Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1259

Karthik Ravada
Jun 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500007

Despite giving numerous complaints i have been hearing same response from you people all the time & it has been more than 2 months now i dont see any improvement in network strength & now your asking me to wait 120 days more.
This is not fair response from your end i haven't taken this network airtel for using 2g network signal coming out of all the time to take & make calls.

This is the same response i have been hearing from past 2 months. I do not have 4g network signal at all & poor 2g signal. For taking & making calls i have to step out of my home all the time & i do not need 3g signals as i have opted airtel for 4g network as you people keep yourself boasted all the time saying the best 4g smartphone network. But you cannot provide proper network coverage in indoors home.

Despite giving numerous complaints i have been hearing same response from you people all the time & it has been more than 2 months now i dont see any improvement in network strength & now your asking me to wait 120 days more.

Are you really kidding & fooling customers? Not sure if airtel is capable of resolving this issue...? Please let me know if issue will not be resolved so that i can opt for mnp port out

I will not my pay monthly bill amount from this month billing cycle until the 4g network issue gets resolved permanently indoors in my home

Please help me in this issue
Aug 6, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Ravada,

This is with reference to your post, dated 15 June 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Jul 06, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 15 June 2017 .

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Raghuveer Saireddy
    Jun 15, 2017

Address: 560035

I have recently moved from vodafone to airtel. This was the mistake i did..
    Porting request took almost 45 days.. After multiple follow ups.. It has pored to airtel.. Now the airtel connection is active but no message or incoming calls.. It's been 3 days i am not able to use the mobile.. All this is impacting my business and customer relationship..

I called several times to customer care they say the issue will be resolved in 24 hours.
    But no resolution or call.. When i spoke to them they say more 24 hours. Is this the way you work..

For god sake please try to fix the issue.
    Jul 17, 2017
    Jun 16, 2017

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
    bhartiairtel ltd

daljeetthakur2
      Jun 15, 2017

Address: 500032

Airtel team have open three ticket.
      1. C4GSP[protected] (open 7th June and closed without resolve the issue)
      2. C4GDA[protected]Again you have opened 2nd ticket but not resolve it and closed it again
      3. RPROV[protected]opened a new ticket)

Today is the 9th Day of issue but issue is not resolve yet

vktzahra
        Jun 15, 2017

Address: 671310

My phone no. [protected]

Dear sir /madam
        I had registered in don't disturb about one month ago. After registering but still i receiving unwanted calls and messages.
        First of all, it is very difficult to register don't disturb feature. I think they purposely made this because they want to sent ads and waste maters to subscribers by the third party for money.

I typed and sent to 1909 but that was not accepting. I repeatedly tried then accepted it.

Please take immediate action on this mater.

Jul 27, 2017
        Jun 16, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 26, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 15 June 2017.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
        concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
        bhartiairtel ltd

Manu H.M.
          Jun 15, 2017

Address: Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka, 577101

I am using airtel 3g internet pack (My no. Is [protected]) from one year but from 3 months net is very slow that is why i am trying to cancel it but your agent is not saporting to cancel and he is not increasing the speed also, i am paying bill every month and wasting my money.
          He is talking nonsense and shouting all the time his name deepak and his no. Is [protected].
          From three month i am requesting him to cancel it or increase the speed but he is not doing. Please take action immediately.
          Thanks and waiting for response.
          Jul 27, 2017
          Jun 16, 2017
          Dear Manu,

This is with reference to your post, dated 15 June 2017 .

Rakesh Kumar
          bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 26, 2017
          Dear Manu,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
          concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
          airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
          bhartiairtel ltd

Sir, my airtel lapu number [protected]. I cant call retailer care check by *122*...#
          Please solve my problem

Sajal98
            from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 15, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 249201

Actually, i recently done the 4g recharge of rs 245 which is valid for 28 days. But it's had been working for 2 or 3 days then it's showing 0.00 balance on my account and by that i am not able to use my internet services and also calls which i had to do urgently. Please as soon as possible contact me realted to my query and give me the best solution.
            Jul 31, 2017
            Jun 29, 2017
            Dear Sajal,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
            bhartiairtel ltd

Elizabeth Jacob Sandvik
              Jun 15, 2017

Address: 560065

It is impossible to be able to disconnect my Airtel landline and broadband connection as neither by phone nor by website is there a provision allowing this.

I will definitely intimate all colleagues and associates to refrain from using Airtel for work or personal use

[protected] is the landline and connected broadband to be disconnected. The service is already not working
              Jul 24, 2017
              Apr 19, 2017
              Rahul Bearagi's response
              Jaldi
              Jun 15, 2017
              Dear Customer(Elizabeth Jacob Sandvik),

KarishmaChauhan
              bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 23, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

Airtel sim bearing mobile no. [protected] is lost along with mobile set. Please block the said sim immediately
              I am residing in thindal near erode in Tamil nadu . My mobile number is [protected]. For the past one month the network coverage inour area is very slow..it is difficult to do any work kindly rectify the same, ...

Airtel — My call detail

Merit sim ki poori call fetal

Nirmala Gambhir
                Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have been harassed by airtel for not paying bill for a postpaid dongle which i had requested to cancel 6 months back.
                My dongle number is [protected]. Account: [protected]. From past few months, whenever i clear the bill they activate the number again and bill me and call me everyday.
                I tried calling then and no body helps in resolving the issue. I really want to close this haunted connection forever.
                Jul 23, 2017
                Jun 22, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                bhartiairtel ltd

No option to talk with custmer service officer & inciming & outgoing is blocked

Santhosh Sandy
                  Jun 15, 2017

Address: 560100

I applied for airtel broadband connection 1299 and opted for 3 months plan and paid 4482 through an agent and filled up the form on 9/6/2017. He promised to give the connection by saturday.. But he did not pick the call till today. I'm for sure he has runway with the money. His name is prathap mob :[protected]. I'm sure he is a airtel agent. I have received the mail from him on the tariff. Please see the attched. He has so many airtel forms.

I got the reply from the airtel nodal team the below mail

Nodal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com
                  13 jun (2 days ago)

Dear customer,
                  Greetings from airtel!
                  This is in reference to your email enquiring about the activation status of your new airtel broadband/fixedline connection.
                  I understand that delay in activation of your broadband/fixedline connection has inconvenienced you.
                  As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], i have registered your complaint and the reference number is 83610018. Let me assure you that our team same will contact you with an update within[protected]:00 pm.
                  Inconvenience is deeply regretted and we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.
                  Thank you for your patience.
                  Best regards,
                  Gandhi mathi j

Bharti airtel limited

I have neither received the connection nor the money back. These airtel broadband team in the name of agents play with the customers and doesn't have any responsiblity. The connection is for the pre school to give live streaming for the parents.

Please do the needful
                  Jan 25, 2018
                  This complaint is not resolved and its been a month the AIRTEL is playing games with the customer. I was informed the Refund is initiated. Now I got a call from AIRTEL and said that the agent is fake and the amount is not received to AIRTEL. The AGENT has AIRTEL ID, FORMS and RECEIPT book and the request has been raised to AIRTEL CC and they sent the agents. I need strict action and the refund has to be done ASAP with the compensation for mental Harassment caused by AIRTEL.
                  Jun 17, 2017
                  Updated by Santhosh Sandy
                  nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                  13 Jun (4 days ago)

to me
                  Greetings from Airtel!
                  This is in reference to your email enquiring about the activation status of your new Airtel broadband/fixedline connection.
                  I understand that delay in activation of your broadband/fixedline connection has inconvenienced you.
                  As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], I have registered your complaint and the reference number is 83610018. Let me assure you that our team same will contact you with an update within[protected]:00 PM.
                  Inconvenience is deeply regretted and we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.
                  Gandhi Mathi J

bharti airtel limited

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                  To: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Cc:
                  Sent: 12/06/2017 09:03:15 PM
                  Subject: Airtel broadband connection agent fraud

I applied for Airtel broadband connection 1299 and opted for 3 months plan and paid 4482 through an agent and filled up the form on 9/6/2017. He promised to give the connection by Saturday..but he did not pick the call till today. I'm for sure he has runway with the money.his name is prathap mob :[protected]. I'm sure he is a airtel agent. I have received the mail from him on the tariff.please see the attched. He has so many airtel forms.

Either you give the connection or return the amount paid.

I'm from electronic city phase 1 Bangalore.

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************
                  This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited . The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.
                  ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Santhosh Sandy <santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com>
                  14 Jun (3 days ago)

to nodal.southabts
                  with the reference to your reply i would to say that i have not received any calls from your Broadband agents. i'm very much disappointed.
                  As promised i should have got the connection by now. I need the connection with Public IP activated by Today.

if you continue to give this kind of service then i have to go to the consumer court.

15 Jun (2 days ago)

to airtelpresence, nodal.southabts
                  This is absolutely not acceptable. This issue need to be resolved today. if you are not then return back my money in cash.

15 Jun (2 days ago)

to me
                  Dear Santhosh,
                  Greetings from airtel!
                  This is in reference to your email expressing concern over delay in providing new airtel fixedline/broadband connection.
                  I apologize for the inconvenience. Let me assure you that necessary steps are being taken to prevent it from happening in the future.
                  As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], we have forwarded your complaint regarding delay in activation of new connection to the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.
                  Gandhi Mathi J

bharti airtel limited

Cc:
                  Sent: 14/06/2017 04:25:30 PM
                  Subject: Re: AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION AGENT FRAUD

with the reference to your reply i would to say that i have not received any calls from your Broadband agents. i'm very much disappointed.

As promised i should have got the connection by now. I need the connection with Public IP activated by Today.

if you continue to give this kind of service then i have to go to the consumer court.

On 13 June 2017 at 09:59, wrote:

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference to your email enquiring about the activation status of your new Airtel broadband/fixedline connection.

As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], I have registered your complaint and the reference number is 83610018. Let me assure you that our team same will contact you with an update within[protected]:00 PM.

Gandhi Mathi J

bharti airtel limited

From: HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com

To: HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Cc:

I applied for Airtel broadband connection 1299 and opted for 3 months plan and paid 4482 through an agent and filled up the form on 9/6/2017. He promised to give the connection by Saturday..but he did not pick the call till today. I'm for sure he has runway with the money.his name is prathap mob :[protected]. I'm sure he is a airtel agent. I have received the mail from him on the tariff.please see the attched. He has so many airtel forms.

Either you give the connection or return the amount paid.

I'm from electronic city phase 1 Bangalore.

******************************­******************************­******************************­******************************­******************************­*****************

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited . The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.

******************************­******************************­******************************­******************************­******************************­*****************

Santhosh Sandy 16 Jun (1 day ago)
                  Are you seriously kidding me? I told you its very urgent and you say this 72 ...

16 Jun (1 day ago)

to me
                  Dear Santhosh,

This is in reference to your email expressing concern over delay in providing new airtel fixedline/broadband connection.

I tried to contact you on [protected] but was unable to establish any contact.

Basis your email, please be informed that our team is working on your concern and will update you with a resolution at the earliest.

Further, please be assured that we are putting in our best effort to address this concern on utmost priority.

Gaurav

bharti airtel limited

Cc:
                  Sent: 16/06/2017 12:43:19 AM

Are you seriously kidding me?

I told you its very urgent and you say this

Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.

72 hrs what kind of team you have? Even a small BB PROVIDER WILL NOT TAKE MORE THAN 48 HRS..I WANT THIS WITHIN 3.00 PM TOMORROW...

On Jun 15, 2017 5:52 PM, wrote:

Dear Santhosh,

Greetings from airtel!

I apologize for the inconvenience. Let me assure you that necessary steps are being taken to prevent it from happening in the future.

As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], we have forwarded your complaint regarding delay in activation of new connection to the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.

Gandhi Mathi J

bharti airtel limited

From: HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com

To: HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Cc:

On 13 June 2017 at 09:59, wrote:

Greetings from Airtel!

Gandhi Mathi J
                  bharti airtel limited

From: HYPERLINK "mailto:HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@­gmail.com"HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@­gmail.com

To: HYPERLINK "mailto:HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.­airtel.com"HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.­airtel.com

Cc:

Santhosh Sandy 02:03 (14 hours ago)
                  I never got a call from Airtel pls stop this bluffing and return the money in...

15:19 (45 minutes ago)

to me
                  Dear Santhosh,

Basis our discussion on [protected], we have forwarded your complaint regarding delay in activation of new connection to the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.

Further, please be noted that we are not taking any further action for refunde kindly write us back with the caf form or the bank statement in order to process the refund.

Customer touch points:

Level 1: Customer Care: [protected]@in.airtel.com and 121/198, working hours: 24/7.

Level 2: Nodal Team: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com and [protected], working hours: 9:30 to 6:30, Monday to Friday.

Level 3: Appellate Authority: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com and [protected], working hours: 9:30 to 6:30, Monday to Friday.

Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.

Sonam

bharti airtel limited

Cc:
                  Sent: 17/06/2017 02:03:33 AM
                  Subject: Fwd: Re: RE: AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION AGENT FRAUD

I never got a call from Airtel pls stop this bluffing and return the money in cash ...I no more need your connection and close this case. It has to be done tomorrow

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]

Date: Jun 16, 2017 1:03 PM

Subject: Re: RE: AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION AGENT FRAUD

To:

Cc:

Dear Santhosh,

I tried to contact you on [protected] but was unable to establish any contact.

Basis your email, please be informed that our team is working on your concern and will update you with a resolution at the earliest.

Further, please be assured that we are putting in our best effort to address this concern on utmost priority.

Gaurav

bharti airtel limited

Cc:

Sent: 16/06/2017 12:43:19 AM

Are you seriously kidding me?

I told you its very urgent and you say this

Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same within 72 hours.

72 hrs what kind of team you have? Even a small BB PROVIDER WILL NOT TAKE MORE THAN 48 HRS..I WANT THIS WITHIN 3.00 PM TOMORROW...

On Jun 15, 2017 5:52 PM, wrote:

Dear Santhosh,

Greetings from airtel!

Gandhi Mathi J

bharti airtel limited

From: HYPERLINK "mailto:HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@gmai­l.com"HYPERLINK "mailto:santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.com"santhosh82.[protected]@gmail.­com

To: HYPERLINK "mailto:HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.air­tel.com"HYPERLINK "mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com"nodal.[protected]@in.air­tel.com

Cc:

wi

Attachments16:00 (5 minutes ago)

to appellate.ncr, nodal.ncr, nodal.southabts
                  please find the attached Airtel new connection form which your agent gave. proceed with the refund.

Jun 17, 2017
                  Finally when i asked to refund the money the person Named Sonam started to act arrogantly and asked for the proof. this find of cheating has to be stopped. I want the money returned along with and compensation to a customer for ‘harassing’, ‘humiliating’ and ‘torturing’ and apology letter
                  Jul 27, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

KarishmaChauhan
                  bhartiairtel ltd

Jan 17, 2018
                  Not resolved
                  Jan 25, 2018
                  this never got resolved

Hamaad
                    from Hojai, Assam
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841226

I received a SMS from airtel for offering prepaid recharge of Rs. 399/- for getting unlimited STD/Local calling and 4G Internet for 70 days (1GB 4G per day). I quickly recharged but I get the 4G internet benefit only for 5 days initially.
                    Now, there is no Internet services on my mobile as well as Siwan city (Bihar circle).

I marked many mail even escalated this matter to Mr. Gopal Vittal (SLT of airtel) but still no resolution or no any satisfactory response.

Kindly look into the matter ASAP because 400 Rs. is very big amount for me and I frustrated from airtel for the worst services.
                    Jul 16, 2017
                    Jun 15, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                    bhartiairtel ltd

sagary21
                      Jun 15, 2017

Address: 577601

Online recharge not made but money is being cut from my account of 55rs. Please recharge to my mobile number [protected] or please send back amount to my account number [protected]. It was recharged on june 14 at 11am. But recharge was not made to my mobile. Please track the information & make this complaint resolved as soon as possible. I dont know why these things happens again and again. So please check and solve the issue immediately for the future transactions to be simple and healthier. Waiting for your kind and immediate response. Thank you.
                      Jul 20, 2017
                      Jun 19, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                      bhartiairtel ltd

tecKida
                        Jun 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410504

Dear sir/mam,
                        I have activated airtel secure for my [protected] airtel prepaid on previous month.. After that i have also claim when my mobile is break. Also submitted successful claim. Today i was going to check the claim status at my account there is no any information about it.. Soo please resolve this otherwise i will raise an complain at consumer state court.. I have all recordings of your customer care.. All pdf of facebook discussion and all mails.. Soo resolve it..
                        Alternative contact-[protected]
                        Jul 20, 2017
                        Jun 15, 2017
                        Updated by tecKida
                        Faltu ka timepass
                        Jun 19, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

karthikengox
                          Jun 15, 2017

Address: 600100

I have registered for airtel secure plan to secure my phone. Its been really sad to observe the worst ever services from airtel. I never have been careless in handling of the phone, you can check the condition of the phone. It is still has same new finish. However, i was never aware that slipping of phone as to be some specific occasion until i heard that my claim has been rejected due to no proper care has been taken to secure the mobile. What a rubbish statement ever...

May i request you to look into concern as after 20 days of rigorous follow up i could register my claim and after 10 days of picking the device, i have been told that claim is rejected. I have not taken this secure services from insurance provider and i don't want to hear their lame excuses. I am going to proceed with legal option if not taken my request seriously.
                          Jul 26, 2017
                          Jun 15, 2017
                          Dear Karthiken,

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 25, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Did airtel resolve the problem ? Whats the resolution provided by Airtel?

Manish123.ips
                            Jun 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Services got stopped on my number even after making the payment of rs. 2457 (Settlement amount), (Here i'm attaching mail of the communication of settlement and the payment receipt from my end)

I had called to customer care today in morning and explained about the concern and he asked for the mail communication of the settlement for number ([protected]), and i shared the mail and then he confirmed that services will be started within 6 hours then i waited for 7 hours and then again made a call to customer care and executive said he cannot help me, he said you need to contact to relationship manager.

Now i don’t understand that one executive said your services will be started within 6 hours and other said i cannot do anything needful..

Please activate services on my number as it’s been more than 2 days...

Manish
                            Jul 25, 2017
                            Jun 15, 2017
                            Dear Manish,

This is with reference to your post, dated 14 June 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                            bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 22, 2017
                            Dear Manish,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 June 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                            bhartiairtel ltd

sameerahmad78
                              Jun 14, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683518

Please note my issue has not been resolved yet!

I expect you to atleast address my issues which was that when the international roaming pack was sold to me i was told by your executive that the activation would begin the moment the phone is turned on in uae and would be at a 24hr clock. Therefore when i turned my phone on at uae on 14th may 2017 at 11 pm ist, the 10 days would over on 24th may 2017 at 10:59 pm.

This is the issue i have been talking to your various customer care people and it appears they read out the bill to me saying the issue now has been resolved. The issue is one of mis-selling and if required i dont mind going to the highest authority as this is defrauding the customers. Whats more, airtel on multiple occasions have closed my issue without talking to me or any communication with me. To this date i have paid my bills on time and i am not willing to pay for something that i was mis-sold.

Please note i want my un-tampered call recording on 14th may which will clearly show the mis-selling on airtel part.

Infact i was promised this call recording on two separate occasions but have yet to get that.

Trust you will atleast now resolve this issue.
                              Jul 23, 2017
                              Jun 22, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 14 June 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

sacami
                                Jun 14, 2017

Postpaid to prepaid conversion time limit

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I am a airtel postpaid customer for 2 months.
                                And need to covert to prepaid but when i went to store they said minimum time for conversion is 6 months, that is till six months i have to use in postpaid, but my usage is very less and i have to pay minimum rs.230 per month. This is waste of my money, is there such a rule?. If there it should be changes. A customer should have the right to change from prepaid to postpaid and postpaid...
                                Dinesh Deshwal
                                from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Jun 18, 2017

Address: 190007

My Airtel DTH Id is [protected]. I have been using old number now I have changed mobile number . My old number is [protected].
                                New number I want to update is [protected].
                                Now I am unable to do anything without Mobile number please update my mobile number for airtel DTH so that I can use airtel DTH easily.Pls do needful and resolve as early as possible.
                                Jul 28, 2017
                                Jun 18, 2017
                                Dear Dinesh,

This is with reference to your post, dated 18 June 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 22, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 18 June 2017 .

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                                However, there was no response.
                                We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Avinash Dutta
                                  Jun 14, 2017

Yesterday i've taken your new sim card because my last sim with the phone got lost somewhere in delhi. Right now i am with no contact number even i am not able to contact anyone from here. So that's why i picked airtel's service to give me some relief regarding that.
                                  New sim no is[protected]u and contact no. Is [protected]. And this sim is still not activated showing no network there. My request is to activate it as soon as possible.
                                  Jul 23, 2017
                                  Jun 15, 2017
                                  Dear Avinash,

This is with reference to your post, dated 14 June 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 22, 2017
                                  Dear Avinash,

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Kishor Nath
                                    from Lala, Assam
                                    Jun 14, 2017

Address: 784145

Dear sir, madam,

Please change my airtel digital tv registation mobile number.
                                    My current number is [protected] so lost my number and to change my number is [protected]
                                    Holder name - kishor nath
                                    F/name - puspa dhar nath
                                    Vill-dosotani (Baramgor) p. O - garukhuti. P. S - sipajhar
                                    Dist - darrang. Assam. Pin - 784145
                                    Airtel tv id-[protected]

Santosh Madu
                                      Jun 14, 2017

Hello team,

I have got a broadband connection installed on[protected]:30 hrs. My plan is rs. 899/- 16mbps speed with 60gb data per month along with 750 gb bonus.

Broadband account number: [protected]
                                      Landline number: [protected]
                                      My contact: [protected]

I was happily installed it as i'm using airtel postpaid from past 3 years.

But here the sad part is, after installing, not less than 28hrs (On[protected]:29 pm) i got a message that you have consumed 50% of your data i. E 30gb. After that i slept and saw my data consumption in my airtel app to check again in the morning shocked to see that it is showing 26gb left. How it is possible to consume this data this fast.

Same thing i complained to customer care in the morning, but they have least knowledge to understand my problem as they are saying my phone app in background is consuming gb's of data. Later they connected to disconnection team, some how a lady convinced me and logged a complaint and gave 100gb data as bonus for 3 months.

Later than i again check without any much usage i was left with only 19gb now. This is ridiculous. I'm using airtel postpaid 899 infinity plan with 30gb. I'm using my mobile data on hotspot mode from past 1 month and still left with 8.5gb mobile internet.

I'm fed up with your services, i called the person who came to install the router, he is saying its a fake message dont worry, but customer care is saying u have used. Whose words i have to believe. Now i'm not more interested in airtel broadband. I called customer care multiple times each of not less than 40mins. No body is responding and such a pathetic situation. A person named atul talked with me on[protected] around 8:30pm (Voice record reference number:[protected] and promised me the immediate disconnection of service on[protected] and give my whole money back. According to atul, he is saying that broadband in my area may be hacked by someone and airtel is least responsible for this, you asking me to log a complaint in nearest police station.

Is this is the way you people respond to the customers, we should pay you and roam around police station to get solve problems for your broadband.

But still no response and i'm highly disappointed. I'm using airtel broadband from past 3 years with min monthly usage of rs. 1500, and i pay them on time. But you people are giving this kind of service to the customer. So pity on you people.

Please take away your router everything, disconnect the connection and refund my 3 months advance money of rs. 3102 which i paid to you people.

Now i talked enough with customer care people who are having least knowledge about services. So u please take this on priority basis and refund my money.
                                      Jul 25, 2017
                                      Jun 14, 2017
                                      Updated by Santosh Madu
                                      I have read you previous comments and i have sent the above whole story to your [protected]@in.airtel.com.

I'm 24X7 available at [protected]. So u can call me and disconnect the service and pay my money back in the form of cheque as soon as possible.

I'm no more interested in Airtel broadband now. If i'm not getting my advance money back, then i wll even change the airtel postpaid to other networks for the above number. Because customers are not fools to listen and see all your mails drama. So please take it on priority basis and give me the speedy recovery. I have already informed to customer care by 121 more than 10 times, written in facebook pages, sent mails to [protected]@in.airtel.com and [protected]@in.airtel.com.

So please disconnect and pay back our advance money as we are no more interested to enjoy your braoband services.
                                      Jun 15, 2017
                                      Updated by Santosh Madu
                                      I'm eagerly waiting for you from past 4 days, No calls or emails.
                                      If i call no proper response or irresponsible answer from customer care guys with least knowledge about your services or technical knowledge with such a rude behavior.
                                      Its not up to you guys to satisfy a customer. Raised a complaint 3 days back itself still no one is bothered about anything. Seriously an excellent service to Premium and loyal customers like us.
                                      Jun 23, 2017
                                      Dear Santosh,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 30, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 14 July 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                                      bhartiairtel ltd