Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1110

Pankaj Beniwal
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 19, 2017

Urgent need your help. Sir my mobile no is[protected], i am from dehradun uttrachal.in august i made a request for porting of my no. From idea to airtel. Airtel confirmed by sms that you hv received and verified my identification and as soon as idea closes their service your sim will start working. We got airtell sim on 8 august but this sim is not working till 19 septembet 2017.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 19, 2017
Updated by Pankaj Beniwal
Mobile number is [protected]

Thangavel1234
    Sep 19, 2017

Address: 641601

Sir / madam
    Last two weeks on time am not getting airtel text massages like from banks irctc axis bank debit amount & credit card bill pay for one time password example bookmyshow ticket booking we use debt & credit nothing we can receiving i don"t know how to resolve this issues if continuous like this better we going to change my network provider within a day.
    again facing problems if am using online pay amount i will totally get irradiated bcoz of one time password,
    for example 12.05 pm you ready to pay for the online pay amount you will receive OTP 15.20 in the evening. i really don't know what i have to do for this issue.

Eashansh sharma
      Sep 19, 2017

Address: 462016

This is to inform you that i want to raise a complaint against airtel telecom i am there existing customer using corporate plan bearing phone number [protected] i resides in bhopal lastly i was a customer of reliance i switched into airtel for better experience and proper services 3 months back i went to airtel store for a new connection they given me a plan which was not fulfilling my expactations. So i went to another operator named as jio where i found really attractive plans so i make a mind set that i should go with jio then all of a sudden some person from airtel office called me and explained me about there corporate plan as i was working with an mnc that i am eligible for that plan and they will gonna provide me the same plan which jio was providing me and the network will be far better than jio so i was quite happy with there plan and the bill amount will be 350 per month in which i will get unlimited calling and 23 gb mobile data for one month where jio was providing 1gb data for one day and the plan will cost me 309 for three months still i considered just because the sake of services i decided to take corporate plan from airtel. From the day one when my connection got activated my network bar was facing problem when i use my mobile data my shows only 2 bar with 3g symbol and the speed is also not good so i thought that might be some network congestion and will get proper soon i waited 15 days but the same problem is getting pressist after few days the 3g symbol got vanished and it showing gprs then i called customer care for asking them that i was facing a network issue what should i do they say it's because of heavy rain after some time it will get proper i was like okay. After some day my 3g symbol got back but with 2 network bars and for few days it remains the same after some day then again it turn into gprs mode that time my first bill got generated of rs. 309 and i was okay with it because they said that i will get the bill of rs. 350 max but still i was not happy with the network services provided by them i payed the bill amount and again called them that i might get some resolution by them some executive from there end told me that there is some work going in my area and it will get proper soon i was really okay with it i waited for few more days still the same problem is getting pressist then again i called to customer care regarding my concern they told me to change my phone and try in any other handset and restart your device i said okay and ask if still i will facing this problem then they told me to raise a complaint i was like okay. Again i called to raise a complaint and successfully my complaint got generated then i feel like now i will definietly get proper resolution after few day i get a call from airtel to swap my sim from a new sim card from a airtel store and i did. New sim card got activated but still the same problem again they called me sir your problem is resolved i say no again they called your problem resolved i said no after 3-4 calls they stopped calling and i feels like my problem will never got resolved so i went to airtel store for support some executive from airtel told me that to not use your handset on 4g only use your device on 3g then only you will get proper connectivity i said okay and went off from store i turn my device on 3g still nothing got changed then i loose my hope then after some time my second bill got generated of rs 478 then i decided to move out from airtel i went to airtel store for paying my bill of rs 478 that time server was busy and i was unable to pay my due amount then due to some personal issue i was unable to pay for 10 day then i again went to airtel store for payment of my due amount they said we can only pay your last bill because one of our software is not working which shows due date amount if you want you can pay your bill amount + half of your bill amount like 478/2 = 250 + late fees =817 so i went from airtel store and again called customer care for asking my till date bill amount some executive told me that we cannot tell you your till date bill amount from here i said please transfer my call to your senior executive she said okay i am doing it any she took my call on hold for 15 mins still my called did not got transferred so i disconnected the call today it's 19 on 27 again my new bill got generate where i have to pay 478+478+100=1056 that means i had to pay 1056+309 = 1365 for three months where jio is providing me in just 309 for three months

Nitin Kaul
        from Phagwara, Punjab
        Sep 19, 2017

I have 2 airtel numbers [protected] and [protected]. The bill plan is
        (1) 75 rs rental
        (2) 500 local a2m mins free - pb
        (3) 500 local and national sms free - pb
        (4) free 2 gb offer data for 3 months
        (5) surprise_eligibility_pack
        (6) 0, 4g/3g data @ 3p/10kb_surprise provisioning.

According to this plan, our billl was coming fine around 300-350, but now our bil is coming in thousands. Few months back around in april, i got a message for surprize free internet pack for 3 months with 2 gb data. After that i did not activated any internet pack, but they kept on charging me without any intimation.in august when i got the bill in thousands i called them and filed a complained and messaged them for deactivating my internet pack (Which they had activated without my permission), but still my inernet is working and again i got the bill in thousands even after i am not using mobile net. I called the customer care, but even their managers are not handling my query. This is a clear technical fault from their side, but no one is listening.

Siva Kolluri
          Sep 19, 2017

Address: 560037

Hi airtel team,
          I am using this number [protected] for airtel dongle, i had informed to your team saying that the network is no working well in bangalore locations and i asked them to recheck and confirm so that i can pay the bill.. But they did not responded to my number and simply disconnected the connection then i am not using it and when i tried to call to 400 or 121 we are not having the correct option. I am feed up with your network. Even with out usage i need to pay my bill.. So now i had paid my bill.. Please disconnect the connection immediately. If not paid they will ask us to pay but they are not showing interestin getting money not providing service.

Sanjay Baboo
            Sep 19, 2017

Address: 560043

Team, i am existing customer and took a new connection the number is [protected]. I spend 50 minutes on 18th september to connect to floor manager, his name is manujath and he was not will to take a complaint nor doesnt know the defintion of a complaint. The i spoke to the nodal officer sri krishna and need 24 to 48 hr to resolve the query. It is more than 48 hrs since i took to connection and still not activated. It is better to jio connection

shalu@9074
              from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
              Sep 19, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474005

My company name is anant toyota gwalior we have cug connections of airtel from the accounts of shree tulja bhavani automobiles pvt. Ltd. We are complaining for some issues as given below
              1. Airtel had imposed an outstanding of rs. 24000.00- approx to us and didn’t clarify about the outstanding only just saying verbally that the outstanding because of late payment
              2. They had committed to us that they will waive off of all amount to our outstanding but only waife off rs, 12000/- then at the time of bill payment they get refund back waive off amount of rs. 12000/-
              3. From june 2017 bill they are giving 5 numbers extra bill even we have not used that number at single time and the bills of these 5 number of rs 4000/- till date.
              4. We are calling to them 10 times in a day but they are not picking our call even a single time.

Santhosh Patha
                Sep 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500065

My name is santhosh, i am living in hyderabad. Am getting problem of signals in my locality especially in my home, i have made a complaint to airtel, they said they are working on the issue, this info is almost 6 months back complaint, till date they have not even called me reg the problem as well as still am facing problem. Am unable to do my transactions as well as am unable to speak with my family

So, request you kindly look into my complaint & do the needful

Santhosh patha

Sagar Valecha
                  from Bargarh, Odisha
                  Sep 19, 2017

I recharged my mobile data for 399. 1gb/day for 70 days. First it worked good but now the problem is that it sometimes work and then stops immediately. And when it works it gives a 2g speed
                  . Plz resolve this problem it would be a great pleasure. I hear that airtel 4g is the fastest network and that is why i used it. Please resolve this as soon as possible

amit jedia
                    from Hisar, Haryana
                    Sep 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Hi airtel,

My complaint ref no.: 53088054
                    I totaly disappointed with airtel service,

I had last word with you regarding for my money you said you return my money on my paytm account but still not receive this amount from your side. Now you require cancel cheque for transaction. I also shared with you, my cancel cheque. Please transact this amount in my account.

stupid converse
                      Sep 19, 2017

Address: 500013

The above mentioned mobile was transported to bsnl 4/5 months back. After clearing the dues then. After lapse so much time airtel got my mobile deactivated claiming some more dues and helped bsnl
                      I paid airtel dues on 14/09/2017 in their call center, chikkadpalli main road around noon time. They have not given any receipt.
                      A scan of slip issued is available. Airtel has not conveyed this info. To bsnl and hence bsnl not activated the mobile
                      Can't they call bsnl and confirm receipt of their dues.? I suffered lot of losses due to this in action..

Ramesh prasad
                      Sep 25, 2017
                      Updated by stupid converse
                      No reply has come from BSNL. Kindly pursue
                      Sep 25, 2017
                      Updated by stupid converse
                      There was no response From Airtel. Pl. pursue

priya priya 96
                        Sep 19, 2017

Hi actually recently i got a message to my mobile number to make my mobile number linked with my aadhar card number but actually the thing is the mobile number which iam using is brought by my brother and i dont know on whose proof he brought that number. So i just want to know the subscriber name of the mobile number [protected]. And now my mobile number stopped working completely so can you please resolve my issue as soon as possible

Im_Rupesh
                          Sep 19, 2017

Address: 517507

On 16/08/2017 morning from airtel payment bank i have recharged my mobile with two transactions in this one recharge is successful and another recharge unsuccessful, but displaying successful transaction in the app. I have waited long enough for the successful transaction. I have tried every customer care displayed in internet, no option is given to contact customer care. I haven't expected this service from airtel. I have mailed them they told they will solve problem 24 hrs, problem haven't resolved. Yesterday i mailed them 3 times regarding the same they haven't approached yet.

Shubhra Das
                            Sep 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

They literally offend customer due to lack of customer service service. I never get any chance to speak to their executive and that's really drives me crazy. Everytime i called and just wasted my precious time, and which they hardly bother. And that is not because that i'm unhappy with their services. It's just, that i had some concerns and which needs to be resolved only by the customer care people. Is that a crime?? If we are taken up their services and having some issues so isn't that obviously that we called up to their executives but everytime we end up with disappointments. And that's really bad really very bad.. Such a poor department of a leading company!! Shame on you airtel. And i posted a picture to realize it's only 32 or 33% of customer who are satisfied. And there're more than 34 thousands of complains has been registered. Please!! Take some critical action. Otherwise we always feel like cheated. Thanks sir/madam.
                            Sep 19, 2017
                            No!! It's not been resolved. And how it's been marked resolved?? When I just posted a few minutes back??
                            Sep 19, 2017
                            Updated by Shubhra Das
                            They literally offend customer due to lack of customer service. I never get any chance to speak to their executive and that's really drives me crazy. Everytime i called and just wasted my precious time, and which they hardly bother. And that is not because that I'm unhappy with their services. it's just, that I had some concerns and which needs to be resolved only by the customer care people. Is that a crime?? If we are taken up their services and having some issues so isn't that obviously that we called up to their executives but everytime we end up with disappointments. And that's really bad really very bad.. Such a poor department of a leading company!! Shame on you Airtel. And I posted a picture to realize it's only 32 or 33% of customer who are satisfied. And there're more than 34 thousands of complains has been registered. Please!! Take some critical action. Otherwise we always feel like cheated. Thanks!!

And this complaint has not been resolved. So i posted again.

Richa Mundra
                              Sep 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have been an airtel prepaid customer for many years but for nearly 2 months i have not been able to make a single call or sms to any number except 121.
                              I have complained many times and many times the complaint according to airtel back office team gets resolved but in reality its the same situation
                              Then a customer care officer suggested faulty sim.. I changed my sim 3 weeks ago but still same problem persists. I cant make aby outgoing calls or sms.. However my gprs connection plus incoming sms and calls are working fine..

My mobile no - [protected]

The customer care just does not know whats the problem and what could be the solution.. They hang up many times.. I have visited the airtel relationship centre also but there also no one know the solution to my problem. One of them did profile reset still nothing happened.

Pachar
                                from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                Sep 19, 2017

Address: 560072

Hi sir,

Here pranesh. My mobile no is [protected], i had problem while using mobile internet services. Network is suddenly off when using internet services.in all time i make switch off my mobile for network running. It will very problem to us. I already informed your concerned customer care. They assure about resolve the problem. But it could be happen again. If it will continuosly happen i changed my mobile no and i go to another network.

I kindly request the problem as early as possible.

Rama KrishnaH
                                  Sep 18, 2017

Address: 600097

Taken 75mbps connection - from day 1 only getting below 20mbps. Inspite of multiple complaints at 121 nothing changed. Since i have already paid upfront 3000/- for 3 months they don't care. Terrible after sale service and customer care. Airtel should be called no 1 company in successfully cheating crores of indian people. Now the speed is below 10mbps..

When i call customer care the complaints is simply closed without any update saying issue is resolved!!

Sankaty Priyanka
                                    from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Sep 18, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Sir i am a old customer.please do block my number and re issue the same number on another sim card. as i lost my mobile phone just two hours prior.thanking you i would like to ask a question regarding a recent advertisement about recovery of phone could you please explain about it in details

saunar
                                      Sep 18, 2017

I have ported my airtel sim from airtel post paid to airtel prepaid. I am getting the signal bars on the new sim card so i tried to activate the sim.
                                      It's been weeks since i have been calling on 59059 for tele verification and activation but all i am being responded is with some advertisement of services.

Please help me in activating my sim

A narendra

Nitin Sonbhadre
                                        from Vada, Maharashtra
                                        Sep 18, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440034

Excess bill charged
                                        Complete no.7425810 on 11th September
                                        Complete no.79499838 on 15th September.
                                        Nitin Sonbhadre.