Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2480

sanjayjoshiutopian
May 12, 2010

I took a Airtel Connection (number - [protected]) submitting all the necessary valid documents. But still after 6-7 days, my outgoing was barred on May 10, 2010. When asked for the reason, they say it is because of signature at wrong places. The connection was taken from the retailer Al-Bashun Traders (S No - 8-1-284/OU/283). Now I am being said to re-submit the documents to re-avail the services. And when I went to re-submit it at the Mehdipatnam Airtel Relationship Centre(Zion Communications), they say that they will be needing the stamp of the retailer and the distributor on the documents. Now it is not possible for me to locate the distributor and get the documents signed by him. Even the Customer Care Center is not co-operating for the same.

The account had a balance of Rs. 257, which they are unwilling to transfer to some other airtel number by my name. Also, as this is the only number I have been using, and as I have been uanble to make calls, I have lost almost Rs 20,000 in daily trades. Besides, my professional commitments also suffered a setback, as I was running to get things fixed to the best of my abilities.

Please consider this as my official complaint and help me to regain back atleast the financial losses I have incurred till now. Its close to 21,000 taking all the conveyance, account balance and the losses I incurred in my trade, leaving apart the harassments that I had to suffer physically and mentally.

Sanjay Chakraborty
Why should subscribers re-submit their documents if they already had and it was the error at the service providers end that they either lost the data or have a mismatched data. How reliable are 3rd party people in collecting the data on behalf of Airtel and this time nothing is missed or mismatched.
Airtel sells our details to third party people for making marketing calls which is nothing but harassment, who gave Airtel the authority to sell our data to others.
And this re-submission, they just wanna make more money by re-selling the updated data to third parties and nothing else.
If they are already listening to all calls, viewing all sms and emails, how would this re-submission of data help them.

---Vicky.

rg_2308
    May 11, 2010

I did ask Airtel to disconnect my post paid connections as am moving out of India. Did tell the same when the customer care or Airtel representatives called me for confirmation of the disconnection request. And they told that my 2 numbers will be disconnected before 6th of April. These calls were voice recorded from Airtel side

After raising and confirming this request, did pay the total outstanding amount in one of the Airtel outlet in Madurai. Also confirmed with the Airtel representative in the outlet that there is no other payment required from my side. During this time the Airtel representative in the outlet, asked me to change to Airtel pre-paid from post-paid connection as disconnection will take time but pre-paid conversion will be done in 24 hrs

And as per the Airtel representative, the numbers were not converted to pre-paid in 24 hrs. And one of the number was deactivated and other was still active till 6th of April, 2010

After this, I received bills for both numbers

And let me tell about the billing for one of my Airtel numbers. The bill was generated for the period after disconnection or deactivation. And I did send so many emails to [protected]@Airtel.com regarding this. The replies were not to the point, all the replies followed a pattern,

".....understand your concerns.....there is a outstanding amount....please pay the bill.....require your co-opertaion..."

Can attach those emails & also can share the Airtel number as well if required

Have spent so much time and effort in sending so many emails but still no definite response from Airtel side. I wanted to bring to the forum so that can get due justice

Please help me to come out of this frustration which is there for months long

Airtel Postpaid Connection — After Dis Connection Also Bills are generating

Dear Concern Person,

I was using a post Paid Connection of Airtel number [protected], which I sent out a mail to Airtel saying to cancel the number on the month of May 2009.

After numerous mails going from Airtel to me I thought the number is disconnected.

Suddenly a bill has come from Airtel of a huge amount, which I have not utilized also. Pls help me out.

I have checked with many of my friends. Airtel is cheating its customers and the customer care is pathetic.

I am attaching the mails that I have send to Airtel.

Pls Help.

Animesh...

I was using a post Paid and broad band Connection of Airtel number[protected], which I sent out a n application to Airtel saying to cancel the number on the month of august 2009.

After numerous calls to coustmer care, for the number disconnected.

Suddenly a call has come from Airtel of a huge amount bill payment, which I have not utilized also. Pls help me out.

I have checked with many of my friends. Airtel is cheating its customers and the customer care is pathetic.

I am giving you the conversation number 93596195 by which you assured me about my request for desconnecton of number.

Pls Help.

a r goel- [protected]

roquibul7
      May 11, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

i have been continually harassed by airtel in my over 2 year old airtel lifetime prepaid connexion( mobile number [protected], owner sk roquibul alam, address bagnan, howrah). how ? here are by these ways:
      1. when asked for better nop service( gateway : airtelwap.com),crooked airtel always insist on delivering airtel live settings( gateway: airtellive.com) or mobile office settings( gateway: airtel gprs.com). the first service is charged rs.104( no additional charges are applicable).the second service is , as aired, a preactivated service but one will only be charged if one uses the gateway and download a content . the third service is charged with rs.98 and additional charges are applied after exceeding 2gb surfing / downloading limits both for phone and pc. it will arise your surprise to know that these three services are active in my phone even after my ten-time request to turn them off( airtel live and mobile office services). i wistfully recharge rs.104 only to enjoy the nop service and avoid the extra charges.

2. airtel push its nop customer forcibly to click an advertise which is tagged with extra charges. such instances are my real time experience. last time when using nop in my W810i in the netfront inbuilt browser, i had been forcibly clicked an advertise and charged rs.99. when asked, airtel refused to refund the money but they couldnt show any transaction history.

3. my latest experience is somewhat absurd. i recharged with rs.104 within the expiry date of my nop service(on 30th april 2010 and my sister, 30th april 2010, my transaction id is [protected] ,time 6.39pm)but the service had been turned off in both of our sets till 07th May. nop service, as officially aired, takes maximum 48 hrs tobe activated in a set after recharge from deactivated state. in our case airtel took 7 days for lodging complaint here.

4. i couldnt call to any local number till 3 months after recharging with rs. 39( local calls will be 50 paise/min).

5. though i am subscribed with airtel do not disturb service( no A[protected]), i got advertises.

6. when conversating, the tower signal bar fluctuate so often and automatically ended the conversation. the phone status when aliening with other sim does not provide this result.

even when pressed *123# it shows my lifetime expiry date is 2014 and not 2025 as promised.

what more can i tell.
      customer care authority plse take serious actions against these criminals.
      your disgusting contact with improper answer made me disconnect my phone with you. last time on 11th May you contacted me regarding this complaint of mine. but you repeatedly stated that you cant provide 7-day-extension of my nop expiry due to its late connexion this month. the following msg was sent to my mobile when disconnected with you:

This is to inform that your Q/R/C has been parked and action will be taken shortly.

Airtel Care
      so the conclusion is again no solve of my right want but the another jolt of problem- a gift from Airhell! shame on you.
      at last i got a midas-touch ! a miracle has happened ! last time when contacted [protected]@airtelindia.com asking for the extension of the nop expiry date, the reply was full of surprising- a complete shower of miracles - 1. i was given rs.25 as the demorage charge for the late nop connexion. it was written that there will be no extension of nop expiry date. its ok . 2. suddenly i am receiving MY TODAY news alerts once again after 6 months of blockade by airtel. 3. my sister also benefitted the rs.25 gift! 4. suddenly she also got receiving the MY TODAY news alerts in her mobile (s500i)! 5. 2pm to 2am eternal nop service congestion is vanished ! 6. and last but not the least my mobile( W810i) battery life shows less usage due to the High Speed Circuit Switch Data is turned on by airtel.
      ...and the credit goes to...the Customer Care Authority of India on whose supervision the above said impossible or miracles are done.
      thank you very much, sir.

nairvineetkv
        May 11, 2010

I have 1p per second (local and std) active on my aritel prepaid connection. But I never bothered to look if I was being charged correctly, thinking that Airtel serves its customers very well.

But today i realized that this is not the case. They are charging more. I had called nearly 4-5 seconds (local call to one of my friend) , and I was charged nearly 19 paise. That means from the day I had opted for the 1p per second thing, I have been charged wrong.

I dont want to change my number, so I have to stick to Aritel. So I have no other choice. But I thought to post this here, so that other customers are aware of the practice Aritel follows. So be careful, and check on the charges being deducted after you call.

One very unsatisfied Airtel customer.
        Ya Same thing Happened with me when I was on Roaming and I got SMS from AIRTEL regarding ROAMING PACK 43 RS and I activated the same in my SIM in that SMS it's not mentioned that your existing plan will be discontinue so My friends plan is discontinued and AIRTEL Charging me higher charges and authority not able to give me in written about this. Since I am a very old customer since 5 years I am using same still they are not listening my complain.
        And they are saying that it's mentioned in that as a 1 year validity as I checked my SMS 2-3 nothing has been mentioned means Airtel Misguiding it's customers regarding it's offers.

So is there any way to launch a complain in Consumer Forum as well as in TRAI regarding this misguiding.

Abhinay.
        Still there is no reply from Airtel Regarding this.

hiteshpp1
          May 11, 2010

Address: Gujarat

Airtel DTH is not showing following channels.
          I am the custmer of Airtel DTH
          Following are channel which are not present in AIRTEL DTH
          1.Zee Premere
          2. Zee classic
          3. Zee Smile

We are requesting Airtel DTH..Please add this channel to your package so customer can view this.....

We think this channels are manadatory...

atulbhan
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            May 10, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

The subject mobile number was bought on 31st March '2010 in the name of TARUNA BHAN. Last week this number got disconnected with the remarks INACTIVE SIM . We checked with 121 who confirmed that the documents from the 3B 2 Airtel office...Mohali did not reach them and hence they disconnected the sim . On putting up the complaint with the Phase 3B 2 distributor ...the office we bought this sim card the concerned person says that the sim card is inactive since there has been negative verification .

But the fact is that we did not receive any call from Airtel office for verification .
            Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue without any further delays .

Thanking you in anticipation .

regards ,
            Atul Bhan
            (M) [protected]

sree1
              May 10, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I got a call on 10.5.2010 in my mobile at 10.29 (missed call) and again at 01.16 IST from [protected] from one Raj Verma, Supervisor and he informed that I won a lottery for Rs. 10 lakhs. He further told to get Airtel coupouns worth Rs.15,000/- and call him after that. Prior to this I received another call from[protected], who also informed I have won Rs. 10 lakhs as prize in Airtel contest in collaboration with Shah rukh Khan. I earnestly request to all AIRTEL mobile customers not to fall prey to the whims of these fake callers, who needs to be hanged.

My contact number is [protected]. I urge AIRTEL authorities to take serious action against these anti social elements, who are trying to tarnish the name and fame of AIRTEL.

Urgent action is solicited against the offenders.
              I just received a call from [protected] too asking me to take down details of Airtel Head Office and that I have won a lottery too!
              Guess it was a fake call too!
              Even i (having AIRTEL number)got a missed call from the same number([protected] ) today morning. I never spoke with him/her yet.
              Today morning[protected] at 11:00am i got a miss call from the same number([protected]).
              Request you to take necessary action against this type of fake calls.
              I have got a call from a person. He asked me whether I have a dealer sim, then he said I have selected in a draw and I have won talktime worth Rs. 2500. Then he asked me how much amount I have in my dealer sim card(which is used to recharge the customer's mobile) I said Rs.1000. Then he said you have to follow a procedure to get that amount.

He then asked me to go to the airtel recharge from the menu. Then asked me to enter his mobile number and then he asked me to enter the number in place amount(0998 as I had Rs.1000) saying that this is my Id. Then he said enter the password. You will get a message. At that moment I realised(before entering the password that I am doing actually recharging his account). I scolded him like anything and then he disconnects the phone.
              Dear Airtel Team,

I am having one Number of Airtel and I am recieving fake calls from [protected] atleast 10 times every day I want to stop the calls from this number, whats the procedure for this.
              I got a similar call today. However I crossed checked on internet for the whole issue and came across your valuable posts thus getting an alert.

Thanks a lot guys for posting it here. It helped :).

Also you can block the number using 52323 service of airtel to avoid further nonsense.
              Hi, I am Ashok my number is [protected]. Getting calls from following 3 numbers, they say that I have won the lottery price. I have to pay them 19500 Rs. They said they are fro BBC Uk.

The numbers are
              Even i received a miss call from [protected] and when i called back that Guy is congratulating me for winning 15 lacs after that he gave me a internet no with a three digit lottery no to claim the price by the time i understood his trick and cancelled the call my 50rs balance was deducted... please some take this matter seriously as its a new scam for making money!

My no is [protected]

sutha56
                May 10, 2010

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I was having a airtel mobile postpaid connection [protected] by my name from the last 4 years. Last days my bill was pending and the incoming was stopped on my number for that i had given my current account cheque of Rs 6000 to the collection agent Mr. Satyanarayan Joshi [protected] and told him for the reactivtion of the number. After 2 days followup he has forwarded me to his boss Mr. Alok [protected] for the further status. Again after 2 days status checking i got the news that my number has been permanently disconnected due to human mistake. After continuous followup i haven't got any satisfactory answer. Because of this unprofessional way of working i had recommended my bank for the STOP PAYMENT of the cheque issued.

My mobile number was 4 years old and having the credit limit of Rs 7800 in the platinum customer category as per the billing and online account details. All of my business was established on this number and due to the negligence of the executives of Bharti Hexacom i had beared for the more then one week without any solution till date. This is really a heavy mental herrassment and a huge business loss.

After many followups and calls still by today date i had havent recieved any satisfactory answer from airtel, but some of the guys from collection agency has started calling me and home number using their abusive language to the get the payment.

The ethics of Airtel has so much fallen down that they are not listing consumers but they want the payment for that service which they haven't provided.

Airtel — Connection get disconnected due to negligence of Agent

I took prepaid Airtel connection from Airport Road Bangalore Agent(In front of Lella Hotel). He asked me to give address proof which I supplied. 1 and 1/2 month nobody came for verification and in between I need to change house. One day I got a call from Airtel that my address can't be verified and I need to give again address proof. I gave my agent all documents again but either he didn't submit or Airtel misplaced it. Airtel asked me again and I gave one set of document again. Agent didn't submit again. Now airtel has disconnected my connection and no fault of mine. Isn't it if you take connection from agent then you can atmost submit him document. If he can't take care of it then why customer suffer. Now agaent and airtel both are not reimbursing even the amount I had in my SIM card.

Everyday what I hear from agaent is you will get your connection activated by evening and that evening never comes. His name is Mohammad and I would say Airtel should take action against him otherwise they will loose creditability.

AirTel — Number got disconnected

I have been using Airtel for more than 6 years now. All of a sudden my service got cancelled . The reason they gave was that I didt submit the verification documents so they recycled my number.
                But the fact is, I have submitted the documents twice and I have shown the acknowledgement of the submission.

Now this Airtel is not giving back my number . They are saying the number is recycled and I cant get it back. I didt get any support from the executives or anyone from Airtel.

Any solution to get back my number?

chakr13
                  May 10, 2010

Address: Karnataka

Customer Id:[protected]

I have activated ESPN and star sports package around 10 days ago, im unsure what happend picture has not been telecasted and showing as error code4 (As if it has not been activated). Initially i checked up with customer care, he taken up as a complaint and no body had called me but with in 24 hrs i got an SMS stating that my problem has been resolved (May be for complying their KPIs). I have called customer care executives more than 20 times, every time i need to explain him from scratch. Idiotic inapproriate answers were being heard from them. Untrained executives could not even understand the problem.

Im unsure to comment the vialibilty of running the DTH operations. My daily rentals were being deducted and no one is responsible for correcting the problem. Its so frustrating and gives a mental agony by choosing a wrong service provider. When ever you call them , they simply say either technical problem or server down ( Might be trained well in delivering these two words).

Airtel escalation department is almost non existent, Customer service executive fwd the call to escalation dept (So called) but will hang up after considerable time. I request Airtel to stop giving false promises and try to improve the quality of customer service.

CB
                  PS: I request the concerned to kindly review my conversation with customer care executives to understand the level of customer care service.
                  Write a mail to airtel dth, my complain was attended in 4 hrs of time, was really happy with teh service.
                  Dear Vinay Chugh,

I had a complaint no 5097314, i am not getting any malayalam channels in my DTH . I lodged a complaint some 10 days ago and today is 26th Jan . Whenever i call the customer care they attend the call for sure and do some refreshing and nothing will happen and simply disconnect the call . Its so frustating . today i called them again, they say in their records its showing " Solved" . I dont know " How is it Solved " . Today i managed to reach some Floor Maanager and he says he will call me in ASAP ( as per him 30 min) . Wiaiting for his call how

Hope this works . I will really say this is the worst customer care i ever encountered . Govt Sect BSNL is even better ...
                  Guys,
                  I am also a very unfortunate user of Airtel DTH . I also lodged a complaint and received a messaage for that .

And next day what we received another message saying that issue is resolved whereas issue was not resolved .

There was a phone number in the message, When I called on that number, The person said this is not my responsibility and talk to the customer care .

They are pathetic . Don't don't buy if you need good services (From my personal experience) .
                  Hi!

Service request Reference: 9734791
                  Customer Id : [protected]
                  Register Mobile No : [protected]

I am the Airtel Customer, since more than 10 years i am using Mobile Service / Landline & Internet from Airtel with some few issues here and there still i was the satisfied customer for Airtel Mobile Service however my experience with DTH is really unpleasant and disappointing and would like to give some strong feedback on the same

Since I was travelling from last one week and my wife was following and calling every one related with DTH service from customer care to local service centre( Mr Adarash – [protected], & [protected] ) Finally they started disconnecting and never picked up our call and finally she gave up

I would like to bring it to your attention that your Bangalore unit has pathetic service engineers, they suggesting customers to switch over to another Service provider as Airtel DTH is not having good service and I second this

We have registered our compliant on Tuesday 5th July 2011 as it was showing installation problem, on calling Customer service they assured us it will be taken care within half and hrs as there is problem in Software and they will rectify it however problem was not solved. We have followed up entire day with at least 5-6 calls with the same reply.

Next day after calling them they said some engineer will visit before 4 pm and provided local number however we waited for whole day at home and nobody turned up. Your local # [protected] no one picked up our call ( You can also try they don’t pick up call so easily )

On 7th July 2011 we received a call at 9:30 am that engineer will come within 15 minutes but he came at 5 pm just to tell us to switch over to other DTH services.

Next day on follow up another engineer turned up demanding the installation charges to start the work but after sorting that issue he started the installation process but left it half way with wire dangling in the balcony of the house. Today is 6th day and problem still not resolved after calling and following so much with your local service centre, and finally they have started ignoring and disconnecting our calls as usual

If such poor service and unprofessional approach, I don’t think any of the customer will be suggesting your service and renew the account, this is not the first time i have faced similar issues in the past too

With this experience I may be switching over to another service provider, would appreciate if my advance money can be refunded, I will surrender my DTH box as I don’t have time to chase your engineers

Would appreciate if some one will address this and fix this issue otherwise you will start losing customers
                  Sameer/ Vikrant, Would appreciate if same can be forwarded to concern person and take some corrective actions

shank17
                    May 9, 2010

As per indian cellular website 9http://www.india-cellular.com/Lets-Learn/IMEI-Number.html) the network providers should be able to add an IMEI number of a stolen mobile to there EIR(Equipment Identity Register) Refer (http://www.india-cellular.com/Lets-Learn/IMEI-Number.html), so that it will prevent the stolen mobile to be used again. This is a very basic service which every network provider should be providing. I called the airtel customer care and the floor manager asked me to send them an email so that they can provide this service but later I received an email from certain Mr SasiKumar providing unwanted and irrelevant details and later refusing that they will not add the IMEI number to the black list.

I also want to bring to notice that a month ago airtel sent an sms to me saying that i[censored] own a phone with the fake IMEI number we will block it. If they are able to block the fake IMEI numbers they should be able to add my stolen IMEI number as well. I do not understand on what basis they refused my request and I haven't received a satisfying answer from them. Please look into the issue and do the needful.

Sivasankari
                    this is the problem with these large corporations, they do what is convenient to them and promote theft of phones
                    as it helps the corporates. why cant they add the imei number and block it, simply our laws are made for the fools

lohiaabhishek
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      May 9, 2010

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I am a subscriber of Airtel Digital TV and my ID is [protected]. Initially, I had some issues with the network that it goes off during bad weather. I lodged a complaint for the same and an engineer visited my place and tuned up the Dish Antena. I was been asked to give him Rs.100/-, which i did on the spot. After 4 days of his visit, a message came up saying that i have insufficient balance in my account. On enquiring about the same, i was told that the engineer visited me has changed my Set-Top Box. I told Customer Care that, i am using my old one, but still they were not agreeing to it. Finally they lodged a complaint for the same under the head 'Wrong Deduction'. After three days, i got a message that my issue has been resolved. Again on checking my account, i found my balance to be negative and eventually it got disconnected due to it. After that i have lodged complaints n number of times, but they are giving me the same logic that my deduction was correct. I also took an extra pain in contacting the very engineer that visited my home and made a cross check. He also said me the same thing that he have not replaced my Set-Top Box. I passed this message and his cell phone number to the customer care, still they were not able to resolve my issue. Moving one step ahead, i tallied my Set-Top Box serial number with that of my Customer Copy provided to me during the time of installation, in which my current serial number was quoted which made it evident that the Set-Top Box was not changed. I again passed this information to the customer care, but still they are reluctant to refund Rs.800/- which they have wrongly charged.
                      From last 20 days, my service has been disconnected. Niether they are refunding my money and thought of compensation is a dream. Kindly look into the matter and help me on the same.

Abhishek Lohia

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Replacement of Set-Top Box

I am a subscriber of Airtel Digital TV. Initially, I had some issues with the network that it goes off during bad weather. I lodged a complaint for the same and an engineer visited my place and tuned up the Dish Antena. I was been asked to give him Rs.100/-, which i did on the spot. After 4 days of his visit, a message came up saying that i have insufficient balance in my account. On enquiring about the same, i was told that the engineer visited me has changed my Set-Top Box. I told them that, i am using my old one, but still they were not agreeing to it. Finally they lodged a complaint for the same under the head 'Wrong Deduction'. After three days, i got a message that my issue has been resolved. Again on checking my account, i found my balance to be negative and eventually it got disconnected due to it. After that i have lodged complaints n number of times, but they are giving me the same logic that my deduction was correct. I also took an extra pain in contacting the very engineer that visited my home and made a cross check. He also said me the same thing that he have not replaced my Set-Top Box. I passed this message and his cell phone number to the customer care, still they were not able to resolve my issue. Moving one step ahead, i tallied my Set-Top Box serial number with that of my Customer Copy provided to me during the time of installation, in which my current serial number was quoted which made it evident that the Set-Top Box was not changed. I again passed this information to the customer care, but still they are reluctant to refund Rs.800/- which they have wrongly charged.

From last 20 days, my service has been disconnected. Niether they are refunding my money and thought of compensation is a dream. Kindly look into the matter and hep me on the same. My conatct number is [protected]
                      Finally my issue got resolved. Thanks to consumer complaints forum.

Airtel — Services not disconnected and wrongly charged

Hello Team Airtel,

I had requested cancellation of my landline service[protected] on the 8th of Jan 12. service request no 10028380

However i have received a bill of the amount Rs 516 and when called your service desk the service is so lousy that the
                      a) agent disconnected the call
                      b) Didnt give any conversation number
                      c) Also mentioned that services are active yet and hence i am billed
                      d) Refused to give any transaction number or number associated to todays discussion

Ideally this service should be cancelled by around 10th of Jan-12 as i had already confirmed it when Airtel called me back for confirmation. Please get back to me immediately with a resolution or else i wont mind taking Airtel to consumer court for a petty Rs 200 dispute.

Details of the last agent i spoke are Sunil- Malad time -1235Pm Date 28th Jan-2012
                      I understand i am liable to do a final payment however the bill i have received is a monthly bill and not final closure bill.

flat603
                        May 9, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am a customer of airtel digital having the customer id no. [protected], I have asked this organisation to add necessary channels to my base subscription package. I logged a request for the package on the date 5th may 2010 then I complained to the customer care when the channels didn't showed up the next day . they requested sum more time for the same ,but things never went in my favour and I had to call them for the same again and again .finally I asked them to register a complain on 7th , they said that the result would be positive and you would be called by our customer helpline team within next 48 hours now time has passed by and I am still stressed and not able to see the requested channels. now when I ask them to take down my requests there senior officers one of them is Mr Girish team supervisor,got mad over me and disconnected .the registered complain no was 2638341. please help me.
                        thanking you,
                        Arjit Jaiswal

lavanyab
                          May 9, 2010

This is to inform that i am a customer of airtel for mobile services and my Mobile number is [protected]. Around 27.04.2010 i received and sms data cintaining about GPRS and filmybuzz subciption. Neither i responded to that nor browsed any links mentioned in that message.After 24hrs i received another Sms as my subscription has been activated and have been charged Rs.10 for each and a total amount of Rs.20 without my permission in a fradulant manner. when i called customer care they are telling that i have browsed those pages and downloaded the contents which is not true.i even doesn't know the meanings of those links or aware of such links.i have complained twice and asked them to unsubscribe it and no response to it. The request reference numbers for those two complaints are [protected] dated:29th April 2010 and No:[protected] dated 9.5.2010.
                          today i.e.9.5.2010 i have been mount deducted Rs.10 and no end to it.
                          As i have realised that now it is awaste of time to contact customer care i am complaining here.
                          i have also noted similar complaints on our pages.so please resolve my complaint as early as possible and keep our hopes alive.
                          yours sincerely,
                          lavanya.B

Airtel mobile service provider — Deduction of money without permission

hello i am Airtel prepaid customer (No.[protected]).On last sunday dtd.27 Jan08 at abt 4 pm i got sms from company.after that at abt 6 pm i got a message that "you have been debited Rs.30/- for your last VAS downloading" Thus Rs.30/- debited from my balance.Then at abt 7.45 pm i called to the customer care abt my problem. They registred my complaint (No.[protected] and ask me to call after 48 hours.So on monday dtd 28 jan 08 at abt 8 pm i again contact to the customer care.They said that something marathi..activated on your account.However i deleted the sms without any action immediately.Then without customer's permission/agreement how company is doing this unfair business practice ? One more thing this is not the first time to deduct money.Four months ago in sept.07 also Airtel done this shameful job.
                          So plz take strict action against.
                          airtel gave permission to some
                          mobile servises to sent message without my permission
                          example: i getting some massage from 3333
                          it is sent to me some msg like share market, jokes
                          and it is collecting money .
                          i gave cmplaint to airtel custmer care but they didnot any to stop that msg.
                          for that i loss my balance up to 100r.s .
                          so take action on airtel and that 3333service

Airtel — Without permission using Contact List and calling ppl

Well, mine is a case on same lines.. just now i came to know that three of my frnz hav been contacted from my contact list saying that i have got a courier on my name and they would like to deliver it to me... first on my repeated request these guyz did not shut my airtel number and now they are bothering me for the money which i am not liable to.. airtel sucks!!!

Airtel — subscription deducted without permission

i subscribe wap.mobifun.in through videshi tashan for only one week. but they deducted the subscription for extra two weeks. this service is not utilised even for one minuit. be cause i dont have gprs .for the first week also the offer for camera, quoted in the add. they got confirmation for offer. when i confirmed it .they deducted Rs.20/- for providing the service. it is acceptable. but for two week they deducted fourty rupees extra with out my concern. so i need refund.please and stop this service to my mobile no[protected] thanking you.

AirTel — subscribing the services without permission

my no. is [protected] & seven days back the airtel company has subscribed the joke service and they had charged Rs10/- for this service & Rs1/- per day for this service & they had subscribed this service without asking me.
                          airtel should maintain its reputation
                          Friends if you don't like it just do this.

From your Mobile Type unsub Videshi send to 57775.

it will be deactivated.
                          there are several customer on this site with such complaints and regarding airtel customer care it is the worst customer care or no customer care. customers are only to nab money in a stylish way.
                          Dil jo chahe paas laye... Airtel ka jaisa dil chahega waisa woh karenge aur paas layenge.

Airtel — Deduct money without permission

Airtel activated some service called Radio Firangi for 10 rs for 100 mins for 10 days, and needless to say I did not activate such a service. When I called customer care agent, she refused to refund my money saying that u have activated this service from your side, she says we noted that a call was made to u from airtel about this offer and u said yes to that, thats why it has been activated. She wasnt even ready to believe me that I did not receive any call so how could something be activated from my end, I even told her i can take my cell to a customer care center and show them my list of received calls to verify that i did not receive such a call, to this she replied that u will have deleted that call, how will we know for sure? Is the level of ethics of employers employed by Airtel? Needless to say, I got hyper and told her straight that if she doesnt refund the money, i'll make complaints in consumer courts and ensure people stay away from such a dishonest company, after which she refunded the money, but even at the end she said "Just coz u r saying that u have not activated the service urself, I am refunding the money but i know very well that u have activated this service".

I am absolutely disgusted by this behaviour. Does Airtel not have the common sense of checking the endless list of complaints put in consumer complaint courts, like these, and see the endless list of customers who say they have not activated some service from their end but still the money has been deducted ...By this it implies that all of customers are cheats and we are lying.

I am thinking o[censored]sing MNP to change to some other network now. People, stay away from airtel. This kind of notorious business has lately increased highly from airtel. And this is not even the first time, such deduction has happened with my number.
                          10 Comments

nair.dsnair
                            May 9, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have an Airtel digitelTV connection id No [protected] with 'southplus 'package .Suddenly on 29th April, Surya TV and Kiran TV (Ch no: 571&572) were disappeared and showing as' This channel /programme is not subcribed by you (Error code no 4) ,further I approached customer care several time, but they could not answer properly, then I sent a message to 54325 as ADD (571) , reply was as 'There seems to be a technica lproblem. please try again later.Thus till date I am trying again and again reply is same,but charges are being promptly cutting for full package of' SOUTH PLUS'
                            I request you make arrangement to provide those missing channels(571&572) at the earlist
                            DS NAIR

sorb0120
                              May 9, 2010

I asked Airtel customer care for the details of my outgoing calls.They told me to sms certain text to 121 "EPREBILL etc". Rs 50 deducted from my account in a second. Not a problem so far. But what I received in email was the details of just 3 days (NOT 30 days)... that means I dot the value of Rs 5 and my Rs 45 went in vain. Whats more... now Airtel Customer Care has barred my call. I cant speak to the human Customer Care anymore from my number.
                              My name is Mayura Sonewane, my airtel prepaid mobile number [protected] I am kindly requesting you for out going and incoming call history from 1st October to till this date.please can you send through by my e-mail ID mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                              If there is any procedure to get call history, messages Please let me know how can i get call records.

jassim
                                from Coondapoor, Karnataka
                                May 9, 2010

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

date : may 9 2010

shahid kapoor is A.hero B.cricketer

i replied it with A.But the answer is wrong.this is not the first time its happening to me.I believe airtel is fooling around with its customer.they havent announced the jackpot winner.
                                I would request you to look into the matter what airtel is upto.

my number
                                0091-[protected]

Sujan Kumar Das
                                  May 8, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Deficiency of Service on the part of the service provider. Suspension of Telecast wef 02.05.10 and again 08.05.10. Recharge Rs. 400.00. on 02.05.10 at 20:30 Hrs.No service provided from 20:30Hrs on 02-05-10 to 21:00 Hrs on 06-05-10. Service restored after 21:00 Hrs on 06.05.10. and again service suspended from 14:30 Hrs. on 08.05.10. stating that a negative balance exist in some amount of paisa and not Rupees. Informed me to recharge Rs. 5.00. I asked customer care when some paisa is outstanding that would be complied with but made the authority to suspend the telecast when an amount of Rs. 400.00 recharge is already on record? Apart from this previous recharge was made on 09.03.10. for two months, but on 27.04.10. Airtel Digitial TV informed that account balance was thin and tending towards negative balance and that too prior to cessation of two months period. This is an outright & glaring example of duping customer and extorting money. My ID is [protected].

AMAN VERMA
                                    from Barh, Bihar
                                    May 8, 2010

Address: Purnea, Bihar

I recently purchased the airtel dth (digital tv), but as it turned out to be the dealer gave me a faulty stb, it restarts every 5-10 mins, i complained over phone to the local dealer and the airtel office, they promised me a replacement on the very day but it never happend, since then I've been complaining daily to the local airtel office & have been promised daily for a replacement but have not taken any action till now, its been 6 days now and I am fed up of the service, these guys are cheats, they are ruining the company name and their own business but I am ready to go to the consumer forum or to any extent it takes to get me the promised service.

AMAN VERMA
                                    I am the customer of Airtel DTH from last 1 yr in pune and i am really frustrated by airtel service and they are not resolving my problem from last 6 month, i complained more than 3 to 4 times i last 15 days regarding Set top box not working proper and i talked to many customer care executive (Rahul tripathi, Nikita, Devilal) they send one technical person (Rahul contact no. [protected])and he suggested to me for replacement of set top box and i talked to DTH service provider for pune division (Yogiraj Electronics contact no. [protected]) and they told me around 10 days back from today we are ready to replace your set top box free of charge but set top box not available in stock from last 10 days but when it will be available... they don't know ...Please suggest me any legal action how could i resolve set top box problem as soon as possible.. it seems like a mental torture from Airtel Customer Service.

Please take legal action against Yogiral Electronics and Customer care executives .

Customer Id :[protected]
                                    Complain No. 3722828, 3656878, 3647102

you can reach me on [protected]

deokarpt
                                      May 8, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I want to discontinue [protected], i have used for more than 2years.
                                      My no is [protected], which was CUG no from company M&M, Mumbai. Since for very long I left mumbai & stopped using mobile since Feb2010. I request you to discontinue my mobile no. I am redy to pay any pending bills.
                                      In this regards I have contacted your help mail id may times [protected]@airtel.in as well as telephone no. but no action initiated. it has been told that i need to come to mumbai & book request for same in hard copy. which is impossible.
                                      Today i have received mail from airtel.[protected]@gmail.com, some collection agency.
                                      RMS SUEPRSONS SERVICES
                                      AUTHORIZED VENDOR
                                      AIRTEL COLLECTION DUES.

Please help in resolving matter urgently.

Deokar Prashant

Sandeep Bapat
                                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                        May 8, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

on 7th May 2010 Bharti Airtel company deducted my 10 Rs. from my prepaid a/c for activation of matrimonial services without my consent. i already sent message to stop the services. but it denied/ not responded.in few seconds it send me message of deduction. it is their regular practice to torture the client mentally and financially. if this happens again i/we will launch a suit in consumer forum against the company for mental and financial harassment. please ask the company to credit the activation fees back to my account.

AirTel — Deducting money without consent

I am Vijay Pal Singh having a mobile no. [protected]. Without my consent Airtel has been activating many offers which i have no use. They are deducting Rs. 15 to 20 from my prepaid account without my knowledge. I have never ever activated any promotional services/offers on my mobile number. This is a open loot and cheating the customers openly. Thats really annoying. When talking to customer care they say that we have activated this service which we have not, and since there is no proof for your justification they keep snatching money out of your pocket. Earlier only Reliance comm. was a CHOR company now Airtel is also one of them. Since there is lot of pain and paper work in complaining to consumer court, no body likes to waste their time there, so, they(Airtel) get the advantages of that.

With NO regards,

Vijay

Airtel — Deducted money without my consent

i got a message from airtel that "thank you for activating astrology services, so we are deducting ... from your account" and my account got deducted by a significant amount of money. I dont know why they did this as i have not activated any such kind of service. and this has happened to me two -three times previously also. i had called customer care and they had said that from next time it would not happen. but everytime it is happeing. thats y i am raising this complain. this is not the way to run the business and make money. u cant fool people by deductong money without their affirmation.
                                        please take some serious action against airtel.

Airtel — deduction of money from prepaid connection without my consent

Its very shameful for your company that after several time I visited your costomer service center to block any unwanted SMS/not activate any chargeable item such as news/sports/masti/jokes&etc.Concern person block as per my requirement for few days not for life long.My balance amount started deduction automatically without my consent.I am fedup for this system.Kindly consider my case.My phone no.is [protected].Unwanted SMS&telly marketing create a big problem.