Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2706

Sudarshan N
Mar 19, 2008

Hi.
I'm unfortunately a loyal customer for airtel giving business with them for over 4 years. I also posses 5 connections of airtel Post paid. OF the 5 connections 2 are from ECS ([protected], [protected]). Until date, I have never missed out a single payment due. This time in spite of adequate amount available in my account, the Airtel bugs me to do the payment to avoid the Penalty. This is ridicules; they have failed to debit the amount on time and trying to penalize me unnecessarily. They say that they got their amount bounced with inadequate amount pending. This sounds absurd to me.

Earlier they used to debit the bill amount before the 10th of every month. Off late they stared deducting post 10th. They claim that they normally deduct during the sue date that is 12th of every month.
In order to avoid the penalty, I make sure the amount is right available before 5th of every month.

I am worried if they penalize me for not a mistake of mine and for their blunder.

Please help me for further action to avoid penalty, as I do not want to change my connections unnecessarily, this account is used for my business purpose.

Sudarshan
Dear

I call so many times to Airtel Customer care, for immediate disconnect my number [protected].
but when ever i paid bill amount they start my #, and said again to pay balance amount, iam fed up with this attitude. so i plan to not to pay any bill.
hello sir/madam
i need to recharge my airtel prepaid sim card by online sbi internet banking.. please kindly give the procedure for that..

i hav an sbi account in iit delhi branch..
while i am registering my mobile number in onlie banking it asks customer account number, i dont know whats that number please tell me about that...
i m waiting for ur valuable information..
note: i have alredy tried in sbi internet banking
with regards
ARUNKUMAR S
M.Tech (Geotechnical &
Geoenvironmental Engg.)
IIT Delhi.
We had procured a prepaid SIM card ([protected]) from Laser Valley Telecom, 27, Bazullah Road, T.Nagar, Chennai 17 - Contact [protected] on 30th May 2009. The relevant documents (xerox copy attested) were handed over to the counter person on the same day and we were assured that the card would be activated in 24 hours time. After several follow ups we finally had the SIM activated after almost one and half days.

After 3 days the SIM got deactivated automatically with no prior notification to us and no incoming or outgoing calls could be made, on making outgoing calls, the message we got was "Your line is temporarily deactivated due to non-submission of documents". We did multiple follow-ups with the AIRTEL customer care support and went down 2-3 times to the showroom to report the problem. We spoke to the showroom owner Geoffery ([protected]), where in he promised that there was some issue at Airtel end and the LW document submission no was not clearly communicated internally and he would take care of it.

The line was not activated for more than a week, and we had been still continuously and patiently following up with another person Ram ( [protected] ) in Laser Valley Telecom, as Geoffery was not reachable. After multiple follow-ups and visits to the showroom in T. Nagar, the line was activated by the end of the day on 14th June. The next day morning when we tried making an outgoing call, we again received the same message "Your line is temporarily deactivated due to non-submission of documents". Since that day till date we have been trying to reach Ram, Geoffery and have also registered another complaint with the Airtel customer care support[protected]th June) for which we were told to contact the showroom for activation of the SIM.

I would also like to bring to your notice that we had procured two SIM cards (one for my father-in-law and another for my mother-in-law) in April 2009 beginning from CELL.COM at T.Nagar which also did not get activated for more than a month after our constant follow-ups with the Airtel customer support centre and showroom where we purchased it. We had procured these prepaid SIM cards to attend to personal medical emergencies in the family and ultimately we could not use it. The whole purpose of having procured the Prepaid SIM is lost, as my Father-in-law expired due to illness on 17th April 2009.

Everytime we try calling the airtel customer support centre we get standard replies that either we have to walk into their showroom to resolve the issue ( knowing the fact that this is an issue where somebody has probably lost the documents we submitted or has not submitted it properly), due to which the SIM is not activated. When we try reaching the showroom owner or customer support executive either he is not interested in attending to our problem or just notes down our mobile no. [protected] and says that he will get it activated in 24 hours, which anyway does not happen.

It has been 2 months since we are trying to get a prepaid SIM activated with Airtel but with no proper support from any of your customer support executives or your nodal officer’s (whose mobile no.s are switched off most of the day – [protected]).

It is pathetic to note that a mobile network who advertises on perfect service and customer support ultimately cannot cater to such a simple request like this.

I have raised this issue with the [protected]@airtel.in on 01st July 2009, but there has been no response.

When I tried calling the Airtel Customer care support yesterday again, the response i get from a senior executive officer is that i need to resubmit the documents as they have not got registered with them due to loss of documents.

I hope to get a proper resolution atleast by raising this complaint with you.
sir when i recharge my mobile then many services activated automatically . and cut the balance in my account. can company let me explane why its possible . without my permission services active in my mobile and my account is low. when i call to 121 your excutive is not listen my problem and cut the phone. he says its a company rule when custmer recharge the mobile then company automatically without costmer pemission services activated. and cut the cast in account very fast .
sir, mujhe [protected] se galat msg aarahe he.muje pls is no ki sari jankari de kiye no kaha pr he or kiska he.urgent mail kare is id pr.([protected]@gmail.com).thank u
i want to know the name, Address, Location for this cell no. [protected].

some one disturbing with blank call and with unnessary sms
www.free100soft.blogspot.com
[protected] from this number ... got too many missed call .. and a huge sms ... asking him/her but didn't get any response ... can i know the detail of that number ?

Airtel Mobile Service — without permission debited my mobile balance

airtel company too many times debited my mobile balance without my permission.for example:- at 28/10/2009 they charged 10rs. for hello tunes without my permission & i immedieately contact to customer care & deactivate it on that day. there are many times they start hello tunes or mobile radio service without my permission. so i apply for do not disturb service to airtel. then they don't disturb me for sometime. but now they again start to irritate me. they charged on22/12/2009 for spicy jokes & again through custoer care i deactivate it. next day23/12/2009 when i am sleeping they charged for hello tunes of 45rs. so it is the limit of patitents. in the mean time i am having no balance for to make a call. so i am mentally & finaciaaly disturb by the company. so lodge a complaint & take quick action against company.
i have a irtel no [protected]
company airtel charged rs 99 on dated 11.01.2010 . but i have not used any paid services through my mobile . they say that you have download game on your mobile but i says that please show me which game i have down load on my mobile. i donot load any game on my mobile . i am sure that i am not download any game on my mobile no [protected] . igiven complaint on dated 13.01.2010. again on21.01.2010 sandeep saini . so i request you to please sort out my problem .
sanjay vij 676/7 model town near rana hospital jalandhar

Airtel mobile Sim — unnecessary debiting the amount

My mob;no is [protected](airtel) .I am verymuch surprised by the automatic activation o[censored]nwanted services. and by activation of these services my balance has been reduced many times although I never subscribed these services till now.

please look in to the matter and take necessary action as soon as possible.

dhirender nath tiwari
my airtel net speed is slow plz send me software for it my mobile no. is [protected]

Airtel Mobile — DEBIT RECHARGE AMOUNT WITHOUT PERMISSION

airtel mobile no. [protected] without any confirmation from customer
VAS schem this is not legal , so pls return my debited money
mera mobile [protected] he, mene airtel me 1 feb 11 se network call dropping ke bare me complien kar chuka hu lekin koi problem sole nahi hu, mere ko daily fix location pe call dropping hota he, please sir help me, rajesh patel
I am having connection no [protected] for last more 8 years. My bill due date is 22nd of every month. However, in month of Nov. though there was sufficiant balance in the account on due date ie 22.11.12 but I have been charged Late fee of Rs200/- plus Rs200/- for bank charges (no deatils).

Please confirm my due date of payment and refund me the charges wrongfully charged to me.

Hope to recevie favourable reply from you.

Vinay Kumar Mehta
e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
15 Comments

Uttam Chowdhury
    Mar 19, 2008

I had already registered with NDNC with Airtel on 17th September 2007 and my reference number is S[protected]. But I still receiving both calls and SMS. Today also I receive a call from ICICI Prudential and the phone number is[protected].
    So, please suggest me now what should I do.

Uttam Chowdhury
    My mobile number is [protected], I had already registered with NDNC with Airtel on 27th August 2007 and my reference number is F[protected]. But I still receiving disturbing calls and SMS, I dont find the way other than this compliant, if the matter will not solved soon i will not recharge in future.

jitendra

i had sent msg for starting donot disturb on my n. but still i am getting msg from some of the marketing companies :

TA - Zirakpur for movie tickets . it is at paras downtown square at Zirarpur. they have given contact no. [protected] to call. there msg.centre no. [protected]

i had sent msg for starting donot disturb on my n. [protected] but still i am getting msg from some of the marketing companies :

TA - Zirakpur for movie tickets . it is at paras downtown square at Zirarpur. they have given contact no. [protected] to call. there msg.centre no. [protected]

This is Vijay, frequently iam getting unwanted SMS. Please avoid these messages.

Thank You

Vijay Laxman
    HI,
    I AM HARDIK SHUKLA.
    I AM AN EXISTING LIFETIME CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL SINCE LAST 3.5YEARS.
    DURING THIS LONG TIME AIRTEL HAD CHARGED ME A LOT FAKE CHARGES TOWARD WEB BROWSING, OR DUE TO DUMMY SUBSCRIPTIONS.
    1). JUST BEFOR FEWS DAYS ONLY AIRTEL HAD CHARGED ME INITIALY 10RS THAN NEXT DAY 5RS & ONWARDS, I ASKED AIRTEL ABOUT THIS REASON, SO THEY SAID THAT I HAVE BEEN SUBSCRIBED WITH SOME GPRS SYSTEM. ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T USED MY AIRTELIVE SINCE LAST 3MONTHS.

2). ALONG WITH THIS COMPLIANT I ALSO ASKED SINCE I AM A CUSTOMER F YOURS I HAVEN;T RECEIVED ANY PROMOTIONAL SCHEMES FROM AIRTEL, I ASKED WHY IT IS SO?
    HE REPLIED THAT YOU HAVE BEEN REGISTERED FOR NDNC, WHEN I HAVE NEVER EVER BEEN REGISTERED FOR SUCH REGISTRY...

THIS IS THE WAY OF TREATING IT'S CUSTOMERS.???
    Registered AS NDNC
    I had already registered with NDNC with Airtel on 21/08-09 and my reference number is F[protected] . But I still receiving both calls and SMS. Today also I receive a calls & SMS from ICICI Prudential and other advertisement

Brij Mohan Gola
    Read comments
    Registered AS NDNC
    I had already registered with NDNC with Airtel and my number is [protected] . But I still receiving both calls and SMS. Today dated 07/01/2011 time at 17.05 also I received a call from number[protected] & SMS from ICICI Prudential and she call me me arround 12 times i want file a complaint againest that company.

Brij Mohan rudhra

Read comments
    i have registered in NDNC with reg no F[protected] but still i recieve SMS.

LM-RELIANCE - unlimited internet on 6-01-11
    Registered AS NDNC
    I had already registered with NDNC with Bsnl on 23th october 2010 and my mobile number is [protected]. But I still receiving both calls and SMS. AsoI receive a call & massage date 11jan Bp-free, 15 jan Bp-javed, 17 jan Bp[protected], 19 jan Bp-56363, BP- top 5, Bp[protected], 21 Jan BL- Big Bazar, 22 Jan BP-Latest, 22 Jan TD- Parul, 24 Jan TD- Parul, 30 Jan BP[protected]. After start DND service 75 days these massage send me.
    I had already registered with NDNC with Airtel and my number is [protected]. But I still receiving both calls and SMS. Today dated 16/04/2011 time at 17.35 also I received a SMS from DOVE.I want file a complaint againest that company.
    All of you should join the Anti Promotional SMS community in Facebook started by me, Gurinder Khurana...

It is a concerted effort to stop these SMS at least...
    hello iam vinoth . i have recieved so many unwanted messages, i already message(do not disturb). then they stoped the messages . now a days i recived unwanted messages from AT-Talktime, Lm etc etc.., I asked the customer care no they told me to send mail, Please stop me the unwanted messages as soon as possible . My nuber is [protected]
    12 Comments

Disha Kumar
      Mar 19, 2008

I have opted 197 plan where in talktime of 1000 minutes to Airtel to Aitel was free but when i made call to airtel no Rs. 2 was deducted from my balance account for one minute. & Subsequently free talktime also reduced. However, Without optring this plan any local call from aitel to airtel or to any network is just for 1 Rs. for a minutes. When i spoke with Customer Care Executive his reply was not satisfactory. Please look in to the matter & send reply at the earliest.
      Disha Kumar

N.N.MANSURI
        Mar 18, 2008

my self N.N.MANSURI, HAVE ACTIVATE Airtel Live SERVICE. SEVERAL TIMES I COMPALAINED TO CUSTMAR CARE. BUT COULDNOT FOUND POSSITIVE ANSWER. SINCE LAST MONTH MORE THAN Rs.170 HAS BEEN CUT FROM MY ACCOUNT. MY MOB.NO.IS [protected]. ON THIS NO. MESSAGE IS COMING FROM THE NO. 64611007. AND MUSLIM RELATED MESSAGES ARE COMING. FOR EVERY MESSAGE RS.7(SEVEN) HAS BEEN CHARGED. I WANTED TO DEACTIVATE THE SERVICE. BUT TILL DATE NOBODY HELPED FROM AIRTEL COMPANY. IT IS MY SINCERE REQUEST THAT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THIS SERVICE SHOULD DEACTIVATED.

Airtel/prepaid card — msg services

Its been 3 years i am using airtes services.but from last oct. i am having problem related to free msg services.i have not subscribed any services but 30rs. amount was deducted from my number.i called up on [protected] and inquired about this and got an ans that they have no details related to any diduction from my amount.after that in every 20to 25 days i file my complain but did not get any ans.evey month i get msg from 64611030 number i got 30 rs.cut from my number.i even went to customer care office in my city and was assured that this service will get deactivated in 24 hours..but nothing such happned. every month i am charged 30rs. for some services which i dont know.and no one is answering to my complaint.

Airtel Prepaid — SERVICE MESSAGE

MY mobile number is [protected]. I am frequently getting service message, which I don't like. I never requested this type of message from Airtel. If you opend it, then immediately your balance will become zero. Why they are sending this type of messages. This is my second complaint, and it is irritating me.

A line of confirmation is highly appreciated.

Viswanaathan R
        i am not satisfied to this airtel connection...
        MY mobile number is [protected] .I have daily rent Re.1 plan.i have new LG mobile.Messages not sending from my mobile.Please immediately solve this problem.
        my number is [protected] . i cannot receive your service *121*2# . I.E offer of the day. and any one call from land line there is no response to others. what is the problem . send me the full details of receive the airtel full serveices

Airtel Prepaid Card — Poor service

I have been using my Airtel prepaid card for the last 2 years. But the last year has proved poor and low quality service of your prepaid card. he reasons are ..

1> Many times amount has been deducted without any reason.
        2> Poor network in Navi Mumbai area.
        3> Many people complains my no. is NOT reachable then what is the use of MOBILE phone.
        4> I have lost many important calls why???????????????????
        5> Who would pay for the loss which I have to suffer when someone is not able to reach me on my no??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????...

6> Why customer service number is NOT reachable?????????????????????

7> Please reply me to my email id...I am really fed up with this number if I had not given this number to many people I would have replaced this [censored]ing card...

debashis jena
          Mar 18, 2008

hello, myself is customer or airtel orissa. now i m in kolkata . so when i tried to call the customer care through 121 it connects to airtel customer service of west bengal and when told my problem about the continuance of mobile office they advised me to call to orissa customer service with no [protected].(prefix 0).
          when i m m calling to this no without 0 it is saying that please prefix 0 before number. and when im dialing with [protected] it is saying that the number is invalid.

so what can be done. i m facing this problem very often because im frequent traveller. any suggestion
          This is the complain i m providing against u.All the airtel service is very fine everywhere except Orissa.Why this is so at Orissa.?Everytime the server will get some problm.We r paying rental.If one day we cant use our cell, can u reduce the rental for one day?I know u cant?Then why such service?I enabled GPRS and its not working fine.I called customer care and they r telling it will be solved very soon.Again after one day i wil face the same problm.Please fix this problem atlest.

thnx.
          Radha
          why my balance cut from my no [protected] on april 4 please lauge a complain and refund it to my account ( urjently )
          I m a customer of airtel in orissa...it is continiously giving good service comparing to other network but since 4 months my balance is deducting in every month by RS-15.00 in the name of MCI..when i m giving complain to customercare they are also not able to tell the perfect reasion ..and assured not to repeat that from next month but same problem is countinuing..
          By the way MCI word does not exit in the airtel dictionary according to customercare but my balance is deducting in the name of MCI...now what to do????
          THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE TAKEN IN TO CONSIDERATION...
          hy myshelf in bagalore .i cannot make calls from here and airtelcustomer care no is not working so bad that there no is not working also .My no is[protected].they should close the company if not there for us
          i lost 20/- per month due to some activation in tashao.com and i want to deactivate that please help me otherwise i will bound to through that out.

hello, my mobile no. [protected] .
          i am a costumer of orissa, sambalpur since last 3 months my balance is deducted auto matically 20/- twice in a small time difference. i tried to contact C.C. but they reply me always call after 4
          kindly consider my problem.

Amit Kumar
          Tapana kumar sahoo/2006/B.tech/70%
          Tapana kumar sahoo/B.tech/2006/70%
          Hi!
          i availiling airtel mobile services in Orissa, in every month rs.20/-deducted from my account balance. i contacted customer care but differene statement comes from different executive.
          Still i m confused want the wrong happened.ery poor c.c. service ever i found.
          I do not have any word to express my irretating feedback on Airtel orissa.
          Rather than complaining, people should move out of Airtel.
          i want to inform about net activity through the mobile
          dear sir / Madam
          In the month of june i recharge Rs222 in the offer of 198 balance and the rest amount out of 222 will be added after 72hours, but it was not activited, then i am complane to the c.c., they said that it was problem of network, we will touch as soon as possible. then from that day to till day i had not receive the rest balance that was free call a to a.
          i am an customer of airtel orissa my complain is for mobile office why them have changed their mo plain in orissa i cannot understand airtel is giving good service to other state why not orissa we not person or what my balance detuting every month when ask custmer care they tailling server prov every time i call why this is happeing from my experince to take airtel
          I have purchased a Coin box having number [protected] of Orissa telecom circle. As the coin box has no lifetime vality so I recharge it every month. If we donot rechrge then after 90 days the sim will lapse and all amount will be nil in main balance.
          My Coin box network wire is dismonunted on 28.10.2008. After which I took it to the retailer from where i purchased it (Shree jaganath Agency, Nayabazar, Bhadrak). They kept it for 45 days telling us that there engg. will come but no body comes nor they repair mine phone. now the position is that they are not listening to my problem and I have only 22 days in my hand and my coin box will be dead. I have also talk to there TSM but he is also not responding to my talk at all.

What shall I do now it cost 3300/- to me and now i have 400 balance in my main Account So plz help me.

If any body read this plz help me I am in a great trouble.
          My son Shri Kundan Jyoti Chetia who obtain connection at Bhubaneswar (Sim Card No [protected] )lost his Sim while he was to his home place at 8Jagiroad, Assam and filed FIR at Jagiroad Police Station.

May I request you to de-activate the same immediately

I was working in Airtel Dealer Help Desk which is running in a Consultancy Named MCL. those person who are working in MCL are totaly unknown about the job satisfaction methodology. Also they dont behave properly to the employer all are corrupted i have worked there one year. And got faltoo things in that organisation. I am a MBA but those people who r working there are all +2(intermediate) or Graduate. if any one hearing me then plz plz give this msg. to Airtel Orissa.

Thanx
          BSNL is BEST

POWER voucher is @ Rs. 75.00/month

BSNL to BSNL - @ Rs. 0.20/min
          BSNL to Other - @ Rs. 0.50/min

Why my Airtel voucher Rate is very high & talk time rate is high

I dont lile this night pack.

Airtel is providing good service in Orissa. But It should give facilities to his customers with Powerplus voucher like other telecom company thatswhy number of customers will grow.

Why my Airtel voucher Rate is very high & talk time rate is high than other.

Kindly give attention for the Airtel vouchers rate.

Ragards
          Santosh
          HI Every one,

Airtel is th best brand and good service. But main think is we are don’t know how contact the Customer Care

Kishore

Airtel/prepaid customer — Bad Network and Automatically Calls Cut

Iam Chinna Rao Palla from Old Gajuwaka, Vizag my phone no is [protected]. there is very serious problem of network Problem in these following areas New Gajuwaka, Gajuwaka Market and Old Gajuwaka areas in Visakhapatnam since last 2 and half month earlear i am complaint regarding this problem they told that ur problem is rectifing with in one week .now one month is gone the problem is same.now i am uanbale receive the calls and dialed the calls from those areas. in the cell displays only network connection but calls not receving properly. to do the calls and recieved the calls i make to come out the areas and then call. so now itself i hope that when u see this message ur rectifing the network problems, in this areas so many Airtel customers are facing same problem.so please do needful as an early.

Airtel — bad costomer care service

many times,
          i saw my bal. dudected illegaly. i had complained so many time but i can't receive any positive response.when i call to costomer care they told me some reason but those are not true.
          Your customer care service is filthy and sick.Since 8 days our net is not connecting and you are all not doing anything about it.My complaint no is 10672868.Before that my complaint no was 10639896.Every 2 months I am facing this problem.Please refund me back my deposit money of Rs.2000/-at your earliest.

Sapna Dhanwani
          very bad airtel sevice...in kolkata
          I called the customer care service to inquire about vouchers to reduce calls to mobile phones in united kingdom. I specifically asked about mobile phones. The customer care executive advised me to recharge with Rs 79/- voucher with which ,according to her, my calls to mobile phones in U.K. would cost 2.99rs/min . After getting the recharge done my calls were charged at 9.20Rs/min. When i registered a complaint after about 72 hours another executive tells me that the voucher reduces call rates to landline numbers in U.K.
          sir i am geting very bad network in laxmisagar area at bhubaneswar orissa
          and another is that i recharged my mobile in 999 for life time
          in which the costemer get benifit of not cutting to prossing fee but it is cuting without any using powerplus voucher
          costemer care are worst less always giveing complain but not responding
          it is irretating
          i canot change my number due to it is distribute in my friend circle
          i m not able to contact to customer care
          every time i call 121 they say me to sms rather picking up da phones my no is[protected] plz help me
          hello sir,
          mera lapu no-[protected] mera counter name-SHREYA MOBILES

mera problem he ki mera distributer ke sath panga hua hai mere ko easy balanse kitina dala hai uska detais chaiaya from dt[protected] to[protected] plz help kijia.
          Dear sir / mam

Kindly atten. My Mob. No. [protected] this No. has been incoming call Ok but out going call divertd

Plz. check the out going call purpely

Dear CC
          atamatic renewed vedio_mod service of my mobile plz deactive 7& again dont active any service my nbr
          Dear cc
          my mobile no [protected] atamatic Vedio_mod servics active plz deactive
          Dear sir/mam

Kindly Atten. My Mob. No. [protected] outgoing call no response

Plz. chek the out going call Urregently
          I send two mail gut no response plz early check my mob.

I would like to mention that the Customer Care executives for Airtel in Orissa are hopeless. They are just bluffing to Customers. They are having lack of knowledge. They dont know how to talk with customers. Very Very Poor. Surpised how Airtel recruited such people...
          My Airtel number is [protected]. I have receive many sms for deposit of identity proof. why? Please mention the address for deposit my identity proof.

Subas Chandra Behera
          At/Po: Nathasahi, Dist: Jajpur
          aapki co. ka ek no: [protected]. jo main use kar raha hun... usme 21/12/2010. time. 10.04 am.ko rs.20/- ka i.d. mo: [protected]. ye mere balance me aya hi nahi... aapka ek msg. aya. ki.(a.o. service) se 06/01/2011. ko ki main galat bat karta hun, aap log galat hai, . jalad hi mere no; me. rs15/13ps. ka. talk velue add. kare. nahi to achcha nahi rahega... santosh contact no; [protected]/ [protected]/ [protected]/ [protected]: [protected]@gmail.com
          b.s.n.l. hi sahi hai. . . chori to nahi karta... kailash

AirTel — Bad customer care service

Respcted Sir/Madam,
          My name is Soma Samanta, i stay in Dehuroad,pune,maharashtra. On 4th Jan,2011 in the noon time i had done AIRTEL recharge of rs.98 for facebook browsing from retailer on this number: [protected] and it got activated. Later when i called customer care (for which i faced a lot problem to get connected ) for internet settings on my cell, the person misguided me due to which one more recharge of rs.98 got activated and that balance got deducted from my account balance. Again for 3 consecutive days i dint get connected to customer care service and today i.e, 7th jan when i got chance to talk, the person is telling that he cant refund my lost money and i have to use unnecessarily 4gb net browsin due to addition of 98 recharge. I requested him to transfer the call to executive and talked to her but in vain. Sir due to this big amount of loss and deteriorating customer service of airtel, i am very much annoyed. Besides this any scheme message even if read gets activated by no means. The service is literally getting disgusting as am an airtel user from past 6 years. Please take necessary action. I am lookin forward to you. Thankyou.
          Dear Sir/Madam, My number is [protected]. I am unable to connect customer care from several days. My friends also have same bad experience. Talk/connect towards Airtel mobile customer care is worst in India.
          With Warm Regards, Arup Kr.Samal
          very bad service in customer care services in orissa.we never able to contact the customer care...
          AIRTEL IS VERY BAD . THEY CUT 71 RUPPES . WHEN I CONTACT THEM THEY SAY THAT THEY RETURN MY MONEY IN 2 DAYS BUT THEY CANT RETURN . WHEN I CONTACT SECOND TIME THEY SAY YOU BROWSE NET WITHOUT NET PACK, BUT I HAVE 122MB BALANCE... ACCORDING TO ME OTHER SERVICE IS SO GOOD
          DEAR SIR, MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected], , IS IN USED MORE THAN 8YEARS.THIS NUMBER IS AUTOMATICALLY SIM CARD REGESTRATION FAILD.I AM CALLING CUSTOMER CARE MORE THAN 25 BUT IAM NOT SATSFIED.AND I AM GOING TO AIRTEL DISTRIBUTER BALASORE BRANCH, AIRTEL SIR/MADDAM MISBEHAVE ME.PLEASE SIR CONFERMATION TO TALK AN ANOTHER NUMBER [protected] URGENTLY.GOD PROMISE
          THANKING YOU
          "(MOBILE-[protected])
          TITON BAHI
          dear sir plz send me my call details for decmber 2011...[protected]
          why my balance cut Re. 1/- per day from my no [protected] since 16th. November 2011 please lauge a complain and refund it to my account immediately.

DEBENDRA KUMAR SAHU
          SAMBALPUR (ODISHA)
          I have transferred my rim connection being No.[protected] to airten on portability. I was clearly transferred and used airten connection about 2 months and suddenly the same was stopped. I complained several times to the dealer not to no effect. Now my number has been rejected for reason best known to Airtel. what should i do now
          43 Comments

gurpreet singh
            Mar 18, 2008

my no is [protected]
            i want plz deactivate the service
            service name : SHER
            this sher is comes on hindi language
            that comes from this no :53636

Airtel Prepaid / Friends Scheme — CUG not activated & refund not done

me too got the same problem of not creating my friends group..

Hope that you resolve this as soon as possible!!
            keeep airtel to airtel free call and send offers to get free talk time to airtel to airtel
            see just send sms UNS SHER to 53333 you will get it alright
            please visit www.joyissac.netfirms.com
            Dear, CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXEICUTIVE AIRTEL/TEAM LEADER(TL)
            Myself ankita seetha from Bhopal( M.P), I want to stop the service 53636 coming on my mobile from your side, Right now i am suffering lot of problem because of only that badly message coming from 53636, This is my pleasent request to you that please stop the 53636 service, otherwise i have to take quick and strong action against this type of (53636)service and have to contact from customer forrum.I am unable to give my mobile number due to privacy reason, my mail id is there please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With Regards,
            Ankita Seetha
            I have activated FNF plan on my number [protected]. I want to know how this plan can be deactivated?

airtel Friends — grp not activated

i tried to join the grp of of my 4 frnds.. i tried 4 5 months.. stil nothing... no use of card as such!!!
            We want CUG conection.Please coll me [protected]

Meer Ahmed
              Mar 18, 2008

This is so rediculous that it is hard comprehend that company like Airtel has this message when an end-user have problem online:

"Bharti Airtel Secure Domain Error #38cf04d7

An application error has occurred and hence the request cannot be fulfilled. If the same errors occurs again, please contact the Customer Service Representatives at XXX-XXXX-XXX and report the error code mentioned above.The inconvenience is regretted."

Airtel sucks big time.

Meer
              Veru right about AIRTEL... sucks big time!
              I agree with you. Lot of trouble while making payment. I am trying to make payment since last 2 days but there site is down[https://auth.airtellive.com/].

anish arora
                from Lachhmangarh Sikar, Rajasthan
                Mar 18, 2008

i (anish arora )am the loyal customer of airtel since last two years. the executives of the company in varanasi do not response properly and they give false information about the schemes and after that they do not respond on the calls made by me.i am being mentally harassed by your executives and the guards.every employees of your company thinks himself as the owner of the company.
                please do the needful action as soon as possible
                i am a customer from past 2 years and shayari service have been activated on its own. i have tried many times to deactivate but it has been useless, only deducting my balance. moreover weekly balance is also being cut.
                please tell me the exact procedure to unsubscribe the shayari seva.

Deepali Shah
                  Mar 18, 2008

I had purchased the Airtel sim card 222 scheme from a dealer. The dealer informed me that I will get full talktime i.e. 111 at the time of buying and the balance on the first recharge. I did my first recharge and did not got the balance amount credited to my account I called up the Customer care one of the executive informed that the balance gets transfered only after 2 recharge and i have to recharge of 200Rs. only to get my 111Rs. The month got over I did my second recharge on 2nd March 2008 but till today haven't got my 111Rs credited to my account. Daily I call up at the Customer Care and get same reply " We are sorry for inconvience and have forward your complain and within 24hours your problem would be resolved" I don't know how long does their 24 hours lasts because its 13 days and I get to hear the same thing. The worst is the Airtel Gallery and their executive specially at Kandivali (W), M. G. Road, pathetic and rude. Whenever you visit the gallery the systems are always down. I feel I was wrong on going for Airtel. I made a big mistake. This people are really cheaters and their customer service is the worst service. The executives are horrible. My Mobile no is [protected]. The various executive I spoke to are Sunil, Nagesh, Bhaskar, Manisha, Twinkle etc...
                  I also fad up with this company service, and if it continue than I withdraw myself from this services
                  sir mera aaj subha bal. tha 142 aur aaj maine ek bhi call nahi kiya phir bhi mera bal. abhi sham ko
                  120 rah gaya plz ye batao ki mera 20/- kaha gaya
                  I am also fed up to airtel customer service i m complaint to customer care ke meri baat six months se upne number se nahin ho pa rahi hai
                  my airtel number is [protected], please send my PUK no. on my E-mail [protected]@yahoo.in.
                  Please kindly send the puk.
                  mere phone se massage nahi bheja ja raha jab ki massage aa rahen hain plz peri problme solve karen. my cell no.[protected]

rajinder kumar
                    Mar 18, 2008

March 17, 2008
                    The Sr. Executive,
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd.,
                    N.Delhi.

Reg: Customer a/c no.[protected], conn. No. [protected].
                    Ref: Corporate connection (PNB) issued w.e.f. 09.02.2007.

D/sir
                    This is for your kind information that I enrolled myself with your prestigious organization on 9th Feb. 2007 vide sr. no. 19404930. Presently, I am working as Manager at PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, HEAD OFFICE, RAJENDRA PLACE, N. DELHI. With reference to call received from your CCE last week for renewal of above said connection before Feb.2008. Under the similar bill plan, another connection bearing no. [protected] in the name of Mr. Amrik Singh Ahluwalia was issued on same date. But due to any proper resolution for both these connections, despite written terms & conditions I would like to submit as under:

- That the said connection was issued to us under term & condition meant for two years under “Advance Rental 900 Scheme” with free talk time of Rs.175/- per month.

- But I was surprised to receive such call of renewal before the end of two years.

- That after various discussions with the CCE’s & Customer Services Executive at yours, finally on 03.03.08 vide service request no. 15791411, SMS was sent to reply for the same on 12.03.08 at 10 AM.

- But on not receiving the requisite reply on 12.03.08, I once again called at CCE on 13.03.08 at 10.30 AM & call was rolled back to your Customer Sr. Ex. Mr. UMAR & I was asked to switch to alternative plan. But due to my protest, again the service request was lodged vide sr. no. 15901030 with reply message to call back on 24.03.2008 at 11 AM.

- That on 15.03.2008 I received a call from Mr. Karan Kapoor having contact no. [protected] at 3.00 PM & asked about the whole episode & finally he admitted that it was his fault that the other executives could not see the bill plan from the system & informed that the said bill plan is for 2 years i.e.; upto 08.02.2009 with FAT of Rs.175/-pm. Further he asked to send “YES” reply for the SMS to be sent after these talks.

- That after receiving the requisite message, it was replied as “YES” ( if you are satisfied with the resolution of the request ).

- That on not receiving any confirmation about the agreed bill plan, I was surprised to know from 121 on 17.03.08 that the bill plan has been changed to some other scheme & not as per agreed terms.

- As such I request you to kindly look into the matter personally & if possible please provide adequate resolution to avoid mental harassment. As I have been corresponding with your office for the last one & half month but without any proper resolution, I hope yourgoodself will be kind enough to give a positive reply to save the precious time both of yours & mine.

With Thanks

(RAJINDER KUMAR).
                    Mob-[protected], [protected].
                    H. NO. 26/155, Ist FLOOR,
                    WEST PATEL NAGAR,
                    N.DELHI-110008.

Punjab National Bank — CHANGE OF TALK PLAN

IT IS INFORMED THAT I REQUESTED THROUGH EMAIL DATED 29.10.08 TO CHANGE MY TALK PLAN FROM 444 TO 199. REMINDER THROUGH REQUEST DATED 14.11.08 WAS ALSO MADE . AGAIN REQUEST WAS LODGED ON 15.01.09, REF NO 20247544. AGAIN TELEPHONIC REQUEST ON 20.01.09 WAS MADE, REF NO.20310181. PLEASE ENSURE IMMEDIATE CHANGE OF TALK PLAN WITH ADJUSTMENT OF EXCESS PAYMENT WHICH I HAD TO MAKE DUE TO NON ACTION AT YOUR END.
                    RESPECTED SIR,
                    Plz give me a presentation of PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK.

THANKU

pramod bhandari
                      Mar 17, 2008

The company barred my cell phone, number [protected], on saturday 8th march 2008, on inquiry at 121 helpline, i was told that my feb bill is not paid, i told them that my bank has debited my a/c for rs515/- dated 12th feb 2008, and even send them a bank statement copy and got a copy attached from their centre with an assurance that it will not happen again, and they are sorry for the mistake.
                      Again on 15th march 2008 at about 4.30pm they barred my call number, and the helpline exec said that the feb bill has been reversed, i told him that i have given a copy of the statement to their malad center and that my bill for the month of march 2008, also states that the amount in question has been recd, finally they started my phone is this the proper way to bar a number due to companies fault in their accounting system, not only this, they have barred my daughter's number [protected], twice, on the same dates, and her phone is not yet restored, even after 24 hours of my complaint, now they say it is due to systems failure.
                      What should a person do in such cases, Please advise.
                      The company barred my cell phone, number [protected], on saturday 8th march 2008, on inquiry at 121 helpline, i was told that my feb bill is not paid, i told them that my bank has debited my a/c for rs515/- dated 12th feb 2008, and even send them a bank statement copy and got a copy attached from their centre with an assurance that it will not happen again, and they are sorry for the mistake.
                      Again on 15th march 2008 at about 4.30pm they barred my call number, and the helpline exec said that the feb bill has been reversed, i told him that i have given a copy of the statement to their malad center and that my bill for the month of march 2008, also states that the amount in question has been recd, finally they started my phone is this the proper way to bar a number due to companies fault in their accounting system, not only this, they have barred my daughter's number [protected], twice, on the same dates, and her phone is not yet restored, even after 24 hours of my complaint, now they say it is due to systems failure.
                      What should a person do in such cases, Please advise.
                      Bharti Airtel person Mr.R.Saravanan (Sales Officer) has come to my office to give a new connection and took a cheque from me on 06 march 2008, but till date I have not received any connection and now they are saying that they don't have any extra line. This is the second time Bharti Airtel persons after taking cheque and refuse to give connection.In december 2007 also they took cheque from me by saying that within 3 days they will give the line but after one month (January) they simply said that line is not free. I have the receipt copy of the payment.
                      Rohit Mohta
                      Doors and Floors
                      57 & 58/1, Choolai High Road
                      Chennai - 600 112.
                      [protected], [protected], [protected]
                      mob no: [protected]

i havent received my bill yet. just got sms to pay 1700 bill amount. my usage is much less.
                      yesterday got message to pay 225 to avoid barring
                      i paid rs 240. even then got my calling barred
                      customer care not responding

Deepak Phull
                        Mar 17, 2008

Kind Att,
                        GM, Operations Airtel
                        This is to inform you that on 8th March'08 a wrong balance of Rs 99 was deducted from by number ie [protected].
                        I called Airtel customercare centre many times and they replied that it was wrong deduction and they will credit the balance shortly.

Now After a long follow-up. I called Airtel customer centre today again dt.17/3/08 now when they fail to credit the balance back, they are saying that you have done some downloading, which I have not done.
                        Kindly instruct accordingly to credit the balance to my Mob number, [protected] immediately.

Deepak Phull
                        Mob No-[protected], 65351571

Vijay Vyas
                          Mar 17, 2008

I am a Airtel Prepaid mobile user and my no. is [protected] for last two year. The network of the Airtel in the residential areas is very poor because of that i have suffered losses on both personal and professional frount.

I request you to kindly forward complaint.

Vijay Vyas
                          D-204, New M.H.B. Colony
                          Gorai Road, Borivali (W)
                          Mumbai-400093
                          no network here in my town from 6 month & also no respons to customer care dept of airtel
                          please solve my problem my cell no [protected]

I am a Airtel Prepaid mobile user and my no. is [protected]. The network of the Airtel in the residential areas is very poor because of that i have suffered losses on both personal and professional frount.Customer care service is poor.

Last two month I am facing the problem of deduction of amount from my prepaid balance. Sir, if any resion the amount deducated please sent the message so that I can know about it. many times I have talked about this on coustemer care but result nill. Sir ur repergentive tolled me that RS-25 has been deductive from ur account for Internet using, bur I have not acctiveted GPRS on deduction of 18/03/08., Please do needful so that I can continue my airtel number.
                          My Cell No. is[protected] and using this number since long time. i have made life time incoming plan, but from saturday ie; 31/05/08 in the evening around 7.30p, my sim is showing not registered. pls try to solve this problem. i trust your customer care coz i m my self in this service from last 6 year.

sanket Patil
                          from 17th july from evening i create severly network problem . sometimes it shows me 0 tower and sometimes it shows me 5 or 6 tower and again it is get zero . i face this problem everytime and everymoment during day and night . i use Nokia 6630 and it is my new set . my number is [protected] and it is lifetime prepaid number . i used this number from january in the year 2005 . it is my first time i create this type of network problem . i stay at Tollyguange Naktala . my address is 1199 Naktala kolkata 700047 . hope u solve my problem as fast as u can .
                          thanking u
                          urs faithfully
                          Pinaki Chakraborty
                          I have an network Problem with Nokia 6630.

Prepaid Mobile — network problem

I AM VERY UNHAPPY TO TATA INDICOM NETWORK DEPARTMENT WHERE I HAD GIVEN A COMPLAINT ABOUT NETWORK PROBLEM IN MY AREA .BUT AFTER ONE DAY A DEPARTMENTAL PERSON CALL ME AND SAID, MY COMPANY CAN, T DO ANYTHINGS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.ACTUALY I HAVE A SHOP IN SHIVAJI NAGAR&THERE ARE I HAD GIVEN SOME TATA MOBILE TO MY STAFF.BUT NOW I DISCONECTED ALL CONECTION BECOUSE THERE IS VERY BAD NETWORK OFF TATA INDICOM.PRESENT TIME ONLY I HAVE TATA MOBILE WHICH IS MY PORSONAL&OLD NUMBER.BUT I HAVE BEEN FACING CALL DROP PROBLEM FOR LAST TWO YEAR.MY COMPLAIN NUMBER IS 61235 AND MOBILE NUMBER [protected] A/C NO.[protected] CUSTUMER CARE REFERENCE NO.[protected].PLEASE LOOK IN THIS MATTER

Vishal Doifode
                            from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                            Mar 17, 2008

Myself Vishal Doifode I have taken Airtel Connection with no [protected] and addon SIM with no bearing [protected] in the month of Dec-2007. After 7 years due some techinical problem with BSNL I switch to Airtel.
                            At the time of taking the new connection Airtel has given me lot of promises and commitments but failed in giving me the service. The did not fullfill even a single commitment and against that now I have got the legeal threathing stating that I did not pay the bill (for which I have not used their service) will a criminal offence.
                            When I took the connection and started using it came to my notice that at my home the service is very poor. I have called at CSC 121 more than 500 times but my problem was not solved. So I have made a paln to dissconnect my connection. I have written a mail stating the my connection has to disconnected and my security deposit has to revert back to me. I have Rs.1400 (Rs.1, 000 towards deposit and Rs.400 towards add vaules services for free GPRS and SMS) Mr.Manoj Makde Executive who came to place have given me the receipt of Rs.1000/- and Rs.400 till date I have not received from Airtel.
                            I have written a several mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com but every time I have not received any positive resposne. I got reply that "THANKS YOU CONTACTING AIRTEL VERY SHORTLY WE WILL SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM". I got fedup and went nearest Airtel Shoppe M/s Tajshree Communication at Nanadanvan Road, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India. One gentelmen Mr.Rahul had put a request for disconnection, with in 24hrs I got a call from Airtel stating that I have to pay my outstanding bill.
                            The day when I went to dissconnect my connection it was showing Rs.1150. and immedatly with in 24hrs it become Rs.2500/- I was really shock to see this non-sense and did not pay the bill.
                            After some time I got call from pune stating why you want disconnect the connection, I have told my problem and ask that gentalmen Mr.Pande to dissconnect immedately. But nobody have taken an action kept this connection live for next two months.
                            They did not disconnected my services as soon as they received my no [protected] and for [protected] . I can not through the SIM because if I loos the SIM and any illlegal activity taken place then according the Rules of TRAI I will held responsible. The moment I have sent request for disconnection I stopped using that connection and now after two month Airtel has send a letter stating that I have pay the bill. When I have sent request that time my usage in all was Rs.1150 (including addon card because bill for both connection was coming on main connection).
                            This is what the Airtel is doing, they are having very poor customer service .
                            If Mr.Mittal is reading this message I request you to shut down your shutter and start new business. This one of big failure of doing outsourcesing business.
                            So I request you please help me to get out from legal threating of Airtel.

I WANT TO PASS ON THE MESSAGE THE GENERAL PUBLIC THAT AIRTEL IS FRAUD TELECOMMUNICATION COMPANY IN INDIA. SO BEWARE OF IT AND ESPECIALLY POSTPAID SUBSCIBERS PLEASE CHECK YOUR BILL REGULARLY.

REGARDS
                            VISHAL DOIFODE

FAIZAN ANSARI
                              Mar 17, 2008

LAPU PROBLEM

I HAVE A LAPU SIM & I CONT SELL VAS SERWISES I TELL TO MANEGER OF AIRTEL BUT MY PROBLAM NOT SOLVED IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLAM IN AIRTEL PLEASE CALL MANEGER OF AIRTEL MOBILE NOUMBER OF MENEGER IS [protected]...
                              43 other people found this review helpful
                              43 found this helpful
                              94 Comments
                              Kashif Khan
                              Mar 17, 2008

This is in regard to Airtel value aided service pack provided to customers in Bihar.In Bihar there is no provision through which you can make a direct call to customer care executive and let him know your concern. All they have provided is SMS facility which never worked against complaint.
                              I have sent several SMSs to the customer care unit but I am yet to hear from them or get my problem resolved. My concern is I want my Value Aided Services(VAS) pack to be deactivated but still they are deducting Rs. 99.0 every month instead of deactivating the service even after receivin hundreds of SMSs.
                              Can I expect any help here from this forum.Any help or advise will be highly appreciated.

Kashif

Somaditya Kar
                                Mar 17, 2008

I have applied atleast 300 times for getting gprs service activated for which i am ready to give the charges. I asked the customer care officer before buying the sim that what is the procedure of getting full gprs in airtel. he told thai i will get the activation sms with in 4 hours after appling. But every time I am getting a rply sms that "service is failed, please try again later". I tried AIRTEL customer care but they behaved so badly and disconnected the phone by saying "this is a system failure". This system failure is going on last 2 months. I asked to the customer care officer "what should i do now?". With out answering he disconnected the phone. My mobile number is [protected]. This is a maharashtra circle AIRTEL number...

please do the needful
                                From Airtel prepaid I activated the gprs in last month and charges also paid but when recharge the 5.00 Rs.are debited from my balance on two to three times in single recharge ie.15 to 20 Rs.are deducted form my balance.So i asked to the customer care officer "what should i do now?".My mobile number is in maharashtra circle AIRTEL number...
                                Please stop all advertisement phone calls as well as sms services I am a 70 year old man and i cannot attend to these calls neither am i interested in them. if these are not stopped with 24 hours, i will lodge a complaint with TRAI
                                my mobile no. [protected]

please discontinue all advertising phone calls and sms within 24 hours or i will have to make a complaint to the TRAI
                                AIRTEL SUCKS AND [censored]S
                                [protected] is airtel no. He is always disturbing me. May i know who's no is this. Reply soon
                                Plz introduce value Rv of A2A 10p annytime

I am an Indian resident living in Kuwait i was using airtel prepaid from last 5 years it has expanded its network coverage in rural areas also my village Rajwel is located in Taluka : Khed, Dist: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra in the said Taluka there is only one Service tower for Airtel and there are thousands of airtel users in the said location but our villagers & nearby villagers are unable to get the better services as they lack the network coverage in our area we request you to kindly add one more supporting tower to the main tower in our Village Rajwel so that it can support nearly 8 to 10 villages including us.

Kindly reply to this E-mail whther it is possible for airtel to do so as there are many users in that area u can trace them through your system

Aijaz Hamdule
                                I am an Indian resident living in Kuwait i was using airtel prepaid from last 5 years it has expanded its network coverage in rural areas also my village Rajwel is located in Taluka : Khed, Dist: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra in the said Taluka there is only one Service tower for Airtel and there are thousands of airtel users in the said location but our villagers & nearby villagers are unable to get the better services as they lack the network coverage in our area we request you to kindly add one more supporting tower to the main tower in our Village Rajwel so that it can support nearly 8 to 10 villages including us.

Kindly reply to this E-mail whther it is possible for airtel to do so as there are many users in that area u can trace them through your system

Aijaz Hamdule
                                my cell no. [protected] doesnt have network in mumbai from last 5 days. while manual selection the msg on screen is NO ACCESS. customer care executive are not helping me. plz do the needful at the earliest and provide me network in mumbai. alternate no. [protected]
                                My airtel number is [protected] & i m facing network problem from last three days. Still my network problem has not solve. I launch a complaint also my complaint number is. cindl[protected]. When i mcalling cumtomer care they are very selfish & helpless. Customer care not giving proper service to customer somtime they recive call & keep customer line busy. This happening in airtel now a days. I[censored] r providing this type of service all the customer will moved to other cellular company. So plese take serious to this mail & solve my problem as soon as posible. Hope so u will do it tommrrow. Waiting for ur reply.
                                I AM SEARCHING 1 OF MY FREIND WHO IS HAVING AIRTEL NO IN KOLHAPUR, I KNOW THE ADDRESS, PL LET ME THE PROCEDURE OF GETTING THE NUMBER.

I AM FROM VARANASI, U.P

ROHIT
                                VAS is activated on my account in June.

Does anyone know how to lodge a complaint? Whom to contact?
                                I cannot allow Airtel to deduct Rs 100 from my Account for some stupid VAS. In fact I don't even know what VAS is. Please help me out
                                hi This is Rajib from mumbai, mulund my mobile numbert is [protected], i have launch 50-60 time complain for network problem but no result i have got till date, please look after this matter prity seriously other wise i will move to the consumer court fot it
                                HI,
                                I AM SEARCHING 1 OF MY FREIND WHO IS HAVING AIRTEL NO IN MALEGAON, I KNOW THE ADDRESS, PL LET ME THE PROCEDURE OF GETTING THE INFORMATION.

REGARDS,
                                RESHMA BHUMKAR
                                i am airtel prepaid user and my number is [protected].my gprs is not working on that place where i live(in pimpri pune, marashtra-18).the strength of tower signal is also very poor this is the main reason my gprs is not working and i mam also not able to make any call.many of the students here have same problem.so plzz tell what we should do ?? change the sim or wait for some time??
                                I have two prepaid no. of airtel [protected], [protected]. I have to get the owner's name & address
                                who is owner of this number [protected]
                                VAS is activated on my account in June.

I cannot allow Airtel to deduct Rs 30 from my Account for some stupid VAS. In fact I don't even know what VAS is.
                                i had launcehd compalint with the customer service on 121 and they keeps aying that my 30 rs will be paid back to me, but never happend.
                                friends i had same problem but can any one suggest the solution?

I Myself Mr. Amol Dharma Kshirsagar, Airtel`s prepaid customer I have been availing Airtels valued service since Aug 2008 on mobile no +91-[protected] which comes under scheme named “Mobile compus pack”, I am from pune (Maharashtra)

Actually, I never wished to write a complaint letter to well reputed & established entity who really gives a wonderful service with great effort in every respect along with all possible facilities.

But, this is how may complaint incident started, from last few days I was suspicious about call charges so i thought to check out whether I have been charged correctly or not ? on12th Dec 2008 as per my mobile clock timing I called on an Airtel mobile no +91-[protected] at exact 3.54 pm means At beginning of 55th minutes and completed conversation at exact 3.57 pm means at starting of 58th minutes therefore sum comes like this (58-55=3) total three minutes were utilized by me but got charged by Rs 4/- for which i must have been charged only Rs 3/- in respect of scheme selected .it was really very embarrassing situation when someone make fool where you trust most for money and service.

Therefore, I immediately called Airtel customer care service no.121, where I spoke to a male CCE on my first call who treated me very rudely, arrogantly on the queries related charges, after deep explanation on issue I convinced him and then he replied that it usually happens by mistook and we would soon credit my Airtel account by Rs 1/- now you tell me, how it can be a satisfactory response, still he kept arguing on issue without being positive to fact & cut the line using vague language.

Afterwards I had to call again, to know real matter, this time a female CCE was on line, I gave her my mobile number and explained what happened, on reply she said that you called earlier and Rs 1/- had been refunded to your account and rest Rs 2.50/- would be credited soon for last extra cut charges and this is what update I could see in your Account on screen at the moment then I thanked her for action taken and heartily requested to convey this call charges query to senior authority so that they could take necessary steps and she agreed and we closed conversation by greeting each other, this time all went fine.

But nothing stopped at this point, again I started to receive SMS on my mobile on same day(12th Dec2008) around 6.08 pm to till 8.14 pm by Airtel, in that particular time altogether I received 5 (five) SMS which shows that I have activated following services

SMS 1(Airtel) –missed call alert plus is now active on your mobile received alerts when ur mobile is switched off, not reachable, to deactivate sms MCANO 501

SMS 2- ([protected])- congratulation on subscribing to the on demand service you have been charged Rs 30/- for 30mins of your favorite music for 30 days, to unsubscribe call 54321300

SMS[protected] –congratulation your MCA plus service has been successfully charged Rs 15/-on 12-12 Enjoy the Airtel service, to deactivate sms MCANO to 501.

SMS[protected]congratulation for starting Hello tunes (HT), subscription charges are Rs 30/- month stop HT by calling[protected], toll free,

SMS[protected]thank you for downloading “bhains ki pappi” as your hello tune, dail 543211 for the latest hello tunes (call charges Rs 3/-mins)

Now I don’t understand what kind of reply Airtel expect from me to say for service which I didn’t ask to active or asked any one to get activated and for which Airtel has already charged me Rs 47/- now there is negative balance Rs (-) 15.17 INR, I don’t want to be a victim for all charges .

I am terrifically suffering for all unwanted service provided by Airtel and charging me a lot, I request “Airtel Higher Authority” to look into matter and solve my extra calling charges, and balance related queries at earliest

Please do the needful

Awaiting for your positive reply and action

Amol D Kshirsagar
                                Mob +91-[protected]
                                pune
                                hi sir i request 2 u, the friends sims are not avilable in the solapur please available in demand, and increase validity offer
                                I am sorry to sayn that i had complaint to you regarding of my airtel prepaid card nu [protected] about my gors system not working on my phone and i only get message that your gprs is activated and your amount is dectuted from your acount you are charged for vas. my gets dectucted and still i cant use my gprs system on my pc.when i complaint to the customer care the say it will be done but all this is just fooling custmores but till no actin is taken. if not let me know where should i complaint in future to ge the probleme sholved please look into this matter as early as possible.
                                is there a directory for prepaid customer where we can find our dear ones
                                thanks awaiting for reply soon
                                i have taken an new campus card with 50 rs after taking it i didnt activate i thought that i will activate it after a month but i misplace the sim card so what to do plz mail me as soon as possible
                                plz activate gprs on my mobile my no.-[protected]
                                sir plz activte gprs facility on my mobile no [protected] my handset nokiya 3110c i m wating sir
                                i want all information of my own number my number is [protected]
                                i live in ambernath
                                i have airtel maharshtra no.
                                i have huge network problem at my home

plz work on it

my no. is [protected]

i hope see my problem & work on it

prasanna
                                Hello...my mobile no is [protected]...i want to know how to activate and deactivate the GPRS service...plz reply..
                                is there any std sms scheme is available in maharashtra (nagpur)?
                                please suggest me.
                                LIVE WAP service is activated on my account in 2nd Aug2009

I cannot allow Airtel to deduct Rs 30 from my Account for some stupid LIVE WAP . In fact I don't even know what is.LIVE WAP Please help me out
                                MY MOB NO [protected] IS LOOKED AT SIM CARD REG FAILED
                                I have use the prepaid airtail No. [protected]. Please disconnect the gprs facility of my mobile.

cricket alert is automatically activated in my mobile no. [protected]. and hourly my price is cutting from my mobile. please deactivated cricket alert from my mobile

thanks and regards

Sunil kumar
                                Please provide the sms sceem ..
                                my airtel number is [protected].i accidently activated airtel chat and everymonth Rs 10 is reduced from my account.i want to deactivate it at the earliest so that no more amount will be deducted from my account
                                friends card plan reducton very high as compare to other plan----please reduce 1 RS to 50 ps--------
                                My cell No. [protected] showing regestration failed.So i cannot use your services please active my above No.my Email ID [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Hello Sir
                                Iam airtel prepaid user and my no.Is [protected].My Sim card rigistard faild .Plz.tell what we should do?
                                i have send request for portability from airtel to BSNL. but due to some reason i have not portable the no.
                                my no. is [protected]. so airtel give me a scheme of A-A 6sec/paise and other 2sec/paisa.with 1rupees per day deduction from my account. but i now in roaming so i can't use this facility. so please give me instruction or suggestion regarding this problem to cancel this facility.
                                MY Mobile Number is [protected] (Air tel Sim Card).
                                This Air tel Sim Card is not Accepting Recharge for that I talk to the customer care person thrice...
                                First talk to the customer care person is on 19/04/2012 Complaint no :[protected].
                                Second talk to the customer care person is on 24/04/2012 Complaint no :[protected].
                                Third talk to the customer care person is on 27/04/2012 Complaint no :[protected].
                                In spite of this talk my Recharge problem is not solved till now.
                                I want You to look over this matter or otherwise I have to close using this card.
                                42 Comments

S. Binu
                                  Mar 16, 2008

Sir/Madam

Cell No: +91-[protected]
                                  I had registered for MIss Call Alert Service over 45 days back. On February 22nd, 2008 an amount of Rs.15/- was deducted against monthly Miss Call Alert Service. I have called Airtel Customer Care many times, always they say they will look into the problem, but so far nothing has been done. They told me to check from different handset, inspite of checking also I am not getting the MCA Service. I kindly request you to look into this matter. Please let me know the reason for the delay in service. I did not expect such a negligence attitude from such a reputed company like Airtel.
                                  i have an opposite prob, they keep charging me for the service i haven't registered for and that too month after month, every time i call their help center i get the same old reply that the service will be deactivated in 48 hrs ( which is never done ). if anyone is plannin to switch over to airtel beware, they may charge u less wid their every new plan but actually they will try to extract their share one way or the other, plannin to change my plan soon
                                  same thing here..myself got a message that i've registered missed call alert service and they will deduct rs.10 from my account (which they did today) as monthly charges..i've not registered any such services from airtel..so whats the deal here..why are we paying the price for a service that we never wanted..
                                  sir i wana knew
                                  a person giving miscall n thereten me
                                  i just want to knew his real name and occpatation plz tel me
                                  the number is [protected]
                                  pz tel me .
                                  I think hard disk at Airtel where your subscription details were stored is short circuited. Rs 15/- is not enough to fix the disk. Airtel is justified. Please switch your service provider.
                                  switch to other operator

Airtel Missed Call Alerts — Miss Call Alerts

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am the user of Airtel prepaid connection of mobile.I have the problem that i havent ever activated the service called Miss Call Alerts but it is automatically activated on my mobile and after every 15 days it charges Rs.15.I think so this is the big problem.Please do something for this problem because this problem is occuring for the last 5 months.
                                  I know that you will help me to get out of this problem. Thanking You.
                                  Dear sir on my mobile number [protected] there are three type of alerts are come that is stock alerts joke alerts and islam alerts please stop this alerts i complaint to stop alerts to customer car officer but they are not succesive stop this alerts and reply
                                  sir / madem

why are you charging miscall rates for international number
                                  also let me know exact amount how much you are charging for miscall monthly rates
                                  Please let me know the reason for charging on miscall,
                                  I totally disagree for this such services,
                                  Hi my No: [protected] now a days airtel is not providing good service, even i am not able to connect to customer care executive through 121 . they are giving all stupid options but not connecting to executive to speak .they are just blaming customer . my sincere advice to switch to another service . even i am planing to switch to Idea
                                  sir/madam

aap ko sirvice nahi dene aati tho add kyon nikalte ho miss cal alert mera act nahi ho raha hai my num is [protected] mahendra sharma
                                  sir/madam

let me know exact amount how much you are charging for miscall monthly rates
                                  Please let me know the reason for charging on miscall,
                                  This Cell no.more than miss call and i am very desperation so pleas whos man with address this cell no, user

how do i deactivate the missed call alert thing for which i am being charged? reply please!

AIRTEL/MISSED CALL ALERT — NOT RECEIVING MISSED CALL ALERTS

I AM HOLDING A PREPAID AIR TEL CONNECTION FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS. I USED TO RECEIVE MISSED CALL ALERTS REGULARLY EVEN THE PHONE WAS SWITCHED OFF OR OUT OF RANGE. NOW A DAYS, FOR PAST SIX MONTHS I DON'T RECEIVE MISSED CALLS ALERTS BUT THE CALL ALERT SERVICE CHARGES HAVE BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT REGULARTLY. I HAVE SPOKEN TO AIR TEL PERSONNEL SEVERAL TIMES BUT THERE WAS NO PROPER RESPONSE. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME.?
                                  CHARLES
                                  NOW MORE THAN A MONTH ELAPSED X NO RESPONSE FROM AIRTEL .. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE RESPONSE...CHARLES
                                  {SIR,
                                  I AM HOLDING A PREPAID AIR TEL CONNECTION FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS. I USED TO RECEIVE MISSED CALL ALERTS REGULARLY EVEN THE PHONE WAS SWITCHED OFF OR OUT OF RANGE. NOW A DAYS, FOR PAST SIX MONTHS I DON'T RECEIVE MISSED CALLS ALERTS BUT THE CALL ALERT SERVICE CHARGES HAVE BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT REGULARTLY. I HAVE SPOKEN TO AIR TEL PERSONNEL SEVERAL TIMES BUT THERE WAS NO PROPER RESPONSE. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME.?
                                  CHARLES}

I have a same problem charles...I called them for 6 times they given reference number of no use...
                                  Please help here...
                                  Airtel is worst company. Don't purchase any sim cards or any service

Missed call alert service — Please Deactivate my missed call alert service

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
                                  This is to inform you that after several reminders my "MISSED CALL ALERT SERVICE" is not getting deactivated.I Have spoke to the customer care but with out any help. please Deactivate the Service as soon as possible for the number-[protected](CDMA).If the service is not deactivated i will send you a legal notice for harassing me time and again.I WILL QUIT THE CONNECTION IF MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED WITHIN 2 WORKING DAYS.Please do the needful at the earliest.
                                  18 Comments

JIGAR DINESH PANCHAL
                                    Mar 16, 2008

i am a college student named jigar panchal. everyday i receive two to three calls from other persons asking for some prakash. every time there is a wrong number onlu for some man named prakash.

i think that they have issued two cards with same number.

my card details are:
                                    phone number-[protected]

please look after this matter
                                    I have this postpaid connection with AIRTEL close to 9 years now and recently my usage has become less . Now AIRTEL found a new way to increase my billing.Every time I call the call goes to a wrong number and I have to listen to all abuses from the person who receives that call . Strangely enough it happened so often that today the lady at the other end threatened to lodge a police complaint against me for calling her. I also have other side for this problem .I get calls from someone who first asks for a particular person and when I reply that there is no one by that person the caller starts abusing . I called up customer support and requested them to provide me the details of the caller and they quote privacy policy of the company does not permit. It looks like they want to get rid of customers whose billing is decreasing and found this to be most effective solution . Can anyone help me with finding out the caller's identification other than a police complaint or tipping the AIRTEL executive in the Relationship Centre ?

KLN RAO
                                      Mar 15, 2008

Hello Tunes Services is automatically activated on my mobile on 2nd March, an SMS came and Rs.30/= cut from my balance! After hearing so much unwanted non-sense, I could get the Customer Service Executive online and he booked a complaint stating that he is not able to find out the reason for activation of Hello Tunes Service!

Well, again after two days, as no information from Airtel, again got the CSE on-line, he told that the matter is under progress - the commitment period is 11th March. Nice - but, not even an SMS received about the status.

Again got the CSE on-line, he told that, on 2nd March, while ringing to someone (who knows) I have got activated the hello-tune of that mobile as hello tune for my mobile, by PRESSING STAR BUTTON!

Since it got activated by me, Airtel is not responsible for the deduction of money, if it is not me who has activated the service, I can de-activate by toll free number. However, no refund of money! Airtel is not responsible for this type of activation!

Doesn't this appear ridiculous? But not for Airtel! They are happy that they got Rs.30/= from a customer, let the Customer go to hell. They can get rid of service for another SIM CARD!

Today, automatic activations are not being permitted even on Internet. To open an email account, we have to give verification codes, to see that automated activations are not taking place, even at no direct cost to anyone.

Why can't Airtel or any other Mobile Service Provider asks for a confirmation? Because they are not at loss! It is after all a customer (who could not bear just Rs.30/= per month!) is sufferring. Let him go to hell!

LET US FIGHT AGAINST SUCH "LET THE CUSTOMER GO TO HELL, LET US LOOT HIM" CAMPAIGNS OF ALL THE COMPANIES.
                                      i had taken 45sms pack own my no.[protected] but after sending a msg to any local no but my charges is cutting from my main balence i had already complaint for this but their is no response regarding this problem kindly solve this problem as much as quickly thanks
                                      facing similar problem on my airtel. please advise the toll free number for cancelling the hello tunes subscription.

bhajneek
                                      hi my mobile caller tune set
                                      Dushman na karein dost ne woh kaam kiya hain
                                      i want hello tune from the film jijillumandhi kadhal, song is munbava nanbava.please send the hello tune code to my cell no.[protected].
                                      I want to say that my connection is airtel so I want to download hello tunes but I Dont no its song code
                                      my song is Jab hawaae sunati hai pyarr ki dastan ( Movie Name:- Luck by Chance).
                                      so plz give me code...
                                      Last month in Feb-2009, airtel set my caller tune by themselves and billed me Rs. 30 for the same. I have sent them 3 emails for the same but they don't respond. But I will not pay them 30 paise even. Looks like airtel people have found an easy way to generate revenue.