Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2026
Complaints 54797

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2276

DECENTABI
Sep 29, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

CUSTOMER ID - [protected]
NAME - ABHISHEK

AAPLOG CHANNEL ADD KARNE ME ITNA TIME KYU LAGAATE HAI...EK TO HINDI MUSIC CHANNEL BHI AAPLOGO ME BAHOT KAM HAI ...AUR JO V NAYE CHANNEL AATE HAI USKO BHI ADD NAHI KARTE HO...

DUNIYA BHAR KA BAKWAAS CHANNEL BHAR KAR RAKHA HUA HAI.............PAR JO DHANG KE CHANNELS HAI USSE TO ADD KARTE NAHI HAI AAPLOG....

KUCH SIKHO JAAKAR """VIDEOCON D2H AND DISH TV""" KITNE ZYAADA CHANNEL HAI INKE AUR JAB V KOI NEW CHANNEL AATA HAI SABSE PEHALE INPE LAUNCH HOTE HAI..........AGAR AISA RHA TO CUSTOMER KAM HONE ME WAQT NAHI LAGEGA.............

PLZ CHECK COMMENTS ABT ADTV ON FACEBOOK PAGE OF ""SONY MIX CHANNEL""""

SO PLZ ADD THESE CHANNEL AS FAST AS U CAN """SONY MIX, ZING, MUSIC INDIA, BIG MAGIC, IMAGINE SHOWBIZ, AND SOME OTHER HINDI MUSIC CHANNEL AND ALSO SOME BIHAR REGIONAL NEWS CHANNEL..............................OTHERWISE I WILL DISCONTINUE MY SERVICE FROM ADTV..........AND BETTER GO FIR DISH TV AUR VIDEOCON.

cdmpradeep
    Sep 29, 2011

Hi Airtel Team,

I am using a Airtel Prepaid connection for past 5 years. The number is [protected].

Suddenly my SIM become inactive from 28th september 2011, without any prior communication.

When I checked up with your customer care, i got the reply as i need to provide some evidence for photo and address proof to enable back my connection.When i asked about the lack of prior information, the call is disconnected from customer care.

I have given this number for all records and hence activate this number.

I regret to say that the response and actions from Airtel in this regard is not satisfactory and inefficient.

Pradeep
    My Air Tel No- [protected] not working right now, I visit Airtel cust. centre Uttam Nagar Office ND-110059.Suddenly my SIM inactive without any information Reply is ur verification not clear.ur connection will be closed next 7 to 10 day than u r come with ID, ADD & a photo. proff than u r connection Activate next 7 to 10 working days.

I regret to say that the response and actions from Airtel in this regard is not satisfactory and inefficient

pls solve my problem As soon As.
    Mohmmad Rashid
    Email Id- mohd.[protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile No-[protected]
    Hi Rakesh,

My number got activated today after submitting my document proofs.

But there is a deduction of approx .15rs from my account without any valid reason.

After calling customer care i understood that it has been deducted for some Airtel live which i never availed for.

That too it is deduced for those inactivated days also.

I am charged even for calling customer care.

I am very sorry to say that there is complete lack of transparency between Airtel and the customers, by which, it is clear that Airtel is making fool of there customers.

I don't know how to escalate this now, so seeking your help.

Pradeep
    Disappointed customer
    Dear Rakesh,

Yet to receive a response from your team so far...

Pradeep

nkarthik82
      Sep 28, 2011

This email is regarding the issue pertaining to incorrect bills received for the past two months, and delayed response from customer care for the clarifications raised!

The bill amount received for the period July-Aug is 2020.64 and the one for Aug-Sep is 1749.92

As per the 999 plan that we have taken, the bill cap is 300 since the call charges for the past two months fell between 300 & 2000. Having said that, the total amount including rent and call charges should only be around 1300 and nothing more than that!

We have been trying to get the bill corrected since the time we received the same and the amount is being waived little by little after each debate that we have with the customer care personal. We get charged for each customer care call also which goes for at least 20minutes.

Now, Aug-Sep month’s bill has been corrected to Rs 1227 (reduction of more than 500) and the same has been paid today. We would not be paying the previous month’s (Jul-Aug) bill amount until it is corrected and sent back to us. The explanation that we get from customer care regarding the July-Aug bill is that it was charged on pro-rata basis but that cannot be the case since we changed the bill plan well before the start of the bill cycle. The rent charged has to be 999 plus the appropriate call charges. Instead, they have charged based on 1099 plan for half month and 999 plan for remaining half because of which the bill is at least 500rs more than what it should be. How can they migrate the plan in mid month when one customer care representative told that they can’t change the plan mid month? The mistake is from your side because you forgot to migrate the plan during start of billing cycle. So, why should I pay 500rs extra for your mistake?

In addition to the above problems, the broadband and landline connections have been disconnected today. We request you to reactivate the same. Please understand that this is not a mistake from our side. It is purely a delay from Airtel’s end in sending the corrected bill!

Kindly respond to this email!

Shish Kamal Mishra
        from Kaithal, Haryana
        Sep 28, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is shish kamal mishra.

i have booked an connection by the connectindia airtel digital tv..

I have made online payment for new airtel digital tv connection on 26 sep 11 through the following link

http://connectindia.in/checkout.htm

Payment reference no is 3997445

till now my connection is not installed.

my phone no is [protected]

AirTel — Product Not installed

I wanted to install Airtel DTH at my home. For that, I contacted to Vriti Infocom and Vriti's Executive Mr. Sharad Dixit suggested me to do online payment of amt 1650 and he told me that same day my DTH ll be installed.
        I paid this amount throgh my credit card and done the online payment on 4th March 2010.
        After doing the payment, I was contacting with Mr. Shard Dixit to install it at my home but I was not getting any response.
        Till 10th March no body was able to give me the response, even I gave a request for installation in customer care also.
        So it was my 1st bad exp with Airtel that How airtel ppl commit and how they respnse?

After that on 12th March, Airtel Eng. Mr. Sanjay Rana come to my home to install DTH.
        They checked my TV and found that there was no audio/video system in my TV. Then Mr. Sanjay Rana told me that he ll install it but by using RFB cable, but 200 rs will be charged.
        I asked to give a reciept for 200 Rs the Sanjay Rana told me that its not the company product but then keep in their pocket and its personal.
        After this I denied to do any installation at my Home and then I found that How Airtel Engrs sale non Airtel product after wearing the airtel dresses. It was my 2nd bad exp that How airtel executives can demand extra money for installation AND can sell non airtel products?
        After that I decided for cancelled my order.
        I called to customer care and registered a complaint about all these ppls and give a request for cancelling my order and also for refund my money.
        compaint numers are 215831,2163692.
        On every complaint, It was told to me that with in 4 working days my money will be refund.
        But Till now there is nither installation of DTH nor I have got my money back.
        One month have completed and so many complaints I have done and every time I get reply mail from them that with in 4-5 working days, They will provide the resolution.

If you have any query please call me @ [protected]
        my product is installed at my location

adeeshag
          Sep 28, 2011

I was planning to change my number for a while now and was not sure of the MNP procedure, and when I finally found out what I had to do, I sent a porting request. The next day I get a call from Airtel saying that I have an offer for 180 days with 1p/2sec Airtel to Airtel 2p/3sec A-others and 100 sms daily free. All I had to do was to send an SMS sayin CNCL to 222 within 24 hrs. My sim validity was until jan 27th and the Airtel representative told me to do a sim validity recharge and then send this sms. When I called up customer care they asked me to recharge for rs. 94 and I would get 1 year validity. I tried doing that and it wasn't going through. I give a call again and they respond by saying that there are no validity recharges anymore!! I give a call the next day. And someone asks me to recharge for 54 and send the sms. And i do so(all this within a span of 24 hrs). And i do not get the benefit even after 72 hrs(which is how long they said would take). So i give them a call( and meanwhile I had recharged for rs. 18 for 300 local sms), and tell them the issue which they said would be resolved within 4 days. And my call rates became 1p/2sec for 2 days. They give me a call to check if everything was fine and not knowing the sms benefit(since i recharged for rs. 18 and still had sms ' left) told them, "yes".- the biggest mistake apart from believing that Airtel was professional and gave good service. I start getting charged re 1 for each message and when I tried calling Airtel again, they put me on hold for a long time and heard out my problem and said they would transfer me to a supervisor. The line got cut after holding for over 5 min and if i try calling again, It does not go through. it says that I have to dial *121*2# fro balance and validity, etc. And the call gets cut instantly. This has been happening over 25 times at least. So to avoid losing any more money, I recharge for 18 again and check my special balance it says 0 left. and I am still being charged for smses and I have lost rs. 18 in the process. This AWFUL experience with Airtel has made my mind so lucid about the fact that I should never trust airtel and will keep away from them here on. I am facing terrible problems with my broadband connection as well, and am going to change that as well. I have advised many people to go for Airtel for their excellent support, service and professionalism; I will STRONGLY recommend anyone to stay away from airtel and their patheic services and day light robbery from now on. I don't even think there is any point in writing to Airtel as the replies they give a clear indication that they do not really need to keep their customers happy and give no regard to their grievances.

Sep 28, 2011

Address: Haryana

I received a call from[protected] informing me that in a lucky draw by AIRTEL I have been selected for a prize of Rs.10 lakhs. The caller asked me to check my sim number and inform them. Thereafter they would give me the prize cheque details of SBI bank.

Please let me know if it is a information call from Airtel or is a fake call.

If it is a fake call please take appropriate action and let me know the outcome.

Arun Sinha
            N-151, South City-1
            Gurgaon
            Mobile [protected]

swethashelimela
              Sep 28, 2011

Worst service from Airtel.My Airtel Number is [protected]. I have received a call from airtel that I have not paid the 3-months bill which is of 6800 . I told them I am travelling and once I reach Hyderabad I will give them the receipt for which I have paid. That idiotic lady has told fine and now all my family, friends, colleagues have received the call stating that I have not paid the bill and my number is not active(my num is active) and “I have given their number as my reference and she will black list the respective numbers (of my friends, family and colleagues) Legal action will be taken againt them” . I have called that lady to know whats going on and she was very rude to me and was scolding me in a very odd language. I am the customer of Airtel from 3-4years and now I am treating in this way. Can you people let me know whats happening and want the clear explanation and all the people has to get an apology call from that Idiotic lady who has called.
              Ask that lady to stop calling which has to be done on priority basis.
              I will take this issue very seriously and once I reach Hyderabad you will receive a legal notice from my end.
              Everyone is receiving the call from [protected].

No Regards

kaushal.ushma
                Sep 28, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

It is brought to everyone's notice that airtel is not responding to customer requests as is evident from the following case of mine.

1. I requested by submitting a written application at Sector 12 , Faridabad Airtel office for closure of my account no.1626226 vide SR 2821362 on 24.8.2011.

2. Account not closed and a full bill for a period of 11 Aug 11 to 10 Sep 11 was sent.

3. I repeatedly telephoned for closure of my account as requested but in vain. Only they provided a customer interaction number of that particular date.

4. Today on 28.9.11 again, I submitted my request at Sector 12 , Faridabad Airtel office for closure of my account no.1626226 mentioning the above facts, vide SR 4803704.

There are similar problems experienced by some of my friends/relative whether broadband service or mobile service or billing.

Recently they have started giving bill amount with paise without rounding off 50 paise or more to the next rupee and less than 50 paise to the lower rupee. Strange, while it is clearly mentioned by them at page 2 of bill under Consumer Information:
                If the fractional amount in your total bill is more or less than 50 paise it will be rounded off to the nearest rupee.

About 2-3 months back it was not so...Anybody taking action for their fraudulent procedures/inactions/billing and consumer harassment.

Ushma
                H.No.4, Sector 10, Faridabad-121006
                (Phone:[protected]/[protected]
                Email: kaushal.[protected]@gmail.com
                I had 3 connections from Airtel registered under a Corporate Name. Due to the company getting dissolved, I placed a request for closure of services in December 2012 as I had opted for 2 new numbers, again from Airtel. The new numbers got installed immediately and I called the Customer Care of Airtel requesting them to close the earlier 3 connections and asked them to collect whatever amount was due on those numbers. They informed me that the retention team would call me for this and I informed the retention team too that due to the company getting dissolved, I want the 3 numbers to be deactivated. The representative informed me about the outstanding on all the 3 numbers and asked me to pay it to their collection agent. I made payments against all the 3 numbers ensuring that I paid 1 rupee extra on each bill so that there is no disparity in future. I was informed that the closure letter would be sent to me, subsequently. No closure letter arrived.

In January, 2013, I got a call from their collection department informing me that an amount of Rs. 341/- each was pending on 2 numbers. I informed the person that I had already paid whatever was due and had requested them to disconnect the services. The agent requested me to pay this due amount and he would adjust it against my new numbers, which I did.

Now, since April, 2013, I have been receiving calls from Airtel's collection department asking me to pay dues against those 3 numbers and each caller gives me a different amount and they are not only rude but abusive, too. None of them is ready to understand the problem and all they have to say is that since you do not have a closure letter from our side, you will have to pay-up. An executive also visited my office and checked the receipts of the payments I had made in December, 2012 and informed me that they are fine. But the calls have not stopped. The frequency has increased, so has the rudeness of the callers.

I do not want to put my numbers on a public forum, but if required I have all the receipts to show.

anil kr singh
                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 28, 2011

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Mam
                  This is to bring to your notice that person named Sonu Yadav (in customer care) Lucknow was contacted on 24th of sept 2010 at 9:30a.m to deactivate the unwanted service installed on my no ie [protected]..he rather than deactivating that misbehaved and replied that your account balance would be turned zero within a day..he sent around 100's of messages on my number..and activated several services..we complained this to MIss pooja srivastava of agra she apologised and checked that the complaint we made is genuine and promised that the problem shall be resolved till 27th of sept 2010 but my problem is still unsolved.i being the senior citizen is being unneccesarily harrased ,i am highly dissappointed by negligence shown in my case by Airtel although i have been a user of this number since 6 years.my balance was Rs 140 on 24th sept 2010 that has been reduced to Rs 2.47 just becoz of activation o[censored]nwanted services by Sonu Yadav.Since today afternoon i.e 28th sept 2010 my incoming and outgoing calls have been barred for the reason that my handset has been stolen although I have my mobile, this was also a fake complaint created by Sonu Yadav on my behalf..kindly look into the matter and return my balance and please take a strict action against this insane fellow.

Anil Kumar Singh(Advocate)

AmbrishKaushal
                    Sep 28, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Mobile No [protected] Pre Paid Connection

Unwanted charges of Rs 5/- is being deducted every day towards VOV service Subscriptions even though it was not subscribed and is not being stopped. On trying to get the services deactivated through Airtel toll free number No value added service activated message is received. on 21st Sept'2011 through customer care service i booked the complaint No ROVAD[protected] and it was told the the services will be stopped from 23rdsept'11.Message for deduction is received every day around 0900 Hrs.

All my efforts to get this service activated are failed .
                    The services may be deactivated immediately anf the deduction made my be paid back in my mobile balance.
                    Regards.
                    After failing to get the VOV Subscription Services deactivated thro Customer Cares (twice) and from local representative I had no option but to bring the mobile balance to less than Rs 5 as aroud Rs 150 had already been deducted on 2nd Oct'2011. Now I am lookinfg ffor alternate servise prover as I have faced the problem o[censored]nwanted deductions in past
                    In response to the information I wish to inform that around Rs 45 was topped up in my Prepaid connection [protected]. However, deduction of Rs 5/- is being continued till date. In view of this I have already opted for mobile transportability on 8th Oct’11

Regards .
                    hi...i m biswanath, my mobile no. is [protected].i ve been faceing the same problem with this VOV service.i ve already tried with calling customer care several times.i dont understand, why a company like airtel is taking such unscrupulous means of making money.why they just dont stop this kind o[censored]nwanted service which is cutting the pocket of the customer.
                    i ve already lost more than 250 bucks just for nothing, all credit goes to airtel VOV service.
                    now i m planning to follow mr. kaushal and will go for MNP.
                    but if this continues with other customers also, i guess mr. mittal will definitely loose some market share.
                    please deactivate vov service from my airtel number, my number is [protected]
                    facing the same issue..deactivate vov service from my airtel as well..[protected]. Don't know how this got activated?

nkb247
                      Sep 27, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Well on my successful port in to airtel from my earlier mobile service provider I had thought that airtel would give better services but without any reason I am unble to contact the customer care even though I can make calls & receive them .
                      I had to change my plan from all calls @60p.min to loc calls @ 35p/min , so I checked in their website which had mentioned that recharge of 37 would give the benefits for 60 days but my retailer tells me off that it would be for 30 days.

I appeal to airtel to please enable my customer care calling facility and notify me the correct validity period for the recharge made for 37.

Neelkantho Bose
                      Dear Rakesh,

Please do something about it immediately as the problem still persists and if you just confirm me the actual validity of 37 recharge in Kol that could be fine too.

Neelkantho Bose

Alwaysramu
                        from Erattupetta, Kerala
                        Sep 27, 2011

I have got a message saying that Rs99/- have been deducted from your account for the game download which I have not downloaded anything.
                        When I saw the balance was reduced by Rs99.
                        When I tried to talk with costumer care they simply saying you have downloaded a java game which costed you Rs99. I have not downloaded any game.
                        When I tried to lodge a complaint they are saying that "such a complain can't be lodged and you won't get any refund for that.
                        I have already seen such type of complaints against Airtel. I have not downloaded any game. If I want to download I will download from ovi store (I am using symbian^3 phone) which uses a debit card.
                        Please see into the issue and refund me my money.
                        Thanks for the prompt reply.
                        Please resolve the issue.
                        Reference date - 8th sept 2011.
                        I was charged on that day.

maheshgattani
                          Sep 27, 2011

The basic problem is,
                          My billing cycle is 6th to 6th of each month.
                          On the 3rd of march, 2011. i requested for a broadband connection shift from my old address to my current address. On 4th of march, my broadband was disconnected on my old address and i was waiting it to be transferred to my new address.

After 11th March, i started getting impatient and called airtel customer care to ask what is happening . I got no solid reply apart from we are working on it. From the 11th to 23rd of march, i must have called then every day to listen to the same reply. So on 23rd i finally decided to completely disconnect the connection.

I went abroad on 25th thinking that i will get a new connection when i come back.
                          But somewhere in April, i got a bill for the month of March. I never got the chance to use the broadband connection form 6th of march to 23rd because of the fault of airtel. I raised this question to [protected]@airtel.in explaining them what has happened. To my satisfaction, i was told that it will be taken care of. Offcourse i didnt pay the bill, why would i? you guys never provided the service. My company pays for my broadband connection, if i wanted to pay it wouldnt have been a big deal. But its wrong, why should i pay for a service which i never received?

But as soon as i came back to India on 3rd May, i started receiving calls regarding unpaid bill. It frustrated me to the core. So i again called up the customer care and then i was told something amazing. I was told that on 14th april i asked for the connection to be retained. I was not even in India, Why would i call from US just for this?

Anyways, I explained the issue and the person whom i spoke to said he will raise a ticket. But to my surprise i kept on getting calls. I tried to explain on the initial 20 or so calls that it wasnt my fault. But the calls kept coming.

Since last 5 months, i have received close to a 100 calls regarding this. But wait, here is the good stuff. A guy came to my house just for this. I explained this to him as well, in person. Again i was told it will be taken care of.

Here is what triggered me into launching this complaint, Today i found a letter in my letter bo saying legal notice from "SHIVA & RAWLEY" regarding unpaid bill. I was like what?

After being harassed for last 6 months, they want me to deal with this? I am very near to taking them to consumer court.
                          I have had enough of them. Fun enough, i am still using airtel broadband connection which i got within 4 days btw. I am very much thinking of disconnection it unless these guys come to their senses.

Airtel — WRONG BILLS AND HARRESMENT

sir/mam,
                          it is very shocking to inform you that there has been repeated billing error on my add on no [protected](acc no[protected]/8/07---25/09/07.
                          july august month too there was error which had to be corrected.
                          now i want following things to ask.:

1)why add on benefits(100 min FAT and sms benefits to be properly calculated ) to my no [protected] were not given (primary no [protected]).
                          METRO PACK ,STD A2A,A2OM,A2L discounts specially

despite of repeated reminders no correction has been made till now in my bill of sept october .
                          not only that,rs 999 have been charged on my connection for ?renewal inspite of my refusal and my outgoing was barred for not paying incorrect bill
                          and forcing me to pay that amount leading to loss in my buissness and patient care and personal life
                          would like to inform you that i am being continosly harresed and
                          bill for month november also coming although i have not used the same number since october and send a mail dated 8th november that close my connection.
                          l
                          i hope my complain is seriously looked into and adequate compensation and letter of apology given for the error on part of airtel
                          dr yogesh valecha

P.Karthigayan,
                          7/4, Kuppumuthu Mudali St.,
                          (Land martk: Near Srinivasa Hotel)
                          Triplicane, Chennai-600005.
                          [protected]@airtelmail.in

Sub: Harassment by Airtel customer care – reg.
                          Ref: Account No.1142886

I have taken Airtel line right from 2005 when your company laid cables through our street. At that time a couple of officers came to my residence and gave a very friendly and exiting introduction about Airtels service. Recently this trend of customer care slowly faded away. At cash receiving counters, while expecting an answer from customer scare staff, SMS reminders/notifications, new services beneficial to customers, etc. These are purely connected with the growth & goodwill of Airtel and not customer utility service but still these too were not cared by the Airtel network.

Recently, a staff working in our office said that he is using unlimited scheme and it is speedily working. Long back another staff said the similar service from Airtel. I enquired the company on 22 or 23rd February and since there was nobody to pick up the message in the local customer care, I think, Abiramapuram customer care booked my message. The next day a call came from the local customer care to whom I enquired the speed they said it is 256kbps and the speed will be very good. She said that the scheme will be changed on 25th or the next day. When I asked, is there any way to lock the number pad in the phone the call disconnected. There was no update on scheme change afterwards.

On[protected] after observing the speed I presumed that the scheme was changed. While downloading the speed was only between 10 and 30 kbps. This is the primitive speed and not at all fit for officials. Hence, on 26th evening I called the customer care (121) and a lady took the phone. When I said the speed is unbearably low she immediately started to question whether I am using virus software, etc. I now about the companies virus software marketing and hence avoided that discussion and asked her to switch back my scheme to the old one itself. She said that the scheme is not available and she can give another scheme where I can have 100 free landline minutes and 100 for airtel mobile call. I said I don’t want to buy a Airtel mobile connection, based on my previous experience and asked her to connect me to the Manager.

I was connected to a number which produced a engaged tone always and finally the call looped back to 121 again.
                          Now, a male voice picked up the line and I explained my problem and expressed that when I faced problem again I will change my service; he said that he will revert, after check the possibilities for helping me. I kept waiting and he came back on line. When he started to talk to me the line was abruptly and forcibly disconnected as if by somebody sitting beside.
                          Then, for the third time, when I tried 121, a female voice took the receiver. She first tried to solve my problem but after a few minutes silence, she said that the new scheme can only be given after completing the present cycle. I asked her to book my call and she booked the same and gave a number[protected].

According to the above message my scheme should have been changed on[protected] at least, that is after >30 days of a customers complaint. But, this have never happened. I waited upto[protected] and made a call to the customer care and informed them that I want to surrender the service. They started to convince me with some offers. I said that I have decided to change and even booked another service. Then another staff called me, after trying to protect their staff, said that my connection will be disconnected and phone removed within 4 days and gave me a No. 420606. Today is the fourth day.

Airtel is advertising 256kbps speed but in fact it gives the lowest speed by using tricks. Please note that I have paid the last month’s bill Rs.930/- for a worst internet scheme and about 10 landline calls, even though I conveyed my dissatisfaction a month back. This money is not earned by Airtel but picked from my pocket. I have communicated my surrender of line intimation on[protected]. Please refund my initial advance. I am prepared to go to consumer court for restoring justice.

(P.Karthigayan)
                          Airtel has become a fraud company with crippling customer care. Nobody listens to us even in their office. I thing we should file a case against them in consumer court.
                          I had an AIRTEL BROADBAND connection and filed a complaint to disconnect since I was moving out. I was updated a bill for the next three months and was charged Rs.7000. I was repeatedly harassed by airtel customer care representatives repeatedly via phone to pay the outstanding amount which I was not entitled to. Then I was given a reduced amount of 2200 to pay to stop the harassment and was given a bill for that. I got a legal notice today to pay Rs. 7000 again today. When I called the guy Called Prabhu ([protected]) mentioned in the bill, he blackmailed me and was asking for amount to be paid. He does not provide me with any proper accounts either. He said my bill was 9000 then comes to 6000 and then says he ll shut up if you play 4000. Hope this gets noticed by the concerned authorities.

Jeyanth Kumar
                            Sep 27, 2011

Yesterday i called airtel dth to activate channel 227 which is star cricket.. and the customer care rep told me that its available in a package only which has espn, star cricket and star sports and it would cost about 45 rs per month.. i told him to activate it and he said it would take 30mins and i got a message that ESPN Top up has been activated.. now i get only espn.. i need star cricket.. my customer id is [protected]... this is frustrating...

ramhcl
                              from Puducherry, Puducherry
                              Sep 27, 2011

Address: Puducherry

I am using the mobile number [protected] with airtel.... I recently converted my
                              prepaid connection to HCL CUG PLAN Post paid on 12.09.2011... by the time I
                              have given my address proof of my home rental agreement..

After 3 days one executive called me from airtel and conformed my plans and
                              address proof...now my OUTGOING calls BARDED WITHOUT any information..

When I called to your customer care they said my address proof not submitted
                              properly... and I have to resubmit it again... why I have to do the work for
                              your airtel peoples for their mistakes...
                              How they conform my address proof when the welcome call I received.

They visited my office on 19-sep-2011 for address verification without
                              contacting me how they completed the verification... 9 days over from the date
                              of verification as per your executive told...up to this 9 days what they did
                              for my number ..Without making not even a single call to my number.

This is not a individual customer place...it¿s a corporate office and we have a
                              separate use of mobile numbers... we need to maintain our mobile in active
                              condition all the time...if your peoples doing like this means what shall we
                              do...

Already I complained lot of times and I have made a action to switch over to
                              some other network ... after your executives convinced me I have switched over
                              to post paid CUG plan...

AFTER THIS I RECEVIED ONE MAIL STATING THE SAME ANSWER TO RESUBMIT THE DOCUMENTS ..AND I CONTACTED ...AIRTEL NODEL OFFICER AND APPELATE OFFICER...THEY SAID
                              NO NEED TO CONTACT CUSTOMER FOR ADDRESS VERIFICATION..WE CAN DO IT WITH ANY ONE FROM MY COMPANY...HOW THE PEOPLES WILL KNOW ABOUT ALL... HOW THE AIRTEL GUY DONE A VERIFICATION WITH OUT CONTACTING ME...

No one has given proper response to my query...

I complained to 198 - they said address proof not submitted
                              Nodal officer told that---- address proof verification is wrong----- after 6 hours she sends a mail.
                              Appellate officer was told---- Subscriber enrolment from not received......

Whom I have to believe.... all those executives are given different type of answers... and finally appellate officer asked me to contact my local airtel executive...

Without contacting me or my company peoples they are saying that address verification completed.... how can I believe the peoples if their giving different type of answers for the single problem.
                              Most valuable thing I found from your executive response is.... there is no use of calling them... better we can contact local peoples from your dealer... or

Better change the network to some other company.

I need to activate my OUTGOING immediately..do the needful immediately.

sivasathish
                                Sep 27, 2011

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

i called to airtel customer care 198 free numer for ask about my message booster details from my no...he is not told correct information .then he called me from another number that number is ([protected])that excutive blakmailed me " he said i disconnected your number and he used bad words .then he sent more than 25 message to me ...all are same messages
                                company: airtel
                                date :26.09.2011
                                time of call: 7.55 pm to 8.5 pm
                                callinng from: [protected](airtel customercare
                                my no: [protected]
                                please take action against him
                                i called to airtel customer care 198 free numer for ask about my message booster details from my no...he is not told correct information .then he called me from another number that number is ([protected])that excutive blakmailed me " he said i disconnected your number and he used bad words .then he sent more than 25 message to me ...all are same messages
                                company: airtel
                                date :26.09.2011
                                time of call: 7.55 pm to 8.5 pm
                                callinng from: [protected](airtel customercare
                                my no: [protected]
                                please take action against him

helpingindia
                                  Sep 27, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am getting average speed of 2-3 kbps here. i am using Samsung GT-S5620 handset. The gprs speed is very poor. I complained 10-12 time to customer care. but these persons are just showing their blank faces and also doing nothing. Is this your services. day by day the speed is decreasing. I don't know what you are planning. But I you are loosing your customers.

Airtel Prepaid — Poor EDGE speed

I am Ajay More, using Airtel's mobile office service. I used to get speed around 25 to 30 KBps (200 to 240 Kbps). But since 23rd March 2011, I am getting average speed around 4 to 5 KBps (32 to 40 Kbps). It takes 10 to 12 minutes to load one simple web page. So I complained to customer care on 24th March and they told me to save new settings and speed will be normal. But they sent me same settings as they were already on my phone. But still I saved new settings, but yet speeds were same. I waited for one more day and called CC once again. This time they registered my complaint and told me that resolution will be provided till 31st March,2011 (Compliant ID: CMOUD [protected]). As expected nobody called me from CC and problem was persistent. Again I called to CC on 1st April 2011. This time executive listened to me and told that she is transferring call to her senior. She kept me on hold 2 to 3 minutes and then disconnected the call. Since then whenever I try to call CC they simply disconnect my call. I am not been able contact them any further.

I am very much frustrated with Airtel's customer care service. Definitely not expected from such a big brand who advertises their quality services. Hope to get resolution from here.

Yours Sincerely,

Ajay More
                                  Mob: [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Call came from airtel CC. After hearing from me they advised me to change the sim. I did that. But still net was slow. I complained once again. But there was no response for 5 days. So switched to Vodafone through MNP. Everything is working fine. Happy now.
                                  Hi!
                                  This is Mohammed Mujahid Khan
                                  from Hyderabad.
                                  my airtel num is (+91 - [protected])

when i purchased a new airtel 2g simcard and activated of Rs.98/- Gprs plan i get 15-20 kbps insted of 30 kbps speed,
                                  but after a month again i activated this plan I am getting average speed of 2-3 kbps instead of 30 kbps here.
                                  i am using Nokia 6300 handset. The gprs speed is very poor. I complained customer care.
                                  but these persons are just showing their blank faces and also doing nothing. Is this your services.
                                  and i tried 3g also on this same number in sonyericssion k800i 3g handset in this 3g plan also i am getting 15-18 kpbs instead of 3.6 mbps
                                  day by day the speed is decreasing.
                                  there is a average grps speed in 2g is 30 kbps, and in 3g 3.6 kbps. then why you people giving 2-3 kbps in 2g and 15-18 kbps in 3g.

i hope you will solve my problem as soon as possible

kakag
                                    Sep 27, 2011

Address: Haryana

MJ BUILDVEST (P) LTD
                                    LAND LINE NO.[protected]
                                    ACCOUNT NO.[protected]

ADDRESS: -
                                    6, SUKH CHAIN MARG
                                    DLF PHASE-1
                                    GURGAON-122002

I request you to just disconnect my land line connection[protected] form today. i don't want to use it any more i shall be very thankful to you for the same.
                                    my last payment has been deposited by me Rs. 550 by cheque.
                                    if further any bill is generated by your company i will not pay any amount.
                                    So again i request to you just disconnect my land line connection.

Munish Jain
                                    [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM

chandira9
                                      Sep 26, 2011

Annoying HungamaClub Alerts from Bharti Airtel AD-54321
                                      I get this ANNOYING SMS EVERY WEEK.

"You have been renewed for HungamaClub subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs10. latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20 kb "

I have not requested such type of service from airtel. I checked my balance is deducted Rs 10.

Airtel Prepaid — Annoying Hungama Club Alerts from Bharti Airtel AD-54321

I received this sms (24/6/2011 and 25/6/2011).

"You have been renewed for HungamaClub subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs5. latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20 kb "

I have not requested such type of service from airtel. I checked my balance is deducted Rs 10.

Mobile no. [protected]
                                      thanks.
                                      my mob.number is [protected]. i facing same problem...you have been renewd for Thebigfatfreestore subscriptionservice from Airtel.You have been charged Rs.5.Latest games http://gclub.in [protected]@10p/10kb. when i talked to CCE they didn`t solve my problem and said me that you are responsible for this because you are using internet on your mobile. when i said him that i am a not a new user, from two years i am using airtel internet on mobile..but now i am facing this problem then disconnected my call from otherside.where we can solve this problem...really annoying..

Abhishek Gupta
                                        Sep 26, 2011

I have an Airtel prepaid connection. I recharged my mobile with Rs 98 internet GPRS plan. But the speed is too slow. I specially purchased a new android phone for keeping mysel[censored]pdated with stock market movements but the gprs is too slow to support any software I install to give me share price quotes. Even google is not opened sometimes to browse anything. To my surprise the GPRS runs much better after 10 PM or so as compared to before that. I tried calling the customer care but they are unable to help. My mobile number is [protected]