Amaron Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2025
Complaints 650

File a complaint to Amaron

Having problems with Amaron ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amaron customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amaron reviews & complaints page 21

ujju2222
from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
Mar 29, 2019

Address: heerkamal communication junihatri rajnandgaon cg, 491441

I have purchased a 9 lb battery on 07 aug 2017 and the gaurrenty is of 24 months. But after 20 month o[censored]se the battery is unable to work. It is in warrenty period but my battery cannot be replaced the shopkeeper is saying.. I am faceing problem from 15 days and till date my problem didnt solved.. I will never ever purchase amaron battery in my whole life and i will also tell others not to purchase the battery of amaron.
Acc to the shopkeeper the company is cheating in replaceing the battery.. It is my very first and very last experience with amaron..
Exide is best in all manner then amaron.. Amaron is 3rd class battery and 3rd class service

Sunilkumardhingra
    Mar 27, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Dear amroan compnay,

The guys handling the service center in indrapuram ghaziabad is mis-behaving with me. Collect me the rs.3000 against service battery and after so many followup denying the refund my amount and also not returned my old battery.
    I heard the neme of amroan is lot but sorry to say these type of guys is not fit for this reputated company.
    Please help me to resolve the issue.

darrang honda
      Mar 26, 2019

Address: L.N.B ROAD, Darrang, Assam, 784125

We given four battery for replacement at 3/1/19
      The battery no
      I) bae01266097b6
      Ii) bae010h794200
      Iii) bae[protected]
      Iv) bae011ba806429
      But one of your authority his mobile no [protected] was not responding our phone call. When [protected] get conference call with him he told that he was too much busy for solve this problem. He had no time for such kind of problem
      From
      Darrang honda
      Babul das
      [protected], [protected]

Tsthakur
        Mar 15, 2019

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

I bhagat singh ([protected])

I bought an amaron battery for my house inverter purposes on 12 june 2016 with 36 months warranty from sethi agencies, bharatpur (Raj.)-321001.

He gave me only bill with battery number but not gave any warranty card. Now the battery stoped working before the expiry date. And he is now asking for warranty card, which he didn't give me at the time of purchase.
        Please solve the issue.

Battery details -

It amaron - tae0122q156911
        (12v 150amp)
        My car starting problem and warrant card is lost.it may be purchased at since 2017 May month 24 dated. Please replace the battery.

Tsthakur
          Mar 15, 2019

battery replacement problem

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

I bhagat singh ([protected]),

I bought an amaron battery for my house inverter purposes on 12 june 2016 with 36 months warranty from sethi agencies, bharatpur (Raj.)-321001.

They gave us only bill with battery number but not gave any warranty card. Now the battery stoped working before the expiry date. And he is now asking for warranty card, which he didn't give me at the time of purchase.
          Please solve...
          Naeemahmad
          from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 21, 2019

Address: Indian Medical Store, Shapur Tigri Khushalpur Moradabad Shapur Tigri Road, Khushalpur choraha, Sidharth Nagar MORADABAD, UTTAR PRADESH 244001 India, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I am having amaron battery for my bike. It is in warranty period but i lost the warranty card.in battery centre they told to get new battery and if you have warranty card you can claim it. But we lost warranty card. But i have a warranty card photo in mobile phon. Please help me. I m very sad. My problem ko solv kar dijiye. Mujhe bht problem ho rhi h

D ganapati rao
            from Mandasa, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 7, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

I have given complaint when my inverter was in guarantee period and some body came from Amaron and doing noth8n went off from my home. After some time the same problem accrued and again complained through customer care.
            This time no one responded and before coming they are asking the charges and with improper manner.
            Service engineer Call me when recent complaint by us and given a improper response.
            My battery warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working, they ask me for warranty card, than they reples my battery.
            ok, tell me now what can i do for this?

shivakumar sathi
              Jan 30, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533002

I purchaged amaron battery 150ah dted 23/2/17 from balaji enerprises dealer of kakinada with 2 years warenty

Due ti low battery power i gave it to kakinada service center 1 week before they said replace battery with new one still they didnt made theire words, we will check it and call back to you the service center is very poor response and still they are no replacement
              Jan 30, 2019
              Updated by shivakumar sathi
              service center gave a number to contact [protected] there no proper reply are response to solve the problem of replacement of battery
              Battery is not working my warranty card was lost i want replace my battery . my battery is in warranty period

yamada
                Jan 30, 2019

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

As i am continuously customers of amaron battery but this time i purchase one amaron invertor battery before one year only and the warranty period is 48 month s but battery is not working and warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working, i have battery number and bill xorox they ask me for warranty card, than they reples my battery.
                Ok, tell me now what can i do for this?

Anmol Dudeja
                  Dec 27, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

with due respect it is requested to check the battery serial number and provide details of warranty in writing and signed by the authorized person .
                  sr no of amaron activa battery :AP-BTX5L

I AM FULLY SURE ABOUT THE PURCHASE DATE IS IN 2017 ( ENDING OF FIRST QUARTER )

warranty card was also surely available in few days as i have picture of the same in my i cloud drive, mailed it for retrieving.

kindly find attachment and provide valuable response

anmol [protected]
                  Dec 30, 2018
                  Updated by Anmol Dudeja
                  Complaint for amaron battery sellers & company authorized distributor
                  i talked from amaron toll free contact no, i have a proof for this as well : his words was warranty agar card nahi milega to hum warranty nahi bata sakte hein, i asked the sir check it by serial no mentioned on the batteryhe said serial number humare pass koi records nahi hein.

how insane it is ?
                  you mean if a mobile phone bill was lost then warranty lapsed great amaron great . claps for policy makers

sir don't get any revert posted three times on consumer panel, dear sir/mam retailers are selling without bill ( what was the fault of consumer, seller words was the battery is in warranty as he saw on register mantained by him for the sold ( vehicle no of mine was also in the list ), please get it directed to the authorized person, no matter how long it takes but waiting for the right & valuable feedback from your side.
                  Anmol [protected]
                  Dec 30, 2018
                  Updated by Anmol Dudeja
                  i already made a complaint on all the respective person's mail id i got from sources or google or authorised centers : but dont get any revert from any one of the sellers:
                  all are busy in selling unwarrantied batteries
                  thier thinking are ek kharab hogi 100 me khata rahega dhakke

Vehicle came in workshop with complaint that starting problem after we have check and found that battery defective.

Customer name -[protected]
                  Chassis no+-MAT541089J1B06344
                  Engine no-ISBE5.91804081B63670634
                  Model-3718tc
                  sale date-31/03/2018
                  Customer name -RAM KARAN
                  Address-S/O BALAK RAM
                  Ipurchased amaron car battery from Nanda battery Guru Nanak pura Jagadhri distt Yamuna Nagar in Dec.2017 against Bill for rs.3400/-but the same is not properly working two time changed by the saler in the month of September 2018 n Dec.2018saler refused to change it. it is a defective one please look in to the matter n changed the same immediately

One fraud company in india I Purchased amaron battery on 17/06/18 with six months battery fully drain useless battery and Amaron not providing Warranty
                  replacement for me. Since the battery is in Warranty condition Racist Amaron service boy.
                  I have amron battery which is purchased in may 2018. One of the cell of battery is weak . My warranty card is lost . Dealer is saying that without warranty card battery will not be exchange . what should i do . The battery have 18 month warranty. Please help me to exchange my battery.

Monu9917
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Dec 26, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246731

Dear sir/ madam
                    Mera warranty card kho gya hai or meri battery jo ki abhi warranty me hai sahi se kam nai kr rahi hai. Inverter on karte hi battery discharged ho jati hai. 5 minutes se bhi kam ka backup de rhi hai retailer k pass gye to bola k bina warranty card k kuch nai ho skta hai.
                    Please kuch btaye k battery ki kharabi ko kaise think kiya ja skta hai.

Anamika Dehariya
                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Super battery,
                      Bus stand, wright town
                      Jabalpur (Mp)

A two wheeler battery of amaron company was purchased in july 2015 and having a guarantee a
                      Nd warranty of 2+2 years, that shops dealer's signature & name (Written by him) warranty card, the owner of the shop misbehaved and indulge in unnecessary arguments, after sales services, his behavior was totally changed, on telling me that i will not come on his shop again, he told me not to come and i can complain anywhere i wanted, he totally denied. He ruded with me and misbehaved with me, this kind o[censored]nprofessional behavior is not expected from a dealer of such reputed company like amaron, pls cancel his license of selling batteries and take appropriate action against him as he is making a fool of everyone, who purchases from his shop...
                      And there are other shops.. When i go there and show the warranty card of that shop where i were changed my battery.. They tell that its that shop dealers handwriting and signature too..!!!
                      I requested battery dealers but he again misbehaving with me... Please take action on him.

tushar munjal
                        Nov 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

M/s hi - tech power products
                        92, shastri market, karol bagh, new delhi110005, ph - [protected]

A two wheeler battery of amaron company was purchased in october 2015 and having a guarantee and warranty of 2+2 years, photos attached of bill and warranty card, the owner of the shop misbehaved and indulge in unnecessary arguments, at the time of sales, he called me and requested to purchase the same from his shop but at the time of after sales services, his behavior was totally changed, on telling him that i will not come on his shop again, he told me not to come and i can complain anywhere i wanted, he rudely pulled me and misbehaved with me, this kind o[censored]nprofessional behavior is not expected from a dealer of such reputed company like amaron, pls cancel his license of selling batteries and take appropriate action against him as he is making a fool of everyone, who purchases from his shop

Tushar munjal
                        Battery no-BAE011GD704071 is not charging
                        I purchase battery last 11 month
                        And battery not working properly, my battery warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working, they ask me for warranty card, than they reply me no replacement without card so please
                        tell me now what can i do for this?
                        I hve a bill of purchase with date n serial no. Pls contact [protected]
                        Please note i have lost my Battery warranty card, my battery is not working properly, so i want to claim for the battery. shopper asking for warranty card for claiming. Kindly guide me for further proceedings. i have attached battery details for your refrence.

mis-sales, battery under warranty but dealer denied to change/replace - Comment #3320121 - Image #0

Parmanand Rai
                          from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 16, 2018

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh, 232103

Battery number - TAE[protected], purchase date - 10/03/2015, warranty 48 month, now back up is poorest ever . Like dead battery.
                          Kindly resolve issues and replace it. Please provide nearest service provider contact details and number also. Suddenly this problem occur.

Parmanand Rai
                          Chakia chandauli
                          Uttar pradesh
                          Pin code 232103
                          Mob- [protected]
                          I have purchased battery through battery bhai website amaron one and half year back now its not working i need replacement for the same contact me on [protected]
                          My battery warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working, they ask me for warranty card, than they reples my battery.
                          ok, tell me now what can i do for this?
                          My bike number is gj 01 mg 5972
                          So pls urgently reply for my problem
                          So I solve my problem

battery backup very poor - Comment #3287368 - Image #0
                          I purchased Amaron Battery (150 AH) for Inverter on 01/03/2018 from SAI SRI Power Point, LB Nagar, Hyderabad. I lost my warranty card but I have the bill for my purchase and its serial no. is MCH0406S308175. While the warranty is for 24 months, the battery failed in the month of July, 2018. Now, they are denying a new battery.

battery backup very poor - Comment #3296179 - Image #0
                          I have been waiting for replacement of Amaron battery since August 2018.Still waiting for the battery .Workers are hard to contact and unsatisfactory in their services which is in Aizawl, zarkawt near Lalthanhawla building.Please help me .

Tiwana Harpreet
                            from Kheri, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 12, 2018

I had purchased a battery of amaron on 10 february 2018 nd battery got defect nd 1 cell of a battery got weaked nd customer care of amaron is saying we are unable to provide a substitute battery because there is a issue of size nd they are saying u have to submit ur battery for a week without getting any substitute battery... I wanna know how i will run my car without battery.. Amaron company have silly excuses for a customer like this they are dealing with their customers...
                            Nov 12, 2018
                            Updated by Tiwana Harpreet
                            My complain number is322615

paragshingla
                              Nov 12, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I have purchased an amaron battery for personnel use from the companies dealer in panipat, haryana in november 2017, and now in october 2018 the same battery have stoped working. It is not charging at all and is completely dead. I have shown it to the dealer as well, he tried to charge it overnight through a charger but still not working.
                              After the dealer was sure that the battery is actually faulty, i asked for a replacement as it is under 18 months warranty period. But the dealer insisted on bringing the warranty card. I had a copy of the bill with me and the battery also had all its serial numbers and date of manufacturing written on it, still i was denied a replacement as i could not produce the warranty card. I am unable to understand the policy here.
                              If warranty card is everything, then why print the information on the battery and why give a bill.
                              I feel cheated and all that amaron is trying to do is to sell faulty batteries and then refuse to replace them.
                              Never ever buy amaron again.
                              Actually due to some reason battery is charged, when we bought it dealer offered home service due to which we overlook other brands and have chosen Amaron but battery is too heavy and delete is not providing home pickup to arrange charging of discharged battery

ghatt
                                Nov 12, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

My complaint no.322548 dated 11/11/18.

I purchase amron battery vide invoice no[protected] dt1/16/18 product code amron flo 42820r code c220 32066 from shree ktrisha solution vasundhara. Warranty is for 48 monts.

Now my battery is not working with in 4 months i am facing problem.
                                I called up c care engineer was deputed in the evening.
                                I am having the scan copy of bill and guarantee card but original is misplaced.

Mechanic rejected to install the stand by battery and further replacement.

Now my vehicle is parked at home facing problem without battery.
                                I would request please help in this regard to replace my under warranted battery.

Thansk,
                                Advocate h. C. Joshi...
                                i had purchased a royal enfield with amaron battery, now the battery has fluid leakage due to overcharging and heating, the royal enfield company which has tie up with yours has found the problem and has recommended for replacement with your dealers by providing a request to replace the battery. But the dealer doesnt replace it to me.

Neotech
                                  Oct 28, 2018

I really disappoint from amaron service, i bought amaron pro bike rider date (12/12/2017) serial number (Bac 0241r502080 or abr-pr-12apbtx90).
                                  I have issue of battery discharge, i visited to service center twice they kept battery for 24 hour and fit same battery to my bike and give excuse that battery is discharged.
                                  I specially visited to bike mechanic to check my bike dynamo is charging my bike properly.
                                  He passed ok with every condition from bike side.
                                  Then why amaron is not replacing my battery, if you don't able to change then answer it clearly, i will buy new battery from another company dealer.
                                  Please revert asap

Kunal Girdhar
                                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                    Oct 11, 2018

Address: 122003

As per retailer, car is not charging the battery, i have shown it to showroom they said it is fine battery is faulty and retailer denying changing the battery battery is in warranty period.

Cimplaint no: 316906 and 316157

He is rude and they that he is not going to replace battery by hook or by crook.

Poor service i must say, they dont knw how to talk with the customers
                                    Very very bad service... Not delivered time to time after completing service technician also doing worst work & telling worst reason...
                                    I am unable to get replacement battery of my Mahindra scooty, I have already submitted my old battery, it's been 20 days now that I have been following up with Amaron dealer but I am not getting any joy yet due to the battery is not in stock.

Request you to kindly resolve this ASAP.

AMARON STORE: SOHNA CHOK, GURGAON.

Dilip Pathakjee
                                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

My hyundai xcent car battery 40b20l aab0309r no. 251629 purchase date 22/5/17 has failed twice in short time of around one month. Please get it attended urgently. Address b 25 narsinhdham society behind mother school iskcon temple road vadodara. Dilip pathakjee please depute person at my residence address urgently for attending the job. I will like to continue as your customer.