Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1322

nbalappm
from Erode, Tamil Nadu
Apr 27, 2017

Address: 638010

Sir i am daily receiving in my cell phone that players zone service has been renewed @rs.5.0 for 999 day(s) from your airtel mobile, to deactivate, call or SMS STOP TO 155223. MORE SERVICES CLICK http ://56789.airtel.in i kindly request to take steps to deactivate the service and stop the renewal charges.thanks sir your report as that my complaint is short. i had sumited all the details of my problem. no more matter to submit and filled all the fields.
May 31, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2017
Updated by nbalappm
Kindly deactivate the players charges cell no :[protected]
Apr 30, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 27 April 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful

madan singh chauhan
    from Titlagarh, Odisha
    Apr 23, 2017

Address: 110084

I had special offer in my airtel no. with rs 399 with 1 gb data for 70 days and ul calls but when I got recharge data pack wasn't working then I calls to customers care they told me this offer only for 4g headset but there is no clearfication about the offer and they are completely denied to about this offerI have the screen shot of the offers I also attaching the offers screen shot
    May 27, 2017
    Apr 24, 2017
    Dear Mr. Chauhan,

This is with reference to your post, dated 23 April 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Apr 26, 2017
    Dear Mr. Chauhan,

This is with reference to your post dated 23 April 2017 .

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
    bhartiairtel ltd

drsanthoshreddy
      Apr 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

I am residing in hyderabad centre of the city (Afzalgunj).
      My mobile no [protected]
      Paying lot of money towards recharges, internet balance etc.
      But my network airtel shows only one signal point in my phone.
      Calls always disconnect. Internet doesnt connect.
      Its around 50 m radius in my location.
      I lodged a complaint with customer care.
      But no action coplaint reference no. C2gsp[protected].
      Please take appropriate action.
      Apr 30, 2017
      Apr 23, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 23 April 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Karishma Chauhan
      bharti airtel ltd

Apr 25, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 23 April 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

Anup Goyal
        from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 23, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Dear team

I had given one no. for port in to airtel on 31st mar 2017. But the no. Was not activated yet. And my older operater also disconnected the service. My no. Is not working for 5 day and my all call are pending. That is my offical no. and the no is [protected].

Now i need the compensation of this 5 days call and i had suffer huge loss due to it. If you will not allow to do that then i going to file a case in a court and i need justice.

Jitendra kumar
        May 27, 2017
        Apr 24, 2017
        Dear Anup,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
        concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
        bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 26, 2017
        Dear Anup,

This is with reference to your post dated 23 April 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
        bhartiairtel ltd

Rocky Nazir
          from Imphal, Manipur
          Apr 23, 2017

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827013

My number is [protected] by mistake I am recharged a wrong number [protected] so, please refud recharge in my number [protected]...

C S Raju
            Apr 23, 2017

Address: 560037

Airtel has given big publicity that they will not charge Incoming calls while on roaming anywhere in India. When I reached Chennai on 17/4/17, the charges started. Sometimes it was not charged. One of the last calls to be charged was Rs. 4.05 at 5.00 pm on 22/04/17, call received from a chennai no.
            For MAJORITY of Calls amount was debited @ 45 paise per minute.
            In the period, 17/4/17 to 22/4/17, they debited for about 100 minutes @ 45 paise. ONLY thing most of the times messages came showing the debit!!!
            May 27, 2017
            Apr 23, 2017
            Updated by C S Raju
            My ph no [protected]
            Apr 23, 2017
            Dear Raju,

KarishmaChauhan
            bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 24, 2017
            Dear Raju,

Rakesh Kumar
            bhartiairtel ltd

yashasvi chakravarthy
              from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
              Apr 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 411037

I applied for mobile number portability to Jio network from airtel. It has been rejected continuously for two times by airtel with no specific reason mentioned by customer care executive when contacted each time. Their response is useless and hopeless, they think we customers are fools spending lots of money and get irrespect and no solution in return. They simply say "No issue from our end", then why the heck they rejected my MNP twice. They repeatedly​ say the same statement and also say" please don't argue otherwise we will cut the call", they think they are threatening us by cutting the call but it makes us more irritating. Then where the customer has to go finally to solve the issue. Airtel is all cheating and looting every common man in India.
              May 26, 2017
              Apr 23, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
              bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 24, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
              concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 25, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

Jerin Kuttiyanickal
                from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
                Apr 22, 2017

Address: 686575

I have raised complaint earlier two times.. Irresponsible airtel. They haven't called me yet regarding my earlier complaint whether they get resolved or not.. I am porting
                Apr 22, 2017
                Updated by Jerin Kuttiyanickal
                I am in a town and they say that they are providing 4G there.. BUT INTERNET WONT GET CONNECTED TOO

rabindra510
                  Apr 22, 2017

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

My mo. No. [protected] stolen on dated 05.04.2017.so please block the mo. No. Immediately for further misuse the no.my address - Sindhi bigha, po/ps-ekangarsarai, dist-nalanda, bihar, pin no. 801301.
                  Name-Mahendra Kumar Singh.

aparnapalav
                    Apr 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Serial no-[protected]
                    pin-________2009010

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 20/_ while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Mujahid Choudhary
                      Apr 22, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413003

My name is tahera choudhari, my airtel prepaid mobile number -[protected]. I am kindly requesting you for out going and incoming call history from april to till this date. I am ready to pay applicable charges. Please can you send through by my e-mail id [protected]@gmail.com.
                      If there is any procedure to get call history, please let me know how can i get call records.
                      May 24, 2017
                      Apr 23, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 22 April 2017 .

Please SMS “EPREBILL <Month Name> Email id” To 121 to get the bill with outgoing call details on your E-mail id.

However, incoming call details cannot be provided due to unavailability of the same with us.

KarishmaChauhan
                      bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

rajeshh294
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: 600019

I lost My phone on 21/04/2017. I am using airtel prepaid service on the phone. The person stolen the mobile used my contact details and started sending flirting messages to on of my contact through whatsapp.

I went to "AIRTEL customer care service located at Theradi (Chennai, Tamilnadu). (Near theradi bus-stop / moorthy bakeries)

But the customer care representative asks me to either contact mobile customer care (i don't have any other Airtel number to contact customer care ) or buy a new SIM with the same number.

Moreover the blank SIM card cost is Rs.25 in main Airtel office in "Parrys" but these guys in "theradi" is asking Rs. 125.

I don't want another Airtel sim now, i just want to deactivate the lost sim card.

The customer care representative states that, if you want buy new SIM or do whatever you can.
                        May 27, 2017
                        Apr 23, 2017
                        Dear Rajesh,

This is with reference to your post, dated 22 April 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 24, 2017
                        Dear Rajesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 22 April 2017.

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 25, 2017
                        Dear Rajesh,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Nissar A
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Apr 22, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678622

My airtel prepaid no: [protected]. Without my permission airtel activated videotalkies & nextgen tv services & and concerned amount is deducted from my airtel account. Soon i deactivated it and contacted all the customercare numbers to complain against it. I couldnot even talk to any of the customer care number, more over my remaining amount also deducted. Its my request to retain my account balance asap.

Nissar a
                          May 27, 2017
                          Apr 23, 2017
                          Updated by Nissar A
                          My mobile number:[protected]; without my permission airtel activated 3 services and an amount of Rs. 70.00 has been deducted from my airtel account, still they are activated few more services again without intimating me. Please do the needful to retain my account balance ASAP & not to activate any other services in future also without my permission.
                          Apr 26, 2017
                          Dear Nissar,

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

jainabhi
                            Apr 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I have book airtel broadband connection thorough airtel site and airtel representative was come and collect my documents (Copy of passport & 1 photo) and he asked me to give amount of money in cash or through paytm. I sent him money through paytm and from now onwards. Both no. Are switch off ph no. Of representative is[protected] and paytm no. [protected]. Please help me to bring my money back of rs. 3102.
                            May 27, 2017
                            Apr 23, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                            bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 26, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                            However, there was no response.
                            We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                            bhartiairtel ltd

Apoorv Joshi
                              Apr 22, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Airtel has wired broadband and landline wiring on my home's piller light without my permission. This is invasion of my privacy. Although I am a consumer of your broadband service. You cannot use my light as a support for other house's wiring. Please invest in your own infrastructure.

This may cause damage to the light and also many people will get affected whenever I do repairing my this light.

Request 81314138 was closed without action. I was informed that no action is possible. This is not acceptable. Please take requisite action.
                              May 28, 2017
                              Apr 22, 2017
                              Updated by Apoorv Joshi
                              Adding the picture for reference.

Apr 26, 2017
                              Dear Apoorv,

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 27, 2017
                              Updated by Apoorv Joshi

There is still no action taken. Problem has not been resolved. It is already more than 10 days since this started.

Apooorv

Vadrevu Kammesh
                                Apr 22, 2017

Address: 530016

I would like to inform you that iam an nri; i have kept this data card no. [protected], in safe custody after september 10th 2016 by paying rs 150 /-. Immediately the sim has been deactivated and it has been submitted to the customer care in dwarakanagar office at vishakhapatnam. I have paid the two succeeding bills after this date mentioned above.

Later after some time in december 2016 or jnauary 2017 i have been asked to pay the bill; i have informed the same to the customer care in dwaraka nagar and they have assured me that the problem is with them and asked me to send an address proof to [protected]@airtel.in. Due to my busy schedule i couldn't do it.

Again they started call me from the customer care and stated harassment in this regard an airtel customer care from sr nagar hyderabad bearing name ramya called me her cell number is ; she is convinced with my explanation.

After this they started sending messages that your incoming calls will be barred and when i visited india recently in april 8th i requested the customer care in paradise circle personally named mr stephen; this young man has given a complaint number assuring me that my complaint has been resolved and given me the complaint number 75375660.

There have been many complaints on airtel these days iam not going to pay the bill. I have all the proofs with me. Iam ready if you take any legal action. Iam not going to pay the bill because i have not used your internet after it is deactivated.
                                Your statement is baseless and rubbish.

May 27, 2017
                                Apr 23, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 26, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                                However, there was no response.
                                We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Sir the same letter has been emailed to the Nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com;
                                [protected]@IN.AIRTEL.COM since iam getting repeated emails from your company.

brajsinghi
                                  Apr 22, 2017

Address: 110059

Dear Sir/Ma'am

My mobile is [protected]. I have done a recharge of Rs.345. As i was told for "free unlimited calling (Local/STD), unlimited messages & unlimited net (with 4g speed), by the airtel customer care executive". But soon beyond the usage of 1gb data. My balance stared deducting.
                                  I had called several times in airtel customer care, but there also i din't get proper solution. There behavior is also rude. They are saying "Sir you will get only 1gb data, beyond this your balance will be deducted. And there is no such offer running in airtel".
                                  But still i am getting same offer message on my number on daily basis.
                                  Here i am attaching a screen short of the particular message.
                                  Its very disappointing. This kind of service is not expected from Airtel.
                                  Kindly credit my airtel account, with the balance which was deducted from my number for the data usage. And also extend 4 days validity of my monthly recharge. As i am unable to use mobile data pack.
                                  Kindly provide the proper solution at the earliest.
                                  B. Raj Singhi
                                  May 25, 2017
                                  Apr 23, 2017
                                  Dear Raj,

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 24, 2017
                                  Dear Raj,

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

goyalhimanshu
                                    Apr 22, 2017

Address: 560048

I'm having the "worst experience with airtel"
                                    I had traveled to usa in jan 2017. I had sent an email to [protected]@airtelindia.com to enquire about the "the process and charges to activate the international roaming on my number". This was purely an inquiry, however the airtel customer care misunderstood my email about this enquiry and activated the international roaming on my number without my consent and necessary approval. I had not used any mobile data on my no and still i got a bill of rs 8295/-. After coming back from usa i have called customer care multiple times (12-15 times) explaining the same issue to 12-15 different customer care executives who agreed that the mistake was on their part and the charges should have not been levied. However, no action has been taken on this till date.
                                    I have been offered many discounts on my bill amount by customer care managers and the issue has been escalated to the concerned team many times but i didn't get any positive response from the airtel. The only thing they offered me is a discount of rs. 4000/- on the bill amount.
                                    Finally my no was deactivated and i had to switch to a new number.
                                    If i have not requested to activate any services on my number, why should i pay the charges. I want airtel to do a through background check (Either an email or a phone call recording from my side) on which i have requested to activate international roaming on my number.
                                    Secondly, if the credit limit of my number is rs 1300, how can airtel let my services run without an interim bill payment. What is the meaning of having a credit limit on the number?
                                    I'm really frustrated with airtel and its customer care executives as nothing was done to resolve the issue in past 3 months. The customer care executives don't even have the knowledge about plans and charges. Every time i have to talk to different customer care executives and explain the entire issue and every executive tells me that the issue will be resolved.
                                    Now airtel has started calling my friends and relatives and harassing them on a call. This is a highly intimidating behavior and is not expected from a company like airtel. When i have shared my address and id proofs with airtel why can't they directly contact me on my address or on my alternate contact no. This is not at all expected from the company like airtel.

Kindly reach out to me for any clarification on the below mentioned details

Himanshu goyal

Email: goyal. [protected]@gmail.com

Concerned no: [protected]
                                    May 26, 2017
                                    Apr 24, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Goyal,

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

ashokkumarlko
                                      Apr 22, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

Dear service team,

This is ashok kumar from unnao having airtel prepaid connection no. [protected]. I lost my mobile today, hence, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card asap.

Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid sim card (If possible, with the balance amount from my previous sim). I expect a quick solution to my problem with further knowledge of the procedure.

Ashokkumar-unnao-209801-uttar pradesh
                                      May 27, 2017
                                      Apr 22, 2017
                                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your post, dated 22 April 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 24, 2017
                                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Apr 25, 2017
                                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Venkat Kittu
                                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: 500039

Airtel recently given offers like 349 (Per day 1 gb for 28days) and 70gb (Per day 1 gb for 70 days). These offers are not enabled for my mobile number +91 [protected]. As these offers are not applicable on my number i thought of porting my number to other network. But i got call from airtel porting department saying these will be enabled on my number. Also they given one code *122*mobile number # to enable these offers. But that doesn't work for me.

I even called airtel customer care. But they said we can't do anything about it.

All these offers are available for new users. Am using airtel connection from last 10 years and i don't know on what basis airtel is giving offers to customer.

Also i wanted to know why porting department from airtel making false promises.

Please respond.

Venkat
                                        May 25, 2017
                                        Apr 24, 2017
                                        Dear Venkat,

Rakesh Kumar
                                        bhartiairtel ltd