Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 798

duppalliramudu
from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
May 24, 2018

Address: 509001

Dear sir, i am Rajasekhar, cell no [protected] Airtel, i am not activated "super shop", but it is activated in my cell and rs 99 deducted on the spot, what is this, why are doing such illegal works, i am using air tel since 20 years.. please return my money.., on 24 may 2018 at 7 :36 am it is activated.it is like this
"Thanks forvchoosing SUPER STORE on your Airtel Mobil. you have been charged Rs 99.0 for 30 days.A/c balance
:Rs 5.at 07:36.To deactivate, call orSMS STOP to 155223.
Iam tried to talk with customer care, but it not supported.I visited distributer,
they are also tried to talk with customer care center, they are not succeeded.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

syed salmanuddin
    May 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

I'm a postpaid customer of airtel my number is [protected] and my monthly bill is approx 1000+ and which i pay every month regularly. It is to bring to the kind notice that if the network and data issues are not fixed i shall discontinue to pay the bill and immediately port out. Airtel will held responsible for my pending or due bills and i shall not pay at any circumstance. If this issue continue, i shall file a case in consumer court for the losses which incurred to me due to network and data issues in-spite of paying hefty bills.
    May 24, 2018
    Updated by syed salmanuddin
    you can see it is connected in wifi and on 4g it is not connected in attached screenshot. I will not pay this month bill at any cost

May 24, 2018
    Updated by syed salmanuddin
    Haneesha is so rude on the call and said there is no issue but i have checked with all the airtel users around me and everyone has same internet issue

mohit.12332
      May 24, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I went to airtel store located in vaishali nagar (Amrapali circle) to convert the postpaid number to prepaid for my father. I took all the documents required along with the photocopy of id proof duly signed by my father. While entering the store i asked the person at token desk whether my request can be processed here. I told him it is my father's sim card and he said it can be done and gave me the token.
      After waiting in the queue, when i finally went to the service desk, the staff there told me that it's not possible and i need to bring my father along. Firstly, this was in itself a mistake. I should have been denied at the token counter so that my time would not have been wasted.
      These people took it to next level when the head (Lady) of the store mocked at me. This head-lady was not even wearing her name-tag and refused to tell me her name. This incidence took place on 24th may 2018 at around 7:30 pm. The lady was wearing a white shirt and had specs. I felt really insulted. I request the company to take appropriate action so that she does not treat other customers like this. I never expected this from airtel!

Ricky1145
        May 24, 2018

I am living in jaynagar, district: madhubani, state: bihar.pin:847226 Sir currently i am facing issue regarding network quality of airtel in my area.i am unable to call.or whenever call get connect is disconnect in 1, 2 min several times i talked with customer care but problem is still continue.my phone number is [removed] please solve the issue
        [name removed]
        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Ph:[removed]
        May 24, 2018
        Updated by Ricky1145
        I am facing issue in call please rectify the issue

Thakur Pankaj Chauhan
          May 24, 2018

I wanted a broadband connection from airtel so i raised the request online so they asked to make an online payment of 500 so i did Using CAF NO.[protected] on 28 april
          SO I have made the payment but later it was informed that feasibilty is not there in my locality so they will refund me, now my amount is not yet refund as i have also mailed the payment screnshot as well, but tgere was no response from airtel kindly help me

Yash Karan
            May 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I made a payment for new connection from sunil in thane west, i was promised a connection the next day. I had to make my workers wait two days as sunil told me the connection will be done from the back of the shop. The next day sunil came with another member of staff and said the connection can not be made from the back it has to be made from the front. My workers already sealed the back because sunil said could not be done from back. Then another engineer came today and said he has to take it from the back and i have to open my whole back ceiling pop and plaster.

Shital Rai
              from Guwahati, Assam
              May 24, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785005

It's been 3 months since i register for porting to airtel. I even get the UPC code and with all the documents i have given to airtel office retailer. But still my sim is not get activated. On February 26 i have submitted all the documents to airtel office. But after 1 months i get msg in my alternative no that your documents has been uploaded. After that i didn't get any msg regarding activation. So i went to the airtel office and asked them then they said you new airtel sim had some problem so you have to change it. Then they given me the new airtel sim and asked to resubmit all the documents. They even take my old aircel sim. But still my no is not activated. I even tried to call customer care but i can't find any option to talk directly with them. Please help me i really want to retain my old sim.
              May 24, 2018
              Dear Customer, validation of your documents for porting your mobile no 8638012564 to Airtel has been completed and is being forwarded to, . Your request for Porting the 8638012564 to Airtel has been received. Dear Customer, your UPC is DS833643 and the expiry date is 28-MAR-18. Please share this UPC with the recipient operator only. I only got these msg. The no i want to port is 8752043327

Ankita Kale
                May 24, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Today i got a sms from airtel regarding glamourzone service activation and my balance of rs. 25/- was deducted. I never opted for these services. Airtel is a blood sucking company after so much complaints their is no such action or amout reversal from them... I really think that one should port to another provider, government should really need to take firm actions in this manner.

Sugandh Sood
                  May 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I have online recharged for my mobile no. [protected] today. Tran id[protected] is generated for future reference and in my bank account balance was also debited through net banking. But recharge was not done successfully. I had purchased the pack for 28 days worth rs. 249. Kindly ensure that that the recharge is done successfully.

Your faithfully
                  Prerna sood

drsundu
                    from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

My mobile number is registered under dnd service still i am getting unnecessary calls despite blocking the numbers. If i am supposed to get these call s then what is the use of your sham dnd service?

That's a useless argument that complaint is short, it provides my concerns in appreciate way. So please process the issue as soon as possible.
                    Regards.

hema korennavar
                      May 24, 2018

Dear airtel officers,
                      This is dr. Hema, from bangalore, currently working as a visiting scientist at durban university, south africa.
                      I took rs.6999 roaming plan on 13th april, but my sim was blocked by you on 2nd of may although it was 1 month plan.
                      Agian i extended my plan for another month thinking that i will get service till june. But again sim is blocked.
                      I am unable to trace any information about who is using my data.
                      But i need to contact my people in banglore till june 1st.

How a female can manage in a different country where there is no airtel connection?

Will you restart my services?

Dr. Hema

kamaljio
                        May 24, 2018

I got a message in the morning at 11.58 am from aa-airsep:

[ mobistore service has been activated @ rs 50.0 for 5 day (S). Txn id S[protected], 21may18 11:57. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://mobistore.mobi (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789 ]

I did not activate any kind of service nor i did subscribe to any service. Please overlook the issue and refund my money back to my account
                        May 24, 2018
                        Updated by kamaljio
                        Worst customer care... customer are being taken for granted.
                        Instead of resolving the issue they just puts the call on IVR

Sprahlad
                          May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Koi pada likha hai company mai.. Ya fir kisko english padne nahi aata hai isliye ye baar hindi mai type kar raha hu ….

Bull ### ka matlab gobar hota shayad ye bi padna nahi aata hai … ya fir ye baat sach hai lato ke bhoot batao se nahi mante ….. Itne beshram log kaam karte hai airtel mai … ke ek mail ka reply karne mai samram aata hai ….

Aise umeed hai itne pade likho se .. Jab company ka ceo aur md is he reply karna nahi janta hai toh employ kise karne reply …

sach mai bekhari company ho gaye sirf bill ke call karo kaam naam pe c…ya bante ho customer ko ……

agar ab hindi bi padna nahi aata hai toh ye post to duniya sab ko pata chalna chaye … .

prahlad sharma
                          May 24, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Prahlad Sharma, Thank you for your email dated 15th May 2018 regarding weak network coverage issue for airtel mobile number 9833201212. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have been facing due to network issue at “ICICI lombard 13th floor Vishwroop ITpark sec.30 opposite Vashi Station Navi Mumbai 400705”. We understand how upsetting this must be and we appreciate your patience in this matter. As per your telephonic discussion on 9167990334 with the undersigned dated 16th May 2018, this is to apprise you that on receipt of your complaint, our technical team has conducted a survey in your area. The team has confirmed availability of adequate outdoor coverage in your area. However, in indoors the coverage may be weak. For your information, the strength of signals on your handset screen can vary due to the atmospheric conditions and topography affecting the radio waves. Further, we have taken your address as an input for future planning and we will keep you updated on the same. We appreciate & value your feedback as this helps us in planning our future network augmentation. For any future assistance, please contact us at [email protected]. Regards, Yogita Soni Customer Experience bharti airtel limited On Tue, 15 May 2018 at 02:39 PM wrote: 9167990334 From: Net [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 2:20 PM To: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Subject: RE: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ 9833201212 Dear Mr. Prahlad Sharma, Thank you for your email dated 14th May 2018 regarding network issue for airtel number 9833201212. We tried to reach you at 9833201212 on 15thMay 2018 at 2:16 PM. However, we were unable to establish contact with you as there was no response. We would appreciate if you could write back to us stating your alternate contact number and we would be glad to assist you. For any future assistance, please contact us at [email protected]. Regards, Yogita Soni Customer Experience bharti airtel limited On Mon, 14 May 2018 at 12:27 PM wrote: What is final update… From: Net [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Tuesday, May 01, 2018 1:04 PM To: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Subject: RE: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ 9833201212 Dear Mr. Prahlad Sharma, Thank you for your email dated 24th April 2018 regarding weak network coverage issue for airtel mobile number 9833201212. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have been facing due to network issue at “ICICI lombard 13th floor Vishwroop ITpark sec.30 opposite Vashi Station Navi Mumbai 400705”. We understand how upsetting this must be and we appreciate your patience in this matter. As per your telephonic discussion on 9833201212 with the undersigned dated 1stMay 2018, this is to apprise you that on receipt of your complaint, our technical team has conducted a survey in your area. The team has confirmed availability of adequate outdoor coverage in your area. However, in indoors the coverage may be weak. For your information, the strength of signals on your handset screen can vary due to the atmospheric conditions and topography affecting the radio waves. Further, we have taken your address as an input for future planning and we will keep you updated on the same. We appreciate & value your feedback as this helps us in planning our future network augmentation. For any future assistance, please contact us [email protected]. Regards, Yogita Soni Customer Experience bharti airtel limited On Tue, 24 Apr 2018 at 01:49 PM wrote: Hi Mr. Vittal, Finally you had disconnect my outgoing call Thank you for your bull shit service provided my your …. Company… For the payment your giving me daily call for the service not single call from your company.. Are your company is beggar who just want the payment without service. If your company is beggar your employee are accepting that than I will pay you my bill without your services. If you don’t have time to read my mail than getting ready for the legal mail in short time… This is really very shame of your company & employees they even don’t answer the call useless no share of Mr. Manish Jain : 022-40030143 even wrong was update on your website… This is last mail next will be mail from consumer or police FIR again you for misguiding customer with false promise on the TV…. Regards, Prahlad Sharma 9167990334. From: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Sent: Wednesday, April 04, 2018 5:10 PM To: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected] Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected] Subject: RE: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ Is anyone is there .. Anyone … ?????? Regards, Prahlad Sharma From: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Sent: Wednesday, April 04, 2018 10:25 AM To: [email protected];[email protected] Cc: [email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected] Subject: RE: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ Hi Good Morning.. Is anyone reading my mail … Any one working who can reply for this mail … Regards, Prahlad Sharma From: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Sent: Monday, April 02, 2018 4:50 PM To: [email protected];[email protected] Cc: [email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected] Subject: RE: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ Hi Good Afternoon, I has received the call from Sarita Singh from Delhi just 15 min back.. She was giving me time line 3 month from the month of April. Can any one answer what hell your team did since month of Oct 2017… Don’t behave like beggar just want bill payment in again customer get service or not… totally fault & miss communication & Just want that customer listen to you .. Listen the call attachment with the mail …. Please guide your employee how to talk with the customer. They mid be forgot that there are working on out payment … This is really shame on the service. Know need the thing on the written communication _ next mail social networking with all the call recording & consumer forum. Regards, Prahlad Sharma 9167990334 From: Prahlad Sharma /BSG/ICICILOMBARD/ANDH Sent: Monday, April 02, 2018 1:50 PM To: [email protected];[email protected] Cc: [email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected];[email protected]; [email protected] Subject: SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 _ Dear Gopal Sir, This mail is to let how good your service given to your customer from last more than 6 month.. I can understand this mail will not impact to you as if one customer move from your service, so it will not impact in your business.. As you people make fool to the customer for your best network in all over the India. However, sorry to say that bull shit network & service I m face since 7 month, but still no resolution because you people don’t border just are getting the money every month or if we won’t pay for the you will stop the service. Since, Oct I m facing huge network issue two time survey has been done given the time line promise but no resolution. For proof find the SR No : 77852061, 80004827, 81696108 & 83815861 again my phone no 983320121. I m waiting for response from your side.. or next step will be consumer forum. Regards, Prahlad Sharma 9167990334 check the mail... please resolution you have discussed with me ...

Sabhajeey
                            May 24, 2018

Address: 390007

My self Sabhajeet Yadav, taken this connection [protected] in March'18, it was working properly at initial days and after that started facing network issue and data speed issue in my mobile Redmi note 4.
                            Getting speed below 200 kbps in alkapuri Vadodara area where you having enough network site as per your website and also having full network zone. Attached the network site map for your reference.

I had made the complaint on 30-march-18 and till date it is in under process, I have 153 GB data in my account and not able to use that what is meaning of fastest network in india - Airtel, the worst network provide by airtel in Gujarat and also not responding customers complain, the customer care is just to take complain and forward to airtel noting else, no follow-up, no closer of the complain, even I didn't received a single call from network team after that, only getting answer from customer care that it's under process.

It's better to take JIO connection which is providing batter speed and good quality of voice in just RS 498 for 84 days and I m here paying RS 500 for 30 days and no use of Data, just paying money to collect data in account.

If possible please resolve the issue on priority or else will do the portout along 31 connection from my organization.

I am not going to pay money just for collecting data in account, I need internet speed not internet GB in account.

Sabhajeet Yadav

May 24, 2018

Address: 390007

My self Sabhajeet Yadav, taken this connection [protected] in March'18, it was working properly at initial days and after that started facing network issue and data speed issue in my mobile Redmi note 4.
                              Getting speed below 200 kbps in alkapuri Vadodara area where you having enough network site as per your website and also having full network zone. Attached the network site map for your reference.

I had made the complaint on 30-march-18 and till date it is in under process, I have 153 GB data in my account and not able to use that what is meaning of fastest network in india - Airtel, the worst network provide by airtel in Gujarat and also not responding customers complain, the customer care is just to take complain and forward to airtel noting else, no follow-up, no closer of the complain, even I didn't received a single call from network team after that, only getting answer from customer care that it's under process.

It's better to take JIO connection which is providing batter speed and good quality of voice in just RS 498 for 84 days and I m here paying RS 500 for 30 days and no use of Data, just paying money to collect data in account.

If possible please resolve the issue on priority or else will do the portout along 31 connection from my organization.

I am not going to pay money just for collecting data in account, I need internet speed not internet GB in account.

Sabhajeet Yadav

Balakrishna Peddireddy
                                from Bikaner, Rajasthan
                                May 24, 2018

I have corporate cug connection bajaj finserv with sim [protected].
                                For reimbursement of monthly bill, we have to insert gstn, kindly give subject number so that i can apply to my company for my bill. This complaint is not against the organisation but for the general information required for smoothness of billing monthly cycle. Thank you very much

Siba Dash
                                  May 24, 2018

Address: 560102

My daughter a school student travelling abroad US between 20-30 April 2018 and I have taken basic Roaming service of 149 INR, customer care only explains this is a basic charge and certain data and voice usage will be applicable. In Day 1 20-April. as per Airtel they claimed the usage was 3000 INR and hence they over write it with 649 Package per day without sending any SMS or barring the number ro call as my credit limit for 2 numbers combined was only 3600 INR. After 30 April when my daughter is back, they send a SMS saying they barred the International roaming but charged 12 480 /- INR. So I think this unethical charge from Airtel to customer without my consent and they have not explained this during taking the IR service help. Need help and want this bill to be discounted for 10 days with 649 INR each day .. They already taken the money from the bank

anil02798
                                    May 24, 2018

new airtel broadband

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

A airtel Agent mobile number [protected] is take document and Payment of Rs. 5428 in a link provided by him. but after this he is not ansewring my call and no connection is installed on my place what should i do?
                                    i call to airtel he said there is no space in your area to install new connection. please revert me as soon as posible....
                                    Lakshmi awok
                                    May 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I recharged with 399rs pack in airtel, its worthless, i complained so may times regarding the network and data problems, the customer care service will told like they will solve asap its like nightmare for us. I was given so many complaint they don't have proper solutions. So i decide to port airtel another network.
                                    India slowest network """""airtel""""""

sreeraman
                                      May 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Airtel cheats and loots! Beware friends!

I have done a recharge with airtel after a long time for rs. 149. (Which offers 1gb/day, ul calls and 100 sms per day, as per the airtel app and also a message i received.)

Surprisingly i observed that i have got only 300 mb balance and no ul calls and nothing as per the recharge plan that was showing. Hence i called customer care and they said there is a issue that is currently going on and would take 24 hours and at max. Till 4 pm next it would get resolved. So i asked them that what for the 1 day validity that i lose. They said nothing can be done for that and my validity can't be 28 days and it will be 27 days only if its get resolved in next 24 hours. Also i said i will put in social media consumer complaints forum and mnp my existing airtel prepaid, postpaid and dth connections she said, please go ahead and do. After that i asked her to escalate to supervisor, she kept me on hold for 4 times and said there are no supervisors available. I said i will wait, but still she didn't do and said that i will get a call back within 4 hours or you can call back us. As i have asked i will wait for those many hours, then she said you are not only customer will call and can't keep you on call for long time. Hence i asked put me on queue if the supervisors are on other calls and then she finally forwarded it connected to supervisor immediately and again same kind of story continued. I have recorded the conversation as well.

So i would just like to let you know all airtel customers to keep informed. I am sharing a pic as of the proof of recharge message and offer screenshot from airtel app.

If they are doing the same for lakhs or crores of customers if they are really having, how much they are looting from the customers? (If it is 1 rs per customer). Airtel india airtel citizen consumer and civic action group (Cag) consumers association of india

— in hyderabad.