Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2347

jaxx_rap
from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
Apr 27, 2011

Address: Manipur

connecting gprs in my mobile
I'm a airtel GPRS subscriber for the last 4 months right now.I usually recharge with the Rs299 recharge voucher and enjoy the GPRS service in both my mobile phone as well as in the PC.I was quite satisfied with the service whatever they are providing.

But last time I came across my shocking nightmare when after recharging with a new Rs299 voucher I was informed that there's been no updation to my GPRS valid period which is 30 days.And as soon as those 30 days was completed my connection was cut off.

Even though I'd recharged again with 2 valid days to spare they have denied service to me till now, which is 28 May, 2008.I got even more shocked when I called to the customer care and they told me that they don't have any such records of me recharging.I don't have any idea how come they don't have any records, because I've e-rechareged with a Rs299 topup and I've the comformation message of the recharge indicating "RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL, on[protected] at 08.25PM...TransID[protected].

I don't know what to do now.After that I've called the airtel customer care several times, but they say they can't do anything since they don't have any records...I'm at the receiving end now.It's certainly not about money.It's about being a aware citizen.Had anyone recharged with a Rs2000 topup and found that they don't have any record of him recharging with that recharge then what would've happened.

It clearly shows their non professionalism in this business.Error happens with every one.But there should also be the try to solve
make up for the error.Thank you...

AIRTEL/GPRS — GPRS connection

I am charged Monthly gprs pack for Rs.375 through E C charge Trans ID[protected] on 12.01.2009 at 11.45 am. But still the connection was not given to mobile also their is no proper response for my query.
in 121, 198 customer & complaints numbers.kindly give me a solution as soon as possible

karunaivel
to airtel, before 7 days i am activated gprs in my mobile([protected])within 1hour the activation sms came in my mobile.But i didnt get the settings yet, my main complaints is that i was called 18 times to your custemer care members and they are hearing my complaints after that they will hold the line and cut that call after few seconds .actyally this s not the right thing to do so..WHAT I CAN DO SIR?
i am using airtel gprs to run internet on my laptop. it is very slow and even yahoo messenger is not connecting, it says unable to connect to D.N.S. server 202.56.250.5. i tried to contact your customer care but as usual it never helps. plz look in to the matter as everyday my balance is deducted of no use.
Hi frnds, I am using airtel gprs service in kashmir, (in army here) using my mob( nokia suite) to connect to pc for surfing. I am not able to use yahoo msgr on my pc this way. I dont want to log into the yahoo msgr through airtel live .Does airtel gprs supports yahoo msgr, and is there any special setting? Can any one help me pl...will be much obliged . Pl contact at [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanks. Rajeev
I have already taken a gprs plan Rs.98 per month free browsing with 2GB downloading free with MOBILE OFFICE & I have 1800MB left after that when i am using gprs, it is aking my main balance.

Airtel — gprs - 98 topupp

I got a top-up of 98 to which I am entitled to get 2GB of gprs usage through my mobile.
But after activation of the service also when I browse internet the ammount is beong deducted from my mail account balance rather than being deducted from my dedicated balance for internet browsing.

I called customer care but did not got any satisfactory response.

my mobile number is [protected]
I think u should browse internet through Mobile Office rather that Airtel Live... perhaps u r using Airtel Live Connection to connect to the Internet . If it is so... get Mobile Office settings and enjoy...
I had bought Motorola EX 128 new mobile last week,in that i had tried to activate my GPRS connection for my Prepaid AIRTEL connection ,but i am unable to connect that.while enquiring with my airtel custiomer care,they are informming me that ,GPRS setting is not available for my handset.So i request you to kindly go throught this problem and try to rectify it for me.
G.Pazhanivel.
Yes, even I have the same problem, when I registered for GPRS service for Rs.45, they say (customer service) that it has been updated for Rs.44, which I recharged 15 days ago, and they cut off the call line.
now I am not able to reach them in any form, the IVR is routing to 121 and I get an prompt SMS to use 121 service, there also calling to customer care executive is not accessible.
if cheating is having at this level, and cheat minimum of 10 Rs each from Airtel customers, then Airtel will be the richest.

Airtel — Deduction of balance from main account rather the dedicated GPRS account

Even after my dedicated data balance account was active(checked by dialing *123*7#) suddenly my account balance was getting reduced from my main account for internet usage. After loosing quite an amount i called customer care but they did not respond properly. Even they dont know how mobile office settings operate. One guy told me activate zero balance account while other asked me reactivate same plan..nothing helped
11 Comments

lnbc007
    Apr 27, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Someone called from [protected], ("Head Office of Airtel, in Bandra Ram Plaza, Mumbai!" saying, you're one of winners
    of a random lucky draw by Airtel, have won 20 lacs of Rupees to get this, pay back 15,200 rs, and to call back at [protected] and speak to Mr.Akash Verma
    for details.

Then, I called (with spending a lot of money due to ISD no.)
    , was asked about their whole information, and then so Akash Verma wanted Home address
    where documents will send

I am confused cause phone no. was starting with +92 which has country code of Pakistan. & I read complaint on this site by posted psretail & agniveshtilakraj4379.
    How he got my mobile no.?
    now he know my full address..
    Help..

I would appreciate it if you would look into this matter

Date: 27/04/2011
    airtelpresence,

I have send my contact information to u.

rahul4448
      Apr 27, 2011

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

hello sir/madam,
      i m a custumer of airtel bihar no. [protected].
      i m facing problem of money deduction from my balance a/c for the unrequested services.

rahul
      thanks sir bt nw my problem is solved...
      I am facing the same problem. Airtel starts services like Airtel TV without my request or consent and money is regularly deducted from my balance. I have opted to avail number portability and I have already obtained the UID and portability is in process. There are at least 9 Airtel Sim cards in my family and we are going to change the service provider through number portability option for all those sim cards.

Ajay Kumar Singh.
      Mob:-[protected]
      sir i am sudip kumar
      my cell no.[protected].my balance deducted without any couse.i don't know what is couse.but i stop any service msg.on my number.so pls.provid me DNA
      service on my a/c

thanking u

kmveeresh
        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
        Apr 27, 2011

I have given a complaint to Airtel many times to Customer Care regarding my mobile no.[protected] being overcharged for 3G service. Even after many call they have not replied to me. I have sent a mail to them and they have replied that they will revert back before 26/04/2011, 3:30 PM.

Airtel is completely neglecting the complaints given to customer care or by mail.
        Hope I will get justice.

Fedup with Airtel Now I am thinking to move to another operator

KM Veeresh

Following is the mail I received from Airtel.

from [protected]@in.airtel.com
        to [protected]@gmail.com
        date - Mon, Apr 25, 2011 at 3:29 PM

subject Re: REGARDING MY COMPLAINT [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Important mainly because of the people in the conversation.

Ref: Email dated 23/04/2011, regarding concern over incorrect charges towards bill for your airtel number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret the delay in responding to your e-mail and we realize that this situation must have inconvenienced you. However, we assure you a prompt action to solve the concern.

Your concern has been registered. The Service Request Number is 37086852. We will revert to you by 26/04/2011, 3:30 PM.

You may also know the status of the Service Request number by dialing *121# (Toll free).

We hope that we have been able to fulfill your request suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Sunitha J
        Customer Care
        Bharti airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
        Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
        https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=8282848DC2 25585C3 25BFF6ED070EC6ED2 A5AA3E1256591F5107993F6167B9BF913749CE1236B&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
        To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
        Cc:
        Sent: 23/04/2011 10:34:35
        Subject: REGARDING MY COMPLAINT

Hello Sir

I am a regular costumer of Airtel ([protected]) from many years. I have given
        complaint to 121 which still not clarified properly and not got the solutions.

In March One of your representative had called me to Check 3G service saying Rs
        100 will be charged for 100 MB and after 100 MB Airtel will send message
        whether to continue or not.

I had purchased HTC DESIRE HD Hand set on 15/3/2011 and had a problem in the
        handset which they replaced in on 18/3/2011 evening.

I think on 20th or 21st I requested for the Setting to my handset. Next day I
        got a msg saying 300 MB of GPRS has been used and has been billed Rs 6000 +.

Immediately i called up 121 and registered a complaint and asked them to stop
        3G service.

They told since the bill has not been generated have to wait till it gets
        generated.

Several times I have called up they used to say have to wait till the Bill gets
        generated.

(service request nos ¿ 36603108 on 26/3/11, F[protected] on 6/4/11, 37029471 on
        25/4/11, 37054642 on 26/4/11)

Till now nobody has called me from Airtel and they send Hope your query has
        been solved to your Satisfaction

Some of the Points which I would like to Mention

1) I never asked from 3G service (only ur representative call up and
        requested to test it)

2) Why my complaints are not answered ¿ every time u representatives will
        tell somebody will call me within 1 hour and no calls have come till now.

3) Now I have received the Bill for amount 9,617.35 !!!

4) I have authorised Citibank to make the payment from my mobile bill

5) From Mobile no, [protected] I am getting messages saying ¿ Hi sir this
        is Kavya from airtel your out going calls on your Airtel Mobile number will be
        barred with in 24 hr as we have not received any payment from u. Pls make sure
        that its done.

Advise

Pls do not force the customers to go for 3G without giving clear details about
        the Bill Plan.

Without any fault of mine I have been taxed heavily by AIRTEL.

Hope I get justice.

--
        K.M. Veeresh
        Editor,
        www.chitraloka.com
        First Mega Portal For Kannada Movie
        Limca Record Holder in 2008 and 2010
        e-mail - [protected]@chitraloka.com
        Mobie - +[protected]
        sir, here with i would like to cpmplain against airtel company , because i am using airtel mobile , since two month though i have not activated international roaming , companey is charging rent for international roaming in my mobile bill, secondly i have stopped gprs connection still in my bill i got charged for gprs 100 rs. and if i am compalining againt them in there toll free no 198 no one is answering properly and if go to there relationship centre no one is there to talk with me. they said they will send me itemised bill but i have not recieved it , so what to do? i have to pay extra money without any reason?
        From - KM Veeresh - [protected]

Finally after 42 days Battle with Airtel regarding 3G billed Amount of Rs 7300 without my mistake - Airtel today evening has agreed to credit it back to my Airtel mobile account!!

Why cant they refund the entire amount to me instead of adjusting it to the future bills? If we delay paying the montly bill they will add fine for that. Normally my monthly bill is between Rs 1000 to Rs 2000. That means 3-4 months advance amount they have taken.

Will Airtel pay Interest to the amount which is there with them?
        Hello MR AIRTEL
        I am surprised why AIRTEL is torturing me anything. Its regarding my mobile no. [protected] bill which was collected excess from me. AFter fighting with Airtel from March 23rd - they sent me refund ch for Rs 5, 782.58 dtd 03/06/2011 of HDFC bank which I received it on 14/06/2011.

To my surprise The name on the Cq was written as K M Mallappa Veeresh.

My Full name is KAMDUR MALLAPPA VEERESH. I had given my ID to Airtel Billing center in Bangalore and asked them to change it to KM VEERESH. Why they have added another M to my name.

The cq what they had given to me has now returned from my HDFC Bank account since name is not matching!

When I checked in AIRTEL Billing center in Bangalore Sanjayanagar and after confirming from 121 - All are having record as KM Veeresh.

Is this the service AIRTEL is given?

OR they doing this Deliberately.

KM Veeresh
        Mob - [protected]

chandrakanta2000
          Apr 26, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am user of Airtel prepaid mobile no [protected] since last 6 years (when airtel launch in east U.P first day number) i am very satisfied with airtel services but now from last year anyone swapped my number without my permission then i contact airtel customer care centre (Initiative Alambagh Lucknow) then he returned my same number with Rs. 25/-. This month 12th April 2011 again anyone swapped my number then again i contact to airtel customer care (Initative alambagh Lucknow) he again returned my same number to me, but i recharged with Rs.111.00/- and when i got my number i get only Rs. 2.00/-. now again 18th April just after two days when i get my number my mobile number swapped again and now port out to IDEA without my permission. i again contact customer care and write email to nodelofficer and appellate.[protected]@airtel.in but nobody in customer care centre
          answer me neither give email me. please help me because my this number is distribute all of my friends, relative, clients etc.

dsudipto
            Apr 26, 2011

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

This is in reference to a connection owned by my parents, who reside in Bankura town.

I had purchased a mobile prepaid connection from Airtel a while ago, the purpose of this phone being only to receive incoming calls. My siblings and I stay in other parts of the country and this phone is critical in maintaining contact with our parents, who are in their 70's.

Of late there have been more than one occasion when my parents found that the remaining balance is lower than anticipated, and on investigation, they found that some VAS has been activated without their permission. They had to run from pillar to post to get it deactivated as most of their calls to the customer service are futile. The call center agents insist that the activation was done by my parents, and at times hang up when asked to disconnect the service. This has been going on for a while and each time the service is deactivated, some or the other service gets activated after a few weeks and this goes on and on.

I am not so concerned about the sum of money we lost due to these incidents, but rather the harassment of elderly people. I implore you, please take serious note of this as it is really annoying and please permanently cancel out any VAS active on this number - [protected] (Owned by Mr. Subodh Dasgupta)

I do not wish to drag this issue further, but if this continues, I will not hesitate to use legal means, even if it ultimately costs me more money than the losses due to these harassments.

Sudipto Dasgupta

ewanjoel
              Apr 26, 2011

i am an airtel costmer for past 4 years i have switched to 3G connection on 23/04/2011
              by that time my current balance unbilled amount was 50 Rs .to day 25/04/2011 my bill amount is 1850. Rs with out any downloading or any vedio call. so pls dont use 3G connection on airtel and i will also going to put an add regard this issue in face book,if they donot solve this issue i will continue it to media
              so iwant the authorities of airtel to solve this issue my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Airtel 3G Services — False/No SMS (as promised) resulting in over usage/enormous charges

This is in regards to my cell phone (cell number: [protected]) 3G charges. When
              I enabled the 3G services (Rs.100 for 100 MB) on the phone in the last week of Feb 2011. At the time of activation, I was told that when I cross 80% usage, I will get auto notification so that I can change my plan if I need to. However, I got one notification on 14th March saying that my usage is 0MB. The only other
              notification I got was on 23rd March that my bill has crossed the limit to Rs.
              5000+ and if I dont pay charges immediately, my services will be disconnected.
              Then I called up the customer service and asked the reason which they were unable to explain. I disconnected the 3G services immediately.
              There was a lapse from Airtel in sending me the notification on usage due to
              which I kept on using the 3G services without knowing what charges I am actually
              incurring.
              Upon raising several complaints with the customer service (complaint ref number:[protected] and talking to several supervisors they are only referring to the billing details and have rejected my plea to reconsider this request where it was not my fault. If I were aware, I would have either changed the plan at the right time or disconnected the services...but that was too late as the charges came to enormous amount. I am forced to pay Rs. 5000+ as value added services as opposed to just Rs. 100 or their unlimited plan which is around Rs. 675.

Please help in getting this resolved.

Thank You
              Sandeep Kumar
              Get Airtel 3G complete Details at

http://www.magghu.com/technology/airtel-3g-launched-in-hyderabad-%e2%80%93-plans...

or

http://www.magghu.com/
              Get Airtel 3G complete Details at

http://www.magghu.com/technology/airtel-3g-launched-in-hyderabad-%e2%80%93-plans...

or

http://www.magghu.com/
              This airtel beggars charged 2500 for only one day use of 3G. I have activated on 19th may in the plan of 200 Rupees monthly charge and 250MB free. Now the airtel beggars told that we should use only 8MB per day. If we use more than 8MB per day they will charge for additional MB . He told that the customer care explained to me at the time activation. No dog initmated to this to me. If they beg I'll give rupees. If they are cheating... they are cheaters, fraud ...

Prithviraj Singh Chauhan
                Apr 26, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I went to Dubai on the night of 13.04.2011. I had nor requested for activating international roaming facility. Still I got a commercial call on 14th.April from India. In 30 seconds Rs 100/- were deducted. Plus commercial SMSs were constantly coming, costing Rs.25/- per sms. I immediately switched off my mobile then and there.I switched on my mobile after reaching home in India in the morning of 18th. April. On the night of 18th. April I found that my balance has gone down by Rs.200/- from what was it after reaching India. When I complained on the helpline no. 121, the executive confirmed that two times Rs.99.- were wrongly deducted considering me still on international roaming. I lodged a complaint on19th April 2011. The complaint number given to me was 096681 and I was assured that my problem will be resolved by 22.04-2011. By 25th April when nothing was done I again gave a call at 121. At this the executive gave me a phone number [protected] of a nodal officer Vikrant Pandey. Since yesterday I have tried contacting this fellow more than 100 times but he does not receive the call. Before I go to Consumer Court and print media, I urge the concerned authorities in Airtel to take appropriate action...Thanks. Prithviraj Singh Chauhan ph no. [protected] E-Mail [protected]@yahoo.com

ddh
                  from Ambad, Maharashtra
                  Apr 26, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Inspite of repeated requests from this ( National Horticulture Mission, Punjab, Chandigarh.)department, Airtel company is not providing satisfactory services to our Department.Please take action on our complaint as early as possible. For corresponding Email address is ([protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@punjabmail.gov.in)

This is Pawan Kumar Gandham. My Airtel number is [protected]. I recently recharged with 111. I got successfull recharge message but I dint get the balance. I called Customer care but with no use. I have prepaid msg offer. So I need valid explanation why I dint get the talktime. My email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Yogesh Potdar
                    Apr 26, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have registered for Airtel Mobile TV. on around 14/04/2011. Since then daily 10Rs is getting deducted from my balance. I have contacted to Customer Care on 16/04/2011 (8 PM) and requested them to stop all my active services. (Request Reference No - CBDMT[protected]. As per communication with customer care he told me that my mobile TV service is stopped and at the point there is no any active service with my account. But still since then till date i have been daily charged 10 Rs, i have try to communicate with customer care on 121, but i am not allowing to do so, every time voice message come to start / stop services by pressing *121#. I have also contacted to the nearest Airtel office but they are telling me to contact customer care.

I don't know how to get out of this, its really irritating for me also don't know from where should i will get help for this.

Airtel Prepaid — Mobile TV

Sub: Airtel Mobile TV,

I have Airtel Prepaid connection.

On 12.04.2011, airtel charged me with rs. 40/- without my knowledge.

They sent SMS ...of mobile tv link .... & the cutting of Rs. 40/-

at the first stage this is not correct & not required by me.

when i try to contact the complaint number 198 many times.

but every time the call get disconnected ...

I want this money to credited to my prepaid number ..

This is just pathetic service which I am getting now, this is really height of testing the customer patience’s. Today I had talk to Airtel appellate officer, he reverted my 70 Rs to my Airtel account mentioning now I will not need to get suffer with this, but again today 10 Rs get deducted from my account, What kind to joke is this you are doing with customer ?

First time after registering complaints they communicated (Ref No - CBDMT[protected]) mentioning that they have stopped all my active services but my amount deductions still continues, then next time they communicated (Ref No - CBDMT[protected]) and they reverted back my 34 Rs to my Airtel Account again by mentioning that they have stopped all my active services, and the same things repeat my balance still get deducted. I have no other options to communicate so I had communicated again this time to the Appellate Airtel Office (Ref No - CBDOV[protected] And CBDPA[protected]), this time they revrted my 70 Rs and again mentioend the same that they have stopped all my active services.
                    But the story doesn’t ends here I am still getting deducted my amount of Rs 10 as Airtel Mobile TV Subscription. This service is really just harrying me mentally. Please stop this now …

Request Reference Nos
                    1) CBDPA[protected] – On May 2, 2011
                    2) CBDOV[protected] - On May 2, 2011
                    3) CBDMT[protected] – On Mar 28, 2011
                    4) CBDMT[protected] – On Mar 16, 2011

It is not resolved yet, i am still getting deducted daily 10 Rs from my account.

lokeshrawat
                      Apr 26, 2011

Address: Haryana

Dear sir i have purchased a new launch airtel 3G usb modem on 24th April 2011 but from till that date its not working and i have call so many times in airtel customer care([protected]) centre but thier is no solution of my problem they dont take any action for my problem they always its not possible that the airtel 3G is not working and said all the time we will arrange a call back for you from our seniors with in one hour and their nocall have recieved from them,
                      my complaint Number is: 899721, [protected], [protected],[protected]
                      my 3G Airtel Number is [protected]
                      my contact Number is : [protected]
                      Dear sir i have purchased a new launch airtel 3G usb modem on 24th April 2011 but from till that date its not working and i have call so many times in airtel customer care([protected]) centre but thier is no solution of my problem they dont take any action for my problem they always its not possible that the airtel 3G is not working and said all the time we will arrange a call back for you from our seniors with in one hour and their nocall have recieved from them,
                      my complaint Number is: 899721, [protected], [protected],[protected]
                      my 3G Airtel Number is [protected]
                      my contact Number is : [protected]
                      dear sir i have 3gnokia 2730 but from till that its not speed no only 460 kponly working very slow now 3g not connect in my systam i have call so many times in airtel custmer care no solution of my proplam we will arrange have receved for them pls
                      my number[protected]

vicky1203.kumar
                        Apr 26, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

sir/mam,

my first complaint regarding this problem was on 26th march and this problem continues till now.there is continuous link failure in the modem but no permanent solution made till now.i have been using this connection from last more than 2 yrs.there has been lots of complaints made regarding this problem.my last complaint no.45584510 was of 24th April.please help me to sort out my pblm

thanking you,
                        SIDHARTH KUMAR
                        May 1, 2018
                        Disconnected the provider

saurabhndd
                          Apr 25, 2011

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

my name is saurabh and my mobile number is [protected]

In March i got a bill where i was charged for using internet whereas my gprs pack was active
                          and when contacted to 198 they said i was using gprs via airtel live where as i m using the same settings since december. And no reimbursement was done. and i had to pay the hefty amount.

Now in april i got a bill today where in i was charged again for gprs saying you have got the gprs pack activated on 18th april. And if you check my bill i have been regularly charged for all usage after 18th i dont know what they want to say. Where as my gprs pack is active since december. and they are not ready to accept this thing where as its mentioned in all my bills since december.

When i contacted on 198 they say its my fault. How can a end user change any pack on airtels server without any request to change any pack.
                          i asked them to check on their server i have not submitted any request for any kind of change in gprs pack. still they are asking for 1900 rupees for internet usage.

Please help me i have been cheated by airtel twice and the total amount now exceeds 3000 rs.

Please Please Please Please help me

Saurabh Agarwal
                          Primary number :[protected]
                          Alternate number :[protected]
                          I think Airtel has a major issue with their billing. Moreover, it looks like they are happy with the way things are going ( customers paying without using service) and they want to continue this without bothering to correct it.
                          I dont know but I am contemplating going with some other service provider.
                          Dear Rajesh ji
                          i think you are in a mood to joke or something like that the heading i used in my complaint was my name and number. still i m repeating it for u.

My name is Saurabh Agarwal
                          and my number is[protected]

and i tried to contact every single person possible but you have people who dont even know what does a GB or MB or KB stands for.

people in udaipur airtel office at delhi gate were asking each other if someone knows what is gb or mb or kb and how to check the calculation.

You are offering 2 GB under gprs pack

2GB = 2*1024 MB = 2048*1024 KB = 2, 097, 152 KB

you are charging @ 30 paise / 50 KB

so that means for 2097152 kb i will be charged

2097152 kb / 50 kb *30 paise = 12582.912

but in my case i have been charged 5360.40 ruppes that shows i have used around 800 mb

and the usage volume also shows its around 800 mb

still there is no educated person either on your help line or udaipur office

people at your 198 say i have used beyond 2 gb.

but they were not ready to listen to anything i was saying.

i hope you are a educated person and may be you can help me

Hoping for a quick solution

Saurabh Agarwal
                          12, Bhatt ji Ki Bari
                          Udaipur
                          Rajasthan

alternate number[protected]

suneet2511
                            from Narnaul, Haryana
                            Apr 25, 2011

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

STOP SMS
                            I have mobile phone with airtel prepaid connection No. [protected]
                            without my choosing, I am Wrongfully being charged for cricket match scores SMS sent by ' AX-543212'
                            These sms are eating all my prepaid balance. Kindly stop these sms, OTHERWISE I WILL QUIT FROM AIRTEL & LODGE COMPLAINT.

AX-543212 — STOP SMS

I have mobile phone with airtel prepaid connection No. [protected].
                            without my choosing, I am Wrongfully being charged for cricket match scores SMS sent by ' AX-543212'
                            These sms are eating all my prepaid balance. Kindly stop these sms
                            I got same problem:

I have mobile phone with airtel prepaid connection No. [protected].
                            These sms are eating all my prepaid balance. Kindly stop these sms
                            stop cricket sms AX-543212 in [protected].

ashutoshcpandey
                              Apr 25, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Airtel Customer care,

my details are as follows:
                              mobile Contact No: [protected]
                              Landline No:[protected]
                              DTH No:[protected]

From today morning Airtel Mobile service is unnecessarily charging money from my pre-paid balance:
                              1st the say that 60/- for GPRS, i said its ok and deactivated the GPRS service (I Already have Airtel Wi-Fi service so no need to take the GPRS. btw i accepted that may be by mistaken)
                              Then Again they Charged Rs. 60/-+15/- for Hello tune (which i never asked and they are complaining that i made a request @ 09:11 PM which is completely FALSE), I never like any kind of hello tune and I never applied for that.
                              In a single day they charged Rs. 135/- UNNECESSARILY!!! IS THIS BECAUSE I'M OLD CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL???
                              CAN'T I USE ANY OTHER SERVICE?

It's my request to give my Rs. 135/- or @least Rs 75/- BACK or I'm going to DISCONTINUE ALL THIS FRAUD NETWORK (Including BROADBAND, LAND-LINE & AIRTEL DTH) AND I'LL DEFINITELY ASK MY OTHER COLLEAGUES TO CHANGE THE SERVICE PROVIDER.

And one of Airtel Executive talked to me in very harsh mannner! I'm going to put this issue in Public Consumer Forum! and I'll Just wait till ending my remai ning Balance then I'll change all the network.

Thanks for Ur such a POOR Service.

--
                              With Regards
                              Ashutosh C. Pandey

Airtel Mobile Prepaid — Customer Service/ Fraud

Hi all,

Now a days, the airtel mobile prepaid customer care is not good. Even unknowingly i have been charged for some activation happend to my mobile no. I called customer care they doesn't answered properly... They try to justify the things... For that occasion we cant go further esclation. This is showing the india's customer's service because we cannot have any proof to complaint further...

Fraud Airtel...

I am not a new user.. i have been using the same no for past 8 years.

Airtel prepaid mobile — BEING CHARGED UNKNOWINGLY

MY NAME IS BALAJI AND MY NUMBER IS [protected].

I AM BEING CHARGED RS.0.30/0.60/0.90 OFTEN FOR WHICH I HAVE NOT USED. THESE CHARGES ARE CHARGED AT AROUND 3.30 AM. WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY SAY I HAD USED IT. I DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT AT 3.30 AM ALMOST EVERY ALTERNATE DAY WHAT IS THAT I AM GOING TO USE IT. THIS IS BEING HAPPENING EVERY ALTERNATE DAY. I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS FOR MORE THAN 5 TIMES BUT IN VAIN. I USE TH PHONE FOR MORE THAN RS.20/RS.30 A DAY. I DON'T MIND SPENDING RS.0.30/0.60/0.90 A DAY, BUT I DON'T NEED ANY BODY TO CHARGE ME FOR NO REASONS. IF THIS IS NOT GOING TO BE RECTIFIED AND REIMBURSED WITHIN A DAY OR TWO. I WILL HAVE TO TAKE LEGAL PROCEEDINGS AGAINST THE COMPANY.
                              So far nothing has been resolved. Instead more and more problems are being created.

motha
                                Apr 25, 2011

My airtel Landline number is 45511769 I've been using airtel Broadband for quite sometime and one month i did not pay my bill so my outgoing and incoming was cut a Representative from airtel called me and asked me to pay my bill and they will activate it, I paid my full bill of RS 4500/- and they never activated my number and every time i try calling them either they don pick up or even if they pick up once in a while they give me someone else's number and they do they same, and after sometime i logged in a complaint too the customer care and they told me that they will not be able activate it because of some kind of technical issue ( they told me the switch in my area is full) they asked me to contact after 2 months and i did contact them after two months they and they told me the same its been 9 months now and they are still saying the same but i see that even now people in my area are getting new connection and when i call them and ask for a new connection they are ready to help, I Dont understand what's happening why is it so hard to activate an account and i wonder how the technical issue is resolved when i opt for a new connection.I need My connection back at the earliest.

Please contact me at @ [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com

sanjib_ghy
                                  Apr 25, 2011

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I am writing this mail with utmost dissatisfaction after experiencing the
                                  poorest service provided by Airtel DTH service at Guwahati. Here is my
                                  painful experience:

My customer ID is [protected] and I have shifted my quarter within the campus on 17/4/2011.

On 18th morning, I made a call to [protected] (got this no. after calling
                                  [protected] and informed them about my quarter shifting and request them
                                  to relocate my Airtel DTH connection at my new quarter. They told me that
                                  it will be done by 18th evening. But no one turned up that day.

On 19th morning, I again called [protected] and asked about the time of
                                  engineer's visit. They told that it will be done by 19th evening. But no
                                  one turned up that day too.

On 20th morning, I called tolled free customer care[protected] and
                                  informed them about my relocation request and accordingly I got request
                                  no. 7161360 as "Relocation request". In the 20th afternoon, the engineers
                                  visited my place and did the relocation of Dish and STB. After relocation,
                                  engineers told me that there was some problem with the STB as it was not
                                  getting any signal and it need to be changed. I told them to install the
                                  other STB which they had with them . They told me that they could not give
                                  the new STB to existing customer. They told me that it will take 2-3 days
                                  to replace the STB. They charged Rs. 200 from me as relocation fees and
                                  told me to pay another Rs. 100/- when STB would be changed.

On 21st, I got a call from Airtel DTH about the relocation status and told them about the STB problem.
                                  They gave me a new request no. 7217297 "Video Problem" at 6.40pm.

On 23rd evening, the engineer visited again and replaced my original STB
                                  with an old STB. I paid Rs. 100/- to them as told earlier. They told me
                                  that I have to wait a few hours as it would take time to activate the
                                  account with the swapped STB. I waited till night, but no activation done
                                  as I was getting error code: 14 on my TV.

On 24th morning at 8.30AM, called the customer care[protected] to know
                                  about the activation status of the STB and got a new request id 7306568
                                  for 'Video Problem". At 10.30AM, I got a SMS saying that "service request
                                  7217297 an for 'Video Problem' has been resolved, i[censored]nresolved please
                                  call [protected]". Another SMS at 10.58AM that "service request 7306568 an
                                  for 'Video Problem' has been resolved". But till that time my STB was not
                                  activated. I was shocked to see that how they could close the request nos.
                                  without solving the problem. I tried to call [protected] (obtain from SMS)
                                  and found that the number does not exists.

Then I called [protected] regarding the problem. They told me that they
                                  will activate the STB now and told me to keep the STB on. While I was
                                  trying to ON the STB, it was not getting ON and was going to standby mode
                                  with 'red' light. I informed them about this problem and they told me that
                                  it will be solved by 24th evening.

I again called the customer care[protected] and intimate them about the
                                  problem of local service provider and they gave me a new request id
                                  7312470 for "STB issues" at 12.50PM and told me that it would be done by
                                  evening.

In the 24th evening, the engineer again visited my residence and inspected
                                  the faulty STB and could not rectify the problem. Since he did not brought
                                  any spare STB with him, so he told me to wait for next day. Again I got a
                                  SMS at 4.40PM that "Service request 7312470 for 'STB issues' has been
                                  resolved", that too without solving the problem. I do not know how the
                                  service request got resolved without customer consent.

On 25th morning, again I called[protected] and described the whole
                                  problem. Again got a new request id 7328895 for "STB issuses" and told
                                  that it would be solved by afternoon 1.00 PM. Accordingly, the engineers
                                  visited at 12.30PM and replaced the faulty STB with another one they had
                                  brought. But after 2 min, this STB too stop working. They told me that
                                  they will bring another one by evening. I again insisted them to give a
                                  new one that they had, but no results. But, no one turned up.

But surprisingly got an SMS at 7.58PM that "Service request 7328895 for
                                  'STB issues' has been resolved, i[censored]nresolved please call [protected]".

I do not know who is cheating whom by this kind of service and SMS. But in
                                  all case, we genuine customers are the sufferers. Besides these, my DTH
                                  account balance is also being debited day by day from last Monday.

Sanjib Das
                                  Guwahati, Assam.

Anish49136
                                    Apr 25, 2011

Address: Vaishali, Bihar

Dear
                                    My number [protected] is not unbareed. what my problem is
                                    resolve?????????.your executive is not working
                                    properly.pls re checkout my problem and give solution date. I
                                    requested to you pls check my
                                    number otherwise u call me.my Alternet mobile number [protected]
                                    [protected].ok u call me

Anish
                                    Dear Rakesh ranga

my problem is not solve.my number is not unbareed. urgent resolve my problem Dear sir i (Anish kumar) am a airtel postpaid user. my mobile numer [protected] is bareed on 5th april 2011.i am call airtel customer care 121&198 but my problem is not solve. i am also touch with the Nodal Officer&appellate officer & AIRTEL ARC PATNA but my problem is not solve. so plz forward my complaint to Airel MD.my Alternet number [protected], [protected].

Anish
                                    pls recheck my complain my number is not unbareed
                                    Dear
                                    My number [protected] is not unbareed. what my problem is
                                    resolve?????????.your executive is not working
                                    properly.pls re checkout my problem and give solution date. I
                                    requested to you pls check my
                                    number otherwise u call me.my Alternet mobile number [protected]
                                    why my complain is not solve

m manoj kumar
                                      from Aluva, Kerala
                                      Apr 25, 2011

I ASK THE CUSTOMER CARE FOR TARRIF PLAN FOR MY MOBILE NUMBER,BUT THEY NOT RESPONDING MY QUESTION AND CUT THE LINE.I AM LAST 6YEARS THE CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL,BUT I VERY SUPRESS .MY AIRTEL NO. IS [protected]
                                      i had buy a new connection of airtel, i had given my driving license copy as my identity proof but name of customer is print on bill is PANKAK JAIN in place of PANKAJ JAIN.
                                      I had complaint in ur customer care office and there is no satisfaction given by them.

i request u to correct my name pankaj jain in place of pankak jain
                                      tel no [protected]

guptakaghar
                                        Apr 25, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

My mobile number [protected] (Airtel) My balance is deducted on[protected] at night.My main balance before deduction on[protected] Rs 48.39 approx and after deducted show only Rs 0.12 When I am using net card Rs 18.00 on[protected] When mobile office setting proper save me and proper working net.But my main balance is deducted.Your costumer care executive name aarti not trust me.Please return my balance.
                                        Regard
                                        Ashutosh
                                        M-[protected]
                                        Dear
                                        Sir I inform you that my complaint not solve by your customer care executive.Only massage receive me not come any call on my number [protected].My balance deducted on[protected].Your customer care executive not call me on date[protected] to[protected].So i request you that please solve my complaint and return my balance.You can close my all service and return my balance.My balance before deducted RS 48.39 on[protected] and after deducted Rs 0.12 only.When i uses Net card on[protected] Rs 18.00 and proper airtel internet setting save on my number.