Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 54711

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1114

vishu 1.2004
Sep 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 2001003

I have ported out two connections from vodafone but your executive has told me that you will get 25 gb data in 499 rs plan but i have got only 8gb and my other numismatic still not connected in family plan. No response from your side. If it continues i will post them again into vodafone. Your immediate action is required as not able to connect on your toll free number. Tx
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saileshpathak8
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Sep 17, 2017

Address: 484886

Hello sir i am airtel user in my area airtel having 2g network due to this we can not access internet in 2g so pls replace 2g network in 3g or 4g network. So please kindly hear my request not only me there were 5000 user's in my indira gandhi national tribal university amarkantak distt anuppur all tge students are suffering from the problem so please sir do something as soon as possible i am requst you.

Amirthlingam
      Sep 17, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605005

The postpaid account i opened for [protected] but it was not activated on time as promised by her and so i met the manager satya in airtel service center
      Mg road pondicherry. She said she sent email to head office to cancel this account and i surrendered the sim card to her and got back the money i paid when opening.

Now i got a messages setting up a credit limit and so on. When i asked the manager again, she said my account was cancelled. If so why i didn't get any message confirming the cancellation of this account. Very poor service from airtel.

Kumaraswamy Bethi
        Sep 17, 2017

Address: 500 079

I reside nearby x road at karmanghat r r dist.. Hyd. Having 4gsim changed recently. The signal strength is less than half, there is no clear voice disturbance in conversation. Facing to receive calls unable to respond properly. Pl. Rectify signal strength soon. Thanks.
        Kumaraswamy bethi
        8-1-19/8 karmanghat x road
        Rangareddy dist. Hyderabad t. S.500079
        Ph [protected].

Akshay Ghugare
          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I have linked my adhaar no to my mobile number but i have not got any confirmation message from it, i have done it through an biometric in an retailer but when i am using my adhaar card to access my scholarship site it doesn't agree with my registration
          Please let me know if you help me out of this i am a college student needs help from you otherwise i'll lose my scholarship

ashwinpais777
            Sep 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Incorrect billing
            I have not agreed to a plan when my internet usage gets exhausted and i will be charged.
            I have had issues where my bill was not generated and delayed, i had called customer care and informed and i was promised i will not have these charges.
            Below are my reference id's and names to whom i have spoken with
            17th sep - jinet khan (Supervisor) ref id [protected]
            17th sep - ranjitha r, ref id # [protected]
            27th aug - raghavendra, ref id# [protected]
            17th sep - rajesh
            26th aug swati ref id # [protected]
            26th aug gokul ref id# [protected]
            19th aug - dinesh ref id - [protected]

Based on the above i have been promised i would have the right amount updated so i can do the payment and still no effect.
            This has been very disturbing and keeping me mentally upset.
            I need immediate action on these as i want to do a final settlement on the correct amount and have my connection moved out from airtel.
            I will ensure i have all of my friends, relatives, family members out of airtel and will fight for justice through social media.

mohammad jamshed
              from Milak, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 17, 2017

I recharged for rs 399 on 3rd september which claims to give 1gb data per day and unlimited talk time for a period of 28 days. However, 1 gb was the total data which i got for whole the 28 days period. After it was finished, there was no 1gb data on a fresh day. I have tried calling customer care but it's hard to talk directly to a customer care executive.

Dattu456
                Sep 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

Airtel is providing very bad service. I have followed up more than 12 times for my broadband complaint and till now no response. Spoke to supervisor deepak and he could not deliver what he has committed. Worst service. The customer care people are very irresponsible and providing wrong information. I am completely frustrated. Please take necessary actions.

Kafil Hussain
                  Sep 17, 2017

Dear airtel,

I have done online recharged through www.airtel.in. first i got the message your recharged has been successful but after sometimes i got the another message recharged has been failed.

Details are given below.

Mobile number [protected]
                  E-mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                  Transaction by net banking
                  Transaction reference number [protected]
                  Date 16-sep-2017
                  Amount paid (Rs.) 349

Prachi Shrivas
                    Sep 17, 2017

Address: 500076

I have swapped my old 3g sim for 4g on 9 september 17, after 24 hours i have received confirmation that your sms services are activated again but since than my services for sms is still blocked.

Airtel will lose more customers instead of getting more from this upgrade from 3g to 4g. I have seen so many complaints with same problem

Please resolve it asap so i better go to number portability, no one has time and patience for this.

VenkataPrasad K
                      from Panruti, Tamil Nadu
                      Sep 17, 2017

I swapped sim 2 weeks before. For my new 4g phone (Nokia 6).. But even after that that sim not working... No incoming and outgoing calls...
                      I called customer call executive... But. They didn't responded... If this continues.. I will change operator by porting...
                      But i'm a loyal customer of airtel being for 7 years... That's why i'm being here to solve this... Anyone say how to fix it

Ammar Nawab
                        Sep 17, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

I am gold card user since 9years back i was using airtel number i losted my phone and so i got losted my contact number so i visited to airtel office to restart my number again they told me give me the old username or the documents of the person whose name this card had been registered i was that time under age so i was not having valid documents so my uncle bought me that now am in big business and now im having all documents and valid documents so i told them all the things they directly told me we cant do this and that i told them the original card user and i told them to check the other details to and they ignored me and so am now using uninor card
                        Sep 17, 2017
                        Updated by Ammar Nawab
                        My old contact number was [protected] this card has been registered as imran chasmawala and my name is Ammar chasmawala
                        I am a resident of motihari and airtel user for past 5 yrs.
                        Presently there is single airtel office in motihari and they are enjoying monopoly in this region.
                        The ugradation of sim cards from 3G to 4G according to details i got from customer care are FREE for 4G enabled locations and Rs. 25 for non-airtel 4G locations.
                        But here Airtel Store (Nirmal Prem Communications) in Saran Complex Motihari are openly cheating the public and charging Rs. 50 per upgradation.
                        I have also been charged and on asking for reciept they provide none. Nor do they provide their complaint book or any written means. You can cross-check my complaints by contacting people who have upgraded from here in recent past

It is a serious offence and i kindly request you to take action against the offenders.
                        I am ready to be witness or whatever are required for taking action against them.
                        Mehul Lal's reply, Oct 3, 2017
                        my contact no 8521580873

tmvinoth3
                          from Maksi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600070

Please stop activating unnecessary packs without our knowledge

"thanks for using games hub service. You have been charged rs 35.0 from your airtel mobile. To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services, click http://56789.airtel.in"

I have paid extra rs.60 for similar pack activations last month. Is it something to rob money without our knowledge i am noting this and asked most of the people paying without noticing for which they are paying.

Khalidi
                            Sep 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Date of rc - 16/9/17
                            Number - [protected]
                            I have done a recharge of rs 349 on my number my mistake instead of recharging my wife's number. I already have an active pack of rs 399 with more 2 months validity o[censored]nlimited calls and internet. So the recharge i did yesterday by mistake will get totally wasted.
                            So kindly refund the amount into my account or airtel wallet. Thank you.
                            16/9/2017- order id: [protected]
                            18/8/17- order id: [protected]

abru_p
                              Sep 17, 2017

Address: 560076

I have registered a complaint regarding my ll & broadband been completely down from tuesday, 12th, afternoon (Compliant id:[protected].
                              Everyday customer desk people says it will be rectified within 24hrs but no hope till now.
                              Today (17th sep) morning also they said it will be rectified by eod. But situation is same.

I got to know from that customer desk person that almost 50 connections are having same issue and there is no serious action from technical team. They tried to connect me to some escalation contact and no one attended and call got disconnected after making me hold the line for 25min
                              I have never seen such pathetic and worst quality of service till now.

I had to do a data recharge in my mobile to do my office work since bb is down.
                              Again, mobile coverage and data speed is now a days another pathetic thing. You guys advertise saying 4g in leh-ladakh and all. Why can't you first give proper quality 3g service in major cities like inside bangalore city, place i reside.
                              Call drops are another major thing that keeps on rising these days.

임채유
                                from Balasore, Odisha
                                Sep 16, 2017

My name is lim.phone number is [protected].
                                I'm using galaxy s8 which are working 4g data network.
                                Yesterday i create new simcard from airtel center in gurgaon and i recharged 549rs for std unlimited call and 3g/4gdata.
                                But now only 3g network is working. even sometimes i'm not getting 3g network also
                                and i used airtel simcard which create from ap it was working well lte with the roaming.
                                I already check my phone network setting also.
                                Please kindly clear the this problem as soon as fast.

Varughese Kurian
                                  Sep 16, 2017

Address: 689121

I am using samsung s5 for my airtel sim card. When brought a new lava phone and i inserted the im card it shows sim rejected. Kindly see that i am using this sim card since from nov 2011 onwards.

Phone no. [protected]
                                  Sim no.[protected]
                                  Pkd on nov 2011

Please let me i can get 4g sim card by postal. I am at present in sultanate of oman. I was using in oman.

Varughese kurian

Mobile no, +[protected]

Mukesh Jaryan
                                    from Ambala, Haryana
                                    Sep 16, 2017

I purchage the airtel connection and want to open the airtel payment bank and to apply. I was goes the airtel store and apply for payment bank but some technical issues show and we are trying again then the last point it shows the account is already in progress. And i m waiting to open bank automatically process. I m applying more 100 tome but same issue faced. But today i call the 400 number of airtel money customer and explain my issue. But that particular person tell me airtel payment bank is already open but not my name. How is this possible. Please i want close this account and want to reopen the account in my id proof. Pleaee help to resolve my issue in immediate bases.
                                    My account is closed i want to re open my account and my account number is [protected]

account closed and again open - Comment #3777334 - Image #0
                                    account closed and again open - Comment #3777334 - Image #1
                                    My account is closed i want to re open my account and my account number is [protected]

account closed and again open - Comment #3848265 - Image #0
                                    account closed and again open - Comment #3848265 - Image #1
                                    Airtel payment bank my account is closed, so reopen in my account wallet kyc

account closed and again open - Comment #3893218 - Image #0
                                    account closed and again open - Comment #3893218 - Image #1
                                    Mohd Aazam999's reply, Apr 15, 2022
                                    bhai hua tumhara account open
                                    my account has been closed please reopen my account
                                    17 other people found this review helpful
                                    17 found this helpful

FAST AND EASY
                                      Sep 16, 2017

Address: 732205

एयरटेल नेटवर्क के वेबसाइट तक 20-30 बार complaints दीया गया हे, एयरटेल के अधिकारी कहते हे 48 से 72 घंटे के अन्दर ठीक है जाएगा, पर 48 और 72 घंटे तो बहुत दूरकि बात हे, आज 45 से 46 दिन के बाद भी एयरटेल कि कोई अधिकारी या फिर एयरटेल कि नेटवर्क टिम किसी ने भी कई कार्य नहीं किया हे।
                                      पश्चिम बंगाल, मालदा के बाहाराल में 45 दिनों से परेशान हैं airtel उपभोक्ता, जाने पुरा सच.. A raha link... http://tz.ucweb.com/9_1ydz7

Amit Samad
                                        Sep 16, 2017

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768217

Sir, due to the negligence in updating your default 2G data services I've lost Rs.34. It may not look much in today's world but every penny is important for me 'cause I'm from a middle class family. Please look into this issue so that it may not happen again. I'm not asking for refund but the negligence must be corrected. -Amit Samad