Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1614

manjunathpb4u
Mar 3, 2016

Address: 560040

I had ported both my mobile numbers from TATA Docomo to AIRTEL. At the Time of number portability, Airtel Customer Care Executive had informed me that I will be given the AIRTEL Corporate 299 plan.

And I had paid Rs 600 as a deposit and Airtel Customer Care Executive had informed me that the amount will be adjusted in the billing. In the First Month bill they had Adjusted some of the amount, while in the second month bill they have not adjusted.

Later I came to know that I'm not in the Airtel Corporate plan instead they had given me 'My Plan 299 - KA'. I had informed these details to AIRTEL and no actions has been taken. Please find the Reference numbers given below.
Ref26698679
Ref26723298

In the billing of my mobile numbers, my name is not properly updated. I have informed the same to the AIRTEL Customer Care and still there is not response.

I need the following as the resolution.

1)I should get the AIRTEL Corporate Plan 299
2)The remaining Deposit amount should be adjusted to the Current Billing.
3)Extra Charged Money should be reduced as these are the faults of Airtel Customer Care Executives.
4)I need my name to be changed in the Billing as Manjunath Prasad B

Kind Regards,
Manjunath
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In the above mentioned complaint only one issue is solved.

The remaining Deposit amount should be adjusted to the Current Billing.

And the remaining issues are issues itself

1)I should get the AIRTEL Corporate Plan 299
2)Extra Charged Money should be reduced as these are the faults of Airtel Customer Care Executives.

3)I need my name to be changed in the Billing as Manjunath Prasad B
Still my name is not properly updated in the Billing for the mobile number [protected]

Due to these Issues I wanted to Port Out from AIRTEL and they are not processing the PORT OUT request as well.

Manjunath

Charging more money and changed the plan without my confirmation - Comment #2372287 - Image #0

ekta0709
    Mar 3, 2016

Address: 560008

I have been using airtel mobile postpaid service since 5 years now. We have been paying our bills on time however this time they deactivated my mobile services on the grounds that there was an outstanding of Rs 2054/- on my mobile

I have bill statements to prove that all my bills have been paid and on time and yet there people are demanding that I should make immediate payment of Rs 1150/- to restore the services when the statements sent by them on monthly basis reflect that all the bills have been paid and the payments have been received and there is no outstanding what so ever

Very very disappointed and disgusted with this kind of behaviour, Even after writing/complaining to the customer care several times, no action has been taken so far
    Jan 4, 2017
    Mar 06, 2016
    Airtel Customer Care's response
    Dear Ekta,

This is with reference to your post dated 3 March 2016.
    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Anil Sachdeva
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Dear Ekta,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

venkatesh.basi
      Mar 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Very frequently I am losing signals. I cannot make and not able receive calls during that time.

Once reboot my phone then it works fine.

Please look into this - My number is [removed]
      Jan 10, 2017
      Mar 15, 2016

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
      airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Let me know if you need any more details from me.

I have got the call from Airtel to confirm that, they will look into this issue. I have not get any resolution till now.

Today also I lost signals and I had to reboot my phone.

Please look into this issue.

Venkat.

krishna1599
        Mar 3, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I have recharged 1gb net pack data on 23.02.2016 against the mobile no.[protected]. I used small net information and turn off-ed the mobile data. After 2 days a message is received as mobile data completed recharge for net browsing. I surprised. This is cheating. I have booked an complaint in air-tel website vide complaint reg.No.Ot[protected] . But till date no information is received from the company.

Please look into the matter and needful action solicited in the matter
        thanking you,
        Jan 16, 2017
        Mar 15, 2016
        Dear Krishna,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd

Prisun
          Mar 3, 2016

Address: 560034

I had made a complaint on this website and received a call from +[protected]
          India saying they will refund my money to my atm card and cut the phone the moment I refused to give the card number

Saurabh Singh Ishu
            Mar 3, 2016

When my prepaid to postpaid transferred will be done can I know this.
            I have sent many mails
            If I doesn't get a response on my no then i am going to file a case against the Airtel and the retailer and the sales man who came to my house.

Sales man name Sarvesh
            Mob no.[protected].

Manager name Deepak from Delhi
            Mob no.([protected]), , ([protected]).

I have called to customer care for prepaid to post paid transfer of my no.[protected] they told me that sales man will go from Okhla and they will take your documents and it will be transferred to post paid. Two person came to my house they take the money 250 rs and my Aadar I'd and photo on Friday, 26 Feb 2016 and they told me that your no will be transferred to postpaid till tomorrow but my no didn't transferred to postpaid And they gave me a SIM CARD and SIM CARD NO.[protected].They told that deepak is from main head office which is in Okhla.

When I calling to them they were not receiving my call and they were talking to others.

Sales man name --- Sarvesh.
            Mobile No. [protected]
            Mgr Name ---- Deepek
            Mobile No. [protected]

My alternate No.[protected].

What I can think Airtel is a fraud company that from that side salesman is coming and not doing his work.

I hope that I will get the response soon.
            Jan 1, 2017
            Mar 21, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 3 March 2016.
            Anil Sachdeva
            bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Ishu,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

RAJA GOPAL REDDY K
              Mar 2, 2016

Address: 517501

Today i e on 2/3/2016 the Airtel customerscare centre persons have automately themselves deducted Rs.50/-, Rs.10/- and Rs.3/- for three types of renewal Airtel schemes without my consent and made my talktime balance to Rs.0.26 with revenge to to the complaint already given today morning for the same incident occurred previously .This must be treated as most serious which this type acts come under fraudulents and public cheatings.Otherwise this will be taken to the notice of the court of law for seeking justice
              K.Rajagopal Reddy
              Dear Mr. Reddy,
              This is with reference to your post, dated 2 March 2016.
              We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.
              We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.
              Anil Sachdeva
              bharti airtel ltd

uday8104
                from Shimoga, Karnataka
                Mar 2, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

i Shyam Chandra Mishra 16 raja brojendra narayan street kolkata -700007 my airtel number is [protected] i want to block my sim card
                Jan 8, 2017
                Mar 15, 2016
                Dear Mr. Mishra,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
                bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Mishra,
                Anil Sachdeva
                bharti airtel ltd

my current no is [protected]

anoopbajpai
                  Mar 2, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208021

Airtel is one of the best telecommunication services. We proude of it but today myself is very much disoppinted with airtel as chandan enterprises (airtel store at naubasta kanpur) refuses to port in my no. Becoze i have requested to get FRC done after successufully complition of port in process. They simply refuses that its a compeny policy and we cant do any thing. At this stage i am looking towards higher authority to bring me back at same stage of happiness and proude with airtel.
                  Aug 13, 2016
                  Mar 22, 2016
                  Dear Mr. Bajpai,

This is with reference to your post, dated 04 March 2016.

Anil Sachdeva
                  bharti airtel ltd
                  Dear Mr. Bajpai,
                  We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                  Anil Sachdeva
                  bharti airtel ltd

I want to connect with airtel from other service provider with porting.as it will b my plasure to get connected with airtel. My alternate no. Is [protected].

gsoni663
                    Mar 2, 2016

Hell with this network 22000+ complaints are their what the hell u people are doing. I am not getting any calls because sala network hi ni hai.. The hell airtel is charging so high amount for everything and providing such a bad network. But now each day i will remind u with this complaint. Do good or better be ready to get down.
                    Jan 10, 2017
                    Mar 06, 2016
                    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                    Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

Airtel authority ...m not getting signals many times ...signals are hampering even a single network line is no shown . Just do the right work we are paying a hell lot of money . Resolve this network issue and see my posts everywhere . You people should no what the network u r providing

v.balasubramanian1962
                      Mar 2, 2016

Address: 600087

I have already registered a complaint on 6th feb16 on this issue with complaint No.67664323. & recd SMS will be sorted out shortly. But the issue is not sorted out till date.

When the government is serious about call drops, your ignorance on this subject is pathetic.

This issue has started after the recent Flood.

Also I am living in a flat with 100 houses. In our association meeting also we have discussed on this and we are going to lodge the complain from association also.
                      Most of them may shift to other network which do not have this problem.

V.Balasubramanian
                      May 26, 2016
                      The following is the content of the mail i recd from the mail id [email protected] This is in reference to your email regarding network coverage issue for your airtel mobile 9790946610. As discussed over the phone (9790946610) on 03/03/2016, I would like to inform you that as per the service reference number 67664323, your feedback acts as the roadmap for our planning on network deployment and I have forwarded your location details to my technical team for future network planning. Network enhancement involves clearance and approvals from local authorities and some external factors owing to which it may not be possible to provide you a specific time frame for resolving your concern. I would like to assure you that it is our continuous endeavor to provide high quality service to the satisfaction of our entire customers. But till date the problem is not solved kindly do the needful, regards, V.Balasubramanian
                      Mar 21, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Balasubramanian,

This is with reference to your post, dated 02 March 2016.

Anil Sachdeva
                      bharti airtel ltd

shashwat tripathi
                        Mar 2, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221008

Hi sir,
                        I have lost my Airtel SIM on 27/03/2016.so, I want to block my SIM and the no. is [protected].

I hope you will soon response for this.

MY mob. no. is [protected]
                        Dec 31, 2016
                        Mar 15, 2016
                        Dear Mr. Tripathi,

This is with reference to your post dated 02 March 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Prisun
                          Mar 2, 2016

Address: 560034

My mobile number[protected].
                          Recharged by mistake to number-[protected]
                          Amount250/-
                          Transaction no[protected]
                          @12.28 noon on 2.3.16
                          Jan 6, 2017
                          Mar 15, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd

Avg43
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Mar 2, 2016

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 150/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Serial No. :- [protected]

Secret Pin :- **** **[protected]

My Mobile No: [protected]
                            Dec 31, 2016
                            Mar 15, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

Gogoib
                              Mar 2, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I have recently filed a request for relocating of my Airtel Broadband Connection within the same city - Mysore. Even after nearly 2 weeks, nobody has shown up. The customer care guy/lady kept buying time, i. e. 72 Hrs, 24 Hrs etc. In between they changed my plan citing data speed availability in the new location. But in the ground, no action has been taken except couple of call from the local office for confirmation of new address.

The point I want to raise is that there are some local internet service providers are available who charges quite less for data plans of similar type. People go for Airtel paying extra money expecting better service. If they can not provide that then their future seems bleak.

Today I called customer care for disconnection of the line. After knowing the reason of disconnection, she requested for 24 Hrs to address the complaint. Till now, I have not received any call from the local technician. If relocation is not completed by tomorrow noon, I am going to get rid of Airtel. Airtel guys in the ground are seem to be very unprofessional.
                              Dec 30, 2016
                              Mar 06, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                              bharti airtel ltd

Anil Sachdeva
                              bharti airtel ltd

Mahipal Kumar
                                Mar 2, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

मेरा नो हैं [protected]
                                मेने रिचाज किया 18, 02, 2016
                                को करवाया था अभी तक tb नहीं चल रहा हैं
                                मेरा सेट बॉक्स भी ले गये अभी तक नहीं आया
                                200 रुपया भी ले गये
                                [protected] पर कॉल करता हूँ तो होल्ड कर के रख देते हैं
                                में क्या करु बताओ
                                1 साल का रिचाज करवा लिया
                                जब तक रिचाज नहीं हुआ जब तक फोन पर फोन आते थे अब में दिन में 10 बार फोन करता हूँ
                                रोज क्या करु रिचाज जो करवा लिया
                                Dear Mahipal,
                                Anil Sachdeva
                                bharti airtel ltd

RAJA GOPAL REDDY K
                                  Mar 2, 2016

Address: 517501

Given option for auto 3G data renewal.But Manually recharged for Rs.255/-on 1/3/16 and later recharged for
                                  Talk time for Rs.300/-.Unfortunately again Rs.255/-deducted from talk time to data renewal.
                                  "IS THIS NOT ROBERY FROM
                                  PUBLIC"
                                  Again Rs.75/- deducted from
                                  Talk time as "GAMIFIVE"
                                  What is this? Is this not a Robery?Many of the customers are not eduacated.Airtel customercare centres sending
                                  False sms and making this type of public robery.Do justice
                                  and reback my amount to my talk time and avoid this robery from innocent public.
                                  K.Rajagopal Reddy
                                  (One among public Robery)
                                  Jan 1, 2017
                                  Mar 15, 2016
                                  Dear Mr. Reddy,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Reddy,
                                  Anil Sachdeva
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Rudransh 2014
                                    Mar 2, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Prior I was a customer of Airtel but due to non availability of good network I port my number to Vodafone .I am using Vodafone since 22 November 2015 prior this I paid excess amount around RS 170 to Airtel .After a regular follow ups on customer care, office in sector- 29 faridabad no action took place till now & he is refusing to give back my amount also... Plz help

Divya Teja Kondeti
                                      Mar 2, 2016

Me and my partner has my family plan, and said all are shared between both the numbers,
                                      We have applied Incoming roaming free on our "Account" and my partner has moved to another state and using the same number with incoming free

But since 2 months we have been receiving a bill of hefty 4000Rs whereas our plan is only 999.

Now, When we contact the customer service they say that the incoming roaming is free only one one number.

Outrageous how can they do that customers like this. i would want an explanation when they everything is shared.

Before also we had a similar issue where they said "UNLIMITED" calling between child and parent number.later when we made multiple rounds to airtel stores they say its not unlimited and its only 1000 minutes.

Please forward this to Airtel.
                                      Dec 31, 2016
                                      Mar 06, 2016
                                      Anil Sachdeva
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Anil Sachdeva
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Anurag Krishna
                                        Mar 2, 2016

Address: 110021

I am a doctor needing access to my mobile connection at all times. The quality of mobile phone signal at my home is so bad that I do not receive calls and I find it extremely difficult to dial out. I got a signal booster installed, but even that did not help. Repeated calls to customer care haven't helped. I tried calling the listed number of the Airtel Corporate office in Gurgaon to try to speak to a senior executive. But that number goes unanswered. It is extremely frustrating.
                                        Clearly, this is not how a professionally run, India's leading telecom company should work.
                                        Dec 31, 2016
                                        Mar 06, 2016
                                        Anil Sachdeva
                                        bharti airtel ltd

Anil Sachdeva
                                        bharti airtel ltd