Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 136

Rohit Morbale
Jan 7, 2022

I'm not able to claim the Airtel prime membership on my plan through Airtel thanks app also, as it is showing the coupon but not able to claim it.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

platinumpardeep
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Jan 6, 2022

Rs. 100 charged for sim replacement without receipt

My Airtel sim no. [protected] stops working on 04.01.2022. I got new sim against old number from airtel store khandwala, chheharta, amritsar on 06.01.2022. They have charged Rs. 100 for this without any receipt.

Kindly tell what is the cost for sim replacement.

Pardeep Sharma...
    Shyama Sundaran
    Jan 6, 2022

Address: SAKETH POST NARATH,KANNUR DISTRICT, KERALA

Shyam sundar K

അറ്റാച്ചുമെന്റുകള്:ജനു 5, ബുധൻ 8:02 PM (18 മണിക്കൂർ മുമ്പ്)

I have recharged on 1st january 2022 with Rs455/- MOBILE NUMBER [protected] (ORDER ID[protected] to renew my existing plan .. My Plan expired on 3.1.22 recharge done on 1.1.2022 is not reflected the screen shot is attached please renew my plan urgently

sincerly
    SHYAM
    MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

Anku Mehra
      from Sonipat, Haryana
      Jan 6, 2022

I booked a airtel fiber broadband connection and i pay Rs 3534 but due to some reason my connection cancelled by company but my money not refund
      Jan 7, 2022
      My complaint not resolved by the airtel company my money not refund in my account
      Jan 07, 2022
      Updated by Anku Mehra
      My money not refunded

Jan 07, 2022
      Updated by Anku Mehra
      My money not refunded
      Jan 08, 2022
      Updated by Anku Mehra
      My money not refunded

Arpit_1987
        Jan 6, 2022

Dear Airtel Team

I have a Airtel SIM which is associated with me last 10 years.
        I have recharged with International Roaming from the day I have recharge it is not showing Network. Currently my location is Dubai.
        I have called number of time to customer care and even they raised SR no. CCNOR3WST[protected] and CCNOR3WST[protected] respectively. But without giving resolution they closed the SR.

Namrata Bhadauriya
          Jan 6, 2022

Duplicate sim is not getting activated

Hi Team, few days back I lost my mobile and blocked my sim and filed police complain for lost mobile. I raised duplicate sim request on 1-Jan-2022 which is supposed to be activated after 4 hours but it did not. I called every possible Airtel customer contact number but they failed to provide any insight on this but asked me to wait as my request was stuck in "in process state" and they said it will be processed so just wait. But on 5-Jan-2022...
          Magalakshmijp
          Jan 6, 2022

My name is Magalakshmi V and I hold an Airtel number which is postpaid. For the past 2 weeks the sim is not working properly and am not able to access data on it. I want a new sim for my number.

While trying to connect with customer service center, the ivr options are not available immediately to speak to a representative and on top of it, i tried raising request for new sim card, the ivr asked me to enter the sim number, my question is, will we roam around with the sim number always; asking for phone number is reasonable, each phone number would be tagged to its respective sim number in ur database definitely. Please ask for a phone number.

The main complaint i want to raise is regarding the doorstep delivery of sim card, given the current situation in the world, i do not want to get unnecessarily come out of home due to covid. You can ask ur Airtel representative to do the verification as used to be done in the Airtel store, because stores are unsafe according to me it's a public area and I seriously do not prefer going to the Airtel store.

When the world is speaking of digitalization, being in the communication industry, Airtel had to actively participate and contribute to the change.

I raise this as a very serious issue with Airtel and very much unsatisfied with the services of the company. I need to access my data incase my wifi has an issue, for official purposes, how could I rely on Airtel if the services you provide to a customer are this bad and unreliable.

Airtel needs to be competitive and faithful customers are more important for any business to grow and stand up in the industry. So increase the number of faithful customers to hold the market.

I request Airtel to take it up as a very serious issue; ivr properly working and necessary services to customers keeping in mind the situation.

Best regards,
          Magalakshmi V [protected]@gmail.com

Neeraj Gopishetty
            Jan 5, 2022

I decided to recharge my plan using Airtel wallet and thus added money to it . As I proceeded to recharge it tells me to reset my mpin, which iam unable to do so. Please solve this issue!!

shinchan965
              Jan 5, 2022

Hai sir my self sachin I am getting lot of calls from different nu from airtel dth and they are abusing me every day the agent name amar ([protected]) from the date of[protected] he is calling me from defrent numbers and scolding me and my family and asking money two stop the calls and he is calling in time of midnight also, i try to reach police station also but no use now he is abusing me becose of him i going to comiit suside, and i dont have any dth network also

rsh21
                from Udupi, Karnataka
                Jan 5, 2022

My Airtel number is not working in UAE. Showing not registered despite having sufficient balance.
                Kind request to activate my SIM, so I can use the number.

Rosh

dvva
                  Jan 5, 2022

I am getting lot of calls from different banks where I have no account.
                  Different NGOs are calling me for donations I don't know how they got my mobile number.
                  Different insurance call centre people are calling me day and night from whom I have never purchased any insurance.
                  I have doubts that my mobile company operators (airtel) is selling my mobile number and private data to these people. I don't know whom to contact to stop this nonsense.

Jagdish Karki
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Jan 5, 2022

I recharged my Airtel Broadband with 589 transaction was successful, money deducted but recharge was unsuccessful i talked to customer care he said that the payment is failed at our end and the amount will be refunded to your account within several days, till then you can do one more recharge.
                    Then I recharged and same happened
                    I waited for some days, didn't get any refund or recharge. I have sent a bunch of emails and contact to customer but my problem is still not solved
                    Therefore it is kind request please solve this issue ASAP.

I am mentioning my details below kindly look into this matter

Contact email- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Contact no. [protected]
                    Airtel broadband no. [protected]

First recharged date: 19 DEC 2021
                    Second recharged date: 21 DEC 2021

Other important information like transaction od and order id are in the photos please check that also
                    Jan 9, 2022

nithiyanandkj
                      Jan 5, 2022

Airtel has erected a pole with cement basement infront of my land in Plot # 17 A, Abinandan Nagar, Nanmangalam, Chennai without my permission. This pole is right infront of my compound wall. I'm planning to construct my house in this land starting in the next 1 month, so need this pole to be removed from the current place and moved elsewhere.

Treat this as urgent and move this immediately as this is interupting my construction plan.

Itz Vishal Sharma
                        Jan 5, 2022

Address: Vpo Sandhir. Tehsil Nilokheri, District Karnal, Haryana

The network speed is so bad in my region i had recently switched to airtel but i m totally disappointed coz of network issues low speed. Rest all companies are providing very good speed but Airtel is not so pls solve this. In future i will not suggest anybody to switch to airtel.

sivannarayana.padala
                          Jan 4, 2022

Address: ESI hospital sanathnagar, Q.no.401 A1Block

I have been using airtel prepaid number[protected] The number was purchased my father(PeddaVeeranna P). Kindly help me how can I change the documents of that sim on my own documents.now sim card is not working.but I am recharge every month above mentioned number.

sivannarayanapadala

Arulmanian
                            Jan 4, 2022

Address: Chennai

Was in need of ewallet/small savings account and had airtel ewallet account but later opted out due to uncertain reason. This turned the account to dormat condition. So opened another airtel account associated with another number linked to aadhar but only after fully creating the a/c the app say that the number is already linked to another ewallet account (Earlier a/c) thus blocking both the accounts from usage. When approached airtel outlet they asked to mail wecare email that is dragging without deleting/closing the accounts for month longtime. Seems they are not interested in providing any ewallet service and why then holding the ewallet accounts without deleting. These days online financial frauds and misuse are high and could not interpret their intentions behind this act. Their support team 24 hours time frame to take up and further resolve the issue is no real.

Arulmanian

Jayant Patial
                              from Hajipur, Punjab
                              Jan 4, 2022

I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.

Wrong number — [protected]
                              Amount — 719
                              Correct number — [protected]
                              Operator transaction id — CICAgOCRx-C4RQ
                              Upi id — [protected]@okicici

Jayant

RajKnighttweets
                                Jan 4, 2022

Airtel is always cross connecting my call. Every time I try to call someone then it connects someone else for a few times then I have to retry till i get the right one. Please try to fix the issue as soon as possible as this is happening for a long time and if it is not resolved soon then I will move my number over to a different company.
                                Sangita Kumari

Yashwant Putchala
                                  Jan 4, 2022

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

For the past 10 days I have been receiving numerous calls regarding Airtel number [protected] on my non airtel number- [protected](Jio). But today I received call for the airtel tele office regarding a pending bill of 2500Rs. Sick of the harassment I abruptly cut the call. She then called again and again so I locked the number. She then called from another number([protected]). Even then I didn’t lift them she called me on WhatsApp multiple times and sent a message of the phone number which the payment is due. Then after WhatsApp she called from another number ([protected]). When I lift the phone she yelled at me for blocking her previous number so frustrated I cut the call and blocked the number. How did an airtel tele caller managed to get non airtel number and who gave her the right to harass me to pay the bills of some other number ? Please stop this harassment and threatening . If she has a problem with bills call that respective number why call my number. Please resolve this and stop this harassment immediately. I’m attaching the number from which I received these calls down below.

1 st call- +[protected]
                                  2nd call- +[protected]
                                  3rd call- WhatsApp- [protected]
                                  4th call- ( threatening call)- +[protected]
                                  These are the numbers from which I received these harassment calls from airtel.
                                  Sep 18, 2022
                                  Complaint is not resolved

Kumud625
                                    Jan 4, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I applied for airtel Xtreme internet and paid 1768 on 5th December but later I have been said by their official person that it's not available in my area. And I'll get refund within 2 days. Whenever I contact them, they say that my complain raised and I'll get refund in 7 days but now it's a month and I haven't got refund till now. Try to resolve my issue as soon.