Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2074

karthickpk
Feb 10, 2013

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

sir....
My mobile number is [protected]...user name is PK.KARTHICK but airtel distributer toled other name..
so change my real name immediately......
Oct 26, 2016
Feb 13, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste( karthickpk),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 10 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

vikky vikram
    Feb 10, 2013

my name is vikram choudhary and my cell is stolen on 10.02.2013 and i want my sim to be close as soon as possible

My Airtel No is [protected]

thnks

vikram choudhary
    Oct 25, 2016
    Feb 17, 2013
    Namaste Mr.Choudhary,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

manish.2004
      Feb 10, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Airtel Team,

I did an online booking for airtel broadband connection, and got confirmation that our representative will contact you within 48 hrs to fix up an appointment for collecting and verification of necessary documents.I tried to call Airtel representatives may time to get a Airtell broadband connection who was coming for inspection and told me he will be came back to collect the documents but he never came back and when I said I will launch the complaint against you he told me you are free to do any thing.

Kindly do needful to solve the matter or let me know if Airtel doesn’t want to distribute broadband connection.

CAF No - ONNOIDA00263365
      Transaction ID[protected]
      Transaction Date & Time [protected]:03:11.45131
      Amount - 49

Manish Srivastava
      Flat No 123A/D4
      Sector-82 ,
      Noida -201304 UP
      Oct 16, 2016
      Feb 14, 2013
      Namaste Mr. Srivastava,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

you are right

sudeepmoses
        Feb 10, 2013

Even after clearing the bills and closing the mobile connection my wife has been sent a bill for Rs [protected], I don''t understand why should we be paying a bill for the service which we don t use the number was closed almost a year ago

Name: FINAL REMAINDER FOR YOUR AIRTEL MOBILE NO :-[protected]

Airtel Mobile No: Karnavan S

Account No: [protected]

Regarding non payment of bills towards the above said account for a net outstanding of Rs.[protected] which is not paid from past few months. This is to inform you that payment needs to be made on or before 15/02/13, to avoid further legal proceeding.

If payment is not made on or before the mentioned date, there will be a legal letter which will be initiated from Lok-Adalat.

For further clarification, Please feel free to contact 1666

Please do not reply on this e-mail, for further communication mark a mail to collections.[protected]@gmail.com

Please ignore this mail if the payment is made.

Bharti Airtel Ltd
        Oct 15, 2016
        Feb 11, 2013
        Namaste (sudeepmoses),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 10 feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Feb 17, 2013
        Namaste (sudeepmoses),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 10 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non-contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Feb 20, 2013
        Namaste (sudeepmoses),

Sandeep Kumar
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Mobile — BILL PROBLEM

I have taken new airtel connection (postpaid) somewhere around Jan end or Feb 1st week. Then airtel barred my outgoing call saying that I failed in address verification.

For my first bill, I asked to send me the bill to my training centre in response to that they have taken the request but they oversight my request and changed.

I believe this is not good to deal with customer. Even pay bill on time (though I don’t have bill with me).

Due to this I suffer a loss of 7000 to 8000 in my business as I would not able to make any outgoing calls.

Now they are asking to pay the bill of Rs. 1200. where mylast bill is off Rs 500.

How could i get the compansation for my loss because of Airtel.

Alok

Bharti Airtel / Mobile Services — Billing Issue

In the current month bill, they (Airtel) have charged me charges for GPRS and New Bill Plan and for the same i have never raised any request to change my bill plan or to activate GPRS feature. These charges which have been charged on to me have been charged in the bill of Dec'2009 and after writing mails to me they have waived but this again they have charged to me.

Kindly look in to the matter ASAP.

rgds,
        Dheeraj

Airtel Mobile — bed vehbior airtel costomer cayre

airtel ka atya char he
        galti karne ke baad apni galti nhi mante he
        or costomer se battmiji se baat karte he

thanks regard
        gupta karan ponwariya
        me ek airtel ke no.ko 2 year se us kar rha hu par pahale koi pareshani aati thi to
        airtel costomer cayre us problem ko hal kar diya karte he ab to bikhari pana kar rakha he 121 par call karne ka bhi chag lagta he or 198 par call karo to battmiji se baat karte he

krapa kar ke airtel ki sim card koi na kharide kiyoki airtel me bo purani baat nhi rahi he,
        gali gali me sor he airtel compony chor he

AirTel — REGARDING PAYMENT OF MOBILE BILL

AIRTEL MOBILE CUSTOMER CARE CALLING WHILE WE ALREADY PAID OUR MOBILE & ALREADY DEBITED FROM OUR ACCOUNT.IN THIS REGARD WE ALSO MAIL OUR STATEMENT AT [protected]@airtelindia.com as on 1st JUNE 2010. WE GET A CONFIRMATION THRU EMAIL FROM [protected]@AIRTELINIDA.COM. BUT TILL DATE OUR PAYMENT DID NOT UPDATED.

I REQUEST AGAIN PLS DO'NT CALL IN FUTURE OUR AIRTEL NO. [protected].

IF FURTHER ANY CALL GIVEN TO OUR DIRCTOR WE WILL GO TO DIRECT TRAI, BECAUSE WE NEVER IN FAULT RELATED TO PAYMENT.

THANKS,

Airtel Mobile Service — regarding Bill

My airtel mobile no [protected]. at least last three months company reversed some charges which was wrongly billed by them as SMS. I opt out from them and applied for tata docomo in mobile portability plan. Now my question is how many customer they have ?and if every one charged 40 rs extra from them how many people ask for reversal .and lastly how much money this company earned for false bill?
        This is basic question I asked to every competent authority and requested them it is also spectrum scam and in this way people of India looted by by the corporates.
        Goutam Ganguly
        299 boral main road garia 700084
        w.b
        I am using your prepaid services in Nasik (Maharashtra and Goa). I am tired of registering my complaint with your customer service people who keep SMSing me a complaint reference number but nothing happens. Even calls to your nodal office have been to no avail.

My complaint : I am usiung number [protected].

My outgoing SMS is not working (I have checked all the settings etc etc). I am being subscribed to various services and asked to send a SMS to unsubscribe, but can't. Unnecessarily money being deducted for services I don't need.

Please help sort out my outgoing SMS problem !
        Sorry for the late response i have sent a mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sudeep

okesh sharma
          Feb 10, 2013

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

my airtel no. [protected] my is okesh sharma. unnecessary balace deduction from my account i am alling customer care but they are not picking up phone from 1 week so please help me out from this situation my email address is [protected]@ymail.com
          Oct 21, 2016
          Feb 13, 2013
          Namaste Mr.Sharma,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 10 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Mobile — no responce from the customer care

my name is ankul jain and my number is [protected]. airtel has activated a service without my permission and there was a deductio of 10 rupees per day and now i am calling to airtel but they are not responding and they are not talking to me and they are not listening to me so i don't know what to do???
          so plz do spmething for me...
          Mera Reliane ka no. [protected] hai. Aur is no. Per har 6 din baad nai callertune lag jati hai. Aur is ke liye co. 10Rs. Kaatti hai. Aur roz co. Ki call bhi aati rehti hai. Jis ki wajah se mein disturb rehta hon. Koi opay batayen.

AirTel — balance deduction and no response from customer care

up till now a total sum of Rs 67 has been deducted from my account.
          First Rs 7 was deducted for unknown reason.
          Then Rs 40 for some 'GCLUB' for downloding,that i never did.
          Then Rs 20 as weekly rental towards 'GCLUB'.
          Now for past 3 day i am trying to reach customer care and nodal officer,they r not taking up calls.
          So i request you to kindly look into my matter and take appropriate measures...
          Phn no [protected]

AirTel — No Customer care Response

HI,
          One day i had applied for port change, they called from airtel and asked the reason for port change then they suggest new plan for me.I didn't give any request for that plan but it got activated to my number.I called three times to customer care to deactivate that plan and restore with my existing plan they told some procedure to deactivate but its not responding.Now my no is not connecting to customer care but it can connecting from another no.
          My mobile no is [protected]

Bhagat Singh Sehrawat
            from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
            Feb 10, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Resp. Sir
            Myself Bhagatsingh. & my mobile no is. [protected] which is a corporate postpaid no. From Airtel I am using since last eight to nine months. It happens many times that I have got exceptional bills from Airtel. Before also but I had not complaint before bcz. The executives assures me that this will not going to happen again but this time not only I have got a very huge bill amount but also their executive told me to arrange a call back within 2 hours and one of them had disconnected my call also. So sir I would requestto take some right decisions against it...

My main concerns are:-
            1. I am having a data plan of rs. 149 monthly unlimited but after that Airtel bill is showing rs. 1100 something for data connectivity. So how is it possible. Sir.
            2. Acc. To Airtel bill I am having rs. 750 previous balance but I had deposited rs 800 on 4th of dec. Last month.So how is possible?

3.I am using corporate community plan @ 199 monthly + 149 for data. So hows is possible that my billi is going on aprox. rs. 2000 .

Sir I am a normal person or employee. I am unable to afford such kind of exceptions. Or fake bills. So you are are requested to help me otherwise Ill take some legel. Action against it...

Bhagatsingh

Oct 25, 2016
            Feb 19, 2013
            Namaste Mr. Singh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 10 Feb. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

This is shashi here .
            Number:[protected]

I have an issue with Airtel postpaid bill.
            After i took airtel connection within 3 months i have called and asked airetl care for the follwing requests
            1. To change the plan to 99- 199 rent plan
            2. To activate Internet Package to my another number

But in next month bill plan was not changed for the number i requested but internet package had been activated for another number.
            After that on subsequent calls they assured me that it will be done but they never did that. And i told if this is going to continue i am not going to pay the bill you can disconnect the number anytime.

I asked for a revised bill with the plan i had requested, but they never bothered to generate it or to listen my concern

And now they are giving calls saying we will send court notice and all. And the lady one called me spoke very rude and used bad words as well.
            Here i have a valid point to note i believe.

Here by i would like to raise a request raise a complaint for the same.

Shashi

abhayabhi
              Feb 10, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I am a customer of digital tv airtel.my digital tv id-[protected].I got tranfser posting from Kolkata to Tarakeswar(Hooghly district west bengal).I
              di-istall dth on[protected].After tranfer i contacted customer care for re-installation at my new residence at tarakeswar.But to negligency,irresposible,poor service i still waiting for re-installation.I called many times to c ustomer care but they just told your problem will be solved sortly &given false promise.
              I am aregular customer of dth from 3 years.I get frustrated,depressed & feel cheated by airtel services.
              Very very very bad experince .How poor dth service provider is this.

For this reason i giving complaint & strict severe criticism against airtel services.
              I just want to aware you about the bad services given by airtel .How airtel cheated customer.

I am requesting to please take strict action againt it & stop activity of dth by airtel.

I sue a fine of rs.5000 for my harassment by airtel

Pllease acknowledge it at your end.

airtel digital tv id-[protected].

Abhay kr singh
              Nov 6, 2016
              Feb 13, 2013
              Namaste Mr.Singh,

Deepak Mohod
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Anijacob
                Feb 9, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I HAVE COMPLAINTS REGARDING THE AUTO RENEWAL PACK WHICH HAS BEEN ACTIVATED IN MY ACCOUNT. I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE FOR DEACTIVATION. THEY HAVE DEACTIVATED THE OFFER, BUT STILL THE PACK IS ACTIVATED ON MY ACCOUNT. AND ALSO THEY HAVE BEHAVED VERY BADLY . THEY CANCELLED THE CALL BEFORE DEALING WITH THE COMPLAINT. DID THE SAME 2-3 TIMES, OTHER THAN LISTENING TO THE COMPLAINTS AND TAKING THE NECESSARY ACTIONS.
                Dec 26, 2016
                Feb 14, 2013
                Namaste Anijacob,

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

muraligandhi
                  Feb 9, 2013

My 3G AIRTEL POST PAID BROAD BAND connection No. [protected]

First bill from dec last week 2012 to 31.01.2013 not yet received . please inform me the payable due amount or send me

a copy of the outstanding bill to my following e mail address immediately

G MURALI
                  Oct 25, 2016
                  Feb 14, 2013
                  Namaste Mr. Murali,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 09 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

parogabriel
                    Feb 9, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Hello! I am Parvathi Gabriel and I am an AIRTEL Mobile Postpaid Subscriber ([protected]) for the last 5 years atleast.

About a year ago I shifted my place of residence to 3rd Main Road, Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600020, Tamil Nadu. Since then I have been experiencing frequent signal dropping or at times no signal on my AIRTEL Mobile Phone. As a result i either do not get incoming phone calls / sms or my mobile phone calls get frequently cut requiring me to dial multiple times. Apart from the inconvenience this inflates my Mobile Phone Bill considerably every month.

Since Jan 2012 I have made atleast 3-4 complaints to AIRTEL in this regard. Each and every time they have recorded a complaint and closed the same after a few days on their own with an sms to me saying your complaint has been successfully closed. The problem persists till date.

Looking forward to an early resolution of this vexed problem. PLEASE HELP!

Thank you & regards

Parvathi Gabriel
                    Oct 21, 2016
                    Feb 23, 2013
                    Namaste Parvathi,

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. We are restricted by the absence of your contact details. Please write to us at [protected]@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Hunny Chugh
                    Airtel Customer Service Team

Airtel — dropped my mobile

plz block my sim because it is being dropped by me

Airtel Phone — No Signal

Hi.

Today I cannot receive the Airtel Signal here on the IIM-A campus. The signal has always been weak but now it is non-existent.

For a major company such as Airtel this is a crying shame.

S Mehta

sanvarande
                      Feb 9, 2013

My airtel no is [protected] activated with video vogue_5 and a sum of rs5 charged every day. I want to deactivate my video vogue_5 subscription. Hope airtel will do this at the earliest.
                      Oct 17, 2016
                      Feb 13, 2013
                      Namaste(sanvarande),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 09 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Deactivate my subscriptions

i did not subscribed for igmobi.com if i cancelled also they suscribed automatically. Please cancel that suscription. Its charging Rs. 15 in fifteen days. I already talked to Airtel customercare but no response from them. My Mobile No. is [protected].

This is for your information, record and necessary action.

yours faithfully

Payal Ganeriwal

AirTel — DEACTIVATE MY SUBSCRIPTION

I am receiving a subcription Tax based service message from a number 64611010, Deducting Rs 10/day without using any services or downloading, so please help me to deactivate the service.My mobile no is [protected].After calling to Airtel customer care, they too failed to give a solution to My problem.Please give me solution to rectify my problem.Pls DO IT IMMEDIATELY

Airtel — deactivate my subcription

Dear Sir/madam,

With reference to the above request please de-activate my subscription. My Mobile no is [protected].
                      Please do the needful at your earliest.

With Regards
                      Saroj Biswas...

alim junaid
                        Feb 9, 2013

my name is alim junaid.actually yesterday at 7:00pm i got a call from isd number [protected].when i searched this code on google it was from pakistan.although i missed this call but i am very much concerned.
                        Oct 25, 2016
                        Feb 14, 2013
                        Namaste Mr. Junaid,

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

rohit.saini
                          Feb 9, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have airtel prepaid connection. Since last few weeks I am getting daily notification saying - "Last Call Charge 0.XX Call Duration 00:00:00". My current balance is getting reduced everyday automatically (no calls made).

On contacting Airtel Customer Care (121), executive told me that charges are related to my Internet Usage through GPRS. I do not have any other service activated (no Airtel live).

But I have not used Internet. On Feb 09, 2012, I called customer care at 8:45 AM, they said I used internet at 7:30 AM and 8 AM. But I was sleeping in my bed - how can I use internet while SLEEPING?

Please stop these continuous charges. It is reducing my balance. Thanks for support in this matter.

Rohit Saini
                          Mobile: [protected]
                          Oct 16, 2016
                          Feb 13, 2013
                          Namaste Mr.Saini,

Deepak Mohod
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel/GPRS service — unjust deduction for GPRS service by AIRTEL

My complaint is against airtel, as they have been charging me for GPRS service which has not been activated by me. This same thing has been happening with me for the last three months, i got it deactivated but they still charged me saying that it takes one month to deactivate it and hence nothing can be done about the deducted amount.
                          This month too i did not activate the service, but they charged me 98/-, i called customer care at 121 but both times the executives put me on hold for 5 mins and ultimately disconnected my call, the staff is not only shameless in this regard but also rude.
                          I want airtel to correct this cheating behaviour immediately and not charge customers for any services which the customer has not activated.
                          I would like a follow up of this complaint and want justice done at the earliest.

Angry Customer
                          Manpeet Kaur
                          manpreetkaur.[protected]@gmail.com
                          I am having the same problem..i get my gprs balance noti..fication as"last call charge:0.xx...call duration:00" and my main acc balance is completely swallowed...this has happened thrice and i lost nearly 250rs..plz do take action on this issue...it becomes a headache for me...
                          And do put back the money X-(

naveen.rana811
                            Feb 9, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am employee of a private fiem and opted for corporate 3G data card. i gave documentents almost 20 days back which got verified on 4th feb 2013. After that I was informed by airtel that I need to call 59059 to get my Number activated however it is 9th Feb today and no body is ready to listen to my problem. Every time I call they say call after 4 hours as details are not updated. I have almost called 20 times but of no use. Even this corporate guy is not coming to office and not picking up the phone. His Name is Rizwan Khan.
                            If any body there can read this, I request to please look into it on priority basis as I need to get my connection activated urgently.My number is [protected].

Naveen Rana
                            Dec 25, 2016
                            Feb 17, 2013
                            Namaste Mr.Rana,

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Biswajit Ghosh
                              from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                              Feb 9, 2013

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

On Line Recharge for Rs 225/- for Txn Id 237014

I have online recharged for My Mobile No. [protected] on 06 feb 13. Tran Id 237014 is generated for future reference and in my bank account balance was also debited. But recharge was not done successfully. Kindly do the need full for the same.

Your faithfully

Biswajit Ghosh
                              Oct 16, 2016
                              Feb 13, 2013
                              Namaste Mr.Ghosh,

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Online recharge for prepaid mobile is not successful

I have done recharge of Airtel Cell number ([protected]) on Monday 19/01/2009 through online account of ICICI bank. My ICICI account transaction id is[protected] and transaction id your side is 0102. I have done recharge of Rs. 100 but didnt receive the sms for balance confirmation. Kindly look into this issue.

Prasad Kadam
                              Cell : [protected]
                              mobaile recharge

Prepaid — recharge of prepaid mobile not successful

I recharge mobile no [protected] through net banking on[protected] of 777Rs. Amount is deducted from my account, my transition ID is[protected] dt[protected] but not recharge successfuly due to ammount was not fissible on that mobile. so i reqest you to send money back to same account or reply me on my mail ID which i submited i.e.[protected]@rediffmail.com thank you.

AirTel — About recharge unsuccessful

In maharastra e-recharge 23 rc get me Rs 18.89, but now on 10 jan 2010 not get me balance from custumer care plz sir help me

Prepaid Mobile Recharge — recharge was not successful

i have recharged my mobile on 5th april 2011, through icici net banking, it my mobile account top up has not done, but my bank account has been debited for Rs.100/-, so kindly consider,

hoping for speedy action
                              mihir patnaik
                              Hi Mihir,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.Kindly refer "1515437" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

AIRTEL /MOBILE — recharge unsuccessful

recharge unsuccessful
                              i made my recharge through "paytm" i received the conformation code but i didnt get my recharge i dont have credit and all the shops are closed i want my money refunded as soon as possible or resend the recharge again my mobile number is [protected] and the order number is 41329796 my name is k.k. vishwanath chowdary
                              and this is troublesome just send my recharge again

meena niz
                                Feb 8, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

IAM using Air tel (Fixed line,IP TV and Internet Services Plan). Since Tuesday(5-2-13) my IP TV is not working properly. I have registered a complaint about it & no.is 28331892. Then an engineer came on Wednesday and said wiring problem (which was resolved) for about an hour IP TV worked then the same problem arises again, I thought may be the server is down.I called them on Thursday (7-2-13) & no. is 28409368 . Other engineer came around 4 pm and he said 'Set top box is not working properly ,It cant be resolved today,so,i will come tomorrow and change the set top box'. Next morning(Friday) around 11am i got a call from another engineer who said " I'll be coming now".But he came late in the evening around 7 pm with a used set top box(repaired one). Now he said that your modem is not working and it will be change tomorrow. The problem is every time a new engineer came out with a new problem/issue,no one was able to diagnose it properly.Now,you tell me sir what to do its a height of everything. Might be Air tel don't have proper engineers with proper equipments, they should have properly equip their engineers so that they should not leave things on tomorrow and solve it on that particular day and time which is being given to the customer from customer care .Sir, If the bill got late by a day they charge us Rs.100 more as late fee.But when we are unable to see the IP TV from last 4 days, no one will deduct that amount from our bill and the inconvenience caused to us. We are suffering from last 4 days.All 4 days they have wasted my time as i was at home i was waiting and waiting...& was unable to do things which i supposed to do. sir, i have installed IP TV to see and not to get bored, now iam unable to see even News, programmes, kirtan(Gurbani).....etc.Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                Nov 12, 2016
                                Feb 12, 2013
                                Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Satpal Singh Chauhan
                                  Feb 8, 2013

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

I have been a user of Airtel mobile connection [Postpaid] at Alwar Rajasthan [[protected]]. I got transferred to Simla and visited Airtel office Khalini, Simla for Disconnecting the connection in the month of September. It was guided that same cannot be disconnected and you will have to visit Alwar for same.
                                  In meantime my outgoing and incoming calls were stopped. and i recived bill for same no. for the usage of phone with no calls made but Rental being charged.
                                  I gave a call to airtel offices , i will settle the amount in simla and why u r not disconnecting the no and kept on charging rental.
                                  still they kept on charging rental till january .

Today they are giving call to my friends/ relatives/ bussiness associates and defaming me in public to pressurise me to pay amount.

In the month of November’2012 , i have also made a on line request to settle the claims , but in vain.

It looks that they have been lingering the request because o[censored]nknown reason.

Now they are defaming , the person in public and using abusive language.

Who can intervene to this
                                  Oct 27, 2016
                                  Feb 12, 2013
                                  Namaste Mr. Chauhan,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Mobile — company not disconnecting post paid no.

i have an airtel postpaid no. [protected] .i want to surrender no., 3-4 times have visited airtel centre in sec 61 noida and have also lodged request on concerned service/callcentre no..they just refuse to acknowledge and take the request.staff is rude and not helpful at all

Airtel Mobile — Bill after disconnecing connection

I converted my Airtel prepaid connection into postpaid ([protected]) after their continues marketing call and I used it for one month and by the end of the month my connection got disconnected. I called customer care and the agency I purchased the connection from. They said the verification failed. When their verification officer came to my office I had given him all the details he asked, even some document in my letterhead and seal. But after 1 month the connection got disconnected telling the verification was a failure. Even after that I paid my mobile bill. After that I called their customer care and the agency several times, but I got no support from them. After 1 month's trial I purchased another number which I am using now. I have paid them more than 3000 for the last three months as the bill of my new number. Today I got a call from their legal cell informing me I should pay INR 280 as the bill, which is I am not ready to pay since I didn't had their connection during that billing period and also got no support from either their so-called customer care cell or from the Agency which converted my prepaid into postpaid.

It is not an issue of 280 Rs, but I am not ready to pay anything for a service I didn't received. They also sold that number again to some other person. If i am compelled to pay that amount, I will be disconnecting my current connection and will never be using even their pre-paid connection and will of course never encourage anyone to go for Airtel. Some of my staff taken Airtel postpaid recently with my reference. They will of course be disconnecting those connections and I am even ready to promote a corporate connection of some other decent mobile company in my own expense for my 30 staff.
                                  I also faced the same problem.

The customer care is very bad and not disconnecting.
                                  So i am getting the bills.

What should I do to disconnect my prepaid connection completely?
                                  Namaste Airtel

Please note my complaints in simple lines..
                                  It refer to disconect my no ([protected])with airtel . Disconnecting the no. was not as simple as taking the no.
                                  Disconnecting delayed because of airtel and my bill amount got raised to Rs. 3232/- from Rs. 2400/-
                                  I retierated through mails that, i wish to pay my actual bill but it looks that no body was interested to disconnect !!!
                                  I was believing that the very act of disconnecting can be made any whrere in ur center .. but it was not so.

One fine day ..ur represebtative / offices started misbehaving with me !!!
                                  It was just like that some goondas they were talking to me and threatning me !!!
                                  they started calling my friends / relatives / bissiness associates for Bill amount...it was suicidal .. perhaps even D company may not behave this way !!!

when i responded to take a call with your corpoaret office [ Mr. sunil mittal office] ... i recieved a call from ur delhi office to settle the bill. who guided me to settle the bill with Rs. 2424/-, this iswhat i was asking from day one ...

Why you behaved like D company for this period .. than a sunil mittal company...

lndn965
                                    Feb 8, 2013

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

dear airtel manager .sir i hope that you are fine .sir but i am not fine because i am hurt from your company.pls cheak your airtel tower to belwan .because there allways down the side.so sir pls cheak the side.THANKS.LOK NATH PANDEY
                                    Oct 21, 2016
                                    Feb 09, 2013
                                    Namaste Mr. Pandey,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

sanchit11
                                      Feb 8, 2013

my name is Sanchit Oberoi and i am using Airtel Broadband/Landline for more
                                      than 2 years now.

Since last 3-4 months, i have receiving calls from Airtel on no. [protected] (in
                                      the name of Himanshu Chhabra, he is my elder brother) and they ask for some
                                      Mr. Karan Singh. i have told them many a times that there is no such person on
                                      this no and my name is Sanchit.

29/01/2013, a guy called from no. [protected] and the same thing happened. when i
                                      told him there is no Karan on this number, he started abusing me and used
                                      Obscene language to which i replied in the same manner.

on complaining it to the nodal office of Airtel, they assured me that this will not happen in future. the complaint reference no is Qrc129011313010013598923.

now today, on 08/02/2013, again i received a call from the no [protected] and still the same thing happening.

Please suggest me what to do
                                      Oct 30, 2016
                                      Feb 09, 2013
                                      Namaste Mr. Oberoi,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

abmanikhandan
                                        Feb 8, 2013

My Phone number [protected]. It is a postpaid mobile connection. It got activated on Jan 28th, 2013. Facebook Service was activated for my mobile number on Jan 31, 2013. Airtel has charged me for services without my consent. I have been asking the proof for the service opted by meand till today not successful after repeated complaints filed with Airtel. I have been asking Airtel to waive off the facebook service and refund the money.

Request your help and kind attention to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Manikhandan
                                        Nov 2, 2016
                                        Feb 12, 2013
                                        Namaste Manikhandan,

Deepak Mohod
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Charging service charges without my consent

Since last 2-3 weeks i am getting SMS from a number 543212 for spice jokes. many time they are sending jokes which I delete from messege box. Last week I got a messege spice jokes will be sent to you daily for 10 days an you have been charged rs.10 for 10 days. I could not ascertain what was the balance earlier and after the SMS. I didnot replied anything presuming that they may ask for confirmation. But again yesterday on 05-Oct-2009 I got a messege 'Spicy Jokes service has been renewed and you have been charged Rs.10 for 10 days.Get flash alerts as SMS Dial Tollfree *321*321#.
                                        To day I get my balance and found that they have charged Rs10.
                                        What can I Do and How to recover the amt they have charegd me.

Please Reverse the charges.

Jogesh Mallick
                                        Dear Jogesh Mallick,

Please provide your mobile number and this problem would be rectified asap.

AirTel — Activating services without my consent and detecting amount

I got a SMS on 8-12-09 that i have subscribe to their hello tune service and they had deducted Rs 30 from my account. i didn't subscribe to their any service.

Airtel — Without my permission activate service

My Airtel Mobile No [protected] on activate Criket Scour service without my permission and cut my balance. Your costumer service is not response my complant.

From

(santosh Baderiya)

Airtel — charging without asking for services

i have been charged without asking for any promotional pack on my prepaid mobiel number - [protected]. plz follow up urgently

Airtel — Charging money for a service which I did not ask for

Respecter Sir/ Ma'am

I would like to launch a complaint against airtel for charging money for a service which I did not ask for. Airtel started a service of Tarot Card on my mobile in the month of December, 2010, but I noticed it today, Jan 6, 2011, I am unable to contact customer care executive as my balance is -25. Before deducting my balance was Rs. 30. I request you to look into this matter. My mobile number is [protected]. It is a Kolkata sim.

Airtel — Charged against service without activation

this is neeraj kumar having AIRTEL service in my mobile. no is [protected]. on 29th of january they charged 50 rupees without any means. after asking they told me that these charges are against the radio mirchi service. if i have not activated this service then why they are charging so much amount from my balance. this is not a day problem rather this one is the problem till i purchased this service. i request you kindly resolve my problem.

Airtel — Getting charged for services without my consent

I am frequently getting messages of the activation of chargeable services without my consent. My cell number is (+91)[protected]. Airtel is really notorious at it. I have had similar experience many times in the past also.
                                        It is really nice to see a response from the customer care services of Airtel. I have sent you an email at [protected]@airtel.in from [protected]@gmail.com. I am still getting charged for services without my consent. It is not that my issue was resolved, I was simply not logging in to these forums because of lack of time.

Airtel Mobile Services — activate service without my permission and dedicate charges

my number is [protected], DND is activate on my number,after that i recived promotional messages from aritel during DND activeted on my number,airtel activate service like radio,gprs,etc etc,and dedicate my balance without my permission,airtel dedicate more than 50 rupee in 15 days without informing me,mt custmore care numbere is cutdown so that i can't talk this matter,when i calleed custmr care from another number they disconnect my call.

Airtel — Activated Service without my consent and charge

Hi Sir,

I got call from Airtel on may 21. When i attended the call it activated a promotional service and deducted money from my account.
                                        This is truly unfair as my balance had reached zero and i could not make some urgent calls.

11 Comments