Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2702

Rajeev Dubey
Apr 10, 2008

One fine morning i started recieving SMS's from service provider no 3333, which contained news updates and mentioned the name of Headlines Today.Firstly i thought that this might be a mistake, i called up customer care of airtel and put a request to stop this.They asked meto send an unsubscribe messege to the no. 53333 and the service will automatically be stopped in 48 hrs time.I did the same and in reply recieved an SMS from the same no that I am not subscribed for any news services.I thought then that the problem has been sorted out.But the SMS'sdidnt stop, infact it also started to give me cricket updates and the incoming SMS frequency scaled to almost around 25-30 SMS's a day.I still waited patiently for 3 days for the service to stop, but it didnt. I complained again, this time i was given another new number which was 650 and told to sms 'STOP', the representetive of airtel assured me this will stop all service provider messeges in 48 hrs.I waited again for almost around 3 days, stil nothing happened.The SMS's kept pouring with the same frequency.I again called after afore mentioned time and this time airtel representative told me that she has put an online complaint and the SMS's will stop in 4 hrs.Today its almost 2 days to that and still no change.It is quite harrassing, every 10-15 minutes their is an SMS, it not onl disturbs me badly during my work or rest hours but floods my message box with unwanted information.Kindly let me know what can i do about it.
The exact same thing has happened to me! It is so freaking irritating.. I don't know what to do, they haven't even given me an option to unsubscribe in these messages. What should I do?I don't want to know the freaking score of a Bangladesh match..
Good day sir/mam;
this is himanshu ameta. I have been complaining many time about my unwanted services of downloading movies, games and etc. on http://202.46.201.111/ar3/mixgames/main.jsp services.
I have to pay for this unwanted services 10 rupees in each month. you are requested to unsubscribe stop this services.I really appreciated by your services but because your some employe I am not suttfy. please keep your services too fast so that I can say I am still airtel user as I used to say.
I am waiting for your response.
have a nice day thank you.
Plz stop sms alert service when a mail comes to my mail id, should i stop this, as this facility cost RS 1 per sms alert
i wanted to know how do i stop the sms alert service, as it costs me Re-1 per sms alert
hai!
Try this, but you'll lose promotional offers also

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/do+not+disturb+reg...

Airtel — getting messages from 3333 after every 5 min.

i alwz had faith and good customer care servic in my mind from ur side as a good brand.but its SO MUCH IRRITATING & FRUSTRATING that after my soo many msgs & call on custmr care thr is no respos.i nevr activatd servs from 3333 bt im gting irrespective numbr of msgs from 3333 tht to fine but after my so much of requst to disconnct it still been a week no action been takn yet.at my work plz it givs me so much mentl stress tht i jst keep opning msg tht it can be imprtant msg but its from 3333 airtel no plzzzzzzzz do something for ths ASAP
Infact the same problem is there wih my pre-paid airtel service.
One day I have activated my mAlert services, but after receiving few service message and wallpapers I asked in customer care to stop this service. It is 15days now and 2 complaints are already made still there is no response at all.
I am getting message from the nos. 55381 and 64611003.
Also when went on airtel website for do not disturb registration, it did accept the no. telling its not valid.
The sim i have, is recently bought in Bangalore (Karnataka, India) itself.
Can any body suggest me how can I stop this.
seems a guy got the same msg 48 times from airtel and he made this video.

http://vimeo.com/2993739
Immediately stop cricket news from sms no.53333 to my mobile bsnl no.[protected]

M.G.Prasad
You can register in Airtel's Do not disturb web-page. This should stop the unwanted services.

Please refer the following link

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/do+not+disturb+reg...

To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls, please register your telephone number in NDNC Registry.

Please call 1909(toll-free) from your Airtel Mobile or Landline Phone
or
SMS "START DND" to 1909 from your Airtel Mobile

Airtel Mobile Services:
Please click here if you are an Airtel Postpaid or Prepaid Mobile customer and wish to register on our Do Not Disturb list.

Baskar.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO STOP UNWANTED INCOMING SMS IN MY MOBILE NO.[protected]
12 Comments

Gopinath Mohanty
    Apr 9, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED A SIM CARD OF AIRTEL AND ALL THE DOCUMENTS HAS BEEN SUBMITTED AND VERIFICATION IS ALSO DONE AT YOUR END. THE SIM HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED TILL TODAY. THE MOBILE NO OF AIRTEL IS [protected]. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER VERY SERIOUSLY AND ACTIVATE IMMEDIATELY. I AM STAYING AT AIROLI.

WAITING UR RESPONSE IMMEDIATELY.
    MY NAME IS SUBIN
    ADDRESS:MANNAMKATTIL THAZHATHIL
    IVERKALA EAST P.O
    PUTHOOR, KOLLAM
    KERALA.
    MOB NO.[protected]
    NO NETWORK COVERAGE IN AIRTEL SERVICE FOR MY PLACE. P/S CORRECT THESIGNAL PROBLEM IMMEDIATLY.
    I have complaint to airtel custmer care service. there was no replay them. p/s correct the signal problem urgently.
    ADDRESS:SUBIN
    MANNAMKATTIL THAZHATHIL
    IVERKALA EAST P.O
    PUTHOOR, KOLLAM
    KERALA.
    MOB NO.[protected]

Ronald Robert Christian
      Apr 9, 2008

I have been using airtel service since last 5 years with different make mobiles, now the network interrupts my calls in perticular area, I had registered several complaints on 121 and by meeting personally since 2 months, but still problem is unresolved.. on asking they says, it will take at lest 6-7 months to solve the matter..!!! yah, ofcourse i am receiving their calls once in a day but not for my problem but, to pay the bill.. I am not going to pay a single rupee unless and untill my complaint is resolved.
      DEAR,
      SIR MY AIRTEL POSTPADE NUMBER - [protected] IS NOT ACTIVE FROM LAST TWO DAYS.
      I CONTACT MANY TIMES TO ROORKEE AIRTEL OFFICE.
      BUT TILL NOW MY NUMBER NOT ACTIVE.
      I, M SUFFERING MANY PROBLEMS BCOSE MY NUMBER IS UNACTIVE LAST 5 DAYS.
      KINDLY PLESE TRY TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM IMIDATELY.

REGARD
      PRABHAT RANJAN
      MAGICAUTO.IND.[protected]@MAGICMARUTI.COM

HITESH PARMAR
        Apr 9, 2008

I have taken 2 Connections of Airtel FWP[protected] /[protected] Since begining I was having problem but somehow we managed... Later on We Cancel One connection[protected] on 3rd January and continued 1 connection of[protected]... I was also using Mobile No.[protected] but that was prepaid... later on I shifted from prepaid to post paid..

On 17.03.2008 my[protected] incoming and out going calls were barred due to non payment of[protected] and [protected] (As per the company Call center), that time I went to Airtel Gallery at Thakur Village for making payment of[protected] /[protected] ???? they checked in the system and said NO NOTHING IS PAYABLE ON [protected]... and line got started. Today (20.03.2007) I received call from the same office and asking for the payment of 950.00 (DEC.2006 HALF AND JAN 2007 FULL MONTH) I told them that that day (18.03.2007) when i inquire you said that nothing is balance on [protected] Now today how you are asking for the payment ????? they said that actually we have already paid your 950.00 to the company that is why it is not reflectiong in the system. but if you will not make the payment of 950.00 we will disconnect your mobile line [protected]... though I have letter from the company dated 08.01.2007 when I surrendered my instrument of FWP... Please advice what do I do??????.

Airtel Fwp — Connection not provided in spite of payment

Dear SIr,

I had booked Airtel FWP connection on 19-Aug.-2006 at chembur airtel gallery. At the time of booking when I paid booking amount in cash I was given an commitment that connection will happen in 3 to 4 working days and till today connection has not happened inspite of my repeated reminders.

Only account number is allotted and billing started without providing handset as under-
        Airtel Account No.[protected],
        Airtel wireless landline no- [protected]

I have not been given connection as of yet inspite of repeated reminders. A faulty non-functional hand set was provided to me after one month from booking date the connection for few days which I instantly returned on 30-Sept-06 for replacement. What ever marginal usage which happened was to test the handset and that also was by airtel chembur gallary. The keypad of handset was not working and also there voice was also not audible. When returned to chembur gallery I was assured replacement within 2 working days and they accepted their mistake and accepted the faulty handset.

I started getting bills and follow up calls and personal visits when the installation was not done.

I was cordinating with one Mr.Sandeep Phanse (Manager-FWP Biz) of Airtel. when on 14-12-06 I visited airtel gallery and I was assured of reversing all wrong and unfair bills since the payable amount was NIL and which happened.

He also assured me that he would refund my application money which has not happened yet nor i have got the connection .

Can you pl resolve this.

SANJEEV AGRAWAL
          Apr 9, 2008

During my last billing cycle, I came to know through an SMS that my Bill Plan has been unilaterally
          changed by AIRTEL to Call at 1 plan, there after I lodged a complaint and get the orignal bill plan reinstated. Then again I have to lodge complaint to get my bill changed according to my existing plan.

Surprisingly again during the current billing cycle my bill plan has been changed to AIRTEL Call at 1 plan and bill also raised accordingly.

CAN YOU HELP ME TO TEACH AIRTEL A LESSON FOR SUCH UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTICES.

SANJEEV AGRAWAL
          I also want TO TEACH AIRTEL A LESSON FOR SUCH UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTICES.

kulvinder singh
            Apr 9, 2008

DEAR SIRS,

I HAVE BEEN USING THE MENTIONED NUMBER [protected] SINCE LAST 1 YEAR & MORE. BUT SINCE LAST 3-4 DAYS MY ACCOUNT BALANCE HAS BEEN DEBITED WITHOUT ANY USAGE. THE FOLLOWING AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT :

1) 18TH MARCH NIGHT 10 P.M MY BALANCE WAS 175-200 & NEXT DAY MORNING THE SAME SHOWED 109 & A CHARGE OF RS 65-90 WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY USAGE.

2) 19TH MARCH MORNING 10.30 MY BALANCE WAS 109 & BY 1:00 PM IT SHOWED AS RS 1.60 & A CHARGE OF RS 105-108 WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY USAGE.

3) ON 20TH MARCH BALANCE WAS 26 & IN AFTERNOON IT SHOWED 11.60 WITHOUT ANY USAGE & A AMOUNT OF RS 15 WAS DEBITED.

SO IN TOTAL A AMOUNT OF RS 200-220 HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY USAGE.

SO I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CHECK THE ABOVE DETAILS & REVERT BACK MY BALANCES OF THE ABOVE OR ELSE I WILL HAVE TO CHANGE MY CONNECTION.

HOPING FOR A QUICK & POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM YOUR SIDE.

THANKING YOU

KULVINDER SINGH BACHHER
            Dear sir/mam

i Request u my call no. [protected], my ac detect by 20/- false services u return my 20/-+ 20/-=40/-
            i have airtel prepaid number [protected]. since 14/12/2009 daily rs1 per day deducted from my availing balance without any usage.

please take immediate action

kul bhushan nayyar
              Apr 9, 2008

I was having a mobile connection [protected] since last two year under advance rental plan. The connection expired in October, 2007. Without my written or verbal consent it was changed to monthly rental plan. On my calling customer care centre, I was given a commitment that the call charges will be ruppes 1 for mobile to mobile calls. I agreed to continue with advance rental of Rs.999 for 3 years. However, on receipt of first bill, i noticed that the call charges were different from the commitment made. Since it was a case of wrong commitment, amounting to cheating, I immediately called the customer centre with the request to disconnect my number. After much pursuation, the number was disconnected in January, 2008. I kept calling the airtel with the request to levy the necessary charges and close my account. However, instead of listening to my genuine request, airtel kept sending me bills for advance rental for 3 years, even after disconnection of telephone. Later a legal notice was also sent to me. On 8.3.2008, I could contact to Mr.Rajiv Choudhary ([protected]) who informed me that after payment Rs.800/-, I will have nothing outstanding against this number and I will get a NOC from airtel delivered at my doorstep. I immediately deposited Rs.800/- at malviya nagar centre on 8.3.2008 (Receipt No.[protected]. However, till date no receipt has been receipt. Again, vide bill No.[protected] dated 4.4.2008, I have been sent bill for Rs.308.95 (that is the amount paid minus the initial bill for the advance rental for 3 years). This is really too much of harassment to the customer. I have always been paying my telephone bills in advance which were used to be adjusted by airtel in subsequent bills. But instead of listening to the genuine request of its old customer, the customer I am being harassed continuously. The amount sought to be paid Rs.308.95 is a petty amount but it is difinitely a case of wrong commitment/ misleading the customer by the executive by airtel and then putting a sincere customer to undue harassment. On one occasion, even private collection agency man came to my residence in faridabad, all the way from delhi and thretened me to pay the bill amount or be ready for dire consequences. This attitude of the company is a shocking experience for a customer like me who never holds dues of any agency, be it private or government. I was earlier under the impression that airtel is the only service provider in India which the country and the consumers and boast of. However, my experience with airtel has shaken my faith in the company and I feel that once private companies start harassing their customers, nobody is going to help the customer and each and every executive, right from the one sitting at customer care centre to the top levels are working with only one motto to earn profits for the company at any cost and the customer can be put to any amount of harassment and mental agony. This is my last hope to get justice. Otherwise, I am going to deposit the rest amount demanded by airtel, though the number has been disconected and the amount demanded is undue. Please help me.
              TO.,

THE MANAGER,

AIRTEL

SUB:WAIVES CLIP CHARGES ON MOBILE NUMBER=[protected]

MY SELF SURENDER KUMAR MITTAL.I HAVE TWO MOBILE NUMBER FIRST IS [protected] AND SECOND IS [protected].THERE ARE BOTH ARE ON THE NAME OF SURENDER MITTAL.AIRTEL PROVIDE WITHOUT CLIP CHARGE BILL ONLY ON THE MOBILE NUMBER [protected] BUT DONOT PROVIDE THIS FACILITY ON THE MOBILE NUMBER [protected]. SO I REQUEST U PLEASE PROVIDE THIS FACILITY ALSO ON[protected].PLASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBILE.

THANKING YOU

SURENDER MITTAL

M=[protected], [protected]

EMIAL ID=[protected]@YAHOO.COM

Airtel Mobile Postpaid Connection — blockage of outgoing calls in spite of bill payment

I am a customer of airtel mobile phone connection since last 5yrs apr. and am paying my bills regularly as per the bills i am recieving from my service provider, suddenly my service provider is informing through verbal & sms that i need to pay Rs.4232.00 against by bill when asked for details rather than providing me details the subscriber has deactivated my outgoing call, However a day before i have got confirmation of reciept of my due payment against the previous months call charges.
              The act is not at all acceptable and the airtel is behaving like dectator and it seems that the subscriber can charge any money without intimating the genuine reason if not abided the subscriber can activate or de-activate the services at his will, there is no control on the working of this company.
              I am a customer of airtel mobile phone connection since last 5yrs apr. and am paying my bills regularly as per the bills i am recieving from my service provider, suddenly my service provider is informing through verbal & sms that i need to pay Rs.4232.00 against by bill when asked for details rather than providing me details the subscriber has deactivated my outgoing call, However a day before i have got confirmation of reciept of my due payment against the previous months call charges.
              The act is not at all acceptable and the airtel is behaving like dectator and it seems that the subscriber can charge any money without intimating the genuine reason if not abided the subscriber can activate or de-activate the services at his will, there is no control on the working of this company.

AIRTEL MOBILE POSTPAID CONNECTION — Bill for Apr'09 not received

I am an airtel customer for more than 5 years. Mobile no is [protected]. For the billing period 2nd April'09 to 1st May'09, I have not received my bill in my mail id. Till the last billing cycle I was receiving the bills regularly.

Also in the website www.airtel.in, I am not able to view the itemised bill. If I call the customer care, they have reasons like technical problems, software getting upgraded, will get back to you within 24-48 hours.

I have been calling airtel customer care for the last 15 days without any satisfactory response. I am not sure when I will receive my bill and what about the bills for the future billing cycles.

It is becoming the worst service day by day. They are only increasing the customer base but not providing satisfactory customer service

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Harrasment & wrong commitment

1. Without my confirmation they changed my scheme of free incoming for 2 years by charging Rs. 1495/-.
              2. Instead of billing once, i was billed twice for the mentioned amount i.e. I was billed for Rs. 1495 /- twice with some

additional amount of Rs. 100/- thrice.
              3. I was following up with them since i have recvd the bill with the wrong billing amount i.e last three months. And

everytime i inform them about wrong billing & everytime they use to confirm the reversal of wrong charges but still no action

use to be taken & still i am getting bill for the wrong amount.
              4. Airtel own representative from the call center confirmed that i have to pay Rs. 370 /- (odd) after they do the reversal of

wrong charges but still nothing is done.

Please check

1. our service request no.[protected] dtd 31/01/09 .
              2. our service request no. 20609002 dtd 10/02/09 - as per their SMS they were supposed to call us by 16/03/09 but no call

recvd.
              3. our service request no. 20884407 dtd 04/03/09 - as per their SMS they were supposed to call us by 07/03/09 but no call

recvd.

as per sms recvd on 18/03/09 i was supposed to pay Rs. 1868.62
              as per sms recvd on 28/03/09 i was supposed to pay Rs. 1868.62
              but as per letter recvd dtd 13/04/09 i have to pay Rs. 2713/-

My name is Ashok Chowdhry
              Mobile no. [protected]

I have also conveyed that i have no problem in paying the genuine charges but not the mentioned amount under any pressure or dadagiri.

Please help b'cos i am getting calls to pay the amount without rectifying at their end resulting to mental harrasment to me.

I was admitted to hospital for 2 days for reason mental tension for which i have all the documents with me. If this is not

stopped then i would be forced to file a case in consumer court against Airtel for mental harassment.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — blockage of outgoing services

Without my knowledge there has been a stoppage of my outgoing services. When I called at the customer care to check for the problem they informed me that there has been a request for change of address for which I had never given an application. The complaint no from airtel are as follows F[protected], F[protected], F[protected], F[protected], F[protected]. But my problem is not being resolved. When I have not requested for change of address why should I submit my documents which are already been submitted.

Nitin.

Airtel — Rental Charge is Applied against Commitment

I had a Airtel connection with number[protected]. After few months I decided to disconnect that & given a request for the same to Airtel Customer Care. After that I got a call from Customer Care & they promised me that if I do not use for a single time in a month then there will not be any Rental charges or any other hidden charges. With this condition I agreed to continue the connection. But next month they applied Rental Changes. I called them & asked why they applied the changes, they told they would revert it back but they did not do so. They are sending me the bill every month with fine on the initial charges.

Please help me on this & provide the rights to me.

Monoranjan

Airtel Mobile Postpaid Connection — post paid bill for oct.2009 not received

post paid bill for my mobile no.[protected] for the month of oct.2009 is not received by me.
              The bill is required by me for claiming reimbursement from my employer.

kindly send it immediately.

with regards

chamaraja a m
              I want a new postpaid mobile connection cal me [protected] J VISHNU
              Yes I am agreeing with you that Airtel is a company with non-customer oriented service force and cheating everyone.
              10 Comments

Jai Shanker Thakur
                Apr 8, 2008

My mobile no: [protected]. Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls. I am getting daily screen saver of Christens holly tips and religious SMS many time in a day.

Please stop all.

Airtel Mobile Services — Unwanted calls'sms

I am terribly fed up with the nuisance of receiving telemarketing and other unsolicited calls/sms's, new services offer from airtel an what not, at all hours. Please register me in your 'Do not disturb' thing to make sure that I am spared this inending torture.
                Thanks, I shall be very grateful.

My tel no is [protected]

AirTel — do not disturb me

i am one of the unlucky custumer of airtel. please stop the un required sms and calls from my phone [protected]
                Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls. I am getting daily screen saver of Christens holly tips and religious SMS many time in a day.

Please stop all.

Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls. I am getting daily screen saver of Christens holly tips and religious SMS many time in a day.

Please stop all.

Comments about Calibre Group of Companies., JAIPUR
                Unnecessary sms Arrived, Please drop it. And take necessary steps to avoid it
                Unnecessary sms arrived, Please drop it. And take necessary steps to avoid it.

Mobile no.[protected]

National Do not call registry, ret no. W[protected].

Airtel prepaid mobile — Call after registered with DND

I have registered my telephone no. [protected] with with NDNC on 21/08/2008. My reference number for registration is F[protected]. But currently there are many incoming calls from call centers/ marketing division.

Kapil Dev Gupta
                hi thats enough
                Please stop my DO NOT DISTURB subscription.
                URGENT

Airtel — do not disturb me with unnecessary messages n calls from ur company

do not disturb me with unnecessary messages n calls from ur company, ur company cuts money by themself my no.is [protected]
                My mobile no: [protected]. Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls.
                My Mobile no: [protected].Please Stop the Useless calls and Unnecessary Messages to my mobile please
                My mobile no is [protected] ( goa) please do not send me fulthrough messages and telemarketing calls. I am having mobile for me not puchased for air tel purposes. so kindly stop all this things and do not registered automaticaly for any scheme. Although please ready to face court.

I DO NOT WANT YOUR ANY USELESS SERVICES "ONLY MY RELATED INCOMING / OUT GOING CALLS AND SMS.

Airtel — Useless Services

dear Sir / Madam

Thish is Gaurav Lanke i m using ur Service form last more than 3 years i was getting so many service SMS in any time there is no time at all yesterday i got sms 12.00 mid night. So i called ur helpline (121) and Ms Deepa then 2) Sada was theire (19/09/2009 = 4.00 pm) I was requsting them but they was disconnected the call. So i just want to know why they have disconnected the call? i want to listen same

I hope u will take care of my request, expecting reply.

Gaurav Lanke
                ( SBI )
                [protected] this no is continuously disturb my wife please take action on him.
                [protected] this no is always disturb me on my mobile no please take necessary action.

Airtel Prepaid — Do Not Disturb violation

My prepaid connection has been registered under the Govt. DoNotDisturb Registry. I however still receive telemarketing calls from Airtel in blatant violation of this
                My mobile No. is [protected]. Kindly arrange to stop the unrelated and unnecessary sales promotion SMS which jams my mobile.
                Do not disturb me by sending SMS and useless call
                My mobile no: [protected]. Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls.

Please stop all.
                Please don't send unwanted message.

Airtel Mobile — Unwanted calls and sms

I registered my no. in dnd registry on 11 aug 2009, but i am receiving 5-8 promotional sms and 3-4 call everyday regarding their services i am tired of making complaints again again, and they don't give any any complain no. or reference no. regarding my complaints

now i want to file legal complain here in bhopal please help me regarding the procedures or whatever the way, i just want to do it this time please help me as soon as possible

Airtel prepaid mobile service — getting unnecessary messages

USING AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICE ON MY CELL [protected],GETTING UNNECESSARY MESSAGES SUCH AS FILMY BUZZ AND IT ALSO DEDUCTS CHARGES FROM MY BALANCE.BY THIS AIRTEL MAY BE EXPECTING GOOD BUSINESS.THIS IS NON SENCE AND NEED TO STOP THIS PRACTISE WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT . AS WELL YOUR MOBILE CUSTOMER CARE CALL SERVICE IS TAKING TOO MUCH TIME TO REPLY TO THESE GRIVENCES.AWAIT FOR YOUR ACTION IMMEDIATELY OR ELSE WE WILL FIND OUT ANY OTHER WAY TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE.

Airtel Prepaid — Do not Disturb on 9560284489

Please apply Do Not Disturb on my prepaid no [protected] immediately.I don't want disturbance during working time.
                Do not Disturb on [protected]
                Please apply Do Not Disturb on my prepaid no [protected] immediately.I don't want disturbance during working time/Sleeping time plz urgent
                Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls to my mobile no.[protected].

Airtel — "do not disturb" activation

i am a doctor by profession & am getting disturbed daily by promotional sms e.g. Dealsandyou, mobile offers etc
                please activate DO NOT DISTURB on my cell no [protected]

Airtel prepaid mobile — useless services

i am haveing mobile no. [protected] in which there are all use less servises like jokes, shairy , love tips,push massage love poem, etc etc. So you are requested to remove all services immediatly otherwise i will shift to other companey.
                From
                Mohd arif
                My mobile no is [protected]
                Your custormer care service is useless. 1st thing is u charge for this facility, we never get immediate response, and then u irritate us by asking the satisfaction factor.

I DO NOT WANT YOUR ANY USELESS SERVICES "ONLY MY RELATED INCOMING / OUT GOING CALLS AND SMS.
                I AM TRYING ONLINE TO ACTIVATE DO NOT DISTURB FACILITY AND THAT ALSO IS NOT WORKING.
                SO PLEASE STOP TELEMARKETING MASSEGES OR CALLS.
                My Mobile No Is [protected]. I DO NOT WANT YOUR ANY USELESS SERVICES "ONLY MY RELATED INCOMING / OUT GOING CALLS AND SMS.
                I AM TRYING ONLINE TO ACTIVATE DO NOT DISTURB FACILITY AND THAT ALSO IS NOT WORKING.
                SO PLEASE STOP TELEMARKETING MASSEGES OR CALLS.

Airtel Mobile — Unnecessary message.

From some day i am getting a type of cricket message from AD 54321 . These messages are disturbing me all the times. So i want to deactivate this immediately.My cell no is [protected].
                Sri DEBASISH BHATTACHARYA
                DHARMANAGAR
                TRIPURA (N)
                PIN 799251
                my Mobile no: [protected]

I do not want any message .Please deactivate my messages Services
                my Mobile No. is [protected].I do not want any message and calls .Please deactivate my messages and calls Services

Airtel — Not Deactivating Useless services

We are using 40 airtel connections from last 2-3 years. Airtel has activated the some useless service (GameTashan) on 1-2 connections from more than one year and charging me Rs.20 every week. I request them many many times and even called them many times to many people and they told me that we will waive off all the charges against that service from the starting but on response came and even then mail them 4-5 times regarding this but no response till date.

What a poor service they provided to us who is using 35-40 connections. We are very disappointed from there services. Please help us.
                My mob no is [protected] Airtel prepaid daily incoming unwanted msg for my no please stop unwanted msg and call action immediatly
                my mobile no is [protected] daily unwanted message incoming my airtel prepaid this no so kindly request stop this unless services
                My mobile no: [protected]. Please do not send me useless SMS and telemarketing calls. I am getting daily screen saver of Christens holly tips and religious SMS many time in a day.

Please stop all.

38 Comments

Jin ho
                  from Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 8, 2008

My internet is messed up. It only shows some sites and others, it just gives an error. So i tried to call customer care... through the numbers they provide on their Airtel website :[protected]. When i call this, the automatic robot speaker comes up...and gives options about my problem. When i finally say that i want to contact the customer care executive, the phone just hangs up? WHAT IS HAPPENING???? HOW DO I CONTACT THEM FOR HELP??

This is Sankar rao

hemuagg
                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                    Apr 8, 2008

no airtel deler has short codes of hello tune.i am feeling helpless to search songs
                    hi sir i have bye a 4 airtel sim from my nearest delear he cannot say to me submit youer id proof
                    i face a many problam becose my 4 sim are bloked
                    now deales said me i can bye now sim and now he will makes my sim activat but
                    my num are [protected]
                    Iam Pankaj Kumarfrom model town Bathinda. Iam surprised that a letter come from airtel that a mobile connection run your name [protected] . But i have no connection on my name . Iam not responsible for this connection. Pls do needful

Pankaj Kumar
                    H no 215 Model Town Bathinda
                    representative named Sanjeev from Shree Rang Agency Ludhiana and his cell no is [protected] and [protected] and given 2000 as an security to him.
                    Yesterday he called me and told that my area comes under negative zone. This is absolutely wrong; if your representative is giving me connection then he must confirm all this things before taking the money and giving the connection. Due to your wrong actions my time is totally wasted and you are responsible for that.
                    Now I am calling Sanjeev but he is not picking my phone. He promised to reply me yesterday but there is no answer from him. If I didn’t get any prompt action from you then I have full rights to go to the consumer court and case on you.
                    The receipt no of deposited security are-
                    2347183 and 2347716
                    I hope you will reply me soon
                    Yours truly
                    Vijay Sharma
                    1703/7/29 Gurmail Park, Tibba road
                    Ludhiana.
                    Cell no-[protected]
                    fshgffdh

Rahul Haldia
                      Apr 7, 2008

I made a complaint of excess billing of Broad band charges to Airtel on 5th Feb, 08. I paid the bill and surrendered the connection on 13th Feb.. Airtel gave me cancellation number and informed that they will disconnect my broadband with in 20-25 days. I sent reminders on 18th Feb and 5th March for early disconnection
                      On 6th March Airtel informed me that the matter was sorted out and according to them I gave my consent to continue for connection to their executive, which I never did, hence my earlier request was cancelled and Airtel gave me a fresh reference no and informed me that my connection would be disconnected in the next 20-25 days. During this entire period I received calls on daily basis from Airtel executives requesting me to continue with Airtel and they will wave the excess charges and will give me 25 hours unlimited use of net free of cost. I always asked them to send this offer by mail but they never sent any mail and hence I never accepted their offer. I sent the matter up to the appellate authority then only my connection was disconnected.

Now on 1st April, 08 I received a very inflated bill for 12 days o[censored]se in which Airtel billed me DSL usages on the basis of duration of modem in use( switched on) instead of the amount of downloading done by me . All earlier bills were on the basis of downloading.

I made a complaint to Airtel on 3rd April, 08 for the same in reply to my complaint I got a legal notice on 5th April, 08 from them threatening me to pay the bill by 12th April, 08 otherwise they will take Criminal and Civil action against me, The most interesting thing is that the due date of bill is 15th April, 08. BEST OF ALL IS THAT THE ADVOCATE'S SIGNATURE ON THE LEGAL NOTICE ARE SCANNED SIGNATURE WHICH SHOWS MASS SCALE OF SUCH NOTICES OR THESE NOTICES ARE SENT BY AIRTEL STAFF ONLY.

Till day they have targeted me. May be tomorrow it will be your turn. I request you not use Airtel Broad Band services otherwise you may also face the same problem.

I APPEAL TO YOU THAT KINDLY FORWARD THIS MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS FOR THEIR BENEFIT.

AirTel — BLACK MAIL

mera problem ye hai mujhe blank sim nahi mil raha hai mera no [protected]
                      at- islampur po+ps nautan battiah west champaran shop name RINGTONE MOBILE HOUSE NAUTAN BAZAR
                      BSNL's dataone is best than any other broadband services in INDIA..
                      Airtel is good company but some of employees working in there are dont know about there responsibility and work for they appoint in Airtel.

I took Airtel Connection in my office but i was not able to use because of some problem from Airtel engineers. They were not able to install in proper way. after 20-25 days i request about disconnection of my Internet connection but up to 2-3 months they never disconnected this connection and keep calling about this connection to restart. After that i received 3 bills along with late fee charges which is almost triple then my first month bill.

After some time I received a legal notice from Airtel Advocate.

After 3 days of receiving letter from Airtel Advocate, I received a call from Airtel staff on my personal mobile that they will disconnect my no. until i will not settle Airtel Internet bill. THIS IS STRAIGHT BLACKMAILING BY AIRTEL STAFF.

I was tired from Airtel staff so i decided to give them settlement amount to finish this nonsense matter.

This is my personal request not to use Airtel Connection.

abhishek khaparde
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 7, 2008

my self abhishek khparde from nagpur. my airtel connection number is [protected].
                        from many days i am trying to register my phone connection on airtel website.
                        but it always showing me that my number is not correct.
                        As well as i try to get link of sms2.0 from airtel but they not even provide me that link also.
                        please help me.
                        can't able to register my postpaid connection on airtel website
                        my self Santosh from Bangalore. my airtel connection number is [protected].
                        from many days i am trying to register my phone connection on airtel website.
                        but it always showing me that my number is not correct.
                        please help me.
                        cannectivity
                        plz85211
                        regiter
                        I wan To Airtel Sim Please.
                        i m unable to register in online to create account ...for my new airtel postpaid connection.. please help me out

I am suresh kumar. I don't know the call register web site.I see my incoming calls and out going calls for last month. So. pls send the web site for call register and the process also. you r service is excellent

Theaking you Madam/Sir

I am suresh Kumar. I forgot my Mobile Number. So, I will send the My Mobile No.[protected]

Ajay Kumar Agarwal
                          Apr 7, 2008

Date: April 7, 2008

Respected Sir/Madam

I have been filed this case 2 years before & no final decission has been made till now. If there is even no solution in consumer court, then where a consumer will go for their dispute redressal.
                          I posted my complain here only for redressal of my complaint as early as possible. DATE:[protected]

BEFORE THE CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL FORUM,
                          AHMEDABAD CITY

APPLICANT : AJAY KUMAR AGARWAL
                          S/O SH. NEKI RAM AGARWAL
                          C/O CHIRIPAL INDUSTRIES LTD.
                          (FORMERLY SHANTI PROCESS LTD.)
                          ROOM NO. 2, RESIDENCE AREA,
                          SAIJPUR-GOPALPUR, PIRANA ROAD,
                          PIPLEJ, AHMEDABAD – 382405

OPPONENT: 1) GAYATRI CELLULAR PVT. LTD.
                          (A NOKIA SHOWROOM)
                          F/3, 1ST FLOOR, RAJVI COMPLEX,
                          OPP. MANINAGAR POLICE STATION,
                          RAMBAUG, MANINAGAR – 380008,
                          AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT)
                          2) SWASTIK TRADE LINK PVT. LTD.
                          (AIRTEL SHOWROOM)
                          1-2-3 SWAGAT COMPLEX,
                          SHELAT BHUVAN, PUSHP KUNJ,
                          MANINAGAR– 380008,
                          AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT)

SUB.: CLAIMING FOR THE DEFAMATION MONEY OF A SUM AMOUNT OF RS.30, 000 AND A NEW AIRTEL CONNECTION & PERMANENT WRITTEN SOLUTION OF SOME QUESTIONS

The applicant above named begs to pray as under

1) I, Ajay Kumar Agarwal, have been purchased a Nokia 1600 set (Rs.3000 including VAT) & an Airtel Connection (Rs.450 (including Rs.100 SIM Card) having Talk-time Value of Rs.186 & validity of 2 months), whose details have been given below, from one of the Nokia Showroom named Gayatri Cellular Pvt. Ltd. on May 15, 2006.
                          i) Nokia Set Details:
                          IMEI No. : [protected]
                          Battery No.[protected]N113L2NM 95081
                          Charger No. :[protected]N126g10444219
                          ii) Airtel Connection Details:
                          SIM No.[protected]
                          Mobile No. – [protected]

2) The Airtel connection has been sold to me by saying that it is a 2 Month validity connection starting from May 15, 2006 having Talk-time of Rs.200. But when I have enquired about the validity period and talk-time value from the Airtel Showroom through Toll-free number [protected], I have been to turn round by hearing that for a 2 month validity card costing Rs.350, the talk-time of Rs.186 has been allotted and validity period of the purchased connection will be over on June 20, 2006 irrespective of July 20, 2006. On further explanatory enquiry, the truth has been enclosed that the particular connection has been activated on April 21, 2006 and only in this case the validity period of the purchased connection will be over on June 20, 2006.

I have gone to the showroom first time to make request for either interchanging the Airtel connection or for allotting me other company connection. But once again I have been stubbed when showroom dealer has been knowingly raised his finger on the purchasing bill and has been refused from apex the purchasing of that particular Nokia set & an Airtel Connection from his showroom even on showing his showroom bill of both things by me. I have been gone to his showroom several times in a ray of hope for help but every time they have been shown their crude and indecent behaviour.

3) Another one problem along the above said major problem is that during purchasing of Airtel connection I have been tried to submit the Punching Card of the Company as my identification and my present residence proof at the showroom but they refused to submit it as a Permanent Residence Proof by saying that it’s a private company and we have been accepted only a Government affiliated Document as an identification & residence proof i.e. License xerox, Voter I-card xerox etc. & not needed to submit any other document for proof. I have been submitted my License xerox intimating that no problem should be create in near-by future due to my address as my permanent address (House No. 828, Sector-15 A, Hisar (Haryana)) shown on backside of License xerox will always differ from my present residence address (Chiripal Industries Ltd., Saijpur-Gopalpur, Piplej, Ahmedabad). They have been satisfied me by saying that no problem will be occurred in the near-by future.

But the problem has been faced by me only after one week when my Airtel service has been terminated within 24 hours on May 23, 2006 to till now by Airtel Company irrespective of intimating of not submitting of all documents (especially the Permanent Residence Proof) on May 22, 2006 and allotting me the time period of three day for submitting all documents. In this regard when I have been gone to the Airtel Showroom, Rambaug, Maninagar – 380008, Ahmedabad (Gujarat) for submitting the xerox of SBI Pass Book for my address proof along with the proof on the Company Letter-pad mentioning my present residence address as my address proof but they have also shown very half-hearted behaviour and response & have refused to submit them as my Residence Proof. The both dealers have been pressurized me till now to submit my Permanent Residence Proof of Ahmedabad for starting the service even I have been clarified my problem that neither I have any relative or friend in Ahmedabad having Permanent Residence nor any Permanent Residence in Ahmedabad in name of me / my family member.

From the above incident which has been acted upon with me, due to which I have been undergone at-par physical, mental & economical harassment by the both dealers from the last 15 days and my relations along with my job has been badly effected as I am presently working in a private company at Piplej, Ahmedabad, away from my home town, Hisar (Haryana), the worst mentality of the dealer of only collecting profit and doing both physically, mentally & economically harassment of the customer by selling out knowingly the expiry connections, has been come in picture. Are now a days the peoples have been so selfished whose only one aim / target of either to fill-up their pockets by cutting others pocket and to feel happy in others sorrow or to remain in try to run-away from their responsibilities?

The applicant therefore respectfully prayed
                          1) At last, when I have been hipped from all sides and after physically, mentally & economically harassment, then I has been decided to go to you for final decision. I want to claim for the Defamation money of a sum amount of Rs.30, 000 and a new Airtel connection.

2) And I want some satisfactory answers to my below mentioned questions:
                          a) Is a person employing and residing in a company in other town / state away from his home town / state either may have their permanent residence or permanent settled relative / friend in that employing town / state? Perhaps it may not be possible, except in some exceptional cases, so either his / her Bank Pass Book, Company’s Punching Card or ‘Company Letter-pad’ mentioning his / her address may not be his / her Residence proof along with a Government affiliated Document as an identification proof i.e. License xerox, Voter I-card xerox, etc. while either purchasing a connection in that state in which he has been employing?

b) If we left behind this issue another question arises that if a Permanent Residence Proof is so necessary then why they have not clarified it to me during purchasing of the connection? Or why and on what basis they have been sold it to me even knowing that it is an activated one Connection whose approximately one month validity has been ended?

Looking to receive your favourable, positive & immediate action and positive & satisfactory answers of the put-up questions by keeping my present situation which I have been cleared in the above paragraphs in mind.

Signature of Deponent

AFFIDAVIT

I, Ajay Kumar Agarwal, cast by Hindu, occupation Service, do hereby solemnly affirm and state that what is stated above is true to my knowledge.

The list of Enclosures is as follows:

1) Xerox of Retail Invoice of Purchasing of Nokia 1600 Set
                          2) Xerox of Cash Memo / Invoice of Airtel Connection
                          3) Xerox of ‘Airtel-Express Yourself’ as a proof of SIM No., Mobile No. & Validity Period.
                          4) Xerox of License, which has been submitted by me, as an Identification Proof
                          5) Xerox of Company’s Punching Card as my Identification along-with my Present Residence Proof
                          6) Xerox of Company Letter-pad mentioning my Present Residence
                          7) Xerox of SBI Pass Book as my Present Residence Proof
                          I am using airtel prepaid since last 5 years.
                          i bought one new connection around before 4 months.
                          my number is [protected].
                          i would like to know all the detail like sms which i got,
                          sms which i sent, incoming and outgoing call on which number and details,

Please revert back as soon as possible.

Deepak Patel
                          I want to purchase Blackberry Mobile set.

From where can i get the same ???

Manoj

Airtel — CLAIMING FOR THE DEFAMATION MONEY OF A SUM AMOUNT OF RS.30,000

Respected Sir/Madam,

I, Ajay Kumar Agarwal, have been filed a case on June 01, 2006 for defamatiom amount against the two parties through the Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Ahmedabad. But till date my case is pending due to which I am suffering very much in form of physical, mental & financially as I am doing a private job there. I want from you to resolve this case with the Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Ahmedabad. One more thing I want through you that provide me in written that employee's company address proof on Company Letter Pad alongwith the Consumer's permanent address proof plus Identity proof may be sufficient for any purchasing of Mobile Phone(s) or Sim Card(s) or any thing else.

The below is the detail of my case.

In wait of your positive response.

DATE:[protected]

BEFORE THE CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL FORUM,
                          AHMEDABAD CITY

APPLICANT : AJAY KUMAR AGARWAL
                          S/O SH. NEKI RAM AGARWAL
                          C/O CHIRIPAL INDUSTRIES LTD.
                          (FORMERLY SHANTI PROCESS LTD.)
                          ROOM NO. 2, RESIDENCE AREA,
                          SAIJPUR-GOPALPUR, PIRANA ROAD,
                          PIPLEJ, AHMEDABAD – 382405

OPPONENT: 1) GAYATRI CELLULAR PVT. LTD. (A NOKIA SHOWROOM)
                          F/3, 1ST FLOOR, RAJVI COMPLEX,
                          OPP. MANINAGAR POLICE STATION,
                          RAMBAUG, MANINAGAR – 380008,
                          AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT)
                          2) SWASTIK TRADE LINK PVT. LTD. (AIRTEL SHOWROOM)
                          1-2-3 SWAGAT COMPLEX,
                          SHELAT BHUVAN, PUSHP KUNJ,
                          MANINAGAR– 380008,
                          AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT)

SUB.: CLAIMING FOR THE DEFAMATION MONEY OF A SUM AMOUNT
                          OF RS.30, 000 AND A NEW AIRTEL CONNECTION.

The applicant above named begs to pray as under

1) I, Ajay Kumar Agarwal, have been purchased a Nokia 1600 set (Rs.3000 including VAT) & an Airtel Connection (Rs.450 (including Rs.100 SIM Card) having Talk-time Value of Rs.186 & validity of 2 months), whose details have been given below, from one of the Nokia Showroom named Gayatri Cellular Pvt. Ltd. on May 15, 2006.
                          i) Nokia Set Details:
                          IMEI No. : [protected]
                          Battery No.[protected]N113L2NM 95081
                          Charger No. :[protected]N126g10444219
                          ii) Airtel Connection Details:
                          SIM No. [protected]
                          Mobile No. – [protected]

2) The Airtel connection has been sold to me by saying that it is a 2 Month validity connection starting from May 15, 2006 having Talk-time of Rs.200. But when I have enquired about the validity period and talk-time value from the Airtel Showroom through Toll-free number [protected], I have been to turn round by hearing that for a 2 month validity card costing Rs.350, the talk-time of Rs.186 has been allotted and validity period of the purchased connection will be over on June 20, 2006 irrespective of July 20, 2006. On further explanatory enquiry, the truth has been enclosed that the particular connection has been activated on April 21, 2006 and only in this case the validity period of the purchased connection will be over on June 20, 2006.

I have gone to the showroom first time to make request for either interchanging the Airtel connection or for allotting me other company connection. But once again I have been stubbed when showroom dealer has been knowingly raised his finger on the purchasing bill and has been refused from apex the purchasing of that particular Nokia set & an Airtel Connection from his showroom even on showing his showroom bill of both things by me. I have been gone to his showroom several times in a ray of hope for help but every time they have been shown their crude and indecent behaviour.

3) Another one problem along the above said major problem is that during purchasing of Airtel connection I have been tried to submit the Punching Card of the Company as my identification and my present residence proof at the showroom but they refused to submit it as a Permanent Residence Proof by saying that it’s a private company and we have been accepted only a Government affiliated Document as an identification & residence proof i.e. License xerox, Voter I-card xerox etc. & not needed to submit any other document for proof. I have been submitted my License xerox intimating that no problem should be create in near-by future due to my address as my permanent address (House No. 828, Sector-15 A, Hisar (Haryana)) shown on backside of License xerox will always differ from my present residence address (Chiripal Industries Ltd., Saijpur-Gopalpur, Piplej, Ahmedabad). They have been satisfied me by saying that no problem will be occurred in the near-by future.

But the problem has been faced by me only after one week when my Airtel service has been terminated within 24 hours on May 23, 2006 to till now by Airtel Company irrespective of intimating of not submitting of all documents (especially the Permanent Residence Proof) on May 22, 2006 and allotting me the time period of three day for submitting all documents. In this regard when I have been gone to the Airtel Showroom, Rambaug, Maninagar – 380008, Ahmedabad (Gujarat) for submitting the xerox of SBI Pass Book for my address proof along with the proof on the Company Letter-pad mentioning my present residence address as my address proof but they have also shown very half-hearted behaviour and response & have refused to submit them as my Residence Proof. The both dealers have been pressurized me till now to submit my Permanent Residence Proof of Ahmedabad for starting the service even I have been clarified my problem that neither I have any relative or friend in Ahmedabad having Permanent Residence nor any Permanent Residence in Ahmedabad in name of me / my family member.

From the above incident which has been acted upon with me, due to which I have been undergone at-par physical, mental & economical harassment by the both dealers from the last 15 days and my relations along with my job has been badly effected as I am presently working in a private company at Piplej, Ahmedabad, away from my home town, Hisar (Haryana), the worst mentality of the dealer of only collecting profit and doing both physically, mentally & economically harassment of the customer by selling out knowingly the expiry connections, has been come in picture. Are now a days the peoples have been so selfished whose only one aim / target of either to fill-up their pockets by cutting others pocket and to feel happy in others sorrow or to remain in try to run-away from their responsibilities?

The applicant therefore respectfully prayed
                          1) At last, when I have been hipped from all sides and after physically, mentally & economically harassment, then I has been decided to go to you for final decision. I want to claim for the Defamation money of a sum amount of Rs.30, 000 and a new Airtel connection.

2) And I want some satisfactory answers to my below mentioned questions:
                          a) Is a person employing and residing in a company in other town / state away from his home town / state either may have their permanent residence or permanent settled relative / friend in that employing town / state? Perhaps it may not be possible, except in some exceptional cases, so either his / her Bank Pass Book, Company’s Punching Card or ‘Company Letter-pad’ mentioning his / her address may not be his / her Residence proof along with a Government affiliated Document as an identification proof i.e. License xerox, Voter I-card xerox, etc. while either purchasing a connection in that state in which he has been employing?

b) If we left behind this issue another question arises that if a Permanent Residence Proof is so necessary then why they have not clarified it to me during purchasing of the connection? Or why and on what basis they have been sold it to me even knowing that it is an activated one Connection whose approximately one month validity has been ended?

Looking to receive your favourable, positive & immediate action and positive & satisfactory answers of the put-up questions by keeping my present situation which I have been cleared in the above paragraphs in mind.
                          please find

sheetal yeashawant ramane
                            Apr 7, 2008

please kindly send me duplicate copy of my bill
                            my mobile no [protected] please send it my email id plz
                            Due to excess bill amount, Please provide me duplicate bill of my Mobile No.[protected] at the e-mail address: [protected]@del2.vsnl.net.in urgently.

RAJESH VERMA
                            MOB. NO.[protected]
                            my mobile no[protected] please send it my email id plz
                            tell me last two month bill call detail? hw bill came 600, 433
                            hw y charge excess amt, send me detail bill on my mail id
                            mob no= [protected]
                            Have a good Day!!
                            This is Atul Kumar Sachan.User of Airtel mobile No.([protected]).Your Executive calling me by 7 days and say to me for submitted the bill, I told him that I have not cash at this time, Can you please accept Cheque (post dated of 2nd July).

But today he create a new story, He told me that this number([protected]) was allocated to any VAISHALI SHRIVASTAVA AND ATUL SRIVASTTAVA (S/O AMAR SINGH SHRIVASTAVA) by 2 year(2006) while I take this number 2 month, and I want disabled this number In my first bill.I dont keep it more long, that it.

I give you your Executive No.([protected]), please take any action against this Issue.I don't tollarate it again.If I will not get any response from your side then I will take any step. So please do needful in this matter.

Please I am very upset in this matter, My office work has been halted and I am totally frustated, your executive called me and say "Saale do din pahle tak vaishali teri Biwi thi, aur aaj kahta hai ki meri shadi nahi hue.and mujhe gandi gandi gaali deta hai.aur ye mere saath din me kai baar hota hai."

so please do needful.

Date:24/06/08
                            --

Thanks & Regards:-
                            Atul Kumar Sachan
                            IT-Infrastructure Deptt.
                            # [protected]
                            atul.[protected]@gmail.com
                            please provide us duplicate mobile bill last 6 months. pls send my mail [protected]@gmail.com
                            please send my bill last month
                            please provide us call detail last 2 months upto 2 August 2008. Mobile no. [protected] pls send my mail id-me.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Regarding post paid bill of number [protected]
                            Not receiving bill at address given
                            need duplicate bill current month.
                            Please email soft copy of my telephone bill for the period of 26/05/2008 to 25/06/2008, urgently.
                            The details are as follows
                            Name: B.V. Manjunath
                            Address: C-001, Mantri Woodlands
                            BG Road, Bangalore-560 076
                            Tel.No.[protected]
                            Account No. 10298255

Matter most urgent.
                            Manjunath

Bharti Airtel Limited — duplicate copy of bills

please mail me duplicate copy of the follwoing bill

1.Bill dated 21-dec-08
                            2. bill dated 21-jan-08

with regards
                            dhirender kumar

mob no.[protected]
                            flat no. 4 IES APPTS
                            PLOT NO. 9 SEC. -04
                            DWARKA
                            NEW DELHI -75

Airtel Post Paid — Bills in soft

I want to retrieve my post paid bills for the months of June08, July08 and August 08. I cannot do it from the website because the site is not accepting my Login ID. I am fed up talking to the customer care in this respect. Please help me rereive it. My number is [protected]
                            kindly send me a duplicate bill ( [protected]) for the month of july billing period 24/6/08 - 23/7/08
                            at the email id
                            [protected]@airtelmail.in
                            kindly send me a duplicate bill ( [protected]) for the month of july at the email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            pl send recent duplicate bill of my airtel postpaid (16-8-08 to 17-9-08) my number is [protected]. its urgent.
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill for the period 16-8-08 to 17-9-08. my number is [protected]. its urgent.

Sumit Bhutani
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill on my mail id for the period 16-8-08 to 17-9-08. my number is [protected]. its urgent.

Sumit Bhutani
                            I need duplicate copy of bill for the period from 23.5.2008 to 22.6.2008 as my office is required urgently to settle my pending bills as I get reimbursement from office. Kindly enable me to get the copy immediately.

Manju S. Hembrom
                            I need a duplicate copy of bill for the period from 23.5.2008 to 22.6.2008 urgently as my office is need of it urgently since I am getting reimhursement from office. Please send it immediately. My mobile No. is [protected]

Manju S Hembrom
                            I need a duplicate copy of bill for the period from August -September urgently as my office is need of it urgently since I am getting reimhursement from office. Please send it immediately. My mobile No. is [protected]. Kindly send me same on my mail Id
                            I need a duplicate copy of bill for the period from 23.8.2008 to 22.9.2008 urgently as my office is need of it urgently since I am getting reimhursement from office. Please send it immediately. My mobile No. is[protected]
                            kindly send me a duplicate bill ( [protected]) for the period 17.06.08 to 16.07.08
                            &
                            17.07.08 to 16.08.08
                            &
                            17.08.08 to 16.09.08
                            &
                            17.09.08 to 16.10.08

at the email id
                            [protected]@discoverylogistics.in

Bharti Airtel — payment

i am using bharti airtel no for the past one year now, but am realty dissapointed with the service provided my them. every time the payment taken by their executive before the due date from us doesn't reach them and our services get barred. in my effort to talk to their executives brings me back to the same junture from where i started.
                            All i am complainming is that inspite of my payments made on time, why are my services being barred over and over again?
                            even if my phone is not working i still have to make payments fo the compulsory monthy rental levied on us
                            I need a duplicate bill for the month of september-2008.urgently as my office is need of it urgently scince i am getting reimhursement from office.Please send immidiatly.

My MObile no Is [protected]
                            I have two postpaid connections of Airtel and one broadband. I have made payments of broadband and one mobile at a time in third mobile connections and requested airtel to adjust the amount according to trhe connections.they refused to adjust the amount paid to air tel mobile against their broad band. But they refused to adjust then I asked them to refund me that account. They also refused to return my amount what to do. M unable to understand.

Kindly advise.

Brijveer Singh Rohilla
                            Every month Bill Sent to My Email ID Mobile No : [protected]
                            Pl send by mail cellular bill of [protected]
                            my mobile no [protected]please send it my email id plz
                            [protected]@rediff.com
                            please send the duplicate mobile bills
                            Phone Nos.
                            1. [protected] (period[protected]
                            2. [protected]
                            Please send me Ph:[protected], duplicate copy for the month of 1-sep-2007 to 30-sep-2007
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill on my mail id for the period 1-sep-07 to 30-sep-07. my number is 99518659. its urgent.

Suresh
                            postpaid bill (20.11.2008 to 19.12.2008) [protected]
                            I WANT DUPLICATE BILLS FOR BELOW NUMBERS

FOR STEEL CITY ENTERPRISES
                            G.VENKAT
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill on my mail id for the period 01-11-08 to 31-12-08. my number is [protected]. its urgent.

Jaibir singh

i would like to inform you that that our bill due date is 23-jan 09. every month one person come and collecting the money and we waited for him . because of that we can not pay money in time .and we paid money on 28--1 -09 so please excuse us for interest you are taking
                            Pl farward my duplicate bill for the month of Jan 2009 on my mail address759759
                            Hi I have spoken to the customer care dept at bangalore on 23.12.2008 and the reference number which has been given to me is[protected] requesting for the bill to be emailed from quite some time now.kindly do it at the earliest and i want it to be sent every month from now on please do it ASAP.
                            My mobile no.[protected]
                            Pls farward my duplicate bill for the month of Jan 2009 on my mail address at [protected]@yahoo.in mobile on : [protected]
                            Pls provide me my duplicate bill for the period jan 2009 my number is [protected]. its urgent.My. a/c no is :[protected]

mahesh gosh
                            plz. send me duplicate copy of my landline no.[protected] for immediate payment. my E.mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Please send me the duplicate bill for month of February 2009. My nu. is [protected] in my e-mail address is [protected]@iii.org.in.

Prakash N. gogia
                            I want a duplicate copy of my moblie bill for the month of February 2009, my mobile no is [protected]
                            i want duplicate bill copy
                            my mobile no [protected] please send it my email id plz e-mail:- [protected]@msmgroup.in
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill on my mail id for the period 16-2-08 to 17-3-08. my number is [protected]. its urgent

I want a psotpaid bill for the month march 2009.Kindly send it to my mail id visva.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Dera sir,

My number [protected] kindly send me the bill for the month of march 2009 to my mail id visva.[protected]@gmail.com .So many times i had requested regarding this still now i doesn't recieve any reply from your side.Pls do the needful .

S.Viswanathan

My mobile no is [protected]. I have not recd my postpaid mobile bill for the month of feb and march.
                            Plz send me soft copies for that bills at my email id ASAP.

Rejesh Gupta
                            please kindly send me duplicate copy of my last bill (for April 09) immediately for
                            my mobile no [protected]. please send it to my above email id plz. Original by courier & even your regular monthly msg alerts are still not received.Thanks. call to 121 gives varying / contradicting amounts at different times & it is also unclear, for it does not give total bill amount.
                            i need duplicate copy of mar & apr 2009 bill
                            my mob no. is [protected]. plz its a urgent
                            my mobile no[protected] please send it my email id plz
                            Please send me duplicate bill copy on my id It is urgent for me Waiting for you reply
                            Pl send me the last bills for [protected] urgently as I have not received the bills .Today is the last day to reimburse the same.I have already discunnected the no.

Pl send last bill of [protected] on [protected]@yahoo.co.in URGENTLY WITHIN A HOUR.

Thanks in anticipation.
                            Pl send last bill of [protected] on [protected]@rediffmail.com WITHIN A HOUR URGENT
                            Please send duplicate copy of my bill, my phone no.[protected]
                            Please send duplicate copy of my bill, my mobile no.[protected]
                            please send duplicate copy of my mobile, mobile no.[protected]
                            Please could you mail me the duplicate bill for Mobile Nr. [protected] for themonth of may
                            Maria
                            Kindly send us duplicate copy of bill of mobile no. [protected] immediately as we have not received bill as yet. this connection is on the name of National Productivity Council
                            pl send recent duplicate bill of my airtel postpaid for the month of Feb, 2009 my number is [protected]. its urgent.
                            There is no complaint.

I just want the soft copy of mobile bill of following number:-

Thanks N Regards
                            Umesh Chaudhary
                            I need my bill copy for the number[protected] april month,
                            and i need infomation for i did get my bill copy for above mentioned airtel number

Bharti Airtel — itemised bill not recd so far at my id

when i migrate my no [protected] from prepaid to postpaid it was not informed me that the itemised bill willbe chargeble after 3 months i have already regd. my id to recd E-bill but still i have not recd the itemised bill for last two months, therefore you are kindly requested to do needful & arrange to send the E-bill on my E-MAIL
                            sir plz provide me the details of airtel postpaid no. [protected]

Nefab india pvt ltd — not receiving bill details

my mobile no is- [protected]
                            from last 2-3 months, i am not receiving bill and call details. only getting sms, that ur bill is ---- amt, paid it.
                            so plz provide me bill and call details on my mail id ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                            Pls send my last month bill as i havenot recd my bill for [protected]
                            dublicate bill
                            i need a duplicate copy of bill for the period[protected] to[protected] please sent to my mail id my no;[protected]
                            I am S.K. Shankarnarayan My Mobile No. [protected]
                            Please send email bill for above my email address and cancel my currier bill.

S.K. Shankarnarayan
                            we request to forward the dublicate bill copy to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com mobil mo [protected]
                            Please send me the airtel bill number [protected].Please send me previous 2 months pending bills.
                            Please send me duplicate copy of previous 2 pending bills
                            My corporate number is [protected]
                            my ph no is [protected] please send it my email id ([protected]@gmail.com) plz

chandrasen
                            We have not received your monthly bill from 05.03.09 to 04.06.09.Please send the same immediately. My mobile No. is [protected] and account no.[protected]

post paid SIM — Duplicate bill copy

Dear sir /madam
                            we are request pl send my post paid no.[protected] month of may 2009 duplicate bill copy
                            send me my email id [protected]@yahoo. co.in

thanks &regads

Vinod A. Patil
                            Pl provide me my duplicate bill for the period may -2009 my number is [protected] its urgent.
                            I need a duplicate copy of bill for the period from23.05.2009to 22.6.2009 urgently as my office is need of it urgently since I am getting reimhursement from office. Please send it immediately. My mobile No. is

I want my duplicate bill for the period from 26th April to 25th May 2009 for my no. [protected].

I have not receiving the bills regularly. Please instruct the concern authority to send my bill on time for timely payment.
                            Please send the Docuplicate copy of Bill for Our Group Bill Details Please Follow

Account No:[protected] on the Name of Anand Medicine House

Required Bill : Which Payment is Made for Rs.5347.21 Paid on (Ch.No: 060326 SBT, Hyderabad)
                            Dt.01/07/2008

If You Send the Copy of Bill By Post / mail we are very much thank you.

********************** THIS IS OUR AUDIT PURPOSE **********************************
                            the bill copy of postpaid bill connection.
                            dulicate bill
                            pliz send me my dublicate bill & details of no:[protected] & relationship no:[protected]
                            i want duplicate copy of billof last three month on my mail ([protected]) of this no. who is the name of ALPHA FUTURE RETAIL PVT .LTD
                            my name dnyaneshwar kaudare my mobail number [protected] please send the my airtel post paid sim card bill in my email id.
                            Pl send the duplicate bill of mobile phone no. [protected], for the month of May'09 and June'09 separately at my email.
                            pliz send me my bill
                            please provide my boss (Tr.K.Joshi Nirmal Kumar, IPS., DC/Pulianthope) mobile Bill No. [protected] duplicate mobile bill last 5 months. pls send my mail [protected]@rediff.com

Thiyagarajan
                            please send my all duplicate bills to my email address. My mob no is [protected].
                            I have not origional bill, so please give me my duplicate bill.
                            my numer is-[protected]

Not receving bill on address given.

Jugraj Bafna
                            Mobile No. [protected]
                            bharti airtel post paid bill Complaints - i want duplicate bill copy
                            kindly send me duplicate copy of my bill
                            my mobile no [protected] please send it on my email id otherwise i am not able not pay my august 2009 pending bill please mail it to me on urgent basics than only i am able to pay my bill. i need duplicate bill by today only

i am geeting positive respone from ur customer relationship excutive i[censored] not able to provide good services to the customer i think u stop working on relation basics
                            Dear respected Sir,

One of my cousin brother lost his air tel mobile bill PH [protected].

Is possible to have or to provide duplicate bill by air tel ??

I request your bear in this issue,

B.S.Vinayak
                            Hyderabad-AP
                            kindly send us the duplicate bill for the month of april 2009 to July 2009
                            259 Comments

Shekhar Chaudhari
                              Apr 7, 2008

HI ! Goodafternoon,

Dear M/S Airtel (Pune),

I would like to introduce myslef first .

Name :- Shekhar R.Chaudhari.

Airtel No.:- [protected] / [protected]

Current Location :- Pune.

Since the day I brought my Airtel Sim, I am fedup with the support from Airtel.
                              I have been trying to acess my GPRS and am not able to.Trying to call up 121 mentions to send a SMS and nobody responds to it . You can never speak to a customer executive.

As per my last conversation with you through mail I got a auto response for the same but no feedback from or Direct call from nodal office or exe. is this a way to trat a consumber .

For your more information please find attached web page which is showing other also fedup with Bharti's services of mobile (Airtel) regarding "GPRS ". If one consumber is not able to pay there bill then you are diconnecting his number on the same day, then why you should not response other on the same .

I request you please solve this query ASAP or let me shall take help of legal person for the same.

NOTE:- My Last request number is :-"16155217"

please let me know how can I stop Airtel to do this with other ????
                              i m not able to use my gprs service on my mairtel mobile
                              it is not working properly
                              my no is [protected]
                              i complaind in both airtel office in patna and custmercare
                              but nothing is working...

AirTel — gprs not working properly

sir, my mobile nomber is [protected], i am costmer of airtel of since one year,
                              i had actived MO250 servise in my no. but this service allways not working

properly, kindly help to solve this problom ramanpreet singh
                              my gprs activation not proper way plz check my mobil no [protected]
                              my airtel gprs not work propely in my pc airtel is connected but site is not open and ping google properly please help me

My name is Naveen Mehta, I am holding one Airtel Connection : +[protected].

On this no. I am using the GPRS Services, I have Samsung Galaxy Ace Phone on which the Data Services are running fine ,but I am not able to use the data service thru mobile browser ( i.e. not able to open any web page thr browser).

I have called to customer care for technical assistence, but no solution provided to me.

Can you please look up on this matter and help me to get solution for this probelm.

Naveen Mehta

+[protected]

shreegajanan
                                Apr 7, 2008

my ph no is [protected] i purchase this card last month from appco mktg solutions since that i am facing problem with this card if i am receiving call or making call after 15 seconds card shows no service so 1st i consult this problem with mobile shop whether its mobile problem or what then i call that appco marketing solution ([protected]) but they are not taking phones and now from last 2 weeks its showing switched off or out of coverage so what should i do

We apologize for the misunderstanding happened, do let us know if your problem is cleared, we will ensure that such type of behaviour won’t be repeated in future. If any query please do mail me at [protected]@appcogroupindia.in

Ryan

AMIT SHARMA
                                  Apr 6, 2008

MUMBAI CASE: FRAUD SIM CARD BY AIRTEL(GSM service provider)

This is Amit Sharma from Mumbai. On 27th march’08 I received a call stating that calling from AIRTEL office (No. [protected], [protected] Rajesh & Jayesh Trivedi) & the call is regarding new post paid connection by Airtel offering very good schemes. I asked that person to mail me the plans which I received the same day. The person again called up for appointment on the next day & promised to activate both the numbers within a day as we had applied for two post paid connections. The next day when the person visited our place he gave us 2 Sim cards of Airtel Post Paid Connection (Sim No.[protected] &[protected] & application form of Airtel (Serial No. B374411 & B374412) which we signed & returned. He had taken Rs 800 for activisation, driving license & passport size picture of me & my wife as well as our rent agreement for address proof. When the numbers did not get activate till 1st of April I tried calling the same person for several times but he did not answer my call n switched off his mobile.

After all this I visited the Airtel office situated at Lower Parel (Peninsula Corporate Park) where I met the lobby Manager Mr. Vivek Solanki (No. [protected]) who had informed us that the person was not from Airtel & they have nothing to do with this. Inspite of repeated requests he refused to give the No of their person concerned for legal actions.

When I read the mail again sent by the person in order to find out some clue I discovered that the mail was from some Pinnacle Consulting situated at Sukiyaki but when we called up to cross check for the address of the said consulting, Mr. Vive Slinky refused that there is any DSA/ Franchisee of Airtel Registered by this name.

We are now under the process of registering FIR & suing Airtel.

OUR PERPOSE IS TO SPREAD AWARENESS ABOUT THIS KIND OF FRAUDULANT ACTIVITIES HAPPENING THESE DAYS.

Amit Sharma
                                  Well ! first of all Amit should not have given Cash of 800 for connections, if he would have given Cheque for Airtel, itcould have been traced, Further I advise everyone not to trust anyone posing as representative of a company, you get lots of calls from CITIBANK, ICICI BANK, AIRTEL, VODAFONE, do you really think they are from the company, our details are available to everyone, and they try to fool us by saying that they are calling from BANK or company, which is not true.

also advise everyone to better buy electronic goods and phone connections from Showrooms, rather than having it online or room service.
                                  i lihe airtel services

Meduru Avinash
                                    Apr 6, 2008

I tried to know my connection status continuously and I was always confirmed from your end that it has been disconnected and no further information about my billing was given to me what so ever. I proactively tried to know my out standing but I was informed that there is no outstanding. Neither did you people give me a call as requested by me in many of my previous mails to sort out the issue and get a confirmation.

To my utter surprise i recieved an e-statement today with an outstanding amount of Rs.348.42/-. PLEASE NOTE THAT I WAS CONFIRMED TWICE THAT THERE IS NO OUTSTANDING AND THAT MY AIRTEL ACCOUNT WAS COMPLETELY CLOSED, once by the airtel outlet in hyderabad and then by you.

I strongly demand the reversal of the charges that appear in my statement and an apology for harassing me as well from AIRTEL at the earliest. HOW DARE AIRTEL ASKS ME PAYMENT NOW. I INSTEAD DEMAND DAMAGES FOR THE HARASSMENT.
                                    i am annoyed of your teams reducules attitude towards customers . i hope these comment has been negelected by the person who is handling. i am in Gaziabad near Agenara complex indharapuram and paid money for landline connection bill no 286642 and there is no response and i went to the office more then 4 times and your customer care operator Mr.Maneesh is totally a waste to be in this resposible job getting only salary without work.
                                    Every since i have got this connection i have faced a problem with this.I converted my pre paid number to post paid Number
                                    I have expalined wrong details about the plan and they put me on 248AES plan. I wanted 199 Special plan where my monthly rental is 199 Rs and local call to any mobile is 300 mins free after which i will be charged 50Ps and std at 1 Rp. INcoming roaming was 1 Rp and Outgoing at 1.50Rp. The day after my post paid got activated i got call from costumer service and they expalined a totally different call charges. I raised a complaint and they said they would convert it soon. Every since then my plan hasnt been changed. When called they give me reasons like they tried contacting but my number was busy and not reachable and every other excuse on earth. Its been more than 20-25 days and still no response from Airtel.
                                    Whne i told taht i would not make any payments on 248 plan but convert the rates to 199 and send me the bill they are not willing to do it and they asked me to stop using the number till my plan is changed. They come up with all such excuses but be responsible enough and get the plan changed.

The airtel service is just getting worse day by day and it is causing nuisance to its customers.
                                    i am using airtel postpaid connection...
                                    please sent me my bill details on my email address...
                                    kindly tell me about my message card activation...
                                    please sent some positive response as soon as possible...
                                    my number is [protected]...
                                    please send the billing statement of the august month.
                                    mobile number [protected].
                                    billing address drm northern railwday,
                                    i have a complain about Airtel Postpaid connection. i am currently using Airtel prepaid no ([protected]) & i want to convert in postpaid. i am filled a online form though Airtel portal. then he call me back & telling some plans then i choose a plan 350rs plan. Airtel executive come in my adress & collect my document ,cash (350rs) on 23j une 2012. he told me that your no will be activated in 4hr....some few days my no not be converted in postpaid & when i complain in AIRTEL POSTPAID HELPLINE THEN He took me the complain no :44417863. give me the adress of AIRTEL CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER DWARKA SEC-4,VARDHMAN PLAZA when i visited he told me Its a FRAUD CASE With you.. talk to our NODAL Officer. when i talk to nodal officer he told me some technical problem in System call u back in 4hr & giving me another no ... i am Using Airtel prepaid no [protected] since 2yr...

i am so imbarresed. plz do something regarding this... plz help me what can i do when i cheated though a Famous company AIRTEL...

SINCERELY
                                    AMIT KUMAR

rakesh gupta
                                      Apr 6, 2008

I have given request for deactivation of my airtel post paid a/c, mobile no [protected], in the month of January 2008. when i have paid the last bill that time i requested the person to deactivate my number that time he told me that number will be deactivated but still i am receiving the bill which i have not used .now they are saying that u have to clear all the bills then only the number will be deactivate.

On contacting airtel I am told that the sim is not deactivated.

This is wrong on the part of airtel. I request airtel to take this in consideration.

rakesh gupta
                                      krishna maruti limited
                                      c/o krishna maruti limited
                                      40Km nh-8 delhi jaipur highway
                                      village narsinghpur
                                      gurgaon, haryana
                                      pin 122001

ph-[protected]
                                      I have given request for deactivation of my aircel post paid, mobile no [protected], another number [protected] in the month of march 2009. when i have paid the last bill that time i requested the person to deactivate my number that time he told me that number will be deactivated but still i am receiving the bill which i have not used .now they are saying that u have to clear all the bills then only the number will be deactivate.
                                      Deactivation of my postpaid number [protected] has not been done yet.on calling the number it is showing that number does not exist since i have done no usage from past 5 months yet bill is coming every month.Poor Customer Services of airtel.

priju varghese
                                        Apr 5, 2008

i've registered by paying 500 rs. on march/27/08.Sales Officer Mr.Satish kumar from guindy office informed me that i will get the connection within 3 days.on 3rd day from day of registration some guy came to provide cabling but overhead not underground cabling, he promised me that i will get broadband connection on 31st march when the guy came for installation.Days passed by nobody provided me neither connection for phone or broadband connection.i enquired the call center and they simply place on hold then they disconnects the phone.this is what airtel customer center does.i'm frustated that i paid 500 rs without proper service at the time of installation.no proper information from ur customer care center or neither people wont inform.still i dont have connection, whenever i call the sales officer, he will not respond.my bill # / customer account #is 688985 dtd 27/03/08.
                                        I think this complaint details will resolve the problem and take necessary action for the people who dont know how to talk with call center. my mob# [protected], [protected].
                                        I had a good opinion abt airtel, unfortunately i've to tell all my collegues and friends that it is very poor service even at the begginging of service.
                                        I fully supplement your views. In fact I am right now undergoing a similar situation too and do not know as to whom I should approach for getting y problem resolved. I am reproducing the mail sent to Airtel Nodal Officer - South yesterday but till now have not even got an acknowledgement mail for the same.

All the more annoying is the same Airtel website mentions in one link that the Nodal Officer would get back with a resolution in 48 hours and another link giving the contact information of Nodal officers, states that they need to given time of atleast 10 days on anmy complaint. Does Airtel really and sincerely mean and understand CUSTOMER SERVICE??????

Dear Mr. Prashant Kumar Goswami,

I would like to introduce myself as Ganesh, a resident of Nanganallur, Chennai.

I had been using a Broadband connection at my home, through BSNL for over the last couple of years. Quite recently, I started running into frequent problems with the same and on enquiries from the market, got very promising feedbacks regarding the services and connectivity of Airtel Broadband. Becoming quite ambitious, I wanted to explore the possibility of getting an Airtel Broadband connection at home.

After lots of initial exploration, I landed up at one of your centres through telephone and on giving my initial details and interests, they took a couple of days of their sweet time in understanding the feasibility of this installation. I was given to understand that formal applications are entertained only after this feasibility study. To my fortune or rather I would like to term it as misfortune for now, they confirmed feasibility and one of the Sales Representatives came into contact.

The Sales representative's name is Mr. Elamurugan[protected].

He came home and got my application filled up on 30th March 2008 vide your Application / Bill No. 699713 and also gave me a receipt for the Rs.500 cash taken towards registration charges vide receipt number ZA 15273. Though the formalities got completed on 30th March, since it commenced with his previous visit on 29th March, these documents are dated 29th March 2008.

When he left after completing his documentation formalities, he assured that he would get the connection installed ASAP - max. 3 days and even committed out of the usual Salesman's anxiety level that he would go all out for getting it installed even before Monday 31st March evening. Nothing actually happened over the last week. Having already paid the money and looking eager to go online, I started following up from last friday. Even last friday evening, when I spoke to Elamurugan, I was assured that latest by the weekend, he would get it installed.

The weekend passed and Monday morning, I spoke to him and again got evasive responses. In a bid to escalate and really understand as to what exactly is going on, I tried reaching your Customer care number. Spoke to a pleasing gentleman by name Mr. Venkat, who registered a complaint on this vide reference 5417324 with an assurance that the installation would happen either on 7th April itself by evening or latest by 10 AM on 8th April. Had to keep waiting because I had no other options.

As usual, nothing happened on 7th / 8th April and finally on the evening of 8th April, I tried reaching Customer care referring to this complain for following up. I spoke to someone whose name I forgot and he was again giving round about replies without any clear commitments. Infact he mentioned that for any complaint lodged, the redressal time was 48 hours for closure and the Technical Team starts actually working on complaints only when the deadline of 48 hours is being approached. PATHETIC WAY OF HANDLING CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS - all the more mysterious was when the service level committed is clear being 48 hours, how did the first gentleman go ahead and promise me that this would be looked into within 24 hours - AS A CUSTOMER, WHEN WE REACH AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER, ALL WE TRUST AND BELIEVE IS THAT WE ARE SPEAKING TO PEOPLE WHO ARE VESTED WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY O[censored]NDERSTANDING AIRTEL's PROCEDURES THOROUGHLY AND BALANCE THE SAME TO THE CUSTOMER NEEDS SO THAT EVEN IN THE EVENTUALITY OF A GRIEVANCE, TEH CUSTOMER IS NOT TOTALLY IN THE DARK - seems all these Customer Satisfaction theories are myths with Airtel.

I wanted to really understand the situation and basically speak to some responsible official from Airtel, who could also understand my plight as a customer. The second gentleman was neither giving me an understanding response nor was he cooperating with my request for putting me across to the concerned person. Yet another excellent advantage of a Call center because the Customer never has the option of talking to the same officer again and the Customer will also not be able to get the phone numbers of responsible and senior officials for any escalation to resolve pending issues. ONLY THE ALMIGHTY KNOWS HOW YOUR INTERNAL METRICS ON TEAM PERFORMANCE REALLY WORKS AND HOW SATISFIED YOUR CUSTOMER BASE IS, IN TERMS OF REALITY.

After a long resistance from my side to be put across to someone else, I was put across to Mr. Bhoopathy, who introduced himself as the Floor Supervisor and as being a responsible person. When I explained him my plight, he again gave me an assurance stating that the complain would certainly be closed by 9th April 2008. But even after these calls, no one from Airtel has even bothered to give me a call back or visit my house for going ahead with the installation proceedings.

Your Sales representative is no more interested in talking to me because he is done with his job of bringing in one application along with the registration fees, basically adding up to the Company revenues and also his incentives.

I am no more interested in speaking to your Customer Care because I feel that no better than me going and wasting my time simply even to get through to someone who will really talk sense corresponding to the reality of the scenario.

One last hope I still carry is that I might get some attention by this mail being addressed to an esteemed Nodal Officer, but do not take me wrong, I am not sure as to what sort of response I will really get from you. Whether this mail gets your attention or just gets into your trash or junk. But without jumping into any conclusions, I am making this last attempt to see if someone in Airtel really cares about a Customer.

All along over the last 10 days, I had been hearing different concoctions / stories / imaginations from various members in the Airtel Team - your Sales guy told me that since from the nearest junction box, my home connection will require laying of 100+ metres of cable and it would be better if I could do some active marketing within my apartment complex to have someone also subscribe for an Airtel connection - I would have lost face with my neighbours too had I really gone into some stupid activities based on this. Without getting a responsible answer from Airtel, I would also have ended up squeezed to provide a reply to my neighbour who would have got into this proposal based on my advise. I THANK THE ALMIGHTY FOR SAVING ME FROM THIS.

One day the Sales guy says 100+ metres cable laying needs to happen - but the other day, he comes up and says that he is waiting for approval from ICICI Bank or the apartment behind ICICI Bank but in reality my apartment is road facing and is just on the other side of a 40ft road which houses both ICICI Bank and my apartment. NOT SURE IF HE HIMSELF FINDS ANY SENSE IN SUCH MISLEADING STATEMENTS TO A CUSTOMER, JUST FOR THE HECK OF SAVING HIS SKIN FOR AN UNJUSTIFIED DELAY IN INSTALATTION OF A NEW CONNECTION.

Can I look forward to any responsible person jumping into the fray to address my plight????????
                                        The Authorised Incharge
                                        Airtel Office

sub. : cancellation of connection and refund of security

Please disconnect my number[protected] which is in the name of Nitin Agarwal and please refund of Rs.500/- as a security as soon as possible.

Nitin Agarwal Advocate
                                        shop No.-108, Block-28,
                                        opp. speed post office,
                                        Sanjay Place, Agra-2

I have applied for new broadband connection on 1st week of Feb 08.
                                        the person who came to me for collecting cash and documents told that your connection will be ready by 7 days.
                                        there is no response from them yet (till 25 Apr.08).

When I call the person who came to me for documents he replied that the system shows your connection as faulty and your will get refund very soon. and I am still waiting.
                                        I am reall bery satisfied wit the kind of service Airtel has provided. I called their customer care for a new broadband connection and the very next day, person came to collect money...but after that ...horrible experience...almost 5 days ...everyday they tell me today it will be installed...I am losing lot of money because I dont have internet connection...they dont understand...I want to goto consumer court now ...
                                        iam using airtel broad band with 64kpbs speed.now the connection speed is not nice sir.actually my plan name is rs.499 with 24 hrs free download connection. iam from salem.(tamilnadu).. i got this connection from one of your salesman. i met that salesman in my college.. i feel very slow speed. now iam deciding to change this to reliance.. please care me..
                                        thanking you..
                                        asarudeen
                                        I receiveed a call from Airtell executive for broadband conenction though I was using Sify at that time . Being Airtell a brand i thought to try it, Since, then it has been mental harrasment. An executive visited my place, he took Rs 1100 from me and i was promised to have a connection in 3 days. My form number is DL1572850 that was on 14th March, Since then there is no response from them, the worst part is this is a 3rd party Airtell franchisse named "Vandana Communication". Once they took money they don't respond. Sometimes they don't even pick the phone too. I want to alarm all those who wants to use airtell make sure you enquire about these things because i was not told by them that this is a 3rd party franchissee and spoilling name of a Brand. What was more frustrating is now when I call airtell Customer care they apologize to me and promise that i will have connection in 2 days and then there is no response from there side too. I feel like loosing this battle and want my money back. I will surely advice by friends to think 2wice before going for this connection.

They took documents and said its fine later they fool around by saying doc. are incomplete.. I told representaitve when he came to my place take money only when you are sure about document...It has been like sheer mental torture. I have decided not to take connection even if they provide for free. Let's see if this form can resolve my issue ...

Rohit Dixit
                                        i want to know about dma of airtel but dont know where i get this information.kindly suggest me.

phono no

house no=25
                                        sector 23 a
                                        chandgarh.
                                        i've registered by paying 500 rs. on June/10/09.Sales Officer Mr.Amrish kumar from guindy office informed me that i will get the connection within 3 days.on 3rd day from day of registration some guy came to provide cabling but overhead not underground cabling, he promised me that i will get broadband connection on 14th June.Days passed by nobody provided me neither connection for phone or broadband connection.i enquired the call center and they simply place on hold then they disconnects the phone.this is what airtel customer center does.i'm frustated that i paid 500 rs without proper service at the time of installation.no proper information from ur customer care center or neither people wont inform.still i dont have connection till now...
                                        I think this complaint details will resolve the problem and take necessary action for the people who dont know how to talk with call center.
                                        I had a good opinion abt airtel, unfortunately i've to tell all my collegues and friends that it is very poor service even at the begginging of service.
                                        We are complaint to several times net problem. net connection is sometimes disconnected.
                                        Already we are complaint to your office but no response. still the big problem is disconnect to the
                                        net. So you help to this problem.
                                        Requested Sir

My name is Sk.Akkas Ali & My Pospaid Airtel no.
                                        is [protected] which running on my id
                                        Add-vill.Bhangel BegamPur Oppsit Jai Durga Sector 49 Noida-201304
                                        But I want to transfer this no. on another id&adders which
                                        Name is Mohd Mahfuse because I am giving this number
                                        To him. So please Sir I request to you that you will transfer
                                        This no. to Mohd Mahfuse's ID proof & Address

Thank You

Name - Sk.Akkas Ali
                                        Father’s Name – Sk.Jabbar
                                        Address - Bhangel, BagemPur
                                        Oppsit Jai Durga
                                        Sector, 49 Noida
                                        Pin no. 201304

New Add - Jay Market Bhangel BagemPur
                                        Noida, G.B.Nager, Pin no. 201304
                                        Near Of Nasir Stor & Dr. j S Mavi

reciently i gave a request to disconnect my broadband connection on 4th of November and i had a followup on 6th of November regarding that request and some one from airtel backend team convences me to keep the line and they will give some chearper plan and i strongly denied it. then the very next day i got a conformation call from airtel stating my plan will be changed in 3 business days and i said i did not give any request to change the plan. Finally i escalated and spoke to Thulsi a lady from escalations team and she didnot want to listen to me at any cost and she was very rude and hungup on me. immediately i called and spoke to another supervisor and said i did not give any request for plan change and he said he will send a technitian to my home to fix the problem that i have for the last 2 months for which i decided to disconnect. the tech came to my home as promised and he did some thing and no help. still same issue. later when i called cust care for help they told me that my plan was changed and things should be ok for me surprised and trying to escalate but no proper response need help. My plan was changed without my knowledge and now i am ignored thouth I OWN THIS CONNECTION FROM THE YEAR OF 2007. THIS IS THE STEP THEY TAKE TO RETAIN CUSTOMERS. AIRTEL SUPPORT SUCKS
                                        sir, my account no is 14078116 airtell broad band connection is not avalable lots of broblems very urgent pls... s.muruganandam
                                        no.6 TT rode
                                        worraiyor, trichy-3
                                        I have applied for broadband connection on 27th march-2010, through customer care Gurgaon.
                                        Accordingly i have received a request no 8017214.Subsequently i have received a SMS on 30th march-2010 saying : Airtel sales executive
                                        will meeting me within 48 hrs.
                                        Sales person named Kasim came on 1st april, has duly filled the form and took a cheque of Rs 1000 in name of
                                        Bharti Airtel. Cheque details are as bellow:
                                        Payto: Bharti Airtel
                                        Payee: Abhinav bhardwaj
                                        Amount: Rs1000/-
                                        Cheque no:772017
                                        Payee account Details: [protected], Citi Bank, New Delhi.

Person named kasim has collected the duly filled form and cheque, on 1stApril-2010.
                                        This person is not picking the call. the mobile no given by him is:[protected]
                                        Also, every time i call the customer care, they have only one answer: Their system is down and they can't fetch the data.
                                        There was an attempt for a bribe by the Airtel ppl, I have received calls telling me , that They can't provide a connection inorder to have a connection under "special provision" which required extra charges!! which are unaccounted.

Please look into this matter urgently
                                        13 Comments