Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2213

PANKAJTRAVEL
Mar 21, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I get the broad band connection in NOV 2011. For that I paid up rs: 11019/- by cheq.As one year payment. It is cleared then after they start my connection. But Airtel co. Asked the same amt since last three months. & I constantly reply with details of payment, cheq No: , date of clearing from my bank. I gave them even Bank statement copy. Meanwhile co send me the bill with late payment charge. Now they agree & credit the amt. But still asking for late fee amt. I Paid in advance. So there is no matter for Late fee payment. On the other hand still I received email asking full amt, as they did not received any payment.

Another point, contineously prompt me regarding PC SECURED services. I promptly email them I do not want it. Never active this services in future. even I make complain by phone to 121 & 198 service. But They try to get money any how from me

I want this details will expose by media also.

Hope I will get the help from you

Nita Patel

email id: [protected]@gmail.com

oscar_raja
    Mar 21, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/Madam
    welcome
    i have use air tel number [protected] in erode service area, tamilnadu for pas 6 year .its number first, i was used postpaid connection, then change prepaid life time plan. but now past 2 days (from 19.03.2012 .i.e., 11.30 p.m) misused by authorized person(i don't know he person) . also, he air tel prepaid number immediately change the Vodafone network operator by portability. further i want above said the number use by air tel service provider. how it possible. pls advice and help me, . how to do action misuse the thirty party.
    further i want not portablity to vodafone network
    A.Raja

Airtel Prepaid — misusing the details of my number

somebody is taking the details of my number [protected] and misusing it. the person getting details from an airtel emloyee who is working in airtel service. this is relly bad to know that without the permission of authorized person how can people give the details of my number. please take action regarding this.

Rohini
    Mis use of my mobile no [protected]. Please Give me the details of incoming & out going calls for last 7 months.
    dear sir well noted, my mobile confirmation from Ur end, i am really proud o[censored]r team working. Ur asking queries by English, am tamil. ok, any i want my existing mobile number [protected]. fUrther i will plan suit the file through consumer coUrt for loss of business and claim amount with recover that the number. i am mentally upset last few weeks for disconnect without my knowledge. i request you that i[censored] inform tamilnadu airtel customer care/prepaid distributors. finally understood. the number is can't jumped from airtel to vodafone service provider/prepaid distributors. the number which area, i mean mini store, granted request permission to others. kindly do needful. expecting with Ur co-operation.
    now i want above said my airtel number [protected], am purchase number that number dated 03.12.2007 from Supreme network, Erode (Pls attached Receipr for ur ref.) i am used till dated. my number is misused by unkwon person without my proof/my permission. i blocked sim, again new sim purchase 12.03.2012 from suprem network, Erode with my proof. but the sim i am used on only following three days. again misused and blocked. already i compliant some related office. now this number un working condition. pls, now, i want this sim with my existing proof woih ur permission.
    Expecting with ur co-operation. Kindly do needful. i[censored] feel free pls contact my another alternative number [protected]

.raja
    erode

misuse unauthorised person - Comment #1413622 - Image #0

aays1
      Mar 21, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Team

I Aayush Singhania hold a mobile connection with airtel ([protected]).

Got this number transferred recently approx 9mar.

I got a confirmation call on16mar ,12 regarding FI that my address as mentioned for billing has been visited by your executive n told have met Mrs Asha my mother so everything is ok and welcome to airtel.

While i was being told about my offers and was told that my net package is some per min/per kb whereas i had been told by my representative at airtel office that 99 package has been activated.But case was not the same.So i visited again to the same branch of yours in Ludhiana in Kitchlu Nagar and told the executive the same.She said sorry sir would get it corrected dont worry I said Ok.

To my surprise at around 10 pm tried calling but couldnt get through stating outgoing barred.Thought payment could be an issue immediatelly made payment but still while writing this mail call was not happening.When called customer service to enquire they give me a shocking answer that my phone was disconnected as documents are pending .

So how could i get a confirmation call stating verification done and everything is fine and even the representative at your branch also didnt tell me anything.

Even if some docs are missing you guys will intimate the client prior that documents are pending please submit else connection could be stopped or whatever.

Or its on the wish of AIRTEL to do whatsover.

Need my number to be activated rightaway.

Aayush Singhania

Airtel — outgoing barred without intimation

i am working in lally motors ltd. and we have the cooperate connection of airtel the no. are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
      we submitted a single check for all the no to airtel distributor P.S.communication Karnal TO Mr. Raman contact no.([protected]) he is also not picking the call we have deposit cheque of amount 3280.53 on 10 Feb and the payment is clear from our account they deposit amount for 6 no. accept one no [protected] and barred my outgoing without any intimation. last month the problem is same they barred my outgoing for more then 10 days i am very harassed due to there behavior and i have to suffer a mentally pain also i received so many calls from airtel customer care and i have given the detail of cheque and about the dealer but the dealer and airtel customer care both are careless and barred my outgoing even i have paid for the same no So i am not accepting this kind of behavior from airtel staff and dealer. and today again i have contact to Mr. Vaibhav at ([protected]) for the same problem and they have activated my outgoing. but i am not happy with the services from airtel. because i have to suffer mental pain and harassment.

Airtel — connection has been barred without intimation

Myself customer of Airtel using Post-paid connection. Suddenly my connection has been disconnected on 27th November'09 without any intimation.

Currently I am in Mumbai for one month on a business trip. I tried reaching 121 and they told me that this is Mumbai call center and i need to contact AP Call Center [protected].

I tried reaching [protected] from Mumbai local mobiles and STD booth, but couldn't. Also I mailed to nodal officers of AP, Maharashtra and 121, but I didn't receive any response from them till today.

Today somehow I could reach [protected] and came to know that because of Post-paid to Pre-paid request through web self-care; my post-paid service has been disconnected and told me to check with AP Pre-paid call center [protected].

Also I could see in the Airtel web self care that my request is closed, but there is description of what actions have been taken. Attached the screen shot of the same for your reference.

From today morning I tried to this [protected] number 100 times, but couldn't reach.

Sad part is the service numbers are not reachable. Even in case if we reach, we don't have direct option to talk to CSR, we need to hear all the zunk stuff for 5 mins to reach a CSR.

Even we don't have any option like Inbox or messages to complaint or track the request through web self-care.

Could you please help me in knowing what the current status of my service is? It has been 5 days my number got disconnected and still I haven't got any updates or confirmation of my service activation. The ridiculous part is without any information my number has been disconnected and lost important calls during this business trip.

Unethical n Harassment Services Offered - Outgoing Barred without Intimation - Comment #1868387 - Image #0

vickyjaksam
        Mar 20, 2012

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Hello my name is vikram kumar sharma
        Airtel launch new service airtel money.When i call in customer care and i am asking about airtel money.Which type of service is this.How can i use this service.They disconnect my call.I don't know why.I also use another airtel number. customer care cut my phone again and again.

Airtel Mobile — call disconnected by customer care

Hello ,
        I am Atul Vishwakarma , I was in call with customer care and they disconnected my call suddenly . While transferring call to there senior manager they rejected my call.

Also they charged me for this call ..

My number is - +91 - [protected]

--
        Atul

Thangaraj1961
          Mar 20, 2012

my Number is [protected]. I Have submitted all MNP application Related Document to Reach Telecommunication (Airtel Dealers) at chrompet, chennai - 600044. Dated 02/03/2012, I have received Airtel sim card, till i have not received any intimation from airtel. i sent more then 10 times to that office but no solve from airtel, Please help me, & solve this airtel worst Dealer services.,

tsvenkat
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 20, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Do AIRTEL officers work or not ??????

There is no response till now[protected]

Till now the billing method is also not corrected .
            Please go through all my bills since my connection on 2005 , My Plan is Flexi 499 with 128 Kbps Broadband

My Broadband usage has to be calculated on time basis. This you may see in the 4th page of the bill showing DSL usage rates as Time based 0/ hr and 22/hr and not on Data transfer based.

Today morning when I again contacted the appellate number given in the mail some executives responded and said that the billing is done as per plan only . They don't want to hear what I say and they said that send a mail to the nodal officer email id which will be responded.
            But for the past few months I have been mailing a lot to the appellate , nodal officers email as well as [protected]@in.airtel.com
            But till now the problem is not rectified

I hope there is no appellate or nodal officers to respond. I hope that it is just an eyewash of mentioning in the email to contact the nodal officers/ appellate officers at some numbers which again when dialed goes to the customer care who do not hear what the actual complaint / problem is.

Why is the service so poor ????????

Account No 11574259 Phone No [protected]_tn

Why is the error in calculating the bill not rectified for the past 6/7 months. Is this being done purposely?
            Should I reach the consumer forum for compensation for wasting my time and causing mental agony for the past 6/7 months?
            All nodal officers/Appellate officers don't give me a proper solution for this for the past 6/7 months bills.
            I think there is no such nodal / Appellate officers mentioned in the mail.
            In case if there are such persons no one is giving the direct numbers to contact them. Each time when I try to reach the landline mentioned in the mail- it get connects to the customer care executives only.

So i am of the opinion that AIRTEL is trying to collect money by wrong billing process.

Also check the last 6/7 month bills- this month unbilled portion

REVERT back immediately with the solution or send me mail that you have not billed me excess.

In the last few month bills also I have raised the same complaints to rectify the billing method for DSL

In case you could not rectify the problem please confirm through mail so that I can decide upon what to do further with the service of AIRTEL to continue my 5 connections or not

VENKATARAMAN

rahul730
              Mar 20, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Please find my CEF number for Airtel Broadband- 3039703. On Saturday Your executive visited at my residence for collecting money and document for the new connection of Airtel Broadband,

I have gave my photograph, PAN card and voter card ID with Rs 500/-. Today I have got the msg from airtel stating that we are currently unable to process you request. (Ref No 6408246) due to non coverage of your area.

Kindly Refund my 500/- Rs and my document, I cannot accept this from airtel, they could have check it before collecting my money and document,

Kindly Revert ASAP.

Name- Rahul Singh

My Mobile number- [protected]

CEF Number - 3039703

Ref No- 6408246

Rahul Singh|

mangal76
                Mar 20, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I recharge my phone [protected] through SBI Mobile Banking while on roaming at Rajasthan. Amount of Rs 333/- has been debited from bank SBI A/C No [protected], but I could not got amount of recharge, I also received a SMS from TM-SB-MBS that debited amount will be reversed soon Code-952 Tid[protected], but I not receivd the amount till date. I also aproched to Bank but they denied to credit. Please do needful as I am a regular customer using your services. My Email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

tanking you

MS Rajput
                I'm a retailer of Airtel Mobile Service from a long time. Today it was a called from No. [protected] and told tht they called up from Aitel retailer help...there is a sme system problem on they are end so they need my MPIN & balance amount....so data is given. After finishing tht called it show tht from my mobile all balance had gone.

Now i'm telling the whole story to Airtel officials including TM, Zonal head but they are saying shamelessly tht they can't do anything for me.

But my question is that if Airtel people not give my No. how they come to know that i'm a retailer???? From where they got my no.???

dnyaneshwar.rokade3
                  Mar 20, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

i am a costumer of airtel,on 16th march i made a application for port ability to go in idea. that day on 5.12pm airtel costumer care called me and say me that you are our valuable costumer so please tell us what is your problem then i told him that the call rates of airtel are very high so i cant appreciate.then he told me that please our company gaves you an alternate calling rates as airtel to [protected]@10paisa/min,other network as30paisa per min.then i will ready to stay in same network & he tolds me that just a message "CPR"send to 51619 then you will get a benifit of your new plan within next 48hrs;but that 48 hours going on i can't get benifit of my new plan&i call to costumer care & tells him about me he gave one no [protected] as mnp helpline no .then i called that no that call never connected to mnp helpline no that connect to 121 so please help me for getting my benifits

Akhilee Matta
                    Mar 19, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

First of all I would like to extend my gratitude to Airtel for showing me the true colors of there relationship with there customers

I have been continuously trying to get in touch with Airtel . However, keeping in mind the nature of the respective treatment given to me by airtel customer care outlets was maddening.

Its sad to say that we are still a part of this extremely important network. My request to them was to convert my airtel prepaid services to postpaid one on a urgent basis as it was mandatory for the time frame in which we work, it has been almost a month and no action is taken, apart from unnecessary calls from airtel's customer services which is just done to assure me that yes they care.

An intentional violation of killing my time and making me wait was not expected in professional relationship and that to ending up with undesired results.
                    Nothing more heinous than making a person wait for long hours without a reason. Airtel's misconduct and misbehavior has been happening for the eight occasions and finally forced me to bring this to everyone's notice and change my network from Airtel
                    Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

I have to inform you that still my prepaid nos is not yet changed to postpaid one, and i got a corporate prepaid deal from your end for three months. A week ago i have recharged my number on 16 April, 2012 and my mobile number didn't got recharged from your online recharge portal. Have mailed and informed customer care about the same but got no reverts. Request you to kindly guide me the way forward...

Akhilee Matta

Transaction Details

Mobile No: [protected]

Recharge Amount: 333

Transaction ID: POS [protected] Bharti Airtel

Reference No: 513975

lilymalex
                      Mar 19, 2012

I have a post paid airtel mobile phone connection with number- [protected]. I received an sms on 14th Feb 2012- " Airtel free data offer has been deactivated. Data usage will be [protected]@10paise/10kb. To activate 1GB plan, SMS INTERNET to 121".
                      Following this sms, I sent INTERNET to 121 to activate the 1GB plan. As a reply from 121, I got this sms- " Thank you for your request to activate internet pack. You will be charged Rs.98 per month. Reply with ACTGPRS to confirm your subscription". I sent that code in reply. I again received an sms- " This service is already activated on your number".
                      So I thought the 1 GB plan is active. Now after a month, I've received the bill which says that my mobile usage is Rs. 1880/-, which is tooooo high for the amount of internet I used. I called up the customer care and he responds that 1 GB was not activated at all in my mobile. This is absolute cheating. I still have all the sms in my mobile. I want to move to consumer court for the negligence on the part of Airtel, unless it is addressed soon.
                      Sir/Madam

I am Tanay Mishra using an airtel postpaid mobile i.e. RCUG plan

My mobile no. - [protected]
                      My account no.[protected]

I got a bill of 2500/- and my usage is around 600 only i.e. wrong bill of arond 1800/-.I have lunched a complaint against my wrong bill amount but no action has been taken.

When I am seeing the details of my bill I found that ISD calls have been made but I havn't made any calls.

also I have seen the same complaint launched by GANESH PRASAD SHARMA from KANSBAHAL, SUNDARGARH, ORISSA,

MY MOBILE NUMBER: [protected],
                      ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]

for the billing cycle from 17 oct to 17 nov.

How can it be possible.The no. is also same.

Except that in my bill its showing two more no. Those nos. are[protected] and[protected].

I have called on 121 and launched a complaint on [protected]@airtelindia.com but no action has been taken.

I am assuring you that nobody can use my mobile as it has a lock code which I only know.

Please solve this matter as soon as possible so that I can submit my correct usage amount and can continue with my services or else I am in no condition to pay the bill.

I you will look my previous bill details also you will find that my bill has never exceeded 500 or 600/- .

Please look through this matter and suggest me wat to do and solve this problem as soon as possible.

Revert back to me as soon as possible.

Tanay Mishra

My mobile nos [protected] and [protected]........lost two months i got wrong billing amount.

For CUG the amount was not reduced.

Third time I am facing the similer problem.

I hope in future airtel avoid such compliant from customer.

Expect your qyuick solution.

Arasakumar T.

preetam.rajkumar
                        from Udupi, Karnataka
                        Mar 19, 2012

Respected sir/mam
                        I ve been a loyal customers airtel since past 10years and I still intend to be.
                        I was happy with using my prepaid connection until a representative told me of a good plan for me.
                        I agreed to it and he promised me the 250 rental plan where I get some free minute calls and free SMS daily.
                        Just in a matter of 4 days my outgoing call was disconnected. When I called the customer care, they said I have exceeded my limit of 1000rs. It was a big shock for me as I hardly made any calls. How can someone possibly make that much calls anyways in a span of few days. I registered a complaint And the report said the problem will be resolved. But my phone was still barred. So I stopped using this number. Now after 2 months, they are calling and threatening me everyday using vulgar and rude language and tone. Also they threatened me that they will blacklist my name in CIBIL. I am ready to pay my dues only if a proper and correct statement of my bill is generated.

The phone number is registered under the name of rajkumar Preetam Singh.
                        The postpaid number with complaint is [protected]

Rajkumar preetam
                        Bangalore
                        preetam.[protected]@hotmail.com

AirTel — Thretning calls to relatives of postpaid owner

We disconnected our airtel postpaid WLL connection in April 2007 and returned the WLL handset to airtel with bill in MAY (when they came for collection after reminding them several times)....
                        Since then we have been getting threatning calls from Airtel regarding our bil...We told them that we have already paid the bill and have the receipt also.
                        first they only used to call the phone owner (who is not an owner now) later on they started calling our relatives...they have even started calling our frineds and threatning us...they have been using names of banks as ICICI and HDFC..saying the owner (who is not an owner now) registered for a loan or a credit card and gave thei number as refernce...and asking htem to provide new number of the owner (who is not an owner now)...
                        Last time they talked to owners wife and started rebuking (spoke really disgusting words) at her when she asked for legal papers of bill....

Balaji Seshadri
                          Mar 19, 2012

Mr. Mttal
                          I would like to share my wonderful and unforgettable experience with your customer care team. After few surveys in the market on Friday (16th March) finally i decided to call up Airtel DTH support and order for a HD DTH Connection. My Call was answered by your sales Rep named: Krishna. I specifically informed him in advance that i am only available during weekends and if installation can be done on the weekends and for which the obvious answer was yes and promised that it would be done on this weekend. I called 3 times on Saturday and each time i was informed that the installation would be done on Saturday itself before 5 PM, but as not expected from Airel the installation never happened and i somehow gave up and was waiting for Sunday. Now here the funday starts. I called up your Care team around 12 and spoke to a Rep named: Yogesh who confidently told me that there some technical issues because of which the installation has not happened so far but he has confirmed with the installation team and they are nearby my house and they would be coming to place within 1 hour. I again waited and as usual nobody turned up so again i called up and spoke to a 1 more rep who again informed the same old story and when asked me connect the call to the supervisor and he said there no supervisor available during Sunday but when i insisted he informed that he has gone for lunch (1:10 PM). So decided to call you up after 45 minutes thinking a normal human being takes 30 minutes to consume his lunch. But to my surprise when i called again around 3 i was informed the same that the supervisor is still having lunch. So i decided to wait again and called at 3:30 and annoyingly the same story was repeated that the supervisor is having lunch. I asked the young lady to check the status of the installation for which she told me that the installation team does not work on Sundays. You can imagine after this episode entire how I would have felt. Politely i asked the lady if possible can i speak to Mr. Yogesh again and she connected the call after 15 minutes of hold. Mr. Yogesh again gave me lame excuses and said that do not worry the installation would be done before 5 PM. I asked him to connect this line to some senior, and he connected his call to his senior Rani (She is the only 1 rep who actually was able to understand the problem), Rani informed me that the supervisor is gone for lunch and she would arrange a call back as soon as he comes back. Around 4:30 i received a call from her and she connected the call to her supervisor named: Anik. After explaining everything to him that he is escalating the case to the higher level and within 1 hour i would be receiving a call back from the installation team and before 7 i would get the installation done. To my surprise he offered me his direct number ([protected]) and said if the installation is not done i could directly called him. I again waited and finally @ 6 called Mr.Anek who picked the call and as soon as heard my name disconnected the call and then switched off his phone. I again called 12148 and asked for Anik and i was informed that he is busy in a meeting and would call me back within 15 minutes. As expected i again did not get any call-backs.
                          Because of which today i had to take an off from office and the time is 2 and the installation is still not done.
                          I am working with Dell International as a Senior Manager and i have a loyal Airtel Customer for at least 8-9 years. Had some issues with the Broadband also because of which i had to switch to MTNL, but even after that i decided to go with Airtel. Just an FYI before i called Airtel i spoke to guy friends of mine and everyone told me the same thing that do not go for Airtel as it has the worst customer service and i should opt for Tata Sky but i went against their advice and decided for Aitel, now if i look back i think it was my biggest blunder.
                          After this incident i am sure that i would not like to be associated with Airtel in anyways.

Some Facts:
                          Total number of calls made: 120
                          Total Number of hours spent: 5 hours
                          Total Disconnected calls: 100
                          Total Days : wasted: 3 days
                          Name: Balaji Seshadri
                          Customer ID: [protected]
                          Would request you to kindly look into how your customer care team is working so that you can maintain your reputation in the market.
                          A very very dissatisfied customer.
                          Balaji Seshadri

popeye
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Mar 19, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Airtel 3G Data card (prepaid) speed was initially 5 Mbps shortly after buying it for Rs.999 from Croma. After a few days, speed is down to 236.8 Kbps.
                            Airtel is not delivering what it has been paid for. Email to Airtel remains unanswered.
                            Airtel - Pl refer to following from Airtel :

Your request has been acknowledged. Your reference no. is PR[protected].
                            We will get back to you in 2 working days.Please provide this reference No. for any future correspondence related to this enquiry.
                            Inspite of airtel saying that they would revert in 2 days, there is no response from them. Very poor service.
                            It is now proved that Airtel is not sticking to it's commitments. I have wasted my money already, my advice to those who are going in for data cards -

DO NOT EVER BUY AIRTEL !
                            Still no resolution from Airtel.
                            Airtel service is terrible - you advertise for 3G service but are unable to provide it even after you have taken money, you should refund cost of 3G device. ref my complaints PR[protected] PR[protected] PR[protected] PR[protected] dtd 20 apr 2012 and PR[protected] dtd 28 apr 2012.nothing has been done.Latest complaint number is PR[protected].dated 14 May 2912.
                            Airtel service is shocking !!!

saikat87
                              Mar 19, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

I am using airtel prepaid connection from 2005. From 2nd March, 2012; I have started receiving unfamiliar calls from different numbers. On 02/03/2012 at 03:51 PM from [protected], on 17/03/12 at 08:49 AM from [protected] and yesterday from [protected] at 10:23 PM. First two folks were saying that they even received a call from my number and ranted them, but truly I didn't. Yesterday's called made me frenzy. He called me at 10:23 PM and start farting me without any reason. I don't know the guy. Please do some necessary steps; I have to clamp down on it in a distinct way otherwise.

Thanks in advance,

Cheers,
                              Saikat

debarpan
                                Mar 19, 2012

When I applied for the broadband connection on 26th september ,the application
                                no was TBLR 256893. The airtel agent Vijay Kumar(DS1192019) took the rental
                                aggrement and a cheque of 999 rs. That 999 rs is deducted from my account but
                                after three month i told lots of time for refund amount because they did not provide broadband connection still now and I raised
                                lots of complain..No one took any action.
                                Airtel account no:[protected]
                                name: debarpan sarkar
                                ph : [protected] .
                                I raised a complain for refund amount of 999.
                                Complain no :9305612 ( date : 25/12/2011)
                                Application no TBLR 256893

They told that there was a miss match of name between in the application form and my airtel account [protected] .
                                But when i applied for broad band connection I gave then the voter ID card and My name was clearly mentioned in voter ID card.
                                How this is miss match of my name.

I want to get back my 999 rs.

I raised lots of complain for that but they are telling the miss match of my name.
                                I attached the scan copy of my application form.

Debarpan Sarkar.

Giridhar H S
                                  Mar 18, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have a postpaid connection from Mysore, Karnataka and the number being [protected]. I have been using this connection from past four to five years approximately. I work for ICICI Bank and have an official connection for which the bill is paid by the bank.
                                  The number [protected] is being utilized by my wife. The monthly bill from the first month I got the connection some wherein 2007/2008 till the month of Jan 2012 is on an average of Rs. 400.00 and a maximum usage of airtime I have paid Rs. 700.00. There is an ECS facility that has been linked to my salary account that clears month on month without fail.
                                  I write this mail to express my grievance that has not been solved by the Nodal Department SR# 42445561.
                                  1. To the best of my knowledge I had not expressed any interest in activating GPRS on the number [protected].
                                  2. There is no intimation and information of activating GPRS by Airtel. I gave a call to call center to find out how GPRS was activated? I got information that the same was activated on13.01.2012 without my knowledge or my request to activate GPRS. When questioned about the same the answer given by the call center executive was - "GPRS has been activated by the back end team and probably it has been activated as it is free on your number." I know nothing in this world comes free!
                                  3. I have been billed for an amount of Rs. 14419.88 ps., the break up being Rs. 12746.30 for 1243 MB for GPRS usage for just two days 19.02.2012 and 20.02.2012 (which has not been utilized by me) and Call charges of Rs. 66.00 plus the monthly rental of Rs. 249.00 for which the total is Rs. 315.00 and tax of Rs. 1341.88.
                                  4. My credit limit on the number [protected] is Rs. 2200.00. My question is why was I allowed to be billed tillan amount of Rs. 14419.88. Why was the number not blocked from the services when it reached the credit limit?
                                  I honestly express that the use age of GPRS that has been billed on my number has not been utilized by me. Probably this should be a SCAM by Airtel to penalize for no fault of the customer. I request you to get your team investigate on the below mentioned points.
                                  i) Why was GPRS activated on my number as I had not expressed any interest to activate the services?
                                  ii) Why was my number NOT BARRED from the services when the usage exceeded my credit limit of Rs. 2200.00
                                  III) Investigate in detail on the usage as the number is being used on a low end handset Samsung SGH - E250.
                                  iv) Can anybody use 1243 MB of GPRS in just two days on Samsung E250 handset as I am ready to handover the handset for your investigation.
                                  I hope I get justice as I am being honest to quote that I have not enjoyed GPRS services. I request you not to debit the amount from my bank account through ECS until the investigation is done.
                                  Request your team to contact me on [protected] OR write to me on the email for future communication.
                                  Giridhar
                                  I have a similar problem. Please let me know what did you do to resolve this issue.

pankajengr
                                    Mar 18, 2012

My SIM card not working in Abudhabi UAE

Airtel SIM card not working in AbuDhabi - UAE

I am an NRI working in Abudhabi . My SIM No is[protected] H - 2 and Mobile phone no is +91- [protected] ( UP East circle ).
                                    It is not working ( No coverage - When i m trying to connect with Local Service provider Etisalat its shows no access ).

I simply request you to look into the matter and provide a satisfactory service to NRI customers which is...
                                    JAYVEER RAJ
                                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Mar 18, 2012

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

my mobile number is [protected] and the company is Airtel..
                                    since i have difficulties with the network and Internet problem i opted for portability in BSNL,
                                    then i got a call from airtel, the number is [protected]....
                                    the person asked me why you want to leave airtel network....
                                    i told him that i have network and Internet problem then he told me that we(airtel) can solve your problem and don't leave our network....
                                    i think that they would solve it... but the problem is not solved and nothing done from airtel....

after that i again opted for portability from airtel to vodafone.....
                                    i filled up the form in vodafone store at anand on date[protected] and the time is 5:40 pm between 5:50 pm....
                                    since that time i got total 6 calls from the mobile number [protected]....
                                    the details are given below....
                                    17/03/2012 06:20 pm call duration 00:08 sec....
                                    17/03/2012 06:39 pm call duration 00:08 sec....
                                    17/03/2012 06:52 pm call duration 01:11 sec....
                                    17/03/2012 07:03 pm call duration 00:08 sec....
                                    18/03/2012 09:50 am call duration 01:18 sec....
                                    18/03/2012 03:11 pm call duration 05:33 sec....

i was busy in meeting when they(airtel) called me on date[protected] from 6:00pm to 8:00 pm.....
                                    i am totally disturbed with their service and they constantly calling me like hell...

today on date 18-3-12 i again got call from airtel([protected]) that why you opted for portability....
                                    i described the person that i have network and Internet problem and i want to go in vodafone network....
                                    the person cut the call.....

again 3:11 pm i got a call....because i am totally angry at that time i told him that i don't like airtel service and he threaten me that if you not speak politely i may cancel your form ....

if a person disturbed me all the time and how can i speak politely.....
                                    if my number [protected] is not portabled to vodafone then i prefer the court.....
                                    i have enough proof and even recording so airtel cant tell me i am wrong....
                                    otherwise i preferred to buy a new sim card of vodafone if they cancel my form....
                                    not even mine but my 4 family members used airtel and i may changed all their airtel sim cards and replaced them with vodafone....
                                    just wait what airtel is going to do... and then i proceed to next step....

Rajesh_73
                                      Mar 18, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have bought 42" LED TV, 2 month back. I opted for 'Airtel HD Recorder' considering it has good technical features.

I would like make you guys cautious as I am experiencing very poor service from Airtel digital.

It was painful experience, I hope you won't go through same.
                                      I have been calling Airtel every day 5 times regarding a pending new installation after paid in full 4 weeks ago but the response is very poor. No response by email. The call centre gives me a standard answer to get back to me in 10 minutes - promised at least 30 times - but no single call is received until now. Stay away from Airtel DTH.