Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2277

mukul_syngal
Sep 22, 2011

Address: Mansa, Punjab

My Airtel Postpaid connection no. is [protected]. My bill is not delivered to the address given by me. But a call from airtel customer-care tells me that my bill is pending and my connection will be disconnected if the bill was not paid in time. Once a courrier company franchisee, who did not tell his and his company name, said that they receive my bill every month but as my house is at some distance from his office so he can not deliver for a few rupee.But it is the duty of the Airtel to deliver my bill at my doorstep at any cost. My telephonic requests to Airtel Customer care are proved useless. Airtel should be directed to deliver my bill at my doorstep.

Airtel Postpaid — No connection received!

i have paid the bill on dated 11.12.07,but inspite of that my incoming and outgoing is not maintained yet.my no.is [protected].pls do some favour soon oherwise i wl be able to switch to other

Airtel Postpaid — bill has not received

this is my mobile no.:[protected]. i have not received last bill till date. there is not my responsebility for late fee. i did tak to manytimes at customer care for bill but there are not response, airtel postpaid servise is very worst.
I met a sales executive named Mukesh Venu in my office Shastry Bhawan, Delhi. He provided me with a Airtel No. [protected] after submitting the documents and making a cheque payment of Rs. 699. Till date the No. is not activated. The SIM is lying with me and I think that Airtel sells there SIM for which they do so many documentation & verification but, finally leave it without any care for the customer's money and there own name.

The customer care at airtel is just horrible. If you are a high pressure you should not contact airtel customer care perhaps, instantly they will kill you.

I pray to GOD whatever he has earned by way of wrong promotional sms and false commitment to his customers should repay or his business should go down the drain.
Hello Team,

Sub: Not getting the mobile number & New connection for IBM 279 plan - Airtel - post paid.

This is Divakr, Lead - Finance & Accounts from IBM India Pvt Ltd, ITPL, explorer, 5th floor, extn:4749, Bangalore.

I have applied for the new post paid connection in Airtel for postpaid connection with IBM279 plan, According to your procedure, produced all the necessary documents and paid Rs.300/- as a depost (refundable) to the sales executive of Airtel, Mr.Husen , CAS - AIRTIME (AGENCY NAME) contact number:[protected] and got the SIM CARD vide number:[protected] PAKED DATE:22.10.07.

Since friday evening he has been giving the different mobile numbers everyday till today and saying that the number will be activated by end of the day and the numbers given me like [protected] / [protected] / [protected] & [protected].

Moreover, i have called Husen several times since friday and not lifting the phone and giving his mobile to one of his friends, which is no use.

He is always avoiding in giving the exact status of the new connection. Customer is the key person for any kind of services. But I am not at all satisfied with the Husen services in getting the my connection.

I want to escalate this crazy issue to the higher levels through my Manager from IBM India Pvt Ltd. if i have not received proper response immediately. But Hoping Airtel will give the support to the customers at all times and will give the new connection immediately.

Please call me immediately with all the details like my new connection mobile number, status etc.

Divakar Annadanam
I bought a postpaid connection from Airtel. its been 4 days and my number has not active.my number is [protected].plz its arrengent.
i have paid bill on 17/2/2008 for the number [protected] i still did not get my connection

Airtel Post Paid — my bill is not delivered

my bill is not delivered to me , belonging to this i have called to company executive (local) they are not giving proper responce to me .i have brought a postpaid airtel connection on january 19 th 2008 till now my bill is not delivered to me or not on my mail address my connection no is[protected]

I have gone to your Customer Office, at connaught place every month for my bill. Form the last eight to ten month, I was not receiving my bill.

Request to please, send me my bill for the period of 21st January to Feb. 2008 of Rs.385/- which i have not received till date. I visted yr office two times and send request at 121. all failed.

If you have any e-mail address, please mention on my e-mail address.

Kamal Kumar Sharma
Mob. No. [protected]
i have postpaid mobile no.[protected]:[protected] for last 4 months i have not received my bill. i have been complaining cus. care every month many times but no postive response was ever there if you treat your valueable customer like that then i am very sorry to say that i will discontinue postpaid services.mistakes are made one or two time i am buinessman i smell something fishy in it for last 3 months i am paying my bills without seeing any detail my family is useing 10 phone no. of your company what impression you last on us i feel very sorry on my part to use your services
hi
plz give me detail my calls.and detals my bills.

Airtel Post Paid — not recived bill

Dear sir/mam
I did not recive my airtel postpaid bill then please send me my bill on my email id from last 3 month.and i need next bills on my email id.

sanjay pratap singh
mob no -[protected]
I want to see my bill for the month of Oct-Nov-2008

airtel postpaid account — bill not recieved

it is highly disgusting o the part of airtel that not even a single post paid has nt been sent to me . they had sent referrals to verify my address, ihad opted for e-bill in my application.still theres no effect. kindly do the needful so that i get my bills in hardcopy.my cell no:[protected].
email: kousik.[protected]@yahoo.com
please forward the bill amount of no. [protected] to the mobile
i lost my mobile please trace the [protected] and send my email id.

Pls send the My Airtel Postpaid Mobile Bill Detail of August

rgd

Airtel — bill delivery not on time (from last last four months)

sir/mam,
this is to inform you that my self gaurav sahni residential dehra dun mobile no [protected]
already i had coplain to airtel city centre that i am not getting my bills on time since last 4 months (complains sended by verbly, msg,call on custmer care n written also) but no response .till yet now without bills i had not submit my bills on time so i cross the credit limit of RS. 1900. know they disconnect my out going calls yesterday i went to city center of airtel to sot out the problem after sitting 2 hrs no response. in the month of june they send duplicate copy of bills of 3 months n said that this kind of problem will not happen again but no solution.but they are running same problem from last four months, please give the solution to come out from this problem.

Gaurav sahani
my cell no.[protected] is not responding properly for the incoming is not responding

Airtel Post Paid — mailing bill not received

plz.send my bill of march cycle by email today itself because i have to reimburse
my mobile no.-[protected] my email id-sukhwinder.[protected]@pfizerindia.com

airtel/postpaid — Bill Not Received

I am not receved my airtel bill not in my mail or not a paper bill.
My mobil no is :-[protected].

Thank's
Mohit Kumar.

air tel mobile — Postpaid bill not received

I am a customer of Airtel Post Mobile No.[protected] but bill copy is not receiving in my mailing address regularly. Please arrange to dispatch the bill in my address to avoid late fee.

air tel postpaid — BILL NOT REC.

i have not rec. my air tel bill from last one year. i have complained many times on customer care but response by providers. kindly provides my bill as soon as possible.

ALKESH SHARMA
KINDLY PROVIDES MY BILL ON REGULAR BASIS.
My Airtel Postpaid connection no. is [protected]. My bill is not delivered to the address given by me my mail id [protected]@gmail.com . my company name sukla devi academy for b ed
24 Comments

hemlata05
    Sep 22, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

You have been providing us a service named IPL.The given service is not used by us from last 2-3 months and the airtel bill which is given by you is included with this service charges.Kindly disconnect this service because this is not useful for us and further we are not going to pay for this as we are not using the IPL service provided by you.If further the bill contains the IPL charges than we will dissconect all the airtel service used by us.also issue the upcoming bill with excluding and refunding the chages given by us since last 2-3 months.

Mrs.Hemlata Tyagi

AirTel — to disconnect IPL service

Head of customer services,
    You have been providing us the service of IPL which are now useless for us.Kindly disconnect the IPL service given by you.

Best Regard's
    Mr.Satender Tyagi

Airtel Dst
      Sep 21, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

My Name Is Avinash Yadav & I am Last Working With Airtel in Oct 2008.
      I am Appoint From Askkom Media India Pvt.Ltd.I am Working On post of sr. sales Executive In Dst. Nov 2008 All Dst Are Close By Airtel.But My No. [protected] Is Continue Last 2007 to 14 Sep.2011. All Doc. are Provide Foe Sim & sim Is Issue for My Name in Sim Are start. Than my Validity are Expire In 14 sep.2011. I will All Tri To Ricarge My vilidity. But I Am Not Update My Validity. Then I call All Caustamar Care No. Any One are no Help For Me. All Told Me This no. Are employee sim. How This Are Possible. This Sim Are Issue For My Name in my Documents. Airtel Dst Are Close in 2008. Company Are No Close All Dst No. In This Time. Why are close This Time. I carry Only This No. For Last Five Year. So I Request For All Airtel Officers Plz Convert My No. I normal Sim. But Any One No Help me. So I Lost My all Contact and All My Future. I entered All Nokari Website in my Resume. My No. Are No. Working So I Lost Also Best For Job In My Carrier And My Personal Work Are Also Effect.

gangadharreddy
        Sep 21, 2011

I have Airtel prepaid mobile connection.Since 20 days I am getting cricket SMS alerts,which I never subscribed for them.I don't want any SMS and I am loosing lot of money on them. Solve this problem as early as possible. I already registered complaint here.But no one is responding.It is better to disconnect from Airtel.

I think that by sending these unwanted SMS Airtel is cheating customers.

BR,
        Gangadhar Reddy

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — Fasle offer

I received the message that if I will recharge for Rs. 37/-, my Std rate will be Rs. 1/- insted of Rs. 1.5/- per minute.
        But after doing the recharge of Rs. 37/- my Std rate is still Rs. 1.5/- per minute.

Airtel Mobile — to stop unwanted sms

many times airtel is deducting rs.30 or rs.60 from my account for sending sms (which are not of my concern). so pls help me in stopping this. my no. is [protected]. it is also too difficult to contact ur customer care unit. also the aritel c.care executives are unable to clarify the fact.
        I am receiving non-sense messages frequently from mobile no.[protected], disturbing my regular work. I told the person to sop sending messages. But he / she sends more messages and harassing me and distracting my work. Please do the needful to block this number from getting sms on my mobile phone. Thanks and regards,
        Ramachandran - [protected]
        i am receiving unwanter calls from airtel prepaid connection No.[protected] for HELLOW TUNES eventhough I disconnect the calls they deduct the charges from my balance. Several times I request them to stop the unwanted calls but they are not stopped the calls . what can I do pls suggest

Aryan Tulip
          Sep 21, 2011

I took Airtel postpaid connection few months back and activated GPRS service. Though they promise 2GB free for 1 month, it is not the case. With their miserable speed, no one can exceed this limit. Once I complained them regarding the speed and all they told was that they cannot do anything about it...more number of people connect, the speed gets reduced. I am definite that I didn't exceed the 2 GB quota counting on the downloaded file size. I believe they are measuring it on some other unit.

There is the concept of dynamic Credit Limit which is dynamic enough that they the Airtel guys can define it as per their wish. I got bill for 6.5K when my credit limit is 1.2K. Their explanation is simple - amount for gprs service will not be considered for credit limit. Yet my connection got disconnected in between as I exceeded the credit limit. At that time the last message I got was that bill amount is 2.5K or so. They never intimated me until then that I had exceeded my credit limit. How the final bill reached 6.5K in the final bill they can very well explain in their own terms.

Since they will not enforce Credit Limit, don't imagine that you can control your bill amount. Daily they will send the bill amounts if you want to be up to date. It will be 30K and all... If you enquire them, they will say it is un-discounted amount...that when they generate the final bill after they give discount for free 2 GB it will come down. But they still cannot say what exactly is the amount.

There can be 2 reasons for them sending the un-discounted bills with huge amount and not enforcing the credit limit.
          1) They don't have the infrastructure to calculate the exact bill amount on a daily basis. (Hardware doesn't support)
          2) They want to mislead the customers, keep us in dark so that they can keep on billing us huge amount and still we don't know about it. Finally they will present a huge bill.

What ever be the reason, either is not acceptable. If it's their financial problem that they don't have the hardware for proper billing, they should not put the burden on us by giving such huge bills.
          If its about their unethical behaviour of deceiving customers...I think we need to bring it to the notice of TRAI or such regulatory body about such malpractices.

Finally the bill collection is the area where they start showing the true colours. When you contact them, they will say they will recalculate and get back or contact the manager and get back. But they will not close this thing properly. In between you will have got frustrated an moved to some other service provided. They start calling all the number you might have dialled and start threatening about legal proceeding unlawfully. If you call them, they will take their own sweet time to get back. But they will continue with their harassment.

Finally I will like to suggest that Airtel + Postpaid + gprs is a deadly combination. Better avoid it unless you don't mind sitting and writing like this one day.
          Thanks for you response. I thought the issue is resolved, but once again Airtel Collection team had started with the dirty tactics.

I had lot of conversation with the collection department guy, customer care person and all during this time of posting this. Finally it was agreed to settle this issue after waving off a part of the outstanding amount. I made the payment and informed the guy the details of the receipt etc. But once again I received a mail asking to pay the waived off amount.

This is really unacceptable where Airtel doesn't even stick to what is promised. Doesn't Airtel have any ethics?

You can contact me on [protected] if you feel you can resolve the same.

N.R.KASHIVISHWANATHAN
            from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
            Sep 21, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

MY MOBILE NO.[protected] HAS BEEN MISUSED FOR PROVIDING A DTH CONNECTION TO ONE MR. NASIR KHAN BY AIR TEL DIGITAL TV, WITHOUT VERIFYING THE RTN ( REGISTERED TELEPHONE NO) REGISTERED BY THE CUSTOMER/ DEALER/ AIRTEL.

DUE TO THIS ACTION I AM BEING DISTURBED BY UNNECESSRY MESSAGES FOR RECHARGING THE AIR TEL DTH MENTIONING THE CUSTOMER ID AS [protected] EVERY NOW AND THEN.

STERN ACTION IS DESIRED TO STOP SUCH PRACTICES FOR GETTING BUSINESS.

REQUEST FOR ACTION AND TO DELETE MY MOBILE NO AS RTN FROM THE CUSTOMERS PROFILE.

REGARDS

N.R.KASHIVISHWANATHAN

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — misusing mob no

Some one misused my mobile number for getting Airtel digital tv connection with ID [protected]. I am receivimg sms for last 2 months
            Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

Thanks for your response.

Your immediate action shall be appreciated.

N.R.Kashivishwanathan
            Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

Would you be specific as to how much time would you take to resolve this issue? I now feel that you are not serious or else the issue should have been resolved by now.

Please do not try to test my patience. and resolve the issue immediately.

N.R.Kashivishwanathan

wekey
              Sep 21, 2011

There is still no updates on this number since from 10/09/2011 it is been barred.
              There is no help from your customer care.
              I found very helpless on all the calls from your advisor..

This is first time the pathetic service from AIRTEL I have ever experienced.
              I will recommend all my colleges and friend to disconnect this Plan from our office.

Please see to it..
              I need to response from your side.. This is the Value of your customer.

Vikrant Sharma
              Email: vikrant.2.[protected]@bt.com

British Telecommunications plc
              Registered office: 81 Newgate Street London EC1A 7AJ
              Registered in England no. 1800000
              Go Green! Don't print this e-mail unless really needed.

Sent: 16 September 2011 15:39
              To: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com; nodal.[protected]@airtel.in; appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
              Subject: 'Poor sevice from Customer service and billing department'
              Importance: High

To Nodal officer,
              Maharshtra.

This is regarding the Poor services offered by your Customer Service centre and the Billing system.
              My Airtel no is [protected].

Please find the Brief History of it:-

On 9th august I bought Airtel CUG Plan (149rs).
              Till 12th August my unbilled amount was 0.0 rs. I have the Message.
              On 15th I have subscribe the Internet pack of 98rs. Got the confirmation SMS from your side.

Then On 24-Aug the Unbilled amount reached to 1736 Rs.
              I filed the complaint at Customer care with complain Id : 39109769, Please find the brief history of it.
              I have Subscribe the Internet services though I was being charged for Data services.

I received the Billed dated 09/09/2011 of amount – 6094.22 Rs. With Due date 27-Sep.

On 09/09/2011 My unbilled amount shows as 59.7 /- Rs.
              On 11/09/2011 My unbilled amount was showing as 1086 /- Rs.
              I was surprised as My outgoing was barred after 09/09/2011 how come you are charging with no sense.

I spoke to Customer care on 20/08/2011 with Hasina. I explain him all my problem. He was not able to help me.
              So I requested to transfer the call to Floor supervisor, My god I was my mistake, It took 30-35 mins to get transfer, I was on hold till 35 Mins, At end my call was disconnected. There is no value to time.

So again I contacted I spoke to Mr. Subhash more. I repeated to same and requested to transfer the call. He said no supervisor are available now, Please contact between 6am – 9pm only.

I called up on 16/09/2011 in morning requested the same to resolve the issue all the three advisor were doing same thing putting my call on hold for 40- 45 minutes and then disconnecting the call.

The last person I spoke was Supriya, requested to please sort it out my problem. But all in vain no response after 5 minutes from her.

I think I was not joking with all these guys, so is this the company policy that they can disconnect the call any time they want.
              What is the meaning of customer care centre when all are making fun of customer.

I am working with INFOSYS LTD and all my 20 of Friends had taken the same connection no problem with them.

Seriously if there is no reply to this issue I and all the 20 connection are going to be disconnected and I will filled complaint at Consumer court of harassment due to bill to AIRTEL for all ‘20 connections’ .

I need to sort it out ASAP you can.

Vikrant Sharma
              Email: vikrant.2.[protected]@bt.com

British Telecommunications plc
              Registered office: 81 Newgate Street London EC1A 7AJ
              Registered in England no. 1800000
              Go Green! Don't print this e-mail unless really needed.

san_971
                from Kollegal, Karnataka
                Sep 21, 2011

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My Mobile no.is [protected](Airtel Karnataka).I have placed my application for porting out to TATA DOCOMO on 13/09/2011 and the reference no.is 3835587.on 15/09/2011 i have received message from airtel that your application for the same has been rejected without valid reason.On the same day i approached Nodal officer on Mobile no.[protected] and explained the problem,who assured me that issue will be resolved within 48 to 72 hours.But to my surprise neither the issue resolved nor i received any response from Airtel.On 19/09/11 i approached appellete authority on Mob.no.[protected] and explained the problem for which he assured that your no. will be taken out of Rejection list and will be facilitated for Port out to TATA DOCOMO within 48 to 72 Hours.But so far nothing has happened.

Hence i call upon your goodself to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

S.Santhosh([protected])

Airtel — Not allowing to Port out

I had an Airtel number [protected] and on 15th of March I had applied for porting request. I had got porting request number "AM829241" immediately. After that I had done lot of follow-ups to Airtel and even written emails to "[protected]@in.airtel.com", but they are not ready to release my number. They just say we cannot do this.

I had requested them and even warned about complaining on Consumer forum, them but they are just not bothered. Can you please let me know, what should I do?

I had also told them that its government order to release customer’s number within 7 days, but no effects on them. If we call them on customer care they just hang-up the call. That is really unprofessional.

I am tired of following them now. I think it was my biggest mistake to take Airtel connection in the past.

Can you please tell me what can I do?

Danish
                Hi Rakesh,

Thanks for your quick response. My number is active, I don't know why you where unable to contact. It is an Airtel number.

Also, I had enough chat with customer care, they just try to convince not to port out. But, I have want to move out. I had again requested for Porting and get this new porting number "AM722595".

I got SMS from Airtel asking me to keep this porting number safe as it will be useful later.

Please do release my number.

Hi Rakesh,

I had re-applied for Porting out with new porting number "AM722595" on 5th April. I had not came to know about it status yet. Now its upto you to approve its request.

Hi Rakesh,

My issue is resolved now.

Thanks Airtel.
                My name is nishant shaw and my
                airtel mobile no. is [protected]
                when i was trying to port out of airtel network to tata docomo.
                they call me try to provide me different offers and asking me
                "what is the reason of living airtel"?
                then i told them that you had cheated me, you customer care abusses they behave very badly
                didnt care about any customer service, unauthorized debitt of account for any unknown services.
                after that they where forcing me to stay in this network.
                they had also given me one sms and asking me to forward this sms on some no. to reject portability.
                Since I haven't sent that sms they had rejected my request of porting and stop my service of contacting
                customer care that is calling 198
                Earlier they where not providing me any porting code against my sms.
                For that i have to went to their airtel outlet and I have to get it from their.
                PLease help me out,
                airtel is harrassing me by doing this.
                from past few days or months

Imtiyaz Akhtar
                  Sep 21, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Dear all

I am an existing Airtel Dth customer having ID no-- [protected]; on 15th i have relocated within the city from Surat to Hazira; After relocation on 17th the airtel staff has connected the set up box on my new location but after that the code error B001 are displaying continuously on the T.V.screen; i have complaint about that several times to the customer care of Airtel DTH ; have talked to 20-25 representatives ; everytime got the new complaint no with new happy code no & a mob no of that technical staff but nothing has happened because that no is busy; out of range; switched off or will get the answer like that ok i am sending my engineer within 1-2 hrs; or he is busy & will come tommorow but still neither any technical staff; officer has come nor my problem has solved ; still i am suffering from that ; one more thing my complaint request no has started from 11895828; then 12033880; then12062958; then 12088506 & after every complaint no after 3-4 hrs i automatically got the sms that your problem has resolved but in between that time period neither any of their representatives has casked from me sir whether your problem has solved or not nor any representatives has came to my home to solve it

chamanlalmittu
                    Sep 21, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Respected Sir ,
                    My self is chaman lal S/o Vijay Kumar R/o Nurmahal (Jal ) i am Chartered Accoutant . My practice is fully depand upon my tel number .
                    I had been airtel number is [protected]( Sim No[protected] use last ten year . it was post post . i each time said to air tel company by bill was excessive as compare my usage but they did not gave any response .
                    so thought to convert this number to pre paid from post paid . i made and filed the request form at Venus Telecom ,Phagwara on 9.08.2011 after clear all the bill. i given on photo and copy of passport as id proof .they said it will active with in two days .but i did not actived . after a few days when i again apporached to Venus Telecom ,Phagwara they said your id proof not accepted bacuause of your photo was scaned . then i showed my original passport to the officer ,he made the copy himself and gave the promise to me it will active within two days .But till the date my number is not active .
                    these day is fully rash day for our profession . i many time requested the office please active the my number ,i just covert the no to pre paid from post paid . but they does not give any respone to me

i request to enter the complaint against air tel and Venus Telecom phagwara .

Thanking Your
                    Yours Truly

Ca Chaman Lal

Chartered Accountant
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    [protected] ( [protected] )

aloksingh_82
                      Sep 21, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi All,

I want to bring this incident to your attention. I had an Airtel number[protected] which I wanted to disconnect because of the false bill coming every month from January 2011 till May 2011. When Finally I called customer care to disconnect my connection and take whatever your pending amount is. They didn’t respond for a while.

Then I shifted to my new address(below mentioned) and they contacted me in July to continue with the service and promise me to waive off all the false amount mentioned in your monthly bill.

They asked me to pay 1,800.00 in total and 400.00 as a transfer fee to shift to my new address with the same retention plan of Rs 599 1 MBPS unlimited plan.
                      I paid Rs 2,200.00 to (Ashish Pandey, retention department noida-[protected]) and tell them to transfer the connection immediately.

Till today dated September 21 2011, it is still in process and now they are calling me to pay the 3 month rent which I have never used.

They delayed the service for 3 month and asking me to pay the rental which they are responsible for.

Please look into this matter and fix this issue and customer harrasment.

I trust Airtel for their customer service and please try to maintain it.

My Old address:-

B-23
                      Sector-12,
                      Noida-201301

New Addresss-

Flat no- 312,
                      Patrakar vihar
                      (near Sai Mandir)
                      Indirapuram
                      Ghaziabad

Alok Singh
                      Dear sir, SUB: Wrong bills and forcibly imposed charges

I beg your pardon, i[censored] found me nonsense, but let me have your grave attention to the matter pertaining to my air tel bill
                      which has harassed and tourchard me profoundly, i have been utterly disgruntled by AIR TEL services, i don't know from where i should start, i have conferred with your air tel CCE's zillion times but all got vain, at the end now i am mailing you with the hope that my problem will be sorted out regarding my wrong air tel bills, i have severe issues regarding my air tel bills as i have a corporate connection in which i have got two connection and two partner can talk on free of cost, after a long observations i got to know that i am being billed wrongly and my bills amounts are mounting on the daily basis and against the calls which i did not make, so i left paying my and my wife's bills, there are some issues which i am unveiling below as:
                      1) I requested your cce's to change my and my wife's plan from 199 to 99 in Jan 2011 but only my plan was changed not my wife's plan and since January 2011 she has been using the old tariff of 199 that means i was lied by Ur cce's that your wife plan has already been changed but just four days back i got to know that my wife is still using the 199 rs plan.

2) your cce' placed one 200 rs plan on my wife's connection without asking me, when i called them they told me sir by mistake it was added and we are gonna reverse this amount since march but we don't have authority to wave off that much amount so contact our nodal officer.

3) i was charged for calls which i did not make for rs 510 and 178, 132 etc stating that u downloaded some ringtone and something else, "which is a s big joke of the month", due to which i got baffled and astonished.

I ASK YOU WHY SHOULD I CHASE YOU FOR PAYING MY BILLS, WHY SHOULD I BE BOTHERED FOR YOUR BILLS, BUT I AM CALLING U INCESSANTLY TO PAY MY BILLS EVEN THAN NO BODY IS PAYING HEED TO MY REQUEST, SO SHOULD I GET DISCONNECTED MY CONNECTION FROM AIR TEL AND TAKING ANOTHER COMPANIES PLAN OR I SHOULD WAIT FOR YOUR REPLY SO THAT MY MATTER CAN BE SOLVED AT THE EARLIEST. I CAN NOT DISCUSS EACH AND EVERY THING THROUGH MAIL SO WAITING FOR UR REPLY IF I AM NOT GIVEN ANY RESPONSE THAN I WILL TAKE THIS U ARE NOT BOTHERED FOR CUSTOMER SERVICES.

Rupesh kaul
                      (Assistant Manager Service(North India)
                      Contact-[protected]
                      Elica PB India Pvt Ltd (New Delhi)

channappa H
                        Sep 21, 2011

Myself Mr.Channappa Hattigoudar. I have taken a Airtel Prepaid Sim(mob no-[protected]). But since 2 months i have not getting incoming calls and messages.incoming calls are bared due to technical problem. So many times i called Airtel custumer care but no body has solved my problem. So please hilp me ragarding this.

Channappa Hattigoudar
                        Mobile NO- [protected]

Please solve the problem soon.
                        alternate contact no- [protected]

ankitbajaj
                          from Panipat, Haryana
                          Sep 21, 2011

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have applied for a new connection on 10th september 2011. They told the broadband will be installed in 4 to 5 days. When i tried contacting them they told yes it will be installed today tommorrow and kept me waiting for 11 day Still on 21st September there is no connection installed and they still says it will be installed today or tommorrow. The guys to whom I am in contact are Nitin mob no [protected] Sandeep [protected] and yogesh [protected]. My connection has to be installed in houdse no 1016 Sector 11 Panchkula

Airtel Broadband — Installation of new broadband connection

I have applied for airtel broadband connection on 5th April, 2010. Before giving documents and ionstallation charge cheque to airtel sales guy, i asked him 3 three times when connection will be installed and activated. As per him, he told by 8th April, 2010 it will be installed. I asked him again and again about this as i have to attend late night meetings with client. The sales guy assured me it will be done by 8th April, 2010. On 8th April, 2010 when connection was not installed I talked to him and he said there is some fault in the line and definitely by 10th April, 2010 connection will be installed. But till now nothing has been installed and best is that since 10th April, 2010 his phone is switched off. I also tried calling other sales guy who had earlier discussed braodband plans and sent first sales guy to my residence for the collection of documents and cheque. Whenever i call from my number his phone comes busy but when i call him from other number, he picks up the phone and then he tells me i will look into the matter and call you within 5 minutes which never happens. I am not able to understand why installation cheque money was taken on 8th April, 2010 when connection is not installed till now. Why charging when service is not provided till now.

Till now i have been fan of Airtel. All mobile numbers in our home( 6 connections) are of Airtel. But after this bitter experience i dont feel to be loyal to Airtel anymore. All these private service providers are fraud. They are interested in money of customer without providing services in return. I have lodged complaint (no.[protected] with Airtel Customer department but as usual they will take some time and will call me back. Airtel should understand every day they delay i am losing my busy. Next time whether for mobile numbers or broadband services, i think better choice is BSNL. Atleast they may not be the best but they give services as per their claim.
                          My SEF NO. TBLR is 0100162.

Jitender Kaul

VDGARG
                            Sep 21, 2011

I have locked outgoing calls on gsm mobile & std calls from my Airtel landline phone (no.[protected] through dynamic lock facility provided by Bharti Airtel ltd. On 10th sep.when I try to unlock the locked call facility the dynamic lock was blocked, I request to the customer care representative of Airtel to unlock the outgoing call facility & reset the dynamic lock on 12.09.11 (service request no.is 3928980) & he assure me that the problem will resolve by 5.30 pm of 13.09.11. But it is not resolved till today i.e.21.09.11. I have called several time to customer care all the time they serve me wrong information that the problem is resolved now & you can register again for dynamic lock but when I try to re-register it I found that it is blocked yet & when immediately I call again to customer care I was connected to a new person who don't take responsibility of false information & again assure me to resolve the problem within 4 hours but it didn't. Then I called to Nodal officer of the co.also on 16.09.11, the officer assure me that the problem will resolved by evening of 19.09.11, but it was not resolved. I was call again to Nodal officer on 20.09.11 but he fail to give a satisfactory answer.
                            I can't understand that why the AIRTEL can not resolve such a small technical problem of just unlocking the outgoing call facility & resetting of dynamic lock. We are very much upset because we have only this landline phone at home & only communication system between me & my family when I go to out of city, so hereby I complaint to resolve the problem & to compensate for the same.
                            Thanking you in anticipation!

Vishamber Dayal Garg

Airtel broadband/phone — Blocking STD calls

From Ph#[protected] at least I must have called over ten times to the customer care to assist me in gettng the STD calls blocked. I had followed the instructions given by them each time, however, it did not work . Finally on 30th Dec.-'07 one of the customer care executive informed me that by 31st Dec.2007 all the outgoing calls will be blocked and the complaint number he gave me was 2955750. The next day the situation was again the same. I have calledthe customer around four times, every time they gave the same suggestions but it is of no help. Even today the condition is the same.

Airtel — outgoing calling facility locked frequently

In the time span of eighteen months third time my phone has been blocked without assigning any reason. And when I tried to contact the Airtel customer care service, Lucknow they just din't respond. Why, I need to know the reason of this frequent blockage of my calling facility.My phone no.[protected].

Bharati Air Tel Mobile Connection — Connection is locked

Respected Concerned Person,

For two weeks my mobile connection ([protected]) is not functioning. it is locked by the company. So please rectify it.

AirTel — regarding outgoing call failed to a particular std number

I hereby Sanjiv Kumar is your customer.My contact number is -[protected].I'm not able to make one out going call to a particular STD No.-[protected](Jharkhand BSNL NO.).From the past 8 months once or twice in a month i face this problem .I've already filed 1 complaint on this subject on 8 April .But Yet My complaint is not resolved .
                            Can you resolve this problem .I'm really frustated on this concerned problem bcz already 1 week is over and no any resolvance has been made .Plz solve tis problem .

Reply soon and resolve this problem as early as possible .

tejeshwar
                              from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 21, 2011

I'm using Airtel prepaid Chennai SIM ([protected]). Whenever I come to Bangalore, I'm receiving messages from AD-54321 and Push messages from 17th September. Whenever I receive them Rs.10 gets deducted from my balance. I haven't subscribed for any of these services, still my balance getting deducted unnecessarily.
                              This is third time I'm facing this issue. This problem is not solved. I request you to deactivate these services at once and solve this issue.

vijeshpvalappil
                                Sep 20, 2011

i am receiving mms as in the form of a message . if we want to retrieve the mms we need to go to the link (http://125.21.241.88/mms/) that have been mentioned in the message . but the problem is the link has given its not working. we can't open the website to retrieve the mms. what to do now ? how can I get my mms ? Is anybody there to help me please... my number is[protected], now i am using here in Qatar as International roaming. i am receiving the text messages and possible to make and attend the calls. my gprs, mms settings is ok.

Vijesh P Valappil

Airtel — message retrival

Hi..

am using airtel for the past 7 months.. nowadays there is probelm in sending and retrieving messages..
                                i cant send quick sms or msg i am receiving messages after a long time.. pls clear my problem

AirTel — mms retrieval

my munber is [protected]. Though my handset is capable of receiving mms, i received and sms saying that an mms for me has been delivered at some remote site of the company. i opened the page but am just not able to login. i wonder how slow or defunct the company's server is.
                                I have got a MMS link http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp from [protected] date of 22-Sep-2011 but limk not open please retrive my MMS or dend my mobile number, number is [protected]
                                this mms which m/s airtel has introduced is all bogus and hood winking the public, airtel is trying to make money by hoodwinking the public.WHY is the government not taking any action on airtel.Is TRAI not capable of handling such schemes which does not work by default.Hope the government agency works on some guide lines set policy matters and help the public from deceipt.
                                I have got a MMS link http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp from [protected] date of 31-march-2013 but limk not open please retrive my MMS or dend my mobile number, [protected]

dyadav75
                                  Sep 20, 2011

Following mail has been send but no response from any body till today

Dinesh Yadav
                                  Mob. No.[protected]

----Forwarded Message----
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  Sent: Mon Sep 12th, 2011 8:24 PM PDT
                                  Subject: Re: Fw: Fed-up with Airtel

Re: Fw: Fed-up with Airtel
                                  Mon Sep 12th, 2011 8:24 PM PDT

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel DTH Services.

We have received your email and we shall revert to you at the earliest.

Please note that this is a computer generated auto response.

Airtel Customer Care
                                  www.airtel.in

Reminder -I

I have not recived any relpy even after 5days, I am awaiting your reply. Please note that my account is close and I am not going to use further so please arrange to collect the setupbox with all instrument and refung the deposit urgently.

Dinesh

----- Forwarded Message -----
                                  To: "[protected]@in.airtel.com" <[protected]@in.airtel.com>
                                  Cc: "airtel.[protected]@airtel.in" <airtel.[protected]@airtel.in>; "[protected]@bharti.in" <[protected]@bharti.in>; Air tel Gujarat <[protected]@airtel.in>; "[protected]@in.airte.com" <[protected]@in.airte.com>
                                  Sent: Wednesday, September 7, 2011 5:04 PM
                                  Subject: Fed-up with Airtel

Iam sorry to say but I am fed-up with Airtel. I am having the connection of Digital TV under plan of “Airtel- Value New March-10 [protected]@ Rs. 159.99 pm” and as per the plan daily burn rate was Rs.5.26 now when I am looking this months bill same has been changed & daily burn rate is Rs.5.73. Looking to the effect of the same Rs.14.57 has been increased in monthly billing which is not acceptable to me.

From Last 5 days I have received more than 100 SMS from AirTel saying that your balance is low recharge with 200. Why such blunder sms have been sent when I have told to not to send any SMS? Now today I have received a massage from AD-AirtelTV saying that my account will be closed from tomorrow if you will not recharge Rs.10 will be charged as reactivation fees.

Dear madam I don’t want Air Tel Digital connection so please close my account immediately without any further delay and get back your setup box & other system and close my account by refunding my deposit given at the time of connection.

I know that I will not get proper response before 3-4 reminders even though I am sending this mail and expecting immediate action from AirTel.

If the matter will not resolve immediately I will send same letter to your management at below address by registered A.D. to below address to all of below peoples & further process for legal:

Bharti Airtel Limited
                                  (A Bharti Enterprise)
                                  Bharti Crescent , 1 Nelson Mandela Road ,
                                  Vasant Kunj, Phase II,
                                  New Delhi - 110 070.
                                  Tel. No.: +[protected]
                                  Fax No.: +[protected]
                                  Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal Mr. Rajan Bharti Mittal
                                  Mr. Sanjay Kapoor Mr. Rakesh Bharti Mittal
                                  Mr. K Srinivas Mr. N. Kumar
                                  Mr. Craig Ehrlich Mr. Pulak Chandan Prasad
                                  Mr. Ajay Lal Mr. Tsun yan Hsieh
                                  H.E. Salim Ahmed Salim Ms. Tan Yong Choo
                                  Mr. Nikesh Arora Mr. Manoj Kohli
                                  Mr. Hui Weng Cheong Lord Evan Mervyn Davies

Dinesh

d_prakash23
                                    Sep 20, 2011

My installation was done with HD DVR on 16th September. The video output for my LCD was not crystal clear. The signal Strength showed 40.

I called customer care and got to know that signal strength should be at least 70. Then I registered a complaint with them.

A new engineer visits my place and he said nothing more could be done for it and lefts the place.

I am still suffering with the issue with less clarity as well as by comparing with signal strengths with another Airtel setup box located in floor below to mine.

I was then suggested the landline no of Mr Pritam Negi by customer care. But I am unable to connect him.

I have already suffered an another issue from Airtel DTH where I made an payment of different plan but I was enabled for different plan. It was rectified after tracking 3 days.

It’s really frustrating for me when even a week didn’t pass and I have faced so many issues.

Customer ID :[protected]

DIVYA PRAKASH
                                    House No-241-
                                    Sec-14,
                                    Gurgaon

anand21
                                      from Nagda, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Sep 20, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My set-top box stopped working on 12th Sept. on which i registered a complaint on airtel's so called consumer care [Complaint no. 11879297] claiming to resolve my problem by 14th giving an engineer's no.
                                      [protected] on which after calling for 2 days (nearly 12-15 calls) the engineer finally sent some one who said they don't have any HD set top box so i had to wait??
                                      Today is 20th still they hadn't came with set top box in 4 days which are enough to supply from any part of india.Today i had again complained on which they again gave me complaint id: 12060317 stating my complaint will be resolved till tomorrow.After 8 days they are saying me 1 more day shame on u airtel u sucks.
                                      Yeah u sucks instead on advertisement u really should focus on services.
                                      I am gonna register a complaint with consumer forum tomorrow at 10:00 am if the problem isn't resolved then & will sue you for inconvenience.

I too have the same problem. Yours is only 10 days. I kept me trouble for 6 months with a defective setup box. I moved on. But I wan't to give them a punishment. Let us join hands to go to consumer forum.

Suman

aryan143sharma
                                        Sep 19, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

This complaint is in continuation with the issue that i had faced with Airtel DTH and its been 10 days that it is not working and I am still paying for the

services. Very pathetic customer service. Here are the request numbers that has not been resolved till now and Airtel sent me a notification FAKE that it has been resolved:-

Everyday, I used to get the call from a Person and he ask me that whether engineer visited your place or not and then I said NO as usual and then, he promise me that today it will be done and its been 10 days and it is still unresolved. They have given me the reason, that I denied to pay the charges of Rs 100 for repir but I already mentioned in my Email on 09/09/2011 that we are ready to pay off the charges.Please take the action immediatley to fix the same at the earliest...

PLEASE NOTE THAT I WILL NOT PAY FOR THE SERVICES FROM 09/09/2011 TO THE DATE ON WHICH IT WILL START WORKING AND ALONG WITH COMPLAINT, I ALSO FILED A PHYSICAL COMPLAINT AT CONSUMER FORUM FROM ALONG WTH THIS EMAIL AS I CANT TAKE SUCH DISRESPECTFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM YOU GUYS.

Anuj Sharma

----- Forwarded Message -----
                                        From: ARYAN SHARMA <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                        To: "sunil.[protected]@airtel.in" <sunil.[protected]@airtel.in>
                                        Cc: "[protected]@airtel.in" <[protected]@airtel.in>; "dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in" <dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in>; "dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in" <dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in>
                                        Sent: Sunday, 11 September 2011 11:49 AM
                                        Subject: Complaint Still Unresolved - [protected]

Dear Concern,

This Email is in regarding to the complain that I have lodged on September 09, 2011 with Refernce # 11735718. The complaint was forwarded to the Area Engineer and then he (Saurabh - [protected]) called me on [protected] and confirmed the address from me. He also intimated me about the charge of Rs 100 for which I agreed and when I asked the reason, he simply told me that my DTH is out of warranty and once confirmed, I asked him to collect the same from my Home at the time of Repair. Then, he talked with me very rude and used refrain language as well and told me that we (Airtel) is not going to fix the issue and hanged up the call and within few seconds, I received a message from Airtel that "Dear Customer, your Service request reference no. is 11735718 for "Video Problem" has been resolved."

Then, I called DTH CSR and got transferred to Escalations department and I explained each and everything to her (Pooja - Escalations) and he called the Manager of (Saurabh - [protected]) and then put me on the Conference and then (Saurabh - [protected]) on the conferene talked very rude and again he denied to fix the issue against his Supervisor (Amit). Then, on my behalf, She (Pooja) again lodged a complaint for my Video Issue and I received a message that says:- "Dear Customer,request no[protected] for "Wrong Resolution(Domino)",Happy Code-879.Share code with the engineer ONCE issue is resolved.For any query pls call [protected]"

Within a few minutes, I received a call from another engineer and he also confirmed the address from me and promised me that this will be fixed within maximum of 2 hours. The moment he hanged up the call, I again received a message :- "Dear Customer, your Service request reference no. is 11741173 for "Wrong Resolution(Domino)" has been resolved".

Now, its been 6 days and issue is still lying on the table and I am still paying for the services whicih I am unable to use at all and I am so much disappointed by the Customer Service provided by Airtel. As its been a height now, I am unable to take the frustration due to the Bad service from your side, I am going to take the matter to the Consumer Court as well as to the Ombusdmen and will not be able to continue with these kind of services of Airtel.

Anuj Sharma
                                        Again a Lie from them...