Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1115

Harryaman
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 16, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

Its been four days, that i have been launching complaints with airtel customer care for non functioning of broadband service. However nothing has been done about it.

The complaint no is 87652876.

The phone number is [protected].

Initially, on 13 sep 17, they said it will be rectified in 90 mins. On 14 sep i launched the complaint again, thats the time i received my complaint number, the team visited my place and told that theres some technical work going on, which will be done by 8pm. Nothing happened, so i launched the complaint again on 15 sep 17. This time the person told me that technical work will be completed by 4pm. Today is 16 sep 17, and i m here again launching a complaint.

The agency or the service station in this area is extremely poor in their work ethics, communication skills and attitude with customers. I advice you to change the entire set up pls.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 19, 2017
Updated by Harryaman
The net is still NOT functional and NONE of the reps of AIRTEL has contacted me till now.
I m stopping the monthly bill auto payment. Request them to take a HOPP..

kesavan venkatesan
    Sep 16, 2017

Address: 600094

I contact customer care via 121 and made many time complaint about my data speed. But they are saying remove your sim and put after 30 min, reset your apn, clear caches, like this. But still same slow net speed my problem not solved. What is the solution? For speed net? Atleast 3g speed?

Area:
    Choolaimedu,
    Chennai.
    In city no coverage but advertising...!!!?
    Is this 4g network or...?

Adboot
      from Kodungallur, Kerala
      Sep 16, 2017

Address: 600078

The airtel promise last date data credit to another day but not pure

clatonhendricks
        Sep 16, 2017

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

My father came to visit me in the us for 6 mths and during this time he didn't use his phone and the 2 days before (Sept[protected] he was going back i recharged his phone for rs. 500 but i apparently his number was already discharge to another person.

I called customer service and they refused to refund the charged amount. I don't care about the phone number but i would certainly like airtel to disburse a cheque in my father's name or provide my father with a new number and transfer the amt to the new number.

Now my father doesn't have his cell number nor did we get the refund.

Ps - i can provide the phone number and transaction details about the recharge to an airtel professional.

sumitw550
          Sep 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I subscribed to airtel secure in may 2017. My phone's screen was broken in july. I was not worried much because i had secure plan with airtel. After all the follow ups and handset submission, this is what they came up with.

"warm greetings!

We regret to inform that your device claim of rs.16985.0 has been rejected by the insurance company due to negligence | no proper care of handset has been taken by insured to safeguard the property."

I mean, that's why you call it insurance morons..!!!
          Strict action will be taken against airtel and one assist in this case. People have been putting complaints all over the place regarding this and myself too is trapped in this. Very disappointing.
          Airtel has been acting very weird the day after jio was launched. I will suggest every user to switch to jio.

Also, i tried to reach their customer service to resolve this issue but couldn't.
          I'll post this everywhere its possible.
          This company should be dead i wish..

Vishal9910786656
            from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
            Sep 15, 2017

Address: 800001

I have shifted to patna and my 4g never works properly. I get a recharge done everymonth for around 800 but what's the paoint if the internet will mot work? I don't understand, it has been going on for a month and it is really frustrating! Kindly fix this issue or just let me know that you are incapable of providing a better service. My contact number is [protected]

mrmjmm
              Sep 15, 2017

I am using airtel mobile number given in the subject, of delhi. Being a defence person, presently i am serving at pithoragarh, uttarakhand. My mobile was on national roaming.
              On 11 sep 2017, my above mobile number automatically stopped; no network shows. And on restoring network, an sms received from airtel that international roaming charges is rs 99. Due to low balance now rs 9.51 has been deducted and balance rs 89.49 will be deducted subsequently.
              Prior to activation of international roaming, approx rs 60 to 70 was my mobile balance. But before i receive the above sms, i was received incoming calls. Therefore my balance deducted due to international roaming.

I mean to say i was very much in pithoragarh in india. International roaming activation on my mobile was due to technical problems/ error of service provider. Penalizing for same is injustice.

I was conveyed the problem to the service provider through email on the same day. But they are replied negatively by saying that once international roaming charges can't be refunded after two days.

I am also again asked them, if due to their technical problems, every month my mobile activated for international roaming, then they will deduct my balance every month / day.

But after elapse of two days no reply received.
              Sep 17, 2017
              Updated by mrmjmm
              No action yet taken to refund deducted amount
              Sep 29, 2017
              Updated by mrmjmm
              I know the deduction is minor. But wrong is wrong. Why I will pay for which will not responsible. To whom I need t
              No positive reply received yet
              No action yet taken by the service provider to refund the amount

Aqibshah
                Sep 15, 2017

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190002

I filed a claim after 5 days from the date of damage i. E on 29th august. I was asked to upload the pending documents many times via email. I did upload all the documents subsequently as and when asked by airtel. Now today 15h sep i. E after 17 days i received a call from validation dept. Airtel telling me they are closing the claim as i did not file it within 48 hours of discovering the damage.
                Firstly i don’t know how did airtel assume when did i discover the damage. The date of accident and date of discovery of damage cannot be always same.
                2ndly i talked to airtel executives many times and they never told me about this particular term and condition. This means airtel took 17 days to realise that my claim is not eligible.
                3rdly was airtel wasting my time asking me to upload documents every now and then.
                4thly if they closed my claim saying that claim is ineligible, why did they email me reason as ‘claim not reqd’ when i categorically told them not to close my claim as i am not giving consent to that.
                Lastly this specific term and condition should be informed to everyone as its very important for ppl to know this.
                This shows airtel is a fraud company.
                Worst ever service.

phan
                  Sep 15, 2017

Address: Wokha, Nagaland, 797111

Dear sir/madam.
                  I m a costumer of airtel for last many years, my name is phanjamo n jami that sir/madam i had recharge a sum of rupees 399 in my sister no. [protected] n dated 30 august 2017 through airtel app payment through online debit card.. Though my money deducted from my account but but recharge was unsuccessful...
                  So kindly return my money in my account.
                  Thanking you for your kind anticipation.
                  Phanjamo n jami
                  Pangti village

Jagdeepsingh87
                    from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hi my name is jagdeep singh anti crime officer delhi state from crime intelligence force, mein apne phone se kisi ko bhi call karta hun to kabhi awaaz aati h kabhi nahi aati, kabhi phone pick hotta h to meri awaaz unko nahi sunai detti kya h yeah majak bana k rakhe ho kya? Network theek karo bhai? Aur vodafone waale call karte h number vodafone m port karane k liae kya h yeah band kardo company nahi chalani to majak bana k rakha h. [protected] mera number h sahi karo network jaldi.

bhushankuldeep
                      Sep 15, 2017

I am kuldeep chand, an airtel customer with postpaid sim no. [protected] and registered email id - kuldeep. [protected]@gmail.com. This post is with regard to the wrong data charges included in my airtel bills.

On april 17, i received an sms from customer care airtel. That i've received a surprise offer from airtel.in the offer, it was mentioned that if i send an sms by writing surprise and send it to 121, i shall receive 2 gb of extra data for 3 bill cycles free of cost. I happily subscribed for the offer and started using it thereafter. I received the e bill on june 9 from custmer care for mob no [protected] of rs 7150/- for using 2gb data for 1st cycle and rs 6474/- for using 1.7 gb data for 2nd cycle.in sms it was stated free data is valid with your current plan and boosters. So it is highly objectionable from a company like airtel to charge 20 times to a free data when it is competing with company like jio. I therefore request you to refund the wrong bill money you have charged if you think or tell my fault that i am panalised like this. As this is company provided sim the bill is deducted from my salary and deposit in airtel a/c. I lodged a service request no 78871415 but no result from a company. I talked to customer care, accepting the mistake but not able to act. I again request you to act on my statement and do something convincing. Yours kuldeep chand mob [protected]

nikhil_shukla2005
                        Sep 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I had lodged service req no 77843112 on July17th 2017, regarding the poor network in office premises of my spouse at New India Assurance building, Santacruz West which she has been facing from over 6 months now. There are about 25 other colleagues using Airtel, who are facing the same problem and even submitted signatures to regional Airtel office for resolving the complaint. It came as a rude shock to me when i came to know from customer service executive that complaint had been resolved and the service ticket was closed stating that problem may be with the simcard... This is just unacceptable solution from Airtel since it is clearly evident that there is shortage of tower as verbally agreed by one of technical person who even visited after one month to check the actual status. There was even no network on that guys phone when he was in Bulding premises.

I strongly recommend suing the Airtel Company for RS 10Lakhs for causing loss of business and causing mental harassment because of poor netwok in service.
                        We cannot even contact our spouses in case of any emergencies .
                        Deficient and shoddy services of Airtel need to be corrected.
                        Oct 15, 2018
                        Updated by nikhil_shukla2005
                        Nothing happened about this complaint . no resolution. Finally i discontinued the number .
                        Oct 15, 2018
                        Updated by nikhil_shukla2005
                        Further to this problem regarding my spouses number the problem is still not resolved. When we tried to Port the number in November 2017 they pleaded for 6 months. till date 12 months have passed and problem still stands there as such. twice Airtel Technical team has visited the premises to check the signal level and found their own phones out of network.
                        last month When we Applied for Porting the number (AM363412 which expired on 10/10/2018) we are asked to wit for 3 days for technical resolution and kept on lingering the matteR. One executive talked to me and agreed to process porting out, but they didn't process it and 15 days period was over, Now I have again applied for port out ( AM431569 valid till 26.10.2018) and still there is no action from Airtel. WE HAVE PAID ALL DUES AND EVEN ONE WEEK ADVANCE FOR PORT PROCESS.
                        PLEASE OWNERS OF AIRTEL PLEASE LISTEN
                        IF YOU CANNOT RESOLVE TECHNICAL ISSUES IN 11 MONTHS PLEASE LET US PORT WHY ARE YOU NOT RELEASING OUR NUMBER TO OTHER SERVICE PROVIDERS.
                        I WILL HAVE TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST COMPANY IF THEY DO NOT ALLOW IS TO PORT BECAUSE OF THEIR INABILITY TO SOLVE THE TECHNICAL ISSUE .

Jumpe Kamki
                          Sep 15, 2017

Dear sir/mam,

I have recharged on 21/8/2017 with rs 399 for an offered on my mobile number [protected] unlimited local & std call and 1gb data 3/4g per day for 84days.
                          But today i have rechieved a msg from airtel informed me that yoyr data validity will be end within two day, whereas offered was for 84day. This is an unfair and cheating valuable and honest customer. Please dont play with my honesty. If matter will not solve. It will becompel me to lodge a complaint in trai.
                          Please look into the matter as urgent.
                          J. Kamki
                          Arunachal pradesh

dfot
                            Sep 15, 2017

I have been visiting the airtel express since last two months. Firstly to link my mobile no with aadhar, after so many visits i could finally link my mobile no with aadhar. The guy and the female working there are very lethargic, they always use to tell me come next time for getting my work done. The female present there never attends to any customer and always seen chatting on her mobile. Both are very non co - operative and very non receptive in their approach. At last i could link my mobile to my aadhar after so many visits. Now its my turn to visit the same place for updating to new 4g sim. Your message in august 2017 says that i should immediately upgrade to 4g. I visited the above airtel office twice but could not get it done in august 2017. Now recently i got a message from airtel that i should upgrade to new 4g sim before 21september 2017 free of cost at any retailer or store. Today i went to the above office to upgrade my sim, but the female at the office once again was rude and told me that the sim is chargeable, when i objected and told her that i will make a complain, she told me to do what ever i like to do and complain to any body, she refused to give her name when i asked her. The guy mr vamsi also told me. To complain to anybody i like.
                            I once again would like to tell you that i never saw her working, she always seen chatting on her mobile. I have seen only the guy attending to the customers. I reguest you to look into my complaint, make an inquiry and initiate severe action on the officials. Thank you.

Meet Gohil
                              from Bardoli, Gujarat
                              Sep 15, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382027

Hi, my airtel number is [protected]. on this number call forwarding shows on [protected] and i didn't done that. so i want to know that why this is happening and i want to know that is my call history is shared to this number or not, i mean is this number spying my details or not

Rupesh Shroti
                                Sep 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I have broadband connection number [protected] from airtel. I have made 3 month advance to airtel company when i have applied for the connection. I have given this payment through credit card.. That time company not able to execute the connection at my house address that is 197 ground floor, sant nagar, east off kailash new delhi 110065 due to their exchange updetion work.

After one month they installed a connection at my address. After some time they charge me rs 3000 bill. When i asked company call center they inform me that they refund advance payment to my account. But i have not received refund till now.

In between i have made several call and e-mail to company. As you have seen in trail mail, company apologias with me for all thing. But they havn't refund my money.
                                And call center person threaten me for deposit money.

With all ups and down, i have made additional rs1700 payment to airtel.

Kindly take a note on this issue.

Roopesh

— forwarded message —
                                Date: fri, sep 15, 2017 at 6:32 pm
                                Subject: fwd: re: re: [|bal|ref53424075|] fwd:
                                To: appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com, [protected]@in. Airtel.com, nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com

Dear,
                                I haven't got my refund till now.
                                Other side i have made a payment of rs 1700 additional because i have received threat call for outgoing bared from 121 call center.

Now, kindly disconnect my airtel number and refund my all money as soon as possible.

As 121 call centers person told me that he don't have refund status in her data sheet.

Roopesh

— forwarded message —
                                Date: sun, sep 10, 2017 at 11:29 am
                                Subject: re: re: re: [|bal|ref53424075|] fwd:
                                To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear roopesh,
                                Greetings from airtel!
                                This is in reference to your email informing us about the refund and service restoration request on your airtel account number [protected].
                                Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have experienced.
                                As discussed over the phone on [protected], i would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your complaint to the respective team with all provided details to work towards resolution.
                                Let me assure that our team will get back to you with an update in 48 hours.
                                Please bear with us!
                                I deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and seek your kind cooperation in this regards.
                                Further, i would also like to inform you that i have initiated the request to unbar your services and same will be restored within 4 hours.
                                For further queries, please do email. I would be delighted to assist you.
                                Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.
                                Brinda devi. P

Bharti airtel limited

— original message —
                                To: nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com;[protected]@airtel.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 09/09/2017 03:25:32 pm
                                Subject: re: re: [|bal|ref53401178|] fwd:

Work not done. Still.. Outgoing bared and internet not working

Roopesh

On sat, sep 9, 2017 at 10:11 am, wrote:

Dear roopesh shroti,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email regarding refund and service restoration for your airtel account number [protected].

As discussed with you on your fixedline number [protected],

We have already forwarded your complaint regarding refund and service restoration to the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 24 hours.

Inconvenience is deeply regretted and we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

For any further queries, please feel free to write back to me.

Pranav pramod

Bharti airtel limited

— original message —
                                From: hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com
                                To: hyperlink "mailto:nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com;hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@­airtel.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 08/09/2017 09:52:02 pm
                                Subject: re: [|bal|ref52192829|] fwd:

Dear,

Outgoing call facility bared in my landline phone.
                                How can i tolerate this as a consumer. I have paid 3 months advance in airtel. But you people not able to give me good service.
                                Last two month i have suffered with this trauma.
                                Kindly open my outgoing call facilities as fast as you are able to do it or i will complain all matter to consumer court
                                Roopesh

On 7 sep 2017 7:34 pm, wrote:

Dear roopesh shroti,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email regarding refund for your airtel account number [protected].

I apologise for your inconvenience towards delay in refund.

We have forwarded your complaint regarding refund to the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.

Inconvenience is deeply regretted and we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

For any further queries, please feel free to write back to me.

Satish k

Bharti airtel limited

— original message —
                                From: hyperlink "mailto:hyperlink"mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com­"hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com
                                To: hyperlink "mailto:hyperlink"mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@airtel.com"hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@­airtel.com;hyperlink "mailto:hyperlink"mailto:nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.­com"nodal. [protected]@in.­hyperlink "http://airtel.com"airtel.com;­hyperlink "mailto:hyperlink"mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@airtel.com"hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@­airtel.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 06/09/2017 05:07:50 pm
                                Subject: re: [|bal|ref52192829|] fwd:

Dear,

I need status because other department of airtel sending a mail about payment as under

Roopesh

On wed, sep 6, 2017 at 12:17 pm, airtel payment assistance wrote:

Http://www.airtel.in/

Dear customer,

The bill dated 09-aug-2017 was due for payment on 28-aug-2017 towards your airtel fixedline and broadband services.

Telephone/account number due amount

[protected] 3215.85

As the payment is due for more then 8 days, please pay the amount immediately to enjoy continued services.

To view your bills online:

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited. The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.

Altaf M
                                  Sep 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Hi, my airtel number was deactivated without any reason & without even informing me., my outgoing calls & even internet connection was stopped. When i went to airtel store., they were not able to figure out what my problem is??? This is very bad & careless customer service from airtel. They are just putting on one another & told me send email, if i can!!!

Please look into it

I am from mumbai.

kartikaysujanian
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Sep 15, 2017

on 13 Sep I made a mobile recharge of no [protected] from mobile no [protected] from my airtel app
                                    but till now it has not been recharged and money from my account has been deducted
                                    then on 14 Sep I again made a recharge from the different app then it was done
                                    so I request you to please get my amount refunded back.

sagarridzz
                                      Sep 15, 2017

Address: 131001

I am a airtel service user from haryana, sonepat. I have 10 airtel simcards in my family i want to link them with my aadhar card. There is two near by airtel service centres one at ghandhi chowk anthor at subhash chawk everytime i visited there for link my aadhar card they told me application is not working and we don't have finger print sensor etc. They dont show respecct towards costumer, they speak rudely with costumer, i think they join the outside retailers becouse they evrytime said me go and do from out side retailer and retailer ask 20 rupees for each sim car i have to pay 200 rupees for link my simcards with my aadhar card. I am feeling very bad with thier brutal behavior. Please take some action against them plz plz. Do something
                                      Sep 09, 2017
                                      Shabbir Juzerbhai Bengali's response
                                      Want to know the name of the person on which the No. [protected] has been register
                                      The internet betwork on my airtel sim card is so poor, even i can' t be explain. The avg speed is 0.001 k/s. Really is so bed.
                                      I lost my device with airtel prepaid sim in that I want to deactive my sim and I want a new sim belong to same number if possible give me a reply for whole process .
                                      Want to know the no. [protected] has been register in which name
                                      I stay at IIT Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh. I am using two numbers of Airtel -- one local and a Kolkata number. I can't make a single call from both of the numbers. I am afraid I will look to leave Airtel and switch to other service providers if this is not resolved.

sagarkumar kafir
                                        Sep 15, 2017

Address: 131027

I am a airtel service user from haryana, sonepat. I have 10 airtel simcards in my family i want to link them with my aadhar card. There is two near by airtel service centres one at ghandhi chowk anthor at subhash chawk everytime i visited there for link my aadhar card they told me application is not working and we don't have finger print sensor etc. They dont show respecct towards costumer, they speak rudely with costumer, i think they join the outside retailers becouse they evrytime said me go and do from out side retailer and retailer ask 20 rupees for each sim car i have to pay 200 rupees for link my simcards with my aadhar card. I am feeling very bad with thier brutal behavior. Please take some action against them plz plz. Do something

i would be highly greatful to you i[censored] provide me the call details of 31/08/2017 incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected], on my email id ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

My mobile number is [protected].i hav given my request to change my postpaid to prepaid and I hav gave the my document to ur airtel store in beach line showroom on 31.08.2017 but still tat not active my prepaid SIM card.kindly give details to me.
                                        Two days back I have recharged with 309 pack but I didnt get the 28gb 3g data...and by using ussd code also it is showing 0mb...can u check the problem nresolve it soon thanku

i bought the airtel sim is not working