Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2275

Alwaysramu
from Erattupetta, Kerala
Sep 27, 2011

I have got a message saying that Rs99/- have been deducted from your account for the game download which I have not downloaded anything.
When I saw the balance was reduced by Rs99.
When I tried to talk with costumer care they simply saying you have downloaded a java game which costed you Rs99. I have not downloaded any game.
When I tried to lodge a complaint they are saying that "such a complain can't be lodged and you won't get any refund for that.
I have already seen such type of complaints against Airtel. I have not downloaded any game. If I want to download I will download from ovi store (I am using symbian^3 phone) which uses a debit card.
Please see into the issue and refund me my money.
Thanks for the prompt reply.
Please resolve the issue.
Reference date - 8th sept 2011.
I was charged on that day.

maheshgattani
    Sep 27, 2011

The basic problem is,
    My billing cycle is 6th to 6th of each month.
    On the 3rd of march, 2011. i requested for a broadband connection shift from my old address to my current address. On 4th of march, my broadband was disconnected on my old address and i was waiting it to be transferred to my new address.

After 11th March, i started getting impatient and called airtel customer care to ask what is happening . I got no solid reply apart from we are working on it. From the 11th to 23rd of march, i must have called then every day to listen to the same reply. So on 23rd i finally decided to completely disconnect the connection.

I went abroad on 25th thinking that i will get a new connection when i come back.
    But somewhere in April, i got a bill for the month of March. I never got the chance to use the broadband connection form 6th of march to 23rd because of the fault of airtel. I raised this question to [protected]@airtel.in explaining them what has happened. To my satisfaction, i was told that it will be taken care of. Offcourse i didnt pay the bill, why would i? you guys never provided the service. My company pays for my broadband connection, if i wanted to pay it wouldnt have been a big deal. But its wrong, why should i pay for a service which i never received?

But as soon as i came back to India on 3rd May, i started receiving calls regarding unpaid bill. It frustrated me to the core. So i again called up the customer care and then i was told something amazing. I was told that on 14th april i asked for the connection to be retained. I was not even in India, Why would i call from US just for this?

Anyways, I explained the issue and the person whom i spoke to said he will raise a ticket. But to my surprise i kept on getting calls. I tried to explain on the initial 20 or so calls that it wasnt my fault. But the calls kept coming.

Since last 5 months, i have received close to a 100 calls regarding this. But wait, here is the good stuff. A guy came to my house just for this. I explained this to him as well, in person. Again i was told it will be taken care of.

Here is what triggered me into launching this complaint, Today i found a letter in my letter bo saying legal notice from "SHIVA & RAWLEY" regarding unpaid bill. I was like what?

After being harassed for last 6 months, they want me to deal with this? I am very near to taking them to consumer court.
    I have had enough of them. Fun enough, i am still using airtel broadband connection which i got within 4 days btw. I am very much thinking of disconnection it unless these guys come to their senses.

Airtel — WRONG BILLS AND HARRESMENT

sir/mam,
    it is very shocking to inform you that there has been repeated billing error on my add on no [protected](acc no[protected]/8/07---25/09/07.
    july august month too there was error which had to be corrected.
    now i want following things to ask.:

1)why add on benefits(100 min FAT and sms benefits to be properly calculated ) to my no [protected] were not given (primary no [protected]).
    METRO PACK ,STD A2A,A2OM,A2L discounts specially

despite of repeated reminders no correction has been made till now in my bill of sept october .
    not only that,rs 999 have been charged on my connection for ?renewal inspite of my refusal and my outgoing was barred for not paying incorrect bill
    and forcing me to pay that amount leading to loss in my buissness and patient care and personal life
    would like to inform you that i am being continosly harresed and
    bill for month november also coming although i have not used the same number since october and send a mail dated 8th november that close my connection.
    l
    i hope my complain is seriously looked into and adequate compensation and letter of apology given for the error on part of airtel
    dr yogesh valecha

P.Karthigayan,
    7/4, Kuppumuthu Mudali St.,
    (Land martk: Near Srinivasa Hotel)
    Triplicane, Chennai-600005.
    [protected]@airtelmail.in

Sub: Harassment by Airtel customer care – reg.
    Ref: Account No.1142886

I have taken Airtel line right from 2005 when your company laid cables through our street. At that time a couple of officers came to my residence and gave a very friendly and exiting introduction about Airtels service. Recently this trend of customer care slowly faded away. At cash receiving counters, while expecting an answer from customer scare staff, SMS reminders/notifications, new services beneficial to customers, etc. These are purely connected with the growth & goodwill of Airtel and not customer utility service but still these too were not cared by the Airtel network.

Recently, a staff working in our office said that he is using unlimited scheme and it is speedily working. Long back another staff said the similar service from Airtel. I enquired the company on 22 or 23rd February and since there was nobody to pick up the message in the local customer care, I think, Abiramapuram customer care booked my message. The next day a call came from the local customer care to whom I enquired the speed they said it is 256kbps and the speed will be very good. She said that the scheme will be changed on 25th or the next day. When I asked, is there any way to lock the number pad in the phone the call disconnected. There was no update on scheme change afterwards.

On[protected] after observing the speed I presumed that the scheme was changed. While downloading the speed was only between 10 and 30 kbps. This is the primitive speed and not at all fit for officials. Hence, on 26th evening I called the customer care (121) and a lady took the phone. When I said the speed is unbearably low she immediately started to question whether I am using virus software, etc. I now about the companies virus software marketing and hence avoided that discussion and asked her to switch back my scheme to the old one itself. She said that the scheme is not available and she can give another scheme where I can have 100 free landline minutes and 100 for airtel mobile call. I said I don’t want to buy a Airtel mobile connection, based on my previous experience and asked her to connect me to the Manager.

I was connected to a number which produced a engaged tone always and finally the call looped back to 121 again.
    Now, a male voice picked up the line and I explained my problem and expressed that when I faced problem again I will change my service; he said that he will revert, after check the possibilities for helping me. I kept waiting and he came back on line. When he started to talk to me the line was abruptly and forcibly disconnected as if by somebody sitting beside.
    Then, for the third time, when I tried 121, a female voice took the receiver. She first tried to solve my problem but after a few minutes silence, she said that the new scheme can only be given after completing the present cycle. I asked her to book my call and she booked the same and gave a number[protected].

According to the above message my scheme should have been changed on[protected] at least, that is after >30 days of a customers complaint. But, this have never happened. I waited upto[protected] and made a call to the customer care and informed them that I want to surrender the service. They started to convince me with some offers. I said that I have decided to change and even booked another service. Then another staff called me, after trying to protect their staff, said that my connection will be disconnected and phone removed within 4 days and gave me a No. 420606. Today is the fourth day.

Airtel is advertising 256kbps speed but in fact it gives the lowest speed by using tricks. Please note that I have paid the last month’s bill Rs.930/- for a worst internet scheme and about 10 landline calls, even though I conveyed my dissatisfaction a month back. This money is not earned by Airtel but picked from my pocket. I have communicated my surrender of line intimation on[protected]. Please refund my initial advance. I am prepared to go to consumer court for restoring justice.

(P.Karthigayan)
    Airtel has become a fraud company with crippling customer care. Nobody listens to us even in their office. I thing we should file a case against them in consumer court.
    I had an AIRTEL BROADBAND connection and filed a complaint to disconnect since I was moving out. I was updated a bill for the next three months and was charged Rs.7000. I was repeatedly harassed by airtel customer care representatives repeatedly via phone to pay the outstanding amount which I was not entitled to. Then I was given a reduced amount of 2200 to pay to stop the harassment and was given a bill for that. I got a legal notice today to pay Rs. 7000 again today. When I called the guy Called Prabhu ([protected]) mentioned in the bill, he blackmailed me and was asking for amount to be paid. He does not provide me with any proper accounts either. He said my bill was 9000 then comes to 6000 and then says he ll shut up if you play 4000. Hope this gets noticed by the concerned authorities.

Jeyanth Kumar
      Sep 27, 2011

Yesterday i called airtel dth to activate channel 227 which is star cricket.. and the customer care rep told me that its available in a package only which has espn, star cricket and star sports and it would cost about 45 rs per month.. i told him to activate it and he said it would take 30mins and i got a message that ESPN Top up has been activated.. now i get only espn.. i need star cricket.. my customer id is [protected]... this is frustrating...

ramhcl
        from Puducherry, Puducherry
        Sep 27, 2011

Address: Puducherry

I am using the mobile number [protected] with airtel.... I recently converted my
        prepaid connection to HCL CUG PLAN Post paid on 12.09.2011... by the time I
        have given my address proof of my home rental agreement..

After 3 days one executive called me from airtel and conformed my plans and
        address proof...now my OUTGOING calls BARDED WITHOUT any information..

When I called to your customer care they said my address proof not submitted
        properly... and I have to resubmit it again... why I have to do the work for
        your airtel peoples for their mistakes...
        How they conform my address proof when the welcome call I received.

They visited my office on 19-sep-2011 for address verification without
        contacting me how they completed the verification... 9 days over from the date
        of verification as per your executive told...up to this 9 days what they did
        for my number ..Without making not even a single call to my number.

This is not a individual customer place...it¿s a corporate office and we have a
        separate use of mobile numbers... we need to maintain our mobile in active
        condition all the time...if your peoples doing like this means what shall we
        do...

Already I complained lot of times and I have made a action to switch over to
        some other network ... after your executives convinced me I have switched over
        to post paid CUG plan...

AFTER THIS I RECEVIED ONE MAIL STATING THE SAME ANSWER TO RESUBMIT THE DOCUMENTS ..AND I CONTACTED ...AIRTEL NODEL OFFICER AND APPELATE OFFICER...THEY SAID
        NO NEED TO CONTACT CUSTOMER FOR ADDRESS VERIFICATION..WE CAN DO IT WITH ANY ONE FROM MY COMPANY...HOW THE PEOPLES WILL KNOW ABOUT ALL... HOW THE AIRTEL GUY DONE A VERIFICATION WITH OUT CONTACTING ME...

No one has given proper response to my query...

I complained to 198 - they said address proof not submitted
        Nodal officer told that---- address proof verification is wrong----- after 6 hours she sends a mail.
        Appellate officer was told---- Subscriber enrolment from not received......

Whom I have to believe.... all those executives are given different type of answers... and finally appellate officer asked me to contact my local airtel executive...

Without contacting me or my company peoples they are saying that address verification completed.... how can I believe the peoples if their giving different type of answers for the single problem.
        Most valuable thing I found from your executive response is.... there is no use of calling them... better we can contact local peoples from your dealer... or

Better change the network to some other company.

I need to activate my OUTGOING immediately..do the needful immediately.

sivasathish
          Sep 27, 2011

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

i called to airtel customer care 198 free numer for ask about my message booster details from my no...he is not told correct information .then he called me from another number that number is ([protected])that excutive blakmailed me " he said i disconnected your number and he used bad words .then he sent more than 25 message to me ...all are same messages
          company: airtel
          date :26.09.2011
          time of call: 7.55 pm to 8.5 pm
          callinng from: [protected](airtel customercare
          my no: [protected]
          please take action against him
          i called to airtel customer care 198 free numer for ask about my message booster details from my no...he is not told correct information .then he called me from another number that number is ([protected])that excutive blakmailed me " he said i disconnected your number and he used bad words .then he sent more than 25 message to me ...all are same messages
          company: airtel
          date :26.09.2011
          time of call: 7.55 pm to 8.5 pm
          callinng from: [protected](airtel customercare
          my no: [protected]
          please take action against him

helpingindia
            Sep 27, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am getting average speed of 2-3 kbps here. i am using Samsung GT-S5620 handset. The gprs speed is very poor. I complained 10-12 time to customer care. but these persons are just showing their blank faces and also doing nothing. Is this your services. day by day the speed is decreasing. I don't know what you are planning. But I you are loosing your customers.

Airtel Prepaid — Poor EDGE speed

I am Ajay More, using Airtel's mobile office service. I used to get speed around 25 to 30 KBps (200 to 240 Kbps). But since 23rd March 2011, I am getting average speed around 4 to 5 KBps (32 to 40 Kbps). It takes 10 to 12 minutes to load one simple web page. So I complained to customer care on 24th March and they told me to save new settings and speed will be normal. But they sent me same settings as they were already on my phone. But still I saved new settings, but yet speeds were same. I waited for one more day and called CC once again. This time they registered my complaint and told me that resolution will be provided till 31st March,2011 (Compliant ID: CMOUD [protected]). As expected nobody called me from CC and problem was persistent. Again I called to CC on 1st April 2011. This time executive listened to me and told that she is transferring call to her senior. She kept me on hold 2 to 3 minutes and then disconnected the call. Since then whenever I try to call CC they simply disconnect my call. I am not been able contact them any further.

I am very much frustrated with Airtel's customer care service. Definitely not expected from such a big brand who advertises their quality services. Hope to get resolution from here.

Yours Sincerely,

Ajay More
            Mob: [protected]
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
            Call came from airtel CC. After hearing from me they advised me to change the sim. I did that. But still net was slow. I complained once again. But there was no response for 5 days. So switched to Vodafone through MNP. Everything is working fine. Happy now.
            Hi!
            This is Mohammed Mujahid Khan
            from Hyderabad.
            my airtel num is (+91 - [protected])

when i purchased a new airtel 2g simcard and activated of Rs.98/- Gprs plan i get 15-20 kbps insted of 30 kbps speed,
            but after a month again i activated this plan I am getting average speed of 2-3 kbps instead of 30 kbps here.
            i am using Nokia 6300 handset. The gprs speed is very poor. I complained customer care.
            but these persons are just showing their blank faces and also doing nothing. Is this your services.
            and i tried 3g also on this same number in sonyericssion k800i 3g handset in this 3g plan also i am getting 15-18 kpbs instead of 3.6 mbps
            day by day the speed is decreasing.
            there is a average grps speed in 2g is 30 kbps, and in 3g 3.6 kbps. then why you people giving 2-3 kbps in 2g and 15-18 kbps in 3g.

i hope you will solve my problem as soon as possible

kakag
              Sep 27, 2011

Address: Haryana

MJ BUILDVEST (P) LTD
              LAND LINE NO.[protected]
              ACCOUNT NO.[protected]

ADDRESS: -
              6, SUKH CHAIN MARG
              DLF PHASE-1
              GURGAON-122002

I request you to just disconnect my land line connection[protected] form today. i don't want to use it any more i shall be very thankful to you for the same.
              my last payment has been deposited by me Rs. 550 by cheque.
              if further any bill is generated by your company i will not pay any amount.
              So again i request to you just disconnect my land line connection.

Munish Jain
              [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM

chandira9
                Sep 26, 2011

Annoying HungamaClub Alerts from Bharti Airtel AD-54321
                I get this ANNOYING SMS EVERY WEEK.

"You have been renewed for HungamaClub subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs10. latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20 kb "

I have not requested such type of service from airtel. I checked my balance is deducted Rs 10.

Airtel Prepaid — Annoying Hungama Club Alerts from Bharti Airtel AD-54321

I received this sms (24/6/2011 and 25/6/2011).

"You have been renewed for HungamaClub subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs5. latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20 kb "

I have not requested such type of service from airtel. I checked my balance is deducted Rs 10.

Mobile no. [protected]
                thanks.
                my mob.number is [protected]. i facing same problem...you have been renewd for Thebigfatfreestore subscriptionservice from Airtel.You have been charged Rs.5.Latest games http://gclub.in [protected]@10p/10kb. when i talked to CCE they didn`t solve my problem and said me that you are responsible for this because you are using internet on your mobile. when i said him that i am a not a new user, from two years i am using airtel internet on mobile..but now i am facing this problem then disconnected my call from otherside.where we can solve this problem...really annoying..

Abhishek Gupta
                  Sep 26, 2011

I have an Airtel prepaid connection. I recharged my mobile with Rs 98 internet GPRS plan. But the speed is too slow. I specially purchased a new android phone for keeping mysel[censored]pdated with stock market movements but the gprs is too slow to support any software I install to give me share price quotes. Even google is not opened sometimes to browse anything. To my surprise the GPRS runs much better after 10 PM or so as compared to before that. I tried calling the customer care but they are unable to help. My mobile number is [protected]

Kavya11
                    Sep 26, 2011

I have been receiving calls from an unknown caller. His no. is [protected] and mine is [protected].
                    I'm getting calls from this number- [protected]. I dnt know which lady is this. She's using abuse languages whenever calls.

My sister has received some unanimous calls from this following number, so can u please send me the details of that person??

No:[protected].

Mail the details to my mail address.
                    Thank You.

Alagesan R.
                    i am getting anonymous calls from [protected].in spite of my repeated warnings, he continued calling at late nights. i have lodged a complaint with the local police, against this particular person.hope the company also takes stern action.

My sister is getting some vulger messages and causing problem from [protected].

can you please help me in finding the detials of the person.

please mail the detials.

Thanks & Best Regards,
                    Bala

My wife has been receiving a anonymous calls from some unknows person. She depressed lot. Let me have a address of the the Mobile no. please. we have been in suffered lot due to this.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

My sister is located in Madurai and she is getting anonymous and abusing calls from mobile no. [protected]. I want to know the address and name of the owner of this number. I want this because, if he is a relative and just playing pranks, I can warn him. Or else I'll go to the police with the details. Please provide the details to my e-mail id - [protected]@yahoo.com. My mobile no. is [protected] and I'm located in Satara, Maharashtra.

jharajeshk
                      Sep 26, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Reversal of payment made of Rs 1590
                      I have made request to Airtel DTH services for a new connection by sending my mobile no. and got immediate response that some one will contact me before 3 PM. And got a cal from Mata Prasad landline no. [protected] for the connection at next day befor 2 o'clock. He asked me how I am going to make payment on line or cash. If I want to make payment cash he will send his agent to collect the same. I told him to call me after half an hour and asked me to be online as he is sending email with details of payment site connection. At 3.30 PM got a call and I made the payment. Mr.Mata email is also written below for reference.

I had made the payment as detailed below and not received ID so far. You
                      are requested to send me ID number and want to know whether made the payment
                      to the right person.

similar stories of fraud for your ready reference below . You are requested to block that fraud portal of payment and if possible payment released to this may revert back.http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm

w r
                      Rajesh Kumar Jha
                      Dwarka

On Thu, Sep 22, 2011 at 3:35 PM, Mata Prasad <mata.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com> wrote:

Here Are The On line Payment Link:- Rs 1590 economy sport pack 2month free 250 cash back

Payment Link

http://connectindia.in/checkout.htm

choose Bill Desk for credit card and

CC Avenue for Debit Card, Net banking, Itz Card,American Express
                      (citi bank secured services)

Product ID is 8025

after payment you will get a form reference number pls send the reference no.on the same e mail-ID for activation.

--

Mata Prasad
                      Airtel Online Sales
                      connectindia.in
                      Fax:[protected]
                      E-mail:mata.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
                      Buy Airtel DTH HD with 5 times better picture quality

--

Mata Prasad
                      Airtel Online Sales
                      connectindia.in

Dear Sir your payment has done
                      instillation will be done 24 to 48 Hours
                      (working Hours)

Sir this is maximum time your instillation will
                      be ASAP...

These are the name of channels-
                      Sir that time is maximum..

Economy Sports Pack - SPORTS SPECIAL
                      154 Channels + 2 Interactive Services
                      Get any 1 FREE Regional Pack mentioned below
                      Punjabi Plus Pack - ETC Punjabi , Zee Punjabi, PTC Chakde
                      Marathi1 Pack - Zee Marathi and Saam TV
                      Bengali Pack - Star Ananda, Star Jalsha, Zee Bengali, Sangeet Bangla
                      Chattisgarh Pack - Zee 24 Ghante CG
                      North East Pack - DY365, Rang, GOD TV
                      Orissa Pack - Tarang, Tarang Music, Prarthana TV
                      Paras pack- Paras
                      Bhojpuri pack – MagikTV
                      Additional Info
                      Also includes 4 PPV (Pay Per View) Movie Channels. Customers to pay separately for this
                      Includes 6 games - Break Up of Free and Paid Games can be changed without prior notice.
                      Channel count includes 8 Widgets, 6 Games and Help Services
                      Customers to pay separately for paid games
                      FREE installation
                      Cashback offer is valid only on website, internet and call center
                      Channels (154 Channels + 2 Interactive Services)
                      Business News( 4)

CNBC AWAAZCNBC TV18ET NOWNDTV PROFIT
                      Entertainment( 43)

STAR PLUSSTAR UTSAVSTAR ONEZOOM
                      ZEE TVPTC PUNJABIDD KASHMIRIOTV
                      STAR MAJHAKAIRALI TVKALAINGAR TVSTAR VIJAY
                      DD BharatiDD Lok SabhaSonySAB
                      ColorsSAHARA ONEDD Rajya SabhaDD Podhigai
                      DD ChandanaStar PravahNepal OneDD Sahyadri
                      MahuaMi MarathiDD PunjabiDD Oriya
                      DD GujaratiUTV BINDASSSirippoliKasthuri
                      Makkal TVHome Shop 18DD NEChardikala Time TV
                      Jaya MaxKAIRALI WERUPASHI BANGLAPOLIMER
                      IMAGINE TVDD NATIONALAsianet Suvarna
                      Games( 6)

GAMES 1GAMES 2GAMES 3GAMES 4
                      GAMES 5GAMES 6
                      HELP( 1)
                      HELP CHANNEL

Infotainment( 14)

ANIMAL PLANETDD GYAN DARSHANDISCOVERYFOX HISTORY
                      NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC CHANNELWHATs ON AIRTELWIDGETS 1WIDGETS 2
                      WIDGETS 3WIDGETS 4WIDGETS 5WIDGETS 6
                      WIDGETS 7WIDGETS 8
                      Kids( 5)

ANIMAXDISNEYHUNGAMA TVNICK
                      TOON DISNEY
                      Lifestyle( 1)
                      FASHION TV

Movies( 10)

AIRTEL MOVIES 1AIRTEL MOVIES 2Channel 8ENTERR 10
                      SAHARA FILMYSET MAXSTAR GOLDUTV ACTION
                      UTV HINDI MOVIESZEE CINEMA
                      Music( 7)

9X MUSICB4U MUSICCHANNEL VE 24
                      MASTIIMH1MTV
                      News( 31)

24 GHANTATV9 KANNADAETV 2INDIA TV
                      MANORAMA NEWSNDTV INDIANDTV 24x7HEADLINES TODAY
                      TIMES NOWCNN IBNIBN 7STAR NEWS
                      DD NewsETV BiharAAJ TAKETV Rajasthan
                      News24PTC NewsNTVNews Live
                      TV9 GujaratiINDIA NEWSAsianet NewsIndiavision
                      CNEB NewsIBN LokmatETV MPTotal TV
                      RUSSIA TODAYDAY AND NIGHT NEWSLIVE INDIA
                      Regional( 19)

DD UrduETV BanglaETV OriyaETV Urdu
                      ETV KannadaETV MarathiETV GujratiAkash Bangla
                      Jaya PlusNE TVIsaiaruviJAYA TV
                      TV9 TeluguETV UPDD BanglaAmrita TV
                      ETV TELUGUDD MALYALAMSVBC
                      Religious Channels( 6)

AASTHAANGEL TVMH1 SHRADHASANSKAR
                      SHALOMSubhavaartha
                      Sports( 7)

DD SPORTSESPNSTAR CRICKETSTAR SPORTS
                      TEN ACTION PLUS (ZEE SPORTS)TEN CRICKETTEN SPORTS
                      iTV Services(2)
                      iAstroiNews

--

Mata Prasad
                      Airtel Online Sales
                      connectindia.in
                      Buy Airtel DTH HD with 5 times better picture quality

Reply ForwardReply by chat to Mata

priya2312
                        Sep 26, 2011

I was using Airtel telecom no. [protected].
                        I had activated a STD pack worth rs. 25, in which call charges are 1.2 rs/3 min on 30 Aug.
                        the pack is valid for 30 days i.e upto 28 sep but they deactivated the same on 24th sep only and when i contacted customer care the executive was not aware of any such package when i told him that i'm using it from last 3 weeks and charged accordingly then he said we will resolve ur issue on 28 sep... the day when the pack expires...rediculous
                        The same thing repeated earlier also. In the month of May, pack activated on 27.04.2011 and supposed to expire on 26.05.2011 but they deactivated it 19.05.2011 and giving the explaination that u have not any such plan in your plan when i told that i have confirmation message regarding the pack then they said we are looking after it about a month it happened.
                        i had also visited Airtel relationship centre regarding this but all in vain. they just looted the people.
                        Today i got message frm airtel that the STD pack will be deactivated within 24 hrs... but when i make STD call i find its already expired... what would you MR. Rakesh Ranga
                        The above problem is happened to me again.I was using Airtel telecom no. [protected].
                        I had activated a STD pack worth rs. 25, in which call charges are 1.2 rs/3 min on 12 Dec 2011.
                        the pack is valid for 30 days i.e upto 11 Jan 2012 but they deactivated the same on 23rd Dec only and when i contacted customer care the executive was not aware of any such package when i told him that i'm using it from last 2 weeks and charged accordingly then he said he is not getting the data for the same and cannot help on this. Also what Airtel done this time they renewed my plan to std call @ 60p/min to mobile & 90 p/min to LL without even asking for that.
                        i have confirmation message regarding the pack.
                        Why these people do this Again n again...

varulchelvan
                          Sep 26, 2011

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

Sir/Madam...

Airtel service has been so pathetic nowadays..... Till now 3G is not activated for my airtel number([protected]). I have been trying to activate 3G for more than a month, but still unsuccessful I complaint to cc several times. They are telling it will be activated in another 4hrs every time!!! (30 days have gone since i made my first request)) but no use...Now am planning to move to other network if the issue was not solved in another week...

Calls to 198 for me is blocked...

Airtel — unable to use service

I have airtel connection registered in chennai and now it's in roaming as i am in my home town for holydays but the connection is behaving abnormally since last 2 days as i am unable to get the service as there is no tower signal in my cell .
                          I tried for hours calling customer care from my mom's cell but it's usually always busy.
                          my no. is [protected]
                          i am afraid i may miss some important but they seem indifferent to this issue.
                          I m having airtel prepaid number for atleast last 3 years.
                          All i called for is activating 3G services in my number [protected].
                          The service i m receiving is horrible. Everybody just follows the script. I called first on 29th Jan for activating 3G and its still not activated. i probably got some 50 sms stating my request is being taken. But its still not activated. Every time i call the complaints section, they say they ll activate it within 4hrs and i still wonder when that 4 hrs is going to end. Complaints has been taken atleast thrice. Its not resolved. The worst part is all calls to 198 for me is blocked. When i try to reach the rep it says dial *121# for more details. I didnt ask for more. If you cannt enable 3G for a 3G enabled handset, why in the world you want to advertise 3G everywhere. It shouldnt take 15 days for you to activate 3G, I m highly dissappointed on this. I m having all my options open now to move to another operator if this issue is not fixed.
                          The similar case I am facing. But as your case was for 15 days to be activated my case is only for 5-7 days to be activated.
                          The No. Concerned - [protected]
                          As I was using RELIANCE cdma, I gave the request For MNP on 20th January, 2011 for the same provider i.e. from CDMA to GSM. But I am very disappointed that they still could not do so. Even RELIANCE has stopped my Incoming by the grace of PROCESS is being resolved. Every time I make the complaint they take it as request and say to me that it will be resolved within 24 hrs. Where are that 24 hrs. is going to end is out of my understanding.
                          I have the same issue in activating 3g on my mobile. Every time I send sms I still get your request in progress and will get activated within 4 hrs. But almost 10 days and no confirmation of 3g getting activated. Called customer service thrice and everytime they say it is activated but no solution to this. I want to know how to activate and how to enable the 3g plan for my prepaid account, if airtel is providing 3g.
                          I am having same problem as rarun16. Have been trying to activate Airtel 3G since the day it was launched. Have made calls to all customer care numbers like 121, 12134 and 198. No one in airtel is able to activate my 3G. I am having this airtel prepaid sim for past 3 years. Have already applied to changeover to another service provider. Airtel customer care is totally clueless how to solve my problem.
                          At last, after 3 weeks, Airtel has successfully activate my 3G today morning!
                          AIRTEL 3G - NO USE: I am struggling to get to activate 3G signals in my USB device. (Mobile No. [protected]) I have taken the USB 3G Device one and half month back and till date i don't get 3G signals. Do you think is this FUNNY? Yes, Several times I have walked into airtel office located in bangalore opp. to jayadeva hospitals. Similarly i made many calls to the customer care number...BUT no one is helped me to get activated the 3g connection. Its all about change in system in terms of CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP. Now a days no one bothered to take care customer complaints as like earlier. I can not see any senior people / representatives to handle the calls in their major offices in bangalore. As a customer dont have any option to satisfy with their calls. I shall wait for tomorrow if the problem still exists i shall shift to other service provider.
                          Please do needful.
                          Vasanth
                          hello guys i[censored] want to use 3g take BSNL.AIRTEL, AIRCEL, VODA are private operators.YOU will mot get connection in rural area AND in town also.But in case BSNL have launched 3g since 2008.thats why you will get widest coverage i[censored] take bsnl 3g sim.
                          thank u.
                          I got frustrated with this activating 3g on my mobile.I called more than 10 times in a week to activate 3g but still they didnt activate 3g.I really worried about airtel service.

My no is [protected]

Pleae do the needful
                          I am srinivasarao .i requested to airtel to activate 3G. still they didn't activated. if we call to customer care regarding problems they are not clearing problems.i think they to maintain the service to customers some what better that now.

Airtel Mobile — COMPLAINT AGAINST 3G SERVICES ENABLING

I saw my mobile bill for the month of May, 2011, which is Rs. 1643.69/- in which the GPRS data usage was charged Rs.1175.70. My average bill happens to be around Rs. 700 - 900. Looking at this surprise, I called the customer care immediately, who replied that it is the 3G usage charges 30P/20KB. When more queries were asked, the executive tried to escape from the scene and replying in a rude way.

Lots of e-mails were exchanged between [protected]@airtel.com & me. I got weird replies again and again with slight modification (looks like the guy copy pastes it in the mail). They said they never received any notification regarding deactivation of the 3G services. They said "On receipt of your concern, we reviewed your bill dated[protected] and have verified the charges of Rs.1175.70 levied in your bill towards 3G usage. There appears to be no overcharging in your account. We would like to assure you that we have deployed a state of the art billing system which ensures that your bill is always error free."

I called '198' Airtel complaints division, they clearly mentioned that the 3G services were activated on 26th Feb, 2011 by their Back-end team. Earlier I had a 2G plan with Rs 98/- with 2GB of data usage limit and these marketing so called Back-end team changed it without my knowledge. The 3G charges were laid even if I used 2G network on my phone. I received neither SMS, e-mail nor any phone call from Airtel regarding 3G activation, but just hefty bills.

The Airtel’s Back-end team will call you on your cell phone stating your interests to promote their 3G services. I strictly denied them always as I was aware about these charges. But this back-end team does lots of work at the back-end. They play with your services.

This clearly re-confirms that this mischief was done from Airtel's back-end team. Since Airtel's marketing team is responsible for my all the huge bills for the month of March, April & May 2011. Since my GPRS data services plan Rs. 98/month for usage of 2GB was deactivated & 3G 20P/30KB was activated on 26th Feb, 2011 without my concern, I said them to reimburse the bills. This was also been escalated to the Nodal Officer Airtel. They closed the complaint stating they are not responsible.

I specified them clearly if the actions are not taken, one day Airtel will definitely lose a heavy number of customers. It is not a single customer, but the Airtel will lose a chain of customers. Thanks to the number portability also.

What I want is Airtel should revert my bills for the march, April & May 2011 and apply charges with plans of 2GB usage for Rs. 98/-.
                          Mr. Rakesh Kumar,

Thanks for commenting on comsumer complaints. I have already mailed you all the required details to [protected]@in.airtel.com

Till now no action has been taken, looks like Airtel is simply showing grace towards the customer. This shows the Airtel's commitment towards their customers.

I have used BSNL, comparatively I feel BSNL is always the best than Airtel.

Yogesh
                          I have already mailed to [protected]@in.airtel.com (To Mr. Rakesh Kumar) through my yahoo ID on Wednesday, 15 June, 2011 1:51 PM as Subject: "Re: HIGH PRIORITY: COMPLAINT AGAINST 3G SERVICES ENABLING [|BAL||[protected]|]", but no actions nor any reply from airtelpresence. Airtelpresence is just acting as ice cubes to waste time of customers.

I believe you people do not check your mails.

I received a call from Mr. Parvees Ahmed from Airtel for the Service Request 38096552. He promised a waiver on the charges applied for Rs. 0 rental GPRS plan.

During Jan to Feb, 2011, I had requested Airtel through voice call to enable GPRS Rs 98/- plan, but found to be not activated for my mobile number [protected]. I have been levied a heavy bill on GPRS usage of Rs. 1176 this month of June 2011 and approximately Rs 700 for the last month, May, 2011, as it was still on Rs 0/- rental plan. I was not aware till June that my GPRS Rs. 98/- plan was not activated. For your reference you may please refer your database logs and get a confirmation on this issue. Hence I request you to waive off these Rs. 0/- rental charges and calculate the bills as per the Rs. 98/- plan for this month and previous months.

[protected]@in.airtel.com is an utter waste of time. Very poor in knowledge. Looks like they are paid only for replying sweet mails and for no actions. Good but nothing. Their answers are inconsistent.

Airtel has a WOW factor! What A Worst factor.

All those who read this, should understand that Airtel is a corporate and no one can be blamed for their mistakes. This looks like a marketing game.

Rs 98/- rental plan for GPRS: 2GB free
                          Rs 0/- rental plan for GPRS: Imagine if you use 784MB/month bill is Rs. 1176/- only for data usage.

What a great calculation! Ensure that your data plan is correct. Do not believe Airtel at any time.

The current bill payment is witheld by me. Will not pay until the issue is resolved. Airtel's Nodal Officer has also ensured to waive off Rs 100/- late payment fees as I am still waiting for a positive reply on this issue.

Best regards,
                          Yogesh
                          1. I, Mr Avninder Sharma of mob no [protected]. The same mob no is not service for last one month. Request to re-activate the same at the earliest please.
                          2. Sir, Request the same may pl me confirmed on my gmail id [protected]@gmail.com
                          Airtel service has been so pathetic.. Till now 3G is not activated for my airtel number([protected]). I have been trying to activate 3G for more than a month, but still unsuccessful I complaint to cc several times. They are telling it will be activated in another 4hrs every time!!! (30 days have gone since i made my first request)) but no use...Now am planning to move to other network if the issue was not solved in another week...

Airtel — Unable to activate 3g

Airtel service has been so pathetic nowadays..... Till now 3G is not activated for my airtel number([protected]). I have been trying to activate 3G for more than a month, but still unsuccessful I complaint to cc several times. They are telling it will be activated in another 4hrs every time!!! (30 days have gone since i made my first request)) but no use...Now am planning to move to other network if the issue was not solved in another week...

Hello... Who said my issue has been resolved!!..??? I have to report so.. nothing happens still 3G not activated for my account([protected]). One email customer care executive contacted me and told insufficient balance has caused the problem so he told to keep balance above 100rs and then try to activate 3G it will get ativated for sure.. he told like that ..Believing him, I tried to activate 3G when balance is above 120rs.. But the same old story.. No use ..nothing happens..All are trying to find faults in customer side rather than your side. This clearly shows customer care people have no idea or solution for my problem..
                          I have lodged complaint nearly 50 times regarding failure of 3G activation for my number [protected]. It seems no one in airtel customer care has knowledge to solve my problem.. All of them keep telling the same answers every time. 3days back i contacted email customer care they told they have raised a service request reg the issue and they told customer care people will contact u within 24 hrs like that.. But till now no update on the service request [protected].
                          I wasted lot of my time in arguing with u people... Airtel 3g service is a big let down...
                          Hi Varulchelvan...I am from Chennai and i also face exactly the same issue!! Pathetic!!
                          I am using an Airtel 3G (USB modem) in Chennai and I am having the wort experience of all times!!. I had a very tough time in getting it activated and finally when it got activated( after losing hell a lot of money in calls n plans)..The connection gets cuts off in between and most of the time its doesn't gets back on the same day! the tele- customer service is so horrible, that they always put us on hold or keep transferring from personal to personal and charge for the call as well!!. I have made the biggest mistake of my life by choosing to go for Airtel...am planning to go for a different service provider if this doesn't get resolved at the earliest, I would consider the money I paid for the modem as equivalent to toilet paper or got rob'd in daylight !.
                          SHAME ON YOU AIRTEL!!, this is not the way to operate and if you continue with such 'ty service, you are gonna die soon in this competitive market.

Airtel — More than 3 days they did not activate 3G connection on my no.

I did a 1250 INR 3G pack recharge on 21.01.2012. I thought it will take some time to be activated but the Airtel customer care guys were least bother to provide me assistance and did not help me at all. They kept assuring that it will done in 4 hrs. which later turned out to be 24 hrs. and it has been more than 80 hrs now and still it is not activated. Hell lot of representatives took my call and transferred it among one another. Few of them assured me that it will take time but for sure will be done but when I tried calling them, they did not answer. I have few names with me Bairaj Kohra, Parwez they both are from escalation team. I went to the Airtel office in Jaydeva, another rep. named Subu ([protected]) assured me that it will be done but he also failed to do so. I don't know whether dialing 100 would be of any help or not whom should I ask for help.I requested them kindly refund my money but they are not accepting it.I am not sure if this forum can be of any help or not but I would like to suggest everyone do not go for Airtel 3G connection as they are not capable of providing it.
                          Horrible Service from Airtel. very unprofessional and unconcering to customer. I'm struggling to get a Micro SIM activated for last 10 days. Have spoken to Area manager and GM South. Still no action. When the leads don't care, how would be people lower do.
                          Airtel sucks!
                          23 Comments

anjali koranne
                            Sep 25, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Airtel has installed a Mobile Tower at Raheja Vihar Powai Chandivli Mumbai on the terrace of a building called Golden Rays which poses a great health hazard not only to the occupants of the building but also to those who reside within 300 mts viz Sunset co op hsg society Immediate action should be taken to dismantle the installation which poses a tremendous health hazard and has been installed by the Company which is in gross violation of security normsl and exhibits scant regard by the company towards public health
                            Airtel has still not resolved my complaint regarding Mobile Tower at Golden Rays Raheja Vihar Powai Mumbai .After asking me for my mobile details which I mailed immediately it was really surprising to receive a mail from Rakesh Ranga of AIRTEL PRESCENCE Airtel Customer Service team stating that they have not heard from me so they assume that the complaint has been resolved .I suppose that is the shortest way to deny an unresolved complaint Mr Rakesh Ranga from Airtel may please be informed to go to the site and do some inspection and revert on the findings instead of seeking mobile nos and addresses of complainants I reiterate my complaint dated 23rd Sept 2011 on installation of a mibile Tower on the terrace of the above mentioned building remains UNRESOLVED till date I am sure my email id is more than adequate for the Company to resolve and revert instead of wasting time seeking tel nos and addressess
                            Dear Rakesh Ranga
                            Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)

My complaint dated 3rd September 2011 and my response dated 7th October 2011 to your assumption remain unanswered No action has been initiated by your Company to pull down the installation of Mobile Tower on the terrace of Golden Rays building located at Raheja Vihar Powai inspite of the health issues associated with such installations to the occupants odf the building and its neighbourhood Just goes to prove that Airtel Customer Service needs to do some introspection on its ability to resolve issues
                            Airtel has chosen to totallydisregard my complaint regarding installation of mobile tower atop Golden Rays at Raheja Vihar Chandivli Powai I had complained about the hazard of installation of such towers to people in the vicinity in the month of Sept but there is absolutely no response Just goes to show the scant regard the Company has for grievances

Anjali Koranne

singh_mahan
                              Sep 25, 2011

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Dear concern,
                              I (Mahendra singh), is a regular user of Airtel prepaid Mobile services ,before 1 month i have taken the airtel prepaid SIM , that's no. is [protected], and suddenly after one month without any intimatioin call company has disconnect my call services, and i got a sms that TRAI has stop my services due to the reason of "my address is not correct.
                              than i have contact to customer care , but not got the solution , pls solve my problem and do start my connection immediatly.
                              I am facing the big problem pls do start this number soon.

Name:- Mahlendra singh
                              Mobile no:- [protected]
                              Address:- H-374,GALI NO. 2, DHAWARI, SATNA

Thanks & Regds
                              Mahendra

owaizce
                                Sep 25, 2011

Address: Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi consumer complaints team,
                                This is Mr. Mohamed Owaizce has a complaint against Airtel that i have put a complaint on Airtel website and got the returned e-mail to make a complaint on this website. Sir my request was to activate my Airtel prepaid
                                no.[protected] because I cannot be in thier office due to my job in
                                gulf country (Saudi Arabia) and the outgoing call statement (from January 2011 to April 2011) because same call I made before going to gulf which is very important to me to get it. It could be possible by your help and support and for the purchase fo the above mentioned no. i have given my photo ID proof my Indian Driving licence D.L. No. : TN65 [protected] for your verification.
                                So kindly please do the needful on the soonest possible time
                                Awaiting for a good news from your end.
                                owaice

Airtel Prepaid SIM — No. reactivation & outgoing call statementNo. reactivation & outgoing call statement

Regarding the same matter of activating my no.[protected]
                                Awaiting for your soonest reply on my E-MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.com

monopoly
                                  Sep 25, 2011

I have shifted my residence within the same city and raised a request for transfer of service to the new location where it is completely feasible and the neighbour at next door has AirTel connection as well.
                                  Requested Date: 19-AUG-2011
                                  Re-Registered this request: 26-AUG-2011
                                  Status: No update on when the transfer is going to be made.
                                  Today: 25-SEP-2011
                                  Mode of Contact: Email ([protected]@airtel.in)

The customer care is only paid to respond to emails with an automated template that has minimum details to be filled in. No specific questions get answered, even though its asked over and over again. Deadlines put forward by themselves are never adhered to. All the details are attached as a document for reference.

I am not sure how to take this forward and what is their escalation procedures. To add to the woes, BSNL does not provide service in that area as well. So there is no alternate option. Been without a landline for over a month in a new place for no reason.

Airtel Landline — No service

We are using the airtel land line connections for the business purpose from the past few years,now their service is blocked at our end because the company airtel is using the poles in the area illegally and due to this its directly affects the business.
                                  after regular complaints to the airtel authority no one is deputed to look into the matter.
                                  Now it shows that they are not responsible enough for their customers.
                                  have shifted my residence within the same city and raised a request for transfer of service to the new location where it is completely feasible and the neighbour at next door has AirTel connection as well.

MY NUMBER IS 0129, 4032513
                                  AIRTEL IS A BAD SERVICE
                                  I AM REQUSTED TO DATE AFTER 20 DAYS IN

my contact no. [protected]
                                  My Phone no.[protected] is totaly dead since[protected]. Given mobile nos. for this repair purpose ([protected] and [protected]) and land line no. for this repair purpose[protected] are not responding.

kindly rectify the problem soon.

s k jauhri

manojkanojia12
                                    Sep 25, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Pls unsubscribe from gclub.in/ea
                                    I have not subscribed for this website, but deduction is made without my knowledge.
                                    My number is [protected].
                                    I have lot of problem such like this amount deduction.
                                    Oct 25, 2016
                                    Jan 11, 2013
                                    Airtel Customer Care's response
                                    Namaste Mr. Agrawal,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 10 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                                    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                                    Jan 30, 2013
                                    Airtel Customer Care's response
                                    Namaste Mr. Agrawal,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                                    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                                    i was using gprs services the service is not good and amount is deducted unnecessarily since 15days i am not using this service but on 25/8/07 at 10:38 am 30rs have been deducted again on 27/8/07 at 9:37 am some amount has been deducted when i am not using this services why the amount is being deducted.
                                    I m Pramod N.S. My mobile no. is[protected]. I have airtel prepaid connection in which i am subscribed for life time scheme. I had copied the caller tune from my friend who also had the same life time scheme in airtel. Rs. 50 were deducted from my balance and today suddenly a msg comes regarding change in my caller tune and Rs. 15 were deducted without any information. I had not asked to change my caller tune. Pls help me.

Airtel Prepaid — Deduct the Amount after recharge

I (Mr. Baliram Pawar) using the Airtel prepaid connection (Mob No [protected]).

After recharge the voucher for above mention mobile number the some amount is always deduct from my mobile number account, I never active any specific service on my above mention mobile number.

Request you to please look into the matter and resole the query. If there is any specific service is active please dative with today’s effect.

If necessary please contact me on ([protected] or [protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Baliram Pawar
                                    (Airtel prepaid user)
                                    I have bought one Prepaid Airtel Sim from Darbhanga for my on 14/08/2008. For ID proof I had furnish my PAN Card Photocopy & Ration Card for Residance Proof. On 07.09.2008 all the service on that particular sim was stoped without any intimation.

Customer Care detail is not available on AIRTEL Site.
                                    Sirji.. i too have same problem. my 80 rs has got deducted for services i have not used nor subscribed. i have called for more than 10 days everyday and had given 6 registered complains but no use. these guys just want to loot us by any means.

Airtel prepaid connection(lifetime) — Deduct the amount after recharge

I, prakash D . Bhambure using the airtel prepaid connecton(M.No[protected]).After the recharge of voucher for above said mobile number abnormal deduction even without calls & no any active specific subcriptions so I frequently approached to customer care & airtel Galary but nobody is responding, i disappointed myself and decide to go to others network but before that i would like to express my agony with you.In case if any active subcription you found nullify the effect.Please try to make neccessary corrective action on it & give feedback to me.
                                    Thanks, With regard, prakash D, Bhambure

Airtel Lifetime Prepaid Recharge — Airtel Lifetime Prepaid Recharge

I HAVE PURCHASED A NEW AIRTEL NUMBER ([protected]) YESTERDAY (29 DECEMBER 2008) FROM HOTSPOT SHOWROOM SITUATED AT SRS SHOPPING MALL, FARIDABAD. HOTSPOT EXECUTIVES TOLD ME THAT IF I GO FOR RECHARGE OF RS.199/-, I WILL RECEIVE LIFETIME VALIDITY ON MY NUMBER. I SAY THEM TO GO AHEAD. THEY RECHARGE MY NUMBER, BUT I RECEIVED TALK TIME OF RS. 103 WITH VALIDITY OF ONE MONTH ONLY. NOW HOTSPOT SAYS THAT I HAVE TO GO FOR ONE MORE RECHARGE NEXT MONTH. AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE REFUSING TO HELP IN THIS MATTER. ACCORDING TO TEM THERE IS NO PLAN OF RS 199, THAY HAVE PLAN OF RS. 195. AND THEY CANNOT TRANSFER MY PLAN. NOW WHAT I DO TO GET LIFETIME VALIDITY WITH SAME RECHARGE. I WILL USE IT ONLY FOR INCOMING PURPOSES, AND I AM NOT MAKING OUTGOING FROM MY NEW NUMBERS UNTIL ISSUE RESOLVED.
                                    There is a plan 199
                                    it launched in 2009. i[censored] did the recharge in 2009, u could have get the lifetime validity
                                    This Is Sathish From erode, I had easy recharge Sim Of No : [protected], I dint subsceibe for freindz chat but they are taken the amount i have complained to customer care but no response for that pls take action for this
                                    i was using gprs services the service is not good and amount is deducted unnecessarily since 2 munts i am not using this service. amount has been deducted when i am not using this services why the amount is being deducted?
                                    my number [protected]

AirTel — UNSUBSCRIBE AMOUNT DEDUCTION

I am user of Airtel services (pre-paid) connection.My no. is [protected].

I am being charged Rs 30 per month for services i have not opted for.I lodged a complaint on 121 but respose has been negative from their end.Yesterday Again i got a messege saying that jobs on mobile service has been renewwed with Re1 per day.That has again added to Rs.30 to my bill.Airtel has been deducting on an average Rs.60 per month on one or the other pretext.
                                    Kindly help.

thanks and regards
                                    Sonu

I have airtel prepaid conncetion No [protected] since 2008 june,
                                    airtel is very good in sloving customer related problems, i have recharged Rs 30/- on 03/03/2010 at 07:18pm trid:[protected].
                                    after rechargeing my balance is Rs 24.09. After recharge i have not call any no in my mobile. today morning i check my balance and i have on shock the balance is Rs 1.09, i dont no how its happened, im not subscribe any airtel live or cricket or something.

kindly do the need full, if possible refund the deduct amount

k prabhakara
                                    i trully agree with this sir...

Rs. 50/- has been deducted fm my airtel mob no [protected] on 26/01/11and Rs. 40/- deducted on 27/01/11. No any fruitful reply given by Airtel custmer exucative.

Please help me and may refund my above amount fm aitel .

Airtel Mobile Service — amount deducted without subscribing

Air tel mobile service deducting small amounts very often the customer care is not responding.Today deducted rs/10 from my moble account with out any service subscripion after approching to the customer care one person told that he is deactivating the subscription and Rs/10 will be added to my account.but they have not do so.more than 3 times Iam contacted to the customer care by chargable call and they have responded carelesly
                                    thank you for subscribing cricket pack at rs 5 / day. You will receive regular alerts. To unsubscribe dial*321*618# .
                                    or visit www.channel99.in

This is the message i am receiving on my airtel mobile no. They deduct Rs 5/- everytime.

What is this ?? what is this new fraud, they are doing with our money.
                                    Dear AirTel Service Provider,
                                    I have a AirTel prepaid number nearly one year. I have requested the customer service to activate 1 year rental at Rs.200. But now[protected]:35AM) I received a message "Dear Customer your Hello Tune service is activated for Rs.10 for 10 days. To unsubscribe dial[protected] free." and sequentially I received another message "You have been charged Rs.15. Your Hello Tune has been changed to Airtel Jingle. For latest Hellotunes SMS NEW to 543215"
                                    Now I tried to complaint the customer care they ignored my call while talking. when I tried next time they were saying that was an technical issue and they disconnected my call. Please TAKE AN IMMEDIATE ACTION FOR SUCH KIND OF FORGERY
                                    Pls unsubscribe from gclub.com and airtel subswap service
                                    I have not subscribed for this website, but deduction is made without my knowledge.
                                    My number is [protected].
                                    There is no solution from customer care, called them up and wasted money only.
                                    Please do the needfull

I am Purshottam Vaid, I am using this Airtel no. [protected] last 5 year, no any issue found in this duration but last some days I have facing issue of amount deduction in my account. I am also speak to customer care no. 198 & 121 but no any resolution getting till the time.

Today(20th May’12) I speak to customer care Executive their names are Satish lodhi, Pankaj & Pooja, they are not able to resolve my problem and after that when they are transferring my call to senior Executive then my call is disconnected by senior Executive. This happens with me 3 times, and that again I tried to speak the customer care Executive but my call is not connected.
                                    Please resolve my problem because amount not matter on this, you have focus on process; same problem is happening with other customer also, such type of issue loss the customer satisfaction in heart.

Purshottam Vaid
                                    Raipur (C.G)
                                    Airtel is deducting rs 1/Day from my prepaid account for discounted call rates,from my account while I am talking to company to stop this and impose normal call rates again, but they are happy to deduct the amount daily this is not fair.
                                    At-AIRINF from airtel prepaid mobile internet service deducted the following amount unauthorized and without my prior consent --
                                    Rs 70.00 on dated 17/06/2013 for airtel animation value pack. 
                                    Please do return my deducted money immigiately.
                                    Ramkumar Shukla
                                    mob.- [protected]
                                    At-AIRINF from airtel prepaid mobile internet service deducted the following amount unauthorized and without my prior consent --
                                    Rs 70.00 on dated 17/06/2013 for airtel animation value pack. 
                                    Please do return my deducted money immigiately.
                                    Ramkumar Shukla
                                    mob.- [protected]
                                    Sir.. I am totally disappointment for your service ..without any information my main balance amount rs.215 deducted and net pack data consumption without my knowledge deduct my account

&amp;gt; I cant happy your service
                                    my number [protected]
                                    23 Comments

pankajpi
                                      Sep 25, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had bought an airtel post-paid number somewhere in Dec 2010 or Jan 2011.
                                      As i was not receiving a proper signal in my room or say the network signals
                                      were inconsistent, I had raised a request for the same. My complaint id is
                                      35146334. I was promised that I will be receiving conformation about improving
                                      the signal strength in my area on my other no.
                                      Secondly, I was told that the current bill amount will be debited from my
                                      account as soon the signal is proper and i start using airtel services.

Nothing of this happened, no confirmation from airtel side.

But, today a lady calls up in the morning. Her name is Shweta Patil and she
                                      claims that she sits in Airtel Head Office (as told by her).
                                      Trust me, she was so rude talking and claiming that I have to pay 845 INR
                                      something to Airtel in spite of me telling her that i had raised a request for
                                      network not proper long time back. But, she told me that customer care
                                      knows little. She was even suggesting me that i should do a settlement by
                                      paying 500 INR, else she would be sending some letter. It was the rudest
                                      conversation, i had in 25 years.

After this, I call airtel customer care, the customer care official told me that
                                      my bill is 184 INR. Also, he told me that the complaint number i had got last
                                      time does not exist. He gave me a new id. 39776139, for the same.

MANEHA
                                        from Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Sep 25, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

This is the case with so many customers.
                                        I am also one of thier victim.
                                        Automatically some value added service like hello tunes or LKD starts and on contacting airtel people tell that you have sent the message for activation.

On arguing sometimes they refund your amount and in some cases they do not.

My present case is that they activated my LKD service automaticaly few days back. I sent the message for unsubscribing after lot of argument. LKD service got deactivated at 10:49 AM on 25/09/2011 again I received a message at 13:23 on the same day that they have renewed my LKD service for Rs. 10/-.

Now can anybody suggest what to do with this case?

Manish Jhangani
                                        I am using the prepaid no of Airtel [protected].

From last four month the service for jobs on mobile service gets activated every month. I've given request to deactivate the same many times. but again this problem occurs.

I've called many times on 121, but on 30-Aug-2008, I've called thrice for this issue & for Hellotune. Then they barred the 121 service of my No.
                                        My hello tunes service was activated and i was charged for it, inspite of the fact that i have the DND service activated for my mobile. My DND code is W[protected].
                                        Also, since the day of activation of hello tunes, all my calls to the customer care has been blocked and i could no longer talk to them.
                                        Kindly look into the matter.
                                        Thank u.