Complaints 54492

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1117

angs.attur
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

kindly revert 74 amount to my easy number 8220287221

Address:636102

I'm doing the recharge business in airtel, today 09/09/2017 i have done wrong recharge, wrong mobile number [protected] amount 74 transition id [protected], unfortunately it happened kindly reverse to my account [protected]. I'm waiting for the good response from the company side, kindly do it earliest
Gowrishankar
Sri bharat fancy mart,...
avipandey46
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh

recharge reversal airtel to aircel for recharge reverse same account return

Address:0551

Wrong number [protected]
Amount 153
Trans id [protected]
Right number [protected] (Aircel)

Sir please request hai mera 9/9/17 date me recharge galti se huwa recharge reverse right number pe ya jis account se recharge huwa us account me reverse karne ki kripa kare please mera name vishvjeet pandey hai
Uttarpradesh ke gorakhpur city me rahta hu
Mera alternative number [protected] hai...
ganesh11116
from Bhagalpur, Bihar

to unblock my airtel payment wallet

Pls help me to unblock my Airtel payment wallet, my account number is [protected], I am mailing and complaining but still my work is not done, I am having money in my wallet, please help me to unblock it, everytime I am complaining but still it's of no use, I faced problems for getting blocked of my account as I couldn't recharge and I was stuck, because of because of not recharging i couldn't call to my parents and I faced serious consequences...
skyaboveall

request for postpaid to prepaid conversion is not working in airtel

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I want my postpaid connection to be converted into prepaid one.
I visited airtel store (Infinity think tank branch, salt lake, sector 5, near sdf more, kolkata) on 8th and 9th sept, 2017. But on both day, service person of that branch told me that, the application/system/server for postpaid to prepaid is not working for the whole pan india and he won't be able to proceed with the request.

My bill cycle will end on 10/10/2017....
My daya services has been blocked after 3.0 gb whereas 2.0 gb internal data is still balance.
I am regularly trying to contact your customer service executive on 121 but option of pressing 9 into ivr mode is also not played.
Pls look into the issue and provide a solution... L am a regular post paid user of airtel and past payment history is also regular... However such kind of service experience is very disappointing and can...
Tiger355

unauthorised bill charges

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140307

Sir, mob no [protected] was in use for more than 2 yrs. Rs 1723.72 for bill cycle 20 may-19 jun was paid on 01 jul 17. Plan was changed on 04 jul 17. Mob no also changed from [protected] to [protected] by mr prashant yadav (Mob no [protected]) - an airtel employee at mohali. But another bill of rs 1769 for mob no [protected] for bill cycle 20 jun-19 jul 17 was initiated and paid on 08 aug 17. Yet another bill of rs 1198 for bill cycle 20 jul-19...
MayankModi1979

false information given by customer care-9845097742

Address:560008

I carry an airtel no.[protected] as a primary number and i had added my wife’s number – [protected] as the child number under the airtel family infinity plan.

I have an issue with the outgoing charges while roaming for child number – [protected]. At the time of changing the plan the customer service executive had informed me that the child number ([protected]) will have all calls outgoing and incoming free even while roaming....
yadavgopal02

airtel postpaid plan - not getting signals from last three days in my new sim

Address:500081

Respected all,

I was using vodafone postpaid sim earlier, and planned to opt for airtel postpaid sim (For mobile number portability). Initially the guy who sits in my office gave me an airtel postpaid sim and he filled up the form as well and he mentioned, that as soon as the old vodafone sim stops showing me the signals, i can insert the new sim and then call 59059 to activate the new sim. For almost 24 hours i did not get...
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

I ported my number from vodafone to airtel few days back. I have no other means to communicate with my family in unknown place. I approached airtel store in vasaundra, ghaziabad and they said no to help and were very rude. But now she doesn't respond. I then emailed and launched a complaint through [protected]@in. Airtel.com and they took 2 days to reply. And said they will resolve in 3 days but still no response from anyone and my sim is not working....
Dhamodharan A

connection delay

Address:560068

This id dhamodhar applied connection, given biomatric details with excecutive he is not picking the call and not giving any update.

Note:-followed by this connection we are going to take, 20 fixed line connection for the corporate in different location in bangalore same address as below.

I regret that airtel is not capable to meet customers requirement in city

Executive name...
Bijoy Kangjam
from Lala, Assam

unauthorized charges for linking aadhaar with airtel sim

Address:Imphal East, Manipur, 795005

Today, at around 3:15 p. M. I happened to come across a roadside vendor/ retailer/support staff of airtel, imphal. As incessant sms came from telecom authorities to fulfil the mandatory requirements to link aadhar with airtel sim, i was very much obliged to stop by and do so. After my successful completion of the linking process, i was asked to pay up a sum of rs. 50 as service charge for the process. I demanded a receipt from him which he...
Garry Narang

dth complaints not being attended to by airtel

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

I am owner of airtel dth since 31 aug 15.
In last 2 years, the set top box has already been changed twice.
Last time it took almost one month and finally complaint on this forum that the complaint was addressed.
Recently, i have lodged complaint on 03 sep 17 vide complaint no 65025547.
On 04 sep 17, technician mr rajesh came to my house but could not resolve the issue. He told me to speak to his senior mr verma...
Gourav235
from Sambalpur, Odisha

about internet speed of 4g

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122050

I phase problem of very low speed (3g and 4g) internet of airtel prepaid number in the area of imt manesar (Haryana) 122051 last 15 days.
I made complaint 4 times
But every time when i speak to airtel customer care executive he told me wait for 72 hours, but is no solution and i am still phasing same problem
In this area my friends also phase same problem and getting no solution.

When i check speed on http://www.speedtest.netbr...
pnrkrishna
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

regarding airtel 399 recharge

Address:500089

Recharged with 399 on 29-aug-17 as 84gb data valid for 84days from 14-sep-2017 as my previous recharge valid till 14-sep but upon checking by validity it is showing nov-6 as end date which is 70 days from 29-aug. Upon calling customer care who is very rude telling that my number don't have that offer and he is not ready to provide his supervisor number. His name is hari who said supervisor airtel's customer support. May i know the process...
Ragunath80

to change the package in prepaid recharge

Address:620001

Today 09-09-17 i have been recharge my prepaid account inadvertently for rs.244 pack. I have contacted customer care and requested to convert the amount to my main balance. My complaint ref no is cexcl[protected]. The customer care executive told me as we can't convert the amount into your main balance because we have no provision to change. Once you recharge can't modify. Please do the needful....
Dear sir / madam,

This is to inform you that there has been online fraud transaction from my father-in-law's sbi debit card no. - ending with 1162 against sbi savings account no. - ending with 2004 on 09/09/2017 to airtelmoney. Total amount of rs 19800 /-.

Airtelmoney transaction details : othpg[protected]

Request you to pl take necessary action against above transaction & hold the payment.br...
Krishnamurthy Tummalapalli

non activation of prepaid line after conversion from post paid

Address:400086

I converted my mobile to pre paid from post paid, with the same number on 05/09/2017and paid rs. 449 for a plan on the 6th. Till now i have not been the connectivity. I was told that there was an administrative problem. Iam a 79 year old and tired of chasing the franchise, by visiting his shop, which is 8 km away. Other franchise of airtel refuse to help and my phone calls to the franchise, with whom i d alt with does not respond to phone...
sai ashwin

network dropping issue

Address:560001

I have complained several times the network dropping issue from feb 2017 nearly 6 to 7 complaints there no action taken against this complaints. please solve this problem if not i will take this issue to the consumer court withe all the complaint locket numbers.

This are the two areas which i am facing the problem & the complaint is also registered for this two areas.

"S L N JEWELLERS"br...
B Gowda

without my knowledge one of your team guy activated 1500 plan.

Address:560091

Mobile number is [protected]

Hello team,
This number was in cug (Capgemini) monthly 299 plan.
So month of may i was planned to go for other network based on port option,
So next day i got a call from one of your airtel guy he told some plans, i was selected 349plan. (
Plan is for 349 monthly charges and you will get unlimited local call any number and data free and also you will get 50rs off for...
udaysane 67

billing of my cell no. 9763380353

Address:411038

This has complaint reference no. 79307116 dated 08th sep.2017, registered at airtel.

I have a plan of mnp125 cug plan - mh, plus 1 gb, 3g/4g data free @rs. 100.00 for my air tel mobile numbder [protected].

The last bill which i have recived of rs. 8558.83. The billing cycle is shown as "from 05 aug 2017 to 5th sep 2017."

I have a internet usage of 1 gb however every month...