Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1121

Shantesh Arora
from Kotkapura, Punjab

postpaid number suspended without reason

Address:143001

I changed my airtel prepaid number to airtel postpaid by taking bundle family plan with monthly rental of rs.799 + gst in which i was promised to have 26 gb 4g data (5 gb for parent no. + 1 gb for child no. And 20 gb additional) every month and unlimited local & national calling with free incoming roaming facility. Data which left after billing cycle will be carry forward to next month. On 3rd of september, 2017, airtel suspended my parent...
KalyaniPG

network not available in pune locality form last 1 month

Address:411028

From last 15-20 days network not available in magarpatta, pune and hadapsar, pune locality, from morning 9 to 12 at night its always phone shows no-service, sometimes phone shows full network coverage but call never get connected.
Its really creating problem to do call.

I also had chat with airtel customer care but till today its not being resolved
Looking out for solution look into this if not possible from airtel...
ritesh78

4g wifi hotspot poor network service

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Having network issue for 4g wifi hotspot (No. [protected]) in the sector-d, mandir marg, new delhi - 110001 area for last 2 months. Problem has now getting worse. Most of the time its no network, or if the network comes the signal strength is too weak i am unable to browse any webpage. I have made many complaint to airtel customer care over phone and email but i have not got any solution till date....
Ajayprasad123

didn't get bill for the month of aug-sept 2017 rs 1000

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800001

Hii sir,
My call id no is [protected] with airtel i have spoken with mr. Pankaj, he told me that due to system issue, airtel is not able to provide me bill of current month due to this i am not able to get my reimbursement worth rs 1000 rs.

Due to this i am mentally depressed
Kindly look into this matter on urgent basis my mobile no is [protected]
Name-ajay prasad
Location - patna...
Reshu Nautiyal

misleading information on site-recharge done but data still showing 0

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570027

I have recharged worth rs 98, as mentioned in your site it is a data recharge pack, providing 1 gb data.
After i recharged, my money got deducted and i got confirmation message saying 98 recharge is done.
But in main account its still showing 0 gb data.
This is the 2nd time i am having this issue.
This is the nd time i am facing the same issue.
Please look into this and resole your payments issue....
KSs Ramanan

postpaid dongle no 9108730081

Address:560093

A month ago i already made a complaint to cancel the above connection which was created lot of nuisance and explained the same to customer care they confirmed that within 2 days the connection would be disconnected
But today i received the bill for rs588.00 why?
Earlier, for the above number, they issued another sim, like that for one tongle i had 3 sims like several issues on it and hence requested to cancel all the connections...
Jainnik
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

fraud by airtel company

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I have port my tata no. [protected] into airtel..
From last 2 week there is no netwrk in my phone
It is showing insert sim card
Airtel is denying to listen anythinhlg in this matter.. It only fooled me
I have calling them again and again but there is no reaponse them
Also i have postpaid connection.. So daily bill charges i have to pay..
My other contact no is [protected]...
Makrani Frzz
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

4g upgrade worst problem bahut baar company me call bhi kr liya h koi mdd nhi

World ghtiya worst network sirf logo ko mamu batane he. Jabse mene 4g upgrade krwayi h dimag khrwab kr diya h meraaa. Costember care bhi phone cut or dete he.. I am going to upbhokta court for these world ghtiya worst company.. Puri teyari ho chuki h.. Lg bhg 4-5 call krr diye h company me koi positive response nhi.. Worst company ever i hate these company....
Drgagandeep Bhagat

my prepaid network and broadband is giving me headache daily from

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 11029

My airtel prepaid [protected] which working decent with enough call drops.. Poor network so called 4g that too in metro city delhi in posch ared of south delhi. Broadband internet and landline is awesome can stop working any time for rest like 1-2 hours or sometime for full public holiday. Tired of complaining in my airtel app... Can take it anymore. Port my n my wife airtel number, disconnect my broadband [protected], and i will change my...
trishakti
from Dhemaji, Assam

3g / 4g network frequently down

Address:723131

Boro village under Purulia Dist(WB), it is very common that 3G/4G network almost not working. Customer facing the problem since 1 months. After complaining customer care, no action taken. Network always fractuating and this causes drainage of mobile battery and heating issue.and it seems like there is no value of consumers money....
aditsgupta

postpaid sim card not activated

Address:560034

I had ported my phone [protected] from mumbai prepaid to bangalore postpaid. They have deactivated my mumbai sim and have not activated the bangalore sim card. I have no network connection for a week now. Please resolve asap.

Things i've tried to get them to resolve this;
1) going to airtel store twice for hours. Both in mumbai and bangalore. They were helpless, could give no timelines to resolution
2) contacting...

incoming issue in my postpaid sim

Address:Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

My complaint no is 79152742 registered on 2.9.17 and reslolution date was 6.9.17 but still i have not received any response from airtel team. As per cust care instruction i have change my cell ph. And also change my sim from airtel store on 2.9.17 but still the issue is not resloved. I have been facing too much issue with incoming barred of my number...
bpdubey

cannot able to speak to customer care executive

I have been continously trying since two days to talk to customer care executive and also wasted my 3 to 4 hrs,
But they don't have any option to talk to executive. What is this nonsense?
My no. Is [protected]
I have a query regarding a plan they offered me, but once i recharged with that amount, now i am not getting what i was promised.
And now they are not responding...
Deepak_Dob

unfair trade practices

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am a airtel customer for around 10 years.in june this year i had taken an international roaming plan from airtel for rs. 2999. This plan was for a duration of 10 days. When i recieved my bill last month i found i have been charged for this plan twice. When i called the customer service no. They informed me that this plan auto-renews after 10 days, this was not made clear to me at the time of taking this plan. On further enquiry, i found...
View Ek Shet
from Nagamangala, Karnataka

data services, no proper network, they are cheating by reducing network speed

Address:Kodagu, Karnataka, 571213

Data services, no proper network, they are cheating by reducing network speed. Why your 4g services speed has become low. Are u cheating your customers or u really have issues with your services. Y u playing with our feelings... I[censored] cant serve us after borrowing money also please inform, i[censored] cant do your proper duties we have lots of network to serve us....
Cnprabhakr

recharge offers

Address:638503

Date : 05- sep - 2017
Airtel is faking with promotional offers. It says only selective prepaid customers are given promotional offers. Airtel for counter attacking jio introduced a airtel 399 plan for 84 days. Im using airtel number for past 12 years and 399 plan is showing for me while recharge but the offer is only for 28 days. While calling the customer care they told your number has not got that offer. This means...
VISWANADHAM KASI
from Nidadavole, Andhra Pradesh

very very poor signals

I am using airtel network since 10years with best services but here no signals now so faced lot of trouble so gave complaint to airtel costumer care with ref no ccdrp [protected] on 29-aug-2017 21:32 hours but not rectified yet and moreover they suggested me to go other network plz see to solve this problem as early as possible. I regularly recharged with 349 for unlimited calls and internet but here no signal connect call or net also so...
Harshrim Pardal

data pack expiry date

Address:560082

I had recharged my number [protected] for the Rs. 349 pack on 10th August. The recharge was for 28 days But instead on 7th September it got over and 90Rs were deducted from my main balance while internet was being used. There was no prior warning regarding the expiry of data pack recharge...
Nagnath mule

disappointed given offer - they chit chiting to customer

Dear airtel service providers,

You advertising one offer and actually gave another offer, this is the chiting to customer.
While checking best offer in mobile it shows 399/- recharge i will get1gb 4g data and calling for 84 days. But actually they are provided me 1gb3g/4g dataand calling for 70 days.
It is chiting with me so please take actions on this if it will not done so i will take series action on it.br...
hariomsrivastava

postpaid to prepaid transfer (no network on both sims)

Address:560034

Airtel india : i have requested for postpaid to prepaid sim migration request on monday with all valid document. My postpaid sim was suspended at 5.30. Now, i am not getting any network on both sims. ([protected]).
How can you deactivate any sim in working time even have not activated the other sim? Frustrated from last 8 hrs. I have canceled my bookings, i can't make any transaction from my bank without otp....