Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2477

saritabalodhi
May 22, 2010

nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
date Sat, May 22, 2010 at 5:12 PM
Subject: Extra bill charges after deactivation of datacard
mailed-bygmail.com

hide details 5:12 PM (0 minutes ago)

Subject: Extra bill charges after deactivation of datacard

Reference : USB – MMX 300G - IMEI - [protected]
Data Card No. [protected]

Dear concerned,

I bought a Airtel Data Card no.[protected] in Jan 2010 and a Data Card 599 Plan was activated on it. I am staying in Kalkaji and was not able to use it due to poor connectivity and excruciatingly slow speed.

On 20th March I contacted Airtel Customer Care to deactivate the data card and the airtel executive informed that concern has been noted and will do the needful. For next 15 day I got frequent calls from Airtel people enquiring the cause to deactivate my data card and everytime I reiterated to deactive the datacard without further delay as I did not want to pay any more bills without using the datacard.

My billing cycle was 23rd of a month -22nd of next month. I received bill for the period 23rd feb. – 22nd March and paid that bill.

I have already paid three bills without using the card even three times. Un-numbered calls and complaints made to 121 and Airtel datacard service but of no use.

Inspite of my repeated requests to deactivate the data card I have received bill amounting to Rs. 468 for the period 23rd March – 22nd April. and still getting communication from Airtel to pay the requisite amount.

Please update your records and stop sending any more communications.

Sarita Balodhi
Hi Sarita,

even in my case, same thing is happening. Today i got 3rd ebill after the deactivation of the number. I don't know whether airtel is serviving on cheating or genuine service.
They keep on replying that your concern has been resoved but they are simply playing with us.
Can you suggest me how to proceed in this case. Because this time i don't want to pay. waiting for the suggestion...

Chandan

Devendra Kaushik
    May 22, 2010

I received a phone call from some unknown person disclosing his identity as a Airtel representative asking me to contact one Mr Raj Verma, Cheif Supervisor, Mumbai on Phone no. [protected].

On contacting Mr Raj Verma on above mentioned Phone no. I was informed that Airtel Digital TV has come up with some Scheme and I have won cash prize of Rs.10,00,000/- (Ten Lacs) on using my Airtel mobile no. [protected] through a lucky draw. To claim the prize I was told that I will have to buy Dish TV Recharge coupons worth Rs.15,600/-, however, thinking that since this a promotional scheme by Airtel Digital, I purchased recharge coupons worth Rs.15,600/- of Airtel Digital TV. Pl note that I am not a Airtel Digital TV subscriber. As advised by Mr Raj Verma I scratched all the Recharge cards and informed him the recharge PIN numbers.

I was further told by Mr Raj Verma that representative from Airtel Gurgaon would visit us today i.e. on 22nd May,2010 at 12.30 pm with a State Bank Of India Cheque no. 7409000/88 towards the prize money. However, I was again contacted by Mr Raj Verma at 8.30 am this morning asking me to purchase additional recharge coupons of DISH TV for Rs.35,300/-. This amount, as explained by him was towards 50% of Income Tax payable against the prize money. The balance 50% will be borne by Airtel.

I got suspicious and noticed that the phone no. of Mr Raj Verma is not of Mumbai as it is starting with international code (+92) and called him again to inform that I would get this amount (Rs.35,300/-) deducted from either the prize money or the cash which was to be finally reimbursed to me by Airtel representative equal to the amount of recharge coupons which I have purchased. On mentioning this Mr Raj Verma sounded agitated and asked me to buy coupons of any value and asked me to inform the coupon nos. to him before he deputes his Gurgaon Representatives. I decided not to buy any more coupons and to report the matter to Airtel for needful investigation & action.

Since, I have purchased Digital TV recharge coupons worth Rs.15,550/- and have already scratched them (as explained above) I request you to kindly advise me a way to recover the cost of these recharge coupons, you are also requested to Block these cards to prevent misuse. I furnish below the pin nos of these coupons :

Coupons Of Rs.1000/- Each

Sr.No. Card Serial No. PIN No.
    1 [protected] [protected]
    2 [protected] [protected]
    3 [protected] [protected]
    4 [protected] [protected]
    5 [protected] [protected]
    6 [protected] [protected]

Coupons of Rs.750/- Each:

Sr.No Card Serial No. PIN No.

Coupons Of Rs.500/- Each :

6 [protected] [protected]
    7 [protected] [protected]
    8 [protected] [protected]
    9 [protected] [protected]
    10 [protected] [protected]

Coupons Of Rs.250/- Each:

Coupons Of Rs.100/- Each:

Coupons Of Rs.50/- Each :

Waiting to hear from you at the earliest.

Regards - D.Kaushik
    Hi! I am Ranjan karmakar from Coochbehar. The airtel Digital Tv Website and its customer care is fraud! because they said to me that "you can buy Airtel digital TV at rupees 999" Because you have a airtel prepaid Mobile. Then they said to me that "enter your bank credit card info to IVR and get digital TV installed to your home in Next 48 hours. I have made that transection on 23/03/2010. But till today i did not get anything without a transection id. my transection id is 7889943 and my mobile no is [protected] and I have Called the customer care at least 50-55 times. But they said we will refund your transection because you are not a post paid customer of our mobile service. But where is my money???
    My airtel digitel TV ID is [protected].
    I had start ESPN Plus service on 2 May, 2010. But after my last recharge this sercive has been stopped why? As I had already paid for same for one month. Pl. start this service up to 2 June, 2010 + these days this service is not comming on my TV, without any extra charge.

(PRAJESH SHARMA)

RAHULGS
      from Erattupetta, Kerala
      May 22, 2010

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I am a Govt. Employee and got transfered to amritsar. I had purchased a new Airtel prepaid mobile connection no: [protected]. Since i had just come to the city, i had given local address of amritsar (without proof) and had submitted copy of driving licence as my permanent address proof (delhi). After abt 10 days on 10th may 2010, when my family member tried to make an outgoing call, the call automatically got trnsferred to airtel call center who enquired abt address verification. My wife quoted the local address details as provided by me while purchasing the connection. not knowing the fact that the agent had entered only my permanent address. Hence, the address was not verified.
      As i came back home, i lodged a complaint on 198 and enquired them immediately how the verification could be completed and my incoming call facility reactivated. I was informed that there could be temporary problem with the conection and was asked to wait for 48 hours. I got the complaint no. also. Even after that i kept enquiring abt status but after two days my ougoing facilty was also disconnected and when i complained to airtel office at cristal chowk, amritsar, i was told my no. has been permanently deleted and account balance of moe than Rs300 would be forfeited. After that they asked me purchase new connection and promised to transfer the balance to new no. in case previous could not be reactivated. But, nothing has happend till now.
      My complaint is that when i myself that given correct address details, and had lodged a request for completion of verification, why my no. has been deactivated. The call center people say they are sorry for the mistake of their person who failed to guide me correctly on my complaint. Moreever, as regards adrress verification, i hope you wld appreciate the fact that for all govt employees and passport holders, address and creditials are aleady verified by Police and CID of the country and mobile companies sell postpaid connection w/o address veficiation to govt employees.
      Though the matter would have been not too big, but the harrasment to an outstation person and the irresponsible attitude of airtel people ahs made me frustated and am now really thinking of going futher and complain to ombudsperson and even consumer court for harrassmnet.

Kindly help resolve the issue or provide me the no. of ombudsperson/or higher competent authority.
      Rahul Gupta

Airtel — Disconnection of connection even after Address verification completed

This is Vadivel Kumar working in Cognizant technologies solutions and my contact number is [protected] of airtel. It was a prepaid connection. I am using this connection for the past 6 years. Once I entered Cognizant i came to know that there is Corporate SIM services by AIRTEL, hence i had requested to change it to postpaid from prepaid on 24th July.
      People from your side came to my address location for verification and the same has been completed on 6th JULY 6.30PM. But i don’t know what suddenly happened all my outgoing and incoming calls are barred by today(10 August 2010) morning. I tried customer care many times but no response, customer care person told me that they cant activate this number to me anymore and i have to get a new number. I don’t what is the reason behind this. Also they informed me that for verification status it is mentioned as "door lock".

Tell me if any procedures need to completed from myside to activate this number so that i can use it. Please do it ASAP. Please take this on high priority. As said i am using this number for past 6 years and it is very important for me.

Vadivel Kumar

At the outset I wish to express my strong dissatisfaction for the services provided by Airtel and the conduct of your Executives. Though there was a battery of other dependable network available in the Market, yet I opted for it only on a firm believe that whatsoever promises/claims are made to the customer are fulfilled in practical also. But I was wrong. And after going through the turmoil I was subjected to I am of firm belief that your executives are specially trained only to cheat the customer. Initially a lot of attractive options are offered to get a costumer in to their trap only to repent later. I feel that the customer Care Executives lacks in basic tenet of Common Sense, and to follow laid down guidelines of addressing their problem genuinely.
      I was convinced to opt for Airtel Data Card (Sim No. [protected]) for Plan 999/- (unlimited downloading) because your executives advised me that in view of non-availability of broadband service in my locality i.e. Sadiq Nagar, New Delhi, the Data Card will only be successful. It was also told that the product remain under direct supervision of qualified professionals in my locality. But the data card started troubling very soon and found not working on my computers. Whenever I tried to contact your executives at Call Centers, I was replied that my problem was well noted and be solved very soon but of no avail. My repeated complaints yielded only your repeated fake assurances. As a result I was subjected to loss not only at monetary front but at physical level also as I lost my peace of mind. As and when I tried to contact Appellate Officer Shri Imran Khan (No. [protected]) he never came on line and rather asked his assistants to attend me. Ultimately I was again given same assurances as usual. The fact is that my problem was never addressed i.e. data card did never function with my computers. On the other hand I am being sent bills after regular intervals. Is it not an unfair means and fraudulent practices? Why I am asked to pay for the service which has never rendered to me? Before getting a data card, your Executives at Airtel Shop, Nehru Place, New Delhi had explained me so many features. The company has an amazing tenacity to come out with more convincing lies and false claims followed by campaign after campaign. I strongly feel that the standard of your services are deteriorating day by day and days are not far when people will start distrusting you. Since I have lost my passion and therefore decided to bid a good bye to your product as well as firm.
      On one hand it is being advertised that your network is the best but on the other hand the services offered to your costumers are far from satisfactory. In nutshell I categorized your services as worst. To say more I feel will only be a futile exercise on my part and therefore I suggest that your Brand Ambassador (s) should reconsider their decision to endorse your product that is not worth trustworthy anymore and rather contrary to its so-called claims.
      It is a fact that I have even been charged for the services that were not rendered to me. Therefore I request you to kindly reimburse the excess amount charged from me at the earliest.

Sincerely,

Sanjay Kumar Tiwari

The Office Head / In charge
      Airtel Corporate Office,
      H-5/12, Qutab Ambience, Mehrauli
      New Delhi - 110 030

Copy to:

1. Shri Sunil Bharti Mittal, CEO, Bharti Airtel

2. The chairman, Telephone Regulatory Authority of India
      Mahanagar Doorsanchar Bhawan, Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, (Old Minto Road) New Delhi

mkverma
        from Basi, Punjab
        May 21, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

My AIRTEL LANDLINE NO. IS [protected].I have got Internet Broadband combo plan 749,in this Plan I am to get Rs. 100 free talk time on my Landline no. and Recharge of Rs. 100/- every month on my Pre-paid Mobile No. [protected].I regret to say that every month I have to remind at 121 by making request to send Rs. 100/- recharge on my mobile phone.In spite of my so many requests every month automatically recharge of Rs. 100/- is not being sent to my mobile no. [protected].Will the higher authority look in to the matter and solve my problem?

Airtel — Broadband free recharge not happening

I have an Airtel One 799 broadband plan for my tel no.[protected]. I am supposed to get a 100 rupee free recharge on my mobile [protected] every month per the plan. This is however not happening since the last five months.

I have raised about six tickets which your customer service representatives are closing down without investigating or resolving the case, but just to meet their SLAs. If the recharge is happening I expect an SMS every month to that effect. The last such SMS was in Dec 2009 and now it is Mar 2009.

Would appreciate you looking into the matter.

Indukuri S Vinod Varma

Yeshwanth.kumar
          May 21, 2010

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is Yeshwanth from Tumkur, am using Airtel connection ([protected]) from 1yr. I have recharged for Rs.98 to use unlimited GPRS on 17th May 2010. Without proper information on this service through Message or IVR from company i didnt any info on Mobile Office settings. Bcoz of this i used Airtel Live for 2 days and i lost Rs.194. I Spoken to few executives in customer care number but noone helped me in this issue including Manager (Harsha).
          I Spoken to
          1. Hari- Executive
          2. Shwetha- Executive
          3. Bhuvaneshwari- Floor Manager
          4. Rizwan- Floor Manager
          5. Harsha- Manager. Rude response.

Request you to the concern person to Reimburse the amount on priority.

Yeshwanth.

asmdistain
            from Digboi, Assam
            May 21, 2010

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I beg to bring to your kind notice that i booked one Airtel digital dish TV online on 15.04.2010. But surprisingly your company debited Rs 3200.00 From my account.Already one dish installed in my house on 18.04.2010 by Mondal Distributor,Berhampore,Msd.( Customer ID -[protected] ) on the basis of the mail of Pradip [protected]@airtel.in dated 17.04.2010 whose Mobile No Is -[protected].
            Hence i request your to either give me another Airtel Digital TV Dish or return my cash of Rs 1600.00 and oblize.
            your faithfully
            A S MD Istain
            Mob -[protected] OR [protected]
            I beg to bring to your kind notice that i booked one Airtel digital dish TV online on 15.04.2010. But surprisingly your company debited Rs 3200.00 From my account.Already one dish installed in my house on 18.04.2010 by Mondal Distributor, Berhampore, Msd.( Customer ID -[protected] ) on the basis of the mail of Pradip [protected]@airtel.in dated 17.04.2010 whose Mobile No Is -[protected].
            Hence i request your to either give me another Airtel Digital TV Dish or return my cash of Rs 1600.00 and oblize.
            your faithfully
            A S MD Istain
            Mob -[protected] OR [protected]

somnathpaul
              from Anand, Gujarat
              May 21, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I would like to bring your kind notice that M/s bharati airtel ltd. has given me wrong discount on bill no.[protected] and bill date 6 th may 2010. I have subscribed for "GPRS 2 GB free @ 30 p/50 kb Rental 98/" plan. On bill it is shown that above said GPRS PLAN is activated for on 05.04.2010( one day ) only . After that it is changed to " GPRS 100 MB free([protected]@20ps/50kb) " . According to later plan there is only 100 Mb free instead of 2 GB FREE in my previous plan. I have never requested to change my gprs plan in the same period neither they have intimated about change of plan. Immediately I received my bill , i contacted customer care of airtel . And everytime they tried to divert me from main issue . First they were saying that plan can not changed online , you had request by sms. After so many phone calls they advised me to register complaint in Airtel showroom, Jammu.
              I had visited Airtel Showroom in jammu on 21.05.2010 and they made Service Request No.[protected]which was not shown to me what they write on the service request form). On same day I got message at 16:25:08 secs that " GPRS has been changed and activated on your Airtel Mobile with effect from 21-may-10".
              Then again I immediately contacted customer care executive and asked why my GPRS bill plan changed today without any request. Customer care executive explained without any request it can not be changed.He tried to convinced me that I definately did request to change my bill plan by any option either online or through SMS. He also tried to convince me that they have intimated me definately during my GPRS BILL PLAN CHANGED with effect from 06.04.2010. Either I ignored or deleted the message.

When I threatened to go consumer court about this issue then he replyed me , "yes you can go and don't call customer care again further. Even he said that he is going to stop my outgoing call service online and checked whether yor were getting any message or not.
              So your bill is correct and no extra discount will be given. They charged me Rs,1248.95 instead below Rs300 If they charged exact bill plan( i.e. GPRS 2 GB free @ 30 p/50 kb Rental 98/" ). I have already paid Rs. 800 against the same bill.

Please look into the matter and looking fair justice as a common man. I can send you the bill through email then it will be crystal clear to you what's the problem

somnath paul
              cell phone no. +91 [protected] ( on same phone number problem arised)

Airtel — Excess GPRS charges & Services rentals changed

Posted:[protected] by JITEN [send email]
              EXCESS CHARGES GPRS

Complaint Rating:
              I'm having the number [protected] since past 2.5 years. And on the same Airtel offered me GPRS Mobile Office at the rent of Rs 99 per month at the time of offering the connection. Everything worked well, but due to technical problem this service was not working properly on 19th March 2008. I complaint the same to customer care and they resetted the same service and i recieved the confirmation sms from Airtel that "MOBILE OFFICE IS ACTIVATED AND THE RENTAL FOR THE SAME IS Rs 99 PER MONTH, DOWNLOADING AND SURFING CHARGES ARE NIL"

but as per my current bill the service has been changed to Rs 499 per month from 24th March 2008, and they had charged Rs 935 in current bill. Also complained serveral times but now they say that this service is offered to me for Rs 499 only, also there would be no reversal to the charges. However all the shift managers comply to my words, because I had never asked to change this service to Rs 499. But i dont know why they are making fool o[censored]s.

I want to file a court case against Airtel, pls anyone state the procedure for the same.

Jitender Sethia

AirTel — Automatically change of plan

I am using airtel prepaid no. [protected] from 2004 that i purchased this connection under Youth pack punjab scheme. In this scheme airtel offers wap servcies 99 rs. per month. Since 2004 i am using this service till 15 may 2009. Airtel deducted 99 rs. on 10 may and disconnected my wap servies on 15 may. I called customer care for this but they told youth pack services are withdrawn and all youth pack customers <sc 1013> are moved to normal service class<sc 1018>. Plz try to resolve my problem..

I have talked to your 121 Customer care regarding unbilled amount clarification when it was shown in thousand digits. Then the executive attended my call told it is technical mistake and need not worry. Also, I would like to bring the fact that 15th Oct, 2010 I have received one SMS friends gossips, I called to that number and the persons spoken to me was in telugu every time. The itemised bill shown these all calls to Europe and charged Rs. 5460/- for 500 + pulse. However, I have paid Rs. 3, 000/- out of Rs. 8467/- bill amount and told the customer care today that I dont want post paid connection. Where I have paid Rs. 3000/- today, they said you can not change to pre-paid here and you have to go to KARIMNGAR.

Whatever the reason, I have paid Rs. 3000/- for my monthly usage out of Europe calls and want to stop Airtel usage today itself.

Kindly look into the matter to settle the issue and allow me to use the same mobile number for pre-paid.

M. Jyothiprasad, Qtr. No. B-3/2 PT., NTPC Jyothinagar-505 215, DIST; KARIMNAGAR (AP)

Airtel — automatically change in plan

Dear Sir/ Madam,
              I am chetan chaudhari having contact no. [protected].
              sir i am using airtel service since from last 4-5 years, on friday 19th August i had talked with your customer care person regarding internet plan on my mobile of rs.98/month, he provided me all details & also sent all settings for internet coonection for my mobile.
              on saturday 20th Aug I had recharged of Rs,. 98 at evening, I got 1 Rs. balance & my internet service gets started, while in replacement of this AIRTEL changed my Friends plan which on my no., all call rates, sms charges & so on, I am in very tension regarding this changes because your service provider not give any single clue regarding this changes before recharge or while on asking about plan,

So i FORCEFULLY request you to please convert my plan to same as that of previous one.
              also u can call me or send me ur answer on my mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com.

this is on urgent basis & very immediate.

Airtel — automatic plan change

I'm an Airtel Prepaid Sim Card owner since July 2009. I've been using 1p/sec plan for the last 1 year. I got a msg today that call charges will now be 1.2p/sec. Please elaborate and explain ?!!!!!!!!!

dachepalli
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                May 21, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I am Dachepalli Renuka, I am using airtel connection no.[protected], with a relationship number[protected].

Since april 1st week i have been communicating with local airtel connect people, regarding the change of plan from 999 to postpaid. No action was taken on my request and now i receive number of calls to clear the dues, where i am asked to pay the full amount of Rs.999.

I request you to adjust the amount that airtel owes to me and charge me with prorata of the 999 rent which is ment for the whole year. Also migrate my connection to a prepaid plan.

I am prepared to clear the net dews if any i owe to the airtel after adjusting my balance of amount with airtel.

Earliest response on the issue is highly appreciated.

airtel communication — change the plan postpaid to prepaid

As you know, there is no Channel Partner in Etah city, so that we are unable to deposit bill of Mob. No. [protected]. So kindly change the plan of our mobile in pre-paid in place of Post Paid and refund the security through cheque as soon as possible.

AirTel — change plan from Postpaid to PrePaid

I using Airtel Post Paid Number [protected] from pune now due to some reason i want to change the Plan to Prepaid, i am continuouly visting Airtel gallery but no respnace from any one

airtel communication — Fraud bill

I disconnected my Airtel post paid no. [protected] in the month of January 2009. After two days I got a call from Airtel saying why you want to disconnect phone. I told the customer care executive, due to bad service I want to disconnect the number. He said Ok, your number will be disconnected within two days. Next month I got a bill in the amount of Rs.756.00 which is correct.

Next month I got a call from Airtel that please pay your bill, I told him that I will pay next month and he was satisfied with my bill date.

Now problem is that, I am not using the number. However, they are sill charging me for the services, which I am not availing. Earlier the unpaid amount was Rs. 756.00 which is correct. But this month I got a unpaid amount bill in the amount of Rs. 1500.00 and more. Now I am very tensed and I don’t know where should I contact for solution. I already contact Airtel outlet but still case has not been solved.

I am ready to pay Rs.756.00 but rest of the amount are not correct. Please assist, looking for positive response.

AirTel — change the plan from Postpaid to prepaid

Hey i hav to convert my postpaid number to prepaid number

plzz be quickk

Airtel Prepaid — Forced/Planned tactics to convert Prepaid to PostPaid

Hi All,

I got an AM-Alerts saying proof document submitted by me is not valid & my sim is registered with some sanjay manjre.I went to the Airtel Office of Pennisula,Lower Parel along with my ID proof & Paper.I just waited for my number.Airtel Executive told me to submit the Proof along with the Filled form.All this took around 1 Hour.I was told to convert from PrePaid to PostPaid in case i want to keep my airtel connection.I just got shocked to see how lowly these Airtel buggers can go.They are threatning people to convert to Post Paid so that they can manipulate bills for the customers & earn money.Such a shamful act.I will take this to consumer forum for further investigation.People please be aware, do not pay any heed to these AM-Alerts.It is a waste of time & money.
                Balance deduction in the name game download & other services without any permission
                Sir/madam
                My name is Shasank Shakher Mohanty I'm regular customer of airtel & using airtel no.[protected]And I am in problem of

Amount deduction in the name of:

Khel Khel Mein Rs 30 on 11/02/2011Time 8:39 A.M.

Now I want to stop this service, when I am trying to contact to complaint section my call is being disconnected purposefully. please help me how it will stop.

Shasank Shakher Mohanty

airtel communication — not responding the request by the company about deducting the balance of free minutes

Sir i have take easy recharge of Rs 149 on my cell phone no [protected] on dated 21 may 2011 around 2:35pm, in this coupan company gived me 42000 airtel to airtel minute and 18000 airtel to others minute, but suddenly on dated 28 may 2011 at evening my airtel to airtel remaining minutes became zero, and when i make call to the the customer care executive ,then customer care executive says that i have used the whole free minutes while i did't use it,
                After that conversation when i try to contact the customer care executive, there is no option to speak customer care executive when i make the calls from
                Other airtel no thers is option to speak the customer care executive, the executives are not responding me, even sometimes they speak please hold while we connect you to the sinear officer,after says like this they hold my phone for till 30 minutes somtimes they disconnect,
                Sir i m very sad from the behaviour of the company,pls do something for my complaint

sasiak
                  May 21, 2010

I am residing in Chennai and next to my home, Airtel have constructed their mobile tower with DG set. Whenever power cut happens, next moment DG set starting with heavy noise. When I complianed to Area manager, he is saying that he can't do anything. Could you please advice, what needs to be done to remove the tower from the residential areas.
                  Go and press emergency switch off button for some time then responsible person will take action

sasivasantha
                    May 21, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am Sasi Kumar, a customer of Prepaid mobile connection with . My no. is [protected] and have been using the same for more than 4 yrs. On 19 May 10, i noticed that my mobile had stopped getting connected to the service showing 'No Network Coverage'. I then swithced off the mobile and reset my connection by extracting the SIM once from its slot, reinserting it and switching on my mobile again. The network connectivity was still absent and a message read ' SIM registration not completed'. I then contacted the local Airtel Office for rectification. What i got to know from them was that the exact reason for the disconnection is not known to them and that the same has happened from 13 May 10 whereas the connection was alive with usage of calls as well as sms facitlity till 18 May 10. I addition, i was adviced by the staff at the local office that i may need to apply for a fresh SIM on the same no. A fresh copy of photo and id proof was also collected by the local office for issuing me with a fresh SIM. But it was also opined that the same would take some time and would not be immediate. Moreover, it is important to mention that about Rs 200 worth of charge was available as balance/credit with the previous SIM. I would like to bring out the fact that no prior intimation of disconnection of the service was sent to me for taking any corrective action. I am writing this mail/complaint to redress my grievance and early corrective action.

Prepaid Mobile — blocked sim

my prepaid mobile lg kg 110 sim has been blocked as my relative unknowingly entered wrong password
                    please kindly help me out
                    my cell # [protected]

am unable to make and receive calls.

Prepaid Airtel connection — Blocking of SIM

My daughter Shruti Verma lost her mobile no [protected] purchased from Rohtak. I called customer care centre at [protected] for blocking the SIM but i could not get any response.

airtail prepaid connection — mobile connection

i have got airtail mobile prepaid connectioin with life time validity. no [protected].which have been disconnected by the company.and also i am not able to contact customer care executive any time .

Airtel/Mobile Prepaid — Connection barred without any reason or intimation

Its with great pain and anguish I'm writing this, I really regret to say that one of the worst decision in my life was to go for an Airtel Prepaid connection. In last two week's time, Airtel has blocked my connection twice apparently without any reason neither giving any intimation. Is this the way to handle a customer, is this the Airtel's much proclaimed customer service?

My problem started by second week of February, when all of a sudden my outgoing calls was barred without any prior intimation. After making repeated calls to customer care unit, one of the executive responded by saying that the connection was blocked due to some problem with address verification. On further request on how to re-activate the sim, executives themselves had conflicting answers to my queries which was really disgusting for me as a customer who turned out for help and support. I thought I would have a solution if I go and meet an authorized person in aCustomer Care Center, atleast I thought they would show the patience to hear my complaint and help me out with a solution. Expectations was sky high when I walked into Airtel Customer Care Center in Koramangala 7th Block, Bangalore; for a customer who was already in a state of flux believed this was the last fall back. My expectation was thoroughly shaken up by the response I got from Shwetha (Prepaid Connection - Customer Support Executive), she showed sheer arrogance and attitude in responding to my queries. Finally after half an hour she saidthe connection was barred due to the fact that address verification process was negative. Further, after a lengthy discussion she said to give the local residing address and told me that the connection would be re-activated withing 24 hours. The long wait continued for 24 hours and finally I got my SIM re-activated. Later on 13 February 2010 my SIM has been again barred, when I checked withcustomer care executive they have informed me to take a duplicate SIM as they said Airtel has scrapped off my SIM (WOW !).

I've send a detailed email to the following address on Feb 14, 2010 and till now I haven't got any response. If Airtel's senior managers are so irresponsible phew!! how can I expect support from Customer Support Executives. Hence, I would like to take this up legally and sueAirtel. Kindly advice how to proceed.
                    Dear Vinay,

I've already sent a detailed email with my contact details on Feb 14, 2010 to the following email id's:
                    [protected]@airtelindia.com,
                    nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in,
                    appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
                    and the sad part is that, apart from the auto generated emails till now I haven't got any proper response. As requested I can forward the mail trail to [protected]@airtel.in. Meanwhile, following are my contact details:
                    Contact Number: [protected]
                    email: [protected]@gmail.com

Let me know if this helps me to find a solution to my problem.
                    It's more annoying to say that, even after providing my contact details you have cared to give me a follow up call. What I understand from this is somehow you want to close my complaint by stating a response that, you don't have my contact number. PHEW !

FOR SURE NO MORE AIRTEL SERVICE !!!

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — blocked the number without any any reason

Dear,
                    This is make you aware that I was using a connection with airtel ( moblie No: [protected]) (sim no:[protected] but last month (5 or 6 feb 2010) they blocked my services without intimating me and without any reason. On asking to their store they said my number get got withdrawn from server &saying that they dont know why it get withdrawn . Also they are saying they cant help me .

Name of connection holder: Panpati
                    Address T/23 D, purani railway colony lucknow
                    [protected],[protected]

AirTel — CONNECTION BLOCKED

Myself Sukhdev Singh Air Tel no [protected] has been blocked without any prior information to me from airtel company. As I have already submitted all documents and proofs related to verification and other formalities. but still my SIM is blocked. Kindly take necessary action regarding this to reactivate my number otherwise I will put case against you and will take strict action against you. the same connection i were using on post paid service from last 2 years,

SUKHDEV SINGH
                    VILLAGE BARAN,
                    PATIALA

Airtel — Number blocked for no reason

I had an airtel number [protected] and they have disconnected my number without any reason without any prior information. I have over 1400 rupees in that number and they are neither re-funding back my money nor starting my number again.

I took a number from airtel on Thur, 17th June and got it rehcharged of an amount of Rs.1500 on Sat,19th June. I had been using the number since 3rd July until Fri, 22nd July when I saw my sim doesnt catch network. I called up the customer care - the guy told me my sim would start in 24 hrs. It did not start. Then I called up again they asked me to email nodal officer. I emailed twice (ref no.[protected] and[protected]and got an email saying they would get back in 24 hrs. They did not get back. I went to the customer care centre. They said they would call me on Tuesday they did not. Then i spoke to nodal office Arpana on Wed, July 28. She said the problem was "insufficient documentation". I told her I did submit my drivers license and also filled a proper form. And that if that was the case how was I able to use it for so many days. Also, you send a message to submit documents again. I did not get that.Then she said she would call me in 24hrs. She did not. Then i called her on Mon, Aug 2. She said nothing can be done. I told her I would raise a complaint. She said you can do whatever you want.

Please help. This is not the right way to deal with a customer. I want my money back.

AirTel — Blocking of connection

I am using my Airtel prepaid connection (i.e.[protected]) from past 7 years. But due to some reasons, I not used this number. the number is not in use approx. from October 2010. Now I want to use this number but I found that the number is not exist at all.
                    After that I contact to the customer care and gone to the center with the written application.
                    But they refused to do so with an un-satisfactory answer.
                    and they can't do anything in this regard.
                    -from
                    -Ashok
                    But Dear Sir,
                    My Airtel number is STILL NOT EXIST, & IT IS BLOCKED from more than 6 MONTHS.
                    -
                    Ashok kumar
                    (alternate-[protected])
                    11 Comments

sunit24
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      May 20, 2010

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

my airtel no. is [protected].
                      my name is Sunit Kumar Garwar.

torrent files are not working with airtel while it works fine with other service providers like (bsnl, vodafone, idea, etc.) and this is not my problem alone.

i tried to use it with other airtel no, even of a different state but im still facing the same problem, and airtel people tell that it is not there responsibility for any third party download.

they have blocked the torrent downloads and they tell that there is nothing wrong with the mobile office service.

bheesham rana
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        May 20, 2010

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

sir i m bheesham rana from jalandhar..... 2 half yrs ago i was the customer of airtel and i had number [protected].... that time i had settled down my account with given a "Rs700 against my bill amount Rs.1300..... now someone from airtel called me and asked for to pay ur bill amount otherwise they will sue me... i asked dat i had already paid the amount but now that time i haven't the receipt..... but that guys uses abuse language with me and with my mom...... they are giving extortion to my mom....... i requests you to please do something because i m student and this time is going with my xams....
                        [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                        Date: Friday, March 22, 2013
                        Subject: Broad Band connection phone no 41069585
                        To: &quot;Appelate.[protected]@in.airtel.com&quot; &lt;Appelate.[protected]@in.airtel.com&gt;
                        Cc: amarjyot hundal &lt;[protected]@yahoo.com&gt;

Regarding my broadband land line shifting from B 109 Neeti Bagh to C-20 (Gf) West End, New Delhi 110021.
                        Tel no is 41069585.
                        The first shifting request was put in last week of july 2012, another request was made in first week of august for shifting of connection as I shifted my residence on 31st July 2012 and handed over the vacant premises to my previous landlord.

In August 2012, was informed that no tags were available by Airtel in Westend and shifting would not be possible for a month or so I requested  cancellation of the said number. Thereafter I was  overseas from 20 august - 30 september 2012. I made a few follow up calls for cancellation and I was told it would be done after I cleared all dues.

On the 6th of nov, received a call from Rakesh[protected] okhla airtel office who assured me if I make a payment of 2800 for subscription cost of August / sept/ October 2012, I would get a tag immediately and that our connection would be active next day even though we had not made any further shifting requests. I was unwell and hospitalized and Rakesh was very convincing and assured me the said services would be activated the following day. I had the payment whilst I was admitted in Aashlok hospital, attaching the reciept with payment made. Rakesh then began misleading us and I ve spoke to him on the 7th / 8th /10th/12/ 15th november finally when he Informed me there is nothing he can do and that I should approach consumer council instead of calling him after collecting the said dues from me. I had given a cancellation request but still paid the dues thinking that we would have our preferred network but this has turned into a nightmarish ordeal for me. When I haven t availed services due to non availability of tag, what did I pay for ?

Some of the sms s received -

&gt; airtel alert! The service request 19726346 logged on 04-Aug-12 for your
                        &gt; airtel fixedline [protected] is now resolved. Status : Closed
                        &gt;
                        &gt; (1/2)Namaste! Thank you for contacting us.The reference no.for your airtel
                        &gt; fixedline [protected]_dsl is 24566046, registered on 09/11/2012 16:33.
                        &gt; (2/2)We will revert to you by 16/11/2012 16:33.
                        &gt;
                        &gt; (1/2)Namaste! Thank you for contacting us.The reference no.for your airtel
                        &gt; fixedline [protected]_dsl is 24820678, registered on 17/11/2012 10:34.
                        &gt; (2/2)We will revert to you by 22/11/2012 10:34

Unfortunately the messages from July / august 2012 are no longer available on my phone.

My neighbors moved into C 19 Westend and magically a tag became available for them in December 2012, I guess being an employee with a multiple national tags become available more easily.

The saga continues through february and march 2013, I still don t have a fixed Airtel broadband connection but I m now being harassed and threatened by the staff at Airtel Okhla retention office Phone no [protected] The said legal lady caller Neha has called me a number of times has threatened with going legal and taking action. She has been verbally rude and abusive on a number of occasions. Is she representing Airtel, if yes, she needs to be taught etiquette and how to behave / talk to a customer ( if I can call myself that even when I don t have a installed broadband connection). This calls were like recieving an ultimatum from a goonda ! I don t have the said connection, address has been updated but no services are being offered and I am being harassed for Rs 3600 for subscription etc but I m yet to receive a bill for the said amount.

I have now received a legal notice from Airtel and I intend to pursue the matter in consumer court. This is harassment and now extortion, how else does Airtel justify billing for services not being offered since August 2012.

I no longer would like a connection after this battle and harassment I have endured with a company such as Airtel stooping so low with no ethics whatsoever.

Amarjyot Singh Hundal

C 20 Westend
                        Ground floor
                        New Delhi 110021

Aparna M
                          May 20, 2010

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I am from edayaranmula(pathanamthitta district).I am using airtel by last 4 yrs.But am at kottayam in these years.Nw am at Edayaranmula.Here there is only a little range for airtel.So that i cant get some important calls and messages.Its not possible for me to drop this sim.Here i knw lots of people wo uses airtel cnctn.they all said the same complaint.pls do anything to increase the range...........

PLEASE IT'S A HUMBLE REQUEST...................
                          Itz true...Pls do something...

MOHAMED ASHIQUE
                            from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                            May 20, 2010

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I had two airtel prepaid connections having mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] in the name of me. Due to some technical reasons I was not using the sims since 2009 december onwards. Then after two months when I am trying to use them, both the connections are disconnected by Airtel without giving any information to me. For re activation of the sims I contacted to airtel customer care and relationship center many times. But I didn't got proper replay and also they are saying that the numbers cound not be reactivate. The service providers will recycle the sim and issue to any other people. Now my first number ([protected]) using any where and any body. I mean the connection using any other person. My number is issued to any other person without my permission. This may cause to effect my career in future. Kindly request to do needful to get back my both numbers.

Mohamed Asikh P P
                            Puthupparambil House
                            Areekkal, Po. Edarikode, Malappuram, Kerala, India - 676501

SIM CARD NUMBER — disconnection of sim without any information

IF YOU & YOUR STAFFS ARE SINCERE IN WORK/SERVICE THEN KINDLY LOOK ALWAYS THE COMPLAINTS OF CUSTOMERS.
                            YOU WERE NOT BIG, YOUR CHAIN OF CUSTOMER IS BIG,
                            YOU MUST TAKE ALL COMPALINS OF CUSTOMERS INTO COSIDERATION ON TIME.
                            EARNING MONEY IS EASY BUT EARNING NAME IS MUCH DIFFICULT, SO TO MAINTAIN YOUR NAME & FAME KINDLY SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF ALL CUSTOMERS WHO IS SUFFERING FROM IDEA SERVICES...
                            I'D NEW NUMBER OF IDEA # [protected], I SUBMITTED ALL THE REQUIRED DOX & ALSO YOUR SO CALLED PERSON ENQUIRED ABOUT ME VERY MUCH...BUT EVEN THEN YOUR VERY SINCERE STAFF CUT MY SIM CARD NUMBER ON 19TH JANUARY'09 WITHOUT INFORMING ME...WHY??????????
                            IF, YOU HAVE A LITTLE HUMANITY THEN SOLVE MY PROBLEM NOW..
                            HOPE YOU WILL NOT DO ANY FRAUD AS YOR STAFF HAS DOME WITH ME...
                            LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAR FROM YOU ...PLEASE

Airtel Mobile — allotment of my present number without giving any information

As I was using Airtel connection for last 6 years
                            Number:[protected]
                            this number is prepaid and Iam using it everywhere in my OFFICIAL/NONOFFICIAL works, retailer issued this number to other person who is residing somewhere in Punjab .My whole official work suffered a lot due to this.I have registered complaints at police station as well as to its retailer office.They took no legal action regarding this.
                            old sim number :[protected]F
                            New sim issued:[protected]
                            please do somthing regarding this Iam ve
                            ry thankful to you,
                            Sandeep Thakur

khanbasith
                              May 20, 2010

I purchased Airtel DTH on 08 may 2010, but only after one week i.e 15 May, the TV went blank without any signals. I have been repeatedly making complains about the issue but nobody turned up till now.
                              Above that they have closed my case saying that the issue is resolved. So every time I call them they give me a new Complaint number saying that the complaint I made earlier is resolved and we are taking this as new complain. This way I have been given 4 Service request number for the same complain which has not been resolved even once.

Whenever I call them they assure me that someone will reach me within 2 hours. But no one turned till now. The irony of the situation is that they even threaten to drop your call if you don’t keep it.

This is too much of harassing. They are taking things for granted thinking that no one can do any thing to them.

I dont want to continue with their services, please get my money back.

Abdul

DishTV — Disgusting service....

I bought this conneciton from bigbazar. It has been 15 days no installation has been done. If we call customer service then most of the times they are disconnecting the call and any time I didn't spoke to supervisor. Very poor

DishTV — Disgusting customer service

The customer service of DIshtv is really of the lowest standard that I have ever seen.
                              I had registered a complaint with them to dismantle the antennae on 20-7-08( complaint no:[protected]. Some guy simply put it as resolved!!! On 22nd I had to re-register the complaint[protected].As of today no one has called up. The most horrible part is the way the call centre guys speak. They are the most disgusting bunch of ever found. If you cant understand a word of English how the hell do u land up in a call center? I have had enough of their crap.The only problem is the complicated manner of lodging a formal complaint against these guys.
                              My suggestion to anyone listening - DONT EVER GO FOR DISHTV.
                              We have a taken a Dish TV connection with common TV antena for our society about 8 months back. In this Monsson the signals are very weak. Even a small wind or rain, the signals become weak which turns either no channels or disturbed view. Recently, even the Antenna also unearther from foundation due to the rains. This is how the quality of Installation. Another problem is the quality of SET TOP BOX. From the past three months, Set top box is not getting ON once it switches ON. Initially it was taking 15-20 min. for getting ON (It Blinks initially) and now more than 2 hrs. The samer problem is is faced by most of our neighbours. Local service provider says to go to their service centre and handover the box for repair and says it may take time to repair or replace. We need immediate replacemnet, again with 1 year guarantee from the date of replacement. Else we end up paying for box every 6 months for repalcement after guarantee period. Pls look in to the matter. Else it is difficult to continue with your service.

Dish TV — disgusting customer service

WARNING FOR PROSPECTIVE DISH TV CUSTOMERS:

if you want to get into the most disgusting, delayed and non-responsive service in the history of mankind, go ahead and make the mistake of applying for a Dish TV connection. even the basic of services like the installation of the set up box has not been done by the so-called promt and fasty service providers after 3 weeks and i[censored] hav made the mistake of making a payment before the installation, then u can kiss youur money good-bye. because for the first time ever for any services, to my dismay, i found that the kind people at Dish tv doesnt have the system of refund. well i have done my duty here in informing you all about the evils of Dish Tv...now its upon you to decide whether you want to fall into the SCAM called Dish tv or stay miles away and be happy!!

BIG TV — Bloody service good for nothing

BIG TV guys are good for nothing, they dont know how to satisfied the customer bloody guys.Beggers.Their CC executive is good for only opening complaints and closing that with out solve the problem.I dont know how much customer is satisfied with bloody BIG TV
                              Can i surrender my connection of BIG TV this is realy worst in every manner
                              I bought Airtel Digital TV in Nov'08 (Customer ID-[protected]) considering Airtel (Bharati) a pioneer in the field of Communication and expecting the same in Entertainment. But all my pre-assumptions are gone within six months of my experience with them. First of all, one has to wait for ages to get through to their toll free number (Look at the irony- while waiting in anger, you would also listen the message that we are valued customer!!!). I gave a request on 12th December to activate one of the Sports channel packages to see a match. Despite my repeated calls the channel didn't get activated for the whole day. Since the reason to activate the channel was gone, I called up the call centre again to de-activate it, which has not been de-activated till date and money is getting deducted from my account.

But the real agony is the response you receive from the call centre guys for lodging any of your complaints. I have spoken to multiple people this week (Ms. Shalini, Ms. Manju, Mr. Surendra to name few) who don't have any information with them. And while you ask them to forward the call to their Seniors or Team Leaders they keep you wait for hours and then disconnect.

This is your reward of assuming Airetl a pioneer!!

I have used Tata Sky and Dish TV in past and can serious vouch for the fact that Airtel doesn't even stand nearby compared to their competitors.

I hope somebody is listening to the consumers and can tell Airtel Authorities to give some attention to their existing clients/ business rather than trying partnerships with MTN to go global.

Please set your house in order before go out!!!
                              Hi. This is the qmail-send program at rediffmail.com.
                              I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
                              This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<[protected]@yahoomail.com>:
                              Sorry, I couldn't find a mail exchanger or IP address. (#5.4.4)

--- Enclosed is a copy of the message.
                              I want to me this New Tamil Chennals and Radio Chennal
                              (All Set top box Compare to this Very Good Chennals)
                              Add;
                              Sandrayan
                              Cs-ID; [protected]
                              Cell; [protected]
                              Request;
                              Plece launch this new Tamil Chennal
                              SOUTH CHENNALS;
                              1. Raj Plus (Move Chennal) Only Dishtv dth, this chennal is avalible
                              2. ZeeTamil (END) Dishtv, Bigtv DTH This chennal avalible
                              3. SS Music (Music Chennal) This Chennal is all dth Avalible
                              4. Jaya Max (Music Chennal) This chennal Best Tamil Music Chennal
                              5. Vasanth Tv (END) This chennal Sundirect, Bigtv dth Avalible
                              6. Adithiya Tv (Comedy Chennal)This chennal Sundirect, Bigtv dth Avalible
                              Hindi Chennal
                              1. Zee Primer
                              2. Zee Action
                              3. Zing
                              4. Real Tv
                              5.DD India
                              Engish Movies;
                              1. WB Movies
                              2. Frangi Tv
                              Devtional;
                              1. SVBC
                              2. Angel Tv
                              Malayam Chennal;
                              1.Jahind Tv
                              2. Kairali We
                              3. Kairali People
                              Telugu Chennal;
                              1. Maa Music
                              2.DD Sapthagri
                              Radio Chennal;
                              1.KL Radio (World Space Satellite Radio Tamil) This Chennal is Best radio Chennal
                              2.Madhurai.(Worldspace Satellite Radio Malayalam)
                              KL RADIO IS ONE of the BEST TAMIL WORLDSPACE SATELLITE RADIO
                              ALL THE BEST DIGITALTV BRODCASTING IN AIRTEL.
                              This total Chennal is Avalible Airtel Digitaltv India’s NO-1 Best DTH Servise (My Feedback and All Costmer Request)
                              Add;
                              Sandrayan
                              Cs-ID; [protected]
                              Cell; [protected]
                              Request;
                              SOUTH CHENNALS;
                              2. ZeeTamil (END) Dishtv, Bigtv DTH This chennal avalible
                              3. SS Music (Music Chennal) This Chennal is all dth Avalible
                              5. Vasanth Tv (END) This chennal Sundirect, Bigtv dth Avalible
                              6. Adithiya Tv (Comedy Chennal)This chennal Sundirect, Bigtv dth Avalible
                              Hindi Chennal
                              1. Zee Primer
                              2. Zee Action
                              3. Zing
                              4. Real Tv
                              5.DD India
                              Engish Movies;
                              1. WB Movies
                              2. Frangi Tv
                              Devtional;
                              1. SVBC
                              2. Angel Tv
                              Malayam Chennal;
                              1.Jahind Tv
                              2. Kairali We
                              3. Kairali People
                              Telugu Chennal;
                              1. Maa Music
                              Radio Chennal;
                              1.KL Radio (World Space Satellite Radio) This Chennal is Best Tamil Radio Chennal
                              2.FM Rainbo Chennai
                              3.Madhurai (Malayalam Worldspace Satellite Radio)
                              I Want to Me KL Radio and FM Rainbow Chennai
                              This total Chennal is Avalible Airtel Digitaltv India’s NO-1 Best DTH Servise
                              (My Feedback and All Costmer Requst)
                              Add;
                              Sandrayan
                              Cs-ID; [protected]
                              Cell; [protected]
                              Request;
                              SOUTH CHENNALS;
                              2. ZeeTamil (END)
                              3. SS Music (Music Chennal)
                              5. Vasanth Tv (END)
                              6. Adithiya Tv (Comedy Chennal)
                              Hindi Chennal
                              1. Zee Primer
                              2. Zee Action
                              3. Zing
                              4. Real Tv
                              Engish Movies;
                              1. WB Movies
                              2. Frangi Tv
                              Devtional;
                              1. SVBC
                              2. Angel Tv
                              Malayam Chennal;
                              1.Jahind Tv
                              2. Kairali We
                              3. Kairali People
                              Telugu Chennal;
                              1. Maa Music
                              Radio Chennal;
                              1.KL Radio (World Space Satellite Radio) This Chennal is Best radio Chennal
                              2.FM Rainbo Chennai
                              KL RADIO IS ONE of the BEST TAMIL WORLDSPACE SATELLITE RADIO.
                              This total Chennal is Avalible Airtel Digitaltv India’s NO-1 Best DTH Servise.
                              (My Feedback and All Costmer Request)
                              Add;
                              Sandrayan
                              Cs-ID; [protected]
                              Cell; [protected]
                              Request;
                              SOUTH CHENNALS;
                              2. ZeeTamil (END)
                              5. Vasanth Tv (END)
                              6. Adithiya Tv (Comedy Chennal)
                              Hindi Chennal
                              1. Zee Primer
                              2. Zee Action
                              3. Zing
                              4. Real Tv
                              Engish Movies;
                              1. WB Movies
                              2. Frangi Tv
                              Devtional;
                              1. SVBC
                              2. Angel Tv
                              Malayam Chennal;
                              1.Jahind Tv
                              2. Kairali We
                              3. Kairali People
                              Telugu Chennal;
                              1. Maa Music
                              Radio Chennal;
                              1.KL Radio (World Space Satellite Radio) This Chennal is Best radio Chennal
                              2.FM Rainbo Chennai
                              Plece lanch this new chennals.
                              This total Chennal is Avalible Airtel Digitaltv India’s NO-1 Best DTH Servise (My Feedback)

My Airtel Digital TV customer ID is - [protected]

This is a warning for all new airtel DTH customer that henceforth do not even think of Airtel DTH, dont ever suggest any one to buy airtel DTH as after sale service is pathetic, i would say eevn BSNL is far ahead in case of service comaparison. I got the first airtel DTH in Jammu. Recently i got transferred to chandigarh. befor coming to chandigarh i deposited Rs300 in their account and got slot for de installation, but no one visited my address and finally after regular follow up with the customer care i did de installation myself. Then while i was coming back to chandigarh i asked them to install my services next day. But a new era of manatal harassment started with the customer care. I specifically gave then then new address but they did not turned up. After 4 days of regular follow up i got call from backend team and he gave me the ZSM name and number. I called him up and even after following yup with him engineer came next day in evening.

After around 6 days my set top stopped working and i complaint to them in morning and they said by same day evening it will be resolved. As usal no body turned up and i again made call to them in evening. The reply that i got was shocking they said " You were not there when there engineer visited home" . I asked which addres did you visited, they said Jammu. i said boss if i have installed your services at chandigarh what is the fun visiting jammu address. After this i had word with senior Pramod who convinved me that engineer will visit address in evening . At around 4 pm i received call from there backend team and he asked me what is the update. I asked you should be knowing and then he said your jammu address is locked. listening to this i got angry and i asked him to give his ZSM number so that i can talk to him. But to my amaze he abused me and hung up the phone.

Now yesterday evening i have gone to dainik bhaskar and complaintd there. New will get pyublish today.

As a information i am posting this post. Please BE AWARE FROM AIRTEL DTH. THE MOST PATHETIC SERVICE PROVIDER OF THE NATION
                              I want to me this New Tamil Chennals and Radio Chennal's
                              ( All DTH Compare to this Very Good Chennals )
                              Add;
                              Sandrayan
                              CS ID; [protected]
                              Request;
                              SOUTH CHENNALS;
                              2. ZeeTamil (END)
                              4. Vasanth Tv (END)
                              5. Adithiya Tv (Comedy Chennal)
                              Hindi Chennal
                              1. Zee Primer
                              2. Zee Action
                              3. Zing
                              4. Real Tv
                              5. DD India
                              Engish Movies;
                              1. WB Movies
                              2. Frangi Tv
                              Malayam Chennal;
                              1. Jahind Tv
                              2. Kairali We
                              3. Kairali People
                              4. DD Malayalam
                              Telugu Chennal;
                              1. Maa Music ( Best Telugu Music Chennal )
                              2. DD Sapthagri ( Reginal )
                              Radio Chennal;
                              1. KL Radio ( BestTamil World Space Satellite Radio).This Chennal is Best Tamil Radio Chennal.
                              2. Madhurai ( Best Malayalam World Space Satellite Radio )
                              3. Radio Sparsha ( Best Kannada Worldspace Satellite Radio )
                              KL RADIO IS ONE of the BEST TAMIL WORLDSPACE SATELLITE RADIO.
                              News Chennal;
                              1. News X
                              International Chennal;
                              1. DW Tv
                              2. ABC Tv (Austrlian network)
                              3. Fox Tv
                              Plece lanch this new chennals.
                              This total Chennal is Avalible Airtel Digitaltv India’s NO-1 Best DTH Servise.
                              ( My Feedback & All Customer Request )
                              AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

Pathetic Customer Service from AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

My Airtel Digital TV customer ID is - [protected]

This is a warning for all new airtel DTH customer that henceforth do not even think of Airtel DTH, dont ever suggest any one to buy airtel DTH as after sale service/ customer care support from airtel is pathetic.

I got DTH in July and requested for new multiple TV connection. I called customer care on 6th Dec, they have informed to first deposit Rs1750/- which I did but they never told me the mode. So I have choosen the easiest way of transferring money using netbanking. After that I called their number for booking the same. I was told to buy voucher not the direct cash deposit. Since I already deposited my one year subscription, I have insisted to use my same money to provide me connection. I talked to their customer care person and their supervisor Mr Rohit. After having arguement for almost 15 minutes, he has confirmed that I will get a call from back end team within 24 hours. I have also requested to correct my address which was wrong in my record. There also, I got confirmation to do it in 24 hours.

In the evening, My connection was disconnected when I called them again they have menitoned that you have booked for relocation. So we have disconnected and now if you want to reconnect, we will charge Rs 200/-. After a long discussion, this matter was sorted out.

I have waited for 5 days. But neither new connection was provided nor my address was corrected. I called again on 11th Dec and insisted for discussion with Manager. I had discusion with Ms Minaxi and she has confirmed that I will get the call in next two hours. Surprisingly this two hour still not got over.

Now my money is lying idle with my account which I can not utilize till Sept'10 and I have asked them to revert the money as I did netbanking unfortunately there is no response from Airtel.

I just wanted to update all to be aware of such malpractices and be careful while taking any decision to take Digital TV. I am not sure, if we need to follow such practices to reach on top in term of revenue generation.

Pankaj
                              My Customer id [protected]
                              asked for relocation of installation of setup box
                              scheduled service engineer visit 4 times, 31st march, 5th april, 6th april and 7th april
                              no one will call when the slot is booked
                              its disgusting to go through each and every same step when we call the customer care
                              service is very pathetic
                              even i sent one email to airtel [protected]@airtel.in still no action
                              I dont think any one should go for airtel, its worst service they give
                              I feel others are far better, but please dont go for airtel any time
                              still im waiting for some one to come and install
                              no one is cared about customer, a frustrated customer.... they are making frustrated to ***
                              my customer id is [protected]
                              my name is D.V.Subba Rao, iam staying at kelambakkam in chennai, your service engineer told me 6 telugu channels + other some of channels will come at the time of setup box was installed. i was taken a package Rs 2790 for one yearin december 2009 but now i am not getting the telugu channels every day i am calling to your customer care but no one give a solution for me. really i dont know why it was happened like that if kindly give the solution for me as early as possible
                              or otherwise you can remove the setup box, why people are doing like that ok finally i want to see 6 telugu channels continuously upto 1 year and 3 days back i topup setmax also that one also will continue up to 3 months
                              please find the solution immediately

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Vinay Chugh
                              Airtel Customer Service Team
                              My Customer id is [protected] ( Chintan Vyas ).
                              I am raising my complaints to 5 times in last 3 days and the problem is automatically resolve my problem from customer care team.
                              The Refrence number are Folloing.
                              2442090 - still pending...
                              I also got a call from head office from the number[protected] and the person replied me - THIS IS NOT YOUR FATHERS FARM SO ANY ONE COMES TO YOUR HOME WHEN YOU WANT. I am surprise to hear from customer care team.
                              after almost 4 complain raised the engineer visited my home and also not at right time which CC team gives me, He told me as there is a problem in your TV its not the fault of Digital TV then I try frm my VCD and at that time my TV is Running Complate.
                              Also whenever I called from Customer Care (12150) they always hold my phone after Conversation and cut it down my call. Kindly suggest me that May I still running with ADT or I will switch over to some other Function. I am going to Legal for the Same also.

Chintan Vyas
                              I am facing the same experience today...other people be aware and stay away from airtel dth! Caveat Emptor!

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Customer Service Issue

I called Airtel customer care on June 25th to raise a ticket for adding ESPN HD to my subscription. I was told by customer care execs that Airtel Executive would call me & when he called the line got disconnected. Airtel Executive didnt even call back and the ticket was closed without resolution. I called up the customer care atleast twice a day to fix this issue and every time they put my call on hold and the call gets disconnected. Is this how Airtel treats a customer. I took Airtel Digital TV for good customer service that Airtel provides and its now proving to be a WRONG DECISION. I need a resolution on this issue ASAP.

My Account No. [protected]

Please provide a response ASAP.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — inefficient customer service

To ,
                              The Nodal Officer,

I am a loyal customer of airtel and have been using the service since long time back but on the since 10oct
                              10 i have been facing problems as it says that there is no signal I launched a complaint by calling their contact centre, I had a word with a guy called pulasth who gave me a complaint no 415336 but it took him ages for giving me a complaint no.and also he was not aware of the charges for it first he said that it might charge rs400 and then rs 300 for the visit and assured me that the eng would be at my place B 1/ 341 janak puri, new delhi 110058 then I called up again to confirm on the same day had a word with another rep ritika who also assured me the same thing and then on the next day on the 11oct 10 I called up agin in the morning and was assured the same thing that the eng is on the way and would be coming between 10-12 am by agent ravi.
                              After waiting till 12.45pm I had to call back again to make sure that if the eng is coming or not I was told that the engineer is supposed to come on the 13oct 10 not 11oct 10 which was totally unacceptable as i am also a salaried person I also have work commitment, this is a of total negligence and inconvenience.
                              I was also promised a call back frm the manager whose name was given to me by harinder another agent
                              that manager named as nandeshwar will give a call which I never recd.

I would please request this matter to be taken as priority and also I need compensation regarding this matter.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — really pathetic service

The Manager
                              Airtel Digital TV Service Dept

Subject- bad service
                              cust id [protected]

i have been facing problems as it says that there is no signal I launched a complaint by calling their contact centre, I had a word with a guy called pulasth who gave me a complaint no 415336 but it took him ages for giving me a complaint no.and also he was not aware of the charges for it first he said that it might charge rs400 and then rs 300 for the visit and assured me that the eng would be at my place B 1/ 341 janak puri, new delhi 110058 then I called up again to confirm on the same day had a word with another rep ritika who also assured me the same thing and then on the next day on the 11oct 10 I called up agin in the morning and was assured the same thing that the eng is on the way and would be coming between 10-12 am by agent ravi.
                              After waiting till 12.45pm I had to call back again to make sure that if the eng is coming or not I was told that the engineer is supposed to come on the 13oct 10 not 11oct 10 which was totally unacceptable as i am also a salaried person I also have work commitment, this is a of total negligence and inconvenience.
                              I was also promised a call back frm the manager whose name was given to me by harinder another agent
                              that manager named as nandeshwar will give a call which I never recd.

I would please request this matter to be taken as priority and also I need compensation regarding this matter.
                              I couldn't agree more Airtel digital tv is hopeless. DON NOT BUY AIRTED DIGITAL TV
                              customer id: [protected]
                              mobile no. [protected]

A week ago i have lodged a complaint in customer care and was provided with ref no. 7284351 and was intimated that problem will be solved till evening. From that day i m daily calling customer care and they just make excuses, sometimes system is down, they are not able to process my complaint, while sometimes they slap me with new reference no with a promise to get problem solved at earliest. my latest reference no. is 7323632. in between these days they send me sms that your issue has been resolved although nobdoy has visited my home to solve the problem.
                              Further they send me local mobile no. [protected] for contact, which is always switched off. earlier aslo it took me month to get set top box replaced, only when submitted the compliant in consumer court.
                              Airtel digital tv customer service is very very bad, they dont care about there customer . we are suffering from bad set-top box service.There are lots of problem in set-top box till[protected]. we complaining at airtel customer care and service center but there is no action made by company. There is no hope of repairing set top box. If we call in service center people say- We repair your digital tv but today we haven't any engineer, we send engineer tomorrow. but tomorrow is never come. our digital tv validity is going to be finished without watching it. Airtel is worst company while paying service.Last time we submit complain but there is no action. And this time we call lots of time for repairing but there is no action. Do not buy airtel digital tv ever and forever.By mistake we buy it, we are going to broke set-top box.
                              My customer ID-[protected]
                              Phone no.-[protected]
                              My email ID- Shakun.[protected]@gmail.com
                              plz dnt buy airtel digiat tv... it cumplely sucks...
                              hate u guys... no proper service... i need 2 cal deze guys everyday...
                              bloody hopeless creatures... [censored]s!!!
                              worset services providing by airtel digital tv, they are not able to solve my problems from last 1 month

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Airtel Digital TV Pathetic First Impressions

I have bought an airtel digital tv connection on 6th Nov 2011 having 12months Ultra pack for Rs 4490(Cust id : [protected]). As opposed to their claims of installing and activating the connection on the same day, the actual installation happened on 8th Nov 2011 and even after installation the connection is not activated. After 2 hrs of installation i got a call from them that their is balance is too low for Ultra pack and i need to pay additional Rs 360. But why? After that i tried calling their customer care helpline([protected]). Every time i was either hung up after listening to my complaint or the call was getting disconnected from their end. After calling them for more than 7 times and explaining the problem to 7 different people i finally got a reply that backend team is working on it and will get back to you in 24hrs. but still there is no reply. I am really feeling frustrated after all these first impressions with Airtel and planning to approach consumer court if my problem is not seriously looked into. They should either improve their customer relation teams or stop making tall claims in advertisements.

Dipesh Arora
                              [protected];[protected]
                              AIRTEL DTH CUSTOMER CARE JUST SUCKS AND THEY ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING. I MADE A BIG MISTAKE BY OPTING FOR AIRTEL DTH. I'M TRYING TO GET A CHANNEL ADDED TO MY PACKAGE SINCE NOVEMBER 2011. BUT THIS REQUIRES RE-ALIGNMENT OF DTH ANTENNA FOR WHICH THEY ARE SAYING THAT AN ENGINEER WILL COME AND DO IT WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS. HALF A YEAR IS PASSED AND THEIR 5 BUSINESS DAYS ARE NOT COMPLETED. EVERY TIME I CALL TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE THEY ASSIGN A NEW SERVICE REQUEST NUMBER AND 5 DAYS CLOCK STARTS AGAIN. THE LATEST ONE IS 17583282.

ANOTHER THING THEY MADE A CHANGE TO THEIR SOFTWARE WHICH MADE FAVORITE BUTTON UNUSABLE. THEY ARE NOT EVEN READY TO TAKE IT AS COMPLAINT. IF YOU INSIST THEN THEY WILL MAKE ALL KIND OF EXCUSES THAT WE WILL ARRANGE CALL BACK FOR YOU AND THAT CALL WILL NEVER COME. ANOTHER TACTICS THEY USE IS WRITE A ALTOGETHER A DIFFERENT COMPLAINT AND CLOSE IT WITHOUT YOUR CONFIRMATION. CUSTOMERS DON'T MEAN ANYTHING TO THEM.
                              Thanks, my problem is solved now though I have to rigorously follow up with the execution team.
                              How am I updated my e-mail ID for getting information closing or recharge date in Airtel Digital TV. My accounts Number is:- [protected] & my mibile no. is = [protected] in the name of Ajit Singha.

You are requested to kindly update my e-mail ID for getting more information.
                              31 Comments

anirud_in
                                May 20, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Airtel no : [protected] (a/c no[protected] and having problem since I took the connection.
                                Within 4 days STD facility was withdrawn as the outstanding bill crossed the credit limit i.e. even before making any STD calls.
                                In the first months bill (bill period 11 July 2008 to 10 Aug 2008) it shown Rs 1107/- as outstanding.
                                Connect taken on 14th July 2008
                                Connection activated 15th July 2008
                                Customer verification by Airtel on 17th July 2008.
                                Despite repeated reminder/followup with Airtel representatives Airtel did not pay any attention to rectifying the bill and still asking for the money.
                                I had no choice but to discontinue the connection.
                                Few weeks back Airtel Initiated petition for Lok Adalat for the same (P.L. Case No. 16357 of 2010). Hon'ble Judges rejected the case as the bills provided by Airtel incorrect and inappropriate. Airtel representative present also agreed that the bill is incorrect.
                                The Lok Adalat process initiated by Mr. Himadri Chakraborty(Himadri.[protected]@airtel.in) and Mr. Chandrasekhar Sarkar (advocate).
                                Again Mr Chandrasekhar Sarkar sending letters that you've failed to settle the matter in Lok Adalat and still want to pursue legal action. Mr Sarkar or Airtel did not even bother to rectify the bills from their end.
                                Please advice whether I should approach to consumer court.
                                Aniruddha

Airtel — Excessive billing despite repeated reminders

This is Mohammed Nooruddin from Kolkata.my e-mail id [protected]@gmail.com and my phone number is [protected]. I am using an Airtel broadband connection. I want to discontinue one of their value added service which is called '" WEBSITE STANDARD PACK SCHEME CHARGES" and i have been requesting them to discontinue the service since June, 2010. Everytime i speak on their Helpline Number of 121, i am assured that the service has been scrapped and i will not be bothered by the same again. But the next time I am again charged Rs.250 the next month for this. this has been going on since June and every month they are charging me for a service which i have never used.

This service as a whole was mis-sold to me. At the time of offering they informed me that it is for free so i accepted the package but after one week was told that it was a mistake and will be charged Rs. 250/month. i said then i dont need this and kindly scrap the service and on the phone i was assured that the service will be scrapped and i took their word. But, to my horror after four months was shocked to see that i am being charged 250.00 every month for a service which i have never used.

Request you to kindly bring my grievance to the notice of the concerned authority.

ch.deepali
                                  May 20, 2010

I would like to file a complaint against Bharti Airtel Ltd For the 'financial harassment, mental torture and unethical behavior' for the following matter.

Sometime before the month of December, I filed a telephonic request to Airtel on 121 for cancellation of my Airtel postpaid Connection Account Number:[protected] for the no. [protected]. I had asked to discontinue my no. and requested for the collection of the payment of my bill amount. I had to relocate to another city for my job assignment and had repeatedly requested for fast processing of the above. I was assured by the call center executive of compliance to my request.

In the month of December I shifted from Delhi and kept waiting for the confirmation of deactivation of my number so i could do a full and final settlement.Sometime in the month of January, 2010 I learnt that the connection was yet not discontinued. I called up the customer care and requested again for the discontinuation in January. I was assured again of this happening within the next 3-4 days.

Instead of disconnecting the phone, they called me various times on my mobile no. with roaming while making various new offers rather than terminating the connection. I confirmed to each of them all the times, that I'm sure that I would like to disconnect my connection, yet they have sent me Bill with complete monthly charges for all the months that I'd actually wanted for the services to stand canceled. Not just that they also billed me for some God-forsaken matrimonial services i have no need for (hence had never asked)

After so many months after that in the month of April, it had yet come to my notice that not only was nothing done about my requests but there have been extra charges I'm billed for including services I'd never asked for or used. I desperately wanted to settle this whole account by paying up the charges but for the services that I have used and that as per me is till the month of December, 2009.

I again called up the Airtel customer care number on 22nd April for the resolution of the issue but was told that the service had been discontinued but only in the month of April. But much to my dread I was told to pay all dues till date and I was also threatened with summons by the executive. I was also told that billing for all these extra days is as per company process, now i would like to protest with all my heart at such blatant ways of trying to make an extra buck from consumers is against all moral and ethical ways of business.

The supervisor also mentioned that since i was no longer an airtel customer they wouldn't help me with my problem!!

And so in search of some resolution I shot a mail to the nodal officer and the appellate authority of the company on the same day (22nd April) to which i merely got a response of their having received the mail and that they will revert in 24 hours. I have till date nit received nay response but what i have received is few summons and notices at my hometown address.

The latest complaint number that I have now for my problem is[protected]. Following that up yesterday, I called up the airtel customer service in response to the summons I have received, to which I'm told that it is an invalid number as it is just an e-mail complaint no. so as such needs to be followed up through e-mails only!!! Its been over a month of no response from the Airtel about my complaint through the mail, where, how should i now follow up, i stand confused and stalled!

I really want to pay up each and every buck used up by me for the services, but as a customer why should i help responsible and be demanded in court for something I've never intended to use and but was merely an imposition by the company?!

I would request you to help resolve the issue for me and also pull up this particular company to protect the interest of future customers from similar unethical behavior.

Deepali Chopra
                                  Mob.- no-. +91.9739.625.925

Bharti Airtel — Unethical demand of documents

I am using my airtel number for the last 10 years and now I am getting SMS for the submission of documents within 48 hours of timeframe, though I have submitted such document set multiple times within a span of 10 years. I have contacted Airtel's customer care but they have no clue about the situation and were not able to provide details of missing documents and hence not able to provide any satisfactory answer. Couple of days back Airtel demonstrated their unethical and unprofessional behavior and disconnected my outgoing services without any jsutification.

Please let me know if anybody from Airtel can be able to solve this issue. My suggestion for airtel is to imrpove their relationship with customers and they should listen customer's voice.

Abhishek

svanand2007
                                    from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                                    May 20, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Airtel has activate services from 54321 of filmy buzz and deducted amount from my prepaid number [protected] without my consent and continously sending sms from this number and disturb me. I want to deactivate this services .

Sandeep V Anand

AirTel — Please deactivate this Service

I had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs 10/- per day for no benefits.I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight.Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription by tonight I will be grateful.(My cell no is [protected])
                                    I am the holder of connection from airtel mobile number [protected] and i being being charged rs.10/- per day for the services which i never got activated. i daily receive a message from the company like this "thanks for using (subscription, textbased services)subscription service on Airtel WAP. you'hve been charged Rs.10/-.Enter Fun Zone http.//igmobi.com.
                                    I have five time lodged a complaint on the airtel service number 121 and they assured me that this will be got deactivated within24 hours . but nothing has been done so far. there are number of customer like this being exploited daily. please help us into the matter, thanks
                                    respected sir,
                                    airtel has activated some filmybuzz and game lounge sevices from 54321 to my number [protected], i just want to deactivate them. weekly my balance is beeing reduced because of it.if i try to customer care to deactivate it, its not getting connected to a airtel server.only recorded voice is being with held.. im getting irritated of it..please deactivate filmybuzz and gamelounge services to my number
                                    aarthy

Airtel Prepaid — Deactivate all Services

My number is [protected]. For the past few days i am experiencing that i have been charged for unwanted 54321 or 121 services. I have never subscribed any of the services. Whenever i stop any service, another services automatically gets activated. I feel like cheated. Please stop all this.

My no is [protected]. My Complaint is regarding deduction of Rs 18 for of 200MB free GPRS SERVICE.Airtel customer care assured three times that further this amount will not be deducted and still today they deducted Rs 18 .I am receiving a new msg regarding 2G internet pack.NOW I FEEL LIKE BEING CHEATED. PL STOP SUCH UNWANTED SERVICES.

Airtel — PLEASE DEACTIVATE

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DEACTIVATE THE PLAN on [protected]
                                    http://gclub.in
                                    Iam been charged 20RS INR every week(tuesday).
                                    Please deactivte at the earliest and get back to me on [protected]
                                    Respected Sir
                                    Airtel has activated a service on my mobile no. [protected] for instance cricket pack.Rs. 1.50 has been deducted from my account per day.So please deactivate this service from my account as soon as possible.
                                    With regards.
                                    Henry Sanjay Xess

catchmandeep
                                      May 20, 2010

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab

On 20th May 2010, I Got A Missed Call On My Airtel GSM Mobile From A Number [protected]. When I Called That Number, To My Surprise, The Person Knew That I Am A Sikh & Greeted Me By Saying " Sat Shri Akal Bhaji". He Told Me That I Have Won A 25 Lakh Lottery From A Draw Conducted By " Airtel Mobile Company" & Started Giving Me Details & Head Office Mobile Number. But When He Said 0092, I Got Suspicious About The Call From Being Pakistan & I disconnected The Call. But I Lost 10 Rupees From My Balance.

When I Called Customer Care At Toll Free 198, They said They Don't Know Anything. I Want To Know Are Airtel Sleeping About This Fraud Phone Calls, What Steps They Are Taking To Handle This. Would Airtel Give My 10 Rupees Back That I Lost Calling Onto That Number.
                                      i received a call from a no from pakistan saying i won 25lakh lottery . when i called customer care on 121 to enquire, they to said that i have won 25 lakh . they asked me to recharge a no to register . sir is this fake or what?

kalasri1995
                                        May 19, 2010

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

I have airtel connection [protected], using this No. from last 9 years. First it was post paid connected, 3 years back I changed this to prepaid by giving necessary documents and fees at Airtel Office in Hassan.

There was no problem for 2 years after changing from post paid to prepaid. One year back suddenly my mob service has been discontinued. When I checked with Airtel Customer Care, they told due address proof problem, it is disconnected. As per their advise, I have submitted necessary documents and got re-connected after 10 days. Again after just 3 months same proble happned, and again submitted address proff and id and got reconnected after 8 days.

on 27.04.10 I received SMS from Airtel saying, please submit address proof and ID proof at your nearest airtel officer, otherwise service will be disconnected. Immediately I called Airtel customer care, but they confirmed my address is correct and there is no problem, but unfortunately it was disconnected by that time itself. Again I called them but they changed their words and asked me to resubmitt the documents for re-connection. I submitted address proof and ID at a Dealer in Hassan, but no action was taken by them. When enquired they says, there are no. of complaints like this, we can not do any thing. But again I submitted documents with one more agent and awaiting for reconnection, so far nothing is happened.

Here I want to know, when it was post paid connection, there was not problem for my address, I used to get the bills very promptly. After changing it to prepaid all these problems started, why it is like this. ??.

If Dealer is not helping us what we have to do. If called Customer care, there is no proper answere. Please advise me to what to do get my mobile reconnected. Since I have given this No. to no. of peoples and for all my financial transactions. I am loosing so many contacts because of this disconnection.

Please advise.

Yours
                                        Sreekanta KN

AIRTEL, Prepaid Connection — No Proper Service and Records

My Airtel Phone Num is [protected] I have rechared my Airtel Prepaid connection with RC110/- for talk time of Rs85/- "TRANSACTION ID[protected]" . And top up of RC120/-(Benefit VV) "TRANSACTON ID[protected]" for cutting the call cost to .59 paise/cal and .10paise/msg. I have done both the recharges on 04th February and it is valid till one month. Now I have received a message from Airtel that my Benefit Value Voucher would expire on 08th February with even complition of one week. How is this possible and how can a RC valid for one month can expire just with in 1-week.

This is Disgusting and it show how the records and maintained in Airtel and how they are cheating the customers.

I would request the respective authorities to look into this matter and take Strong and neccessary action and do the nned full.

It may be Just Rs100 for you guys but it worht a lot to the customers who do it.

if the Actioned is not been taken i would certainly complait to the Government District Forum and file a suite against the Company and see that the Government does the need full.

Airtel Prepaid — No proper service

I took a new sim card([protected]) on july 17 2008. In my mobile it shows that it is activated but when i call up customer care they say that it is deactive sim.

Why the hell the people of airtel recirculate a deactive sim?

Since the day 1 iam facing the problem. After many times calling up customer care and my dealer ([protected], [protected]) iam able to make calls after a few days of my activation. But till now when i call up customer care they say it is deactive.

2. when i make call it does not reflect the change of balance. I complained many times regarding the same but no response.

3. Now i recharged with 230 topup. when i call it says u have no balance. Even now also there is no response.

What the hell is going on with the airtel? I have not seen such a worst service till date.

Hello Mr. Airtel CEO, never publicize your company as no.1 service provider. It is no.1 worst service provider.

I[censored] people are really working for the people, resolve my problem soon.

Sandeep.
                                        i have not get proper service on [protected]

I am s.sanjay using Airtel prepaid no [protected] for the past 2 years and above,i have continious tower problem,i registered complaints through calling 121(customer care) many times but still i dint get corrected,in airtel service area they said sim card might be problem so you change the sim to the same no,i dont have the proof that given while getting the sim,but i am ready to provide my current address proof and photo but in airtel service they are not ready to take.(for your reference to confirm that i am using this no i regularly top in recharge.net Rs 333 using my bank account you can verify it.) but pl. do the need full, as i am willing to use the same network i am trying a lot but no support from customer care service.

Airtel Mobile — reconnection of mobile

I was having an airtel post paid connection no. [protected] from August,04 to July,09, in my name, I had contacted your call centre for reopening of my above mobile, they had informed that it will be reactivated and they had given a reference no.35109734, to me and told that pl contact your nearest airtel franchise office, at Indirapuram, When I contacted at indirapuram airtel office at aditya mega mall, they told it will not be reactivated, please inform me the status of the reactivation of mobile no.[protected], my alternate number is [protected], thanks vk tandon