Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2351

Anish49136
Apr 15, 2011

Address: Vaishali, Bihar

Dear sir i (Anish kumar) am a airtel postpaid user. my mobile numer [protected] is bareed on 5th april 2011.i am call airtel customer care 121&198 but my problem is not solve. i am also touch with the Nodal Officer&appellate officer & AIRTEL ARC PATNA but my problem is not solve. so plz forward my complaint to Airel MD.my Alternet number [protected],[protected].

Anish

Airtel Postpaid — for unbarred

Plz Help Plzzzzzz
Sir my number [protected] is bareed.sir i am not abule to call any number. sir my name is Anish kumar Billing Add C/O Sujit Kumar Jaleshwar Bhawan
Free Press Lane Rajendra Path
. I Call customer care 121 & 198 no budy can help me. i also touch with the Nodal Officer [protected] &appellate officer & ARC PATNA but my problem is not solved.so pls resolve my problem& unbareed my mobile number.sir pls inform my Alternet mobile number [protected] [protected].sir pls help plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Dear rakesh ranga
i would like to inform you that i problem is not solve.pls resolve my problem my mobile number [protected] is not unbareed. pls call my alternet number [protected], [protected]
Dear rakesh ranga
i would like to inform you that my problem is not solve.pls resolve my problem. my mobile number [protected] is not unbareed. pls call my alternet number [protected], [protected]
Dear Rakesh ranga

my problem is not solve.my number is not unbareed. urgent resolve my problem Dear sir i (Anish kumar) am a airtel postpaid user. my mobile numer [protected] is bareed on 5th april 2011.i am call airtel customer care 121&198 but my problem is not solve. i am also touch with the Nodal Officer&appellate officer & AIRTEL ARC PATNA but my problem is not solve. so plz forward my complaint to Airel MD.my Alternet number [protected], [protected].

Anish
Dear rakesh ranga
i Anish [protected]. i want to talk with you.so pls call me on my alternet number [protected], [protected].

Anish
Dear
My number [protected] is not unbareed. what my problem is resolve?????????.your executive is not working
properly.pls re checkout my problem. I requested to you pls check my number otherwise u call me.my Alternet mobile number [protected] [protected].ok u call me
what happened my problem is not solve
what hapand my number is not unbareed [protected].
pls send reply
Dear
My number [protected] is not unbareed. what my problem is
resolve?????????.your executive is not working
properly.pls re checkout my problem and give solution date. I
requested to you pls check my
number otherwise u call me.my Alternet mobile number [protected]
[protected].ok u call me

Anish
Dear
My number [protected] is not unbareed. what my problem is
resolve?????????.your executive is not working
properly.pls re checkout my problem and give solution date. I
requested to you pls check my
number otherwise u call me.my Alternet mobile number [protected]
[protected].ok u call me

Anish
11 Comments

arjun2112
    Apr 15, 2011

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

today 15th april 2011
    I get miss call from [protected] when i call to this no a person who pick call say that he is calling from delhi airtel head office and my no get a lottery of 10 lakh rupees
    i said that you are telling lie because this is not delhi's no ok
    and dont make me fool put your money to own and enoj it from me and i cut phone
    this kind of calls are very dangerous. i think our departments and telecom companies should have to take hard step on this matter

Myself Shakil Ansari from Mumbai, India and i am using AirTel number since its launch, I got a blank call form [protected]... and its not first time... i frequently getting miss call on my number...

Please take action and resolve the problem... this is pakistani number... i am scare of all this terror country...

My number is +91-[protected]...

awaiting positive response from your end.

Shakil Ansari

farhan3846
      Apr 15, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

DEAD LANDLINE NO. [protected]
      SIR MY AIRTEL LANDLINE & INTERNET CONNECTION ARE NOT WORKING LAST 1 MONTH ON 3 MARCH 2011.I HAVE ALREADY COMPLIANT REGISTER TO AIRTEL CUSTUMERCARE. BUT AIRTEL NOT REPAIR MY CONNECTION. THEN I REQUEST TO AIRTEL PLZ SURRENDER THIS CONNECTION MY TOTAL OUTSTANDING ON 3 MARCH AMT 1609 ARE PAID. BUT AIRTEL COMPANY NOT DISCONNECT MY CONNECTION & AUTO GENERATE THE BILL.
      I HOPE THIS SITE SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

FARHAN AHMED

atulatul
        Apr 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i want to know when we are going for new dth connection , DTH service provider is charging us a sum of rs 1750/-. when i asked about what are these charges for? DTH service provides told that it is not towards hardware provided for connection , it is towards installation, activation etc. Further they told when you are desconnectiong the services you have to return back the hardware and in turn you will not get any refund as hardware belongs to company only. But i saw in case of other dth perrator these charges are trowards hardware also. why airtel is doing so i am unable to undersatnd. kindly tell me the correct ruling toeards this.
        regds
        atul

Praveer Kumar
          Apr 14, 2011

Cancellation of Connection

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding the new connection applied for.
          The DTH consumer number is [protected].
          Due to some reason connection could not be established at my home.

So, I requested Airtel Digital TV to please cancel the connection and refund the amount paid by credit card to my concerned account.
          Please note that the DTH is not installed/activated.

The details are included:
          13 other people found this review helpful
          13 found this helpful
          20 Comments
          chinnaraopalla
          Apr 14, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

hi, this is chinnarao from visakhapatnam dist. in andhrapradesh, my mobile number is [protected], [protected] both are airtel prepaid and postpaid connections, i have struggle bad signal in my area, my area is new gajuwaka market area and BC ROAD Jun., in visakhapatnam dist. signal tower is having lot of problems, bad signal and bad communication to one mobile to another mobile. Actually this problem facing since last 8 months, so please solve the signal problem or else change the tower for better communication, i[censored] neglect this issue company will loose number of good customers.
          Address : Cinima Hall jun. to BC Road Jun. in between area (Visakhapatnam dist. Gajuwaka)

My Name is Chinna Rao Palla Mobile Number : [protected]
          Mail Address : [protected]@gmail.com

Please Solve the issue as soon as possible...........
          I am Nagendra prasad visakhapatnam i am using airtel network since 10yrs recently i am facing problem with bad network at working area Ramnagar as well as home simhachalam recently good number of my co-workers changing to other network because of bad signal, this much bad signal never seen before, what happened to airtel company
          Giving so much advertising in TV and newspaper inspite of focusing on advertising it first look at provide good service to customer

ashishkanchan25
            Apr 14, 2011

I had done an online recharge to my airtel prepaid mobile no [protected] with cash for Rs 299/- and I got only Rs. 1/- .The recharge was done on 14.04.2011 at 10:30 pm and trans id is[protected].I got an SMS the same time "recharge with 299/- and get full talktime.Offer valid for 30 days". Henceforth I recharged it for Rs 299/-
            Kindly refund my amount back or I shall report the matter to senior authority.

ashish anand

mukeshkumer
              Apr 14, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

my name mukesh kumar
              my number is [protected]
              your company plant hello tune at my number with out any information at the night of 13 april 2011 and I received a msg from Ravinder that he plant hello tune at my number
              after received the sms i call back at 198 number to talk about the mater but i could not call the airtel customer care after one day I took other number of my friends to call with customer care of airtel and asked about the hello tune than the persons said to me that
              I requested to plant a hello tune on my number pls take action on this problems .

sona_inds
                Apr 14, 2011

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Friends
                I am using Airtel postpaid Connection from 2001 I am a regular customer of Airtel I have a total of 6 connection I love the the service but now I am getting problem from it.
                From last few years Aitel has online paying option so I am paying my bill online from past 4 year without any quries because as I know airtel never cheats I use to pay my bill before the dud date as we know we will get out bill after the due date and when I saw my bill few days back I was really chocked by seeing
                International outgoing calls package
                Unlimited internet usage both were activate which I never do when I went to the local office here they said me to go in head office in Hyderabad and I have a personal talk to there manager and when I saw the details it shows that International calls is activated from past 7 months and and Internet is been activated from last 3 years which I never know we trust airtel so our company workers use to pay is regularly the amount directly and when the airtel office manager saw the details it shows from last 3 years I never use even a single kb of internet as its my business phone I will be on calls only and the amount was of Rs 18000/- and other was of international calls which was around Rs 750/- they booked the complain and later I got a call and they just refunded me 750 as if I am fool and said we will not give you that money as it is too old and suddenly they change saying that in unlimited plan we cant trace how much data is been traced.. and just made me fool
                So is there any one who can help me I am ready to go anywhere also I am ready to book a case again airtel please help.

rahul006
                  from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                  Apr 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

my airtel no is [protected] i want to know my last month call detail all incoming or outgoing call with call time full detail please send my E mail Id -:

please send imidately

AirTel — Want to know call details

Hello sir/mam
                  I want to know the call details of no-[protected] of month november 2009
                  because i am getting many missed calls and when i call them it reply the
                  number is switched off/busy. If you want the number owner's detail/subscribiers detail i will give you. So please help me give the details on my email id:- m.[protected]@gmail.com
                  i m totally screwed becoes of airtel number.i have 3 number [protected], [protected], [protected].nd i lived in phagwara punjab. i cant make or attend the calls due to poor connection.i cant even make a call more than 1 min ...so that i can register ma complate on the custercare...

Airtel — call details on 14 nov 2010

i want the call details of my airtel prepaid number [protected] from 12 nov 2010 to 16 nov 2010
                  my airtel no is [protected] i want to know my last month call detail all incoming or outgoing call with call time full detail please send my E mail Id -:
                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  My mobile no. [protected]. Prepaid no. I need my call ( incoming & outgoing ) details since october 2010.

Nalini.C Please mail me to [protected]@gmail.com
                  my airtel no.[protected] i want to know my last month call detail all incoming & outgoing call time full detail plz send my Email [protected]@gmail.com
                  my airtel no [protected] i want to know my nov, dec 2010 and january 2011 call detail all incoming & outgoing call time full detail plz send my Email id-arun.[protected]@yahoo.com
                  plz immediately sent my call detail in myEmail id-arun.[protected]@yahoo.com

my airte prepaid number is [protected] i want to know the last three months incoming and outgoing calls pls send my eamil to [protected]@gmail.com

awating for your valuble reply

bhaskar
                  my airte prepaid number is [protected] i want to know the last three months incoming and outgoing calls pls send my eamil to [protected]@gmail.com

bhaskar
                  MY AIRTEL NUMBER IS [protected]. PLEASE SEND ME THE INCOMING AND OUTGOING CALL DETAILS FROM 25.01.2012 TO AS ON DATE TO MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com. very very urgent
                  my airte prepaid number is [protected] i want to know the last two months incoming and outgoing calls plz send my eamil to kumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Kishan
                  MY AIRTEL NO. IS [protected] PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS INCOMING AND OUTGOING CALL FROM 15.06.2012 TO 23.6.2012
                  PLEASE QUICK MY EMAIL - [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                  my airtel no is [protected] please send incoming and outgoing call detais
                  early
                  my email - [protected]@gmail.com
                  awating
                  I need the call historyof my numeber [protected] last one month . Pls sedn the detaisl below my emil id [protected]@yahoo.in. Pls send me sir its urgent
                  sir my cell no is [protected] i want to call detail pls send me on my email [protected]@gmail.com am very thak ful to u
                  my air tel no is [protected].my husband blocked my Sim on 28th November..so plz help me i want to know call detail all incoming or outgoing call with call time full detail please send my E mail Id -:
                  my airtel number is [protected] i want to all incoming and outgoing deatials for two month with call time pz send my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                  my name is Sumi dutta daughter of Mr.Siba prasad dutta from Irrigation Colony, Dist: Dhemaji, P.S-Dhemaji, Pin-787057 Assam, My airtel no is [protected] i want to know my call detail all incoming or outgoing call from 28 December2012 to 23 February2013 with call time full detail please send my E mail Id. My email Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                  i want to know my call details.all incoming and outgoing calls month of February.myno is [protected] and email Id is :[protected]@gmail.com
                  My Airtel number is [protected].
                  And I want call details of last 10 days of incoming and outgoing calls.
                  Plz reply me as early as ...
                  My email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                  21 Comments

harryccane
                    Apr 14, 2011

I subscribed for an Airtel Connection few months back. I was informed about various offers and discounts with my subscription along with 2GB GPRS connection for Rs. 98. I was told that I can use this 2GB limit when ever I want with in a month, however their unbilled amount calculation calculates each KB and thus my unbilled amount reached to 15000.

I have a Credit Limit of 5000, which is for my monthly bill amount. They sent me a message stating that I should make a payment of 6000 with in 6hrs or the service will be disconnected. I called their Customer Service and they had no way of justifying why the amount shows 15000. They say "Sir, your usage is 15000 but we don't have any proof". If this is the case, you can say my usage is 50000 next month and expect me to make a payment of 30000 within 6 hrs.

It is not fair that you judge a customer's usage based on unbilled amount when you have promised him discounts and offers. This is forcing me to think about going with some one else.
                    I too agree with the above said case. I have a Airtel Karnataka postpaid connection number [protected]. I also ran into the same situation. I had set my credit limit as 2000. I was constantly monitoring my usage as well and it was well under 2000 (around 1100). One fine day, I get a message asking me to make a payment of 5300 in 6 hrs. The unbilled shows 6500 at this point. I contacted CC many times to find out why the unbilled is so high. They did not have a clear idea about this. After escalating this to many levels, I finally got an explanation for this.

For customers who opted for Rs. 98 2 GB pack, the pack is applied only at the end of the month during bill generation. i.e Usage of 2GB and below will be discounted and everything above 2 GB will be charged at 30ps/20Kb. Till then every 20Kb you consume will be charged 30ps. (Rs 15.36 per MB...Rs 15, 729 per GB)...If you use 1GB, your unbilled will swell to Rs.15, 729 (which is way above the credit limit we set say Rs.2000). The system checks the unbilled amount against the credit limit and suspends the connection and expects you to make 80% payment upfront.

1) First of all it's ridiculous to charge 30ps/20Kb for both EDGE and 3G speeds
                    2) On top of it, if a consumer has 2 GB pack enabled, why would every 20Kb be counted against his unbilled usage? Only data usage above 2GB permitted limit should be counted in unbilled. Only if the customer is running on a zero rental plan should the usage be accounted in the unbilled amount.
                    3) 80% o[censored]nbilled amount is outrageous. The CC themselves claims that amount is approximate and exact amount will be available only in the bill. As discussed in point 2), the bill swells to 15K in case the usage is 1GB. Airtel expects 80% of this amount to be cleared upfront. Why should a customer park 12K of his money in airtel's bank account?
                    4) One more suggestion given by Customer care is to increase the credit limit. The maximum credit limit they could provide me is Rs. 5000 which will be crossed after ~333MB o[censored]sage. At that point the system will again suspend your connection and expect you to pay 80% i.e Rs.4000. So for every 333MB you browse, you pay Rs.4000 which will keep on accumulating in your account as credit. This is a post-paid connection and it does not make any sense to make upfront payments before the bill is generated

I have escalated my case to the appellate and explained the above scenario and got my outgoing restored. they are looking into it. It's high time, Airtel get their act together and put their systems and processes in place and in correct order before it becomes a shame for them.
                    Rakesh, My Mob No. is[protected]. My connection is terminated since 1sh of this month. I have raised several complaints with your CC but there has been no resolution. My bill generates on 21 April and I not been able to use my services for the past many days.

How do you expect me to proceed. I am currently waiting for my bill so that I can clear my outstanding amount and go with some other service provider.

Just to let you know that I have 8 airtel connections in my house and several others in my friends circle which all will move if I don't get proper resolution. I have not been able to use the service for almost a month and I don't think paying the monthly rental has any meaning at this point. Let me know what you can do about this. I have waited almost for a month now and getting my service resumed now will not help unless I receive compensation.
                    ** correction.

My Mob No. is[protected]
                    @Airtel_presence: I am using this thread as a placeholder to track the progress of the compalint. You guys have called me today and have promised a resolution very soon. I am having my fingers crossed.

I hear a monotonous response from Airtel that "This is the current process". From a customer's perspective, this process is causing trouble to them. I feel that the feedback from customers should form a vital part in framing the process so that the customers have a warm experience utilizing the company's services. It should cause inconvience/irritation/agony to the customers.It would eventually scare away the customers.

I don't know to whom I should be writing to next??? To Sunil Bharti MIttal himself???

@all who are tracking this thread: The outgoing was barred again yesterday(sunday) morning. The appellate forum is not available on Sundays. So I have to call them today morning and lodge my protest again. They had it restored this afternoon. The icing on cake in this situation is that there are people from the "dues collection" team which is calling me continuously from morning strongly persuading/requesting/forcing me to settle 80% of the outstanding amount i.e Rs.9250. Their advice is to settle the "80% of the unbilled amount" or experince "disruption in service". I don't understand who authorized them to collect "80% of the unbilled" amount and on what basis they are persuading me to make a payment???

My points are clear and simple.
                    1) I buy a CUG connection on a agreed monthly rental of 149 for discounted voice calls and SMSes. I set for myself a credit limit of Rs.2000 so that I will be alerted(not threatened, harassed and armtwisted) when my usage crosses that amount.
                    2) I find that the GPRS costs of zero rental plan are high and enable a Rs.98 pack which offers me 2GB of free data usage. This is also like a postpaid rental plan. The understanding is that I shall use 2GB data and if my usage exceeds 2GB, charge me at 30ps/20kB.
                    3) When calculating unbilled amount, if the system feels that my voice call usage is high, it should block my voice calls. If the data usage is high, it should bar my data services. Instead for data usage that is well in limits of 2GB, my outgoing voice calls are barred. Instead of treating the 98 plan as a "plan", it is being treated as a discount at the time of billing.

The claim from Airtel is that since this is my first month with Airtel, I am experiencing this problem. I can firmly say that this is bound to happen next month as well. In the next month, @30ps/20Kb, I would have reached an un-billed usage of of Rs.2000 as soon as I have browsed ~133MB of data. At that point, the system will detect that I have gone over Rs.2000 credit limit and will bar my service and expect me to make a payment of approx Rs.1600 (80% of the un-billed amount).This is a never ending cycle where I pay 1600 for every 133.33MB I browse and this amount will keep on adding to the credits in my Airtel account.

I suggest the Airtel_presence team to keep these points in mind and amend their process of calculating unbilled amount.

I am promised on every call that I will be informed of the progress over e-mail. I did not recieve a single e-mail from anyone on Airtel. It seems that they would not want their glitches to be documented. They seem to prefer voice calls only which do not hold good in the court of law in case there is a bigger level escalation.
                    ***correction

It should NOT cause inconvience/irritation/agony to the customers
                    @Airtel_presence: Thanks for the response. Can you elaborate to me what resolution has been provided? I was not contacted by anyone in this regard nor any explanation provided. When you say resolved, does it mean that the issue with unbilled information has been resolved and will not pop-up next month?

Please update the resolution details in this forum and also appreciate if you could call me/mail me and explain me the resolution. Also can you update me the complaint number based on which the team worked on so that it will help me in the future for tracking.

Hari
                    How can you state that the problem is resolved. I received a call today from a lady regarding the complaint I raised who asked me to make 70% payment and my service will be restored (AS IF I DID NOT KNOW THAT).

Rakesh, I am seeking an answer more than a resolution. My billing date is three days from today and I have waited for this for a long time now. I don't have any problems carrying a disconnected line for another three days. So, stop giving me assurances that my services will be re-activated IF I MAKE THE PAYMENT BEFORE THE BILL GENERATES. I am not paying a penny unless you justify the unbilled amount.

I told the lady that Airtel is cheating customers and her response was "I know this and I also understand sir, but this is the process we follow". I guess cheating customers is a part of your process now.

I asked her how do you want the customer's to use the 2GB in a month with your existing process and she said had no answer. I guess you people don't know what you are doing.

The resolution is simple. Either change your process to calculate unbilled amount for GPRS usage or change your subscription plans that states 2GB free usage as Airtel cannot provide it.

Let me know if you can really resolve this issue or not.
                    Dear Harrycane,

May be we are barking at the wrong tree. God knows how many more are affected with the same problem and did not express it openly on forums like this.

My outgoing was restored 2 days ago and today it got disconnected again. I called up Appellate and spoke to one Mr.Ramesh. He says that they are not authorized to change the process. They do not seem to recognize this as a problem as well since their "System is following the process". I asked him a transparent way to forward this as a feedback to the market research team or policy making team and keep me in loop about the happenings. He says that he cannot do that. He claims that the appellate office is the highest escalation authority in a telecom circle and the customer should resolve all the issues in their respective jurisdiction.

I feel that despite having a state of the art infrastructure, apathy and indifference to customers problems is eroding away Airtel's market share. Moreover 3G integration has been the "butt of every joke" in Airtel. It's high time Airtel mgmt acknowledges this and takes preventive action before enough damage is done. I am uttering these as a loyal customer of Airtel for the past 5 years. I was with Airtel, Andhra Pradesh before and I landed in Bangalore recently. In the past also, I happened to use the 98 pack but never faced this problem.

I happened to call your blocked Airtel number from a number ending in ******3176. Do msg me your alternate number so that we can discuss the course of action.

Rashid Akhtar
                      Apr 14, 2011

Reapected Sir/Mam,
                      I am a user of airtel prepaid from last 6 months,now my SIM has been bloked without any preior information.I have submitted my DL for ID proof at the time of connection.After 2 months SIM is blocked thats why I resubmit my ID.It is working properly for 4 months then again blocked.
                      So I got verification call from your executive, he is asking me about my address.I told him the address which is mention in my ID 2 times but he says it is wrong.After that I told him my local address which I have written in the form at the time of resubmition of ID, he says it is correct.Then SIM is working for 1 week after that it will be blocked again as "Invalid SIM". Your executive told me that your SIM cannot be activated again.
                      I have also sent this mail to customer care but didnt got any reply. I dont know why it is happen with me. I am attaching my photo and ID for verification. I need same number because it is my official number.Please do the necessary.

Rashid Akhtar
                      Thanks for your reply but my problrm is not rectified.

Rashid Akhtar

AirTel — sim closed

Dear sir i m request you that we use airtel sim -+91-[protected] from2008 . sim was closed on 06/04/2012. we allready sumited all papers. . and my balence also somthing 265 rs.
                      why my sim close. i dont know.
                      i m not understand plz solve my problem. hurry up. other wise i have to go consumanforam. thanks piyush.
                      Respect Sir, I'm very so sorry, Why are my AirTel SIM closed? My SIM No.-[protected] with Mobil No.-[protected]. Name: PRANAB KUMAR SINGHA. VILL-GOABARI. P.O.-LAKHIPUR. P.S.-CHOPRA. DIST.-NORTH DINAJPUR. STATE-WEST BENGAL. PIN No.-733207. Already document submit by retailer then kindly start will my no. please...
                      Dear respected sir madam.
                      My self jason Lloyd martis
                      I m using airtel sim right now I'm in abroad Kuwait the sim is roaming it was working so we'll suddenly sim has stopped working with no network.
                      My Airtel number is [protected]. Pls do the needful thanks.

eshaangupta
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Apr 14, 2011

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

previously is was a vodafone customer due to range problem i had ported my no. to airtel but the tariff which i was committed before MNP i.e. local to any no.10 paise/min and std 50paise/min was not given to me by the company and my roaming service which is free of cost is also not working

my no.[protected]

pvyas90
                          Apr 14, 2011

Dear Sir , I am an Airtel (Andhra Pradesh)Customer from 8 Years Onwards with the mobile number [protected]. sir this is the third time i have submitted my document to Uninor mobile company get port Out from airtel My present UPC code is AA844432. which is under Process, before this twice My Application got rejected by airtel Mentioning that I have got retained by the retention team. sir If I have got retained then where is proof that I have submitted any UPC cancellation for Or had send any sms for UPC cancellation.

I have never told them that I ll get retain. They are Intentionally retaining My which absolutely fraud, cheating with customer.

and even I am getting Number of calls from the retention team Not less than 20 Call for every Port Request.

For this time I have already send a mail to the Appellate Officer, Nodal Officer of airtel complaining the same and for this time I have kept TRAI and UNINOR in LOOP to be as witness.

After Lodging the complaint in written I am still getting the retention calls from airtel .

I am afraid that may they again reject my applipcation.

Please Sir, do Me the Favor I am Helpless Help me and take me out from Airtel

Thanking You Sir,

Praveen vyas.

from Ferokh, Kerala
                            Apr 14, 2011

Address: Koraput, Odisha

I have added setmax, captainTV and Vasanth TV to my existing package. Iam able to watch setmax, but the other two channels are still blocked, with the message that it is not yet subscribed.
                            I have paid thro on-line service, thro my log in ID provided by airel digital TV.
                            I have tired to call customer service but i find no response. the service is very poor.
                            My customer id no. is [protected] and my mobile no. is [protected].
                            Also i want to chnge my registered mobile number.

thakur.raj
                              from Electronic City, Karnataka
                              Apr 14, 2011

I had applied for Airtel Broadband connection (Plan 2 mbps) on 30th March 2011 paid Rs. 1299+50 to the sale guys. Before applying for it I three time inquire from the executives the clearly tell me whether they can provide me the connection in the area i.e. Electronic City Bangalore. They said there is no issues as the on the same building there is Airtel Broadband connection. I repeatedly asked about how much time they will take to get this done, if it is take 15 days Its fine but make sure the day you are committing I expect to get it done that day only. Airtel sales guys that are Anand Reddy (91-[protected]) and Shivram Nayak (91-[protected]) had committed to get it done by 2 April 2011.

On 2 April 2011 I call them up whether they will come today or not they said they will come at 12 be at home.
                              I waited for the whole day and evening when I call them up Shivram nayak said today is Cricket World Cup final so we are not coming. They committed to get it done on Tuesday 5 April, 2011 at any cost.
                              Tuesday I waited and wasted the whole again. Nobody comes are nobody called me up and when I called them nobody took the call neither Shivram nayak nor Anand reddy.
                              Next day I called them up and logged a complaint with the customer care to refund the money if you people are unable to give it.
                              Between this I called up several time and talked to different guys like Viru Boss of Anand.
                              Madhu the Escalation manager. They asked me to wait for two more day it will definitely done by 11th April 2011 there is some technical issue. 11th April 2011 evening they called me up asked for wait for three more day. I waited, 14th April 2011 they said we will get it done by today evening.
                              I am still waiting. If they fail to do it today that I know they will. I don’t have faith on them.
                              I know they will refund the money and it will take one more month and couse me lot off mental pain wastage of time.

But I want teach them lesson as did for TATA Chroma by winning the case against them in consumer court for the mental harassment they caused to me.
                              Until then I keep writing on every possible blog the keep people informing the pathetic services they provide.
                              And not to go for Airtel.

Raj
                              Mob: 91-[protected]
                              Hi Rakesh,

Thanks a lot for your response.

I got the connection on 16 April 2011.
                              Do you want know how I got it?

After 100s of calls to the customer care the escalation managers and each call i was on hold or talking more than 30 min. And one Marathon call went up to 1:30 hrs with your executives and Managers and don't how many people.

Forget about my mobile bill due to these call to your customer care. If you need i will post it here.

Hats of to your customer service if anybody have doubt about it please call customer care one time
                              The time taken will be normally more than 15 minutes.

Do you have any idea how time you people have wasted and the mental pain caused to me.

After so much frustration and anger I went to Airtel office in Kudulu gate, Banglore on 15 April 2011. I was in the mood to thrash the sales guys who collected money from me for the connection. Fortunately they were not there.

Then again I call them up again from your office and asked them get it done today or I'll stay your office till it get done and call up news paper here.

The whole day got wasted I haven't able go to office . I got the the connection working 16 May, 2011 evening.

Thanks to your Installation guys who got it done.

I am taking the pain to write about this here because I want make the customer aware that any service provider can't take you for granted unless customer let them do this.

If we all are aware of our consumer rights and fight for these then we can except good service some day.
                              Otherwise they keep looting us.

Raj
                              Anada Reddy ([protected]) from Airtel is a big time cheater. Please dont take any internet or dth connection from Anada Reddy ([protected]). he will take money from you and he will not respond to you some cases he will whom you gave the money. So friends dont get cheated from Anada Reddy ([protected]).

DEEPESH KHANDELWAL
                                Apr 14, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Continually follow up from airtel on 121 & 198 for signal / network break down ([protected] & [protected]) in home was not resolved till date. Several complain on 121 & 198 was mention put not resolved till date . kindly do appropriate action.

Deepesh Khandelwal.
                                [protected] & [protected]

thakur pk
                                  Apr 14, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

VAS of Airtel (Airtel Harami Sardard)
                                  My mobile No. [protected] is automatically activated for Six Value added Service e.g.Freindz Chat, Job Alert, Hindi Love, Cricket Score and Missed Call Alert for which company deducts different amount as per their tariff. I had requested to unsubscribed through SMS as "‘Stop’ to 121" which listed all VAS and to un-subscribing I had followed all step but these VAS e.g.Job Alert, Hindi Love and Cricket Score are still active.
                                  When i called to customer care executive they did not responding properly.
                                  The web site of company is not providing appropriate information / numbers to discontinue the VAS of Job Alert, Hindi Love and Cricket Score.
                                  The majour cheating is that except Missed Call alert I had not applied or subscribed rest five services and now continued cheating is that the service is not discontinuing.
                                  Can any person help to remove captioned VAS (Airtel Harami Sardard)

Airtel — Discontinuing VAS service

i have airtell cell no [protected]. last 20-25 days Rs 2 per day reduced from my balance, where as i never had applied for any value added services. i submit complaint through sms for discontinue it but no respond is recd. Why company cheating in this way ?

dheerajmalani
                                    Apr 14, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I have paid for the installation of Airtel Digital TV on 1st April, 11 and fulfilll all the conditions for the installation purpose. Till now no information from their side for the installation appointment, nor their customer care numbers are working properly and no response from their customer care even after long try to follow up their customer care from my side on email as well as on telephone. They have just taken my money and not provided the product.

Dheeraj Malani
                                    ID - [protected]

aruns62
                                      Apr 14, 2011

My Airtel number is [protected]. The Airtel Signal strength is very weak inside my company.

Company Name: Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.
                                      Area : Subash Nagar, Pokhran Raod No.2 , Thane West

Please resolve this ASAP.

Air Tel Mobile Services — very weak signal received in my house

i have been using 2 connections [protected] and [protected] since 2008 but since last 6 months there is very weak signal and some places no signal in my house , after repeated complaints to customer care there is absolutely no response all other service providers signals are perfect,so its embarrassing to see friends coming to my house having other service providers speak when sitting in the house were as when i have to use my cell phone have to run to the window and showoff my mobile to neighborhood

Airtel Mobile Services — signal strength is very weak

Hi, I am Sweta. I am facing the problem of poor Airtel signal strength in my house.
                                      I reside at Nahar Amrit Shakti, Chandivali. The house on the 16th floor and is open with large balcony, still the signal strength is poor and at times is 0 causing lots of inconvenience.
                                      There are other residents of the colony who are also facing the same problem and people have told me that this is a long existence problem in this region.

Please resolve this ASAP.