Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2704

Surbhee Sehgal
Mar 31, 2008

I used an Airetl potspaid connection while I was in Bangalore.I relocated to Pune and got the number deactivated.Since, ECS was active on my account, I placed a request so as to remove any further debit also on my account.Still, Airtel has been debiting rental charges from my account.I tried contacting the concerned people but of no use.121 sent back a mail saying that the amount has been refunded to my account, but no such action was taken.When I try calling customer care people, they keep me on hold nad do not respond.The customer service is pathetic. I dont think I will get the money refunded ever, but the sad part is I have spent more amount in calling them up so as to get the problem rectified.Is Airtel going to reimburse me this amount?

Abbas.m
    Mar 30, 2008

I purchased a airtel simcard, Pack code:MthofPkg-01/2008 mobile no:[protected], Sim no:[protected], Sl no:A[protected], Activation dt 10.02.08 and recharge by e-recharge, Talktime Rs 0.00.MRP Rs 375.00.TransID[protected]" It is for monthly scheme of Gprs.The next day Airtel send this message("Inbox";"[protected]:36:00";"56789";"... Internet On Mobile Service Daily pack is already active on your Mobile Number.")What happend to Rs-375/-? stil now no feedback from Airtel.ok, ok. Once again i lost my money on 11.03.08 /6.00 PM i activated gprs7("Sent Items";"[protected]:05:26";"56789";"GPRS7") 13.03.08/ 01-AM airtel displayed a sms The gprs has been de-activated on your mobile.Why ? I called the customer care assist again & again NO problem solved the days are going NEXT NEXT NEXT... I lost the money Rs-75/- About 1.5 Lakhs subscriber through out India perday !!! I attached the SMS within brackets("Inbox";"[protected]:14:00";"Airtel";&quo... Mobile Office has been de-activated on your Mobile. SMS GPRS7 to 56789 (Toll free) to enjoy this service for 7 continuous days."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:28:00";"121";"We request you to please dial 17118 (toll free) for Airtel GPRS activation/deactivation procedure.ThankYou Airtel."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:15:00";"Airtel";"Airtel Mobile Office will be de-activated on your Mobile in the next 1 hour. SMS GPRS7 to 56789 (Toll free) to enjoy this service for 7 continuous days."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:56:00";"121";"We have received your query and we will get back to you through SMS within 24hrs."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:18:00";"Airtel";"Latest Tamil Songs SPECIAL!. Songs/Ringtones/Hello Tunes & Many More.DIAL 562633 @ Rs 6/Min."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:59:00";"2567";"0 Ok"
    "Inbox";"[protected]:49:00";"Airtel";"Dear Customer the service is currently not enabled for your phone, please call 121 for more details."
    "Inbox";"[protected]:23:00";"2567";"0 Ok"
    "Inbox";"[protected]:05:00";"Airtel";"Mobile Office is active on ur number. To use these services, pls save the settings u are about to receive. Visit Airtel Live! for free AR Rehman Ringtone. No activation charge or monthly rentals are applicable for Airtel Live! & MMS. You only pay if you send a MMS or download content. For details call 121AIRTEL LIVE Settings have been successfully delivered on your phone. Access Airtel Live by long pressing '0' key Nokia or by launching Wap / Web Browser ( any Other Phone) and visiting http://live.airtelworld.com. You pay no monthly rent, activation or browsing charges. You pay only if you Download Content or Send MMS.
    "
    "Inbox";"[protected]:59:00";"Airtel";"Dear Customer the service is currently not enabled for your phone, please call 121 for more details.")("Sent Items";"[protected]:39:14";"2567";"MO"
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:46:31";"121";"Please activate my gprs account.I lost frm 12.3.08 "
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:31:21";"[protected]";"I sent a msge to 56789 to activate gprs for 7days Dt 11.3.08 6pm. I got d service, but today deactivated.Why? What hap'ent AIRTEL! 2nd time i lost my money "
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:30:40";"121";"I sent a msge to 56789 to activate gprs for 7days Dt 11.3.08 6pm. I got d service, but today deactivated.Why? What hap'ent AIRTEL! 2nd time i lost my money "
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:09:59";"876";"No"
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:50:42";"56789";"GPRS7"
    "Sent Items";"[protected]:05:26";"56789";"GPRS7")
    ANYBODY HELP ME
    I have sent a sms to 121 GPRS to activate the gprs service on mobile on 21/3/08 at 8.53.35 at 15.05.23 I sent a message to 121 MYVAS but grps was activated, at 16.49.46 I contact customer care exuection but gprs was activiated again tat of 4 hours give at 17.22.37 the service was activates on mobile. Then I spoke to one of the supervisor Seema about the quality of service and I told to deactivate the gprs. At the same time i sent a message to deactivate the gprs service.

Again on 22/3/08 I got a message that gprs is activated as per my request whereas I informed to deactivate the gprs service.

On 30/03/08 I called and informed that activiate gprs service on mobile but I got a message saying that net on phone is activates on my mobile, when I sent a message i also spoke to one of the customer care executive and I clearly told him to activate the gprs service on mobile. Then again I called and informed the customer executive to deactive all the service from my account whether it is gprs or net on phone, I dont want the service of airtel at all.

On 17/4/08 at 00.45.10 I sent a message to 121 to activate gprs on mobile, i got a receipt mentioning that service will be activiate in 4 hours. at 9.7.5 I called customer exuection he told that still gprs service is not activiated on my mobile, when i request him to transfer the call to the supervisor he said supervisor is bussy on another line and he will back after 0.5 hours and service will also be activiated in 0.5 hour.

Till 18/4/08 time 11.36.10 the service was not activated on my mobile I called customer care execution and spoke to Mr. Jadhav he also told me that the service will be activiate within 2 hours, I told him to transfer the call to the supervisor, he first declined when I shouted on him he transferred the call to Ms. Smita. She was so roude and she does not know how to talk with the customer, she does not have any right to sit at supervisory level if she dont know the meaning of customer care. After a huge argument I told her to give me the details of my bills about the gprs charges, we was telling me to check on the web site, I told her that I am requesting you to give me gprs service you are not giving me the service then how can I check my bell on net. I told to take request to provide me the detail report of all the charges leived on me because of gprs & net on phone and from when to when the charges applied.

She was not ready to leson to my request she was just repeting that you have to check on web or I have to pay Rs. 50/- for the same. After a huge argument she kept my phone on hold for more than 1 & 5 hour.

I would like to request you to check the case throughly and take the necessary action, because I dont thing that I am wrong at any point.

And also I would like to have all details that how many time I contacted 121 for assistance, what was the communication.

Irfan Shaikh
    dear sir/madam,

this is arumugam, my airtel prepaid number is [protected].
    i lost my SIM at last week then applaied new SIM for same number at sat(226/04/2008).they asked me "it will be activate within 48 hours" but my number is not active till now. so kindly take action for this and give me good solution as soon as posible.

regard
    Arumugam A

Airtel Postpaid — GPRS activationDeactivation

I had sent a request to activate GPRS on 23 feb but it was activated on 26 feb which was of no use for me i asked them to deactivate it but was not done for 6 days and i was charged foe 3 days after settlement. Now my GPRS is not Deactivated again from 24th of may till date even after raising the issue for five times, they only forward the reference number that's it. again u will call and do settlement of days and finally I will be in loss.
    i want 2 9 my call history, no is [protected]
    i bought a new prepaid connect.the mobile no is --->[protected]
    but after 4 days my service deactive.but i submit my all document.i m very angry to airtel
    i want my sending my complain
    zubair khan
    I requested for net connection to customer care executive. My cell No[protected] and he assured the same will be active within 24 hours. the facitlity is still not available on my cell
    Hi Airtel, , ,
    can you tell me why my number is not working i m out of country in south Africa, , , ,

my number is [protected]
    i told to my friend who is in india please recharge my prepaid a/c, Its not recharging on international roaming can you suggest me how can i recharge my prepaid number while using at internation Roaming..

airtel wap you've been charged Rs. 10 per day charged
    i recived 64611010 sms and cutdown 10 per day plz
    send deactive settings
    I want to see my airtel prepaid detail bill. . plz let me know if anybody have answer..

Airtel Prepaid — GPRS service

I am a prepaid coustmer of airtel with mobile number [protected] from asansole.I had activatated the GPRS it works in west bengal but when i go to jharkhand it dosnt work there.I have talked about the issue to the customer care several times and no action was done.Then i went to the local office of the Airtel in asansole and made a complaint there as suggested by the person i should have recieved a call from the techincal assistant but it never happened.
    There is one more issue that if you dial the customer care for more than 2 times a day then this services would be bared for a month.I dont understand if you dont give service a person will call u and by no means the service providers should make a rule such as this one..

Vaibhav Grover
    i have a three copmplents please deactive my service is 54321 ( love poem) 543216 (freindz chat[protected]shayari) please please please deactive becuse today my mob balence is -38.44 paisa
    I want last 4 month detail bill my mobile no.[protected]

i m mohd afser, sir i want gprs connection and also internet connection on my mobile, sir i want all detail and how to use this service on my mobile, how can i use this service after the detail i m giving my mobile number ([protected]) this is my mobile num.
    HARJET SINGH

MOBILE NO-[protected]
    Sir/ Madam,
    we have hold 30 postpaid connections, Phone No.[protected]-17, [protected]-25, [protected]-35, [protected], In the same time we have received the bills of every connection separtely.co, that we were faced many problems relating to bills payment. therefore we are requesting for the combined billing of these connections.please give the due consideration to our request.

Thanking You.

For Design n build

Ram Prakash Triphati.

Address: H-3, 103 Ist Floor,
    Vardhman Plaza Tower,
    Netaji Subhash Place,
    New Delhi 110034.
    Ph.no.[protected]

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Activation of hollow tunes & download of Rehman new

Without my consent airtel deducted Rs.30/- per month towards subscription of hollow tune activation on 29-07-09 and also downloaded Rehman new for Rs.3/- per minute without my consent.Hence the above amount may be credited to my mobile no. [protected] immediately.
    dear Sir/Madam,
    i am using huawel internet modem last 04 month.but it is not functioning last 15 days.i had complained many times but there is no action.i had send mail to you but from your side no progress could be seen.
    please troubleshoot it.
    thanking you.
    tileshwar kumar
    modem no:-[protected]
    mobile no:-[protected]

I am getting daily SMS from number 2906150. Please deactivate this service. Mob No. [protected]

Javidkhan Inamdar
    Hi.
    I m manoj one of your customer i just want to change my internet connection into unlimited that is 799/- plan can u please do the needfull and send me the mail with conformation my ph no is 43520991 in the name of sri radhakrishna motor stores chennai-2

Airtel mobile - gprs/airtel live — request for activating GPRS/AIRTEL LIVE

I requested for activating my airtel mobile office/airtel live serivce on 14 september at customer care, my no is [protected], then i waited for 2-3 days to get my service activated, after that more than 10 times i have called to cutomer care and requesting the same but each time false commintment is been maded to me that u will recive the seeting within 4 hours and u will able to use the service and against the same requet number 28510623/F[protected]/28490097 is been given to me despite of my reminder calls to cutomer care my srvice is not been activated due to which my facing mental harrasment as well as loss on by profeesional end.This is a pathetic service by airtel, this experience has made me to think o swithching to some other network,I would say airtel is the worst in customer care.
    kinldy look into the matter and resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Airtel - prepaid mobile service — Unnecessary Frequent Commercial SMS

I have the AirTel pre-paid Mobile connection bearing number [protected] (Orissa Circle).

I intend that no commercial messages through SMS service be sent to my number. These are disturbing.

B C Mazumdar
    Phone: [protected]
    Even after repeated reminders at Airtel service centres "NOT TO SEND ME UNWANTED" sms some donkey from from Airtel continus to do so as I had never requested for this sevice. Also request the person who speaks like a goat on our television screen convincing us to buy Airtel services to speak out frankly of this stupid service.
    Please rerefund the money deducted from my account towards this nonsence
    my mobile is nokia 6600 gprs problem
    maine 20 rs. vala activeate karaya tha
    par us se Gprs activate nahi hua
    ya to net connect karaiye
    ya hamare paise return karne ki kirpa karain
    mo.[protected]
    Baldeo mathura
    thanku

Airtel - prepaid mobile service — Unsolicited music tunes

My mobile no is [protected]- an Airtel prepaid customer. Without being asked for Airtel as a service provider have inserted hellotunes and started deductions.
    Please stop such activities. Being such a reputed organisation it is surprising you are indulging such activities.As I am not interested such service from Airtel please immediately unsubscribe such service and refund the amount so deduceted so far,
    hi..
    my number is [protected]. i dont know how but cricket updates are received by me, which costs me Rs3 every day..

this is very horrible bcoz i haven't purchased nor agreed any such services.. and i am trying to deactivate, bt invain i couldn't...

i want this service to be deactivate... plz do it on an urgent basis...
    25 Comments

Manish
      Mar 30, 2008

I had applied for shifting of my broadband connection (request no 32160) on 15th March 08. till today it is not done whereas new connections are provided in same apartment.

on calling their costomer service center, it was told to me that they are still augmenting capacity of DP installed there, whereas same DP is being used to provide new connection.
      To Whomsover It May Concern

This is Let You Know That I Applied For The Airtel Broadband On Monday 21st Of July 09 I Paid 500 Rupees as The Installation Charges and Gave The Proofs aswell The activation Has Been Delayed Due To Outstanding On My Fathers acc Hence There is Delay In activation Now If You Would Check My Payment History I Have Never Been late in paying the bills. I am Different In Paying The Bills as Compare To My Father I Believe In Paying The Bills On Time and I Never Had Disputes With Airtel So How Come You Can Delay My Broadband Activation. Anyhow My Identity is Different Form My Fathers I Called The Customer Service Helpdesk For Broadband Had a Word With Saurav Yadav Was Very Rude On Call Didnt Helped Me at all I Asked For The Manager Or The Supervisor Said That We Dont Have The Managers and Supervisor And Said that I am Not able To Find any Information He Took 10 Mins To Get The Information I Educated Him That I am Calling From The Mobile Still He Took So Much Time To Check The Information HE WAS NOT HELPFULL AT ALL HENCE I NEED TO HUNG UP THE CALL .I Called From [protected] at approx 9.00 On 23rd Of July 09 .Now Fortunately My Broadband is activated on the Old Adress But I Need To Transfer The Broadband To The New Adress and I Have Been Told That I Wont Be Charged For Installation Of The Broadband On The New Adress and I Will Be Charged From The Date The Broadband Will Be Activated On The New adress So Kindly Please Look into The Matter and Reply as Soon as Possible as It Has already Been 1 Month Without The Broadband service Please Make a Note I Have Been Provided New Number Without My Consent aswell But Still I Can Adjust With The Number
      Old Adress ( Broadband is Activated On This Adress )
      Bg7/134 Paschim Vihar New Delhi
      Near West Delhi Pubic School
      New Delhi 110063

New adress (Needs To Be Transffered On This Adress )
      A5B/238, 1st Floor, SFS Flats, Near West Paschim Vihar Metro Station Gate No-7, Paschim Vihar, West Delhi, New Delhi

masud murad
        Mar 30, 2008

DEAR SIR

SIR I AM MASUD MURAD, I HAVE AN AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected],

SIR I HAVE SUBSCRIBED MOBILE OFFICE CARD AND AFTER 12 DAYS OF ACTIVATED MY SERVICES ARE BARED DUE TO IMPROPER SUBMISSION OF MY DOCUMENTS.

AFTER THE SUBMISSION OF THESE DOCUMENTS MY SERVICES REMAINS ACTIVATED BUT MY MOBILE OFFICE IS STILL NOT WORKING.

SIR, I HAD AGAIN TAKEN A MOBILE OFFICE CARD, 12 DAYS AGO, BUT IT IS STILL NOT WORKING AFTER ACTIVATION,
        I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE SO MANY TIMES BUT THEY ARE NOT TAKING ANY SATISFACTORY ACTION ON MY COMPLAINT .

SIR I HAVE COMPLAIND SO MANY TIMES AND ONE OF THIS COMPLAINT NUMBER IS : GPSC[protected]

THEY ARE ONLY SUGGESTING ME TO CALL ONE ANOTHER AND IN THIS PROCESS I HAVE PASSED 20 DAYS, WHEN I CALL THEM THEY ASK ME TO CALL 12133 B UT THIS NUMBER IS NOT AVAILABLE ON MY MOBILE PHONE.
        SIR I HAVE ASKED THEM FOR THIS BUT THEY ARE NOT WORKING TO SOLVE MY PROBLEMS AND NOW THEY ARE NOT RECEIVING MY PHONE .

I HAVE WAISTED 20 DAYS IN THIS PROCESS, AND A THOUSANDS OF RUPEES TO GET THIS SERVICE BUT NOBODY IS ON CUSTOMER CARE IS STILL LISTENING MY PROBLEMS.

SIR, ON MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER [protected],
        NO CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER IS WORKING, AND TO MAKE CONTACT I AM USING DIFFERENT MOBILE NUMBERS.

SIR I HAVE ALSO SEND SEVERAL MESSAGES ON 121, BUT THEIR IS NO RESPONSE BY THEM

SIR I AM FULLY DISAPPOINTED, AND HOPELESS ALSO.

PLEASE SUGGEST ME THAT WHAT I DO, I AM WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE.

SIR MY ALTERNATE MOBILE NUMBER IS : [protected]

MY EMAIL ID IS : [protected]@hotmail.com

I AM MASUD MURAD KHAN, THIS IS SECOND TIME TO COMPLAINT YOU ABOUT MY PROBLEMS PLEASE SEE IT I HAVE ALREADY SEND MY COMPLAINTS TO THIS WEBSITE BEFORE THIS ONE.

IT IS AS FOLLOWS

Complaints on "Airtel"
        Read more complaints on this Company
        Posted:[protected] by Masud Murad [send email]
        no response from customer care executives

Complaint Rating:
        DEAR SIR

I AM MASUD MURAD, I HAVE AN AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected],

I HAVE SUBSCRIBED MOBILE OFFICE CARD AND AFTER 12 DAYS OF ACTIVATION MY SERVICES ARE BARED DUE TO IMPROPER SUBMISSION OF MY DOCUMENTS.

AFTER THE RESUBMISSION OF THESE DOCUMENTS MY SERVICES REMAINS ACTIVATED BUT MY MOBILE OFFICE IS STILL NOT WORKING.

SIR, I HAD AGAIN TAKEN A MOBILE OFFICE CARD, 12 DAYS AGO, BUT IT IS STILL NOT WORKING AFTER ACTIVATION,
        I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE SO MANY TIMES BUT THEY ARE NOT TAKING ANY SATISFACTORY ACTION ON MY COMPLAINT .

SIR I HAVE COMPLAIND SO MANY TIMES AND ONE OF THIS COMPLAINT NUMBER IS : GPSC[protected]

THEY ARE ONLY SUGGESTING ME TO CALL ONE ANOTHER AND IN THIS PROCESS I HAVE PASSED 20 DAYS, WHEN I CALL THEM THEY ASK ME TO CALL 12133 B UT THIS NUMBER IS NOT AVAILABLE ON MY MOBILE PHONE.
        SIR I HAVE ASKED THEM FOR THIS BUT THEY ARE NOT WORKING TO SOLVE MY PROBLEMS AND NOW THEY ARE NOT RECEIVING MY PHONE .

I HAVE WAISTED 20 DAYS IN THIS PROCESS, AND A THOUSANDS OF RUPEES TO GET THIS SERVICE BUT NOBODY IS ON CUSTOMER CARE IS STILL LISTENING MY PROBLEMS.

SIR, ON MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER [protected],
        NO CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER IS WORKING, AND TO MAKE CONTACT I AM USING DIFFERENT MOBILE NUMBERS.

SIR I HAVE ALSO SEND SEVERAL MESSAGES ON 121, BUT THEIR IS NO RESPONSE BY THEM

SIR I AM FULLY DISAPPOINTED, AND HOPELESS ALSO.

PLEASE SUGGEST ME THAT WHAT I DO, I AM WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE.

SIR MY ALTERNATE MOBILE NUMBER IS : [protected]

MY EMAIL ID IS : [protected]@hotmail.com

I had bought a new airtel sim card 1 month ago in pollachi(mobile number is [protected]).My name is Ashok and i bought the number in my father name A.Nagarajan and the address proof is 19, Ram Nagar, Near Railway goodshed, kittu gounder layout, Pollachi-1.After 4-5 days the out going for that sim is been disconnected and i contacted my dealer and customer care but still the issue is not been solved.I gave 2 copies of my address proof to the airtel dealer in pollachi and he said within 2 days the issue will be solved.But still now it was not solved and iam very unhappy bcz of each and every call i have to go to a PCO and make a call.It is really enbracing for me.I will wait till upto tommorrow evening if the issue is not solved i might get a new sim feom BSNL office.

N.Ashok
        Mobile no[protected]

Rajinder Singh Dhaliwal
          Mar 30, 2008

My number is [protected]
          I am using Airtel postpaid connection for 3 or 4 years.I paid all bills at right time.During January 08 I paid 1 year advance rental, effective 10-dec-07.My E-Reciept number is[protected].From last 2 or 3 days "Customer Care" is saying that they can't deliver Bill anymore.The gave me options
          1. change address to recieve bill.I am living at one place.I have residential proof for that place only.
          2.conver your mobile to prepaid and forget advance rental paid.
          3.Close your subscription.
          I recievd call from this number [protected] on 29 march at 5 pm.one "gentle lady " Speaked to me.
          I would like to add my full name in my address. The New Address given below. My Mobile no is [protected].

Address-
          Abhishek kumar
          B-68, Suwanjyanti puram,
          Goivndpuram Ghaziabad.

hrishikesh
            Mar 30, 2008

I was told abut a plan with monthly rentals of Rs.250 in that i was given 1000(one thousand) mins free for A2A calls.so for this I was agreed to take a new connectin.after using this new number for few days i got to know i was cheated as the plan which was told to n the plan which was given to me is totaly diff n i was geting charged for even A2A calls.when i complained against this to customer service my plan was changed but now airtel insisting me to pay the bill for the period i used my connection for A2A calls.As i was told A2A 1000mins free i calld A2A more.now how cn i pay dis bill as i was told dat A2A is free.but for this issue my outgoing is barrd.though i hv discussd the same matter with many ppl calld frm their billin dept.
            When will you do something?

Husain Esmail Shakir
              Mar 29, 2008

I have purchased Airtel Gold Post Paid Card and the sales man on the phone have promissed me to give my choice of number and they fail to do so and now 4 - 5 days have been passed but they have not activated my card and they do not attend my calls, if they attain my call they would only say that they will call me and they never call me.

When i asked from which company they are calling me they told me that they are from AIRTEL but i know that this is not true and they are just making me angry.

I m giving there numbers here so you can be safe from this number if they call you, numbers are as follows and the names of the executives which they have told me.

[protected] - Juned
              [protected] - Ronit
              [protected] - Kinjal

So please be careful from this guys,

Best Of Luck
              we have not received the airtel postaid bill

mohammed.p.a.
                Mar 29, 2008

My number is [protected], the rough, harsh and insulting character of the executives made the companies reputation a lot .the excutives named RUKMANI AND VISHAL (FLOOR MANAGER) INSULTED ME ALOT AND CHALLENGED WITH ME.please make immediate action regarding this matter .
                DEAR SIR/MAM,
                I AM USING MY AIRTEL MOB NUM:[protected] FROM 2008,
                TODAY i.e(10/10/2013) I CALLED REGARDING MY BB SERVICE COMPLAINT TO 198, AROUND AT
                3:33PM, YOUR`S EXECUTIVE NAMED: MR.MOMEEN AHMAD, DONT HAVE MANNER'S
                TO TALK WITH THE CUSTOMER, THE WAY HE WAS TALKING IS NOT LIKE PROFESSIONAL
                PERSON.ALTHOUGH HE WAS ARGUING WITH ME..
                I WAS HURTED BY THIS PERSON, SO PLEASE TAKE THE NECESSARY ACTION
                AGAINST HIM IF POSSIBLE SO THAT ANOTHER CUSTOMER WILL NOT FACE
                THIS TYPE OF LANGUAGE AND RUDENESS WAY OF TALK.
                :(

THANK'S
                ASHISH ANAND

Arockiadass
                  Mar 29, 2008

I am husband of Airtel Mobile No [protected] holder, myself serving for Indian Army in Counter Insurgency/Counter Terrorism area, My wife is staying tamil Nadu, Villupuram Distt, Tirukovilore Taluk.

She got the Airtel Mobile connection 45-60 days back. Since then whenever she send the SMS the sms amount is deducts Rs 2/min. But it says message sending failed. No of times she approach the concerned Airtel Area Customer Care Executive and lodge the problem. No response has been taken so far. Being army soldier it is necessary to contact with my family through message. Hence may I request you sir, please do the needful for the soldier who guarding the nation. in border area.

AirTel — sms not being sent

delivery reports for sms is shown waiting....but the msg is recvd by recepient many times them then actually sent..

Airtel — messages not reaching

messages are not being sent...complaint has been lodged on friday when i was informed that it would be fixed in four hours,when they were called on saturday they said that they'd be able to fix it by the 29th.today they're saying that it can only be fixed by the 31st.they say that they are forwarding the call to the senior customer executive and keep me on hold till the line goes dead.

Sanjeeva Reddy. P
                    Mar 28, 2008

I have taken my connection in last week of Dec 2007 and with all struggle, I got the connection laid out and working from 4th Jan'08. Despite of opting for ECS option, my connection was deactivated and when called customer care and lodged the compliant, at first, when I was venting my anger due to poor service and incorrect process internally they have, representative name Anand disconnected by call by putting me on hold for 18 minutes to get a supervisor. here are the compliant numbers: 4036692, 4037074, 4037056. Then Customer care manager Raj John called me and informed me at 11:30 pm that he will make sure that the connection will be activated in next 10 minutes and will send a representative to collect cash next day by 10:30 AM. He told me that as per process, customer should pay the first bill by cash and second bill onwards, ECS will be used for bill payment(this was not communicated to me and neither to my friends to whom I have suggested for taking the connection). The connection was activated after 5:30 AM and the representative came after 2:30 pm. This was the story in Feb'08. I have got the next bill for Feb which I should pay by 20th Mar, in which I was charged for late payment, which I conveyed by calling John that I will not pay for that and he assured that he will waive that money.

Now, again my connection was deactivated and when I called and enquired, they told that ECS was still not activated and I will have to pay cash again and I told all that happened in last month, they disconnected the call, then they called again.

These guys are cheating their own process. Normally, every call which they receive are supposed to be recorded. But, with the help of their supervisors, they disconnect the calls and then call customers to speak with customers as these calls are not recorded.

This all new story just happened today itself. And after telling the supervior to activate my account with immediate effect and send the person to collect cash, here I am with the connection. They do not have a internal process for customer calls handling mechanism, customer escalation process, informing the customer if there is any service problem which happened in my case, that ECS was not yet activated from Bank and they did not inform me of the same and disconnected my connection. This is nothing but a crap to hear from the Airtel customer service desk.

In telugu the meaning for Airtel is "Gaali maatallu" means "talking to air and there is no person to hear". The caption which they are holding now "barriers break when we start talking", may be customers are the only humans who keep on talking but the service providers are not humans to listen and understand and feel the pain in wrong place.

Wait for your bad time when you take the Airtel broadband service.

Airtel Broadband — Connection got deactivated the next day after installation

Hi Sir,
                    I applied for Airtel Broad Band on 8th of July. I got all the verification calls and I got my Airtel Broad Band connection activated on Jul 13th and on July 14th it got terminated. I
                    called up the customer service and I was told the connection got terminated
                    since the documents are not submitted. When the representative came to my home to
                    collect the documents, I told him clearly that I had moved into this new
                    house only couple of weeks ago and all the documents I have will only have my
                    old address. He said that is not a problem as he can have an affidavit for the change of address for
                    which he charged me another Rs50. Also he said since I am giving him Passport copy and pan card copy it shouldn't be a problem at all.

Its been more than five times I called up the customer care and they put me on hold for almost 20minutes and they give me a complain number. Next time I call and they will say the complain was closed by mistake. Today I asked them to escalate the call to the manager and they put me on hold for 25minutes and the call got disconnected. This is so horrible.

The worst part is that the customer support officer said this will be resolved
                    before July 30th when I called him on 14th of July. That itself is 15days and now its August 15th, so almost 1month has gone and still I haven't got my connection. They charged me Rs500 for registration and Rs 800 for modem and Rs 50 for Affidavit. I told the representative that I already have an Modem for which he said he will come the next day and get back the new modem and return my Rs800 but he never turned up. I am sick of this.

The Airtel customer service is now the most irresponsible customer service guess.

My Airtel broadband number they gave was [protected]. My complaint number is 48890110.

Request your help in this regard. Thanks much.

Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
                      Mar 28, 2008

Billing [protected]

I had not been receiving bills for three months or so before Dec 07; only getting SMS reminders inspite of having asked for the bill.

On 5 Feb however, on my request to the local office, I had a visit from your rep and after having examined my case in detail, he concurred that the so-called late payment charges were not justified as bills had not, been received. In addition since roaming charges had been waived and the cost actually included in 'call charges' separate charge for roaming was not in order. He gave a corrected version of leviable charges which came to Rs 328.00 I gave a cheque for Rs 400.00 which included an advance payment of Rs 72.00 .

Now I have received a bill which does not take into account the corrections made by Airtel's visiting rep. I have spoken to him thrice since receipt of the latest bill.and he is expected to see me on 17th, a day after the last date of payment mentioned on SMS. Grateful for attention at appropriate level . Please advise

Lt Gen (Retd) M S Sodhi
                      last months bill not yet received, since this is the first bill, according to you you have delivered it but we have not yet recieved, and the last date is supposted to be on[protected]. we are anticipating a bill from you. thanks.

Ruthramurthy Eswaran
                        Mar 28, 2008

From phone no [protected], The person is continously harrasing my married sister Vijayalakshmi Senthilkumar by giving her missed calls and vulgar messages at phone no [protected].we had allready warned him but still it continous.Allready we had informed to airtel customercare but not getting proper response.This is last step that we are launching a complain at airtel. Kindly inform the person other wise we will have to submit fir against company

Ruthramurthy
                        i have vulgar call from 2 number on my number, caller number is [protected]& [protected]. i want airtel company to take certain action agaist these number.
                        from [protected].i am getting vulgar call from these number both r same person calling from different number .number are [protected] & [protected].i want some neccessary step to be taken against these people.
                        I am getting vulgar calls and messages from three numbers; all from same person calling from different numbers. Numbers are [protected], [protected] and [protected]. I want some neccessary steps to be taken against this person and these numbers to be barred.
                        otherwise i will have to lodge FIR.
                        i lost my cell past one month so please send in coming and calls list and out going calls to my mail id
                        my cell no is [protected]
                        please as early as possible

dvvs prasad
                          Mar 27, 2008

iam taken new connection the no is [protected] but some un known person no:[protected] his billing amount comming under my bill.i went to lodge a complent at Chandanager outlrt.but he didnot take care. Iam asked to convert to prepaid. Iam not atall use both the nombers.but frequently bill is comming to 2 no's.what i Mentioned there. so please lock the Both sim cards as given nombers.[protected]&[protected].if your not done.Iam going to ccforem.

GERARD VIEGAS
                            Mar 27, 2008

I own a airtel postpaid cell [protected]. I have converted this number from prepaid to postpaid on being promised better service. I have made several complaints to Airtel using the helpline, their web address. However till date there is no improvement in their service.

Inspite of having all the dashes for full connectivity nearly all my calls get dropped causing severe embarassment and ache among my family members, friends, colleagues and customers.
                            MY NAME IS SUDHIR JAIN...AND AM HAVING CONNECTIVITY PROBLEM AT MY WORKPLACE..BECAUSE OF WHICH I AM UNABLE TO USE PHONE AD INTERNET SERVICES...THERE IS ABOUT 25 POST PAID NO. OF AIRTEL IN OUR MARKET...HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM...WHEN I ASKED THE COUSTOMER CARE EXECTIVE...HETOLD ME THAT THEY WILL FIX A SIGNAL BOOSTER IN THERE TO REMOVE THE PROBLEM...BUT AFTER THAT THERE IS NO REPLY YET... ON AGAIN VISITING THE RELATIONSHIPCENTRE THEY TOLD ME TO HAVE A BILLING ATLEAST 75000 THEN ONLY THEY WILL PROVIDE THE BOOSTER...NOW I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DOO..MY MO0BILE NO. IS [protected]

Ravikumarjha
                              Mar 27, 2008

I am submit 2nd march for feb-08 bill amount Rs. 735, Chq. no-021593, and this amount all ready debit in my acounts (ICICI Bank)
                              But till today not updated in my a/c
                              And i am so many time call to costomer care and send SMS (EBILL PASSWORD) but till today not recived.

pl. send imdit.
                              Reg.
                              Ravikumar
                              thia is murugan. I am from kundrathur. yesterday only i we change the home kk-nagar into kundrathur.
                              but there(kundrathur) i am not able to recieve the tower. so not able to make calls, and incomeing calls etc., so please do any arrangements immedietly. i will hope you will resolve my problam as soon as possible.
                              thank you!
                              bye!
                              (my mobile number is [protected])
                              thanks and regards
                              murugan
                              aitel user
                              I want to tell complaint for bill, So tell me your e-mail address & details quickly.
                              pls send me my ebill password i forgt my password
                              DEAR SIR
                              As i have recevied the ebill on my email address but i cnt received the bill because i dnt hv the password . pls sms me as soon as possible

sagar
                              I forget my password of Airtel mobile bil
                              password for my ebill is very difficult to remeber by me. so kindly give any solution to change my password by me. Is there any steps for that? Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance.

Sujatha.
                              DEAR SIR
                              As i have recevied the ebill on my email address but i cnt received the bill because i dnt hv the password . pls sms me as soon as possible

MANJIT SINGH

I forget my password of ebill. [protected]@gmail.com
                              I forget my password of ebill. plz send early its urjent
                              i am siva prasad.. i received pdf file of my call list..it asking password to open..plaese tell me how to get the password..am fed up calling to customer care ..my id is [protected]@gmail.com
                              my number is [protected]
                              [protected] my balance
                              13 Comments

Arvind Sharma
                                Mar 26, 2008

We are consumer of Airtel mobile service and posses the sim card of NCR region. WE were getting excellent connectivity since last three years at our work place in Gurgaon. However, since last two months we are not getting connectivity and this is more so grave in case of the Blackberry Users. We are about 12 Blackberry users in our work place and becuase of poor connectivity, we are not able to utilise our blackberrys. We have been following it with the customer care of airtel though in vain. None of the senior persons from Airtel are able to resolve this problem. With this, we have to keep our mode in the roaming and we are paying very hefty roaming charges which is a breach of the agreement by Airtel .
                                AIRTEL - Pathetic customer Service !!!

This is one sick and tired customer of Bharti Airtel - This company who claims to be India's leading telecom company today made me belive that Airtel is worst then any Govt office !!!

I would like bring some unknown facts to you not sure who's gonna read my email. I have been following up with Airtel Postpaid GPRS team on activation of my 3G iphone data plan for my iphone . I was told today morning that sunday evening my GPRS got activated though I am still not able to use my mobile internet service despite of the fact I have made close to 30 to 40 calls to Airtel GPRS technical team . Whom so ever you get in touch with they are hardly aware of technical aspects and they put you on hold and keep guessing as to what they have to guide me to get my GPRS active . Every second person I spoke with told me same old stuff what I use to hear from the last customer care executive told me.when I told them I have gone through these steps they will try to get innovative and suggest me something which is way off . One of the executive told me to check my Airplane mode I told him I am at home not at the airport.

End of the day people sitting in your technical team hardly know there job or have right business accumen . Finally I was told to visit Sahara Mall, gurgaon Airtel center where Again I spend close to one hour and nothing came out fruitful and I was told to get this service de activated . My question here is do you really expect your customer to run after Airtel people like crazy and then you get this advice we can't help it get it deactivated . I was told it takes 4-6 hours to get your GPRS activated and I was told wait for a week. I was also told no issues in my iphone or sim card I am using still they are not ready to help me out

I think Airtel is up to close there shop soon if they are providing pathetic services like this.
                                application for the cancellation of internet and landline connection

Respected sir/madam,

This is to certify that my phone number is [protected] and account number is 14726690.I made many requests for the cancellation of this phone and internet from 4 May onwards whose datewise reference numbers are as follows:678647(4 May),[protected] May),[protected] May),[protected] May), 76768456, 76945396, 19714680, 678647(internet cancellation), 689186(landline cancellation), 8877845, 1991182, 678647.Inspite of all the requests they are not cancelling my phone and internet connection and everytime they says that your internet is going to be cancelled within seven days and whole month passby in this way.During the time of cancellation procedure ther were several phones from airtel side and they just starts telling about their low rental plans instead of listening my request for the cancellation of phone and internet.Instead of cancellation they are just giving bill every month which is of no use at all.I request you to please cancel my phone and internet connection as soon as possible.

Sujeet Kumar Verma
                                I-68, Alpha-II
                                Greater Noida
                                Mob.-[protected]
                                For The Disconnection Of Telephone No:[protected]

nitin lokhande
                                  Mar 26, 2008

myself nitin lokhande i buy airtel sim for my phone.
                                  i give so many massages for activation of my GPRS service but their no any activity takes place by cutemer care for my GPRS activation
                                  Dear Airtel Customer Care,

My Name is Ramu chauhan I put a request for Activation of GPRS on my Airtel no that is [protected]. Request date was May 072008 And time was 6:26 Pm. As per the Customer Care Agent Mr. Sayyed, Raza I have to send ANOP to 121 and your GPRS or NOP service will activated within 4 hours. Within the second i have forwarded the SMS to 121.But After 18 Hours or so on i have not recieved any confirmation on the service as well on the setting for GPRS. After that i was trying to contact Airtel customer care for 4 hours but it connect me to my last payment details the movement i press further any button call get disconnected.
                                  My concern is this if your Airtel is not able to delivery the request within the mentioned time why you always customer for 4 hours details. Are you playing with the people sentiments.

Ramu
                                  I have an airtel sim with me, the no is [protected] & i wanted to activate my gprs so i called the customercare the guy told me that we have forwarded ur request u will soon recieve an msg. I didnt receive any msg insted i called the cutomercare 3 to 4 times, they told me the same thing. but there is no msg till now.

Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
                                    Mar 26, 2008

I requested air tel to disconect my gprs service as this service is of no use, as there is no one to take care of complaints or any isue, people at customer care just feel that they are very cleaver and rest of the world is fool

Inspite of geting my gprs service de activated air tel charged the tarif after 10 days,

Again with the sceam of 149 they are deducting charges what ever they want.when asked for detail of bill the company does not provides the statement violating the law Right of information.

after using Reliance and bsnl i found the air tell worst service provider and is the worst company, company has no policy for consumer satisfaction and it seems the company has no system.The company has employed all roudies and gunda person in its office who do not know way of how to solve customer problem they just postpon or pass it by to someone else.

Company is indulged in iligal way of profit making and this is only policy of the company.
                                    Yes true...i donate Rs. 30/- against my No. [protected] but till the date i am waiting for receipt.

Alvita Fernandes
                                      Mar 26, 2008

This is in regards to the Hello tune service that was unwantedly and without consent was provided on my cell phone .

I cant believe the fact that i have been with the airtel service since 3 years and their upto such sheap act of deduting 30/- every month. I am sure their doing their sales based on deductions like these.

Despite the # of complains lodged nothing seems to work. Every executive you talk to (New or tenured ) doesn't seem to know the procedures that need to becarried out after speking to a valuable customer.

For these months i have requested a refund time and again however i have been only provided with # as follows.

Dial[protected] and press 1 your hello tune will be unsubscribed.
                                      (Nothing works)
                                      Dial 543211 (Toll free # ) 12/- was deducted on the same.

Press *678# and select the option 1 for the menu. After the menu nothing appears.

It's demeaning to have a service like this.

I was unsure that this company is going to the DOGS because of the untrained executives as well as they upcoming with such cheap plans to buildthemselves in the market.

However i now believe that this company is gone to the DOGS.

I am not sure this compalint will try & make a difference, however this is purefrustration of being a valuable customer and to experience such a disgusting service .

Also to metion our renowned website for airtel does not contain any section to lodge complains. Also the executives our only advised to give the website www.airtelworld.com incase of any complaints to be lodged by the customer.

pleased while writing thefollowing that
                                      hallo tone
                                      My mobile number is [protected] and I have been using this number for quite some years now but I am now a highly dis-satisfied customer. I had a hello tune for the last 2 years and on 15th I received a call from an executive of airtel informing me about a new offer that for 90 days I have to pay 60 rupees. I accepted offer but clearly mentioned that I don't want the song to be changed to which I was given the assurance that it will not be changed. However, the same has been changed and now I am at a loss as again I have to spend money in order to find the song and activate that.

Even after calling me back, the customer care / nodal officer were not able to resolve my issue, instead they kept on asking me for the resolution.

This is not at all acceptable and would request your help in getting this resolved.

Sharda Roy
                                        from Hisar, Haryana
                                        Mar 26, 2008

I called to customer care where a girl, i dont know her name (ref no. [protected]) pick the phone and talk to me in a bad way and then my call in transferred to Airtel customer care super visor (Mr. Hiren) in Ahmedabad, he also talk to me nonsensly and when i say that how u r talking with me then he say " aap kar lo jo aase ho sake mein aapko information nahi doonga' i want to take action ifyou didn't rely then i will go to higher authorties.

Mukul Singla