Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2192

G.HEBBAR
May 12, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have mobile network from Airtel from past one year with mobile number [protected].We are regularly made the service bill payment with in the due date.Today suddenly without any information,the outgoing calls are blocked.I have checked with customer care,but their std answer is This is due to technical problem same will be resolved within 24 Hrs.please resolve the same immediately,since waiting 24 Hrs is very much difficult.
We have given the request for postpaid to prepaid conversion & it has been registered with ref.no.1232031, also i received new sim. Today the mobile display shows 'No Service '.When i will get the new sim activated.Please reply.

csang20
    May 12, 2012

Dear All ,

This is regarding my airtel no.[protected]. The airtel company charged unwanted java games bill ( worth : 4500 rupees ) on me in Jan and feb-2012.

Where i have not downloaded any games , same i explained to customer care people on first day ( 13 /01/2012 ) when i got first SMS ( which was charge 99 rupees ).

Please check my all complaints, when I called first time to your customer care , your people told that after the bill generation extra money will be deducted, then I waited till the generation of bill.

Please find below complaint lists , same was not solved by your people . if this would have solved ( Java games activation deactivation ) on first day in January, my bill would not crossed 500 per month.

First complaint date : 13/01/2012 , spoke to Chetan ( F[protected]

Second complaint date : 17/01/2012 , spoke to Sandeep ( Group Manager ) (F[protected]
    There are so many complaints in the month feb and march -2012.

Airtel customer care people even Nodal officers also don't know how to deactivate the games club...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Wantedly airtel people are not activating the such a things to get money from users .
    i appreciate some appellate people who gave me only 1000 rupees discount..
    But i need total money ( which was due to games downloaded ) discount.

Airtel should show there transparency in this issue..

Mr. .Prashanth[protected] spoken with me on 30-04/2012 and told that 2500 rupees he is going to give concession... but still the customised bill not at reached me..

Dear Nodal officers / Appellate authorities ….. please understand my problem , if I was a guilty I would have paid my bill long back…!

Today recover person came to me ( RAM ) came to me for bill , please act immediately and resolve the issue. My actual call charges not crossed 1500 rupees also.

Still i have hope that airtel wont cheat customers....

Sangamesh
    Airtel No:[protected] Not active )
    Alternate #[protected]

AirTel — Billing for Games

In this month (July-Aug 2011) bill there is a charge of Rs 398 for DSL usage under Games. There are two units mentioned. I have never used Games, then why these charges. Even the details have the time as 0.0.0. There is a problem at Airtel end. I called up customer care and he said that I must have used it. When I asked to talk to a manager he said someone will call me in 2 hrs. But nobody has called me. Also tried raising this complaint thru airtel.in portal by logging in my account. When I submit the complaint the portal throws an error stating - " We are unable to process your request. Please try after sometime. "
    My a/c no is 15173211 . Please fix and revert back these charges.
    Dear Rakesh,

Please speedup the activity, why the complaints was not attended in January-February by your team.
    Recovery persons are calling me frequently. I am ready to use my airtel number[protected] after the resolving of this problem.

please send the customized bill to my regular mail id, i will pay the same.

Sangameshwar
    Dear Rakesh,

What is the status of my issue, i did't get any reply from customer care about this issue.
    please let me know the status.

sangameshwar
    Dear Rakesh,
    It is not resolved, airtel is cheating the costomers by doing these kind of things. I need full discount of extrabill which was added due to java games. Please inform to concern dept. Unless and until i get the discount . I will not pay the bill.
    sangameshwar

sathya19
      May 12, 2012

Today morning at 9.30am, I got a call from a number +[protected]. It rang once and disconnected even before I picked up my mobile. I pressed the number to return the call and got engage message. Wondering where the call came from as the engage message was in Hindi but the first letters were +92 I checked for STD code +92 on the net. It was an ISD code from Pakistan. I also noticed on the web and from this site report by others getting similar calls from Pakistan. I just thought of lodging this complaint.

Sathyanarayana, Bangalaore
      I got a missed call from [protected] on 20th Dec 2010 at 1.21 pm.I tried calling but i dont have ISD calling so could'nt found out.Then i checked out on the net ,the no.is from pakistan.I want to lodge a complaint against this. where do i do it? pls help.

Today I got a missed call from [protected] at 10.13 am plz look in to this matter and let me know about this unidentified caller.

Thanx.
      Ashish

AirTel — Missed call from from Pakistan

I got missed call from the number [protected] on dt. 14.06.2012 at 06:45 pm. It came to my knowledge that call is from pakistan.please look into this matter.

M.Rakesh Naidu,
      Today on 27th Sep 2012, in the morning at 7:35 AM, I received a missed call from Pakistan. The calling number was [protected]. I knew +92 is country ISD code for Pakistan. I do not know anyone in Pakistan so I am a bit concerned.

On google I found out that this number is giving missed calls to many other Airtel numbers for some years. So why does not Airtel bans this number or something.
      Oh terri ki ...
      Airtel do something
      I got a missed call from[protected] today morning at 08:47 AM. When I checked for STD code +92 on the net. It was an ISD code of Pakistan. I also noticed on the web and from this site report by others getting similar calls from Pakistan.
      I got a missed call from [protected] on 19th Dec 2012 at 5.59 pm.and Today 22.12.2012I got two missed call from [protected] at 10.35 am.Then i checked out on the net, the no.is from pakistan. plz look in to this matter and let me know about this unidentified caller. I want to lodge a complaint against this. where do i do it? pls help.

Mohd Saeed Siddique

Lucknow (U.P.)

Today I got a missed call from [protected] at 07.27 pm am plz look in to this matter and let me know about this unidentified caller. which may be a number from Pakistan.
      Dr. Rahul

I got a missed call from [protected] on 25th April, 2013 at 08:59am and Today 03 May, 2013 I got also a missed call from [protected] at 08:51pm.Then i checked out on the net, the no.is from Pakistan. plz look in to this matter and let me know about this unidentified caller. I want to lodge a complaint against this. where do i do it?
      Plz help.

Er. Sumit Bharti

Jaipur(Rajasthan)
      9 Comments

Brijbharat
        May 11, 2012

I received text message on my mobile from Airtel that Thank you for choosing Airtel Friendz chat service ........ Now Airtel is charging Rs 1 per day for this service which I did not choose or request
        I received similar Text in March 2012 that Thank you for choosing Airtel Vatsu Pack....... and I was charged Rs 2 per day. I am very disappointed by this kind of cheating by a reputed mobile service provider.
        They should discontinue the Friends Chat service with immediate effect and refund all deducted amount.
        BS

Prepaid — friendz chat

dear sir/madam
        mere airtel no. par pichale 1 mahine se freindz chat (no. 543216) band hai mene kai bar customer care par phone laga kar batalaya marag mera problem sol nahi hua. krupiya muge batalaye kya problem hai nahi to me aapka sim badalkar dusara sim lunga kyonki apke yaha 1 miner problem sol karneke liye mahino lag rahe hai. mera mo. no. [protected] hai.

Rajendra Kadu
          May 11, 2012

I made complain more than one month but no good result.They are.
          1) My ID NO. [protected] Name Rajendra Kadu Your technician broken the Disc connection as he came for changing the direction.I made complain to customer care.He promise it will be repair with in 48 Hours but More than one week no one came for repair. 2) dated[protected] i made complain to customer care he promised that his senior will give call after one hour but no one given me call.Than i call at both customer call center than no one lifted the phone .
          ( your company giving this facility but all are coming for passing the time .no one attending complain seriously)
          Please give me reply before dated[protected] than i have to take the decision.You are loosing one customer.

Rajendra Kadu.

caTARAKnath
            May 11, 2012

Address: West Bengal

SIR, I AM USING [protected] NUMBER SINCE 2003. I WANT TO CONVERT THIS NUMBER TO POST PAID. WHEN I HAVE SUBMITTTED THE REQUIED DOCUMENT THEY HAVE SAID THAT THIS NUMBER IS NOT IN YOUR NAME.THEY HAVE SAID THIS NUMBER BELONGS TO LIPIKA ROY. I DO NO T KOW HER. WHO IS SHE?
            PLEASE HELP ME. I HAVE SUBMITTED MY REQUIRED DOCUMNET TWICE (ie. Voter Id card ) in AIRTEL OFFICE. When I have purchased this in the year 2003 I had submitted this document.
            Please help me.

I want to change this numbert to post paid.

Tarak Nath Dey

AirTel — Name Change

My mobile is :[protected]

I have give for the transfer of name from company to my name . I had subimitted the necessary details asked by the executive on March 20 itself . But stil now the name has been not yet changed . The executive is also not attending the phone cal when i called from my mobile and also from other mobile. If i went in person he is hiding some where.
            In Airtel service Many of them face this problem.

natashaanitha
              May 11, 2012

I had refilled a prepaid airtel number +91 [protected] on 28th April 2012 through my credit card (Citibank). However, though the credit card authorities say that the transaction has been cleared from their end, there has been no credit to the balance of the above mentioned number. A confirmation from the credit card authorities has been recieved stating that the refill has been successfully done. However, when called the airtel customer care, the officer stated that there has been no recharge made.

This is not the first time i have refilled this number through my credit card.

Request you to kindly look into the issue and get the same sorted. Looking forward for an early resolution.

Feel free to get in touch for any information on my mobile number +91 [protected].

Anitha Serrao

Maahi Saini
                May 11, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am Mahendra Saini from bhopal. I using airtel prepaid sim in my handset, Sir company is ducting my balance since last 3 months, i complaint in customer care about my problum but they are no responding properly for my call, and said me now no balance will be deducted from my no., but before 20 minute ago my balance has been deducted again. then I called to customer care and talked to Mr. Ajay but he does't given me any responce and disconnected my call. Sir I either want my balance back or I will go to TRAI for further complaint on the second hand.

Airtel Sim — Deduction without any information

I'm existing user of Airtel prepaid services.My observation is that the company deducting such amount from customer balance account without prior information/approval.

IT IS TOTALLY CHEATING.

All readers are requested to stop to use Airtel services as this is fraud company.
                No response even after continous follow up.
                Total cheating is there.

AirTel — service activation without information balance direction

cricket pacage is acctivate on my no [protected] with out information and ditect balance

Airtel Prepaid — Deduction of balance without any prior information

Airtell is cheating me every month.
                Last month it was the deduction of Rs. 103 without any use. they are sayin that you have called some numbers within a couple of minut for Rs 103. they did not agree to provide the call details for the same.
                Now again this month they had deducted rs 10 for the activation of hello tune. I want to change my service provider noe. Please show me the way how can I do that. Now I dont believe in airtel. they always cheat costomers for only geting some amout. They dont care for their reputation and responsibility. I hate Airtel. I dont want to be with it any more.

Airtel — Balance deduction without any prior information

I am frustrated with Airtel service. I have not activated any weekly sub service still my balance is being deducted. I have even complained to the customer care on 24th march 2012 reference no. is CBDOV[protected]. They told it would be deactivated.. but still today on 1st April my balance is being deducted at the rate of Rs 20. My number is [protected] .

iota
                  May 11, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I want to deactivate airtel games club from my mobile... My number is [protected]
                  The Airtel company is not responding to my complaint. It is unnecessary charging Rs 99 for game club. Request to unsubscribe it my mobile no [protected]
                  i want to unsubscribe the games club subscription being charged to ph.no. [protected]
                  Plz deactivate it..it charge 10rs per day, who is responsible fr dat..without request it activated .Even i unsubscribed it, it automatically get renewed..my no-[protected] mumbai circle..plz stop or i will stop using ur service
                  airtel games club Complaints - I want to deactivate unsubscribe this service because i have not activated it.This is activated accidently by airtel without information message my Mobile No.[protected]
                  my cell no is [protected]

few days back accidentally games club got activated on my cell. and on the same day i deactivated it. but today i'v recevd a message of games club subscription renewal and charged Rs 30. though i'v deactivated it. i'v not sent any message for the renewal. pls look into the matter and credit the amount back.

satheesh rao
                  This is really frustrating and irritating for one of the biggest air owners in India. This is not the first time a service has been activated on my mobile by itself, but this Games Club is the most irritating of all. I can pay 100 bucks for a service I choose but I cannot bear paying even a paise for which I did not ask for. It's worst when the customer care service is very poor in Himachal Pradesh when most of them doesn't speak English. If this games club issue is not resolved within 24 hrs I am applying for MNP to another carrier for which I am not alone and I have a bunch of Juniors who are ready to MNP or whatever with me.
                  My Mobile No is [protected]
                  Thanks a lot Mr. Rakesh Ranga my balance was credidted with Rs. 50.
                  But I am having a new complaint which I will be posting now.
                  I got a message again regarding the activation of games club on[protected] at 1159hrs on my mobile again, and it says
                  Your GamesClub subscription is active at Rs. 5 per day. To unsubscribe sms STOP to 121.
                  I sent the sms STOP to 121 and also tried unsub gc to 56363 but there is no service active in my mobile and my balance has been deducted everyday.
                  How is this kind of problem not yet solved by this famous company. It's like some other companies hacked into airtel and bill the customers.
                  This is not the first time this happens but I am expecting you to do the needful and unsubscribed me from it like you did in my previous complaints.
                  Thanks in advance.

veerappa81
                    May 11, 2012

i am right now using air tel and now i want to move from air tel but air tel is not allowing to move and they are not giving any information on this and they are cheating me.

what action i need to take on this issue?]

what is the solution for this

my air tel no is [protected]

AirTel — portability

Dear bsnl

this is the mail regarding of portablity i am a subscriber of air tel from last 7years but now i have shift to bsnl ,and regard of it i have full fill all the formalities in tohana excahnge at 13/02/2011.but ill time this facility is not applicable on my mobile .my portablity no is AH595826. and request you to kindly do the needful on prority basis.

My mobile no is [protected] if

there is any issue then call me on this no [protected].i will be available on this no
                    RESPECTED SIR,
                    I AM JASEER FROM KERALA, I AM APPLIED MNP FROM AIRTEL TO BSNL, BUT THE AIRTEL SERVICE PROVIDERS DID NOT ALLOWING FOR PORTING, MY NO IS +91-[protected], THIS IS A VERY CHEATING TO TRAI,
                    I have been trying to change from airtel to docomo by portability but company is harrasing me from 30 days please help me soon

AirTel — PORTABILITY

After the mobile portability option has started, I wish to move to other service provider from Air Tel due to network problems and other issues. However, whenever I sent a portability request to 1900, it says wrong code entered. This is shear manipulation and harrassment by Air Tel. If this is not sorted out, I will be left with no other option but to move to Consumer Court.
                    Name: Rajneesh Pandia
                    Mob. No. [protected]

I m using this Airtel Mobile No. From last 5 years in Surat. And now i m tired to handle network problem near to Abhishek Market, Surat. Earlier i was unable to change my mobile no. Bcs of business network to all India. It was difficult to spread my new no. To all business participants.
                    Now after portability i used to change my Service Provider. I tried 6 times, i sent message by 'PORT' but i didn't received any reply till this date.
                    I wanted to change my service provider to "Vodaphone" but their executives are also not replying me.
                    Pls help me out to change my Service Provider. I can't bother is any more.

Rajneesh Pandia
                    yes i m agree with u.
                    my airtel number is [protected] but no network in the area of pant vihar saharanpur so i change the network and i applied portbility in vodafone,but Airtel not given the permission to change the network/portbility.
                    This work of Airtel under monopoly defination.
                    Kindly solve my problem immediately please.
                    My number is [protected]. I have applied number of time for portability from airtel to vodafone but everytime airtel reject my portability docs. I thought that they rejected due to my postpaid connection of highly paid customer in every month.
                    So much foolish people appointed in gallary to manage the customer. They doesn't have any manner to talk with customer.
                    So much foolish plan is to be launch by airtel company like in prepaid recharge Rs 20/- get Rs 20/- full talk time for a day but not mention in voucher. Therefore, customers lost their money after 1 day.
                    I think that after 2015 which is a goal of airtel to the best company in the world wil false in earlier, not in 2015.
                    rejection of portability is not due to the expiry o[censored]nique id because late action taken by airtel persons
                    Poor network in Mangaldas market in Cst.

Lo tof complaint to airtel but no one provide solution or not provide any via fia.

But In vodafone if you are a premium customer they will provide network solution problem & solve that quickly.
                    I get a message from you but i don't no how i would get a 750000.00 payment.
                    My mobile number is [protected].

We given mobile Portability From bsnl to Airtel 9.05.11 and we Got Unicode on 13.05.11 but yet not our Network change to airtel, the airtel Executive now Not responding our Call

(Example:- Bsnl cell one Noumber :-[protected] Unicode BT876554 Aitel Sim No :[protected] we given total 16 connection

rammohan
                    Cell [protected]
                    i am dirar from kerala.my mobile number is [protected] .i have been an airtel customer for years but as recently airtel services have become quite unsatisfactory in respect of its coverage i wanted to move to vodafone,and for this purpose i have been sending requests in the format''PORT<> [protected]'' to ''1900'' for days now but l haven't got my portability code yet from airtel
                    Hoping my grievance will satisfactorily be dealt with
                    yours faithfully
                    dirar
                    I am S. Md. Khalid using airtel no. [protected] past 7-8 years.
                    They are simply fraud me by detcting my balance with out any reasons.
                    So i need to port from airtel to some other network.
                    I tried porting to vodafone twice and once with docomo.
                    Each time airtel didn't port me.
                    Please help me to release me from such fradulent service.
                    S. Md. Khalid
                    what the status now?? has your problem resolved??
                    I have requested forportability from Airtel to Bsnl from 1900 and got Unique Id AA971367 on
                    4/6/2011 ,paid all the billed and unbilled amount 2000.00 on
                    4/6/2011.I got a phone call from airtel customer care saying they will
                    offer 10% discount for next six months,if i cancel the UPC,but for
                    which i refused did not send any acknowledge SMS which airtel officier
                    told me to send.,instead that person as forwarded the cancellation on
                    my behalf without my intimation and made eligable from 10 % discount
                    for the next six months which i got an SMS on 08/06/2011.I got a SMS
                    from BSNL saying that Airtel as rejected my application due to some
                    Legal reasons on 3:40 PM on 05/06/2011 . i called up airtel customer care
                    on 05/06/11,07/06/11 and on 08/06/11 and complained regarding this
                    message ,but till now no one as attended the issue,instead they r
                    saying that the port out was cancelled because of some legal problem
                    between Airtel and BSNL, which is not my problem ,why should i suffer
                    beacuse o[censored]r problem .Kindly make airtel resolve my problem

Samapth Kumar
                    kindly help me out to move out of Poor Serviceless AIRTEL Network.
                    kindly give me a valid reason for why airtel is suffering the
                    customers
                    l am knocking at every door you tell me to-even at your facebook door
                    thanks for trying to make me patient
                    you Airtel people have no respect for Indian laws;to put it simply you make fun of them.today one of your customer service executive gave me a tedious as to how l had to approach a service provider once l got my porting code.l told her l had not yet received porting code.l said l had sent my porting request at least 9 times already.she said she had not taken not of it(wow! the executive says it all of your customer care services)then she apologized.l said what l wanted was not apologies but a resolution.she said she had fixed a date to sort out my problem-June 27(ha ha customer care executives call the shots?), which rather sounded as fixing a date for an engagement or wedding(just to think of it splits my sides with laughter!)
                    Another executive called me today.she asked me what my problem was.this helpless guy delivered an agonizing speech on ''waiting for my porting code''
                    she hung up promising me a resolution in 24 hours
                    Mr Rakesh Ranga
                    With all due respect, let me put it clear.
                    My problem has not yet been solved.On the other hand you are adding insult to injury by writing that you suppose my problem has been solved.You know only too well that your customer care executives don't answer my calls and they don't intend to send me a porting code, either
                    You don't seem to respect TRAI laws regarding MNP.You don't even respect this forum, either.You think yourself/yourselves above Indian law.
                    I have no idea what a Goliath you are;I am no David.Worse still, I am waging this Porting War blindfolded, with you multi-national warriors always remaining hidden and inaccessible and unapproachable
                    I don't know where you got your culture and civilization;no decent Indian would treat another in so callous a way as this.
                    You know, it has been a month since I started sending you requests(eleven already)in the prescribed format but nobody helps me
                    If you are straightforward and decent enough, take immediate measures to help me out
                    dirar
                    Hereby I would like to notify on this forum that my problem of MNP with Airtel has been solved.Let me express my sincere thanks to the admin and his team for their earnest and successful intervention on my behalf.My thanks are also due to the Airtel team who were finally able to help me out.
                    Let me conclude my words by expressing my heartfelt gratitude to this forum again
                    Sincerely
                    dirar
                    my self aakash patel
                    i am portability user..
                    i have change my network TATA DOCOMO to AIR-TEL..
                    but i have some problem with recharge and SMS sending...
                    i can make call but cant send massage to any phone..
                    i requested for portability on 24-Aug 2011
                    Porting Code is TG985561
                    yesterday my Tata docomo network change into Airtel..
                    but today i cant able to sent message and also i cant get my 58rs sms pack recharge..
                    i cant get proper response from customer care..
                    please help me in this case....

My Mobile Number is [protected]
                    From Surat ,Gujarat 394550
                    I have applied for Mobile Number Portability from Airtel to Idea but its more than 1 month and Airtel has not completed the request... and when contacted they are replying that the problem is from Idea.... but there is nothing like such and actually Airtel is not letting me to change to Idea.... So tell me what to do.
                    for telephone regulatory authority of india act portability change within one month but airtel service provider do not change portability in 3 month
                    I had requested for porting out my number from Airtel to BSNL 3 times in the past, and unsuccessfully. The request would be taken in and closed without processing. Last time I paid my fees to BSNL along ith application form and porting number and received the SIM Card. However, despite several requests on phone to customer services, the number is still not getting ported out. I have been a high value mobile user and I suspect that is the reason. I don't get the signal at home thru Airtel and there is an urgency to the porting as it affects my work. Pl help!

AirTel — Portability...........

i have applied for portability of my no.[protected] from AIR-TEL to VODAPHONE but after 6 months there is no progress, Air-tel told that we are having contract, but such no contracr is there, please look in to matter,My reced & Outgoing Calls has stoped Because Network is Disable.Pls Urgently Solved the Problem.

Airtel — Customer care executives not connecting my call and not allowing me to portability

Dear sir, i am Mr.P.Ravichand Resident of Vijayawada, i recently recharged with 111 and got full talk time but my call charges become 70 pisa per minute even though i am having a value vocher, of 59 to call all local 29 paisa. To clarify that i keep on calling several numbers like [protected], 121 from today 7.10 Pm to 8.30 Pm They keep on disconecting my call, then i got frustated and decided to portable . That option also not working. Airtel is cheating all the customers. I want to move to Consumer courat for causing me this discomport, I also want to say all this site user to don't use AIRTEL MOBILE. They are very discosting. By the Way my mobile number is [protected], i want to forward this mail to trai to refer this matter.
                    Dear Rakesh Ranga Till Now i didn't got any clarification from ur side. One lady called me yesterday, she is also repeating that our floor supervisor had given u the clarification, they are saying that according to my usage i will be able to connect to the customer care, tell me is it true, then tell me at what is the amount that i required to use to conect ur customer care, how tata docomo people able to give that much free lanced service, and why u people didn't intimate the customers via sms stating that it is not possible to you that always u can conect to customer care, and tell us what should we do if we come across with any problem (as per trai guidelince), i hope u will reply soon
                    Hello Rakesh, Just now i once agin tried the same is hapening (you can check my call data), but this time i tried only once, i again with my bsnl no contacted ur customer care once again for my complaint no CUIVR[protected] She is saying that ur complaint has been closed. How u people close my complaint with out solving my problem, and with out giving me proper clarification, on 3rd i am in a mood of porting away from ur network, but now i changed my mind, i wont portaway from u r network till i conect ur customer care from my airtel number.I hope on behalf o[censored]r customer care team u will respond. I also sugest you to once u try ur customer care number ([protected]) from u r mobile and u will discover how a customer feels. ok bye i will be awiting for ur reply.
                    my bsnl no.[protected] has to portebility in airtel 29/1/2012.but hasn't recieved your airtel service last 3 days.
                    bsnl service has closed from 3 days. so pls regart to has been recieved airtel services soon.
                    Thanks..
                    We have 5 mobile connections with Reliance communication. We had applied to Airtel for portability from Reliance to Airtel in the month of March’12 through Airtel authorize agency Shyam Telelink, Chittorgarh, Rajasthan .We got portability no. from Reliance and also paid advance and extra payment to RCIL . But even after several failed attempt and also visit to the concern agency Airtel not processed our portability application and also not given any explanation for not processing the portability. After getting assurance we once again applied for portability and got portability no. from Reliance. But this time also Airtel not processed our application. Why Airtel not processed our application if processed than on what ground Reliance rejected portability. Our mobile nos. are
                    [protected]--------Port. No. RR256899
                    [protected]--------Port. No. RR257634
                    [protected]--------Port. No. RR257311
                    Partha
                    I visited Airtel Panaji Goa to port back to Airtel from vodafone on 12/06/14 at 5pm. A guy here requested me to pay Rs.49 for this which I did and even after requesting for a micro SIM was given normal SIM. Instead he told to cut this given SIM at nearby IDEA store. Then he told me to come in a week to pay Rs.25 for a micro SIM again with documents.This process took them 45 min.(Entry-&amp;gt;hlr2 SIM given--&amp;gt;then changed to hlr1---&amp;gt; exit)
                    1. What kind of service is this?
                    2. Why should one pay for micro SIM once he/she has paid for porting and getting a SIM?

Please solve these issues

Darshan
                    I have requested port at 23/5/15 from docomo to airtel. 30/5/2015 docomo sim is deactivated but airtel sim is not activated so I want details and status of the sim.
                    My number is [protected]
                    Upc TX882236
                    33 Comments

amir reza
                      from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 11, 2012

Address: Siwan, Bihar

This is to inform you that airtel automatically activated his some services at my no [protected].after complain costumer support didn't deactivated this services and they deduct balance regularly.i am mentally harass from two week.i kindly requested you to take action against my complain.
                      AMIR
                      Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile. My mobile number is[protected]. I have already contact customer care.
                      This is a request to please deactivate the subscription immediately and refund the amount wrongly or forcefully deducted from my account, failing which I would be forced to lodge a complaint in the consumer'd forum.
                      thank u
                      mobile no. [protected]
                      Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://igmobi.com from my mobile. My mobile number is [protected]. I have already contact customer care.
                      thank u
                      I have been using Airtel fo the past 3 years now. And suddenly now AIRTEL decides to blacklist my number and disconnect it every 2 days. Every 2nd day I end up calling the Customer Care number a minimum of 5 times a day asking for eason of deactivation. Apparently, their system shows that I've not been using my number for 2 months but they keep generating me bills for more than 2K every month.

Every rep has a different story to tell. Rude and non-courteous is what I'd call them. And they've only been taught one canned response - "I'm sorry for the inconvenience." Their systems are never up and running and they are forever facing technical issues.

I am forced to shift to another number and service provider but since I've been using this number for so long, it's a cumbersome process.
                      so true kanupriya.
                      Even i have been facing the the probz
                      I am Rajesh Tamang, NHPC Proj. Assistant, I would like to inform you that I had never subscribed for your service, if it is so than kindly deactivate me from your service as soon as possible my number is [protected]. Thanks
                      Rajesh Tamang
                      Project Assistant
                      Dear Sir, I want to tell you that I am daily loosing my money for the service that I had never used, I am receivind messages as "Thanks for using (speedFlirt, Subscription) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Re 1. enter FunZone http://igmobi.com." Kindly unsubscribed me from this service, my mobile number is [protected]. Thanks
                      Sir, I have bymistakely subscribed for (archie_comics_wap_comicstrip) subscription service on Airtel Wap for which I have lost my mobile balance of Rs.10.00 for many times.Now I want to deactivate the service.Please unsubscribe the same as soon as possible.
                      I had by mistek activated the sai baba subscription pack from airtel live...I want to diactivate the pack for which its charging rupee 1 daily...& also every month msg containing " you have been credited with Rs.20 for your last VAS download" that is irrelevant to this subscription pack & I didnt activated anyother pack n not using airtel live also...so plz kindly deactivate all services from my mobile...my mobile no. is [protected]
                      Hi, this is aniket. I was facing the same issue as yours. I had to share my number to get the service deactivated. Would suggest you to do the same
                      how to deactivate the music pack in airtel mobile
                      to cancel subscription
                      had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs 20/- per day for no benefits.I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight.Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription by tonight I will be grateful.(My cell No.[protected])

My Number is [protected] I am using Airtel service since 2010, Recently facing a problem in your
                      service that you are activating the chargeable services without our consent. It seems that, you have activated 5432101 yourself and charging Rs.1/day. please de-activate this facility with immediate effect, don't do such things in future to avoid goodwill damage.

David
                      I have been receiving all the cricket news and other messages , i would like to be deactivated. They got the easiest trick to get me added and the worst part is i had recharged before one day for around 250 rupees and a day after i am left with 50rupees, which is ridiculous methods of business.
                      All i need is to deactivate my number from all the services which the Airtel provides me.
                      i am p.ponnusamy . pls deactivate for the games mania from my mobile no [protected]
                      I am K. Sabahe from Chennai. My Airtel Sim Card No.[protected]F and Mobile no. [protected]. This No. i am using this number for the past five years. Initially i was using it as a prepaid connection and later on i switched to post paid connection upto April 26.04.2012. After this i once again switched over to prepaid connection. Today my Airtel number is disconnected without any prior notice. When asked the customer Relationship center i came to know that it was disconnected abruptly giving the reason, that the person was not at home, when the Airtel person had checked for verification . I request you to sort out this problem and activate me with the same number.
                      16 Comments

freeclassifiedswebsite
                        May 10, 2012

Airtel deducted my balance regularly and they subscribe caller tunes to my mobile without my permission. So guys Airtel is not good for middle level customers (because they subscribe any service to consumer mobile without permission.). if i call to customer care they are not telling truth to me and telling unusual answers and disconnect my call.

it is my bad experience with Airtel.

My mobile number is [protected]

khudberabbani
                          May 10, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

On 08.05.2012 at 22 Hrs I (K.Rabbani) started recharge of Airtel DTH on line through paytm. for Rs.620/- while the transaction is going on some descripency happened after that I have received a message from Axis Bank stating that payment Rs.620 made to PUR/PAYTM MOBILE SOLU/NOIDA/080512/16 03 has been debited. But there is no message from paytm that they have received the money for DTH recharge.
                          already a complaint No 58965/08.05.2012 lodged through monalisa grahakseva. My humble request to the paytm to refund the money back or recharge my AIRTEL DTH Customer ID No.[protected]. I will be thank full to them. If any thing happened like this to the consumer please pay back their all are not rich. With great difficulty middle class people will be to do so.

subhendu.dey
                            May 10, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hi..I am Subhendu from Kolkata....I took broadband services from Airtel along with a fixed line service on June 2011. After 4 months i sent a mail to them on 13th Oct 2011 requesting for discontinuation of the service. I received their acknowledgement mail on the same day and one reply mail on 15th Oct 2011 saying "As per the telephonic conversation on your mobile number 983****5** ,we would like to inform you that your request for cancellation is registered under the reference number 5***5** and same will be addressed by 7days". I have even cleared the dues in Oct, 2011.
                            After that I exchanged the service with BSNL. NO AIRTEL LINE WAS ANYMORE EXISTING IN MY HOME. I didn't had airtel broadband as well as airtel fixed line since then.
                            But I kept getting their monthly bill along with regular phone calls from them demanding the money. When I mentioned about my discontinuation of the services they said "okay, it may not have been updated in our system". Now suddenly they are calling me again and demanding money saying I have dues about Rs. 2000. When I informed them about their reply mail of Oct, 2011 along with reference number of my cancellation of the service, they said that I must have some "Docket Number" but later agreed to give me 19% of rebate on the due amount. But why should I give any money to them as I had received their mail with reference number of my cancellation i.e. my services were discontinued from Oct 2011 ? And how would I know that I need to get "Docket Number" from them as a proof of cancellation ?
                            They are threatening me now saying that they would go by legal procedures and I agreed on that. Rupees 2000 is not much and I could have given that to them to avoid further hazards but I decided not to give that money to them as after discontinuation how can they demand any money? God knows if many others are suffering just like me.

Airtel Mobile — Disconnecting the Phone

Airtel person had visited our society for selling some privaledged SIM cards on promotion.
                            I bought the product. For which i submited my passport copy as address proof and ID proof.gave him a chequeue.
                            Next day I got the SIM and in couple of days connection was activated.
                            Received welcome call from AIRTEL and every thing was working fine.

Suddenly after a month on Saturday Night somewhere around 10pm I saw that my mobile was displaying the Fail to register the SIM. I thought there must be signal issue (which is quite common with AIRTEL) but since the status was the same the next morning I called up AIRTEL Customer Support. They told me that there is some decleriation which had not reached them.

I tried to call up the person who had visited our house for the connection .He replied me that he has left the organization and thus cannot help.But he gave me some no to call I called that gentelman and he told me that nothing can be done today as its SUNDAY.

Next day I went to AIRTEL Office and enquired about my number they told me that my documents are invalidated.

So now i'm confused. I have submitted the document that is passport which is a legal document and more over I have signed it " so this document can be missused by any one"

I have requested the AIRTEL to send me SMS that documents are safe with them and please resubmit the document.The response i got was some 4 letter word.

As per TRAI guideline and intemation should be send to user before disconnecting the connection nothing of this sort has happened.

No body have contacted me after this.

Please help me on this atleast to disconnect the connection.

Prashant Date

Airtel — Mobile Phone disconnected even having money in the account!

We requested to change the plan from post paid to pre paid. the phone has been moved out of post paid and still not been activated in pre paid. There are more than Rs. 500/- in the account and no one is willing to do any thing.

It is more than 3 weeks now! We have been to Reach Communication office in Anna Nagar many times. We have also visited Airtel Santhom Corporate office more than 3 times and no one is willing to do any thing.

The best part is we are a corporate customer having our combined landlines and mobile bills of more than Rs. 50000/- Per month. We do not even have a relationship manager!

If Corporate customers are treated this way GOD HELP OTHERS!

anuraj mahajn
                              May 10, 2012

Address: Beed, Maharashtra

I bought samsung galaxy y (gt-s5360)
                              from parli (dist,beed) it is givivg 500 mb 3g data for
                              one manth and free facbook for 12 manth .
                              but it is not activeted on my airtel sim I called airtal
                              customar care many times but theydident give me
                              responce.
                              same times they refused and same times just gave me reference numbers. but they didnt solve my problem
                              please help me
                              my airtel no is [protected]
                              and my current contact number is [protected]

Bijaythewinner
                                from Panipat, Haryana
                                May 10, 2012

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

My number is [protected]... Me ye sim ko pichle 2.5yrs se use kar raha hun par aap k taraf se kuch problem na huaa tha par avi airtel se problem start ho geya he.. Me is number pe April 25th ko 33 ka sms pack dala tha.. 8th May tak service enjoy kar raha tha par 9th ko aur sms na geya Kisi v Airtel number ko.. 9th ko sirf Bsnl ko sms geya par 10th May se kisi ko v sms nehin..Customer care ko nehin lag raha he

Avi sms pack k validity 25th may tak he fir aisa kyun.. Aaj bahut muskil se customer care se phone me bat kiya.. Ek to phone lagta nehin.. Agar lag geya to satisfie answer na milta.. Aaj 1st time phone kiya to wo bole aap k service khatam ho chuka he.. 1 month aaj kal 15din me hota he kya... Airtel wale hume neye path podha rehe hain..

2nd time muskil se phone laga.. 2time hold me rakh k phone kate.. fir aur ek phone se laga to wo bole ki aap k main balance na he.. main balance daliye aur sms bhejiye bedhadak.. Salon Airtel wale mere 5/ kat diye main balance se.. Agar main balance se katna he to sms pack kyun nikale.. Avii to apko phone v na lag rahe..

Me aapko request kar raha hun avi.. plz sms pack activate kariye aur main balance se jo kate hain jald se jald repalce kijiye.. Aisa jald se jald na hua to consumer court ki dwar khatkhatane me jyada der na lagega.. Aapk service jo tha wo avi na he.. Ghatiya Airtel walon sudhor jao.. Customer k sath kheloga to moroge
                                airtel wrost services and wrost wrost offers they provide...waste network...plz..close the company...see other networks officer like uninor...

kumarc
                                  May 10, 2012

I recently bought an Airtel 3G data card, the shop keeper it has validity of 20 days, when i activated the data card, it showed a validity of 16 days. i went to the shopkeeper, he said he will talk to his Airtel agent. the agent said sorry for that he can do anything for this, since it has is already issued to me so he cannot take it back. What if Airtel keeps on providing wrong validity details while taking new connection. don't know since when they started this kind of cheat service.

tulshyan.praneet
                                    May 10, 2012

Since there is no response from phone and email correspondence, I am copying the email and the issue here-

I just received a bill of Rs.4500 for my Airtel 3G Internet. My number is [protected], bill number is[protected] and billing period is 26th March to 25th April. My alternate contact for discussing this issue is- [protected]. Please read through the following points-

1. When I purchased the connection, I was told by the executive that I will be given "Free Double Usage" for the first month and would get a discount of Rs.150/month for 6 months. His name was Suresh and his number was [protected]. I paid Rs.999 for the dongle and opted for a plan of Rs.750 (5GB) after mutual agreement on the above conditions.

2. I checked my usage on 19th April, which as you can see in the attachments was 2GB. My last day usage was between 2.5GB-3GB keeping my total download for the month less than 5GB.

3. I had registered a complaint on 31st March related to the 1st point above for which I did not receive any response, not till the mentioned date, not yet.

I have taken proper care that my usage does not exceed the free download limit. I have not got any response for my issue raised more than a month back. The Rs.150 discount has not been given in the bill, and I have also not been given free double usage (10GB) also. I will not be making the payment of this bill until this issue has been resolved and a new bill is generated for the previous month. There has been no exceeded usage, hence the bill should be Rs.750 - Rs.150 (discount as mentioned) = Rs.600 + Taxes. Once you regenerate and send me the new e-bill, I shall make immediate payment online.

My internet has been disconnected before my bill due date because I crossed the credit limit of Rs.1000. Why did you let my bill even exceed that amount! And how can you disconnect it before the due date of payment!
                                    Attached photos

Misleading Information - Comment #1421089 - Image #0
                                    Misleading Information - Comment #1421089 - Image #1
                                    Misleading Information - Comment #1421089 - Image #2

Subra66
                                      May 10, 2012

My Airtel DTH customer ID [protected] was paid Rs.5990 through credit card transaction ID 19427842 on 12-April-2012. The agent from Airtel Preeti promised to deliver DTH installation with HD Recorder in two weeks time. After more than two weeks passed, I started inquiring Airtel. Recently I have been calling them 5 times a day. I am given a standard response that the installation department will call me in 10 minutes, which I never received a call. I know there have been poor supply of HD Recorder. However, the attitude by Airtel by providing a date for installation is very irritating. Have written emails to Airtel and the call centre supervisor but no response even after a reminder. Avoid Airtel DTH like plague. Subramaniam from Bangalore.

Airtel DTH — Airtel DTH HD not installed even after a week of Payment

I submitted my Information on Airtel website and then received a call from Airtel online sales partner Vriti. Executive on phone promised me with in 48 hours installation and activation.

And after I made my payment no one bothered to call me and update me. Finally I dropped E Mails to all contact us addresses of Airtel given online. Few days later I received a call that i need to provide my bank transaction details. I did that and then again no one bothered to update me.

Few days later again I got a mail that our servers were down so could not collect data and bla bla bla. He told me that i will receive a Email regarding activation details so please follow the steps.

I did receive email and called up on helpline and after waiting for 5-10 minutes of HOLD operator asked me for my customer ID which no one provided me and I asked him from where i need to get customer ID . He said call your dealer. Now the sales guys dont pick phones.

Now where do i go about it ???

Airtel is no more a good service provider. With ever increasing customer list they have started acting as if customer doesnt matter.

Soon they will be worse than BSNL !

Sandeep

DS2012
                                        May 9, 2012

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

1. For the past few days an amount of 10 paise or sometimes more is being deducted many times in a day. I have tried to speak to customer care but everytime they either put me on hold or cut the call. I have complained thrice to AIRTEL (online) and the complaint numbers are- PR[protected] , PR[protected], PR[protected].
                                        2. Once they told me that this money is being deducted for GPRS services, whereas I have told them that I have subscribed for Blackberry messenger services ( Rs 129/- package), and I am not using the phone for surfing the net, therefore deducting the money for GPRS services is not valid. They have not clarified the matter.
                                        3. Now I want to lodge a complaint against AIRTEL for unnecessary deduction of money and poor customer services.
                                        4. For your necessary action please.