Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2212

amireddy_ravi
Mar 23, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Airtel Mobile Number is [protected] and I had received 7 messages from airtel telling that i have received 100 MB free 3g balance from airtel but when i check my balance after every message there is no more 3g balance credited in my account.
And after I consumed 100 MB of my 3g balance which i was already having with validity up-to 31st March 2012, then I received a message from airtel confirming that my 3g speed has been reduced to only 20 kbps due to total consuption of free 3g balance.
When I contacted costumer care(121) they said call 198 and when I call 198 they said call 121.
Ravikumar Amireddy

prophecy
    Mar 23, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I got a call from airtel that if i changed to post paid then it will be beneficial. I got the connection in 2 days time. I was told that only 250 rs as monthly bill will be charged for post paid. As i was already paying 333 for prepaid, i thought it will be better. And they promised me some free usage which i dont think i got. The bill for 2 days, to my horror, amounts to rs 355.5. I feel cheated. So I would advise you guys never to change to postpaid. It is sheer pilferage. I need help. I am not paying this big amount. what shall i do? and furthermore i get sms-es like 'thank you for downloading /subscribing to wapin,etc..you have been charged 20 rs...i mean i never subscribed or downloaded anything'...I need justice. Please help...my number is [protected].
    yesterday i got a message 'thank you for downloading action sports games, you have been charged rs 99'...this is harassment. i didnt download anything.
    it has been just 20 days and the amount of bill that they are showing is rs 1077...are you kidding me? I hardly make a call. I am not paying. Furthermore, u guys say that you ppl will try to resolve and have resolved the matter...stop feeding me that crap...i am using airtel anymore. Airtel sucks and this will be my facebook status update.

kotardiaman
      from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
      Mar 23, 2012

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

my airtel no [protected] is subjected to undue balance deduction and upon calling to customer care they cut the customers and treat like fool upon requesting for port they call and promise for balance return and new tarrifs bt dsnt fulfilled upto today, and again calling to customer care they again reject the calls..

AirTel — making fool

Airtel is disturbing me by sending sms of different schemes. airtel is making fool me and all the indians by sending =101 me payen 100 local call free, 275 me 275, 399 me 399 ...
      airtel NE IS TYPE KE SABJI MANDI LAGA RAKHI HAI. sHARM AANI CHAhiYE AIRTEL COMPANY KO, ROJ -ROJ IS TYPE KE HARKAT KARKE. i got sms rech. karo 101 get 100 local call freea-a, i recharched mistakly thinking that i can call any local mobile after charging icome to know that ican call ONLY ON AIRTEL LOCAL MOBILE. i contacted custmer care& asked to changemy scheme SO ICAN GET RS 87/- but they refused. then on[protected] i visited atAIRTEL customer care at MADAN MARKETING (FRANCHISSE) AT SECTOR 4-7 CHOWK, GURGAONB BUT their person mr. vinit (sayingmanager) cheated me gave me ph.no. [protected]. BUTno. doesnot exits then iasked him this no. is wrong he says mistake ho gai. then i asked give me your office your name, add. He gave me visiting card.i come back at my home and read that card, this card was of address basai road airtel office, again he cheated me. I WANT TO ASK the company THIS IS YOUR POLICY, THIS TYPE OF EMPLOYEES YOU SELECTED GIVIG WRONG INFORMATION, THEY DONOT KNOW PHONE NO OF AIRTEL DELHI LAND LINE NO. THEY SAID= AIRTEL DELHI HAD OFFICE KA KOI LAND LINE NO. NAHI HOTA+
      .now i not want any foolish sms from Airtel

Airtel — making customers fool

Respected Sir.
      I am Nabin Khanal.from Varanasi,india,I have many times complain @ Airtel call centre about my extra charges while using Airtel Live services,all the times they give regester my complain but no any action is taken.Also whenever i recharge my cell most of my money is deduct.
      Sir, now i cant change my no,since i have distributed to many of my friends & relatives who are abord.
      Kindly see into the matter.

Airtel — complaint against making customers FOOL..!!

I don't know what the hell is wrong with airtel???!!!may I get ur precious time to know why i am being charged Rs.10 each week without downloading any thing???what is it actually going on may i know please!!???what do you people think???extracting money from consumers without any download or being online and trying to make ur customers fool is really that easy?????you guys hav not even kept any option for unsubscibing????!!! I mean how cunning....!!!!i really want to get rid of this headache...and it would be very kind of airtel to pay some attention to customer's problems other than only knowing how to extract money from them...!!thank you.

AirTel — Airtel making fool the customers

Airtell making custome fool. becoz 1st of they give the bill of call that are not called by my end.
      Then they called my relatives and aksed about me. they called again -2 to my relatives with different numbers and creat problems for them. In the last they provide the bill with gave some waver and told that your connection started with in a day. I had paid the bill. Now they called that your waver is not valid and pay bill again. They told that our airtel server not showing any payment. They creating problems for me again again. I think some rules Make against them. I am really irritate and going in tension. Airtel services really bad. i am not prefer anyone to take airtel services. They give tensions always to their customers.
      Plz give me some ideas, what i do. I have paid money around 2000 Rs. and not tolerating the problems. Plz reply and tell what i do.
      Mera airtel nmbr [protected] pr kuchh din tk mera Dastavej radd hone ke msg aaya fir sim hi bnd ho gya.

Is nmbr ko mai 7saalo se chla rha hu
      Ye sim Kunti Lahare ke name pr h

Ise chaalu kr deve.

balance deduction and making fool of customer - Comment #2679988 - Image #0

sushantsahu
        from Kalyan, Maharashtra
        Mar 23, 2012

no signal

I am not getting network signal in my house and just outside. I cannot make any calls or attend any calls inside the house, as soon as i get a call i will have to run outside and attend the call... and this Iam not talking about a distant place away from the town. This is within the city limits of Mumbai in Kalyan as soon as i reach in front of my house the call gets disconnected.
        I have been complaining with airtel about this from...
        40 Comments
        Altafs
        Mar 23, 2012

I have Airtel Digital TV My id is [protected].

In last month my father expire due to which we keep the tv off for two month. now i refill my account yesterday. but i have been charge unnecessary Rs. 10 for reactivation. It is ridiculous you people charging this amount.I have other videocon , & reliance connection also but they dont charge any of this unwanted charge. we buy your connection when we have balance we get service and when no balance our service get stop. now it is upto us when we want to refill or keep off then where the question of reactivation. by charging this type of amount you people forcing me to discontinue your services. stop charging this amount.

Altaf Shirgaonker
        this id:[protected] erre code 6 ples activet on

Now they increased the charge of reactivation from Rs 10 to Rs 15.

I think We should take step against Airtel DTH.

himanshu1108
          Mar 23, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I had requested for an Airtel broadband connection(I already have an Airtel landline) in the first week of March, i was told that it would be done by 13th march, it was not done than again i raised a request and I was told that it would be done by 19th march but still just an employee came to my place to collect the documents and nothing else was done after that. After that i raised a high level complaint with a senior supervisor of Airtel and then also I have been told that it will be done by 30/03/2012. So, Please provide me redrassal for this problem
          Oct 14, 2016
          Jan 18, 2013
          Airtel Customer Care's response
          Namaste Mahesh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 09 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
          Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
          Bharti Airtel Ltd
          [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
          i am from raipur chattisgarh. i am using airtel broadband connection since last 2 months. i wanted the broadband net connection without landline connection, the airtel person told me that i can take the connection without landline phone. so we took the plan of Rs 399. they gave me the connection, bt with the landline and said that we can return the landline phone afterwords, we said ok. we returned the phone within 10 days, without even using it. then after 1 month the bill came of Rs 605. we went to the airtel office to enquire about it. they told dat the bill includes landline phone charges. we told that we have already returned the phone as u said. so they said no sir u hav to keep the phone. whats this?????????? first of all your employees don't know clearly about the plans, different people tell different plans. kindly tell me that can i take the airtel broadband connection without the landline connection. n tell me the reasons 4 both the answers (yes/no).
          Sub: Bad treatment for customer _ Reg

I have applied for a broadband connection from you on 29.05.08 vide your bill no:1883, through your staff Mr. Madhusooudana adithan. He promised me that within two days they will provide the connection. When I enquired on 30/05/08 he told that I am allotted with a phone number[protected]. and the confirmed that the work is in progress and I will get connection on the same day or next day within 11.00am. On 31/05/08 I call them to know the status they are giving me a entirely different story that another person who was residing upstairs of my building had kept the bill unsettled, so I have to clear the bill of him then only they will provide connection to me. Since I am not free in that evening I approached your office on 02/06/08, one Mr.christopher attended me, he treated me so badly and not even ready to hear my words and not even asked me sit. This was the respect a customer deserve from a reputed concern like AIRTEL. The fact is that since the person residing upstairs has used my office staff help to pay the bills they have misunderstood that I have utilized the connection and I have paid the bill. I also assured him that I will make that person to pay the dues within a weeks time if not I will pay the same provided if they are canceling the connection in that persons name. They are so adamant that I have to pay his bill, then finally I have paid the bill and requested them to give me the connection. I have not provided with the connection till 09/06/08.
          On 09/06/08 morning Mr.Madhusoodana adithan came and told me that we have got a new rule from the company that I have to pay Rs.1000/- extra as deposit to get the connection and if I pay the same within that evening he will make arrangements for providing the connection. So I gave him the cheque for Rs.1000/-. I have not got the connection . When I approached him on 10/06/08 He asked me to contact Mr.Majoth. When I contacted him he is telling a different story that till the cheque got realized they will not give the connection and that was the instruction given to him. When I asked him why Mr.MAdhu could not tell this to me during the time of collecting the cheque he could not give any reply. He also given me the promise that if I pay the amount by cash he will ensure the connection with in 12.00 noon on 11/06/08. But till now I have not received the connection.

Please clear me the following doubts
          1) For getting a connection why a customer has to be taxed ?
          2) Is it a prestige issue to spare a seat in your office when the customer vists your office with a grievance? Or customer has to bring the chair when he visits your office?
          3) Is it your custom to act deaf if customer tells any thing and to be adamant with the customer?
          4) Do you think that the customer has to update new rules and regulations till he gets a connection and has to contact or keep his phone on line till he gets the connection?
          5) Can’t your official staff does not show empathy to customer?
          6) Why none of your official procedures are known by the persons in the down line? And why each one tells his own procedures? Or is there any conflict between the back office and field staff/down line persons that is getting getting reflected on the customer?
          7) Please don’t take the customer as granted.

Hope you will understand my feeling and give me a proper remeady.

Very truly yours,

S.Gurusrinivassan
          i am ajay singh patel my residence is in sector-23 noida.I have taken broad band connection 6-7 days before from airtel .its not working, i have rgistered complain but still problem is same, i feel i have to pay without service its too irritating.
          I had applied for a broadband connection but no body turned for 14 days and i had to cancel my regisration for the connection and now iam ruinning for money which i had paid for the connection.
          Airtel is really disgusting and i would suggest u not to take this connection.
          It is worthless...and waste o[censored]r money and energy.
          I want to cancel my subscription with immediate effect. my mobile no. [protected], & I do complain to the consumer court this service is extra charges, therfore I want to deactivate it scam very urgent.
          My name is Kamlesh Sethi, Account No. is 14494958. Address is B-1/25 Malviya Nagar New Delhi.

I have your modem No.450Bx1. I have bought new laptop. On June 22 & 23 I called your office and talked to technician about Internet connection attached to your modem. Your workers have no time to get it done on a phone. Rajive Monga told me he will send technician at my home on June 23, 2009. He will be here with in 4-5 hours. No one came that day. I called again on june 24 2009 and taked to Sagar, he told me there is no complaint in the computer. Now he has filed another one. No. is 21223404

Tell me in this circcumstances how can I countinue with you

Pl. inform me immidiately what type of a action you had taken.
          i had deposited rs 850 with copy of driving licence & photo on 13 Nov. but i have no responce right now.
          I requested for Airtel Broadband, paid the installation charges and was waiting for the installation. NO one came so I called Airtel customer service, the Customer service representative was very rude and dint give his name, he then hung up on me without any details, I called up again and spoke to a manager and told him that the call should be traced as it was made from my mobile and the person should be immediately thrown out of job as disconnecting a call on a customer is highly unethical, unprofessional and an itegrity issue, but they say they cant do anything. I however still dont have the broadband installed after 1 week, the money apparently is cleared from my account. No one contacted me and this is how Airtel cheates people.
          Hello ,

I had applied for Airtel broadband connection (Application No: 221080) on 27th Feb through a Sales Person named Balakrishnan. I had provided him all the necessary papers and paid a cheque for Rs 500.The connection was promised in 2 working days.

Since then I have been calling this person who seems to have been only interested in filling the forms and does not give any credible answers to the queries. Now he does not even pick the call and asks somebody else to pick it up and of course the person picking up says he is ignorant of the details and cannot act.

Such unprofessional conduct on behalf of Airtel is quite surprising. Trust me if you have such breed of Marketing people, you are wasting you money on advertisement. Anyway I write this in good faith and will wait for some action on your part.

My contact details:

Satish Kumar
          Mobile: [protected]

I am fed up with Airtel service they are haarrasing me asking my outstanding bill where my connection is not working for the laast one moonth from march till April, nd putting thousands of complaints to coustomer service they disconnect my no, pls i request you to resolve this major problem

Priya
          The response shown by Airtel customer-care team and subsequent follow up act was quite good and prompt.
          I have had the worst customer experience in my life. I have been a loyal Airtel customer since 2004 but the recent incidents have tarnished the image of Airtel as a brand forever for me.

If the concerned person from Airtel reading this email has the slightest interest in making Airtel a brand which can attain the ambitious plans it has envisaged for itself , please investigate my case, trace the number of calls I have made to 121, 198 and other Airtel helpline numbers and the number of times I have responded to 247 telling I am not satisfied with the response of customer care, go deep in the names and numbers I have provided in detail in the mail below.

I am put up in Noida. I have been trying to get a Airtel broadband connection at my place in Noida since more than a month now. Firstly no one took my request and then after herculean efforts of calling persistently I was given a reference number 94419553 on 5th June.

Despite promising to send someone at my place to collect the filled form, no one came for next 2 days.

When I filed a complaint I was given a complaint number 47285902 on 7th June which I later was told was an invalid number and was for un barring the outgoing calls on some random mobile number.

I again called and was given a new reference number [protected].

One Mr. Arvind called from some Airtel center called me (from [protected] and [protected]) and came to my home and collected Rs 1750 and the form on 9th June and made me fill a form with CEF # 2763385

Since that day he has been telling me that he will come tomorrow and has still not installed the connection.

On uncountable phone calls he passed on the number of his manager Mr. Dinesh Chauhan (mobile # [protected]) to me.

Who told me that the executive shouldnt have taken my request as there was some technical issue and Airtel is not able to provide braodband to anyone
          in this area. On a day when Airtel is spreading other continents and has ambitions of rubbing shoulders with the best in world, thesew kind of statements and undermine the aspirations the leadership at Airtel has for the group.

I am so disappointed and frustrated with the experience I have had that I don’t believe it’s the same Airtel services which I used to vouch for a few years back.

I was told on[protected] after at least 50 calls to customer care at 121, 198, [protected], [protected] that my money ( Rs 1750 ) will come back in 45 days.

Then on[protected] Mr Alankar came to my house ( phone # [protected]) stating that I will get a connection as there is a tag available, he seemed to be a nice fellow and I was happy to find a person in Airtel who cared for customers and his inconvenience. He called me and said that Mr Naresh ( [protected]) will come and install the connection and also made me fill a form with CEF # 2763883
          I got a sms on[protected] from Airtel on my mobile number [protected] stating that my connection has been confirmed and the team will install it ay my place in 2 days. I called Mr Naresh and he said that he will come. He kept replying same the whole day and then from next day[protected] he has stopped responding to my calls, he puts his phone in not reachable mode after rejecting my calls a few times.
          He only wanted to fulfill his target for closing day of the month and he is not at all concerned about my connection.

I have undergone torture beyond imagination in past 2 months. It reminds me of the pre liberalization days when one used to apply for a state owned telephone connection and then wait for 3 months and then pulled some strings to get a connection.
          I am really sorry to say that with such kind of services, customer care and customer complaint services, I will never recommend Airtel to anyone and will withdraw all my future communication subscriptions to other service providers.

I am seeking some recourse from the consumer court for the loss of my mental peace, money and time from Airtel.
          This is rediculous, I have never seen this kind of service from a company like Airtel.

After many complaints Airtel is not able to provide the resolution.

Its waste of time even to complaint about Airtel service.

Dont want to write more.......................

***WHAT THE HELL***
          I am going to post a banner in my House.

***DOGS AND AIRTEL SALES PERSON ARE NOT ALLOWED***
          With due respect I would like to bring to your notice about the inconvenience that I am going through.
          I had applied for Airtel Broadband internet connection with fixed line(Application NO- TBLR273563
          ) on 3rd of Aug. On 9th of Aug I got a technician who came and fixed the phone line for me ([protected] which is working) and confirmed me the connection is done and Internet technician is on the way to do the modem installation.
          The Internet technician (Manjunath) came next day and tried configuring the modem and found that the data light on the modem is not lighting up. He told the connection is fine and the port needs be enabled which will get the internet connection up and running and called up his manager who confirmed him to release the connection. He left for a next customer by giving me the uid and password with his cell number and confirmed me that the data light will be there in 30 mins. After waiting for couple of hours I tried calling technician and his phone was switched off and I was waiting for the data light to come which never came after then.
          Journey with Airtel customer care:
          I called the customer care who took my complaint and confirmed me that they will send a technician to do the installation but Never I saw any technician till date. I called back to ask for the technician and there was a note on complaint that internet cannot be given to me as some problem. I checked with the phone technician who was a nice guy and he confirmed me that that is wrong note and the line is fine and he spoke to manager in backend and confirmed me that there will be a technician soon to fix it up. (As a matter of fact the last guy who was staying in my house had Airtel internet connection and the family staying down has Airtel connection and both phone and internet tech has confirmed me of no issue for internet connection).
          17.08.2011- Complain no- 2437600 spoke to floor manager who confirmed me to send a tech and issue to be resolved by next day 2.30PM
          18.08.2011- Spoke to another floor Manager (who apologized since not even first time installation is done and my account is active and running since 9th of Aug. but never had any broadband working not even once and no tech to even configure the modem first time) and promised me that the issue will be taken with highest priority and promised a call back within 48 hrs. but alas I was never aware that it is all part of script that customer care people are good at fooling people.
          19.08.2011- Went to Airtel center koramangla with concern- This is the guy (Mohan)- [protected]) who took my application form and before applying the connection had spoken to the field engineer and confirmed the connection is possible and took initial 500 for installation.
          He called up the backend manager and confirmed me that there is no technical issue and today ie 19th Aug. the connection will be done and tech will come. I explained my bad experience and he gave me in writing that at max by 20th Aug. 6PM I will have internet connection but I guess that guy is good at lying.
          I am frustrated that even from a private company I am getting this kind of treatment. I am not getting support from anybody and people are not even bothered and always buy time. I would request you to look into this. If not please help me to get my initial deposit so that I can get into some other vendor.Please help.

MY INFO:
          SANJAY KUMBHAR
          Application No- TBLR273563
          CONTACT NO- [protected]
          ejipura bangalore
          I had paid Rs. 500 as advance payment for an Airtel Broadband connection vide cheque no. 268479 dt. 23.7.11 drawn on ICICI Bank. The cheque was handed over to Airtel's representative Mr. Parminder Singh on 23.7.11 and Airtel's customer enrolment form no. 2757393 dtd. 23.7.11, duly filled, handed over to him.

Regret to inform that the Broadband connection has not been provided to date. Further, despite repeated reminders, the advance payment given by me, too, has not been returned by the company.

It is unfortunate that such a big company should indulge in such unethical practices.

J. K. Mutreja
          No one respond from [protected]@in.airtel.com...

I think its waste of time even in complaint here for Airtel...

Now I will change the Banner as...

***EVEN DOGS ARE ALLOWED BUT AIRTEL SALES PERSON ARE NOT ALLOWED***

In April 2011 I have send mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com but no one response.

My mail ID - samudra.[protected]@gmail.com

Reply only if want to really resolve my query...

I applied for Airtel Broadband connection in Sep 2011 and never got connection,when i requested airtel to cancel the order i was told that the connection charge of Rs.550 will be reimbursed within 15 days;it has been nearly 2 months and i have not heard anything from Airtel other than the Nodal and Appellete authorities advising that they will get back to me within 48 hours or 72 hours,i need the amount and please help as i was cheated by the company.

8 days back i have applied for a airtel MAX10GB plan from a sales person named Anand. Until now i haven't received any kind of contact from them regarding my conenction. I already paid and advance of 1000rs as one month advance for it. whenever i call to Anand he simply tell me to contact another person named gangadhar regarding connection. But when ever i call to the other person he never lifts phone. please get me a connection as soon as possible or return back my advance i will proceed with another service provider.

My contact: G.Lokesh
          #21 ,Obulesha Nilaya,
          jai Bheema nagar
          3rd main, BTM Layout 1st stage,
          Bangalore
          Ph: [protected]

The Sales person anand number :[protected]

and other person Gangadhar contact : [protected]

Please provide a solution to me as soon as possible.
          i haven't received any solution for this. kindly help me
          What is going on at AirTel ?
          Today I got call from [protected] telling that I am from AirTel and want to install connection .As I have already mentioned so many times by mail and also over the telephonic conversation that my address has changed. Even on last sunday I got call from Airtel and I explained him my new address.
          I have never seen even at BSNL such a miss-communication. Every time I got call from Airtel for my new address and as usual I gave that but when the site people call me he told me the my old address. Since January 2012 this cycle happens more 20 times.
          Are Airtel is a Telecom company or amusement company?
          Even I write to appellate they also behaving in the same manner.
          Mittal Sir please reshuffle your employee or try to educate him or recruit a right employee or do something .........
          On amulyam My Amulyam Id [protected] is Block now.please unlock it.
          Airtel customer care and team is not replacing the faulty router and not resolving Internet connection issue ,
          In spite of Router is well within the warranty period and should be replaced by Airtel, Ground team continuously calling and asking me purchase the Router

From this No [protected] we have received 3 calls on 8th Jan 13 and 1 on 9th Jan 13 and asking me to purchase router.

Land line number: [protected]
          Registered to Shiba Patra.
          SR - 7025060, 27109316

Please refer the events in details:

1- 5th Jan we registered complain. SR - 7025060

2- 6th Jan 13 your technical person visited and conclude that router not working properly and it is to be replaced, he was asking me to purchase a new one by myself, and it will not be replaced by Airtel.

When I call again to customer care they said the same thing that we need to purchase the router.
          In addition both your technical and customer care executive asked us to call the person who has made our connection 7 month before.

( Is this the way your customer to be entertained.
          I fail to understand why I need to purchase the Router its Airtel responsibility to replace as it is well within the warranty period.)

3- After that we have followed up 5-6 times and finally your executive they generated new SR number on 8th Jan 13 and promise to replace it by 8th Jan 13 by 7:30 pm (but it didn’t happen.)

6- When I checked up today for the status , some of your executive saying they have registered wrong details in SR ( Like Router warranty has expire, replacement request not registered etc)

(I am really disappointed with the way your executive handling the issue since last 4 days. If the issue prevails further i will disconnect the connnection and And let me confirm I am not going to pay the balance amount in any case.)
          Dear Sirs,

We have our office Flat No. 909 in DLF tower -A, Jasola, New Delhi

We have taken broadband connection from Airtel No. [protected]. This was installed on 21st September, 2013.
          We are facing lot of problem in internet connection which has become every day routine . The person who came to
          install the connection and responsible for our area does not take our call.

We are a business organisation and you would appreciate that with out Internet connection no business can work.

We therefore request to kindly depute some body immediately to solve our problem once for all.

O.N.Jalota
          Wilcomatic India Pvt ltd.
          909, DLF Tower-A
          Jasola
          New Delhi-110025
          [protected]@wilcomatic, in.
          Dear Sir, we have been requested for shifting airtel landlines no 41122598 our firm M/S, IGUARD INDIA, complaint registered last month land line and broad band with wi fi .no response from your technically persons asking for land mark and nobody turned up .we have instructed to cancel the connection .but no response . 10 days before some of your technically person came assured don't worry we will fix it up and connected the wire disconnected our existing BSNL connection . the person visited mr.praveen .[protected]. he his giving false promising he will come within one hour every days .we are finding difficult in running our office without internet . iam the customer for your airtel since 20 years have 4 land lines at safe surgical office. please can some one help me in this regads. we have high regards to airtel but all in vain lost the confident . failing to connect in a day or two please take back all the airtel connection please.
          I have applied for a broad band connection with the CEF No TBLR 6878352 through Mr Anil [protected]. He took all the documents, photos and a cheque for 1000 and guaranteed the connection would be done by Sep 5 Friday evening.

I was later told that another team with number [protected] would be coming for the installation. But neither of these numbers are answering calls anymore. If this is the kind of attitude prior to providing service I can imagine how it may be if I need any technical support later. Hence I intend to cancel the request and hope they return my documents and cheque. I wanted to use this platform to inform people of the way they operate.

I rather have someone like Tikona who actually comes to the location gives a demo and only after that takes the advance amount.

6months back I have asked the bill collector guy to keep ma broadband no: [protected]
          In safe custody mode... As I was to leave ma home town . since the guy said he will do it so I didnt gave any application for safe custody
          Upon returning I find I have been receiving bills even after telling the guy to keep my connection in safe custody.
          Since then there have been no data usage n also afta repeated telling also I am getting d bill.
          So please please look in the matter as there's no point of paying the monthly rental for the connection as theres no data usage.
          The situation arises due to negligence of your person as he did not take ma request. Which I thought it was taken n didn't enquire about it
          Look into the matter as so as possible ..

Nangbia tagio.
          Mysore
          In the first week of september a sales man of airtel name santosh no [protected] visited us and we got a airtel landline connection we were told it is a wi fi connection and he took Rs 6100/ saying that we will get 1500 min free airtel to airtel and we are not supposed to pay any bill for 6 months but after connecting we found it was a broadband connection not wi fi and our bill for last 2 months is to be paid, when we contacted santosh he told us that we will have to pay the bill. Your representatives while giving the connection promise diffrent things but in reality we get something diffrent this will ruin customers confidence in your company look into the matter at an earliest and suggest me the step to be taken
          we need internet connection.! as u said we 'll get our internet connection within 3 month.! till now we din get any response from u.! we need it anyhow.!

address :- suraj apartment; kadri;pinco:-575003.
          It is disheartening about the Airtel service and this is regards to provide the broadband services.

Find the details as below:

Airtel representative came to my place on 03/02/2014 (03rd Feb 2014) and asked to fill the registration form worth of Rs 500/-. So i have submitted all the required documents and he said the connection will be done in one week.

I have followed it up for multiple times but even then no response and finally he said he will return back the money but still waiting for it. I didn't expect this type of cheating to the customers and no service is fulfilled even after 10 months and i didn't understand still how long i need to wait. Please look into the issue and take some action.

I have original receipt and could not able to upload it as a proof if any email id i can scan it and provide the same.

Kumar
          The broadband number[protected] is in the name of Ankit Bajoria address being - DA-203 Salt lake city, sector 1, kolkata 700064. The connection is more than 5 years old and i am using a rental plan of 1299 where i am suppose to get 15 GB surfing at a 2 mbps speed and after crossing the usuage i am entitled to unlimited access at a lower speed.
          For last 3-4 months there is a lot of problem i am facing with my broadband connection regarding the network issue, wifi range & signal problems. Within this 3 to 4 months i have hardly used my connection and not able to surf and all of the allotted capacity went UN-utilised. Even 2 to 3 times your engineer came and told that the problem is with the router which need to be changed. For last 10 days the router has stopped functioning and the last visit by your engineer said that it won't be replaced by the company as it was out of warranty.
          I am paying rental charges against the service provided by your company and for the same service you require equipments like routers and cables etc..For giving the service you require to keep the hard wares or equipments to function properly. Hence if i get the service which i want then only i will pay for the same otherwise not. I have already paid for last few months in spite of not using the services which u can also check from my usage made.
          Hence its my request :-
          1. Change or Repair the router at your company end and cost as soon as possible.
          2. Reverse the charges which i have paid or unpaid regarding the services which i have not used due to your service issues

Hope this mail will not go in deaf ears and airtel values their customers and especially their old once which i am. Even i & my family memebers are using Airtel connection (postpaid & prepaid) for more than 10 years.

If the solution left un heard then i have with no option left than :-
          1. to switch over to another service provider
          2. Ask for my claims for the payments made earlier without usuage done.
          3. not make any further payments if raised by your company.

Please do the needful and oblige. Inconvinience is highly regretted.
          31 Comments

Simar Kaur
            Mar 22, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hi,for all those who have sisters will understand this and out of many a few would have the balls to come forward and tell me who is disturbing my sister from an airtel number '[protected]'.yes i need to know 'bharti airtel number [protected] chandigarh mobile number belongs to.this person has been harrasing us for a long time and as we are all women staying thought instead of going to police lets find out from airtel but no help as a few talked were busy reading scripts.is there anyone who can standout and come forward help us women.We know the location that is chandigarh-panchkula-mohali,who we are searching for.My name is simar and i am an indian women asking for help my email is [protected]@yahoo.com

gsmakhija
              Mar 22, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding the Call received today morning to my Airtel no. [protected] form customer care of airtel for some survey.

Details are as below:
              Call Received from No. : [protected]
              Calling Person Name: Manish Tiwari
              Call Received Date/Time: 19/03/2012 at 8:10AM IST

This person call in morning , my wife picked this call and this person said he
              is calling form Airtel Customer Care and airtel is doing some survey, my wife
              said this is morning time please call later.

Then this person talks very badly and says Why you can not give answer & them in Hindi ("Tujhe Pata hai mai tera number band
              kara sakta hu") & then he use very abusing language and cut the phone.

Is this is the way Airtel Customer Care talks to their customer?

You're immediate action & Response is highly appreciated.

Gurcharan Singh Makhija

shah bhavin
                Mar 22, 2012

Instead of asking or taking permission Airtel changed my landlines-internet plan from Rs.550=00 (300+250) to suddenly Rs.699=00 and that was done in month of June 2011 (27th June). No.of reminder has been sent but instead of answering that why they change plan without permission they answered that plan has been discontinued.If plan has been discontinued then they have to ask me before changing plan. I can select plan of my choice.They don't bother to give answer. And why should I pay more because of their mistake and for plan of their choice.

rajub86
                  Mar 22, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am Raju Bhaduri having a no [protected]. I have complained in Airtel about unusual blance deduction for hungama world downloading service for which I have requested Customer care executive Mr.Raja Majumdar and
                  Ms Sujata Pal in two days that I'm not interested to download but they replied nothing to do..I therefore request
                  you plz look into this matter seriously

AirTel — unusual deduction of balance

facing the problem o[censored]nusal deduction of my balance, hellotune is changed without my permission and on asking customer care executive said that computer is showing that i have changed it, and most important on 1 oct at 9:43 i have called in airtel and then on getting frustate customer executive activates 2 unusal services on my number without my permission which results that my balance was reached to -0.35 paise from 48.00 rps...thank u and i hope that u will take any serious action regarding to this...

AirTel — Unusual balance deduction

I am K.P. Dilli ganesh and i am using the airtel Telecommunications([protected]) for more than Three and half years. I had some unsual problem facing in you service and i thought to change the service provider and loged on to the mobile portability. After selecting the option, i got a call from the airtel agent not to change the service and he provided me an better offer of by airtel to airtel 10 paise scheme and asked me to cancel the mobile portablity.

Since then i was charged for 1ruppe has rental fee on a daily basis. I contacted the customer service to cancel it but no one responded me properly. After 2 weeks my balance was deduted and i contacted the airtel customer care and they told me that i have activated some tamil jokes so the charges has been taken and they replied. Few weeks later same thing had happen that i have activated some circket alerts i had not suscribed any option like that and still my balance been reduced. when ever i call the customer service i am not getting a proper feedback from the agents.

I am sick and tired reaching your customer service department. please teach the agent with some telephone entiquette before responding to the customers. Last time i called the customer service department and he hunged up the phone line fom that day onwards i am unable to reach your department. I tried reaching the following number 121 and 198 and asked to press option 4 and if we wish to transfer to the agent asked me to press 1 and still its goes to the answering machine. Is this a customer service that you are giving to your loyal customer who were using your service for more than 3years.

please action this prior to my email and i am begging you to resolve my query as soon as possible. once again i am pleased to resond to my email for the above query mention and try to resolve it for me.

I will be available on phone line at morning to afternoon 9.00 to 12.00.

K.P. Dilli Ganesh.

RVarma5586
                    Mar 22, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am an airtel customer for the last 2 years and recently having problem with the customer care service about the balance deductions.
                    i havent subscribed for any service but my balance is deduction 85/- per day from the last 4 day since my number is used.for major contacts i cant change nor keep my balance zero at the same time my balance is deducting like hell
                    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suman Bhattacharya
                      Mar 22, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Re- Activate my WB SIM no. [protected] with prev. balance in it & kindly teach your customer care unit , Kharagpur opp. LIC Inda, Br.

S. Bhattacharya
                      I have transfer from Kolkata to Pardeep , Orissa so I Purchase one orissa sim here no. [protected]. My WB SIM no. [protected] I purchase from Kharagpur with all reqd. documents. I am having single sim mobile phone my orissa sim is there. In the month of January'12 I had gone to Kharagpur for long time tried my WB sim but it is giving SIM registration fail. Several times I had gone to your India, Customer care branch which is opp. of LIC branch , Inda , Kharagpur . But one lady is there she does to listen my problem. nor she talk to me in proper way.

Kindly look into the matter & re-activate my WB sim with prev. balance in it.
                      Plz. note I have given all person this number & my whole family is using AIRTEL connection .

Do the needful.

Suman Bhattacharya
                      Kindly read my WB sim no. as [protected]

Mushtaq Dar
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Mar 22, 2012

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir

Rs99 was deducted from my Airtel account bearing mobile No [protected] on account of "thanks for downloading INB Top Games @99 Game from airtel . you have been charged Rs 99" which i never demanded and they also not informed me about the offer.
                        So your good self is requested to make a complaint against the Airtel company, why they are making frauds with their consumers and I want the amount back in my mobile account

AirTel — Deduction of Rs 99

My Airtel Mobile no is [protected]
                        I was using Airtel Live on 20 January, 2009 at 20:52 and I found a link . I clicked on it as it wasn't written that some amount would be deducted.And I didn't download the Game .But the my Rs 99 was deducted from my Account.After several complaints nothing happened.I know it is a matter of Rs 99 but there should be some intimation.As it says in Yahoo of Airtel Live.Again it deducted Rs 20 on January 22 at 12:38 pm as I haven't at that time activated GPRS.
                        The total amount came to Rs 119.I know that it is a small amount.But the frustration caused by it to the customer, who have a faith in the Airtel should be respected.
                        I HAVE NO AIRTEL CARD. BUT I WILL GET A AIRTEL CARD,
                        I GET A OUTGOING CALL RS. 50/P PER MINIT, IF THE CARD ALOOWD YOUR
                        COMPANY. YOU WILL ASKED ME ON MY EMAIL ID.
                        OK
                        BY

SANJAY PARMAR
                        I ,JATIN GOPAL GALA, THE USER OF [protected] OF AIRTEL. THIS IS TO BRING YOU TO NOTICE ABOUT DEDUCTION OF RS 99 WITHOUT THE USE AGE.

1. I HAD RECEIVED A SMS FORM 54321 AT AROUND 3 AM ON 23TH FEB, 2010 SAYING THAT THE AMOUNT OF RS 99 WAS DEDUCDED FOR SOME GAME.

2. I TRIED OUT TO CALL CUSTOMER CARE BUT FOUND THAT IT WAS INACTIVE.
                        I REPEATEDLY TRIED TO CALL 121 SERVICE BUT THE ANSWER WAS SAME.

3. NO COMPLIAN NUMBER GIVEN SAME DAY, I VISITED AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE IN CHAKALA, A LADY ASSITED ME, AND CALL CUSTOMER CARE WERE IN A LADY ANSWER THE CALLED TOLD ME THAT IT WAS DEDUCTED FOR SOME GAME. ON ASKING FOR THE COMPLAIN NO .SHE DID NOT GIVE FOR THE SAME, ON FURTHER ARGUMENT SHE GAVE ME THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS AND PHONE NO [protected] (CHERYL, SOME MANAGER) ,BHARATI AIRTEL ,7TH FLOOR INTERFACE BUILDING NO 7 ,LINKING ROAD MALAD ,MUMBAI 64. AND SAID HE WILL GIVE THE COMPLIAN NUMBER

4. ON CALLING ON THE NO. ITS WAS SWITCH OFF.

5. AGAIN THE SAME LADY CONNECT ME TO SOME HELP LINE NUMBER , WERE IN THE GENTLE MAN ASK ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND GAVE ME THE COMPLIAN NO.

COMPLIAN NO. [protected].

THE BALANCE IS NOT REFUND TO MY ACCOUNT YET……..
                        AIRTEL IS NOT AT ALL PROVIDING THE SERVICE AS PER STANDARDS SET BY OTHER SERVICE PROVIER .
                        DON’T BUY NEW AIRTEL BCOZ OF POOR SERVICE –CUSTOMER CARE REMAIN TO BE INACTIVE MOST OF THE TIME.
                        PLS ANSWER ME FOR THE FOLLOWING ISSUE . WAITING FOR UR REPLY

niranjanKum
                          Mar 22, 2012

I am Niranjan using the airtel postpaid [protected] since 6 years.
                          But from past 4 months i am facing lots of problem from the airtel network.
                          I have submitted the port out request on jan 2012, they dint allow me to port out and they charged 2000Rs in next bill. When i called the billing team airtel they dint explain me about the charges have made for.
                          This is kind of cheating the customer and they have nonsense customer care whenever ill call they tell only one answer "SERVER DOWN". I have called more than 20 times in march month.

Frustrated with the airtel and i requested again for port out in March month.For that i have paid 2700rs clearance amount. I would be having some -600Rs as oust standing balance. But when i checked on 22/03/2012, it is only -200Rs. I don know why they deducted this amount. No explanation for that from airtel team.

If these airtel people wants some illegal money, Why cant they beg on road.
                          This is kind of total cheating.

Could you please any one take a legal action on cheating Airtel network.

Thanks a lot in Advance,
                          Niranjan

haani
                            Mar 21, 2012

Dear sir ,
                            my self ansari yusu[censored]sing [protected] a premium number i was going to port my number to vadafone but they have been promised to give a new number similarly to this and said me to cancel your port procedures i agreed to them and they issued me a sim card and took all the relevant documents but 10 days has passes till now they didnt activated the number which is [protected] which they promised . and on the 11 day they said ur request has been cancelled instead of visiting several times the lower parel gallary people harresed me and at the end said me we cant help you.......
                            i dont know what kind of staff they have and there is no one to solve my problem i have a sim card which is still not activated and a receipt of rs 300 deposite

hope any one can help me

from
                            ansari yusuf
                            baldiwala apt flat no 1
                            gr floor x lane
                            opp madanpura post office
                            mumbai 400008

sunil sharma26
                              Mar 21, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

From
                              Mr Sunil Kumar Sharma
                              554/158/1,Bhim Nagar,
                              Near Ambedkar Station,
                              Alambagh,
                              Lucknow-226005.

Customer Care
                              Airtel Broadband
                              Lucknow

My telephone no. is[protected].The bill dated on 18.1.12 of period 17.12.11 to 16.01.12 of amount Rs 834.60 has been paid.The details of which are-
                              Bill paid on-06.02.12
                              Amount paid-Rs 800
                              Bill Receipt no.-0142
                              Transaction id-[protected]
                              This bill receipt has not been entered in my broadband account till yet.
                              The bill amount for next month period from 17.01.12 to 16.02.12 is even paid,record of which is in my broadband account.The details of which are-
                              Bill paid on-02.03.12
                              Amount paid-Rs 660
                              Bill receipt no.-7397107
                              So i request you to enter the previous bill details in my broadband account to avoid confusion.

Yours sincerely
                              Sunil Kumar Sharma

Kamal Kishore Sharma
                                Mar 21, 2012

Regarding PF Withdraw

Address: Rajasthan

HI
                                My Self Kamal Kishore Sharma. My PF No. is HR/GNN/10693/025030. I was working with Bharti Airtel Services Ltd. I had left this job in Aug 2009 and i had already submitted the PF form in March 2011 in our Airtel Office . The form had been checked by airtel office and then subbmitted the PF form in the office of RPFC Gurgaon on 1st July, 2012. Seven Months has been left but i have not recieved my PF amount till now.

Please...
                                Chandra Shekhar Jha
                                from Hadapsar, Maharashtra
                                Mar 21, 2012

After terminating the mobile operator service on 18th November 2011, I maid full & final payment on 19th November 2011 but I surprized when I got the email from Amit Choudhery (Collection & Retention - Pune) on 13th Feb 2012 that Rs. 1971/- is still dues showing on my name after the enquirey I found that they claiming the amount for July'11 bill period. But I pay again the amount on 20th Feb 2012 and inform him too, but today 21st March when I got a call from Mr. Rajendra Choudhery (Advocate - 30 hazari court New Delhi) that the Bharti Airtel filling a case against me and I surprize the date which were mentioned it is 15th March 2012. The Bharti Airtel is cheated me and also their own customers who use their services.

amulanand
                                  from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 21, 2012

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Last two days I have been getting indecent jokes as sms sent from AT-91751. At home children may land up reading such SMS as it comes any time of the day. Neither I had subscribed for any sms service or responded to such ads. Hope this complaint is addressed to the right authority so AT does not continue such indecent acts in future.

M Anand

swaran16
                                    Mar 21, 2012

I am using Airtel BroadBand(account number::[protected] for 3 years now.I had opted for Rs598 plan (3GB+150Rs Free Call) and have never changed it myself.I received my BB bill for the month of Feb2012 and found that the rental charges were specified as Rs649.When enquired in the customer call,the person who attended the call told casually that my plan has been changed from 598 to 649 by airtel themselves and they have sent a mail regarding the same.

(1)How can Airtel change my plan without my knowledge.I must first be enquired whether i am fine with this plan and then only the same can be charged.This means airtel can charge me as and when they like ..right?..so its not the customer who decides whether they want a particular plan is it?
                                    (2)I never received such a mail from Airtel.No other intimation was given to me
                                    (3)This month,i want the bill with 598 and not with 659 rental.The plan change was never intimated to me beforehand.
                                    Unless and Until this issue is resolved,i would not pay the bill

Other Concerns/queries

(1)For getting the bill amount(even if we delay a single day for paying the bill) or for making us accept to their new plans,these providers call us umpteen number of times correctly on the registered mobile number(ofcourse mentioning our name correctly),parallely send sms and emails but why is that we dont even get a small sms for such a plan change ?!!!!!..is this not stealing the customers money or taking us for granted...so similarly they can increase,keep changing the plan as they liked and we have to smile,accept and say "take the money how much ever we want from my pocket" not even asking "for what they are taking money?"

(2)I asked the customer care lady various questions for this plan change but no proper answer i got...
                                    for example,i asked
                                    "i had 150Rs free call as per my previous plan,will i have the same for this?!!!"
                                    what should be the answer "yes or no" ?
                                    she answered "this plan has airtel-airtel 10p for first 20 calls,airtel-non airtel 30p ,this that"..and she went on...
                                    i stopped her and asked to answer my question .It was only then she said "sorry mam no such service in this new plan"...see the kind of response...?!!!!

All through the call,i could see that they were only informing that our plan is changed(that too when we call and ask!!!!) and nothing else..no appologies,no proper clear information/reason about the plan change..nothing conveincing..why??..its afterall my money and i am not taking anything free from airtel....right??

When i asked the lady to take a complaint saying that "i want to talk with some airtel executive or to raise a complaint saying that the customer is not happy with this plan,that lady says "no madam,i cannot do that...if you have not recievd the mail about the plan change,i can arrange for that and raise it..but i cant raise a complaint for what you are asking"....i mean i really dont understand .....?????????

Are the customer care people not clearly informed how to deal with such issues(which def would be raised by people when they note such uninformed plan change in their bill)??

(3)Then why was that this contact number[protected] mentioned in the airtel bill as "you can highlight any matter related to our services to our nodal officer"...?!!!...

Customer should be informed even if there is a 1Re change in plan..

I seriously want (i)appologies for this from airtel (ii)also want a waiver for this month's bill and (iii) mainly an assurance that no such incidents will happen in future.

Kindly address this issue as soon as possible.

PS::this is not the first time such unwanted/uninformed amounts are added to my bill..I had already made complaints 2-3 times in these 3 years for wrong billing/uninformed plan change and including monthly rental for caller tunes for our airtel landline when the same was never requested from our end.I had got a waiver for such incidents after continous follow up(in fact struggle) with airtel.

Nokia — Airtel No.closed without any prior information

I have purchased a sim, from Chikani (Alwar) Rajasthan. After 15-16 days, my mobile no.closed by airtel without any prior information or sms. When I ask from customer care there they did not give any response. After requesting many time they give me a number[protected] to do the Complaint about the above mention subject, I rang there, he said to me that u did not give your id. I asked that gentle man, can i got the sim without photo and id. He said, "No". Then I asked him why did u close my number. But there is no satisfactory answer and he cut the telephone by saying that u again give your id.
                                    I posted this complaint in another consumercomplaint forum and there airtel presence had made a response saying this issue was resolved...

for which i responded asking how they can consider this complaint as resolved?!
                                    i did not get any call from any their executive regarding the same...only after raising the request(through customer care and also through the forum), i have received the information that my plan has been changed on 15th of march to my registered mail id(this is the first time i am intimated about the plan change) but that does not mean airtel can change my plan as and when the company decides just by sending a mail..can they?!!!...
                                    there is not yet a single person from airtel who has contacted me regardng the same..why??!!

I also mentioned that this plan change cannot be billed for the previous month's bill i.e the plan charges should not be put in the last month's bill and i definetley need a waiver for the same.

Also i came to know that through this new plan, even my call charges/plan has been changed..?!!..why was that too not intimated ?!!

Hence, i still dont consider this complaint as closed...

I would not pay the bill till this waiver is done for the last month's bill
                                    I have parallely sent a mail to airtelpresence.

Such issues that too from airtel are highly unprofessional. !!!

I also found 2-3 complaints made in the same forum for the similar issue-plan change without prior information...so looks like airtel has taken for granted all its customers and making changes as and when they like!!?!?!!