Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1111

Muhammad Sufi
Sep 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

Name - dawood baig
Mobile number - [protected]
Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Issue :
My issue is that i am getting too much bill amount. My monthly plan is 499.
I am facing this issue since last 3 months, that is july, august, september.
My july bill was 1310
August - 1365.92
September - 3042.93

They are charging extra bill amount and when i called to the customer service they said you have used the internet but the thing is that i haven't used the internet too much.

For this issue, i have called multiple times to the customer care and also i went gallery regarding this issue they are stating that your pdf file is not yet generated. Since last 2 months when i call they said still your pdf file is not generated and they are saying that due to the internet usage there is a charge but i haven't used that amount of data.

So my concern is that when will my issue get solved. I also want to port my company and due to airtel bad service still, my issue is not solved.

You can also check my call recording and all & if you have any query you can call me anytime.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Atul Pandey1
    Sep 18, 2017

Address: 122011

This for airtel notification and my personal records. I have requested them to disconnect my airtel broadband and landline number today at 6:08 pm. Same has been accepted by their customer support executive with disconnection id:87892080. They have also confirmed that billing will stop from today on 18th sept 2017 and complete disconnection will be processed in next 7 days. I am putting this note on this forum as they have cheated with me last time after requesting them to disconnect they have still generated bill for one month which later they have accepted as their mistake after i published here on this page. Airtel please acknowledge the receipt of disconnection request here..

atul kumthekar
      Sep 18, 2017

Address: 411027

I am receiving threat calls post my cancellation of 4g service. I had paid upfront the charges for first three months and decided to close down due to poor service, customer service as well as data bandwidth in our area. There were some freebees offered for data addition for which some charge was added by mistake which i was assured that would be taken away.

I got a threatening call today (18th sept 2017 monday) again, sating that a warrant has been issued for non payment of some 1000 odd inr (65000 bailable and police will come any time and arrest me!) and the case would be in delhi court only.

I mentioned i did not receive anything in writing on which he said the courier came back undelivered, surprising because indian post leaves a note on door and private couriers call on mobile. None of which was a reality.

I had to write n number of emails for disconnectivity, i also received some strange bill of 70000 in between which was nullified after many request.

And now this!!!

ARUN NAYEK
        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
        Sep 18, 2017

Address: 721143

My recharge of airtel digital tv [protected] lasts for only 14 to 15 days for rs. 200. I cannot change this plan. How can some channels so that recharge of rs. 200 to 250 lasts for a whole 1 month or i should opt for a cable line? I want to take some news, cartoon channels along with the regional channels (Bengali). I want to keep discovery. Nat geography, and some hindi movie channels.

rnhyadav
          Sep 18, 2017

Address: 560097

I had opted for airtel broadband and airtel people came and collected required documents and a cheque of 2584 rs. After few days they mentioned there is technical issue and cannot provide connection and my documents and cheque will be returned. But they have taken the money and now not refunding even after continuous follow up. The amount is deducted on july 15th 2017 and till now there is no sign of refund and everytime the customer care person comes up with new stories. Kindly guide me how can i get my money back.

Mahesh513
            from Ferokh, Kerala
            Sep 18, 2017

Address: 591124

I have an airtel prepaid connection number [[protected]] from karnataka. Whenever i was in roaming i am unable to make outgoing calls, but receive incoming calls. When i am in home network i have complaint lots of time to customer care and they said it has been solved, but the problem remain as usual. Now i am in roaming and facing same problem. I am really fedup with this kind of poor services from airtel

Gowda Yashodhara
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              Sep 18, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575007

Yashodhar, admin manager, advaith jcb, [protected].

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to. "save paper - save forest - save earth"

Sent: mon, 18 sep 2017 16:43:59
              To:
              Subject: re: [|bal|ref53767663|] recharge-[protected]
              Dear yashodhar,

This is in reference to your email regarding online recharge benefit not received for your airtel mobile number [protected].

At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused.

I would like to inform you that your concern has been registered with reference number conrc[protected] and the same would be resolved by[protected] at 08:40am.

We request your cooperation. Thanks for reaching out to us.

Delighted to assist you.

Best regards,
              Mohan chandrappa
              Service specialist
              Airtel ¿ india¿s fastest network

— original message —
              To: [protected]@airtel.com
              Cc:
              Sent: 18/09/2017 12:30:40 pm
              Subject: re: [|bal|ref53385583|] recharge-[protected]

Sir/madm
              My problem in above said matter is not solved.
              Kindly advise in this regards.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to. "save paper - save forest - save earth"

Sent: fri, 08 sep 2017 17:55:50
              To:
              Subject: re: [|bal|ref53385583|] recharge-[protected]

Dear yashodhar,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email regarding online recharge benefit not received for your airtel mobile number [protected].

At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that in case, the amount is not reversed to your bank/credit card account beyond 10 working days (I. E. By[protected] for recharges through hyperlink "http://airtel.in"airtel.in, please reply to us with the below details:

We have verified our records and found that the recharge of rs. 129/- (2 times[protected],[protected] done on[protected] was unsuccessful.

Since the payment has failed, the refund is usually processed by your bank within 7-10 working days from the date of recharge.

A. Bank statement in pdf format (10 working days statement from the date of recharge)

B. Transaction id (At the time of initiating the transaction, you will receive an sms or email including the transaction id)

C. Alternate contact number, in case we need to get in touch with you. Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Best regards,
              Praveeni vaidya
              Service specialist
              Airtel ¿ india¿s fastest network

— original message —
              Cc:
              Sent: 08/09/2017 03:55:15 pm
              Subject: re: [|bal|ref53172007|] recharge-[protected]

Madam/sir

My problem regarding above said subject is not solved.

Further please verify regarding 2 times rs.129/- is not materialised.

Sent: tue, 05 sep 2017 11:54:21

To:

Subject: re: [|bal|ref53172007|] recharge-[protected]

Dear yashodhar,

Greetings from airtel!

We would like to assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our products and services to ensure that your experience with airtel is a pleasant one.

As discussed on [protected], we have verified our records and found that the recharge of rs. 129/- done on[protected] was unsuccessful.

Since the payment has failed, the refund is usually processed by your bank within 7-10 working days from the date of recharge.

In case, the amount is not reversed to your bank/credit card account beyond 10 working days (I. E. By[protected] for recharges through hyperlink "http://airtel.in"airtel.in, please reply to us with the following detail

A. Bank statement in pdf format (10 working days statement from the date of recharge)

B. Transaction id (At the time of initiating the transaction, you will receive an sms or email including the transaction id)
              Sep 18, 2017
              Updated by Gowda Yashodhara

Yashodhar, Admin Manager, Advaith JCB, [protected].

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to. " Save Paper - Save Forest - Save Earth"

Sent: Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:43:59
              To: <[protected]@advaithjcb.com>
              Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref53767663|] RECHARGE-[protected]
              Dear Yashodhar,

At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused.

I would like to inform you that your concern has been registered with reference number CONRC[protected] and the same would be resolved by[protected] at 08:40AM.

We request your cooperation. Thanks for reaching out to us.

Delighted to assist you.

Mohan Chandrappa
              Service Specialist
              Airtel ¿ India¿s Fastest Network

[protected]Original Message[protected]
              Cc:
              Sent: 18/09/2017 12:30:40 PM
              Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref53385583|] RECHARGE-[protected]

Sir/Madm
              My problem in above said matter is not solved.
              Kindly advise in this regards.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to. " Save Paper - Save Forest - Save Earth"

Sent: Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:55:50
              To:
              Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref53385583|] RECHARGE-[protected]

Dear Yashodhar,

Greetings from Airtel!

We would like to inform you that In case, the amount is not reversed to your bank/credit card account beyond 10 working days (i.e. By[protected] for recharges through HYPERLINK "http://airtel.in"airtel.in, please reply to us with the below details:

We have verified our records and found that the recharge of Rs. 129/-(2 times[protected],[protected] done on[protected] was unsuccessful.

a. Bank statement in PDF Format (10 working days statement from the date of recharge)

b. Transaction ID (At the time of initiating the transaction, you will receive an SMS or email including the transaction id)

c. Alternate contact number, in case we need to get in touch with you.Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Praveeni Vaidya
              Service Specialist
              Airtel ¿ India¿s Fastest Network

[protected]Original Message[protected]
              Cc:
              Sent: 08/09/2017 03:55:15 PM
              Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref53172007|] RECHARGE-[protected]

Madam/Sir

My problem regarding above said subject is not solved.

Further please verify regarding 2 times Rs.129/- is not materialised.

Sent: Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:54:21

To:

Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref53172007|] RECHARGE-[protected]

Dear Yashodhar,

Greetings from Airtel!

We would like to assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our products and services to ensure that your experience with airtel is a pleasant one.

As discussed on [protected], we have verified our records and found that the recharge of Rs. 129/- done on[protected] was unsuccessful.

In case, the amount is not reversed to your bank/credit card account beyond 10 working days (i.e. By[protected] for recharges through HYPERLINK "http://airtel.in"airtel.in, please reply to us with the following detail

a. Bank statement in PDF Format (10 working days statement from the date of recharge)

b. Transaction ID (At the time of initiating the transaction, you will receive an SMS or email including the transaction id)<b

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************
              This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited . The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.
              ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

KIRTIPAL SINGH
                Sep 18, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I am from india and working in kuwait i have activated 3999 international roaming plan. When i checked my bill it was over billed by rs.4655.81. Kindly resolve this asap as my due date is after 3 days. Airtel has charged me for internet services which is free n my plan and i have not used internet more than that but for internet they charged me rs 4655.81 including taxes.

himanshuTak2424
                  Sep 18, 2017

I want to port my number to jio because of less internet provided to me i don't want to be on aairtel network any more please kindly contact me for this as soon as possible because it is urgently required to port in jio and i am having problem about network everywhere. My net is also working very slow most of the times. I get very less gb which is not sufficient for me and my friend is getting more gb internet in less then my plan

AbhishekBiswas80
                    from Bangaon, West Bengal
                    Sep 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I have been using my present no from 2003 and i am not ready to change my number. As i am getting very bad voice and data service from airtel for the last couple of months and not getting the problem solved after repeated complaints to airtel i have decided to port out of airtel. For the last 2 weeks i have been repeatedly sending porting requests to 1900 and following all the procedures correctly but i am not getting and sms in return. My bill with airtel is clear and i have been in airtel for the last 8 months but still i am not getting my porting code even after multiple attempts. When i called airtel customer care they are reluctant to help me in this regard. My no is [protected]. Kindly inform me if there is any other way to receive the porting code other than sms as i think airtel is blocking my porting sms or something like that.
                    Please tell me what to do to port out of this fraud telecom service called airtel.

Deepak82.pandey
                      Sep 18, 2017

bharti airtel / experience certificate / relieving letter

Dear team, i was worked with bharti during year 2006 to 2007. I need my experience certificate/ relieving letter from bharti but nobody responding. From last year i was tried for letter from local hr office but still no response. I got information about site for airtel ex employee."www.airtelambassadors.in" but i m not able to register on as my emp. Id is not found in database. So kindly help me to sort out the issue. Name :- deepak pandey...
                      rashmunaveen
                      from Udupi, Karnataka
                      Sep 18, 2017

Address: 560079

I have a land (30x40) site
                      In manganahalli bangalore, karnataka. Actually it is a new layout where it is getting devlop very fast. I would like to request u to install a tower in that area. There is no network coverage in that area. There r some small factories are also located. My site location is perfect for tower installation. So i am requesting you to contact me. My contact number is [protected].

rahulsinghcontact
                        Sep 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I have been converted my airtel post paid number to airtel prepaid number since last year. Till then i could not able to recharge my prepaid number through online. I have called multiple times during last year months to customer care to resolve this issue, but no solution from their end. Even i mailed to [protected]@airtel.in several time, but no reply from their end.
                        Customer care person behaves so roughly.

Neeraj Manu Singh
                          Sep 18, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181133

On 16 sept 2017 i have done payment through my registered mobile number [protected] towards my fathers bsnl number [protected] of rs. 845/- but still there is no confirmation received on my fathers mobile number. Even bill still stands for rs. 845/-

I taught to airtel money care and they asked wait for 48 hrs if payment not done then it will be refunded you soon.

My question is what about if bill payment being late..?
                          And why should i wait for 48 hrs...?
                          Why did your team start bill payment to other operator if they can't..
                          Really disappointed airtel money.
                          I have alot to say but due to busy schedule i have very less time to talk.
                          Increase your services.
                          Beat jio then do rumors that fastest network is airtel.

sagar7455
                            Sep 18, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Airtel team member is allready call me he say your bill reduce to 10 sep-2017 but not reduce and my number outgoing servies is stop and after i pay bill and start so why my plan is 349/- i pay 7705/-

So please ask airtel any refund my payment other wise i file police fir

Airtel is not inform any notification in sms and app. Airtel say i use more data so why
                            I dont know where i use mobile data

So please i am poor man so please refund my payment

My number is [protected]

Surisetty Sambasivarao
                              Sep 18, 2017

I have shifted to airtel post paid plan of rs299 pm and well up to june 2017. July bill not send saying systems under problem and sent a bill for rs.954.26 in august. I paid the bill on[protected] promptly in good faith. Now a bill received for rs.962 and revised to rs.785 on my complaint. This amount is very high and as per my record i have to pay rs.80.74 only. The details are as under:

10.06.2017 paid rs.345 as per your bill. I. E. Bill of may
                              Payments due - june. 345
                              July. 345
                              August. 345

Total. 1035
                              Paid on[protected].954.26
                              Balance 80.74
                              My efforts with your customer care staff didn't yield any result and hence complaint.

chandansharma123
                                Sep 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I have applied for airtel broadband connection. They have informed me that "your area is feasible and our executive visit the area and receive your documents". I have wait for 1 day nobody came to my premises after that i called them and they said "there is no port available in your area 100 miters around so we could not able to provide you connection".
                                If you are not able to provide me a connection in ncr than why you advertise for all over india.

Best regards
                                Chandan kumar

vinay kumar phogat
                                  Sep 18, 2017

Pl assist me in sending my text messages. Problem exists since 6 months. I am using airtel prepaid no-[protected]. However, i am receiving the messages but unable to send them. Everytime i try to send, message sending failed appears on the screen with a red icon. Hoping for a speedy response. Pl resolve the issue as soon as possible. Thanking you in anticipation.

Devinder Kud
                                    Sep 18, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have shifted at flat no 706, divyalok cghs ltd, sector 21-d, faridabad recently and on 10/09/2017, i have booked the landline and broadband connection vide cef no 12900246 on 10/09/2017. I am very sorry to state that your representative mr mukesh kumar has come only to take money, he has not submitted any feedback. Whenever, i called him up he says, there is some technical problem.

I am not able to understand if there is airtel line in the next society, what type of technical problem it can be, as far as i think it will be commercial problem, i. E. The no of connection airtel requires from the society which is very difficult to say till airtel put the connection.

In view of the above, i wish to request to kindly have my connection start without any further delay other i would be having no option but to file a complain in trai and consumer court.

Devinder kumar kud

schaudhary82
                                      Sep 18, 2017

Address: 110092

I am purchase mobile insurance by airtel (My airtel app) on 21-may-2017 (Mail attach). Unfortunate my phone slipped off from hand while i was about to cancel an ongoing call, due to slippery screen the phone fell off & screen facing the floor at my residence around 08:30 pm on 02nd september 2017. Screen have been badly damaged. I update all thing in airtel portal on 02nd september 2017 and on 10th september 2017 they pick my damage hand set after that airtel mail that my claim rejected due to improper handling | no proper care of handset has been taken by insured to safeguard the property. I have been using the same handset for the last 10 months approx. If it had been improperly handled then there would have been in a much worse condition.
                                      If you people are unable to accept my claim then kindly provide a valid reason for the same instead of saying it was inappropriately handled.
                                      You people sent your executive a week after the complaint was raised for the damage and that too after various follow ups. If you are unable to provide such services then why are you providing such misleading advertisements regarding the same. This is how you people service your customers who had been associated with you for the past 10 years.

Kindly revert back and solve this issue as early as possible before any approach is being made to the consumer forum against your esteemed institution.