Complaints 54415

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2272

firozfaizan
from Darwha, Maharashtra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have bought a airtel friends sim to call to one of airtel friends no, to which it was always charged with 10 paisa/min.

But now from last one week, i am charged with some what like variable call rate. Always charge differently. I have talked to customer care about the matter, then told me that the company has changed the friends plan without noticing the concerned customer. They said your first call charge you 1.50 Rs/min then 10paisa/min. I request you to provide the plan specifications details if any one of you have and also the Airtel customer care also.

My no is [protected] and Email is [protected]@gmail.com

pramodsankar007

I didthe biggest mistake of my life just 3 weeks ago. tHe mistake was i bought an airtel 3G net setter and dongle sim. MY sim mobile number is [protected].To start with It was supposed to get activated within 24-48 hours. Bugt after having spent so much and so much fight i got it activatedafter 5 days. i was alerady fed up with the customer care service of AIrtel who doesnt even know how to behave to the customer orhow to support their product. In the 3G console which you get in laptop the helpline number given is[protected] But if you call that number they wont support any issue with the 3g service. THEy will just provide you some invalid numbers to call. to add on to the problems it stopped working 3 days back it started saying "it cannot connect to the remote computer hence ports are closed". I called up customer care to understand what the problem was but again no use. the i assumed that it could be because it went out of balance. Then aftergetting advice from the airtel offic ein my employer campus i recharged for 675 and still the problem remained the same. i called up customer care but they said the data has not been added to the account with respect to the amount paid. INfact there was .01 MB data which was left before recharge. I called up CUSTOMER CARE([protected]) 4 tIMES YESTERDAY. tHEY WERE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE ISSUE AND NOT ONLY ThAT THRICE THEY ABRUPTLY DISCONNECTED THE CALL AND ONCE THE EXECUTIVE SAID HE IS TRANSFFERING TO THE SENIOR EXECUITVE BUT IT RANG FOR AROUND 10-15 MINUITES BUT NO ONE TO PICKUP AND I DICONNECTED THE CALL SINCE I HAVE BEEN CALLING FROM MY VODAFONE NUMBER AND LOSING MONEY EVERYTIME I CALLED. I EVEN SAID ONE OF THE EXECUTIVE THAT CALS ARE GETTING DISCONNECTED ABRUPTLY(EVENTHOUGH I CALLED FROM AN AREA WHERE I HAD FULL SIGNAL)SO TAKE CARE OF IT.I ASKED HIS EMPLOYEE NMBER BEFORE STARTING THE CONVERSATION BUT HE REFUSED TO GIVE INSTEAD HE SAID HIS NAME WAS HARIPRASAD. AFter having spent so much money my issue is unresolved. i Want my money back as well as i want them to take back their device and give back my money. since the consumer laws in india arenot so strong as in some other countries where i have worked before things like this heppen daily. ateleast i found this forum here andI BELIEVE THIS POST CAN HELP ME GET OUT OF MY ISSUE AND HELP MANY OTHRS WHO PALN TO CHOOSE AIRTEL. i hope i get a reply.

MY contact number is [protected]
    Thanks for looking into it. Do you have any SLA? when will this be resolved it has been more than a week since i have been facing this issue and is impacting my work. If you can't resolve it asap lease have facility to take your device back and return me the money(TIme of course you can't return). i will look for some other provider. i am really disappointed and frustrated with the support. Also what is the ticket number and to which number should i call to follow up. HOpe i get a reply asap.
    I hope it wont take ages to resolve this issue. i need some compensation in terms of the data usage since this is going on and on.
    what happened to the issue? no updates yet. however i willprovide you the transaction id for the 675 recharge done on 24/8/2011. it is[protected]
    what the hell is resolved? Nothing is resolved. Issue still remains. DO YOU HAVE ANY VALUE FOR THE MONEY SPENT BY THE CUSTOMER? DO YOU HAVE ANY COURTESY TOWARDS THE CUSTOMER TO CALL UP AND CHECK WHETHER IT HAS BEEN RESOLVED OR NOT? It still gives the error mesage "The connection was terminated by the remote computer". Nether i do see the balance of 1.25 GB in my account which should have got added after my recharge. Instead even the 123*11# says invalid account. WHAT THE HELL DOES THIS MEAN? THERE IS NO WONDER WHY THE MAXIMUM NO OF COMPLAINTS IN THIS FORUM IS AGAINST AIRTEL. If you do not know how to support a product, do not sell it. Take back the your device and give my money back. I dont want to call up 121 and spend my money uselessly after havong spent so much money calling up the customer service.

I HOPE SOME BODY RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS FORUM IS SEEING THIS AND TAKING NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL.
    Cummon... what is happening...
    Mr RAkesh Ranga. I am going to try to sue you for giving false information and AIrtel for taking my money and not giving the service by filing a case in the consumer court. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

narender283

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

I purchaged a Airtel DTH DVR in Jan 2011, for Rs. 5000. My customer ID # [protected] & Mobile # [protected]. I paid for HD box, but it is standered one. this box is faulty also hangs, after every 20 mins. Airtel refused me to change the box for HD. Airtel is asking me again to pay Rs.5000 for HD . now i want 2 give it to back, i m fedup with this box. Ilogeded a same comlaint before few days but they didnot care.

narender singh
      283, rithala, rohini, delhi - 110085
      I buy a Airtel DTH DVR for Rs. 5000 in Jan 2011, but it is a faulty one, it hangs after every 30 mins. so many times i asked the Airtel call center. MY customer ID - [protected], Mobile # [protected], I paid for the HD box but thay give me the standerd one. Now Airtel neither replacing it for HD, what thay promised me before & nor taking it back. thay are asking me to pay Rs. 5000 again for new box. thay are charging me more of my packege & providing half of channels. what legal actoin can be taken against the Airtel.

Narender Singh

283, Rithala, Rohini, Delhi - 110085

omdew

Address:Chhattisgarh

[protected] this unknown number is calling me and say dirty words please give me information of this number and take action
        i m sonal from gujrat and study in pune, i use airtel number but i am very disappoint becoz of i receive call in my cell phone from [protected] so pls give me detail of this telephone number i want to take legal proccedure against this number. thanx reply
        some lady had call me from [protected]. she try to threatren me that im have married frd circle etc and she is not ready to tell me her name.
        Please send me details of following number. thanx and awaiting for your reply.
        i need the person name from this no [protected]
        some one is calling regulerly to my home from a unknown number. i want details of an airtel number [protected]. plz send details to my e-mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in. thanks...
        i am receiving sms from this no- [protected] . but he/she wouldn't reveal his identity to me . sends sms's & gives missed calls but then immediately switchoff's his/her cell . please let me know the name of this caller .
        somebody is calling me many times from an unknown number . The number is not display only showing (no number). I have called many times in customer but they didn't solve my problem .Can my problem be solved n how ?
        Unknown number sendind sms
        Iam reciving lots and lots of vulgur msg's from an airtel unknow number - [protected]
        I have called the number but they are not responding even I have checked with airtel custumer survice.
        Can u tell me whose number it is and which place the person is located.then I will be thankful to you
        Awaiting for your reply...

This is Raghuveeraraj from Australia. I got a call from your service in India the number is [protected].
        The call from this numer is disturbing my business life here. When I ring back to this number, its swiched off. I got many calls like this and that too especially from your service.Airtel.
        So, take a necessary action for this...otherwise I can complaint in the International crime division from my business bureau.

Getting frequent calls from defferent unknown(Male) numbers for wrong reasons for my Airtel number.
        I need to know from the person from whom I am getting these calls. so that take legal action.
        I will give my number in my reply mail.
        I am receiving calls from verious unknown numebers one No. is +[protected] & other is +111111
        and "unknown caller". My I know who is doing like this.
        sir i am om prakash s/o baldev prashad from vill majhola po-majhola sugar factory (khatima) distt- udham singh nagar uttrakhan india pin-262302 . sir i recived massege on my mobile no-[protected] from the LM-ASSETS.in this massege that i won the US$3 million in the 2009 shell INT'LMobile Draw in Nig. to claim Dr. Philip on [protected]@live.com or call+[protected] . now sir give right suggestion for my claim.
        0 minutes ago by Om Prakash [send email]
        sir i am om prakash s/o baldev prashad from vill majhola po-majhola sugar factory (khatima) distt- udham singh nagar uttrakhan india pin-262302 . sir i recived massege on my mobile no-[protected] from the LM-ASSETS.in this massege that i won the US$3 million in the 2009 shell INT'LMobile Draw in Nig. to claim Dr. Philip on [protected]@live.com or call+[protected] . now sir give right suggestion for my claim.SIR MY E-MAIL ID IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM
        Hi, someone is continously messaging me from the no [protected].I want to know who is it.Pls tel me as soon as possible any detail of this person. M waiting, pls reply soon. thanks
        I'm getting crank calls from this number [protected].
        kindly help me find out who is doing such mischief..
        some one is calling regularly on this no. the no.is [protected]
        I am getting calls from unknown Airtel number [protected].
        Kindly give me the details of the user so i can take leagal action against the user.

Airtel — Unknown mobile no call

I have received one call from the airtel no [protected].The person said that if i make call to any no it will come to u only.Like that she disturb 20 times.so could you please provide information about the above number.

AirTel — calling by Unknown Number

i am customer of Airtel. before somedays my sister's received unknown number and they person give abuse to my sister. and he said very dirty abused. unknown Number is [protected]
        please send me address of this person.
        my email id is => [protected]@yahoo.com.
        i hope you will help me.

Thanking you sir.,
        i m sonal from gujrat, i use airtel number but i am very disappoint becoz of i receive call in my cell phone from [protected] so pls give me detail of this telephone number i want to take legal proccedure against this number. thanx reply
        missed call & vulgar SMS

phone number: [protected] is giving missed call & vulgar SMS when called back talks vulgar. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
        my number is [protected]

regard
        pankaj parmar(christian)
        [[protected]- WHO IS THIS NO., NAME, CITY] . TELLING MY NO-[protected]

AirTel — calls and messages from unknown nos

I m an airtel pre-paid user and i have been getting messages from noz starting from 54321.. eg[protected]. this 13 digit no keeps on changing with every new msg... i have been receiving msgs since 1 month. on the other hand there are many other nos from which m getting calls for friendship if you want i can type all those nos here. the very embarsing thing which i encountered is a man named manoj calling from airtel office and bothering me. i investigated the matter further and got to know that he works as an technician in airtel office here in bhopal . the no from which he called is [protected]. now m very much worried because i dont have any option in my handset to screen the calls. i need your quick help. plz take some action against this ridiculous act.
        i am receiving sms from this no- [protected] . but he wouldn't reveal his identity to me . sends sms's & gives missed calls but then immediately switchoff's his/her cell . please let me know the name of this caller
        missed call & vulgar SMS

phone number:[protected] is giving missed call & vulgar SMS when called back talks vulgar. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
        my number is[protected]

regard
        krishnakumar
        i am receiving sms from this no[protected] please let me know the name of this caller...thnaks

i have been receiving the vulgur calls from the airtel number ie [protected]. plz mail me the full address of that number.my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com i hope i will get the full address so that i can make legal actions on him.

AirTel — Unknown number call

I got a call from a country code +9230. on 1st march 2011
        Checked it on internet, the code belongs to Pakistan. I have no known person there. Please block away any future calls from that country. I will appreciate a prompt action.

Himani Yadav

AirTel — unknown # calling and threatening

kindly block and take serious actions on this mobile user as he is calling and threatning ladies

please please please block this user and teach him a lesson
        the unknown number is calling me and say dirty words
        hi we are also airtel users but even we got some unknown number calls which was threatening and at the same time was very cheap..airtel is literally going beyond dissatisfaction level, can't they develop some sort of software to identify those unknown numbers as this is adding stress to everyone's life now a days (after reading above comments of other people also)? Even though we have lodged a complaint but that process is long and we want that person to be punished soon as possible and that will happen when that fellow will be behind the bars.

puja acharya

Airtel — got calls from unknown no.s

Today 07/12/11 i have received 2 calls from +381 and one person is talking in Bihari language he is saying that he is calling frm Dubai wat shud i do for this..kindly someone give me solution........

AirTel — unknown number calls

i am getting calls and messages from air-tel number i.e [protected]..... its totally disturbing me.... so plz send his name and address to my email id kalyani.[protected]@gmail.com............plzzz
        Respected Sir.

As we lived in family, one airtel number +91-[protected] is constantly annoying to my family as well as to my personal mobile number. Now, the stage is that it is very problematic for my family members. Even when i am at class the person is calling me. The number is active every week. So, it is my humble request to give the full details of the airtel mobile number. The mobile number is +91-[protected]. Even the call is coming at mid-night also.

So, pl give me full details to my mail id ([protected]@yahoo.com).Treat, this is as my final step to stop the unwanted calls.
        Treat this matter on urgent basis as the question is of my family safety.
        I know where you're coming from. And it's a good thing that you're taking steps to stop such calls. With the caller's information, you can easily file a complaint against the caller with the authorities.

But I think blocking that caller is enough. All you need to do is contact your telephone company and bring this issue to their attention. Be aware that call blocking is mainly controlled at the provider level. After he's blocked, you should not receive any more calls.

I've been into that kind of situation and I hoped to help with my suggestion.
        By the way, since this is already phone call harassment, I strongly recommend you report this caller to http://www.callercenter.com and the FTC so they can also look into this.
        a person is disturbing my wife he calling again & again and using dirty language by he is not receiving the mobile. The mobile number is [protected]
        please take necessary action against him.
        37 Comments

sunin312

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have applied for Airtel Broadband & Land Line connection in the 1 Week of August 2011 with required documents and application fees and promissed to get the same within 3 days. Its almost 1 month is over no body from Airtel is truned up. I have raised lot of complains with Airtel Cufstomer Care, Nodal Officer, Applete officer but did not found any satisfactory answer except "Work In Progress". I am keep on calling them and since last week they have started joking with me stating your connection will be provided by very next day, but when you will asked for the same on next day same caste will played agagin. I am very fursted and harrsed. Expecting some help to get out of this issue.

My TBLR No : 258647

I think they have chtted me...here is the chetter names...

Mr Dhanakothi (Sales Person) Contact No: [protected]
          Mr ShamSundar (Manager, as per Dhanakoti) Contact No: [protected]
          Applete Officer Mahalakshmi ( Communicated via mail)

ks0991
            from Hisar, Haryana

My number is [protected]. I am an Airtel prepaid customer in bangalore. Its been more than a week now since I submitted the required documents but, I'm still unable to make outgoing calls or send messages though I can receive calls.

I have called customer care several times and have also visited the airtel customer relationship center nearly 4 times now. They all have the same answer. They say that everything is fine and no one has an answer.

My balance shows 176.68 and the sim is valid upto 21/08/2012.

I will have to change carriers if the problem is not rectified soon. I hope Airtel grasps the gravity of my problem. I have been unable to make some important calls due to which I have lost a number of my clients.
            I will be forced to change carriers and lodge a complaint with the NCDRC if the problem is not addressed soon. It has inconvenienced me enough already.
            My problem was resolved yesterday.
            My connection seems to be fine now.

dr.sandeep.nsm

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

broad band connection NOT given even after two months
              Hi , I AM DHARMVEER SINGH MOBILE-[protected]
              INDRA NAGAR LUCKNOW
              I WANT A BROAD BAND CONNECTION I CHOOSE AIRTEL SO I FILL A FORM on airtel's website after filling form on net.
              One day Mr SUNEEL VERMA EMPLOYED CODE- LDSL 20002 call me & fill from for Air-tel BROAD BAND & collected Rs.500/- from me on 4/7/2011 for a broad band connection by way of CASH which received by suneel verma on my customer enrollment form number-182618. But, Mr. Verma not received my phone after 10 July 2011 & not give me proper response when i do SMS then not replied after THEN I CALL him the other mobile number he pick my phone and told me some server problem so after 2-3 days your connection will be install. i will agree.On the starting i told to Mr. Suneel Verma i take a data entry work so if not done you told me so i arrange other mode of INTERNET because my data entry work loss per-day at least 300-400 Rs but he say not to worry i promise to u it will be install with in 4-5 days after pass his commitment date i call him but not pick my phone-([protected]) he remember my phone number so not pick my phone i call him other numbers he pick my call by other numbers and again he said its server problem plz wait 2-3 days more i am agree but after pass again 2-3 days connection not be install he send me a SMS (BHAI EVERYTHING IS DONE YOUR CONNECTION WILL BE INSTALLED BY TOMORROW) ON 14-JULY-2011 that sms save my in box but 15-july-2011 will be passed but connection will be not install after that i call him but he not pick my phone i send him sms to give me your senior number so he send me a number [protected] he told me thats name is-Mr. ANNAND so i call him 1st he pick my phone & i told my problem to his executive he said me i call him & that pick my phone all time he take me 2 days for installation of net connection i again agree but pass after 2 days he was same as his executive not pick my phone.so i want to fulfill my loss by THE AIRTEL COMPANY and take action thats employee of AIRTEL.

airtel broadband net connection — not working net connection past 3 days

i am using airtel broadband connection but there is frequent disconnection in it . i have complained many times and thy come and repaired but the problem continued . now from past three days i am calling the customer care to register the complaint but they will say they will connect to concerned depatment and will put me on hold but no ones replies even for 40 minutes this happend nearly 8 times and they will say that they will give a call back to me but they never did i am really fed up by their worse responce pls do help. their behaviour was really worse .

Airtel Broadband Connection — Installation not done

I have applied for a Broadband Connection (Customer enrollment form
              no: 2160220) on 18th March 2010 when a person (Yogesh: Ph
              No.[protected], [protected] ) from Airtel came to Collect the
              Documents and also took Rs 500 for installation of the Router. The
              very next day the verification was done from Airtel and the concerned
              person said that every thing is fine and the connection will be set up
              in next 3 days. After waiting for 3days when i called them they said
              there is a some problem and we can't provide connection and they will
              send me a cheque for the refund of deposited money.

I want to find out which is the best way to taggle this problem. I
              don't want to be in a worst situation, after 25 days airtel can say
              that we have send you the cheque, if you havn't got it, it is not
              Bharti's problem.

Suggest me the best way, how should i proceed further.

Rahul
              17-A, sec-15, Noida.
              I am facing the same problem
              No help from Airtel at all inspite of numerous calls and complaints.

Rahul Yadav
              Ph:[protected]
              rahul.[protected]@hcl.com
              Business Analyst
              HCL Technologies
              Bangalore

Airtel — Broadband connection not given within the committed date

I have applied for Airtel broadband connection on 16 July 2011, and till now I didn't get my connection activated even though the commitment date of the activation date was on 23 July 2011. Please refer my CH NO: 1221303.
              sorry ... i want only my lapse security money ok

i cant need airtel net connection i summited case in consumer forum i want to full fill my loss... because data entry work agreement cancel and lapses my security money 15000/- so i dont need your connection ...ok
              thanks & regard
              DHARMVEER SINGH
              INDRA NAGAR LUCKNOW
              Thats their job man! Airtel is waste!

amit.kishore

I got a new Airtel connection on 25th Sept' 2010 i.e. last year. My modem has now gone bust - complained at 198 on Saturday 20th Aug' 2011 but the problem is not resolved. Everytime I call up 198 I am told that this will be fixed tomm. but tomm never comes. Since my connection is not even a year old my modem should be replaced by Airtel but it is not happenning. Can someone please help with my current situation?

Amit.

I have Airtel broadband connection, for the last 1 week i am facing Internet connectivity issues and now its totally gone, i had raised a complaint which in return i've been asked to replace my modem. Since my modem is on rental and your technician says i have to replace the modem on my own. Being a consumer of your product i should've been informed about your new policy. And now I want my modem to be replaced from your end.

Please look into the matter and do the needful
                Contact no: [protected]
                E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                Dear Rakesh,

Thank you for your response. My broadband No. is 16028231. I am awaiting for your earliest action.

Deepan M
                Dear Rakesh,

I thank you for the response and commitment you have given. I received a call from your representative too. Hope the issue will be resolved as you committed.

Deepan M
                Thanks - I purchased a new modem, probably easier than getting it replaced.
                This is Amit Agarwal from Kolkata.I would like state the problems that I am facing regarding the Airtel Broadband Connection.My Connection Modem has certain problems due to which i face connectivity problems.Its takes time to get connected.Several times i have to switch the Modem on/off to get connected to the Internet.When complained regarding this complaint No. to which was 20572066.Mr M.Nayak,the site Engineer visited to my place and after certain tests he came to a solution of replacing the modem which is duly covered under warranty.He then called Mr.Subroto and informed him regarding the replacement.It was about to be processed within a day or two as per them.But then none turned up.They started avoiding my calls and when I called Mr. Sanjay,head of Mr.Subroto he informed me that the issue will be solved by the following day.But i am sorry to state again no one turned up.And after this now no one is receiving the call.I then again registered a complain regarding the problem onto Airtel customer care request no to which is 20962482.But then now this complaint was not even considered as no one called me up stating that "What problem you are facing" as such.I am really very dissapointed with the service provided by the Airtel Company.The harassment caused is very painful as its really hard for me to complain now and then that my problem has not been resolved.And even when i asked them that if you are not able to solve my problem then just let me know as then i will proceed through consumer forum.They had no fear of this.They just said u proceed through the consumer forum which felt as if the Consumer forum has no respect or no power.I wish necessary actions would be taken in this regard as soon as possible.
                I will be obliged provided the issue is solved but then due to the ignorance and disrespect towards the customer pictured by Bharti Airtel Ltd. its really hard to believe any of the promises made.I hope a positive and fast retrieval of the problem.
                I have complaining since many a days regarding the Airtel Modem replacement as it is not working properly and is duly covered under warranty.But the this guys are ignoring my problem and not responding to any of my calls and e-mails.Kindly help in getting my problems solved.
                Namaste Mr.Agarwal,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 10 September 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Arpit Dixit
                Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

sowmitr
                  Aug 17, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2022

Waiting for refund of BroadBand deposit for 2 MONTHS- case number[protected] application number 253872

We relocated to bangalore after some time abroad and went for airtel as the choice provider for Broadband. The ever eager sales rep Airtel relationship agent - Venkatesh ct no - [protected] came personally collected the cheque and application. The cheque for 799 rs promptly got debited the enxt day. We got sms'es that our application was being processed. We waited for 2 weeks and called him to find that he was not available and another 'relationship officer' (what a farce of a name for someone who is least bothered about relationships with customer) Mohsin said that there was a cable fault and so we will not get our connection for another 2-4 weeks. he himself suggested that we cancel the connection and said the deposit will be refunded. It has been 2 MONTHS now and we are still waiting for the deposit.

I called nearly 20 - 30 times to the customer care centre to find that no complaint had been raised for refund. I raised one and have been following up with customer care to find that it is being transferred from one department to another. I have written to nodal officer and they too gave the same answer and I have escalated to appellate officer who have also given me inane answers.

It is nearly 2 months now and I expect that I be paid back my original amount and be compensated for all charges of calling them 30 times and chasing them up to get MY MONEY.

For the patient few - the standard template email replies from nodal and appellate officers below -

JUL 22 reply from nodal officer

Dear Mr.Karthik M P,

Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.

With reference to your e-mail dated on 20/07/2011, you have expressed your concern for airtel new connection.
                  We deeply regret for delay in responding to your e-mail.
                  We would like to confirm you that your request regarding refund has been registered with service request number 49138258 . Our Representative will revert with the status by 30th July 2011.
                  Further ,we would like to inform you that we are upgrading our system during the period 9th July to 22nd July, 2011. During this period there may be delay in resolution.
                  We regret the inconvenience caused.
                  It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage.
                  We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

AUG 1 reply from nodal officer

Dear Ms.Sowmya,

Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.
                  We refer to your e-mail dated on 28/07/2011 , you have expressed your concern for airtel new connection.
                  We deeply regret for delay in responding to your e-mail.
                  Further to your concern regarding delay in refund amount has already been registered with reference no: 49138258 and it is under process.
                  Hence, your concern has been forwarded to our relevant team for further action.
                  We regret for the inconvenience caused.
                  It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage.
                  We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

AUG 16 APPELLATE OFFICER REPLY

Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services
                  We regret for the delay in responding to your mail.
                  With reference to your e-mail dated 19 Aug 2011, you have expressed the concern regarding refund amount for your airtel new connection.
                  Further to your below mail this is to inform that we have already registered the complaint with the reference number 49138258 and same is under process. Due to technical issue its getting delayed we will get back to you at the earliest.

We regret for the inconvenience experienced by you.

Airtel Hyderabad — Delay in Amount to be refunded

My Airtel Number # is [protected].

Summary is that

On 14/10/2009 I have submitted a CRF to one of airtel agent at my office premises.
                  I have requested for pre to post migration of mobile ([protected]) as part of this CRF. I also submitted an amount of 500/- to the agent.
                  Till now there is no revert from the agent on the request and when contacted the agent on his mobile, I came to no that he is not coming to the work and a new person has taken over his job.
                  After 2 to 3 follow ups with the new person and the dealer owner Mr.Santhosh, my request is not getting addressed and it has been high time that my request is pending and worried about the amount paid
                  Mr.Santhosh owner of Excel enterprises is giving rude answers when I called him on the status of my CRF (called him thrice on this mobile).
                  I have raised the concerns with airtel customer care [protected]@airtelinddia.com on 24th Oct 2009; they have registered my concern with SR [protected] assured me that the issue will be addressed by 27th Oct 2009.
                  When contacted on 27th Oct 2009 they have informed that my concern has again been registered under service request number 29022458 and would revert to me on or before 30th Oct 2009, for which I have disagreed and wanted my concern to be addressed yesterday only.
                  Then Airtel Customer Care executive has called me and assured me that the dealer will call me by 8PM.
                  Dealer has called me at 9PM and again bluffed me that he will give me my maney back on 28th Oct2009 by 11:30 AM.
                  Till now Dealer or airtel customer care excecutive did not update me on what the status is and now airtel customer care is not even reverting to my mails today and not even lifting their mobile phones.

The dealer who has collected the amount, has to repay me the amount.

I have furinished the details below

CRF No: 09/0406806

Dealer Name: Santhosh([protected]) Excel Enterprises, Hyderabad.

DealerCode: ACSHYD003.

Agent Name: Shashank

Agent Number:[protected]
                  This again is a classic example of "show cause" complaint addressal from airtel. Im not sure what instructions the CSO's have been given by the Airtel bosses but I think they have said that as long as a reply is given for a complaint even if it is a single line - We regret inconvenience, that is equal to resolution.

They keep saying We regret the inconvenience caused to you about a 100 times but if they had really regretted it, they would've resolved my issue. I havent even received a single call / reply email from Airtel so far.

There is only one thing I need to know - when will I get my Rs.799 and interest refunded to me? and I havent got an answer yet.
                  Next is to write to SANJAY KAPOOR himself. And let me see if I get the same response of "We regret ..."
                  Mr. Rakesh, Once again you prove your disinterest in resolving the issue. I have replied to your given email [protected]@in.airtel.in already on SEPTEMBER 6TH giving my contact details. Instead of acknowledging that email you say that you trust the issue has been resolved. AND NO, MY ISSUE HAS STILL NOT BEEN RESOLVED.

What a sham!

Frustrated,
                  Sowmya

I hold a AIRTEL sim card of Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. My number is [protected]. I activated SMS pack at Rs.36 on 02nd Sept 2013 by easy recharge . But for every first sms of the day its charging 49 paisa. I am really disappointed by the scheme in Airtel Network. We are activating the sms pack for free messaging, but they again deducting money is disgusting . Kindly do the needful else we will look a option for portability.

Rajavel
                  My concern Is that I had been to the airtel gallery in Pune, on 26th Nov 2013 to change MyPlan on.
                  But the address mentioned for that number was from Aurangabad. So as per the executive’s suggestion to change the address, I submitted the form for both address change and change of MyPlan which included 180 std minutes, 90 local minutes, 300 SMS and 750 MB on internet usage. And I was assured that it will come into effect very soon and the address will be updated.
                  But after a month when I received the bill, it was 1600+ and which didn’t even match to my service usuage.
                  Hence when visited the above mentioned Airtel gallery, they mentioned that out of 1600+, Rs 1000 is charged for internet usuage. But according to MYPLAn it should not have charged.And when I asked for the details of the application that I had submitted, they said the application might be misplaced and the plan in not activated and they will waiver Rs 1000, which is charged for internet. But by that time the next billing cycle had started and the executive asked to come by the end of next billing cycle so that he can waiver the internet charges of 2 billing cycles, and I was fine with that.And at the same time we were asked to submit a new form to activate MyPlan offer and I did and the plan was activated from 23rd Jan 2014.
                  But when I visited on 6th March 2014 to the same Airtel to pay the bill, at first one executive agreed to waiver the amount charged for internet from 26th Nov2013 to 22nd Jan2014.
                  But the other person sitting there has a totally negative attitude and said that we need to pay the whole bill and then the waiver will be done. When I stared questioning about it all the people at that gallery started talking to me at some point of time. There was no chance for me to answer any one person.

And at the end their conclusion was they will not waiver the amount. And out of them one person said that “There is no proof of submission of the application on 26th Nov, We will not waiver the amount and do whatever you want to do, ESCALATE IT !!”
                  And to my surprise these words were said by the owner of that gallery who was full of negative attitude since the time we entered the Airtel gallery.

And Ofcourse from where should I provide the proof as no acknowledgement is provided to me by the gallery on submitting the form. And this has become and advantage to you people to betray your customers.

At this point of time I really wonder what kind of low level service airtel is providing.Is this the way you treat your customers ? and is this the service you provide to your customers who all the way choose your Airtel network apart from other service providers.

Hoping that you will take an action on this issue and provide a quick resolution.

Stephan
                  I am Sayed Zakir Shah Dharwad My Mobile No is [protected].

On 21st Aug i personal want to Airtel Showroom Koppikar road Hubli, & given the Port request myself along with my friend. My friend mobile easily port from Vodafone to Airtel, But your executive enter wrong port number entry in the document so that i am not able to convert to vodafone to Airtel. SO that again on 30th Sep again visited your showroom then that time your executive said with your friend referral i will do that time i am not brought My company i card, so that he told me i am unable to do, then i said or that your executive send me back and also i have given him the old sim to Your executive Mr. Madhu & i told him i am not interested to ### to airtel the he said ok.ir
                  Then i next day i confirm with the Airtel CUSTOMER CARE the your customer executive told me that your request us excepted with in day your sim will be active then i told that presently i don’t have any sim, then she told e that go to same Airtel showroom as for the same sim
                  [protected]U.
                  Then again i went to the same showroom & ask for the sim, near to near i have spend min 1 & half Hr. to search a sim.
                  Now on 11th onward my Vodafone also network gone & Airtel also network gone.. then i CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE they said your verification not gone & also on 12th I want to Sirsi Karnataka your airtel showroom they said they are given you wrong sin U series, & again on 12th 7.45 pm again i went to Hubli same show room Koppikar road they are saying today not possible tomorrow after 3pm i will confirm you.
                  Now i am frustrated if tomorrow before 11Am i am not getting my problem resolved then i will immediately file a harassment & Consumer court immediately.
                  Now i am waiting your positive response, If i am not get any response I will think that you people not able to resolve my issue/ problem
                  Dear Airtel,
                  It is the very worst Network in Airtel my number [protected]. This network is not there in my home.
                  the signal is Zero so the call is not connected to my home.
                  My Complaint numbers.
                  1.[protected]
                  2.[protected]
                  3.[protected]
                  4.[protected]
                  5.[protected]
                  6.[protected]
                  7.[protected] So on So Too More Complaint Numbers is there but my Network is not working properly till Now All so . in my home in-out side booth.

Regarding network issues like this problem I am going to legal action.

Laggy video calls, slow application or network speed, buffering downloads, choppy VoIP Quality, and no Internet connection are examples of network problem symptoms. If you're struggling to perform everyday tasks over the Internet, or unable to use important apps, there's a good chance your network is to blame

--Regards,
                  GANESHA.S.K - MLISc
                  SENIOR LIBRARIAN

Prof-GCNHF Library

#258/A, NARAYANA HRUDAYALAYA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES
                  HEALTH CITY BANGALORE - 99
                  ganesha.[protected]@narayanahealth.org
                  MOBILE [protected] Ext-1694

mymayank

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

This Complaint to Airtel,

Hi Airtel Team / Mr, Rajesh Dhobal,

as per last telecommunication with you, you committed me for updating my out going call charges as bellow agains 1 Re daily deduction as addition service charge (this offer was also given from your MTN team on telephonic communication) from my Airtel prepaid account [protected].

Local calls:-

Airtel to Airtel @10p/Min
                    Airtel to others @30p/Min

Std calls:-

Airtel to Airtel @50p/Min
                    Airtel to others @50p/Min

SMS Tariff:-
                    local SMS Rs. 1.00/-
                    STD SMS Rs. 1.50/-

International SMS Rs. 5.00/-

So Airtel Team, pls take initiative and solve it fast, your 10 days time is also complied, pls enable this service as ASAP.

Mail details as below;

Subject: RE: MOBILE NUMBER PORTABILITY -- [protected] [|BAL|QRC[protected]|]
                    To: [protected]@airtel.in, "airtel" , "Airtel C S - Head"
                    Cc: "Telecom Regulatory Authority of India"
                    Date: Tuesday, 23 August, 2011, 12:45 AM

Hi Mr, Rajesh Dhobal,

as per last telecommunication with you, you committed me for updating my out going call charges as bellow agains 1 Re daily deduction as addition service charge (this offer was also given from your MTN team on telephonic communication) from my Airtel prepaid account [protected].

local SMS Rs. 1.00/-
                    STD SMS Rs. 1.50/-

So pls do it fast, your 10 days time is also complied, pls enable this service as ASAP.

Mayank Patel

Call:[protected], E-Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Have a greatest [protected]@

--- On Sun, 21/8/11, Mayank Patel wrote:

To: [protected]@airtel.in
                    Date: Sunday, 21 August, 2011, 11:24 AM

till not revived the benefit pls do as fast

Mayank Patel

Call:[protected], E-Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Have a greatest [protected]@

--- On Mon, 8/8/11, [protected]@airtel.in wrote:

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Date: Monday, 8 August, 2011, 12:58 AM

Dear Mr. Patel,

Warm greetings from all o[censored]s at airtel.

This is in reference to the email received on the on the 02/08/2011, regarding retention benefits not received for your airtel prepaid mobile number [protected].

We regret for the delay in response and for the inconvenience caused.

As per your telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we would like to inform you that as per your request we have rechecked our records and found that you have already availed the retention benefits as given below and this offer was available till 15 July 2011. Hence we regret the infeasibility to provide the same benefits now.

local SMS Rs. 1.00/-

STD SMS Rs. 1.50/-

It has always been our endeavor to provide you with the best customer service and we assure you of our sincere commitment to meeting all your future requirements too.

We hope that we have been able to fulfill your request suitably.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number if it is still unresolved. You may send an email at Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. Or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Warm Regards
                    $USERNAME$
                    Appellate Office
                    Bharti Airtel Limited
                    Rajesh Dhobal

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                    To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Sent: 08/08/2011 13:18:39
                    Subject: Re: MOBILE NUMBER PORTABILITY -- [protected] [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Dear Mr. Patel,

Warm greetings from all o[censored]s at airtel.

This is in reference to the email received on the on the 02/08/2011, regarding retention benefits not received for your airtel prepaid mobile number [protected].

We regret for the delay in response and for the inconvenience caused.

As per your telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we would like to inform you that as per your request we have rechecked our records and found that you have already availed the retention benefits as given below and this offer was available till 15 July 2011. Hence we regret the infeasibility to provide the same benefits now.

local SMS Rs. 1.00/-

STD SMS Rs. 1.50/-

It has always been our endeavor to provide you with the best customer service and we assure you of our sincere commitment to meeting all your future requirements too.

We hope that we have been able to fulfill your request suitably.

Please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121 regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. Or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Warm Regards
                    Rajesh Dhobal
                    Appellate Office
                    Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                    Click here to provide feedback
                    https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=A8E82F58A1E2246B95FA B719DFC E7295F8186285C5117293F4137992F3147B9DE72363A9E82A53BBC1C9&refno=Qrc[protecte...

and more.............
                    Hi Airtel, Airtelpresence / Appellate Team / Mr, Rajesh Dhobal,

Till it's not Solved

As per today's Telecommunication with you from Airtel No: 91 [protected] at 2.57pm on my mobile,
                    pls re-check your respected recording and take action immediately .

My Outgoing Plane should be as below;

local SMS Rs. 1.00/-
                    STD SMS Rs. 1.50/-

Calculate wrongly deducted amount from my Account since 15 or 16 July 2011 to till date and repay to my Airtel prepaid Account [protected] as ASAP.

Hope you / your team will good response of my valued e-mail.

prasa84

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

please treat this as priority.

i would like to know all the incoming numbers and outgoing numbers from june 1st 2011 to Aug 24th.My number is [protected]

i lost my sim last week of may. I kept that sim in my wallet. some body has stollen my wallet in my building. yesterday i have taken new sim with same number from aittel office. when i lost sim there was 80/- in my account. but yesterday only 6/- is there. Definetly some one has used my sim to make calls.
                      sir please provide me dialed numbers from my sim.

sir , please find me the necessary details and send that to my mail address

sir please do the needful.
                      prasad.

Venkatesh R
                        from Bangalore, Karnataka

This is Venkatesh from Bangalore. Am Airtel Broadband (No. : [protected]) Customer for more than 2 years.
                        Two Months back I've registered (Applicatio no. : 263270) for IPTV and paid 1750 to Aitel Agent 'Muni'.
                        He Promised that July 18th the IPTV devices will be delivered. It was delivered even August 1 week and when check with Muni, he replied have to check and Blah, Blah [Unfortunately He doesn't know English and we donno Kannada :( ].
                        So I raised complaint on the same (Complaint no : 1550652) and following up for 3 weeks and no response from Customer Care. Every time Customer Care representatives taking hell out of time and we are paying for that (We spent around 150 Rs. for this complaint alone till now).
                        This is realy frustrating and need to know whats the status of the complaint.
                        Anyone can help me. Thanks.

- Venkatesh

Airtel Landline — indifferent attitude towards complaint

I have made landline[protected] bill payment thru ICICI bank online bill pay facility on 24th Oct 07 but till date I am being harrased thru calls and mails from AIRTEL team to pay the same.
                        I have provided them bank statement payment proofs thru several mails but these people are totally indifferent in their approach and repeatedly calling for teh payment and proof of the same if paid already. I fail to undersatnd how these people are working and more so paid for their this kind of job performance.
                        Dear Sir / Madam

I have your Phone No[protected]; this is your 1 MBPS Plane I Complaint many times to 121, but they did, t give me proper response and they told many times Airtel signal is very well But during the run internet, it will be disconnect many times but it will again again net discharge so my office work suffering that problem last 3 days. I would like to tell my problem not solve immediate so I will surrender that phone and will go another brand.

Arvind Bhavsar
                        My mobile No. is [protected]. This mobile number is in the name of my husband Sh. Durga Karki. Sir, I was very much upset due to your airtel service. This is my first time, when I am not happy with your airtel service. Actually, my daughter played a game - meeti ke range in the month of January, 2009. I am paying Rs. 30 every month from January, 2009. I complained to your airtel customer service over telephone (4-5 times), everytime, your executive said that this month the money Rs. 30 deducted from your account only. But again next month, Rs. 30 deducted from my mobile recharge. this is happened from Januar, 2009 to till date.

Now I request you to please cut this service from my mobile and all unnecessary calls also. I have been receiving message from 54321818 twice or thrice a day.. please cut this number specially this number.

Hope, Rs. 30 will not cut from my mobile recharge money.

thanking you,

Poonam Karki

Airtel — IPTV/Broadband/Landline not working since a week with no response from AIRTEL

My Airtel Landline/IPTV/broadband is not working since Monday(27th June 2011) with the compaint number 4815676

I have repeatedly called up Customer Care and they have always given me false hopes that it will be either fixed in half an hour or by evening or tomorrow etc.
                        They have also given me assurance that the engineers or back end team will give a call back (reference no.[protected]. And as per date I have not received a call back.

There has be no call-back from your organization giving me any sort of assurance or update on the status.

This is indeed real pathetic and pain staking attitude shown by your organization towards your customers.
                        Thanks Rakesh. This is the 1st response I have got AIRTEL and still as of now I have not received any intimation on when the problem will be resolved.

Triple play(Convergence) or getting three different services from a single vendor was supposed to ease one's life but rather now its more of a pain especially when the vendor does not take credibility or shows any responsibility in addressing Customer's woes.

So seriously can you address me a date when will it be resolved and if i doesnt then what is the next step .

Shuman.
                        Simply getting replies and always specifying new date. Really frustrating..
                        Reply on Fri, Sep 2, 2011 at 1:39 PM
                        Thank you for writing to Airtel.
                        This is with reference to your e-mail regarding the delay in
                        installation of IPTV towards your Airtel broadband connection
                        Please be informed that we are in process to resolve the abovementioned
                        concern at the earliest and will update you accordingly with its
                        progression activity latest by 12th September 2011.
                        Meanwhile, you may contact the undersigned regarding the concern
                        highlighted by sending an e-mail directly at
                        [protected]@in.airtel.com.
                        Vikash Prakash
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Reply on Sun, Sep 11, 2011 at 10:42 AM
                        Thank you for writing to Airtel.This is in reference to your e-mail regarding the delay in installation
                        of IPTV towards your Airtel broadband and Landline connection.
                        Please be informed that we are in process to resolve the abovementioned
                        concern at the earliest and will update you accordingly with its
                        progression activity latest by 15th September 2011.
                        Meanwhile, you may contact the undersigned regarding the concern
                        highlighted by sending an e-mail directly at
                        [protected]@in.airtel.com
                        Vikash Prakash
                        Great!! After 2 months Customer Care representative researched and identified that IPTV can't be provided to our location. Donno how they promised to give without checking availability. Also It took 2 months to identify this. :~
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Thank you for writing to Airtel.This is with reference to your concern regarding a delay in installation
                        of new IPTV connection towards your Airtel broadband and landline
                        connection [protected].
                        Please be informed that the services requested cannot be provided at the
                        desired location / address, as presently the same is not feasible for
                        our network services to be provided with.

We assure you the best of our services.
                        Vikash Prakash
                        Hi Vikash,
                        It's taking more than 2 months to find service can't provided to my location. Then why the hell the amount Rs 1750 taken from account?
                        If there is no service to my location, then how Airtel Representative promised me to provide IPTV?
                        Your representatives doesn't know where service can be provided?
                        Now whenever I call that representative, he's disconnecting as Wrong Number.
                        Also the customer care agents taking so long and responding we'll get back to you. Why the hell I spend 20 Rs everytime for the mistake Airtel Did?
                        This is totally un-acceptable. Revert if you have answer.

-Venkatesh
                        Airtel sucks ..they have the worst customer support .. i guess Mr Mittal never calls his own call center ..otherwise he would come to know how pathetic airtel customer support is .. recruiting absolutely useless bunch of people ..poor on competence ..poor on attitude ..
                        Absolutely pathetic and frustrating experience... Airtel Customer care sucks... I am currently having a very frustrating experience with them. Its almost 13 days (31-May) since I put in a request[protected] to transfer my landline and broadband connection. On 5 June, I get my broadband connection transferred and till date, despite daily follow ups (Complaint Nos. 33976246; 33909316; 33888546;[protected] FYI, I didn't ask for new tickets to be opened, but as usual the highly efficient customer care executives, just go ahead and keep creating new ones every time I call them for the status update) and mails to the nodal team, I am yet to get my landline activated.

I was under the impression that these experiences were with BSNL only. But I am proved wrong, coz, I get to understand from friends and relatives using BSNL that their services have improved many fold. Nothing close to Airtel. Wake Airtel, before its too late

Vinod
                        I tried to raise a complain in the morning to airtel broadband.After my 4th call they raised a request for me.The customer care are irresponsible and irritating. My airtel broadband was not working for almost a month.They were not bothered and finally after 20 complains they resolved my issue.But now they are not deducting my money.
                        Airtel Broadband is the worst service provider.
                        I have applied Broadband connection on 08/07/2014 and paid the full amount including advanced rental in DLF phase V, Gurgaon, Haryana but it is still not installed. I dó not know what is problem. Every day I am loosing my important mails.

i have taken a new airtel broadband connection(ph : [protected]) and got it installed on 30/07/2014.It was working fine for 4 hours and after that net got disconnected and it is not yet ready.I have contacted customer care multiple times, contacted the technician who installed the connection but they never bothered to fix this.When i contacted Customer care, I was promised that this issue would be resolved within 24 hours.But the issue still persists.I request for your kind intervention in this matter and get it fixed as soon as possible.I am extremely disappointed with the service I got from the customer care and false promises.

Shimju
                        Airtel is having worst customer serrvice in all..

They didnt mentioned any local escalataion matrix for followup like Vodafone and loop,

C Grade Service of AIRTEL
                        Airtel people applying monthly bill faik & service also not good even network also very bad we have live proof, if we call to customer care, there is no respond properly & satisfection, & airtel mini store's day robbery, we request pls update any country or state level managers contact details,
                        so that we have easy to reach, any body read the msg AIRTEL people pls clear my issue, due to iam paying amount every month, more then bill amount my no [protected], , , , , , , , Airtel is Very Bad Services including customer service, , , , , , , , , , , i will go for reject the service from my side & my friends & family side also, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
                        Airtel people applying monthly bill faik & service also not good
                        even network also very bad we have live proof, if we call to customer
                        care, there is no respond properly & satisfection, &
                        airtel mini store's day robbery, we request pls update any country or
                        state level managers contact details,
                        so that we have easy to reach, any body read the msg AIRTEL people pls
                        clear my issue, due to iam paying amount every month, more then bill
                        amount my no [protected], , , , , , , , Airtel is Very Bad Services
                        including customer service, , , , , , , , , , , i will go for reject the
                        service from my side & my friends & family side also, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
                        I am writing down my worst experience in your service,
                        Name-Kantharaj
                        Concern- related to Bill break up
                        1- I called up your customer care on 24 Mar 2015 5:59pm received by Mr Rishi Kumar spoke around 2mins and call disconnected by him with abuse word ( NI YAMMA PETRA) I need an explanation y did this word used against me ???
                        2- second call picked by a lady, asked her to transfer the call senior authority she dined was putting me on mute/hold unnecessarily without informing me finally call disconnected by her.
                        3- 3rd call picked by Mr vishal even this time as well same as previous call disconnected.

4- some how got connected to senior authority Miss Sushma She assured me I'll be updated within 24 hours .
                        Considering above instances I don't want to continue your service and am going file a complaint against this I'll take this issue to possible higher ends, even I do work for telecom domain as HR. I never come across this kind of pathetic service am not sure how do you people serve other customers
                        I was with Vodafone thinking that Airtel is wonder in service I switched to you guys but my experience in Spanish of 3 months but it's amazing good keep going on the same!!!
                        My request to you guys help me out to switch out from your service.

This is the worst experience ever had with any of service providers but yes now with Airtel. I have raised a request for New Airtel Broad band connection on Jun 24 2015 and also paid 1000/- to the executive along with required documents, and till date installation was not happened and escalated to Nodal and Appellate team with no luck. They are replying with a general template to bear with them and allow 48 hours for resolution. It's 2 plus weeks with no resolution. This is really frustrating and pathetic support from Airtel. So I want to know how I can get the refund of money 1000/ paid for new broad band setup and not happened.
                        Hello everyone,

I took a new prepaid mobile connection [protected] from Gachibowli, Hyderbabad on 02/08/2015 and till date it is not activated. I called and wrote many e-mails to customer care, nodal officer and appellate office but no use. I always get stereotype e-mail reply. They do not read the content of the e-mail or understand the problem and just reply. Every time I get reply from different person, hence continuity is not maintained.

Its very sad that big telecom company like Bhaarati Airtel with global presence has inefficient customer support.

Seeing no resolution I am thinking of switching to another service provider.

I am an Airtel, Karnataka customer since 2012-August .
                        Day-before-yesterday (9th Jan 2016) To activate my friend's 4G SIM, a message was sent from my mobile
                        as "SIM[protected]U" to 121.
                        After which I got a message "Your Old SIM will work till the new SIM gets activated" and my SIM stopped working. All my Balance, DATA balance etc were transfered to the new 4G SIM which is not actually mine. (this was done as per the procedure mentioned on 4G SIM booklet that u should use an airtel number to message)

Actually our need was to activate my friend's 4G SIM and not to deactivate my old number. So we (did the reverse) messaged the 20 digit unique number of my old SIM from the activated new 4G SIM after which the 4G SIM also got deactivated.
                        This wouldnt have happened if Airtel had clearly mentioned this procedure is to convert 3G to 4G SIM.

Now both my old SIM and my friend's new 4G SIM is not working.
                        I approached customer care to help me activate my number as was before but all calls went in vain.

And we are really disappointed in the airtel customer care numbers 121, 198, [protected] and [protected] as we didn't get any response from officials.

Today 11th jan-2016 i mailed to [protected]@in.airtel.com about this issue. the reply which i got was a 'Sorry' and advice to apply for duplicate SIM where i will have to take all that pain of buying a new SIM altogether and carry, photo, ID proofs etc and pay for it.

I asked if my number can get activated in the new 4G Sim atleast as we already have a SIM.
                        Airtel just resend the advice mail.

After the repeated calls to [protected] an executive picked the call and asked me to call [protected].
                        I just lost my balance and none of the options served my need. I redialed to the same number and Reka- an executive just insisted me to message the same "SIM[protected]U" from my airtel number inspite of telling her i dont have an airtel SIM thats currently in active state. She blabbered the same. I had to be bit rude to her for not understanding customers' situation and vomiting the good old dialogues she had bi-harted and asked me finally to walk to airtel outlet. She just argued with me. Shame on Airtel for being irresponsible.

Now I m expecting Nodal Team would reply me. Can an Airtel Customer atleast hope for it?????
                        I am an Airtel, Karnataka customer since 2012-August .
                        Day-before-yesterday (9th Jan 2016) To activate my friend's 4G SIM, a message was sent from my mobile
                        as "SIM[protected]U" to 121.
                        After which I got a message "Your Old SIM will work till the new SIM gets activated" and my SIM stopped working. All my Balance, DATA balance etc were transfered to the new 4G SIM which is not actually mine. (this was done as per the procedure mentioned on 4G SIM booklet that u should use an airtel number to message)

Actually our need was to activate my friend's 4G SIM and not to deactivate my old number. So we (did the reverse) messaged the 20 digit unique number of my old SIM from the activated new 4G SIM after which the 4G SIM also got deactivated.
                        This wouldnt have happened if Airtel had clearly mentioned this procedure is to convert 3G to 4G SIM.

Now both my old SIM and my friend's new 4G SIM is not working.
                        I approached customer care to help me activate my number as was before but all calls went in vain.

And we are really disappointed in the airtel customer care numbers 121, 198, [protected] and [protected] as we didn't get any response from officials.

Today 11th jan-2016 i mailed to [protected]@in.airtel.com about this issue. the reply which i got was a 'Sorry' and advice to apply for duplicate SIM where i will have to take all that pain of buying a new SIM altogether and carry, photo, ID proofs etc and pay for it.

I asked if my number can get activated in the new 4G Sim atleast as we already have a SIM.
                        Airtel just resend the advice mail.

After the repeated calls to [protected] an executive picked the call and asked me to call [protected].
                        I just lost my balance and none of the options served my need. I redialed to the same number and Reka- an executive just insisted me to message the same "SIM[protected]U" from my airtel number inspite of telling her i dont have an airtel SIM thats currently in active state. She blabbered the same. I had to be bit rude to her for not understanding customers' situation and vomiting the good old dialogues she had bi-harted and asked me finally to walk to airtel outlet. She just argued with me. Shame on Airtel for being irresponsible.

Now I m expecting Nodal Team would reply me. Can an Airtel Customer atleast hope for it?????
                        dear
                        we are using airtel land line it's having some problem
                        from past 5 days back only we raised complain
                        our complaint number is[protected]
                        very poor service
                        kindly arrange as soon as possible

THANKS AND REGARDS
                        NETHRA.D
                        dear
                        we are using airtel land line it's having some problem
                        from past 5 days back only we raised complain
                        our complaint number is[protected]
                        very poor service
                        kindly arrange as soon as possible

THANKS AND REGARDS
                        NETHRA.D
                        Please be informed that I am having Airtel Mobile connection, Broadband connection and 4G connection. I have been repeatedly complaining about network issue in my house and your team has visited lot of times, but till date my issue is not being addressed properly. I had also taken these maters with your local office but in vein. If my grievance is not addressed and rectified I will be forced to cancel all these connections and move to another service provider. If you treat customers seriously I request you to intervene and resolve my issue permanently.

Awaiting your call.

Pradip Nair
                        I live at Ahmedabad and have applied for landline and Internet connection on
                        22.03.2016 and submitted the required documents along with Cheque of Rs. 1000
                        to your representative Mr. Sagar. I was told that connection would be given
                        within three working days. I chose Airtel over BSNL keeping in mind the better
                        customer service.
                        Now i have been following up with Mr. Sagar for the last 4 days. He never call
                        me. I always call him and want to know the status. Most of the time he does not
                        respond.

Now what should i do ?..Amount of Rs. 1000 has been debited from my account.
                        This can be considered as cheating by the company representative as they fail
                        to provide the connection. I fthere was technical problem (as i was told
                        One of the worst network ever I used, such a poor service and bad response from customer care.
                        When it comes to service and customer satificstion it is zero
                        Airtel is only looking at cheating their customers!! They have hired a bunch o[censored]neducated people who represents their customer care! They told me to up my spending if I want "good" customer service!! Frauds!!
                        The nodal team is a joke and won't do anything!
                        Airtel worst consumer experience!

Actually, I am trying to get a new internet broadband connection for my home here in the Bangalore but hardluck.

I have already paid Rs 500/- as the installation fee (transaction ID[protected] . Airtel, executives ([protected] and [protected]) collected my documents and now they are not taking my phone calls now.

They failed to install the connection as they promised and they are not returning my money and documents. I suspect Airtel is missing using people documents.

-Gurmeet
                        Below is the one i received as response but no repayment is done by AIRTEL

Dear Amarnadh,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference to the email regarding refund, billing adjustment and email id updation for your Airtel account number [protected].

I apologize for the inconvenience. Let me assure you that necessary steps are being taken to prevent it from happening in the future.

As discussed with you on mobile number [protected], Our records indicate that the cheque number 2 has been rejected/returned by your bank and will get refunded within 7-10 working days.

Rs. 200.00/- (Adjustment of Rs. 169.49/- + GST of 18%) has been credited to your account. This will reflect in your next bill generation dated[protected]. The revised outstanding amount, after deducting the adjusted amount will reflect in airtel app or self care web site within 48 hours.

However, you will receive confirmation SMS on the same excluding GST.

There is an excess amount of Rs 1362.30/- which will get adjusted in forthcoming bills.

I would like to confirm that the email ID [protected]@gmail.com has been updated in our records effective[protected].

The same will reflect in your next bill to be generated on[protected] and all future correspondence will be redirected to updated email address.

Ebills are delivered within 4 days from the date of bill generation.

For further queries, please do email.

Swati Verma
                        Advisor : Customer Experience
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd
                        Dear Airtel,

I am your broadband customer, and I joined you around an year back on [protected]. We all know that in Feb 2020, we started impacted by covid19 pandemic and Govt. declared complete lockdown in the end of Feb 2020. I too my connection in Delhi/Ghaziabad. During this announcement I was at my native place (Uttar Pradesh) and till not could not move back to my base location.

Due to this situation, I request your department to suspend my connection till I am not at my base location and they had suggested to clear the bill; so that they can stop billing cycle for the same. According to their suggestion I submit all my outstanding in the month of March 2020 and till now I am not using this connection. But your department did false promise and they continued my billing cycle. Now they are offering me 50% waver to discontinue/ suspend my connection.

May I please know is this a waver or a penalty?
                        Why a customer should pay for someone job failure. Should not my connection suspend till I resume my base location without giving another false promise. Also without any torture call asking for to make the payment.

You may please track my record via voice recording(if your department does), my data usages and another approach you could do to find the fact.

I can discontinue but ready to pay again. sharing my case in very humble manner.

Thanks!
                        I am getting call from[protected] and they talk dirty and start abusing. Kindly take action against this number.
                        31 Comments

mithunid

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

This is the 10th time i am writing for the same issues!!!

I have told the in airtel not to activate any useless services on my phone unless i request you to do it.

My phone numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected].

I am again telling the dumb and deaf in airtel - cancel all services that i have not requested for and refund any amount that has been ruthlessly deducted from me by cheating me. I keep getting messages from ad - 54321 that i have been renewed for various services. I do not wont your [censored]ing mms at rs. 2 nor do i want your cricket or radio or caller tones or any [censored]ing non sense.

You better well cancel all these and credit the amounts that have been deducted from me.

And stop this nonsense you [censored]ing airtel !!!

Who are the marketing in airtel. Who do they think they are? I am not taking any money which those earn? Then why the [censored] do they have to take my money without my permission. I am warning you, this will get really bad. We have a group formed in our city which is slowly growing and if this nonsense continues, we really make u pay the price for this.

Airtel — Group formation

I have my airtel friend sim card, on which i am trying to create a goup but i am unable even i called to custumer care they wre not properly helping pls make this form me so that i can enjoy calling at 10paise/min thank you.

shoames

Hello all,
                            Im using HD DTH set top box, customer id: [protected]
                            I'm writing this review after a full 26 days of customer negligence and total frustration towards airtel DTH customer service.
                            I'm with airtel since the last 1 year and I was really fortunate enough not to call customer care till July 26th.
                            From that week itself, I was getting some problem, audio was cut over my hdmi cable. Many times called up customer care and finally on 22nd of August, one guy came in the night (may be to show us the sense o[censored]rgency airtel is having towards its customers) with new STB and replaced the old one.
                            I felt I won finally after the long war of some 25 days, but the real problems were about to start.
                            I was getting "Error code 14" after that and I was told, they will soon activate the new STB withing "few hours" as per the "great, customer oriented" airtel so called executives.

1 day passed just like that, nothing happened with "Error code 14". I got a call the next day from a person called Ravi (contact no: [protected]). He introduced himself as the "customer care manager" and he asked me to pay Rs. 750 to get the services to resume.

I had recharged for the South ultra package for entire 1 year and I had sufficient account balance also that time. I told him the same, then his reply was that was the charge for new STB. STB has 1 full year warranty, and it was expiring on Aug 1st 2011 only.
                            I had raised the issue with STB on July last week itself, and according to this Ravi, my first complaint reached them only on Aug 14. I had a big time fight with him and he threatened me unless I pay the money he wont activate the service !!!!!!

That time I had 160 days remaining days of recharge days and 607 Rs in my account. I had no other choice, my money is with Airtel, so I admitted finally to pay un necessarily. He sent a person to collect money AT THAT NIGHT itself and Ravi was giving orders to that guy unless I pay the money, you should not activate and all in front of me. I thought of throwing the STB on his face literally.

Service again got reactivated on new STB, till next day noon. This time I was getting "Error code 6" saying I had not enough balance !!!!! really surprised again I had to call customer care. same answer - "definitely sir, it will get closed withing 1 hr". Hours and days passed, nothing happened. Fed up really with Airtel. Really.

Now the basic service is denied to me even with all my money just went to airtel. Frustrated after 2 days again called customer care and asked to connect to senior manager for them (If at all any body is there for name sake atleast) Got another junk and good for nothing fellow named VAIBHAV, (airtel DTH customer care escalation manager ), talked with him 1 hour, promised as usual within 1 hr, and I told him if it is not happening this time, I need my money back and to disconnect my connection. He promised till next day 11 am, I was sure that nothing is going to happen.

Again called customer care at 3:30 pm today, got another manager named "AMAR". Asked him to cut my connection and he was refusing with silly reasons AND I GOT A SURPRISING NEWS, MY VIEW CARD NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED!!!! HAIL AIRTEL...AGAIN ONE MORE PROMISE - SERVICE WILL COME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE WITHING 4 HRS...now that day is also over...
                            Now I dont care whatever happens to the connection.

I AM NOT GOING TO CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE AGAIN. LET MY MONEY GO, LET AIRTEL SUCK PEOPLE I WILL GO FOR ANY LOCAL CABLE SERVICE. I VALUE PEACE OF MIND MORE THAN MONEY.
                            I have involved a topmost responsible customer manager (very very rare in Airtel DTH, fortunately I got one) in my issue and finally resolved after 35 days of continuous fight. No other customer care executives were involved in the issue and they wer not bothered to solve the issue other than just giving false promises.

I need to get money to refund back to my account which I spent un-necessarily the STB which was under warranty period when my first complaint was raised (On July last week) + the 35 days of miserable service to my account. I have already raised all the complaints.

Do not trust customer care for Airtel...simply they will bluff...

And after that one more other problem One guy is simply booking movies and recharging from my account from an un-authorized number. Really surprised !!! any one can withdram/recharge from any one's account?

Simply the worst DTH and customer service in India/World.

Customer has to fight each time for his basic needs after paying huge money !!!

Advice to other customers - Please Dont go for this shameless service. Nobody cares you other than your money.
                            How much time more you need? Today is already 30th of August. 1 month gone in resolving an issue. Is this what your customer service? it is not customer service, you can name it as customer hell.

I need to get my full amount 750/- to be credited back to my account and the 35 days of days added where I was fighting miserably with customer care executives.

Time is precious for me, not like you.
                            My customer number is [protected]. For the past 5 days i'm getting ERROR CODE 14 so could not watch TV. I gave complaint to call centre everyday, they say somebody will come today to fix the issue but nobody turned until this day. But after few hours of filling complaint a message comes automatically as "Issue is resolved, call "[protected]" if not" . When I call that number most of the time he didnot pick the call, atlost oneday he picked the call and gave another useless mobile number "[protected]", this number nobody picks.

Please resolve this issue otherwise refund whatever my money i have in my DTH account. So I will go to someother DTH services. You have worst customer service, I wonder how you can increase your subscriber with this customer service.

Complaint numbers : 14618346, 14575977, 14541418.

Senthil

vaibhavdalal

It is sad that I have had to write this but right now I am prepared to write to Mr. Sunil Mittal too...

My woes started 7 days after my airtel landline/broadband connection was installed. I must admit that those 7 days were good and the broadband speeds also were excellent.

Ever since then its been 25days, 3 complaints, one technical visit, my bvroad band connection and my land line outgoing just refuses to work. I am without broadband for the last 25days and not sure how long more…I would have lost serious work hours as we are expected to respond to work queries after work as well. It was unfortunate to have to deal with this level of indifference of the Airtel Broadband system.

The call center first take about 5full minutes to get connected, then to find my info it takes another 5, overall its 10 minutes of holding listening to the painful music and then the line gets disconnected.

The situation is not only dissatisfying but has resulted in an irreparable damage. As a customer and a shareholder in the company the transaction has left us dissatisfied and angry.

SO angry that I had to shout at the poor CSO on the phone. Still after numerous escalations and complaints I have no resolution.

I am really sad that I have wasted hours just trying to get my broadband connection up.

All this after my first bill amount has got credited to them. Not I am light by my first broadband fee, with no connection working all this for just a broadband.

I really feel my earlier broadband Reliance was far more responsive and I curse myself for this silly change.

Although I am writing this - I am sure there will be no reply from Airtel to this complaint…

very very unhappy, Airtel Broadband Landline customer

Vaibhav Dalal
                              All your above assurance shave yielded no result whatso ever...Its a shame that i am being deprived of a broadband connection and a functional working telephone line...Its a sheer doiaapointment to spend hours on your calls to get no result :( :( :(

Shoaib Kausar

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Nokia N8 phone on 28th june. on the cover there is the offer
                                “Enjoy the power of Nokia N8 with Airtel
                                Free mobile internet from Airtel for 6 months
                                Just insert the Airtel SIM to activate the offer”
                                I inserted my SIM and started using the Internet. ( offer valid to Airtel
                                costumer for 6 months from the date of activation )

However i got the 2gb data free for 1 month…
                                But the next month there was no such free data.

When we try to contact on 198 or 121 customer care is talking for 1 minute
                                only after then the call is disconnect and then no receiving of call from
                                customer care..
                                This is ridiculous! Airtel a big name is doing such a fake..
                                Airtel such a big name is doing such type of FRAUDS...
                                No response from ur side regarding my complaint.. only acknowledgement mail is coming...
                                Please fast resolve my matter as soon as possible.. I already sent all the information..

Shoaib Kausar

amitkutwal

Address:Maharashtra

I Recharged my account number [protected] with Rs500 on 23/08/11.
                                  Still pop up message of 'balance low recharge with Rs 310 & get 15 bonus' has not been stop by Airtel.
                                  I talked Airtel customer care executive twice about this problem, & also requested to give complaint ID. but inspite of that niether problem solved nor he gaved me complaint ID.
                                  This problem is hetic as it disturbs view very frequently n stays for 6 secs. One cant escape from that pop up.
                                  So, pl the needful n acknowledge me complaint number.

Amit Kutwal
                                  Pl stop giving such baseless promises of deadlines. On 28th aug morning you told me that pop up will be stoped till evening of the same taday, This was 4th commitment, but it is not stoped yet
                                  Please stop making such baseless comments, your service is really hopeless.
                                  The problem condition is same as it was on 23rd aug. Still the pop up messages not yet stop. On what basis you are closing this issue?
                                  Can i get the final dead line date for same?

abhyu16

Airtel has billed me data usage of 75.3 MB of data usage which is not possible as it is not possible to download 75.3MB data on my mobile phone. So I asked them to provide the list of sites visited and data downloaded and they said that they cant provide this infomation. As a customer I have all rights to know if they have billed me for a usage I need to know which site or doenloads have they claimed. My company would not pay the bill to me as teh usage is very abnormaaly high. So I would request you to please help me get this information so that I can provide the same to my company.
                                    I have raised two complaints and Airtel has not reverted yeat on it. Complaint no. is 39219405. Many thanks and look forward to hear from you. The open teh bill please type nju3

bhavyagupta

I have applied for number portability from Airtel to Vodafone on 29th july for the first time for my two numbers [protected]

and 618 and since then trying to follow up with them to get the updates. They always blame TRAI saying that it is TRAI who

can give you the correct reason for rejecting the portability. I have generated the unique port out code also twice in this

process and even the second one is getting expired on coming 28th Aug.

I have been getting extremely pathetic service from Airtel mobile service. I have tried their customer care(number of times

talked with floor managers 2 different people with same name manjunath, Vijay, Ravi kiran), Nodal officer(on mail) and 3 of

their appellate officers(Savitha, Ramesh and some other lady Lakshmi) also on this everybody tell the same thing that there

is no issues from Airtel side and it will take 7 days to finish the process. Some of them even went to an extent saying that

they have not received the request itself for port out. One guy Ravi kiran is even asking me to provide proof that I have
                                      issues with Airtel and the delay is happening because of Airtel. Everytime I gave them a call they will simply say it will

take another 2 days and it will be done. I have given them a call on 9th, 12th,14th, 17th, 19th,21st, 23rd and even 25th

August to get the status before that I forgot the count. When I called today the Appellate officer(Savitha) she first of all

gave me the wrong information that the process is still going on and will be done in next couple of days but when I informed

her that I got an sms saying the request has been rejected then she asked me to re-initiate the process once again once the

existing unique number expires after a hot discussion on this issue for almost 1 hr. She says Appellate officer is the last

point of escalation and if I am not satisfied with their reply also then I cant escalate it further to anybody. When I called

on 23rd Aug the customer care guy Annirudh said its all fine and the number will be released from Airtel by 24th and then the

next service provider can connect you to his service and in morning when I woke up I get another surprise story in an sms

informing me that my request has been rejected again. They don't come back with any updates on what is happening on this

front I only need to call them everytime to get any updates why there is so much delay. They are such a irresponsible and

disgusting company that they hardly care about the inconvenience the customer is facing.
                                      I am not left out with any options now and I think the only thing left now is to probably go to consumer court and get this

issue resolved and to ask court to put a hefty fine on all the people involved in this scam of fooling people.
                                      I request you to please don't make fool of the customer incase such processes are not feasible then don't introduce them at

all. Rather then saving the customer interest TRAI is also saving telecoms companies from loosing customer.

I WILL ASK EVERYBODY DON'T EVEN THINK OF AIRTEL AS THE SERVICE PROVIDER THEY ARE THE WORST. EVEN SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE

FACING THE SIMILAR ISSUE WITH THEIR PATHETIC NETWORK.

Bhavya Gupta

Airtel — Port out misguide

I applied for port out of the service a few days back. On 26th march 2011 I got a call from Airtel of Mr. Bhan Prakash promising me a better plan if I do not port to be activated in 48 hours. I accepted the offer. My plan has not yet activated.
                                      Is Airtel trying to just mislead the customers and trying to delay the process of porting out of the service?
                                      My phone number is [protected].
                                      Vikram
                                      Issue still exists and the port out is still pending...please don't misguide the customer by giving the wrong status.

gopi9999

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

This is Gopi using airtel broadband connection with account number: Respected Sir,

This is Gopi using airtel broadband connection with account number: 14789330 from past. Recently I was charged with Rs 2500 due to internet charges. I spoke to the airtel executive and said to pay only Rs 1100 and the remaining amount will be waived off. The number i got a call from is:[protected], she said her name is Suma.
                                        I made the payment but the services are not ON. I am continuously following with airtel executive and I was told with in 4 hours, 1 day the services will become active.

Its been more than 2 months since the services are not up. When i call on the number that i got and ask for that lady, then they wait for some time and keep the receiver. Some times they do not receive the call and some times they say she is not here and i will ask her to call you back when she is in. But i do not get any call from them and my problem is solved.

I am continuously getting calls from Airtel asking me to pay the amount and its become tourture for me. I am not able to concentrate on my job. When i explained the situation to them, they are not listening and asking me to pay total amount. Even i say, i will give you the number and check with her , they are not listening to this.

Please do the needful and help me in this regards.

Gopi.Kfrom past. Recently I was charged with Rs 2500 due to internet charges. I spoke to the airtel executive and said to pay only Rs 1100 and the remaining amount will be waived off. The number i got a call from is:[protected], she said her name is Suma.
                                        I made the payment but the services are not ON. I am continuously following with airtel executive and I was told with in 4 hours, 1 day the services will become active.

Its been more than 2 months since the services are not up. When i call on the number that i got and ask for that lady, then they wait for some time and keep the receiver. Some times they do not receive the call and some times they say she is not here and i will ask her to call you back when she is in. But i do not get any call from them and my problem is solved.

I am continuously getting calls from Airtel asking me to pay the amount and its become tourture for me. I am not able to concentrate on my job. When i explained the situation to them, they are not listening and asking me to pay total amount. Even i say, i will give you the number and check with her , they are not listening to this.

Please do the needful and help me in this regards.

Gopi.K

Thanks for your reply. I got a call from[protected] saying he is senior executive and I explained him the situation. He is rather questioning me if there is any written statement that I will get waiver off. I said, i have the service request number and i can give it to you. Even i asked him to put a conf call to the lady whom i spoke and i can talk to her; he had kept the call on hold for some time and then disconnected.

The service requests number are: 33232039 & 33232017. One is for waiver and another one is change of plan.

Is there any way that you can trace that lady and figure out why it is done in my case. You can get to know the employee id or name of the executive who raised above service requests and find out, right?

Gopi.K
                                        Hi Rakesh,

As I have posted the issue here, can you also give me the resolution update here?
                                        I do not think the issue might have resolved and i will face the same problem when i call customer care on 121.

So, do pos the resolution update here.

Gopi.K

There is no progress of the complaint and no updates from Airtel. As per the airtel executive said, I had even sent email to 121 but no reply from them.

This is totally bad and not acceptable. It would be good if some senior officer from Airtel takes this case and solve.

Gopi.K