Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2719

anish.j.pattamthanam
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Poor service!

i have an airtel prepaid connection.i am working in mumbai..1 month back some of the staff from mira road branch (fiza) from the airtel phoned me and told me about a postpaid plan i told them i interested meet me in person.next day a staff came to my home i ve given Rs 599 as the processing, security fees ,and he given the bill for that. after that till now, no information regarding my new connection and my money.. when ever i called to that...
147 Comments
Mayur S.Rangari

Outgoing calls barred in 2 weeks of the connection activation!

Mobile No:[protected]
Actually,I have purchased a Nokia N73M and Airtel under Subhiksha-Airtel Bundle offer from Subhiksha Store from Ulhasnagar.I have submitted all documents needed to complete the procedure.But on 9th October,the phone showed an error that "Sim Card Registration failed".I have visited the airtel gallery in DADAR as well as KALYAN.They said that your details for this mobile number is deleted.And this Offer...
Rajashekar.potha

Cheap and pathetic customer service!

I am rajashekar.p my mobile number is :[protected](andhara pradesh) i made a complaint on 04/09/2007 regarding the nil coverage problem at osmania university till now it is not solved ,please let me know how it can be solved by you it is ver y urgent for me .

i request you solve this problem and take a quick action on this matter

thanking you,...
SACHINMITTAL
from Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

problem demo sim

I am a ratilar of airtel vadafone & idea sir i have

airtel demo sim form alwar but my home dist

bharatpur so TM of bharatpur devendra sharam change

my demo [protected] but sir i work airtel all

rajasthan airtel is one and which sim change my sim

closed 3 days and 2 days my demo sim close and open

so i not use e-reacharge my lost...
L Bala Subramanian

International Roaming Facility

We would like to complaint that our Mobile no. [protected] International Roaming Faciltiy was activated on 2nd Nov, 2007 but today suddenly the intl. roaming facility has been deactivated. We would request you to kindly check this matter and let us know the reason for this deactivation of the mobile. If due to any pending bill payment then let us know the details to do the needful at the earliest.

Last...
Rajesh Prajapati

Unauthorized Billing

I have recharge Rs 333/- on 25th of Oct. Airtel has debited Rs 99/- against Cricket Plan which is not intimeted to me. Plz Recredit the amount in my account ASAP. My mobile number is [protected]...
jaspal singh

Unable to get PUK number!

I want to req you to please stop my no as i have just lost mu sim,n please let me know if some one has made any calls from that sim .i m with you for appox 3 years now .i[censored] can call me pls my no is [protected]
n i[censored] can send a new sim to my house .i m in pune write know .
pls reply to me .

my tel mo of delhi is [protected]...
28 Comments
syamkumar

changing the International SMS Charge

I obtained airtel connection on[protected] under 99 plane ; it offers local SMS RS.1/-, national Rs.2/- international Rs.3/- but it changed without notice on[protected] NOW international charge is Rs.5/- I contatacted the coustmer cafe they not give an answer for the same .,this kind of action is against the TRAI act. Now i wish to commplaint the trai....
prakash.m.s.

Excess bill problem

my self mr.m.s prakash. i wanted to complaint that i has leaved in 27/1.2nd main.4th cross.govindraj nagar.bangalore-560040.in this address i used airtel broad band connection with a land line for 2years now i shifted to no-313.6th main.1st stage.khb colony.basaveswar nagar. bangalore-560076. before 2 months,from onwards am asking to give a connection to this present address but no body responding clearly and with mannerlly...
amit dua

number permanent disconnect wid out inform

sir pls help me airtel company permanent disconnet my no([protected]) wid out any temperory disconnecting and said id nt clear sir i hope 4 a posive response plz took some action against this problm this no.is very important 4 me becoz i m already distribute this no. in my bussines crcle it creats a great loss or problm 4 me im ready 2 submit my ID prof again but i waana this no. at any cost i wil be very thankful 2 u plz contact me on this...
arunmurali

No feedback on complaint

my name is arun am from uae i have one complaint for this airtel number [protected] this number every day my sisters mobile 4hrs to 10 hrs talking but my sister not talking this gay pls stop this .this is my request .other wise am complait to police ..i want a cousomer care number in kerala very argent am waiting for your infermation
thgs
arun
mobile ..[protected]...
67 Comments
SHAIK MOHAMMAD RAFI
from Channapatna, Karnataka

No response from the customer care and harassing the customer

SINCE TWO YEARS IAM USING AIRTEL POSTPAID BEARING NO [protected]. RECENTLY I HAD PAID MY AIRTEL BILL OF AMOUNT Rs.1068/- ON 7-10-07 AND TILL DATE 1-11-07 IT HAS NOT ACIVATED THROUGH E-SEVA, ALL THOUGH THE E-SEVA IS ON LINE. SINCE 7-10-07 IAM INFORMING THE CALL CENTER REGARDING THIS ISSUE, BUT THEY ARE NOT TAKING ANY CARE AND THEY ARE TELLING THAT THE PROCESS IS GOING ON. "PRESENTLY THEY HAD CANCELLED MY OUTGOING ON 1-11-07 AND AFTER...
17 Comments
Anuj Anand
from Karad, Maharashtra

WAh WAH Airtel

WAH, WAH Airtel

Dear readers by going through my the matter you will under stand my agony and thtas why I have named it as WAH, WAH Airtel
Thank you once again for harassing me. But it’s all accepted from you. I would like Airtel. On 23rd of October I left for New Delhi and the moment I crossed Punjab Border I came to know that my mobile was out of coverage and had to suffer great physical harassment and mental...
Steven Michael Watson

Very Poor Customer Service at City Centre, Kolkata

Sir / Madam,
I pay the Airtel post-paid mobilephone monthly bill for myself and friend at City Centre, Kolkata. However, during the last three months, whenever, I visit your City Centre office, I am informed that your server is down. Therefore, I pay my bill and a manual receipt is issued by your cashier but I cannot check the bill amount for my friend as the server is down and my friend has to travel from Kurseong to Darjeeling, a...
sumaiya

Recharge transaction failure!

my sim has been blocked n i need to get out of this complint where in it asks me to give PUK code plz help me out as soon as possible i will be very thankful ....
16 Comments
Anand

Too many promotions phone calls and SMS

Nowadays am getting too many airtel promotional phone calls and SMSs on my nunber [protected].

Please look into this.

Anand Kumar...
dipak k sapkal

False Billing, poor response from customer care, huge amount of bill even not used service by customer, poor quality connection/voice

I have postpaid connection of Airtel via GSFC, Vadodara corporate CUG plan for monthly charges of Rs. 39/- (group plan) since two months. In these twom month they have given all the employees the huge amount bill. At customer care centre response is very poor & they are not willing to solve the problems. They have not proper information with them also & ask sideway questions. There is no quality of voice & always tower problems....
harikumar

Airtel not letting me talk to customer care executive!

i have got an airtel prepaid connection aroundlast one year. my friend wrongly activated missed call alert at my mobile. last two months i complaint customer care on airtel. not response, they are said sms DMCA to 56789. i sent to sms not response. now
automatically activated missed call alert plus charged Rs. 15/- pls deactivated. my no. [protected]...
22 Comments
hanishgarg1982
from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh

airtel befooling people with cheaper plans

Airtel is befooling people by giving cheaper plans & then don't keeping it't promise
I have two nos. [protected] & [protected] in my account.One no. is under govt. plan with cug topping activated on it & another no. is under cug249 plan.I had been given these nos. by airtl authorized dealer in Baddi with the scheme that first 300min from one no to another will be free && after that 10p/min but...
UMESH KUMAR ROY

Non-Activation of Mob.No.9903993967

eI applied for Basephone & Mobile connection at Garia Outlet of AIRTEL on 22/09/2007. After continuous follow up & visit & written complaint , my basephone was installed on 24/10/2007 with internet facility bearing No.[protected]. I was told earlier that your mobile SIM is already activated. When I tried to use the SIM, it did not work. Upon enquiry with customer care, I was told that your address is not traceable. I simply told...