Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2349

uvg2011mvg
Apr 19, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear Consumer Officials,
SIR, FOLLOWING ARE THE DETAILS OF THE COMPLAINTS NOT YET RECTIFIED SINCE 30TH MARCH 2011.
THERE IS FRAUD AND INEFFICIENT SERVICE RENDERED BY THE OPERATOR VERY DISAPPOINTING NEED COMPONSATION IN FAILIURE TO RESTORE THE NO SOONER.
PLEASE TAKE CORRECTIVE MEASURE AT THE EARLIEST.
REGARDS,
M. VENUGOPAL
MOB NO: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]
SUB: Re: REPLACEMENT OF SIM- # [protected] FROM JAMSHEDPUR, JHARKHAND, INDIA Wednesday, 13 April, 2011 11:56 AM From: This sender is Domain Keys verified "M Venugopal" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
View contact details to: [protected]@airtel.in; Cc: "aajtak info" <[protected]@aajtak.com>

Dear Lipika Parida,
Nodal Office,
Bharti Airtel Limited

Please find the SIM Detail as given bellow:
OLD SIM no:[protected]
Replacement / NEW SIM no:[protected]
Last Recharged on 8th march 2011: Rs 222
5 Frequency detail no: [protected]
All the details were given to the Sonary Distributor but Mr Anoop Sharma as non co-operative for the simple replacement this is very disappointing,
Need immediate action.
Please Call me on MOB NO: +91 [protected] I will keep open for all related matter to be resolved. My ID is active & I need it at the earliest to avoid defamation at the employer end the loss apart for your information any miscall is registered in my mobile feed. You need 72 hrs but the matter is unresolved yet. Please expedite. I have called the mobile no: [protected] at 11.31am without any response. Please call and resolve its important and urgent please.
M. VENUGOPAL
--- On Tue, 12/4/11, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
Subject: Re: REPLACEMENT OF SIM- # [protected] FROM JAMSHEDPUR, JHARKHAND, INDIA [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 12 April, 2011, 10:01 AM

Dear Mr. Venugopal,
This has reference to the concern over disconnection of your airtel
prepaid mobile number [protected].
Thank you for your email to Airtel and the opportunity to assist you.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you and for the delay in response to your mail.
We have been trying to contact you. Unfortunately, you are not available
with your alternate mobile numbers, we have been unsuccessful with our attempts to reach you.However,we regret to inform you that your above said mobile number has been permanently disconnected on 28 Mar 2011 due to non receipt of Airtel Prepaid Enrollment form(APEF).So we would request you to kindly provide us with an alternate contact number with preferable time so that we can do our best to resolve the matter at the earliest.
Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any
query/request and on 198 for any complaint, you can also email us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.
You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at
[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.
If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may
send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.
Please do write in for any further assistance.
Warm Regards
Lipika Parida
Nodal Office
Bharti Airtel Limited
Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.
Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=2567A1EE 8 9 B719CE6266A94F5 7 5789BFA 77694F0137292F51B759BFC 7&refno=[protected]
Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.
[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: [protected]@aajtak.com;amitabh.[protected]@aajtak.com
Sent: 09/04/2011 19:13:24
Subject: Replacement of SIM- # [protected] from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India

Dear Nodal Officer,
AIRTEL, JHARKHAND, BIHAR.
I have the above SIM no active till dated 28th March 2011, while I was using my
Internet with the balance on date 3526 MB of data available & Rs- 146/= balance
on date.
I was in active use of this SIM with last two Recharge Rs- 222/= each on 5th &
*th March 2011. apart from the net Rechcarge of Rs- 98/= twice for misleading
information of SMS to avail 60% off in the roaming call, while I was in Mumbai.
I have approach the Airtel customer care office in Bistupur, Jamshedpur, but
the replacement of sim given by sonari AIRTEL Distributor Office but yet not
active since 30th March 2011, I was told it will be active within 3 to 72 hrs
max, but alas! today 11th day Past without any result, it shows the poor
customer care of the AIRTEL Service.
I have talk with the customer care at 121 patna told there is no prblem in this
sim of SLR-5 GO TO NEAREST AIRTEL OFFICE THEY WILL DO THE NEEDFULL. I am
surprised while given all the valid data, its not activated yet. This in turn
gfreat loss to me as an Overseas Employee Given this No to most of the places.
Closing it will be Disastrous. I have given this message to Crime Dept. Waiting
for the reactivation at the earlist at your end.
I need this to be give soon to avid loss. "Contacting Emloyer may Think of Fake
no, this is unfair, please resolve it soon."
This is for your information I have never received any ID proof Clarifiction/
Resubmission.
This is with me since two to three months only.
In failiure to reactivate this SIM may go for the CONSUMER SERVICE GRIVAANCE
and with the notice of FRAUD from the AIRTEL end to PRINT MEDIA IN ALMOST ALL
THE LEADING news Media.
I am restlessly waiting for the Reactivation of the above no a fresh SIM given
to be matrerialized.

M. VENUGOPAL
cc to: [protected]@aajtak.com; amitabh.[protected]@aajtak.com;
[protected][protected]-----
Dear Customer, Your email dated 09/04/2011 07:13:24 PM, reference number[protected] is in process. We will get back to you at the earliest. Airtel Care
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
Dear Rakesh Ranga,
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com
You said that the "your concern listed 19 April 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [protected]@in.airtel.com"
Please be noted that no problem resolved yet, since I wanted to use this SIM but the SIM Registration fail is active as on dated 18th May 2011.

Please note that you have to pay the penalty for the problem been faced by me. Rectify immediately.
M. VENUGOPAL
cc to: [protected]@aajtak.com; amitabh.[protected]@aajtak.com;

shrinivasmw
    Apr 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is complaint I raised 2 days before, I havent got any email/call from Airtel.

I tried calling customer care but the executives are not responding in right manner. I have not recieved the complaint number any single time. My spouse tried calling and she could not connect for more than 2 hours trying. This is really bad experience for me.

The money has been deducted from my account 3 days back by online mode, services not started and even not a single courtesy email from Airtel regarding the suffering to customer.

If you want I can provide my cell # [protected]; please check and go through the calls I made. THIS IS REALLY BAD EXAMPLE OF SERVICE INDUSTRY. I need to raise complaint in consumer court regarding this. PLEASE WORK ON THIS AND RESOLVE THIS ASAP.
    [protected][protected][protected]---

Dear Executive,
    Airtel DTH Services,

Yesterday night by 11 p.m. I recharged my DTH with amount 260 Rs.; I got following status message from ICICI Bank as

Your Payment of Rs.260.00 has been made successfully to INDIAIDEAS.COM LTD
    Your Transaction Reference Number is [protected]
    Kindly wait while we pass on your payment confirmation to INDIAIDEAS.COM LTD

Sr.No Date Description* Cr/Dr Amount
    1 16/04/2011 BIL/[protected]/Airtel DTH/AIRTELDTH_MI DR INR 260.00

Till now my airtel DTH services have not started and when I called customer care executive some one Shraddha attended the call wanted my credit/debit card details, without that she did not want to register complaint. I really do not understand why that is necessary, from data security perspective, I wanted to get my complaint logged without debit card/credit card no. but its really bad service i got, she just cut the call.

I am a share holder of Airtel & really not happy with the way customer care executives talked with me. If they can speak to me like this, i dont know how they treating other customers. If you have have call recorded with you, please do the investigation or please escalate.

My cellphone #[protected]
    Customer ID : [protected]
    Registered mobile #[protected]

Airtel Digital TV (DTH) — showing NO SIGNAL

We have a Airtel Digital TV(DTH), in the morning it shows NO SIGNAL. My dealer came and changed the place of the dish also. It works only in the evening after 6-30pm properly.

In morning scrambled images appear. It is totally waste of money. my cust Id [protected].

With regret,
    Soumya Salian
    I have tried calling customer care many times either their servers are down, they want me to call again after 1 hour or later. My spouse tried many times and even same.

When I requested to connect me to their supervisor, it did not work, they just transferred the call but no one picked up. This shows how much Airtel is concerned about customers and its problems.

ravish gupta
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Apr 18, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I took airtel broadband connection a month ago and then it worked fine for 4 days after then there wifi-modem works very bad. it works for 5 mins then it is disconnected. I have complaint tem about this many time but they say if internet don't work at night properly its not there responsibility (when I called there customer care as there representative don't come at night) .
      I have also sent email about the problem many times as per said by there customer care representative to email the complaint but still its more than a month no action is been taken by them I have suffered a great loss in my studies and contribution to the open source as technologies.

NOTE: ATTACHED IMAGE WITH TIME AND DATE WHEN INTERNET STOPS (BECAUSE THEY DISTRIBUTE OUT OF ORDER MODEMS.)

MY E_MAIL TO AIRTEL BROAD BAND

AGAIN SENDING THE BELOW MSG WITH SCREEN SHOT.
      I WILL BE MAILING THIS CONSUMER FORUM AS WELL.

--- On Sat, 2/4/11, Ravish Gupta <ravish.[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: sick of malfunctioning of airtel broadband at night.
      To: [protected]@airtel.net
      Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      Date: Saturday, 2 April, 2011, 4:00 AM

I have taken up a new internet connection for airtel broad band and during day time your internet connection works fine but from last four days at night around 12 when I come back home I just stops working.
      And when I try to launch a complain to your complaint numbers at night there is no response and I really cannot listen to your pre-configured music all night trying calling again and again.
      Finally today morning I managed to speak to your executive to a toll free number from my mobile phone (though I got my balance cut for you toll free customer care number). She told me that there is no such option that your executive can check my internet connection at night and you cannot launch such complaint now at day time as your internet is working and at night airtel takes no responsibility if any of your important task is depending on internet.
      So if this is the attitude of your customer executives on complaint numbers so I would like to launch a complaint by medium of this mail that:

My internet stops working at nights around 12 I have a broadband wifi connection with IP TV.
      And I am suffering a great loss of mental focus on my research work due to irregular availability of internet so if you do not fix the problem I wont be paying 30% of my internet bill as it don't work being a unlimited connection 24hrs a day.

my land line no for your reference is [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected]

the customer care numbers I use to call at night which are not responding and not toll free are:[protected]/[protected]
      If these are not your toll free numbers please provide me with the toll free numbers as I cannot sit by my land line and try calling airtel for complain abt my internet for hours.
      AIRTEL PLEASE VALUE OUR TIME.!!!

Ravish Gupta
      No its still not fixed.

This is to again remind you again of airtel's broadband's mal-functionality
      first of all my internet was not working adequate from around 16-17 of march to 17th of may
      now finally it started working fine for 4 days then again airtel has stopped my internet connection due to non payment of bill whose complaint I have mailed them many times have talked to there customer care about 15 times where they make you do all same things eating half of your day time. now my internet was installed on 9 of march as per airtel and they have sent me bill of around 2500rs.
      My 500rs was already advance to them
      from 2 month+ there broadband service in not working and they have closed my connection due to not payment of bill.
      Airtel has no interest in rectifying problem and charges absolutely sense less of there service.
      I have requested 5 times to them for my proper deducted means estimated on the basis of problem I have faced due to there line malfunctionality. So today when there call arrived again at[protected] they are saying it will take at-least 7 working days for them to get me a proper bill and then my internet will work.

What should I do with them now?
      I need a proper working internet daily I don't have any problem in paying bills
      The tension and discomfort I have bared due to airtel is highly annoying and it is a shame on company to have such representatives who do not even want or care or treat humans as humans.

I must say if airtel cannot deliver what they promises why it makes it?

I have wasted my lot of time and mobile balance(as i cannot use airtel landline always) talking to there customer care executive. Who is going to pay for it?
      I am still ready to pay the rectified bill if it is delivered to me today and my internet starts working fine by 7pm today.
      Or I have to now take some serious steps.
      Ravish Gupta

dileepnarayanan
        Apr 18, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I need to trace two call details for my job perspective very urgently.
        My Airtel Postpaid number[protected] , please send me call details between March 15 and March 30 2011.
        With number, time of call and duration, Thank you,
        pleease send to [protected]@yahoo.com

BR
        Dileep

amvicks
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Apr 18, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

i am a telecom-service user of Bhart Airtel. I have activated a message pack under which i can send 100 local/STD messages daily free as per TRAI guidelines .but this is the second time that in a day of 24 hours without using my 100 messages, they are charging me with normal STD fare and thus cutting my balance. hen i contacted customer care regarding this issue,they asked to file a complaint as proper information of this cutting was not available to them but i refused as earlier also they use to file and no action being taken. then they asked to transfer call to senior officer and nobody picking up there as i waited for 5 minutes and it was just ringing n ringing. hence molestation being done of peple like us. and this was the second time. so i am appealing to respected TRAI. so please take considerable action as soon as possible.

Ajay Mittal.
          contact no:-+91-[protected]

Narayan Mitra
            Apr 18, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Sir, I've recharged Rs 333.00 on 16/04/2011 at about 5-30 pm. On 17th when i dialed my last call the outstanding balance showing in arround 275.00 (+) (-). I've also a data connection on my Mobile Phone
            No. [protected]. Same day I've connected to Internet and it was connected. I broused some sites but
            the net speed was so slow that I Couldn"t get any proper download. Ultimately I disconnect at about 12-15 A.M. on 18.04.2011.
            It was utter surprise on 18.04.11 morning that the outstanding Balance is came down to "0". I went to your customer relation Centre at Parkstreet about the details of calls between 10-00pm of 17.04.11 to 6-00 am on 18.04.11. And was also described the details. The Smart Young boys and girls sitting with a Monitor of Computer failed to make me understand why it was happened. Perhaps they are not properly trained. Instead of that they connect the number of Helpline and ask me to tell my Porblem. Though it was unexpected to me that intead trying to solve my problem it was just shifted over to another. Anyway on conversation I came to understand that my net data connection valied upto 16.04.11 so it was debited from my talk time value.

Now my question is if the internet validity up to 16.04.11 then why it was accessed after validity period. If it is the argument of help line person it was customer service then let me know how much MB were down loaded with a NETSPEED was 8 to 10kps so that RS 270.00 will be charged from talk time balance?? Though your helpline helper couldnot tell me any thing instead of he ask me to mail to your nodal officer. If Customer Relation Counter person cann't tell any thing then what the neccessary to exhibit of all bogus young and smart boys and girls in the counter.
            I once again request you to provide my call list between 5-00 pm of 16.04.11 and 6-00 am of 18.04.11 along with internet details of 17.04.11
            Please reply with a satisfactory reason to avoid to take up the matter to appropriate authority.
            NARAYAN MITRA
            mOB nO [protected]

Air Tel Life Time Prepaid — Balance wrong debit

My mobile number[protected]. My account is recharged with Rs.55/- on 22/04/2009 by someone from Warangal (A.P). Immediately I received a call from a Number[protected] asking me credit with Rs.55/- as it was wrongly credited to my account. Sincerely, I ve recharged his account[protected] with Rs.55/- on the same day. The Transaction is closed.

Now, my account is reverted with Rs.55/-. On enquiry from customer care executive (Reference No.[protected]) I was told the same. Now I am put to loss.

You can know the details on the calls received/sent and transactions made in the said phone numbers.

I wish to know how you can debit my account and reduce my balance at your whims and fans.
            There was no such proper reply of my quiries. I repeat either you recredit the amount or give me proper and authinticate statement of a/c with full particulars of i/net downloading of MB, GB etc.

I was out of station, for which the delay of reply.

Airtel — REGARDING VANISHING OF BALANCE

SOME SERVICES ARE ACTIVATED AUTOMATICALLY AND BALANCE IS CUT FOR THE SAME FROM MOBILE BALANCE. CUSTOMER CARE IS NOT RESPONDING..SO I AM UNABLE TO CONTACT THEM....
            ONCE I CONTACTED I WAS ASKED TO BE ONLINE TO TALK TO HIGHER AUTHORITY BUT THEY NEVER TURNED UP....... AND I WAITED FOR 20 MINUTES ONLINE CALL COST @2/MIN.... THEN I CUT THE LINE.... VANISHING OF BALANCE HAS BECOME VERY COMMON IN MY PLACE. I WANT TO THEM TAKE PROPER ACTION AGAINST THE CULPRIT AND BRING JUSTICE TO IT

Airtel — vanishing of balance

whenever mobile is recharged Rs 15-20 is cut from the main balance(amount is only approximate sometimes even more or less). this has been a practice since many months. I want you to take proper action ............. there is no customer satisfaction in your service ..... do take some action immediately..... or else i will discontinue to take service from you ......... Many people have already done it .This is a proof of your quality of service....................
            my address is : [protected]
            sadanand singh
            kharia p.o
            bariarpur
            munger dist.
            bihar
            mb no :-[protected]
            please do provide me with details of whatsoever happening with my balance...

sadanand singh
            kharia p.o
            bariarpur
            munger dist.
            bihar
            mb no :-[protected]

advocate.amritab
              Apr 18, 2011

We bought the airtel iptv in august 2009 and were assured of superior services and that many more channels would be added to the existing bouquet of channels offered.
              We have called the customer care several time via our landline and complained of the following problems:
              1. The remote is faulty and needs to be changed.
              2. We want to add more channels to our package and are willing to pay extra but apparantly in the last 2 years Airtel has not updated its channels list and we are stuck watching ridiculous regional language channels.
              3. The channels get blurry and hang.
              Unless our issues are resolved in the next 5 days we intend on filing complaint/petition before the Consumer Forum and TDSAT against Airtel for the lack of service.
              Amrita Bhattacharya
              Advocate
              amrita.[protected]@gmail.com

iptv — it doesn't work

Dear Sir , the iptv is not working properly. I had had complaint many times but their is reply . The person comes & goes and doing nothing. I am just feed-up .

Kindly help me.

Dripto Sarkar
                Apr 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My customer id is [protected], and I live in Powai, Mumbai. Within 2 months of buying a DIGITAL HD box, I got a No signal error and I was not able to log a complaint with these jokers, who call themselves call centre employees. After not being able to understand what I was complaining about, these uneducated call centre employees just hung up!!! Making the entire process rather redundant and painstaking! Then I called up this guy called Ashok, no: [protected] (later I was to find that this same guy had installed my dish in the first place), who brought along a friend of his (also called Ashok) and they shamelessly charged me Rs 200/- to re-align my satellite dish! REason: I hadn't raised a SR (which i was unable to FREAKIN' DO! thanks to the PATHETIC customer care services) and I had contacted them through a 'private' channel! Bloody jokers! Their solution lasted about a week, and now, as of 18th April, 2011, I have error: SM2 (problem with installation). Man...at this stage, I'll PAY anyone to take my AIRTEL box away for good, as far out of my sight as possible. Just got in touch with Mithun, who is an Airtel Senior in this area. Let's see if he can alleviate my pain...even the "CALL" option to 54325 doesn't work on my Vodafone no! I NEVER GET A CALL BACK! Sigh...this is DEEP s**t. Can anyone help me get a refund?

dumparun
                  Apr 18, 2011

My number is [protected]. I was with IDEA, due to network issues (as against there advertisements), i opted for number portability. I chose Airtel, and my porting request got approved on 13. Post that, the IDEA sim is of no use. As i was told, i had put on the Airtel Sim. There was a thank you message and welcome message which came from airtel. It shows full coverage. But i was not able to make calls, neither incoming or outgoing.

I started calling to customer care, each and every one giving me their own suggestions. Meanwhile, its a prepaid. I was not able to recharge the card. They suggested me various options, well, nothing worked out.

Hence, i asked them to connect me to the supervisor. I had talked with 3 supervisor so far, to my surprise, all gave me different suggestions. They all registered complaints with a turnaround time of 24-72 hours.

End result, i still cant use the sim. not able to make call or receive calls.

Today its the 5th day. As per my understanding the porting should happen in 2 hours downtime. Why is this delay, and why no body has any information.

I feel, MNP is of no use, another way to make money and harass customer.
                  The problem got resolved after i contacted the nodal officer.

Surprisingly, he told me that the complaints were registered in wrong departments and hence it was never getting resolved. Also, the complaints were taken by so called supervisors.

The response given here, seems to be a generic one. If you had already looked at it and pasted the standard response, you could have come to know that this was resolved.
                  Do you just do a copy paste or look at the issue seriously, so that nobody else suffers.
                  I am facing with the same problem. My Number is [protected]. I applied for my number to be ported from Tata Docomo to Airtel on June 4th 2011 and my request was honored on June 10th 2011.

Post porting, I got a balance of Rs. 5 in my Airtel prepaid sim card. I am able to receive calls and texts but I am NOT able to make calls or send text messages.

I have tried calling the customer care several times but I am not getting a proper response from them. I did a recharge of Rs.54 on June 11th and I got a balance of Rs.30 and the customer care representative says the 50ps plan is activated but it does not show the same in my phone.

I have tried switching handsets but of no use. The validity in my sim card shows Dec 29 2037!!! I am not able to dial *121# as it says "please try after sometime".

The call just fails whenever I try to dial. When I try to send a text message, I get the error "Requested facility not subscribed" or "Check operator services".

Please look into this issue as I am very pissed off with Airtel services. My number again is [protected].
                  Contact the nodal officer, if you want any resolution. Posting it here does not help.

find the nodal officers number from their website, they are the only person who are of real help
                  Yeah looks like a standard response that they give here.

Thank You Arun, I will certainly get in touch with the nodal officer and will give him a piece of my mind.
                  Yes, the problem is finally resolved after getting in touch with the Nodal Officer. Thanks Arun.

anuroop99
                    Apr 18, 2011

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Airtel is cheating there customers by activating there unwanted services for stealing cash from customers.one day my connection was activatine caller tune with out my knowledge and i called the customer care and deactivate it.but my talk time was already decresed and they are not ready to back my money.then after one month my sister is also face same type of issue that she got football messages daily and decreasing the talk time and she called the customer care and they are deactivate it but talk time is decresed.and again she recharged and that talk time is also they are picked up.again she complained to customer care they are behave very badly.then i tried to there customer care and felt this airtel is a fraud company they were behave very badly to me.today i got a complant from my fried that she lose 1 rs from her account on a daily basis .she tried to customer care but she couldnt get connection to them.i asked some question and realize that she is also cheted by Airtel.she used to getting comedy messages from airtel on daily basis.she complained me that she is not activating any services.any way now i can understand that AIRTEL is a FRAUD company.so please avoid new connection to AIRTEL if you are trying a new connection.and if you are a Airtel customer you can put a message if you are cheated by Airtel .and i am not proposing you to change the connection to some one since i am continuing with Airtel connection even if they were a FRAUD......and one more unfortunately my sister have no knowled ge in foot ball then why they activate it for her.
                    Anuroop Vincent
                    Mobile :91-[protected]
                    thanks for the response, and i feel sorry to hurt Airtel.please be take care about the customer care executive...
                    Thnaks, i got received an amount of 30 Rs as talktime .Good Service from Airtel...Keep it up...

Airtel — Activation of unwanted value added services

Unwanted activation of "Ringtone ka Maharaja" service.

Rs. 3 gets debited from my balance everyday.
                    The issue has still not been resolved. Rs. 3/ gets debited everyday from my balance. This is very unethical way to boost up your revenue. This kind of cheating with customers will not be tolerated

Airtel — UNWANTED VALUE ADDED SERVICES

MY NUMBER [protected] ON THIS NUMBER AUTOMATIC VALUE ADDED SERVIES IS STARTED DAILY ONR RUPPES IS DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE PLZ DEACTIVATED MY VALUE ADDED SERVICE.

sanjeev123gudia
                      Apr 18, 2011

My mobile phone for[protected] bill dated 6th/April¿11,
                      I am charged Rs.5199/- for International SMS

I wish to highlight that these nos are local and national nos and not ISD nos.

The Airtel system has charged in my account for ISD rates and so the bill is
                      5199/- for International SMS.

Requesting you to please do the reversal for the same and confirm.
                      Also, please note the same problem was observed and shared with Airtel Customer
                      Care last month and in the same bill dated 6th/April where 2 Adjustment Details entry of Rs.1499/- and Rs.1499/- are for the similar error and later adjusted.

Please consider my case and kindly help to resolve the excess amount charged.

Airtel — NATIONAL SMS CHARGES

Complaint no 16160580 booked on 03.04.2008.Sorry to say that a company of your status has no responsibility to call back .you are requested to kindly check the matter.

Airtel — Regarding international SMS

I am not using international sms serivce but I got a bill for 8 SMS. I donot want International SMS service. If it is possible then dissconect my international sms serivce.
                      i am getting cricket alerts from 543212 whic is deducting my balance...plz unsuscribe me from it
                      Thanks for the response Mr. Rakesh Ranga.
                      I look forward for a faster resolution.

Best Regards/ Sanjeev
                      Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

Please relp to resolve and refund the excess amount charged.
                      International SMS rates are charged for local and national sms.
                      I am following up for quite some time now. But no response to resolve.

Please help.

rgds/Sanjeev
                      What the charge for sending msg abroad through Airtel ?

AKMOJUMDAR
                        from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                        Apr 18, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I had a WLL handset no: [protected] which i surrendered in July'10 in Akashganga , Supela , Bhilai branch. I was told that after deducting July's telephone bill from the deposit(Rs. 2100) , the rest of the amount will be paid back to me within 3 months. But, even after passing of ten months, I have not received the balance amount. Whenever I aproach the local office. I am told that my cheque is ready in Indore offfice for delivery. I am given a complaint no:[protected] for further enquiry. But, no reply is received from this number. I think, Bharati Airtel services should not spoil its good name & goodwill of its old customers for a small sum of few rupees.
                        A.K.MOJUMDAR
                        MOB: [protected]
                        Relationship no:[protected]

Nikita Inamdar
                          Apr 18, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Hi my name is Nikita Inamdar and I had Airtel no.[protected] which I wanted to close so went to Airtel office on S.G.hgihway Ahnmedabad and gave request. I was asked to pay Rs.160 to clear my unbilled amount till that date (21.02.2011) which was after deduction 300rs of deposite. I cleared that amount and I was given receipt also for the same having request no 35965452 by their executive named Priya. Later to that on 18th march a bill was issued to me for sum of 687 stating amount payable immediately.I called up customer care from where I came to know that miss Priya never gave my no for closing it but just outgoing were stopped so i would have to pay the rental to which I went to Airtel office again anad had a talk with Mr.Shailesh Kariel showed him allt he documents which stated that I had cleared the bill and application for cancellation was also given. He promised me that it would be taken care of and after few follow ups he told me last week also that e'thing is cleared and I would not be getting bill from the company and I am not supposed to pay also anything. Yesterday I have got fresh bill from Airtel amounting Rs148 for duration of 17th march to 10th april,and it also states that security deposit is 0rs. Now when I am trying to reach Mr.Shailesh (Manager) on his mobile he is not responding and there is no alternative no given. Whenever we go to meet managers there we have to wait for 30-45 minutes. being working professional I can't even waste that much time every month when bill comes. Kindly let me know how can I go legal with it because this is really a harrassment after clearing everything getting such biils.
                          wow. your website seems to be really working fast.I've got call on 2nd minute after posting it here from the Manager asking me why was I calling him. have explained him problems again and he said I won't be getting further bills and acknowledgment will be mailed to me in 2-3 days stating no further dues. Let me hope I get it or will be back here. Thank you
                          Mr.Rakesh I really appreciate that you've replied. Would definitely be available for any details required. Thank you so much.
                          Mr.Rakesh I've sent it to the airtel Id given by you. as mentioned in mail kindly contact me on Mobile as I am working I won't be available on landline no. Thank you.
                          MR.Rakesh I've emailed it from nikita.[protected]@yahoo.co.in on the same day to you. I am unable to follow why is this delay happening? I got a call from Mr.Kariel yesterday asking if I've received the letter of N.O.C to which I told him I've not received. I don't think you are coordinating with him because he called me on my no. anyways I am sending my details again.
                          Mr.Rakesh I have emailed you all my details thrice. My issue is not solved. This is really heights. Your Manager Mr.Shailesh Kariel called me last week and you are telling me you have not received my email This is last week I am waiting for solution. Later I would be going legal for the same as I am not happy the way things are being taken care, I get to see you msgs only on these forum. If you are not able to find my mails in your mailbox call your Airtel manager Mr.Shailesh Kariel and get my no. or else msg me your no. I can call you. Kindly get back to me ASAP.
                          Mr.Rakesh I've received N.O.C letter from Airtel so the matter is closed from my side. Thank you.

praveen pillamari
                            from Shoranur, Kerala
                            Apr 18, 2011

stop messages inthe late night from my no [protected]
                            Dear CSC,
                            My prepaid no. is [protected]. This phone is being used by my daughter. She is spoiling her worthy time by messaging with friends. she is studying in Class 12.
                            My earnest request is to barr all incoming and outgoing messages in that mobile no. immediately. This is to be done without knowledge of her. Kindly inform me to my no. [protected].
                            I will be greatful to u forever.

A. Niyogi

sanspin2006
                              Apr 18, 2011

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

We have CUG numbers for our group units. Among this we noticed one sim alone locked as SIM registration invalid and it is being prolonged to activate for more than 1 month period. We contineousky discussing with the person who named shoil - he is the incharge for AIrtel service provision for our company. Currently he provided a duplicate SIm and it is loaded in my hand set. CAn you activate this thing.....???

kajal pandey
                                from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                Apr 17, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

Airtel prepaid mobile no ; [protected]

Cricket alerts have been automatically subscribed for this number and I keep receiving alerts from AD 54321 and I am being charged for it per day. I had sent unsubscribe SMS (UNSUB SPO) to 54321 as per their web-site and received a confirmation SMS that the alerts are de-activated. However, I still keep receiving the alerts which is very disturbing and also money gets deducted.

I request these alerts to be de-activated immediately and stop deducting money from the pre-paid account.

AirTel — Cricket alerts

I am getting unwanted cricket alerts from Airtel (52906xxx number) and Rs. 1.5-3.0 is deducted per match. I had never subscribed to such alerts and even after calling the customer care nearly 100 times, the service has not stopped. Now i am going to consumer court to file a case against the company. I have learnt that this problem is faced by many airtel customers.
                                plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
                                my phone no :[protected]
                                deactive cricket msz

Apr 17, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

DEAR ALL

I have purchase airtel 3g data card(with 3g plan [protected]@ Mbps)
                                  first i use [protected] number staring 4,5 days the speed was good but after that i submit 2 complaints against this but there were no action taken by the company then my data plan time period over and my free data usage wasted
                                  then now i have recharge on another number [protected] and the speed is less than 60kbps
                                  then i have call to customer care and they check online they said that sir 3g is activated on your number
                                  signal strength is also good but the speed is not coming and my money is wasting
                                  sir now the speed is coming
                                  but not much as airtel claim in its adertismet my downloading speed is approx 130 kbps
                                  so i am not satisfied with the speed

nadim khan
                                    Apr 17, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

my airtel mobile [protected] ko airtel company walo ne close (de active) kar diya hai. please help me
                                    aap is number ko chalu karwane me meri madad kare. Thank You.
                                    nadim khan

AirTel — closure of mobile no

I had got prepaid airtel connection no. [protected] about two years back. I however didn't use this number for about six months. There still exists validity and balance in my account. I have been approaching the local airtel office "Pacific" situated at Leela Bhawan. After full week's efforts I have now been told today that my number has been closed without informing me. Even the "Pacific" are surprised at it and donot know the solution. Isn't it cheating?

harassed_by_airtel
                                      Apr 17, 2011

The set top box for my Airtel DTH connection suddenly stopped working during the first week of April. It took me a while to figure how to contact Airtel in this regard, since they only have sales outlets. The retailer from whom I'd purchased the connection has long vanished into thin air. Others refused to help, citing that they are only responsible for sales/new connections.

Nevertheless, on April 5 2011, I wrote about the issue to <[protected]@airtel.in> and <[protected]@airtel.in>. Within minutes of sending out the email, I received automated responses from both the addresses. Additionally, I also received what seemed like a *human* response that said: "This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. ... We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises."

However, no one either contacted me at my any of my contacts registered with the company.

The issue was then escalated to <dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in> and <dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in> on April 8 2011. However, it failed to attract any attention.

Reminders were sent on April 11, April 14, April 17. However, the issue stands unresolved.

They simply refuse to respond. All you see are a bunch of automated responses.

Interestingly, they sent out a message on April 16 that said that they were unable to reach me on my cellphone. Unfortunately, I have Airtel as my cellphone service provider. Maybe this is the reason that they are unable to reach out to me. I guess that it is time to make use of MNP as well!

An industry insider told me about various divisions at Airtel: (1) Sales, (2) Billing, (3) Extortion, (4) Harassment.

-M
                                      Cust. ID: [protected]

Airtel — Issue not resolved even after two weeks.....

I am not sure whether you would have time to read such a long letter for a very small issue.
                                      I am writing this for the first time in 7 years after going through a great deal of fake commitments for the undermentioned small issue for my Broadband connection. No Payment is due towards me and i am regularly paying bills well in time for last seven to eight years.

i would like to bring to your notice that my Wi - Fi router is not working correctly for many weeks.It was told to me by Airtel staff that it needs a replacement since there is a technical issue with it. Further it was told to me at my place that i would get a repaired router as per the company policy. i objected to that and told them to replace the same with a new one since for the last eight years i have not asked anything from AIRTEL being a very very old & loyal customer. I then was told to talk to customer-care for the issue so i started the process and repeated the same many times but nothing happened.

I was told to wait for three days then 72 hours after i got a call from Mr. Dig Vijay (Retention agent) that my router can be changed against payment only. i was already disappointed so i told him to cancel my eight year old connection, thereafter he told me to hold the call and then after dicussing the matter with the seniors he called up after half an hour and said that my router would be replaced free of cost. so i waited again for 72 hrs, but unfortunately nothing happened.

then i again got a call from Rajouri garden office from Mr.Manjit he repeated the same and said that they would send a new router only if i am ready to pay, he also said that he did not get any sanction to replace it free of cost as Mr. digvijay has not mentioned any such thing in his request, so i did not get the router. i again called the customer.care and started the process again because Mr. Digvijay vanished and became untraceable.

With high degree of disappointment i started the process again for the last time and repeated the same story as a criminal repeats in a police-station to everyone. As a result i got a call from Mr. Kundan ( landline executive) and promised me again for a new router and also apologised whatever happend. As I was not very hopeful i was again waited for another 72 Hrs. NOTHING HAPPENED.

During this process i was given many ticket numbers and i was made to repeat the story to everybody from call center to retention Deptt. to landline deptt.

I felt harassed and lost all hopes so i am now writing this to you. Your staff made me feel that they are playing some game with me and i ultimately stopped calling to AIRTEL. I thought that they are keeping higher authorities uninformed about what's happening at this level.
                                      Following ticket number were given to me:-

37376396 , 37405322 ,[protected]Mr. Kundan) , 37561646, Mr. Dig vijay did not provide any T. No. to me.

Sir, i have lost all hopes. Kindly keep yourself in my place and feel. i feel that am being forced to say GOOD - BYE to the company
                                      Hi...just have a suggestion to everyone reading this message and has a problem with Airtel's service - lets try to spread facts of Airtel DTH's pathetic service as much as possible - lets mention it on twitter/ facebook and every other place possible. Let us do our best to alert as much potential customers of Airtel DTH as possible so that they also do not end up wasting their hard earned money and time.

I think if people who have been victims of poor service from Airtel DTH form a group that would possible be one of the largest groups in India.
                                      Hi...just have a suggestion to everyone reading this message and has a problem with Airtel's service - lets try to spread facts of Airtel DTH's pathetic service as much as possible - lets mention it on twitter/ facebook and every other place possible. Let us do our best to alert as much potential customers of Airtel DTH as possible so that they also do not end up wasting their hard earned money and time.

I think if people who have been victims of poor service from Airtel DTH form a group that would possible be one of the largest groups in India.
                                      Count me with your and lets spread this work
                                      Dear Mr Rakesh Ranga,

Just a superficial line saying you apologize for the inconvenience caused means nothing for a customer who has been denied his right to watch TV with his family at home for 8 full days after paying Airtel in advance. I can understand 2-3 days, but 8 days and still counting, is utterly ridiculous to put it mildly. Its been like an hour spent every day trying to write mails/ contact people ever day for the last seven days, and you add to that the mental hangover feeling that you are left with when treated so poorly by Airtel. What do you mean by you apologize for inconvenience?? Can you explain pls. On top of it every alternate day someone from customer care calls me and wastes my time asksing what is the problem and whether my connection is working???? On what basis are they asking whether my connection is working? How can it work unless some service engineer comes home and rectifies the defect? And when I communicate this to them they say they will send a person the next day and NO body turns up the next day. And when I call back the same customer care executive the next day he does not pick the call and does not respond to messages (the same thing happened yesterday with a customer care executive with the number[protected]. If you really mean your 'apology' explain to me clearly why even after 8 days my connection is still not working? Explain to me what action will you take against irresponsible customer care executives like the one with the number[protected], who calls one day and says he will sort out the problem next day and is so arrogant to not respond when the customer calls or messages the next day?? What action will you take against the local service engineer who came to my home on 14th April and said he will get some extra cables the next day and re-install my dish at a different location to receive signal and just vanished after that and does not respond to customer calls the next day.
                                      In absence of you addressing the above issues, your 'apology' means absolutely NOTHING.
                                      My customer ID [protected], hope that is sufficient for you to get my contact details if you want to get in touch with me.
                                      In my 30 years of existence in India, my last 8 days experience with AIRTEL HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER AS A CUSTOMER.
                                      Hari
                                      The sweetest thing about these Airtel folks is that even after they have been contacted numerous times regarding a complaint is that they would call you to inquire (1) what the issue is, (2) if it has been already resolved. They would keep on bluffing you by maintaining that they would resolve it pretty soon, which actually never happens.

If one looks at it from the point of view of the company, then its not hard to figure that it doesn't make much sense to invest in customer service for a variety of reasons: (1) the customer has already paid in advance for the service (remember it works on prepaid basis), (2) there were (significant) costs associated with subscribing to the service (Rs. 1500 to Rs. 2000 as setup/installation costs), (3) inertial of a consumer to move over to another service provider (given that most are alike when it comes to service).

I'm still waiting for the issue to be resolved, and paying for services that aren't being offered. What else could Mr. Mittal and the rest of the gang ask for?
                                      Bang on target...arrogance in service levels driven by the facts that it is pre-paid, customer has already paid for installation. However the day is not far off when most customers would prefer their dignity and self esteem over accepting the disgusting services of Airtel DTH and ditch it for a better option and be willing to forgo the upfront money paid.
                                      This is what happened in the case of DISH Network Corporation USA - In the US there are 2 DTH companies DISH Network Corporation and DirecTV, since 4th Quarter of 2007 DISH Network USA has lost significant number of subscribers and has ceded significant market share to DirecTV - the main reason for this happening was poor customer service by Dish Network USA, with many calls to customer care not being attended to. And hence a lot of DISH Network subscribers shifted to DirecTV. Finally in the middle of 2008 the CEO of DISH Network Mr Charles Ergen personally apologized to customers for the poor responsibility. The time is not far off when Mr Mittal will find himself in situation similar to Charles Ergen - by then it would be too late to make amends. I have absolutely no doubt that Airtel DTH will face the consequences of their disgusting treatment of customers when they star loosing subscribers.
                                      I just got a call from Airtel telling me that they can replace the set top box and it'll cost me Rs. 350/= plus Rs. 100/= as visiting charges! This guy was out-rightly threatening me to continue with the services, else there will be a *RECOVERY*. I asked him whether the agreement at the time of taking the connection stated that the set top box etc. was on lease and belonged to Airtel. To which he replied, "NO, but aisa hi hota hai". I further asked him whether he was calling from the support division or the extortion division to which he hung up without saying anything.

Kudos, Mr. Mittal.

githesht
                                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 16, 2011

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Through Mobile Number Portability Service I have changed my service provider to Airtel. It activated on 5th March 2011. Then I recharged from a website "rechargeitnow.com. The details are given below.
                                        transaction id: 22064019
                                        subscriber id recharged: [protected]
                                        operator: AIRTEL
                                        circle: Tamil Nadu
                                        purchased value (MRP): 333.00
                                        date:[protected]:35 AM
                                        I received message that "recharge successful" but the money not yet credited.
                                        I called to airtel customer care so many times but did not get a favorable reply. If there is no option for that the money should come back to my SB account. I got a reply from the website "rechargeitnow.com" that the money transferred to airtel and they given the transaction id i mentioned above.
                                        After every call the airtel people were saying that within 72 hours, your problem will be solved. Three times they told like that. Then one week they told. Then they don't know. They can't check it right now. I want to know where the money is.
                                        Why these people are cheating like this? Is it possible to get back the money.
                                        Anyway I am planning to change to another service provider within two months. As per rules I have to continue 3 months with the changed provider.