Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 182

Dinesh Vasudevan
Aug 12, 2021

Address: 3/124 salaiyur udumalpet 642126

Hi my airtel dongle battery got bulged after 5months o[censored]sage device is under warranty period local store refusing to provide replacement
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Souparna
    Aug 11, 2021

This is to inform you that -
    For the past few days, I have been trying to downgrade my broadband plan to @499 from @799 per month. However, there is no option to do that from the airtel thanks app or via the Website portal.
    I have tried contacting customer care, it only redirects me to the airtel thanks app along with the repeated jargon. You can't even speak to a human representative.
    I have tried contacting the nodal officer, there is no response from them, it seems that the guidelines from GOI were never given enough importance.
    I don't think this is how customer support works.
    The fact that you can only upgrade and not downgrade is very shady and unethical.
    Therefore I request you to do the needful as early as possible without me escalating this any further.
    Aug 12, 2021

nishantsk
      Aug 11, 2021

My number has been reissued to someone else. I have been a loyal customer for almost 6 continuous years.

I couldn't recharge my sim for 3-4 months for some reason. But I still I was using that number on WhatsApp and other social media. When my friends told me somebody else picked up the call, only then I realised that my number is given to somebody else. Neither your customer care nor the Digboi Airtel office could be of any help as the number is not registered to me anymore. They said all I can do now is try to convince the person to surrender his sim which is hardly a week old. Now the thing is I need my number back which is linked to my Google account and social media. Thank God it wasn't linked to my Bank. If that person wants he can take control of my data. Just an OTP away.
      See deactivating my number is fine. I understand all that. But how on earth do you take my number and give it to somebody else?

I want my number back. My female friends who called that number thinking that's me get multiple callbacks despite them telling me it's a wrong number and it's low-key harassment. One of them got 20 missed calls. I want this resolved. If harassment further continues I will file an FIR against the sim holder and the sim issuer that'll be you.
      Just give me back my number safely before things turn ugly.

Biswa4ca
        Aug 11, 2021

Address: Beltola

My brother is holding Airtel no [protected] which was registered in the name of my father Bijoy Krishna Das. Since since 9th his no was not working so he went to Airtel Beltola branch located at survey. He explained the problem upon listening to his query they respond that it was in your father name this can't be transferred so you have to convert it to post paid plan with month plan around 450-500.in the beginning to convert they have charged 250.
        In this regard I want to have clear information that is it not possible to continue with the pre paid plan he being student will not be able to continue with such high monthly plan of post paid
        Biswajit Das

Alok sim
          Aug 11, 2021

Address: Dehradun

Hi, I'm Also simalti having a Airtel no [protected] so I want to say today suddenly my sim card show no service suddenly, then I things it work after switch off mobile but can't fix problem I reset my phone but find no result. Humble request🙏😊 to you plzzz fix this problem today any how because tomorrow my online exam and I have only one sim so Plzzz help 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
          Aug 12, 2021
          Nothing do with sim plz open my sim
          It's very urgent plzzz 🥺

cibani
            Aug 11, 2021

Address: manipur

I hv airtel sim when i put this sim in my mobile it hs no service problem then it get netwrk when others mobile... but others same airtel sim also get netwrk into my mobile... only my sim is no service problem when i put in my mobile... can u pliz fixed it fr me...

jatumm
              Aug 11, 2021

I have been applying for Airtel Broadband in my city and they are saying not available. its been nearly one year they say one months and its been a year please help i have exams
              I live in yavatmal.

Rakesh Reddy Marupati
                Aug 10, 2021

Got message by saying recharge was failed and I have performed an other transaction. but later amount deducted twice and got two messages by saying two successful transactions. A transaction should be successful or failed but how come a single transaction failed initially and succeeded later.

I performed 2nd transaction because it was clearly mentioned transaction failed.

Payment of Rs. 79.0 attempted via Airtel Thanks App through Net Banking has failed. Order Id :[protected]. If money has been deducted, please wait for 2-7 days for a refund or contact your bank.

Chaubey.ravi
                  Aug 10, 2021

Address: Varanasi

My name is Ravi kumar chaubey. My airtel xtream fiber connection order has been cancel due to connectivity issue in my area and my paid amount will be proceed within 5 days as per airtel executive . However still I didn't get refund my paid amount . I don't know why airtel team is doing this type of job without place verification asked for payment then after cancel order and refund amount also not proceeding.
                  Sales representative - Santosh sharma [protected]
                  Area manager - [protected]

Airtel xtream fiber application no. [protected]

Ashish19871
                    Aug 10, 2021

Sir my car no. Is rj14lc8945 my airtel payment bank is closed i port my no. In vodafone plz tell me how to purchase paytm fast tag its showing blacklisted by npci plz resolve it then i can buy from paytm to buy new fast tag

Ravindra6119
                      Aug 9, 2021

Address: Takalimiya, Tal- Rahuri, Dist-Ahmednagar. Maharastra 413716

Sir/ Madam,
                      i am ravindra waghchaure, your company is requerd internet tower space in my land and i am submitted paper and document as well as some fee at date 25/09/2020, but now date not installing tower in my land.
                      my mobile no [protected]

Smruti Pragyan Mishra
                        Aug 9, 2021

Address: Surya Bhavan, Aravinda Nagar 2nd Lane, Berhampur, ODISHA, 760001

I have registered a complaint 47468388 for my DTH connection [protected]-001 on 5th Aug 2021.On 6th technician has visited and by mistake damaged working LNB of my neighbor's dish antenna saying its faulty. When we asked our neighbor, he has told it was working fine before. Later he found misalignment of LNB in my dish antenna and aligned it to restore the signal. He said since he has cut working LNB of my neighbor, he will provide another one. I have complained about installation of "Tata Sky" dish antenna by previous technician and told him to inform in his office to replace. He started misbehaving telling do whatever you want I won't inform in the office. I have registered another complaint 47499761 to replace the dish antenna as they have closed my complaint without my consent. On 7th Aug 2021 Mr Anshuman Jena from XSTREAM KAILASH distributor of AIRTEL DTH in Berhampur Odisha called and denied replacing the dish antenna and later AIRTEL team asked them to replace. They have sent same technician named Kanha who entered 2nd floor telling 1st floor residents that he must replace the antenna without informing me or any of my family member he has replaced antenna. He has not even informed me that he has taken my old dish antenna. These kinds of third-class attitude cannot be entertained. No technician does this with any customer. How is it legal to enter a customer premises and without their permission? We stay in ground floor and stairs are outside that’s why he told lie to 1st floor people and did all these nuisances. When I informed to Airtel DTH social media handle, they have not taken any action. My complaint is closed whereas 3 things are open.
                        1. New LNB should have been installed in my neighbor’s dish antenna
                        2. The dish antenna which is installed is having rusted nuts and bolts for and one place nuts and bolts missing which they did not rectify.
                        3. Technician has cut and thrown the wires wrapped on my old dish antenna to avoid any damages from monkeys as they visit very frequently, and we have already lost antennas due to damages done by monkeys. In front of AIRTEL DTH team XSTREAM KAILSAH's distributor's owner, Mr Anshuman Jena agreed at 4:52 pm on 8th Aug 2021 to send different technician to address all the problem within half an hours’ time, but after the conference call over he has called and started misbehaving and threatening me that he will not send any technician and when I told I will record about it he immediately disconnected.
                        I cannot entertain misbehavior by Mr Anshuman Jena from Airtel DTH distributor team or any of his team members. Kindly take strict action and please ask them to rectify the listed open problems as soon as possible.
                        On 8th Aug after I was misbehaved again by Mr Jena sent email to airtel to appellate.[protected]@airtel.in, dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.com and [protected]@airtel.com with all the images and incident details but none of them acknowledge or looked int this matter till now.

Please find the images of how Airtel technician from XSTREAM KAILASH has installed Tata Sky dish antenna for AIRTEL DTH connection and how the airtel dish antenna is not installed properly.

Sujomathew
                          Aug 9, 2021

Address: Airtel Jaipur

SR[protected].

More than 3 days I have registered the complaints and last 2 days people come and waste 3-4 hours and not . Broad band not working solution.

I have explained them many times during WFH internet is must.

No due from my side all payments made in advance.

Need refund of payment and compensation for 3 days work got effected.
                          Oct 14, 2022
                          Raise complaint through twitter also after that they have and resolved it.

Prathmesh Zode
                            Aug 9, 2021

I have applied for new connection of airtel broadband for about 2 months ago until now I have not received any response from their side.
                            My neighbour have the broadband connection from airtel. But when i called airtel customer care they said that my area is not feasible.

ak05
                              Aug 9, 2021

I had placed a request to shift/relocate my Airtel XStream fiber wifi connection to my new house, and even received a Request Number. It's been several days no one has even contacted me for installation, forget come to my house. I have called several times and every customer care executive mentioned that it will be done, but no action has been taken yet. This is highly irresponsible of a big company like Airtel.
                              My request no. is[protected]
                              Fixed line no.[protected]_dsl

I urgently need a wifi connection at new house, please help and do the required installation.
                              I had placed a request to shift/relocate my Airtel XStream fiber wifi connection to my new house, and even received a Request Number. It's been several days no one has even contacted me for installation, forget come to my house. I have called several times and every customer care executive mentioned that it will be done, but no action has been taken yet. if i take new connection call immediately but siad for relocation not given any response.

My Ticket ID - [protected]

Please your service please
                              rectify, service is not good.

samrat barat
                                Aug 9, 2021

Dear Airtel Service,

Why do I find Rs.15/- deduction on recharging? When I am a regular customer and recharging DTH services every month why this compulsion on the consumer to pay as per your calendar?

Why the DBR charges are deducted every month, when I am not subscribing to any new channels?

Airtel DTH Consumer.

On 6th August, i ordered for airtel fiber .I received a message stating technical team will contact you in 24 hours . Now its been 3 days my wifi is still not installed . No one has even called me .
                                  I have paid ₹2829 in advance for 3 months . I called 121 and they said it will be installed in 3 days after registration. Still they haven't called me, and not installed it yet. Please look into this matter.
                                  92156892 ticket idbr...
                                  Druti143
                                  Aug 9, 2021

Address: Bengalur

I complete data network problem call is waiting after complet call all so not working this types verry chife mentality this types problems so many peoples yours knot soll the problems your company verry down are last subscribe

Address: Lucknow UP

When i consumed 50% data from mobile then airtel send me message of 50 % data consumed after 10 min it send 90 % data consumed and after 10 min 100% data consumed message received without using any website or data my 50% data stolen by company.

nikhil_1
                                      Aug 8, 2021

I am Customer of the Airtel Fixed line no.[protected], having a monthly plan of Rs. 799 + taxes. I was used to pay the bill for 6 months.

On 22.11.2020 a bill was generated for 6 month with a 799 plan and I had paid it. and the same was repeated on the next due date, i.e, 22.05.2021.

Airtel has reduced its Plan Rates on 07.09.2020, but they did not intimated and nor changed our plan from 799 to 499 on next due which was on 22.11.2020.
                                      In May, 2021, I had ordered an Airtel Fiber Net for my home, then I came to know about the new plans. then i asked Airtel customer care for adjust my excess money paid with my future due, so they simply denied and said you need to call in september, 2020. but now nothing can be done in this regard. they don't have a simpatthy on me. At that time I felt LOOTED. The Customer care executive changed my plan on 5th june, 21 from 799 to 499, and that's all. Airtel Customer care had served their job. My money is nowhere in the picture.

I had called them two times, both times I didn't get a solution for my problem. Once the complaint was not registered and next time the complaint was Registered and Resolved. But my Money which is paid in excess is with Airtel.

And one thing more during this conversation it took 2-3 days, and you had charged 100 + tax, another charge as late fee, As I had not deposited your may bill on time which was actually wrong and I was calling customer care to adjust my previous extra money that i had paid. You had taken money which is more than due amount, then how is this late fee charged.

Kindly See the issue, Airtel Adds that they want Zero Complaints in India, but sir frankly speaking, is tarh se to bahut mushkil hai aapke liye, I am your 20 Year old Customer. I am having Fixed line at shop, i am also having Fiber in our home, our 5 personal mobile phones each and every thing is of airtel, but this time i am really fed up with this all.

Please reply accordingly,
                                      My next step will be decided after your action.