Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1235

rohitgarg248
Jul 6, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

Phone accident claim in demege my phone

Akash398
    from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

Respected Sir/Mam, I would like to inform that the Airtel broadband service is not feasible in our area. Wr have already asked for a broadband connection two years before but still now they didn't gave us a connection we even asked last month but they said the same that it is feasible in our area. I'm asking this not only for me, many people in our area asking for connection but they are saying the same .So please I keep my humble request for giving a broadband connection to our area, it is even available in our nearest area but when we ask for connection they are thinking so much to give.So please give us a broadband connection and this is our humble request.
    M.Akash

Our Address,
    5/10-34, Poonthottam 2nd street, St.Thomas mount, Chennai-600 016
    Nearby landmark -near Sangeetha hotel.
    Jul 12, 2017
    I would like to thank Airtel service as they gave me the broadband connection.An agent from Airtel called me and said that he can give us the connection and I've told the details that I already have a box outside my house and he said that he could easily give the connection then, but when I asked the customer care they say that it is not feasible in my area still I dont know why? Maybe they might not updated their coverage details yet but thankfully he came to my house and he said the broadband plan and now I've got the broadband connection, So I would like to thank all the people who helped me out and especially I thank this consumer complaints site. His contact: +91 91 48 979613 Thank you,
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 11, 2017
    Airtel Customer Care's response
    Dear Mr. Akash,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 July 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

ajay6969
      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160030

Over the last 4-6 months, . we've repeatedly made complaints at the helpline No. "12118" and also at the AIRTEL CENTRE Sector 27 Chd...BUT NO RESPONSE YET AND THE PROBLEM STILL PERSIST.

I've 02 Postpaid & 02 Prepaid Numbers.
      [protected] [protected]

There is Zero Connectivity at our residence location # 1490/1, sector 29-B, Chandigarh, for both Voice & Date.

Despite repeated reminders NO REMEDIAL ACTION TAKEN, though we've been paying our monthly bills regularly.

HOWEVER NOW ONWARDS, WE SHALL NOT BE PAYING THE BILLS UNTIL THE PROBLEM GETS RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY.

WITH SUCH A DISGUSTING BEHAVIOUR FROM A COMPANY OF YOUR STATURE, WE SHALL FURTHER BE FORCED TO PORT ALL OUR NUMBERS TO ANOTHER ALTERNATE SERVICE PROVIDER
      Sep 2, 2017
      Jul 11, 2017
      Dear Ajay,

This is with reference to your post, dated 10 July 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jul 23, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 10 July 2017 .

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
      bhartiairtel ltd

neelesh kumarrrr
        Jul 6, 2017

Address: Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I live at sarila Hamirpur Uttar Pradesh I recharge my airtel no[protected] by amt 398 for 70 days 4G internet pack airtel give service for few days but now last 7 days there are no internet connection I call at customer care but no response
        Is airtel refund my money??
        Who is responsible??

Bulton borah
          from Sambalpur, Odisha
          Jul 8, 2017

I am sorry to infrom u that the airtel servise too poor at garubandha no 2, lakhimpur, assam. Hear rilience have found but airtel have net found 3g properly. Why. U have no responsibility customer setisfaction. Please do somthing . u have situated west add slide north from madhupur. Why have net found airtel net properly. One tower hear. But machanic may do his work not properly. Only do officealy
          Aug 19, 2017
          Jul 09, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 8 July 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
          bhartiairtel ltd

Sauravsingh Singh
            from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 6, 2017

Address: 221002

Some one cheated us and take in your company 50000
            1;- (On 28-06-17 :-othpg 270883 zes mobl kwik) rs 19999taken with us mo mobile number is[protected]* but u can contact me on [protected] anyone help us we are in trouble without that money. We are from meddle lore cast family try to hard help us we lost our money not only here 4 more site of online plish helps us and contact us on contact me on [protected],[protected] email add [protected]@gmail.com

2;-not only here on ola money twice (Sbipg[protected] ola money zipcash rs 9999) and (Sbipg[protected] ola mnry zipcash rs 9999)

3;- airtel (Othgp 27532 airtel money) rs 5000

4;- buddu (Sbipg ju[protected] sbi) buddy rs 3100

Totle aprox 50000 fraud on my sbi account
            Aug 10, 2017
            Jul 06, 2017
            Updated by Sauravsingh Singh
            some one cheated us and take in your company 50000
            1;- (on 28-06-17 :-OTHPG 270883 ZES MOBL KWIK)Rs 19999taken with us MO MOBILE NUMBER IS[protected]* BUT u can contact me on [protected] anyone help us we are in trouble without that money. we are from meddle lore cast family try to hard help us we lost our money not only here 4 more site of online plish helps us and contact us on contact me on [protected],[protected] email add [protected]@gmail.com

2;-not only here on OLA money twice ( SBIPG[protected] OLA MONEY zipcash Rs 9999)and(SBIPG[protected] OLA MNRY zipcash Rs 9999)

3;- airtel (OTHGP 27532 AIRTEL MONEY ) Rs 5000

4;- buddu( SBIPG JU[protected] SBI) BUDDY Rs 3100

totle aprox 50000 frod on my sbi account
            Jul 07, 2017
            Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to your post dated 6 July 2017.

We would request you to get your complaint registered at law enforcement agency. Further, we would urge you to safeguard your personal details.

Rakesh Kumar
            bhartiairtel ltd

Smeet Panchal
              from Vapi, Gujarat
              Jul 6, 2017

Address: 396193

I'm facing the issues from last 1month my mobile number is [protected], smit panchal.

Still my queries is not resolved here in attaching the application reference nos, in mail.. Except that i have call customer care for more than 5-6 times they didn't even registered my complaint, i just file another complaint today and i have give the reference number of today's complaint as well and i have visited the airtel care but i'm not getting any updates. I get simple answer that some one will contact u within 48 hours but except on 3rd june i didn't receive any call. I'm suffering from last one month if the issues will not resolve now so i have to contact consumer forum regarding this because i'm not getting any positive response from your end. Kindly reply for the same.

And here is the complaint reference no.
              Thank you for contacting airtel! Reference no. 76624350 has been registered on 01-jun-2017 09:45:33 for your airtel mobile. Our network team will work on the issue and update you within 3 days

Thank you for contacting airtel! Reference no. 77241967 has been registered on 26-jun-2017 12:50:49 for your airtel mobile. Our network team will work on the issue and update you within 4 days
              Aug 20, 2017
              Jul 11, 2017
              Dear Sameet,

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 19, 2017
              Updated by Smeet Panchal
              Problem Not resolved and discontinued my out going service to hell with you Airtel
              Still not solved the issues
              I got so many calls from airtel customer care to pay the due bill. But why should I pay the amt when i didnt even use the services...qagu
              As I got call from some superior of airtel and they assure me that problem is gng to resolved soon but still problem is not resolved and to add that i have already informed them that till d time my problem not resolved I'm not going to pay the due amount but still they disconnect my out going calls now.

Chandra Shekar Pathi
                Jul 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

I have recharged 399 on 26-Apr, the offer was for unlimited call and 1 GD daily data. The pack ended in 56 days only, I have called the customer and they said it will be extended and will get additional benifit, again it ended on 5th July. Now they say the pack is only valid on data and not on calls.

AIRTEL is a big cheater DO NOT GO FOR THIS SERVICES IF ALREADY USING PLEASE PORT TO OTHER OPERATORS.

very bad experience with my 2 connections
                Aug 16, 2017
                Jul 07, 2017
                Dear Mr. Pathi,

This is with reference to your post, dated 06 July 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 14, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 6 July 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                bhartiairtel ltd

mani bathan
                  Jul 6, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148022

Sir mene apna airtel [protected] no jio me port kraya hai lekin airtel ne mera no abi tak nhi chhota sir kya problem a rhi hai esa kyu ho rha hai
                  Jul 06, 2017
                  Updated by mani bathan
                  Sir please btao

prateekkedia
                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

We have paid Rs.1480 through our credit card on 27/07/2016 but same was not considered as payment and again we had to make payment for it we have sent them many mails and they assure us they will act on it, but every time they close the complain without resolving it. We have provided them repeatedly with credit card statement on which even transaction ID is mentioned again. they close our complain without resolving it
                    Jul 7, 2017
                    They called me yesterday and they told that they have considered 1480 as bill paid which they did not consider yesterday
                    Jul 07, 2017
                    Dear Prateek,

Rakesh Kumar
                    bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 10, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                    However, there was no response.
                    We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                    bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 11, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                    bhartiairtel ltd

sanjaymunjal1
                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160036

The signal quality at our residence #2731 sector 38c chandigarh is very poor and we have 6 airtel connections. we often need to come out of our home to take a call, even the internet signal is too poor n surfing speed on 4G appears similar to 2G( though the company claims that their internet speed is the fastest in India). i have complained on numerous occasions in the past and was ensured that needful will be done but nothing has happened so far. The airtel authorities seem to be very casual about it are not making any effort to resolve the problem.
                      Aug 19, 2017
                      Jul 16, 2017
                      Dear Sanjay,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 19, 2017
                      Dear Sanjay,

Rakesh Kumar
                      bhartiairtel ltd

Bhakta Duddu
                        Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517001

I recently got a 4g sim replacement for my mobile number [protected] and since then i am unable to send or receive sms. Also the ussd service *121# gives error every time i tried using that. I tried calling their customer care however it seemed there is nobody to attend my call as i was made to listen to recorded advertisements for 5 minutes after which i hung up. I was charged 50p for that. Now that i can't receive any messages i am unable to complete any online transactions that require otp through sms as this is my primary number.

Please have this addressed at the earliest
                        Aug 14, 2017
                        Jul 14, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

I have paid all bills of my CUG SBI Plan Post paid.But it shows some amount pending .My bill amont always remains below 300/-.Please give narration of my pending bill amount of Rs.497.62.
                        Two Transection Amount Return

1..Transection No[protected] For Amount-146 Rupees For Recharge Mob No-
                        [protected] Date[protected]

2..Transection No[protected] For Amount -146 Rupess For Recharge Mob No-[protected] Date[protected]
                        Airtel Customer Care's response, Jul 7, 2017
                        Dear Nirav,

You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Airtel Customer Care's response, Jul 14, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Here at poorigali (571463) Retailers are charging extra Rs120 to link our Aadhaar number to our Airtel Sim / mobile number. Is it your companies order?

Shivam4031
                          Jul 6, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

I recharged my internet with special offer of Rs 244 on 21 May 2017 on [protected] with validity of 70 days. And now on 6 july it is showing that there is no data balance left.
                          None of the complaints no mentioned in Airtel official website are working.
                          I request you to kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.
                          Shivam Chaurasia
                          Aug 14, 2017
                          Jul 07, 2017
                          Dear Shivam,

Rakesh Kumar
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 14, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Hi Team
                          its a serious concern. i havevsubmitted my request 5 times.but it has not been resolved yet.Now customer care executive are not behaving well
                          and my no is now not cinnected to any of the executive.
                          please take my request seriously othrwise i need to search any other step
                          Airtel Customer Care's response, Jul 7, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Gupta,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Kamakhaya Bhattacharyya
                            Jul 6, 2017

Address: 560043

IRDA
                            Complaints department

From,
                            Kamakhaya Prasad Bhattacharyya

Reference:
                            MobileAssist
                            Airtel Secure Plan (Rs.8000)
                            Membership ID - [protected]
                            SR#2101057

This is to raise a complaint against the Accidental insurance for Mobile phone provided by Airtel (product name - Airtel Secure) with the Third party One Secure and Insurance provider National Insurance.
                            I had enrolled for the Airtel Secure plan with my mobile services provider Airtel for a monthly payment of Rs. 49 toward the accidental damage coverage of my cell phone (please see details attached for the claim.

The Airtel Secure customer service called me in order to set up an appointment shortly and collected my phone 3 weeks back. 2 days later I received a call from Airtel Secure that the mobile had been given to the service center and an amount of Rs. 4500 was the servicing amount for the broken screen.

After another week Airtel Secure sent me an email stating that the claim had been refused by the insurer (National Insurance) due to "Improper Handling"

The breakage of the mobile had happened due to a fall from a stationary car inside the garage of my house. This was explained in my claim form as well as in my subsequent conversation with the claim Appraiser or the MIS department of the Insurance/One Assist.

I understand that you are the correct authority to write to for such malafide practice by Airtel Secure in collusion with One Assist and National Insurance.

Please let me know of the next steps for a formal complaint procedure.

Please note that One assist / Airtel Secure has retained the phone with themselves for almost 3 weeks with no assistance provided.

Kamakhaya Prasad Bhattacharyya
                            Aug 12, 2017
                            Jul 09, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                            bhartiairtel ltd

please close my mobile number [protected] .
                            my cell phone is loss in jharkhand, so please re issu new sim on same number and please contact me.
                            my contact number is [protected]
                            I leave in madni park bharuch. ...I have been using Airtel since last 3 years. ...but nowadays Airtel network is very poor...even I can not massage or call from inside of my home...plz solve this problem ASAP. ...
                            Airtel is lying. no one has contacted me and nor anyone has resolved my issue. Lying ways of Airtel secure, One Assist and New India assurance is apalling

thomas george p
                              Jul 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

V r hired an airtel dth on 25th dec.2016. it was not working for 15 days. we called them, they came and checked. / they told us come back next day and not turned up yet. pls advice them to rectify at earliest. i paid rs. 1500 for there service. I want either money returned or rectify it. I made several calls and only thing they r saying, engineer will contact u in 4 hrs
                              Sep 10, 2017
                              Jul 12, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 27, 2017
                              Dear Thomas,

Rakesh Kumar
                              bhartiairtel ltd

Airtel sevice provider called me and explain the plan and i agree to MNP with Airtel. On 29/06/2017 my Vodafone sevice was closed and today is 1/07/2017, But I didn't get my Airtel MNP sim. What i Do for this? My MNP number is [protected].

my mobile with sim card having tel no.[protected] is stolen . kindly block the services.

Anshio
                                from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 6, 2017

Address: 629161

This is Anshio From Kanyakumari Dist
                                My Number is [protected]
                                I change the Network from Vodafone to Airtel through Number portability (MNP) the offer came from Airtel side

Offer Details:

349 Plan
                                1. All India calls unlimited Free
                                2. Daily 100 SMS National And Local free
                                3. Per Month 6 GB 4G/3G Date free
                                so total with tax Rs :402.I need to pay every month like that from Airtel Promotinal call came on Jun 7th from (KLR Global company)

But now the plan was activated wrongly

399 plan was activated without my concern
                                not only the benefits are not credited to my number which means Data
                                and i have all the call records from your side.

1.The offer promoted from Airtel
                                The Agent Name is : Priya
                                Team leader Name is :Stella

I am Attaching the plan Details which one send from Airtel through my Whats app...
                                And they said to send 300 Rs for Advance that one also i send through their Account. that amount was reflected to my Air tell App

I have all the evidence what i speak, what they spoke and whats app chats everything

Note:
                                Pls call me Back I ill explain what the offer they promote...
                                if you need their voice record i ill send to you...
                                Aug 18, 2017
                                Jul 16, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Palanivel Palanivel
                                  Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I want the owner name and address of the mobile, the problem is car shed got broken, Need help to trace the address, so that I can coordinate for help to repair my shed

I need this [protected] number address and owner name. from this number i have got so many trouble. that why i am sending this request. please send the details as earlier as possible.

to my mail id: palanivel.[protected]@gmail.com

My number is [protected] airtel..
                                  Whenever i make outgoing calls while roaming it immediately fails and disconnects... please do some treatment to my number and make me happy...
                                  Reward - 7000 rupees
                                  Dear Customer care, I request ur support to block my sim card. [protected] immediatly
                                  Airtel Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 6 July 2017 .

You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Airtel Customer Care's response, Jul 30, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Gowthamalingam
                                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: 560100

I was out of country for some months and number was deactivated without any prior notice. Have tired calling customer care multiple times but no proper response. Please let me know the procedure to reactivate my number. Also act on this request on priority its been very long just got a way to act on my complaints. Am back out of country. Please contact yoga ([protected]) my brother, in case any additional info needed. Or please mail me @ [protected]@gmail.com in case of any queries.

Number - [protected]

Thanks, gowtham
                                    Aug 11, 2017
                                    Jul 06, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 11, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 12, 2017
                                    Updated by Gowthamalingam

I don't see any resolution provided. Could you please share the resolution to the following mail id.

Gowtham

Mohamed Saad Nevrekar
                                      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have been trying to recharge my prepaid account since 1st of July 2017. I have tried recharging through my Airtel App and also through Airtel.in website but whenever I make a transaction I get a pop up transaction failed or recharge unsuccessful and the amount is refunded.
                                      I have tried to pay using Airtel payments bank, internet banking and also debit card, but money is debited from my account but I receive message recharge unsuccessful.
                                      Please solve this matter at the earliest, I have tried calling customer care but they are not helpful.

Thanks and Best regards,
                                      Nevrekar Mohamed Saad.
                                      Aug 16, 2017
                                      Jul 06, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 11, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

aryafor3d11
                                        Jul 6, 2017

Address: 800002

This is Anshuman arya. from long time i continuously using airtel and recharge my mobile by online portal. after coming jio airtel company will become a thug company know only how to take money from customer but cant try to refund money to Clint even company faulty

6-Jul-17 at 12:30 Am i was tried to recharge my mobile no [protected] from airtel official website but Amount is deducted from my account but recharge not done and flashing a message like "oops recharge not done please try again later" i tried it 3 times but amount is deducted from my account but recharge not done and every time flashing message like "oops recharge not done please try again later" after one and half hour rs.346 recharge is done its ok. But after half an hour from 1st recharge done i got another message like rs.397 recharge will done.

i tried it 3 times because airtel website flashing message like "opps recharge not done please try again later" after that i call to customer care they were told me no sir amount will be not refunded in ur account because recharge wil be done. sir these telecom company thugh with clientthey were provide same service. with take dabble amount some refrence no are given below...
                                        Txn ID is[protected] for recharge 346,[protected] for recharge 397,[protected] for recharge 346.
                                        these all thinks happen after doing complain in airtel compalin portal, airtel portal complain no-PR[protected]
                                        Please do the need full help and take action against company as soon as possible

Anshuman Arya
                                        Thanks & Regards.
                                        Aug 17, 2017
                                        Jul 06, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                        bhartiairtel ltd

Jul 14, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                        bhartiairtel ltd