Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1015

Daniel Benhyn
Nov 18, 2017

Address: 632002

I recharged rs. 248 for 3gb data accidentally for a wrong no.[protected]

My correct no.[protected]

I made the payment using amazon pay
Order placed: 18 november 2017
Amazon.in order number:[protected]

Printable order summary | print invoice

Order total: 248.00
Please help me with issue by recharging my original no.[protected] with3gb data
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mridul Gambhir
    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
    Nov 18, 2017

Airtel payment bank no.[protected]. I done a order from airtel online debit card on coolwinks.com and i cancelled that order on 23 oct amounting rs 912. They process my refund and give me reference no [protected]. And i complaint airtel 5-6 times they everytime told me to wait there customer support team contact me but i didn't receive any call or support from them they also give me you've had an update to your case refund (# 984440) on 11/13/2017 01:30pm:

Dalkhi gadhvi said:

Dear customer,

Greetings from airtel payments bank!

In reference to your email regarding online payment refund from airtel payments bank account [protected].

We do understand your concern.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to apprise you that your complaint has been registered and your reference number is 984440. Please be assured that our team with get in touch with you within 2 working days.

If you have any further queries/concerns, please contact us at [protected]@airtelbank.com. We will make every effort to revert with a resolution as soon as possible.

Thanks for being a part of the airtel payments bank family!

Best regards,
    Dalkhi
    Service specialist
    Airtel payments bank limited
    But today is 18 there 2 days not complete and i have another reference number am[protected].
    Nov 18, 2017
    Updated by Mridul Gambhir
    My airtel payment bank number is [protected] not [protected] by mistake i wrote it.

Pyara Bheel
      from Basi, Rajasthan
      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312620

Mere [protected] in number ki lapu sim par recharge mpin set nahi ho rahe hai
      Or pos detail kesai bhare aap plz mpie call kare kise me logo ko recharge karu or airtel account kholu
      Or aadar ekyc kaise karu
      Plz
      Sir plz
      Muje
      Sakat jarurat hai
      Plz
      I am very poor boy plz
      Airtel khata kolna jaruri ho raha hai.

Ribesh chhetri
        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
        Nov 18, 2017

Hi sir my name is balaram chhetri and i want to deactivate my number [protected] as it was lost with my mobile phone. Previously it was not ringing but when i try later on it started to ring. To prevent any misuse of it please deactivate my sim. Thank you...

rudprka
          Nov 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

Hi, good morning! On 14/11/17, my airtel account have 230 rupees, bu today 18/11/17, it is 45 rupees.

I have been observing, the money is deducted for unknown reasons. This is happening when ever i visit any location outside india.

If airtel wants to show their profits in their quarters, they should find their business growing instead deducting the money for unknown reasons.

I request to add my money back.

Rudra prakash. S,
          Nov 19, 2017
          Updated by rudprka

I have posted last day and today, 19/11/2017, the balance is 0 rupees. See how these blood sucking guys like Airtel should never do the service, they are not eligible to provide service in India, even though it is ran by a NRI.

Rudra Prakash. S.
          Nov 23, 2017
          Updated by rudprka

As of today, no update from Airtel and still the amount is showing as ZERO.

Rudra Prakash. S.
          Dec 02, 2017
          Updated by rudprka
          on 29/11/2017, I received one more message stating that they will deduct international charges of 99. As my current balance is 0, they will deduct in my next recharge.

See these blood sucking guys, he should be out of the business.

Rudra Prakash. S.

Shruti prajapati
            Nov 18, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389350

I don't even remember when i subscribed for this modelmaniaw service and they have started to diduct 35 rs from my account on every 7 days without taking my permission. Please stop this service immediately and i didn't even know what this service is and haven't even used it so i want my money back.
            Please stop this service and give me my cash back.

manosivam
              Nov 18, 2017

I have been trying to do recharge for my prepaid numbers since yesterday, i am always getting transaction failed error however i paid through via paytm, phonepe or airtel wallet. I visited the airtel outlet and raised a compliant with them. They are also unaware of it. And they are simply asking us to call a toll-included number and that lady in the call is spelling for hours : (
              I want to do recharge as i could able to do anything with my mobile.

Could someone please resolve this asap?
              Nov 18, 2017
              Updated by manosivam
              I don't know who had marked this complaint add resolved. It's still not resolved! Looks I need to raise a compliant against this website.. :(

Arvin Jamwal
                Nov 18, 2017

Address: 110095

I have made a payment of 500 rs to get new airtel broadband connection and after payment and providing documents on 10th nov 17. Sales person told me it will installed next day, but 2 days i got following message from airtel — "thank you for contacting us. The ref. No. For your airtel fixedline/broadband [protected] is 90152016. No extra amount to be paid to engineer unless advised by customer care. For checking service request status sms srfl to 121 from your registered airtel number and [protected] from registered non airtel number (Charges applied basis operator)" when i called them to register complaint as been delayed. After having so many discussion over the call with so many people from different departments from airtel, it communicated to me they can't provide me a new connection due to their some internal issue.. So my question is why they have wasted my time and kept my money with them... I need my money back. I really also want to know why new number has been generated on my name if they really can't provide (Install) broadband connection at my place.. I really want someone to arrange new connection at my place and refund my as well... Because you guys have made false committment with me.

Ashok Beewal
                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: 400064

Respected sir /madam
                  Hi, i am mr ashok beewal my mobile no [protected]. I have been a regular customer of airltel for so many years

But i m not satisfied with the service they provide. My bill exceeds every month.
                  Last two month bill no.[protected] of rs 1138. I got a call from airtel, when i drop the message for porting my number. After long discussion with executive rs. 236 has been waived off from my airtel mobile bill. Amount of rs 902 has been paid
                  Message from airtel is enclosed.

Now again they sended me bill no[protected] of rs 669. After talking to executive about bill exceeds every month. She is talking about previous bill which already i paid. She told me that if you want to go for vodafone or jio you can go. Check the recording pleace. This is unsatisfied answer for me. It means that airtel don't care for there costumer.

If i call to costumer care phone remain on hold for long time. I don't find any other way to contact them so i made this complain!

I request you to resolve my bill exceeds problem as soon as possible.
                  Ashok

Teeee
                    Nov 18, 2017

This is 2 inform that"gamepind service" is automatically being activated in my cell which led to the deduction of rs.30 from my balance. I don't know when was this activated and i didn't used any data or internet on the day it was activated. When asked the customer care about this they just ignored and behaved very rudely which was too annoying. I want that some steps must be taken about this.

Drlalitpeds
                      Nov 17, 2017

Why I am paying rental to useless network? I am not getting any outgoing and incoming calls still paying high for this useless network. Lodged complaint many time regarding network issues not yet resolved since last 2 year, they are charging me monthly charges for no network.

Nithin31
                        from Udupi, Karnataka
                        Nov 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I out of my data, so chose to take internet loan. I dialed *121# and followed the following steps after receiving the option page.
                        1) dialed 7 for data service
                        2) dialed 2 for 4g/3g.
                        3) dialed 5 for internet loan.
                        After following the above procedure, without intimidating me about the data being provided, i received a message. Which stated that "60 mb 3g, valid for 2 days is credited to your account. Rs 22 (Incl of rs 2 service fee) wll be deducted after 18-nov-2017".

Without taking my consent the deduction had taken place.
                        Immediately, i dialed the customer care and spoke to a person, the person was who spoke to me was very unprofessional and appeared to be rude. He denied that there maybe any mistake from network side, i tried to convey to him that, without my intimidation this has happened. He still spoke very rudely and told me that he will transfer the call to his supervisor. He put me on hold for around 7 min.
                        The person called supervisor came back on the phone, i told him what had happen, he made follow the procedure which was previously performed, after coming to the last step. It showed that that not eligible for internet loan. I conveyed the same to the customer care person. He later insisted that i was wrong. I told him, if i really wanted that pack why would i call you
                        Immediately and wait on the call and go through all the effort. He told me that i am trying to hide something and not accepting my fault and told me that i was wrong. I further questioned him that how could ascertain that he is right and i am wrong and that i had to listen to him. I asked him if there is any proof that it has happened from end. I wouldn't mind letting it go.
                        He told me i cant share the details with you, why should i do what you tell me. I replied to him, i am the customer and its your duty to provide service. For which the person replied, "you are not paying me anything, what you pay, you are getting the calls and other stuff and that he is not going to provide me anything".
                        As a customer, don't i have the right to demand accountability, how can big network company dictate. How they employ such a person to handle
                        Customers.

I asked for his name and told him him, will try taking legal action for his unruly behavior. He gave me his name and spoke as if he didn't bother. Are rules such lax for employees in airtel?

His name was "prashanth ramesh", he told that he works in banerghatta road branch, bangalore.

The call is recorded, i am providing the reference number for the case i had called for, cexcl[protected].
                        Service provider : airtel

Ramkrish6081
                          Nov 17, 2017

I am your customer of your network. I had recharge my airtel mobile number [protected] on 29.10.2017 for rs.399. Through my tamilnad mercantile bank credit card. The amount was deducted from my account but recharge wasn't done my airtel number. I had already complained on 14.11.2017. But no response from your end. And i am ashamed of poor response. So kindly do needful.in case the amount in not recredited to my account i will legally proceed to your network through court also.

Rijul Chatterjee
                            Nov 17, 2017

I have requested to port my number from reliance to airtel.in airtel store they clearly mentioned that from reliance they will be not able to port for a prepaid connection, i have to go for postpaid connection. Anyhow i had no other choice. But after porting my number its almost more than 10 hours its showing me no signal. I am not able to attend some important calls. Don't know why they have forced me for postpaid connection. Is it a business trick? If i have agreed for that also then why i am not getting the service expected?

Deepak Harchandani
                              Nov 17, 2017

Airtel is the worst company i have ever worked with.! They just know how to suck the blood of employee, there is no humanity in the company, everyone is afraid of mr. Manish dixit, as if we are not doing anything in the company and getting paid, the work culture is really worst, the salary is too low, there is no cab facility no food, no canteen, lunch time is 20 min, the politics is more than the indian politicis there, everyone is sucking blood of flood engineer who is putting his all efforts, everyone is claiming field engineer for any mistakes, mr manoj jain, mr sachin gupta, mr gurpreet singh (Ort)
                              Mr gurpreet is a headache for everyone, he talks to his employees as if they are dog, even our team lead mr manoj kumar who is great person is also being shouted by him for no reason. Seriously guys dont take any broadband service or leased line from this company. I have worked in this worst company i know the internal thing! Rater u buy any another company broadband, whenever u raise a complaint regarding ur broadband, they will call u saying that they have fixed the connection but trust me there is nothing like that, please move to other connection, i will not disclose my name since i am an ex employee of airtel, but i[censored] really need a good service, leave airtel.!

Krishnann1968
                                Nov 17, 2017

I would like to bring it to your notice that the airtel signal strength in our area, arrakonam, vellore, tamilnadu is very weak. We are finding it difficult to communicate.

I have a land for 2400 sq ft at arrakonam, vellore district, tamilnadu (Near kilpaukkam village, k. K. Chatiram).

Kindly resolve the issue immediately.

Kumar Kush
                                  Nov 17, 2017

I have ported to airtel from reliance. Porting was activated on 11 nov 2017. Since then i am not able to make calls and send and receive sms. Because of this i am unable to perform bank transaction. I have committed to transfer money to someone but because of this stupid service i am unable to transfer. It is costing my credibility. All this problem i am facing because of airtel. For you it will cost 1 customer. Every time i call customer care or go to airtel service center, they tell that in next 24 hr it will be done. But their 24 hr never ends.

While porting i choose airtel over reliance jio, but i think it was my mistake.
                                  I should have ported to reliance jio.

I am done with airtel now i want to port out of airtel now. Airtel no [protected].
                                  Request id:[protected]

I just want to port out of airtel. Airtel is telling for that minimum i have to stay for 90 days. But i am saying they have not provided any service they why i cant move out. If airtel cant provide such service they should have closed their company also.

pragya kiran
                                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Dear airtel,
                                    I want to say that my no is [protected], currently i live in bhubneshwar (Patia) odisha. I am complaining against your network but your customer care executives are so dumb that they can't listen and resolve my problem and i was forced to write. It is a trustworthy company so i converted my vodafone no to airtel but your promise is fake, i am suffering from network problem since 3 days but your persons are not responding to it. As they are converting it as a hazard for me, please resolve it either don't promise to be india's number one.

Pragya kiran

ayannayan
                                      Nov 17, 2017

Address: 530031

My spouse, mrs mitali mukherjee, had applied for airtel postpaid connection (Vide sim no.[protected]) which is due for activation since 13th nov'17. Activation has not happened as on date stating the reason that she is holding more than 5 sim connections on her aadhar card number [protected]. This is an outright incorrect information.

Mrs. Mitali mukherjee is presently having only 2 sim connections on her name (One airtel number [protected] and the other vodafone).

The same airtel outlet (Located at gajuwaka junction, visakhapatnam) had stated this same reason when i went to take a postpaid connection last week. I am having an apprehension that sim cards are probably being issued to favoured customers from this outlet as aadhaar card details of all customers are available with them. Although this is not expected, yet, it can be very much possible in today's cyber scenario. Incidents of misusing aadhaar cards for malicious intentions are already making rounds in the social media.

I have just been informed that vodafone has a better facility of providing 10 connections to a single customer. So how airtel outlets are saying that providing 5 sims per customer is as per goi guidelines. May please clarify the same with supporting documents.

I have also put up this complaint on ceo desk.

S. Mukherjee
                                      Mob - [protected]
                                      [protected]@rediffmail.com

benson mathew
                                        Nov 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Poor connection for airtel prepaid in sholinganallur area. I dont know what is happening with your service. This is the second time i raising the complaint.
                                        If you can't provide a correct service to a single customer. Then it is very bad.