Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1127

celtic222
from Gharaunda, Haryana
Sep 9, 2017

I have concern regarding my postpaid bill charges.

Why have I been charged extra Rs. 90, when I have not opted for any services ?

Lately, I have been noticing that I have received some SMS regarding activating services on my mobile number, while I have not requested for any.

Kindly remove the extra Rs 90 and update my bill amount ASAP.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

angs.attur
    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
    Sep 9, 2017

Address: 636102

I'm doing the recharge business in airtel, today 09/09/2017 i have done wrong recharge, wrong mobile number [protected] amount 74 transition id [protected], unfortunately it happened kindly reverse to my account [protected]. I'm waiting for the good response from the company side, kindly do it earliest
    Gowrishankar
    Sri bharat fancy mart,

avipandey46
      from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 0551

Wrong number [protected]
      Amount 153
      Trans id [protected]
      Right number [protected] (Aircel)

Sir please request hai mera 9/9/17 date me recharge galti se huwa recharge reverse right number pe ya jis account se recharge huwa us account me reverse karne ki kripa kare please mera name vishvjeet pandey hai
      Uttarpradesh ke gorakhpur city me rahta hu
      Mera alternative number [protected] hai

ganesh11116
        from Bhagalpur, Bihar
        Sep 9, 2017

Pls help me to unblock my Airtel payment wallet, my account number is [protected], I am mailing and complaining but still my work is not done, I am having money in my wallet, please help me to unblock it, everytime I am complaining but still it's of no use, I faced problems for getting blocked of my account as I couldn't recharge and I was stuck, because of because of not recharging i couldn't call to my parents and I faced serious consequences for that

skyaboveall
          Sep 9, 2017

I want my postpaid connection to be converted into prepaid one.
          I visited airtel store (Infinity think tank branch, salt lake, sector 5, near sdf more, kolkata) on 8th and 9th sept, 2017. But on both day, service person of that branch told me that, the application/system/server for postpaid to prepaid is not working for the whole pan india and he won't be able to proceed with the request.

My bill cycle will end on 10/10/2017. I don't want to pay any further bill amount. But due to airtel system problem, i will be forced to pay bill till the day its not getting processed.

Sachal Shukla
            Sep 9, 2017

My daya services has been blocked after 3.0 gb whereas 2.0 gb internal data is still balance.
            I am regularly trying to contact your customer service executive on 121 but option of pressing 9 into ivr mode is also not played.
            Pls look into the issue and provide a solution... L am a regular post paid user of airtel and past payment history is also regular... However such kind of service experience is very disappointing and can future issues. L have send email on [protected]@in. Airtel.com twice but there is no responce
            Sep 09, 2017
            Updated by Sachal Shukla
            Pls find the screen shot of my airtel app for data balance ...call recording of 121 is also available confirming 2.0 gb internal balance available on IVR mode.
            l am a regular post paid user of airtel and past payment history is also regular... however such kind of service experience is very disappointing and can lead future issues.l have send email on [protected]@in.airtel.com twice but there is no responce

Tiger355
              Sep 9, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140307

Sir, mob no [protected] was in use for more than 2 yrs. Rs 1723.72 for bill cycle 20 may-19 jun was paid on 01 jul 17. Plan was changed on 04 jul 17. Mob no also changed from [protected] to [protected] by mr prashant yadav (Mob no [protected]) - an airtel employee at mohali. But another bill of rs 1769 for mob no [protected] for bill cycle 20 jun-19 jul 17 was initiated and paid on 08 aug 17. Yet another bill of rs 1198 for bill cycle 20 jul-19 aug initiated for payment on 08 sep 17.

Mob no [protected] was in use from 04 jul 17. Request for disconnecting mob no [protected] on 04 jul 17 was confirmed. Bill of rs 1060.94 for mob no [protected] paid on 22 jul 17. Another bill of rs 1178.82 for mob no [protected] for bill cycle 04 jul-05 aug 17 initiated. My observations are;

1. Why mob no was changed when there was only change of plan?
              2. Why bills for mob no [protected] from 20 jun-19 jul 17 and 20 jul-19 aug 17, when mob [protected] was changed on 04 jul 17?
              3. Why 2nd bill of rs 1178.82 for mob no [protected] for mob cycle 04 jul-05 aug 17, when bill of rs 1060.94 was paid on 22 jul 17?

After my frequent meetings with mr prashant yadav, the following was finalized;
              1. Rs 500/pm will be adjusted in my bills for next three months for excess amount of rs 1769 paid on 08 aug 17.
              2. I need not pay rs 1178.82 for bill cycle 04 jul-05 aug 17.

Nothing fruitful was happening even after my meetings with mr prashant yadav. Even my net was blocked and my business was being affected. Your employees were harassing me every day by calling me time and again for payment of due bills and not listening to my pleas. I had no other option but to install net of another company.

You may kindly investigate the matter and take action as deemed fit.
              Regards.

Colonel h. S. Thind.

MayankModi1979
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 560008

I carry an airtel no.[protected] as a primary number and i had added my wife’s number – [protected] as the child number under the airtel family infinity plan.

I have an issue with the outgoing charges while roaming for child number – [protected]. At the time of changing the plan the customer service executive had informed me that the child number ([protected]) will have all calls outgoing and incoming free even while roaming. I had asked them twice over the phone if the outgoing while roaming will be free. They assured me its free. However now i read somewhere that the outgoing on child number while roaming is chargeable. Since all conversations are recorded with the customer care executive i would request you to check the records while i was changing the plan. The executive had clearly informed me that the outgoing on child number will also be free while roaming (Same as my number [protected]). We will only have to share the data. I had called from my no.[protected]. Date around 21st july 2017

Moreover my wife was travelling to her home town numaligarh (Assam) on 2nd aug 2017 and once she reached there no one outside of numaligarh was able to call her. Her incoming was barred and she could make only outgoing calls. We have registered several complaints regarding this but there was no resolution. For 20 days she was left with no incoming calls and could make only outgoing calls.

Now my bill has been generated with an amount due of rs. 5, 035.22/-. I have an airtel mobile no. For over 15 years and same with my wife’s number. When i contacted the nodal officer all they had to say was they have no records of the conversation i had with the customer care for changing the plan. They also say there are no records of the complaints made by my wife and me regarding no incoming call for 20 days. This is a clear notification they don’t want to take any responsibility of the wrong information provided by your customer care.

Please look into this matter on priority and also check the recordings as your customer care executive has misinformed me while changing the plan.

Note: on 23/08/2017 i have removed the no.[protected] from family infinity plan and opted for 649 plan for the same number. This is just for your information.

Please call me on [protected] for any discussions with regards to the above matter.

Mayank modi

yadavgopal02
                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: 500081

Respected all,

I was using vodafone postpaid sim earlier, and planned to opt for airtel postpaid sim (For mobile number portability). Initially the guy who sits in my office gave me an airtel postpaid sim and he filled up the form as well and he mentioned, that as soon as the old vodafone sim stops showing me the signals, i can insert the new sim and then call 59059 to activate the new sim. For almost 24 hours i did not get any signals in the new sim, so i again i went back to that guy next day and he asked me to show the airtel sim number, when i shown him sim, he said that the sim which he had given to me has different number than the one which he gave me to activate. Then he gave me another sim and asked me to wait for another few hours and suggested me that the sim would get activated by 8-9 pm for sure. I waited for whole night but there was no signal in the second sim as well. I called to the airtel customer
                  Care number [protected] the third day. And they said it would take another 4 hours to activate the sim. I again called after 4 hours and asked them to transfer the call to their supervisor. The guy picked up the call and all of sudden the call got disconnected (Not sure intentionally or unintentionally). I again called third time and asked them to check on how much in actual the sim would take to get the signal. Now the airtel cc mentioned it would take another 24 hours to reactivate the sim.
                  This is my third day and i am without my mobile number and all of my bank and many application services are linked to this number only and this was my first time to choose airtel services. At the time of activation itself, if they cant give me proper services then i doubt how would they provide me future services.
                  This is one of the worst thing i have ever heard about airtel.

If anyone could help me on this matter, i would be very very thankful to them.

My mnp number is [protected].

Arvind Kaushik Sharma
                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

I ported my number from vodafone to airtel few days back. I have no other means to communicate with my family in unknown place. I approached airtel store in vasaundra, ghaziabad and they said no to help and were very rude. But now she doesn't respond. I then emailed and launched a complaint through [protected]@in. Airtel.com and they took 2 days to reply. And said they will resolve in 3 days but still no response from anyone and my sim is not working. This number is important to me other wise i wouldn't have gone through so much pain of such bad company. Each consumer is paying full amount bills and still company is so unresponsive. My alternate contact no is [protected] & my personal no - [protected]
                    Sep 11, 2017
                    Updated by Arvind Kaushik Sharma
                    PLZ SIR VERY URGANT SIR

Dhamodharan A
                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 560068

This id dhamodhar applied connection, given biomatric details with excecutive he is not picking the call and not giving any update.

Note:-followed by this connection we are going to take, 20 fixed line connection for the corporate in different location in bangalore same address as below.

I regret that airtel is not capable to meet customers requirement in city

Executive name who received biomatric-prasanna
                      Btm location
                      Mob-[protected]
                      Reference number of payment details:-txn id[protected]

Dhamodharan (Md&ceo)
                      Finmapix consulting pvt ltd
                      #50 1 st floor, vysya bank colony
                      100 ft ring road, btm 2nd stage,
                      Bangalore-76
                      Mob-[protected]

Bijoy Kangjam
                        from Lala, Assam
                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795005

Today, at around 3:15 p. M. I happened to come across a roadside vendor/ retailer/support staff of airtel, imphal. As incessant sms came from telecom authorities to fulfil the mandatory requirements to link aadhar with airtel sim, i was very much obliged to stop by and do so. After my successful completion of the linking process, i was asked to pay up a sum of rs. 50 as service charge for the process. I demanded a receipt from him which he refused by saying that he was charging the amount for the use of the biometric finger print reader and for the data charges incurred during the process. I was reluctant enough but later had to succumb to his demands. Even the bystanders too joined in claiming they too had also coughed up similar amounts for the same.in this regard, i'd like to ask the authorities to kindly send out squads/ surprise personnel's to look into the matter and to bring the situation under control lest it should invite legal notice to authorities in the near future.

Garry Narang
                          Sep 9, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

I am owner of airtel dth since 31 aug 15.
                          In last 2 years, the set top box has already been changed twice.
                          Last time it took almost one month and finally complaint on this forum that the complaint was addressed.
                          Recently, i have lodged complaint on 03 sep 17 vide complaint no 65025547.
                          On 04 sep 17, technician mr rajesh came to my house but could not resolve the issue. He told me to speak to his senior mr verma (I do not know as to what would i do on calling his senior). He also told me that he would return on 05 sep 17 but he did not.
                          Not withstanding, i tried calling mr verma but there was no response from him. Mr verma, senior supervisior had no courtsy of calling back.
                          I called up mr rajesh. He told me that he would call back in half an hour.
                          But he did not call back.
                          I registered a second complaint on 06 sep 17 vide no 65146305.
                          I got a call from airtel that the complaint would be resolved by 1700h. But no one came to attend the complaint.
                          I lodged an online complaint on 07 sep 17 vide no dt[protected].
                          I got a call on 08 sep 17 again assuring that the complaint would be resolved by 1700 h but was not done.
                          To my surprise, when i checked the status of online complaint, to my surprise, the status being shown as closed.
                          The way airtel functions, only god save the customers.
                          Giving complaint numbers again:-

65025547 dated 03 sep 17
                          65146305 dated 06 sep 17
                          Dt[protected] dated 07 sep 17

Gourav235
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            Sep 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122050

I phase problem of very low speed (3g and 4g) internet of airtel prepaid number in the area of imt manesar (Haryana) 122051 last 15 days.
                            I made complaint 4 times
                            But every time when i speak to airtel customer care executive he told me wait for 72 hours, but is no solution and i am still phasing same problem
                            In this area my friends also phase same problem and getting no solution.

When i check speed on http://www.speedtest.net
                            Many times it's not getting network coverage while running test, many times it shows 0.3kb, 0.6kb or not stable.

I had recharge on last 16 days ago after that i am regularly phase problem

Please ensure that our problem is solved
                            On urgent basis i shall be very grateful for this

pnrkrishna
                              from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                              Sep 9, 2017

Address: 500089

Recharged with 399 on 29-aug-17 as 84gb data valid for 84days from 14-sep-2017 as my previous recharge valid till 14-sep but upon checking by validity it is showing nov-6 as end date which is 70 days from 29-aug. Upon calling customer care who is very rude telling that my number don't have that offer and he is not ready to provide his supervisor number. His name is hari who said supervisor airtel's customer support. May i know the process to whom i can contact to get my money back or to get valid response from airtel?
                              — ramakrishna

Ragunath80
                                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 620001

Today 09-09-17 i have been recharge my prepaid account inadvertently for rs.244 pack. I have contacted customer care and requested to convert the amount to my main balance. My complaint ref no is cexcl[protected]. The customer care executive told me as we can't convert the amount into your main balance because we have no provision to change. Once you recharge can't modify. Please do the needful.

Bischatt
                                  Sep 9, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

This is to inform you that there has been online fraud transaction from my father-in-law's sbi debit card no. - ending with 1162 against sbi savings account no. - ending with 2004 on 09/09/2017 to airtelmoney. Total amount of rs 19800 /-.

Airtelmoney transaction details : othpg[protected]

Request you to pl take necessary action against above transaction & hold the payment.

We have already informed the matter to cyber crime branch. Matter shall be taken up legally.

Look forward for your quick & favorable response.

Rgds,

Biswajit chatterjee

Krishnamurthy Tummalapalli
                                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: 400086

I converted my mobile to pre paid from post paid, with the same number on 05/09/2017and paid rs. 449 for a plan on the 6th. Till now i have not been the connectivity. I was told that there was an administrative problem. Iam a 79 year old and tired of chasing the franchise, by visiting his shop, which is 8 km away. Other franchise of airtel refuse to help and my phone calls to the franchise, with whom i d alt with does not respond to phone calls.
                                    Can someone help?
                                    Sep 09, 2017
                                    Updated by Krishnamurthy Tummalapalli
                                    This morning I rang up the franchise Mr.Sandip Sanchet, as well as his employee cashier twice . Both of them did not answered my call. I got typical voice message to call back later !

sai ashwin
                                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 560001

I have complained several times the network dropping issue from feb 2017 nearly 6 to 7 complaints there no action taken against this complaints. please solve this problem if not i will take this issue to the consumer court withe all the complaint locket numbers.

This are the two areas which i am facing the problem & the complaint is also registered for this two areas.

"S L N JEWELLERS"
                                      #144 JEWELLERS STREET,
                                      COMMERCIAL STREET,
                                      BANGALORE : 560001.

"SAI SANKALP"
                                      #142/1 NARAYANA PILLAY STREET,
                                      BARATHI NAGAR,
                                      BANGALORE : 560001.

B Gowda
                                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 560091

Mobile number is [protected]

Hello team,
                                        This number was in cug (Capgemini) monthly 299 plan.
                                        So month of may i was planned to go for other network based on port option,
                                        So next day i got a call from one of your airtel guy he told some plans, i was selected 349plan. (
                                        Plan is for 349 monthly charges and you will get unlimited local call any number and data free and also you will get 50rs off for 1st 6months).
                                        So after 3 days i got an msg like u have activated 1500 internet plan. So immediately i went mudalpalya airtel office and i was asked, they told 1500 rs plan is activated and call to customer care and deactivate it. So immediately i was called and ask them to deactivate it they told yes we are going too deactivated within 24 hours it will deactivate like that told.
                                        So from past 4 months you guys are adding 1500rs every month in the bill cycle so why should i pay 1500 extra???
                                        Now mobile bill is crossed more than 8000rs, who will be responsible for that?

One leady was calling me and talking nonsense she don’t know how to talk with customers.
                                        This is the number [protected] her name is gowri
                                        Pls check this issue asap and let me knw

Bgowda