Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2623

MOHAN AREKAR
Feb 23, 2009

MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]. MY MONTHLY VALIDITY WAS UPTO 06/02/2009.I GOT VALIDITY UPTO 07/03/09, AFTER I RECHARGED ON 06/02/09.i.e. only 29 days. Validity period should start on next day i.e. 07/02/09.KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND MAKE NECESSARY CHANGES IN YOUR POLICY with immediete effect.

Airtel Prepaid — validity relatied

sir, i have recharge RC 35 on 09/10/2009 . i got one month validity yet validity of this RC is six month. my mobile no. is [protected].

Harpreeet K. Chaudhry
    Feb 23, 2009

Airtel broadband connection # :[protected]
    Airtel Account # : 14291938
    Address: D-232, Ground Floor, Sarvodaya Enclave, New Delhi - 110017.

I have a connection of airtel broadband from November 2008 and took 555 combo plan of airtel.
    On my very first bill, amount was Rs.1273 from the period of Nov 12th - Nov 17th...
    As a customer i was never told of my billing cycle and that the bill will be on pro-rata basis...
    I called up airtel and got it sorted and it took me a month to get a resolution after myself calling airtel to collect the payment repeated number of times...

Each time the executives said they'll look into it and get the amount waived. I wasn't reassured though..I called up the customer care again after a couple of days and asked them the status of my previous complaint. The reply I got was that a mail has been forwarded to the requisite department and they're looking into it. I asked them to please call me up about the status of the complaint whenever there's an update.
    I did not get any calls in the next 3-4 days. So I called the customer care again, and told them that I'm fed up and that I will only pay my normal monthly bill of Rs 785 and nothing extra. The person at the other end offered his apologies and said he'l surely get the amount waived and get me unsubscribed from the stupid service. Meanwhile, waiting for their call, the bill due date went off.and I got a call from the airtel billing department asking me to pay the bill. I told them that you first get my complaint resolved and then I'; pay the bill. he said.."sir, you at least pay your normal monthly bill. I'l definitely get the extra amount waived off in the next bill".

The bill for the month of Dec 2008 came as current charges of Rs.363.84 and a total of Rs.449.00... Reassured, i made the payment for that month...But that was not the end.

To my biggest shock the 3rd bill that i recieved in the month of January 2009 was for Rs. 7, 904.95.

On aksing for explanation, i was told that my internet usage was very high..on checking the statement i was also biiled for the times when i was not home...
    My husband who has suffered from a massive Brain Haemmorhage and he cannot even use the internet as he was hospitalised and had vitereoues haemmorhage and was not able to see from both eyes.

I know that I have not used the same and airtel is demanding wrong money from me.

In that whole unpleasant experience of hospitals, i had to face this challenge with spending hours on airtel customer service departments, having being transeferrd from one deptt. to another and getting calls disconnected every now and then, telling the same whole story to different executives, asking for disconnection immediately but getting to hear a NO always... And on top of it, getting calls back (which was once or twice) by airtel executives and being spoken to me very rudely and getting harrassed by them.

As a regular customer of airtel, i don't think that i deserve all this at any cost, NO MATTER WHAT...

On 24th Of january 2009, i finally requested my connection to be disconnected and to resolve the issue, but till date no resolution has been given and neither has the connection been disconnected.

I have written mails to customer service and nodal Officer but no response has been given so far...

Can you please look into the matter. and get issue sorted please.

Thanking you in anticipation..

Warm regards,

Harpreeet K. Chaudhry
    I completely agree with the above given comment.
    Airtel Broadband gives the poorest service after sale.
    I am paying 900 rupees for my internet connection monthly.
    Yesterday night I was not getting the connection.
    I called the customer care, they attended the call, asked me to check some settings in my system and after that they asked me to wait as they want to check their settings and I waited by holding my call.
    But what they did is they cut my call purposefully as they can't resolve the issue.
    I called them again.The IVR asked me to wait to be attended by the CSR, I waited for more than half an hour but nobody attended.

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Avdhesh
      Feb 23, 2009

My name is Avdhesh from Mumbai working with WIPRO. Last month, one executive of AirTel came to our company with CUG offer. I took 2 pospaid connections from them two weeks back. [protected].
      and also gave xerox copy of my ICICI credit card because there was some discount in the bill payment according to them. Now when I checked credit card statemnt, on[protected], Rs. 1400 got deducted from my account, even before generation of my bill with the name of "Bhart Cellular ltd" which was very high amount. my both bill unbilled amount was bellow 300. When I called customer care, they just logded complant and did nothing. I did not get any call from them, they didnot respond to my email, which I sent them with the saccned copy of credit card statement. I did not recieve my amount till yet.
      Today, When I checked the unbilled statement of my second card(SBI), which I didn't give to airtel executive, Rs. 1755.39 got deducted from that card on[protected].
      So within 2 weeks, a huge amount is debited from 2 credit card. And more that that, airtel is not responding to it.
      The worst cellular company in INDIA.
      pay airtel15000

atul tulsiram pingle
        Feb 22, 2009

Respected Sir/ Madam

My self Atul Pingle im stay At thane, my contatc no. is [protected]
        Before 15days i received one call from airtel DSA for new connection, that girl name was sheena her contact no. is [protected], she tell me new scheme 0rs. rental & 300 minute & 300 sms free every month, so i confirm with my friends & we had purchase 8 simcard, but that person who collect the cash of rs.4200.00 on 12th Feb his name is suresh, [protected] after that this both r not pick up the call, i file a complain against this, they are a one racket who froud with custome
        And i just want to tell u AIRTEL RETAILER GIVE BOH NO> WITHOUT ANY VARIFICATION THOSe NO. ADDRESS IS WRONG. THERE IS NO. ONE BY THE NAME THIS
        SO PLZ LOOK OUT THIS CASE & ISSUE A NOTICE TO AIRTEL
        THIS IS MY REQUEST CAUSE I DONT WANT ANY OTHER CASE LIKE THIS

atul pingle — froud

Sub: Complain About Airtel DSA

Respected Sir/Madam

I Receive a Call from ur Airtel DSA on last tuesday & i had called ur airtel peron to collect a cash payment for new bill pan bill plan is 0rs rental monthly 300 calls free to any network or 300 sms to any network after this 50 paise flat rate & group calling free so i took 8 sim card in my friend circle & i had paid rs.4200 cash as per her 1 sim card is free. afte that that girs he r name is sheena her contact no.[protected] And
        Add:
        M.R TELECOM, LOWER PAREL,
        WEST
        PANANCILA CHEMBER
        3RD FLOOR, GANAPAT RAO KADAM MARG
        on friday she told me our person he si going to come on last friday on 13th feb but he didnt turn up
        on saturday whole day i had called her but she dod not reply to my call
        on monday same she ddnt reply my call after that my frend he call from another no. so she pick the call & said our person is going to visit today but no 1 turn up
        yesterday ur airtel representative she not pick my any call or she is busy on other calls or she is justdoing conference my call to other no. & dsconnect the call

my Customer Copy no. is 748166/67/68
        plz reply me for this mail as early as possible

I also received call from Sheena regarding same offer from airtel, i asked her to convert two numbers for which she charged 600 rs each. i have also raised complaint in airtel for same.

Swapneel bhalerao
        Hi atul .

I m swapneel From Mumbai, Sheena from airtel also had called me and i gave her 1200 rs for Two numbers to be converted to above plan, she is a fruad i would advise you that if any one comes to u r home to collect money hand him to police as many people have launched complaint regarding sheena.

Kindly contact me i[censored] have issues
        Hi atul,

Have u got ur money back..from past two months i have been calling customer care and they are not helping me on same...

pranav reddy
          Feb 22, 2009

i ve got this 149 booster. they said that i would be charged 10 paise for airtel to airtel during day and 5 paise at night. but just after a day i was charged 20 paise per minute. i called the customer care and they said that i ll be charged only 10 paise for the first hour and for the next i ll be charged 20 paise.. this is too much. they cheated me. i could nt do anything. they never mentioned this in any posters or something.
          booster 149 is waste... even in night they r charging 20 paise per minute...

Santhosh V
            Feb 22, 2009

I am Mr santhosh V form MP, India. I have a problem with (Airtel MP) Postpaid Billing. My no is [protected].

I had requested customer care to change my Plan from Aitel FTV 499 to AirtelNew India CUG 299 Plan. The request was approved and plan was changed. This is a corporate connection from my company.

They had communicated to me that call charges as follows

Local - 0.25 p per min
            STD - 1 rupee per min
            Local and national SMS - 0.25 P Per min

When i received my bill today, I have been charged as follows

Local - 0.49P per min
            STD - 1.49 Per min
            Local and National SMS - 0.49p per min

I had called the customer care at 121 two times. They say to call later. I have been charged 1796 rs. My actual charges should be 976. Also, they have charged 75rs 2 times for some CUG discount. and have charged 126 rs as other SMS charges which i never knew what it is!

I request for seroius action on this fraud.

Santhosh V

Nitin gupta
              Feb 22, 2009

I recharged my prepaid no. [protected] with Rs.100 and my balance at that time was Rs.87.35 .Then i switched it off.the next day when i swiched it on my balance was just Rs. 16.36.I lodged a complaint finally after much hassle as the servers of Airtel were down when i called in the morning. I had to again call in the evening as was instructed by the rude customer care executive.He took my complaint and next day i got my balance back after much harassment of making repeated calls.
              Bt as soon as i kept my phone down i got 2 messages on 21st Feb, 23:50hrs..one after another informing me about the activation of hello tunes which i never activated on my own.the msgs mentioned that i have been charged rs.30 rental n rs.15 for the song.I was shocked.soonafter my balance was deducted of Rs.45 which i have still not got back. i tried to call customer care several times but these airtel people have deactivated my services of talking 2 the customer care executive also so m not able to explain my problem.This evening i borrowed the cell of my friend to lodge my complaint but another super rude executive told me that the servers are again down and i shud cal after 8 hrs again.

This is what i m facing n have still not got the balance back of Rs.45 by the automatic activation of hello tune.

I m being harrased again and again n this is the 2nd time that m facing a problem in 24 hrs...without a solution

please do the needful at the earliest. Thanks.

Nitin Gupta

Airtel prepaid mobile — hello tunes activated automatically

I am using an Airtel prepaid mobile. On my phone i never activated hello tunes. One day i got a message that your hello tunes have been activated and the charges were deducted from my account. i complaint this to airtel customer care but they didnt take any action. this has happened to me twice. I think airtel is trying to make money by unfair means. This is just like stealing your money.
              Hello Sir/Madam,
              This is regarding unwanted services and deducted money dated on 15.11.2008, please solve our problem as soon as possible,
              With thanking you,

Bal Krishna Pandey
              Mob- [protected]
              dearsir,
              my mobilenumber[protected] is wrongly activated hellotunes by taking 200/-as early susbcription.since i have mentioned sms to deactivate.i have a reply message that your hellotunes is deactivated and your caller tunes will be boring as tring tring. By the next day your amount Rs 200/is been deducted for hellotunes.So kindly take itinto consideration and add the above amount to the above number

Airtel Prepaid — HELLO TUNES AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATED

I am Rajaram singh using airtel prepaid connection from last two years. In november 2009 hello tunes automatically activated on my cell phone and deduct the activation amount. after that i put the de-activation massge to airtel it was disconnected. but again it activated on december and again my balance again deducted. again i call to airtel and wants to deactivte that service to my pre paid no. customer care will deactivte that service to my mobile but again in January 2010 amount deducted from mobile (hello tune services) so please take some actions for above mentioned problem.

Airtel Prepaid — Debiting balance by activating hello tunes automatically.

On 23 Oct 10 airtel activated hello tunes in my mob No [protected] (Prepaid). Debited the balance from my A/C. After complain they did nothing. Again on 08 Dec 10 they debited Rs 45/- for hello tunes, which is not activated by me. On 08 Dec 10 when a call received it came to know that it is an airtel call ,then I cut the cnnection. I came to know about the debit from sms and complained in c care.No action taken due to nonavailibility of information by c care supervisor. When contacted on 10 dec 10 they refused to refund the amount. I tried to contact Mr Bikrant pandey on [protected] but couldn't. Pls do needful for refund and unnecessary calls/ cgarges/distrubances.
              Same problem happen with my airtel prepaid, automatically activated and deducted the balance.
              Along with above problem 1 more thing happen today, earlier i had 10 rs in balance and recarched with 50 Rs (43.33) total balance became: 53.33 then i called on Airtel std number for 58 seconds and diducted .50 paisa, now balance appears as 32.83 (Deducted 20 rs automatically)
              I don't know what kind of service they are providing.
              My mobile number is [protected]
              Yup same thing happened to me yesterday. This is totally annoying. I am not sure how can they activate these services without the customer knowledge. These are one of the crap ways of doing business.interesting even the customer care guys also dont have a proper reason or so.

Vipul sojitra
                Feb 22, 2009

I am Vipul Sojitra. I have airtel Pre-paid card[protected]. GPRS activated in my card. I can access internet with google in my card But airtel suggest me that our mobile office is good for internet user. Per day something 20 Rs. So, that I activated this facality. I want to use this facality with my computer with connection of aitel Pre-paid. So, that coustmer care 121 suggest me call on 12140 this number. They will give you coumpter setting very fastly. I have been calling last 3 weeks. No any reply for computer setting of Mobile Office. Can you give computer setting of airtel mobile office.

mobile office card — no activation of mobile office card

i have not got my mobile office services setting on my set yet my cell nu. is [protected]
                i have allready regestered many compalints to you. please activate my mobile office services on my Hand set SONY ERICSSON P990i. my mobile office card serial nu. [protected]
                I am Vipul Sojitra. I have airtel Pre-paid card[protected]. GPRS activated in my card. I can access internet with google in my card But airtel suggest me that our mobile office is good for internet user. Per day something 20 Rs. So, that I activated this facality. I want to use this facality with my computer with connection of aitel Pre-paid. So, that coustmer care 121 suggest me call on 12140 this number. They will give you coumpter setting very fastly. I have been calling last 3 weeks. No any reply for computer setting of Mobile Office. Can you give computer setting of airtel mobile office.

My other number[protected]
                Sir !
                I have an complaint against the service of Airtel GPRS.It works on pc properly bt it could not work on my handset"motorokr e6".a dialogue box open their that ur request has not been fullfilled, try again..i am also not satisfied from ur any coustomer exicutive.plz reply the reasons.i have also a reqest-plz sent the settings of live, mms & mobile office services.my no. is [protected]

shaillesh satish bhise
                  Feb 22, 2009

dear sir/mam
                  i am shailesh s. bhise
                  i brought two postpaid conection (ventura plan) 1] [protected]
                  2] [protected]
                  so tiil i didnt get bill my mail id please send me my bill on my belove mail id my mail is

i called to custmer care but 121 & [protected] they said
                  this noumber not in use. so plesase send my bill on my id but my bill should be accured if it is not accured i will compalents your head office.

my post paid airtel num [protected] using it from number of year n other numbers also from airtel but never get a connect at customer care . So tried to mail [protected]@airtelindia.com regarding my concern that c wrong charge of 15 rs as a hello tune change charge deducted from my a/c but the person responding to mail deactivated my hello tune service without even checking that i have paid an advance rental of rs 200 for a year an against that i called customer care from som othr number person asnwered my call just disconected .
                  I am Swastik das having mobile no:+91-[protected].I am a corporate postpaid Airtel user.For around 2days from now there is no incoming or outgoing to this number.So i called up CCE they esclated this issue to one o[censored] r manager.He told that, they haven't Received the customer subscription form or something like that also some times saying address verification issu..But Submission of my customer subscription done after that i got this number this is also verified by u r field representetive over there. Also one o[censored] r field Representative visited my office as well as my residence over there, Also i visited u r Customer Service Centres 2weeks ago.As u know I am a corporate user, each and every call is important to me and also after 48hours of complaining Customer care issue still not resolved.So Where is the Lacuna lies ?Either resolve this case as soon as possible or Disconnect this connection permanently because i am not in position to take any headache for this Postpaid connection.Currently i'M Staying at Puri(Orissa).U can reach me on Mobile number:+91-[protected].Any way I will register a compaint against you in the Consumer Forum for this negligence of yours if the issue will n't ressolve soon...

Thanks & Regard's
                  Swastik Das
                  Tata Elxsi Ltd, Kolkata
                  my no.[protected] not sarves carkat

I am facing a problem with an Airtel Connection. From 15th Jan 2010 so many caller tell me Mizanur Please check your Mobile.
                  I am used this no from 2006 Around 2 000 people contact me with this ([protected]) Number.

So Many times I have complain your 198 help line .On that time the Customer care Executive tell me it is a temp network problem it will be solved after Sometime.

From 10th Feb 2010 I have suffering very critical Situation with this Network Problem.
                  Last time complained on (198) Feb 20th Feb 8:20 P.M for Dropping or one way call Issue.
                  On that time Care Executive Says after 72 hrs it will be resolved.
                  Last night after 11 pm I called 198 for the Issue. And Request them Friend As like you I am a System Executive of a Private company Please solved the Issue. Due to Your Connection Problem I can t contact on my colleges.
                  Your Executive says it will be take around 3rd March 2010.
                  Then I told your Care Executive on 20th Feb Your staff said it would take 72 hrs.
                  I have used a call recorder so don t tell me lie.

If Possible please solve the Problem otherwise Disconnect my Phone Line.

I hope you will be loss a small time from your daily Program for translate my complain Solution Process.

With thanks Regards
                  Mizanur Rahaman

Mob-[protected] [protected]

Priyabrata Mohanty
                    Feb 20, 2009

Hi Sir,
                    I have not got my PAN Card . I am waiting for it for past 1 year . Now I want it badly .
                    Pls. send the duplicate one and Obliged .
                    My mailing address is,
                    #2, 3rd floor, ArdenFair, Bharati Airtel Ltd., opp. to corporation Bank, pai Layout, Old Madras Road Bangalore-560016

YOUR PAN DETAILS
                    PAN : ATEPM2194A
                    FIRST NAME : PRIYABRATA
                    SURNAME : MOHANTY
                    JURISDICTION : KAR/W/312/1

Airtel — duplicate pan card

I had lost my pan card so i request to you please send my duplicat pan card asap......
                    Pan no. is APMPP5301C

Virendra kumar pali

Kamesh
                      Feb 20, 2009

I have taken a new airtel prepaid connection on the 14 of February, 2009 and submitted my driving license as ID proof and electricity bill as residence proof. I have purchased it from a stationary shop with proper sealing of the docket during purchase. Right from the time of purchase, i have had issue regarding the network registration of the SIM. It wouldn't allow me to make or receive calls to any number. Not even to Airtel customer service. I have tried putting the same SIM in another phone and it didn't work there too. I have put my friends prepaid airtel SIM into my phone and it instantly worked. I usually get a message saying "No Netw. Coverage" or "Select Network?" on the screen. Both the times the signal indicator shows full signal. Sometimes i get Airtel displayed on the screen but no calls. And some times it starts working all of a sudden and stops after some time.
                      I have approached Airtel Customer Service Centre and they didn't help me. Instead, they put me to their telephonic customer service cell, who said it would take 10 days to identify the problem. This is ridiculous. The problem is very simple to a person of normal intelligence. The SIM card is faulty and not able to register on the network.
                      I asked them to deactivate my number at the service centre just to ensure that no one unauthorized would access the SIM if thrown. They refused to accept my letter and SIM requesting deactivation. Instead they asked me to either throw it away or do whatever pleases me. What non sense is this? If tomorrow a terrorist uses SIM or hacks my number to make calls, i am the one to be questioned. Bloody Airtel don't understand the fact.
                      They might be having the best network in Andhra Pradesh but definitely they are a bunch of .

UTSAV SHANKAR
                        Feb 19, 2009

Dear Ma'am/Sir,
                        I am Utsav Shankar a customer of Airtel, using number [protected].I have been going through immense mental trauma since 19th evening because of absolutely rubbish Airtel policies and system.

My bill consistently come in the range of[protected], of which i have made payements well within the stipulated time.
                        Still, my unbilled limit is kept at just 1500 INR.
                        Yesterday, because, I crossed this limit, all my services were terminated including local sms., STD Calls, local as well as CUG calls, which happens to be free.

You can't paralyse your customer like this. I am an engineer with the Panipat Refinery, Indian Oil Corporation, which you might be aware, is located at a remote place. After returning from duty, I discovered that my services are terminated., OK I tried to make payment through MCHEK., and the response I got was the msg. cannot be delivered.

Next., I tried to call 121( Your so called anytime, anywhere CUSTOMER Service) and the response I got was, Please check the number. OK, next I tried to call [protected](another customer care no.) and the response I got was, this service is not available on your number.

So., now what the hell am I supposed to do.Still I made the payement through net. I paid 1000INR. (Reference No.: 996033), Now, its morning, 20th feb and still its not activated, with great effort, I also had a talk with your customer care executive, Still am waiting.

Prior to coming to Haryana, I was in Gujarat and used Airtel for 2-1/2 years., and never did i face any problem. The number I was using was [protected] (post-paid) Airtel-Haryana can check with their counterpart there regarding my bills and payments.Airtel service here is pathetic.

This is something, which is being experienced by many of my colleagues too.
                        This is something which i never expected from Airtle. How can you paralyze a customer too an extent that he/she can't even call customer care call centre.
                        i have recharged my airtel prepaide with 46 to get the 200 sms free but its not working, i dont why u people are giving flase information

kindly look into it please

udaya

Airtel — mental torture and loot

airtel is torturing me they are not let me allow to change the service such a farzy company is this i want to change my service provider.Why because they cut off my balance several time without reson now they dont let me change my no.
                        my sim is enough old to be allow to change and have no minus balance why i am writing here for mental torture is because to send message I have to recharge my mobile two times worth rs10 and then they said that process is dismissed by bharati airtel then again i had to recharge and to send the message insteed of that the unique portability id no and now again the problem is same the just forwarded my request and didnt proceed and the service is currently unchanged and when i want to recharge my mobile the cut off the balance within 1 hour please take action against policies of the Bharati airtel.
                        my no with problem is [protected]

Sunayni Bhardwaj
                          Feb 19, 2009

My name is Sunayni. I have a postpaid connection (# [protected]). I'm paying a rental of Rs. 1000 per month. I'm under New Airtel Community plan. Under this plan, i'm supposed to get 500 local as well as national sms free and and CLIP facility is also free. Ever since i took this plan, (since April) you guys have been charging me Rs.1 per sms (which should have been free) and Rs. 25 for CLIP facility (which is also free under this plan). I called up Airtel customer care first time on 27th Decemeber regarding this issue. Since then i have called up Airtel umpteen times and spoken to all DUMB and INEFFICIENT people. One of them was a manager called Sarla S. (another DUMB person in Airtel). This issue has not yet been resolved. I have taken a pledge i'll not pay my Airtel bill till my money is reimbursed. Today my outgoing calls and sms are barred for no mistake of mine. I have this Airtel number for the last 5 years and not even once i have been satisfied by your service.. Do you intentionally hire / SLACKERS?? Is this how you retain customers? I should have probably deactivated this number in the beginning when you guys took 15 days to change a prepaid connection to a postpaid connection?

I would not have written this email if i had not been treated like a LEPER. CAN ANYONE HELP ME??????????????????????????????????????????????? Or THIS IS ANOTHER FUTILE EFFORT ON MY PART?
                          HA HA

chetansha
                            from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 19, 2009

AIRTEL HAS SUDDENLY CHANGED ITS UNLIMITED PLAN
                            They have reduced the speed as soon as some GB of download has been done by the user. But they still chatge for unlimited plan. it is not fair. Please give me the address of the consumer court in coimbatore where i can make them refund excess charges paid by me.
                            More details
                            http://broadbandforum.in/airtel-broadband/41311-airtel-sets-limit-unlimited-plan...
                            http://broadbandforum.in/airtel-broadband/41858-my-letter-trai-dot-about-unfair-...
                            I'm completely outraged about this stupid FUP. To show my anger, this is what I've done.

I've sent a mail to the following,
                            [protected]@bharti.com (Sunil Mittal, Chairman), ceo.[protected]@bharti.com, manoj.[protected]@bharti.com (CEO, Bharti Airtel), atul.[protected]@bharti.com (CEO, Bharti Telemedia, the subsidiary that offers broadband services)

The content of the mail is here - I blogged about it, so that others may know too.
                            http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/02/421/

If someone asks you how this FUP is really affecting anyone, use this example to clear all doubts.
                            http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/03/airtels-fair-usage-speed-rationalizati...

And, here's what Airtel's Speed Rationalization *really* means!
                            http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/04/the-real-meaning-of-airtels-letter-on-...

Spread the word - Airtel better not get their success to their heads. Collectively we can bring them down to a level they deserve.

Kapil Dev
                              Feb 19, 2009

Sir, My self Kapil dev working in delhi. My mobile No. is [protected] which was company provided corporate no. I requested kurkshetra dealer to transfer this no. inmy account after payment of all the bills that was Rs. 298/- i paid Rs. 300/- Airtel send this bill to my Company The Delhi Flour Mills Co. Ltd.8381, Roshanara Road, Delhi-7. i received sms of bill rs. 107/- but dealer told me that ur bill is Rs. 250/- I paid that amount without recieving any hard copy of bill at my Home address #1262/5, Layal Pur Colony, Kurukshetra, Haryana.My next bill for period of 26-12-08 to 25-01-09 was Rs. 1039/- as per ur sms i paid Rs.1000/- at kurukshetra dealer office without receiving hrd office of bill at my home address. Dealer Address is BRAND REALITY COMMUNICATION, BOOTH NO. 138-B, 139-C, SEC-17, OPP, GRACE PALACE, KURUKSHETRA, HARYANA. THIS dealer deposited these two bill in a/c of The Delhi Flour Mills Co. Ltd. not in my account KAPIL DEV . Due to which my incoming & out going has been deactivted by airtel for last 25 days.. i requested the dealer many times but i never received satisfactory response from them. Sir you are requested to transfer all the bill paid by me inmy account & to start my incoming & out going. I expect satisfactory response from your side & please take stict action against this dealer due to this inconveniense.
                              Thanks & Regard
                              Kapil Dev

Complainant4292233
                                from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                                Feb 18, 2009

We are having a Airtel Lapu sim with Mobile No. +[protected].The Same was barred without any Prior Information.
                                The Connection Barred was issued to me for Business Purpose (ie Recharging the Prepaid Connections of te Customers).
                                The Lapu Sim was having a balance of Rs. 3700/-(Approx)
                                Inspite of various complaints to the Senior official at Local Office, No Action yet Taken from last 45 Days.
                                lapu service is barred from company
                                We are having a Airtel Lapu sim with Mobile No. +91 [protected].The Same was barred without any Prior Information.
                                The Connection Barred was issued to me for Business Purpose (ie Recharging the Prepaid Connections of te Customers).
                                The Lapu Sim was having a balance of Rs. 500/-(Approx)
                                Inspite of various complaints to the Senior official at Local Office, No Action yet Taken from last 45 Days.
                                I have LAPU card of Airtel but i cannt recharge it from pune coz i taken card from mumbai what should i do
                                Plz tell me
                                gkkj
                                i am using airtel lapu card. as lapu cards has free nos, also i have activated free nos. but i cant change them now. because compony dont change them. suggest me how can i change that nos.?
                                can i checkb my airtel lapu card statment ?

comppnay stop my lapu 125 serviece i what do plz help me emigetly

my number [protected]

company stop my 125 all service please i request to you please actvate this
                                and info on

or

contact--[protected]
                                Dear sir, ,
                                my retailor no [protected] company 125 all servises stop please i requst to you all servises of 125
                                contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
                                or
                                Airtel digital tv recharged through lapu need to be reversed back to lapu
                                maine nov 11 me 4 simcard connection activation kiye hai.lekin mujhe abhitak uska claim nahi mila.kab milega
                                sir, my lapu Sim card not activated Sim and not received mpin sir please help me!
                                11 Comments

Complainant9911264
                                  Feb 18, 2009

Reg: Cell No. [protected]

With ref. to the referred connection I woulsd like to register a complaint and request you to look into the matter and resolve the issue.
                                  1. Whislt I was in Pune I had the sim connection under above no and it was post paid connection.
                                  2. I quit my job on JAn 15th and before leaving Pune I had contacted your Airtel Office at Pune to claify whether I could close my account in Karnataka. The answer given was in teh affirmative.
                                  3. Accordingly I contacted your Udupi outlet on 20th JAN and submitted a leter to clsoe my account and also made full settlement as on day. I have got the receipt to this efect. And they assured me that my account will be closed however I have to get in touch with Pune Airtel for the refund of my deposit (Rs.500/-)
                                  Now what is shocking is that I have got a bill at Pune address and Airtel are constantly caling for bill payment. Why ? I tried to speak your opffice at Pune but they are least bothered and not willing to listen.
                                  Theefore I request you to kidnlhy take up the matter with Airtel Pune and resolve the matter and further requesat you to kidndly arrange to courier the cheque (500/-) to the address furnsihed below.
                                  Shri Mahakali Temple, G.N.oad, BYNDOOR 576214

Thanking you in anticipation you will kidnly do the needful. I have enclosed p/copy of letter and receipt for your ref.

Best regards
                                  Raghavendra Baindoor

email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Siddharth Chaudhry
                                    Feb 18, 2009

dear sir/madam,

im an airtel customer from delhi circle.. i paid Rs.800/- on airtel relationship center at UA-28 bungalow road, jawahar nagar, kamla nagar, delhi on 8th Feb, 2009 for my mobile no. [protected]. The person at the billing counter refused to give me the receipt saying that at that moment there was some systemic problem. She however promised me that the amount would be credited to my airtel account by evening of 10th feb. Till now my payment has not been credited. The due date for the bill has already expired on 14th feb, 2009. i'v been calling up that airtel outlet everyday and they r making false promises that it will be credited soon. now they r saying that they have lost the transaction id.. Kindly take note of my problem sir and help to redress it.

my details are: siddharth chaudhry,

3/63, 4th floor, old rajendra nagar,

new delhi.

ph: [protected]

details of airtel relationship center visited:

aircom, UA-28 bungalow road,

jawahar nagar, kamla nagar,

delhi.

name of person attending at the billing counter : Sugandha
                                    my number outgoing disable. please i request my complaint handle. MY NUMBER.[protected]

raztamang
                                      from Tezpur, Assam
                                      Feb 18, 2009

I want to deactivate my speed flirt subscription. please diactivate it as soon as possible, my number is -[protected]. I had contact the Customer Care.
                                      Mar 2, 2024
                                      I want to deactivate my speed flirt subscription. please diactivate it as soon as possible, my number is -[protected].
                                      i want unsubscribe from speedflirt please my number [protected]
                                      i was deactivate{delete} the my speed flirt account of no. [protected].
                                      please
                                      i can"t access speed flirt from my airtel no thats [protected]. give me some suggestion and help me. I am looking forward from you.
                                      i want unsubscribe from speedflirt please my number [protected]
                                      please deactivate my speed flirt account my mobile no is [protected]
                                      i want to unsuscribe from the speedflirt account with immediate effect.
                                      my mobile number is : [protected]
                                      Kindly do the needful ASAP
                                      please deactivate my speed flirt account my mobile no is [protected].
                                      m fed up of complaining 4 deactivation of speedflirt n its been 2 months that ive been complaining. i beg of you to deactivate dis stupid service. it got activated by itself, it only shows dats its a means of earning money. deactivate dis service asap. i really dont wanna be charged again otherwise i might as well think of changing my connection. again i repeat disconnect this useless, irrelevant, unnecessary service as soon as possible
                                      i complaint 4 deaCTIVATION OF SPEEDFLIRT. DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP. MY NO. IS [protected].M JUST FED UP. please do it asap cuz i dont wanna be charged agn.
                                      pls disactivate speedflirt service, ma num is[protected]
                                      Pls..Disactive speed flirt in my no [protected](kerala-airtel)
                                      The NUmber has been deactivated from Speed Flirt service.
                                      please unsubscribe my speedflirt service immediately my mobile no is [protected]
                                      sir/mam
                                      I MAYANK WANT TO DEACTIVATE MY SERVICE OF SPEED FLIRT ON MY NUMBER THAT IS [protected] I M GETING CHARGED FOR THIS PLEASE DEACTIVATE IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND I M ALSO UNABLE TO CONTACT YOUR CUSTOMER CARE BUT IT IS ALSO BLOCKED FRM MONTH PLZ HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO AS TO CONTINUE ME TO USE AIRTEL
                                      plz unsubscribe speedflirt service asap in my number [protected]. i dnt want to be charged agn n agn without using it. i also forgot my nickname/id. plz kindly unsubscribe.
                                      want to deactivate my speed flirt subscription. please diactivate it as soon as possible, my number is - [protected]
                                      I want to deactivate my speed flirt subscription. please diactivate it as soon as possible, my number is - [protected]
                                      my mobile no is[protected]. i want to deactivate speed flirt from airtel live as it is charging me money although i am not using the service. there is no option available to deactivate the service and it seems only way that you activate once and pay for life time as there is deactivation facility not available.please deactivate the service.
                                      Please unsubscribe from Speed Flirt service on my account : [protected]
                                      iam looking for good friends
                                      please unsubscrie from speed FLIRT SERVICE ON MY ACCOUNT [protected]
                                      yfiughlojok['po
                                      i don't want anything to do with this flirting site
                                      24 Comments

G Govindarajan
                                        Feb 18, 2009

I am using Airtel Digital TV. The main problem is that the free-to-air channels is missing in the packages. DD Podhigai is Missing. Please add the channels to make sure for viewing.

Thanks for your understanding.

G Govindarajan
                                        I had recently purchased Airtel Digital connection from Vriti Infocom who claim to be your channel partner, The airtel engineers who visited my house at different instances informed that the connection could not be installed as there are no signals at my home and hence gave me a NOS form. I am following up Vriti Infocom for reversal of the amount paid but no one is taking any action. I'm really in pain after making 100s of calls to the company and mailing them constantly. Can somebody take action towards the company's fradulance????
                                        My sister bought south value pack for 2000 rs she is staying in ground floor and the antenna was supposed to be set

up at the second floor due to poor coverage from first floor but guess what airtel charged 300 rs extra for placing

antenna in second floor saying its cost towards the additional few feets of wire provided .So she had to spend 2300

instead of 2000 on the very first day -Is this a fair business ?
                                        Exactly after 6 months and 1 week, Tv signals were completely lost .she called the customer service for assistance

and they said that she has to recharge for 300 rs then only they will take the complaint else they will just

disregard not even bothered to satisfy the customer service manager explicitly said "do whatever you can"-worst

customer service we had ever seen.She had no option other than to pay 300rs because she already subscribed for 1 yr

plan but to her surprise they said that this 300 rs recharge fee will not be added to the subscription account .Its

just a fee(then why r they calling this as Recharge) to have one of their technician to look after the issue.I

prefer they would have call this additional fee as a fee rather as recharge because whoever reads the supportive

document thinks that they will get additional service towards the recharge amount but certainly it is not.We are

completely dissatisfied with this service .utter monkey business.