Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1716

PraveenKumarV123
Sep 14, 2015

I have 5 airtel postpaid cug connections given below which are from cno it services pvt ltd registered on my name (Praveen kumar vinukonda) .

[protected] – praveen kumar vinukonda, cno it services

From the 1st billing month statement, i have observed a huge difference in bill charges as my cug numbers are not being considered as free but being charged as usual airtel local number. This is for the reason that all 5 numbers are not on the same account number (This information was provided by your airtel customer executive) but while taking connections the company name and id was
Same for all connections. But, why are they not on one cug account number?

I did not expect this to happen from such a reputed service provider like airtel. I am very much embarrassed!

I request you to go through the details in all my bills and revert the money you have charged me for extra amount. I am deeply saddened because of this issue by airtel and demand an explanation.
If you are not going to address the issue, please be aware i am going to publicize this information on social media and also pursue for law - suit.

Note: i have raised many complaints against this issue but none of the csr executives were helpful and was providing me an incorrect information
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Vinukonda,

This is with reference to your post dated 14th September 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

snehal.ns
    Sep 16, 2015

Mantralaya Mumbai is one the critical area where all Government Activities done. Every day lakhs of people come. Airtel users dont get proper range in this area so most activities affects.Mantralaya Area is facing network issue from last more than 1 Year. I have called authorised person through customer care but no any response from Airtel.Kindly do needful.
    Dear Snehal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16th September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Umesh Arora
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Dear Snehal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 Sep 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
    Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Mohit445
      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
      Sep 14, 2015

Hi, this is Mohit modi, mobile number ( [protected]). I have 3 complains for airtel. 1 I have been using this network more than 5 years, till date I didn't find satisfactory offer from airtel. So I have shifted to Idea now. & at the time of port out, ur ppl calling me & giving me offers, stupidly try to convince to stay in the network. You ppl can't able to give offer that match your competitors. It implies you don't care for your customer if they are connected with you for longer time. Shame on you & your team. 2 if you are using postpay connection, in the middle of the month, if you want to know, why some charges applied to you, which increase your bill amount, your poor ppl / poor technology, can't able to answer the customer. Your ppl says to wait till bill generated at the end of the month, then they can help the customer. For this poor services, you are charging service tax. Shame on you. 3 unreasonable call drops. Poor network in roaming. Better to, take attention in your internal system, network & customer value, rather than promoting 4G network. Shame on your network, people, plan & technology. & strtergy.

Sushmitha S
        Sep 14, 2015

I have got 2 airtel corporate postpaid connections at a time by providing same documents for both the number. 1 have got activated properly and I get proper bills but other number is getting billed by Airtel as per their will and I'm not even getting any bills for it in my mail. I only get message to my number & I kept paying it for few months without the bill. But now though I do not use that number much I'm getting bills in 1000 or 2000 where as 299 scheme is been activated in that according to which I get 6Hrs free calls to any Loc/STD number + 150 Loc+National SMS/per, 1GB 3G Data & corporate - Corporate unlimited free mins. Only 1 month when my number was in roaming I had used it to may be max to an amount close to 1000 so I paid it. But now I'm not using it & still I have got bill of 1500. When given a call to customer care they do not respond properly & try to ignore things. Till date they have not tried to cross check my Mail ID or alternate number because I never took any serious action against them. This how they cheat people. Even as per Government when any number gets activated they are suppose to cross check the details & also send verification mails which is not done by them properly. My request is to take some serious action against them in this regard and help normal people lead normal life and not keep worrying for their Mobile bills. The mobile number I have problem with is [protected]
        Dear Sushmitha,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd
        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Anil245
          Sep 14, 2015

Respected Sir, I am Anil and My prepaid mobile number is-[protected].My all amount had deducted from my account without using any net tomorrow night. same time i was calling to someone then how it possible to use data and call same time. Please check it is third time from this number and i am very-very frustrated from airtel
          Nov 27, 2015
          Nothing action taken by company to resolving my problem. I did not get any call from air-tel team.So i will request to them please resolve above complaints.
          Dear Anil,

Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd

Till now I have not got any balance.When will action taken by airtel.

rishabhjoshi
            from Jorhat, Assam
            Sep 14, 2015

This is Rishabh Joshi, a working professional also a service receiver of airtel's so called "GOLD CARE" post paid plan. The reason behind me having to face such problems being ENTIRE FAULT ON Airtel's BILLING DEPARTMENT 's end. The problem started initially when I had been facing issues in the data that was offered to me, my internet connectivity and network problems. For which I had filed my first complaint on 9th August 2015 only WHEN I HAD TO "WASTE" ABOUT 2 HOURS OF MY TIME TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES. Then consecutive complaints after that on 11th. I even had a talk with the Manager MR. JATINDER SHARMA twice in this regard to which he assured me a so called "remedy" in his terms by providing me with a higher data plan (from Rs.450 to Rs. 650) which i immediately refused to convert to as i have no use of 3GB data in a month. JATINDER assured me that it was only for that particular billing cycle and i would definitely get a WAIVER BY HIM AFTER THE BILL WAS GENERATED. (Though i haven't received any calls by him Yet as he had promised). He also filed a complaint regarding the Massive Unbilled amount that was showing up in my Account. I thought i had been been given a proper "remedy" for the problems as my "UNBILLED AMOUNT HAD STARTED TO REDUCE FROM Rs. 8, 000 (on 9/8/2015) TO JUST RS. 2 (as Checked on 24TH AUGUST 2015 Updated till 22 AUGUST 2015 10:30 PM). And for your information SIR, till that time (22ND AUGUST, 10:30 PM) i still had about 60 MBS of data balance left in my Account to spare. BUT, I got a shock of my life when i got my bill amounting to Rs. 10, 280 on 25th August regarding which i've filed several complaints to the Nodal Officer and The Appellate Officer through mails and Phone calls to which i was only assured "CALL BACK WITH IN 24 HOURS" but i didn't get any. Instead the company barred my number from 28th August till date (i.e 14th Sept.) saying i have exceeded my credit limit and will have to make the payment in 24 hours. I was in Assam to attend some functions but still on Monday 31st August i sent another mail to the Appelate officer and then went to nearest airtel store where i wasted an hour to Prove the Executives there Using there own Company's Laptop that the " 2G DATA CHARGES" were FALSE AS I HAD 21 Mbs BALANCE in my account on 3rd August 2015 till 12:35 pm. I proved it by SIMPLY COPYING THEIR DATA INTO AN EXCEL SHEET AND SUMMING UP THE DATA VOLUME WHICH SHOWED (2025 Mbs. used of 2048 Mbs) From 23rd July to 3rd August after which i had applied for a 3G plan the very same day.The executive miss Rashmita Gogoi was satisfied made me talk to miss Anjana who was the area in charge of the entire upper Assam region who also agreed upon it and filed Several SRs (Service requests regarding the false bill) and assured me that my no. will soon be reactived.This was the only positive thing i got to hear in the past 17 days. But no action was taken even then. Then i had a talk with MR. VIKRANT The Appellate Officer of airtel delhi ncr region over the phone who wasn't even ready to hear my complaint instead of requesting him several times in the 1 hour conversation we had. I also have the screenshot of my itemised bill which clearly shows that 21 Mbs. 2G balance was there to spare by me on 3rd August .Whenever I call them, I need to explain the entire story, and they hang up after saying they will get back in 1-2 hours. I have not received any call from them on the alternate number i've given. Whenever I call them, they say the billing issue is open and needs to be closed, and they refuse to give me a date by which this would be closed. This is complete customer harrasment by Airtel. I have put all my problems in a detailed manner. I have been using this number from the past 6 years and had never ever faced any such issue with Vodafone. I switched to Airtel to get a better Service as it claims to be the "THE BEST SMARTPHONE NETWORK", But i feel Cheated and Deceived now. Also my problems not being heard at all by any if the executives as i have been "PROMISED CALL BACKS FROM THE MANAGER, NODAL OFFICER AND APPELATE OFFICER " which i never got. The only path i see to end my Harrasment from the past one month is to take the case to higher levels if justice i.e the consumer court. RISHABH JOSHI [protected] ca.[protected]@gmail.com
            +10 photos

sriramaries
              Sep 14, 2015

I have logged a case during 15 of July for shifting my landline to new home, its been 2 months now and close to 20 followups i have done and later customer care called me and said that they have taken the complaint wrongly and it will take 3 days to time (which took 20 days) to fix it ... Being a big service provider what you guys did is very wrong zero customer service.
              Just to add on its been 2 months now and they didnt fix it hence i have terminated the landline connection by paying all the bills.

This is with reference to your post dated 14 September 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Sanjay Royal
                Sep 14, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

We are facing Network congestion in our living area for last 1 & half year, I am continuously chasing Airtel officers & appellate officer via mail & helpline number for last more than a year but till now there in no progress. Even after two times site survey & wait for 1 & half years resulted null. Regret to say that, I would drop the connection if this is not my corporate connection. Affected connections:- [protected]-Sanjay Roy [protected]-Anurudh Gupta [protected]-Abhishek Mishra [protected]-Praveen Singh
                Dear Mr. Royal,

Umesh Arora
                bharti airtel ltd

DrSeeta Mishra
                  Sep 14, 2015

Dear Miss Gitanjali, I am writing to you to disappointingly inform you about this utterly frustrating, traumatizing and devastating experience with your organization. Please go through the email thread attached here for further details. It's just bizarre and purely amazing that your organization expects people to pay advance rental charges twice in a row, and that too a huge amount as 3300/-, and doesn't seem to find it odd at all!! I have already paid the said amount in the month of August as part of the bill for the month of July. Even in August, I had too many back and forth communications with your team, who, in the end, understood and assured me that they would charge me the extra 250/- (which was an incorrectly purchased data package instead of smartbytes), which I agreed to pay, but continue the same package from June. Despite all the frustration and investment of time and effort, I was still a little relieved that we were on the same page, and you guys were being fair and understanding. Then, I have been charged the same amount again in this month's bill. It seems that you and your organization just take customers to be fools and lies to them to have their way with things. I was promised on phone by the team leader (in August) that Airtel is not going to charge me again for this plan, and yet again, your organization has turned from your promise and are making this the most traumatizing and stressful experience I have ever had in my life. This is too much frustration and harassment to bear, which is making me loose faith in your organization's integrity, intent, and dedication to serve customers. It seems you guys are here to just suck as much money as possible from your customers. First, the discontinuation of smart bytes was not communicated in any form to me (or any of the other Airtel users). Second, the fact that buying a data pack (which was accidental as I was, in fact, buying smart bytes) would lead to deactivation of any current plans was also not communicated in any form. Third, there must be a process in place to deactivate an advance rental pack right? I used to receive calls for reactivation every 6 months and for every other god forsaken plan that made no sense at all. So, before deactivating an advance rental plan for 6 months worth over 3500/- within 5 days of its activation, shouldn't this have been confirmed with the concerned customer? Or Airtel thinks people are here to just give away money for charity? It seems like you guys wanted to make money without providing the service, and hence, you just played along in August and fooled me by lying to me about continuing the pack so as to get me to pay you the bill amount. Again, the biggest injustice here is that no one confirmed with me about activating a new advance rental pack on my number. I did not receive any call, email, or message about activation of a new pack on my number, So, does it mean that Aitel is also a fraud organization that just charges their customers any wholesome amount as they please without intimating them or receiving their permission? It also amazes me that you do not wish to factor in any form of human error. Just because someone mistakenly made a faulty transaction, you are going to drain them out of their hard-earned money?? Are these the culture and principles that Airtel is made upon?? It is so disappointing that I kept putting my faith in the goodness and integrity of your employees through all this, believing that you are here to help your customers, when all your organization is out for is to trick customers and drain as much money as you possibly can. I hope this serves as a wake-up call for you guys, and you try and think about others instead of your own personal interests and stop harassing people for the biggest mistake of their lives to have signed up for any Airtel service. Regarding the outstanding bill amount for the advance rental pack, to my knowledge, I have already paid for the pack I am using in the bill for the month of July and see no reason why I should have to pay it again. I refuse to bow down to being bullied and extorted into paying the same amount again. I sincerely hope you realize that this and resolve this issue at your and your organization's earliest convenience. Disappointingly your customer, Regards, Dr. Seeta Mishra Managing Editor-Medical Communications [protected][protected][protected]- E: seeta.[protected]@cactusglobal.com W: www.cactusglobal.com T: +91 [protected]/[protected] [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Thu, Sep 10, 2015 at 2:48 PM Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref19873981|] DISCREPANCY IN DATA LIMIT AND DATA CONSUMED To: drseeta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Seeta Mishra, This is regarding your email dated 8th September¿2015 regarding billing issue on your airtel number [protected]. Basis our discussion on [protected], this is to inform you that we regret the infeasibility to provide any waiver as charges applied to your account are correct and valid as per the bill plan. Further, 3 GB 3G GPRS Free, at 3Ps/10KB(After 3GB, 100% [protected]@80kbps)@6M adv rental 3250¿ was activated on 23rd June¿2015 to 19th July¿2015. So you have been charged for rental and it has been disconnected as you activated ¿1GB 4G/3G Free (post 1GB data stops) @250¿ on 19th July 2015. Current outstanding on your account is Rs. 5432.10/-. You are requested to clear the outstanding to enjoy uninterrupted services of airtel. airtel regret the inconvenience caused in this regard. Please do write for further assistance. Customers touch points: Level 1: Customer care: 121/198 & [protected]@in.airtel.com, working hours - 24/7 Level 2: Nodal Team: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com & ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM: Monday to Friday. Level 3: Appellate Authority: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com & ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM. Monday to Friday. Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services. Yours sincerely Gitanjali bharti airtel limited [protected]Replied Message[protected] From: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com To: drseeta.[protected]@gmail.com Sent: 09/09/2015 03:08:22 PM Subject: Re: [|BAL|REF18180721|] DISCREPANCY IN DATA LIMIT AND DATA CONSUMED Dear Customer, This is in reference to your email regarding billing issue for your airtel mobile number [protected]. I understand that delay in responding to your email has caused inconvenience to you and I thank you for your patience. Basis our discussion, I would like to inform you that I have forwarded your concern to our concerned team for the above mentioned number. Further, please be informed that our team will update you regarding the same by 11th September 2015. I appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard. Alternatively, in order to serve you better and provide you best of the services at all the time, we would request you to write your emails to us. Customers touch points: Level 1: Customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in.airtel.com, working hours - 24/7. Level 2: Nodal Team: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday. Level 3: Appellate Authority: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday. Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services. Yours sincerely Sarita Buriuly bharti airtel limited [protected]Original Message[protected] From: drseeta.[protected]@gmail.com To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 08/09/2015 12:02:11 PM Subject: Re: [|BAL|Ref18180721|] DISCREPANCY IN DATA LIMIT AND DATA CONSUMED Greetings, This is with regard to the issue of adv rental 3G pack being wrongly deactivated in the last month. Despite the customer care manager coming and telling me that the issue has been resolved and we will reactivate the plan as it was deactivated without confirming with me, and me also paying 250/- additional as asked, I am extremely and utterly disappointed that yet again, the same amount (for advance rental package) has been charged on my bill for the month of August. I already had reported this issue a week ago, and without any conversation or clarification, all I received was a message stating that the bill is valid and the issue has been resolved. I have spoken to Mr. Franklyn Das (Floor supervisor, Mumbai, Dombivili) today, and he has informed to have taken my complaint (Complaint No.:[protected] and that they will resolve it from their end. Interaction ID: [protected] I cannot emphasize on how traumatizing and frustrating this experience has been and how much I am regretting for considering to sign up your organization as a service provider. Disappointingly, Your customer, On Mon, Jul 27, 2015 at 11:54 PM, DrSeeta Mishra wrote: Hi, I am forwarding the email thread to the issue I have been facing interacting with your team. I have been dodged and pushed around for over a day with no assurance of resolving this issue or anyone trying to help me understand or resolve this as well. I hope you look into this issue and do the needful.. This is absolutely disappointing. Disappointingly your customer, Dr. Seeta Mishra Managing Editor Cactus Communications Tel: [protected] [protected] On Mon, Jul 27, 2015 at 11:37 PM, DrSeeta Mishra wrote: Please arrange a call to discuss the same. I have raised this concern in the consumer court forum and can pass on this explanation to them as they process my complaint. Also, the 250 I paid was for smartbytes and not for any GPRS data pack. Even if that were the case, how can you discontinue the advance rental after charging me for 6 months without notifying or confirming the same? Are you so naive as a service provider that you think people will just donate rental bills for 6 months and then disconnect the service? First, I did not disconnect the advance rental plan. Second, assume that I did disconnect the plan on 19th June like you informed, why the hell did you guys charge me 3699 on 23rd June for the same? And how can then YOU come and tell me that I have this amount outstanding? On Mon, Jul 27, 2015 at 11:32 PM, wrote: Dear Seeta Mishra, Greetings from airtel! This is with reference to your email towards charges levied on your bill for your airtel mobile number [protected]. I have gone through the charges levied in your bill and hereby wish to address your concerns. As per your bill plan, your benefits are: 200 Local Mobile Minutes Free 90 STD Mobile Minutes Free 300 Local + National SMS Free 3G GPRS Service (Volume Based):-0, 4G/3G, [protected]@4Ps_MBC 1GB 4G/3G Free (post 1GB data stops)@250 I would like to inform you that as your 3 GB 3G GPRS Free, at 3Ps/10KB for 6M adv rental 3250 was activated on[protected] to This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. -- Regards, Dr. Seeta Mishra Managing Editor-Medical Communications [protected][protected][protected]- E: seeta.[protected]@cactusglobal.com W: www.cactusglobal.com T: +[protected]ext. 8823) www.facebook.com/CactusCommunications www.twitter.com/cactus_connect www.linkedin.com/company/cactus-communications
                  Jul 29, 2016
                  They revised the bill and removed the additional repeat charges for the concerned 6-month rental pack.
                  Dear Ms. Mishra

Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd

batameez
                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 14, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir, i say that my amount is nill due any cause means i cant the call to anyone but my balance are nill is just same as three times and i cant use the MB too more but this are nill i m suffering from this connection i also port my number reliance into airtel but due to bad response i will port again so plz immediately action on my matter otherwise i forward this application ofcomplaint in consumer court . My Number is [protected] Saad Ahmad Khowaja
                    respected sir, i say that my amount is nill due any cause means i cant the call to anyone but my balance are nill is just same as three times and i cant use the MB too more but this are nill i m suffering from this connection i also port my number reliance into airtel but due to bad response i will port again so plz immediately action on my matter otherwise i forward this application ofcomplaint in consumer court . My Number is [protected]Saad Ahmad Khowaja
                    Dear Mr. Khowaja,

Umesh Arora
                    bharti airtel ltd

Harishkumar G
                      Sep 14, 2015

Airtel has deducted money from my data usage pack from my main balance without any proper reason. I recharged data package on 2nd Sep 2015 for 1GB data and I found my entire money is deducted when my data usage from 1st Sep is 257 MB. I have register several complaints and sent mail to Airtel team with details but they denied to make refund. My mobile number is [protected].
                      Dear Mr. kumar,

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd

hfj
                        Sep 14, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Highly disappointing service! firstly I called them more then ten times for document collection... finally they collected documents on 8th Sep and today it is 14th, still my number has not been converted into postpaid... i keep on calling customer care numbers and even to there representative who collected my docs and security amount, all what they say is madam have patience.. ho jayega... sorry but I do not have any patience now... all my services like internet pack and roaming pack has expired 10 days ago and I am not getting them recharged because I dont know when my number may become postapid... my number is [protected]

This is with reference to your post dated 13th September 2015.

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd

neeraj srivastava22480
                          Sep 13, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

TO WHOM SO IT MAY CONCERN Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that I am Airtel data user since approx 2 yrs. I never find any problem with your services & I was quite happy before my last two-three recharges. I downloads the files in KBs but you are deducting in MBs. Approx 10-15 days back I have recharged 1.5 GB plan but it was totally deducted in 3-4 days only where I have used more that 100-200 MBs. Today again I made a recharge of 1 GB data & downloaded 3 data of 28.5KB, 80.5KB & 219KB but deduction shown 113.20MB.HOW IT IS POSSIBLE??? If such type of deductions you will continue how a customer will stick with your services. When I spoke with your Executive he transffered the call to his senior & his senior is talking like he is not bother about anything & without satisfying me he disconnected the call.After that I tried for three times & after initial process my phone call gets dropped with a massage of wrong number. Please look into the matter. Thanks & Regards, Neeraj Kumar Srivastava
                          Dear Mr. Srivastava,

This is with reference to your post dated 13th September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                          Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Neeraj,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 Sep 2015.

Sadhu Charan
                          bharti airtel ltd

Manishjn990
                            Sep 13, 2015

Hi, I had recently applied for airtel Broadband Connection at my new address in Egipura bangalore. Then their executive had came to fill the form and taken the one month advance from me. The copy of the form is with me. CAF number: TBLR7004068 I then waited for 4 days but didn't got any response regarding the connection setup. I had tried calling the executive number and the one from which I had received the call earlier, But both were coming switch off from 4 days. Then I tried their support numbers, but they were only applicable for an existing connection numbers, not giving answers for this case. I then sent the mail to airtel at [protected]@in.airtel.com. Then what I got is as follows:- " We regret to inform you that, currently we are unable to provide you a connection at the above mentioned address due to some technical constraints in the area. Further, we can arrange to refund the amount directly to your bank account through NEFT. For the same, we require the below details - 1. Scanned copy of cancelled cheque 2. Bank account number 3. IFSC code 4. Branch" I then provided the above details with all the requirements attached. Then a waited for 4 more days for refund and arranged an another Internet Service Provider. Then after some days, 10 days from starting of the process, they reply that- "Services for your airtel number have been started on[protected] under the individual account of MANISH JAIN with effect from[protected]. " Since I have nothing to do with this after 10 days when I have already arranged a new connection after confirmation from their's side, I require my advance money back, but they are not giving it now. Kindly help me to get my money back. Regards Manish Jain [protected]@gmail.com Bangalore [protected]
                            Dear Mr. Jain,

Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd

Drsh
                              Sep 13, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Respecte authority I applied for convertiog my airtel contact no [protected] to postpaid no.. But my application is not process yet.. Even I complaint in head office also.. Kindly process my request.. Other wise legally I will have to port this number to another service provided... Thank-you Dinesh chandra Sharma Assi. Account officer Janpd panchayat dharmpuri dhar m.p.

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

Vinitvaibhay
                                from Panaji, Goa
                                Sep 13, 2015

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

Hi, Subject:- Airtel refusing to accept recharge after successful transaction via Net banking through SBI. Sir, Attachment :- Screenshot of SMS received after successfully transaction detail from SBI With due respect, I have complaint about my telecom subscriber "Airtel" which is denying to accept the recharge which is done successfully using SBI Net banking. Details are as follows. Mobile Number for which recharge done:- +91-[protected]. Transaction Amount:- Rs.21 Transaction Date:- 11.09.2015 Transaction ID:-[protected] Transaction done through:- SBI Mobile App. Airtel Customer Care Response/Statement:- Airtel customer care executive refused and said that "Please contact to your Vodafone service as you have used Vodafone for using Internet for SBI Mobile App". Still, I did not get my mobile recharge with Rs- 21. Please let me know the clarification on that and credit that balance to my number.
                                Dear Vinitvaibhay,

Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd

Q
                                  qraj shah
                                  Sep 13, 2015

I don"t know ki muje 45 Rs.pe scime chlu thai jase andme recharge karaviyu and richarge par scime chalu thai gai mare balence ememrgency jarurat hati etle friend recharge karitu tu te mate ame customer care necomplain kari tyathi koi ans nahi mila isiliye mje kai pan thase teni reanspobility aapni rahese...
                                  Dear Mr. Shah,
                                  This is with reference to your post dated 13th September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                  Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Shah,

Sadhu Charan
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Sudip Seth
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Sep 13, 2015

I am a postpaid customer of Airtel 4g 5Gb data plan since 2013. From 15th August 2015 i did not get 4g service through my dongle. I register a complaint for 4 times through airtel customer care number but i am facing the problem till now. They did not do anything for this. I am facing problem for 1 month. Every time when i call to customer care they generate a complaint no and told within 3-4 days the problem is resolved. But nothing happens since last 1 month.
                                    Dear Mr. Seth,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Seth,

Sadhu Charan
                                    bharti airtel ltd

arjunja
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      Sep 12, 2015

Please note that I had a really horrible experience from your Field Engineer. The service engineer name is Gireesh. Complaint Number is 46767668. Here's what happened: I called Customer Care for relocation of Pune to Bangalore. I requested them for a new dish as I misplaced my dish in Pune however I have the set top box with me. They said they will send service engineer to fix the dish at the new location in Bangalore on 12/09/15. A service engineer named Gireesh came to my house and he asked me why I didn't inform him to bring Dish . I told him I already informed Customer Care guys about it. He started abusing me and told me it is not the customer care guys that needs to be informed its him. I asked him how I can inform him as he just contacted me now. I told him its the responsibility of the customer care and himself to find out the details of all that. He again started abusing in bad language. I told him I will call customer care and update them on this. Then he became soft and told me not to do so as he will have to pay penalty for it. I said ok . Then he told me to give the set top box card .I asked him why he needs it. He initially hesitated and later told me that he needs it for changing the status of ticket to resolved state. I asked him how he can change the status when it is still not resolved . He then got angry and told me that he will come tomorrow otherwise. I told him I was waiting from him since 12 noon and I wont be available next day. He told he cant come and asked me to do whatever I can. I made numerous calls to customer care regarding this. Still no resolution was done. Twice they connected me to Field Manager, everytime the Field Manager told me that they will call back within 5 minutes. But they didn't .Field Manager name was mentioned as Prakash. He never called back. Later I called Customer care and they informed me that they will take action against the field engineer and inform me by 3p.m next day.Complaint Number .is 46767668 I am still not convinced about their commitment to customers like us. I faced horrible experience from your service engineers and customer care officers. Is this the way you treat your customers? Is this the commitment you give customers? I wasted my one whole day calling customer care and waiting for the dish to be fixed. I valued Airtel for almost 2years till now but sill I received this kind of experience from you guys. But now I am seriously thinking of other options.You never value me as a customer and didn't provide me any resolution.I am planning to campaign against this on all platforms and also on customer grievance forum. Please at least take care as to how the people you employ on your company are. It is these people who represent your reputed company .It feels really bad for me to take connection from Airtel now on. I will not recommend Airtel to anyone again. I hope you will take some genuine action and provide me update on this.

Manaf Parvez
                                        Sep 12, 2015

I had 799-MH plan active on my no. i.e. [protected] that gave me 35 packs, few airtel executives came to my company informing that 899-Corp plan will give me 45 packs. I requested for the plan but they activated 35 packs in 899. I was paying 100 rs extra without any extra benefit. I protested and wrote a mail to appellate, they realized the mistake and told me they will activate 45 packs in 899 next month since airtel does not allow more than one bill plan change per month. Next month when i wrote the mail and requested them to fulfill the promise, they refused saying its not possible. The next day they agreed again but two days later they again refused. Then i told them to activate my old plan i.e. 35 packs in 799, the appellate activated that plan on 30/06/2015 but disable my 3g service. After writing several mails, finally after 15 days they realised the technical mistake at their end. Then i received 3 months bill with lot of mistakes, i was charged on the basis of wrong bill plan. I told appellate about it and they promised to give me 1000 waiver in next bill and told me to pay the remaining amount. After next bill got generated, i wrote a mail to them but they refused to give me waiver and today i got a disconnection alert from airtel. For last 3 months i have been harassed by Airtel.
                                        Dear Mr. Parvez,

This is with reference to your post dated 12th September 2015.

Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd