Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 18, 2026
Complaints 20346

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 141

Smitha Gopalan
Dec 30, 2021

Address: Bangalore

19 products tagged under Fresh List which are NOT perishable products does not get delivered. Delivery boys kept stating that the delivery will be done at a later time. Too may follow-up with customer care; chats and calls were just waste of time.

I have clearly indicated to the customer care and one of hte executive refused to provide help and despite stating that I need the products and not refund. she goes ahead with the option of refund. She was unwilling to hear and unwilling to provide further details of senior nodal officer/ even her name

She suggested if I had informed my neighbours about delivery time.. Why should I do that when me or my family is at home.

How is AMAZON team guiding a customer to keep talking to neighbours to track delivery of product when you are not able to track it with your delivery boys. This is ridiculous
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 30, 2021
Updated by Smitha Gopalan
I need concerned higher officials to spend time on this and resolve by getting these products delivered. I have invested time in looking into the list to purchase and follow-up
So refund wil not help me. Please get the products delivered today
Dec 30, 2021
Updated by Smitha Gopalan
Spoke to Kunak - Supervisor Customer care. He updates that the delivery boy had handed the products over to "some" neighbor or security.
I need to check who it is. Amazon team does not have hte information.

Can someone responsible from Amazon team let me know how was it done without my consent. Usually the products are delivered as per the customer's instructions.

Refund was raised without my consent - while I kept requesting to deliver the products

cdsolanki
    Dec 29, 2021

Address: India

I paid electric bill of Rs.5965/- on 9.12.21 through Amazon pay app/ Punjab National Bank Account. UPI Transaction No. is[protected].

This Transaction failed and Bank account debited bill not paid.

Amazon say they due to transaction failure they could not make bill payment and told me to contact PNB for refund.

I lodged a complaint with PNB on 16.12.21 . PNB Complaint Number is
    CW[protected]. PNB told me to resolve in 7 days but refund is not received yet .

My Bank statement and Amazon pay screen shots are attached. Please Resolve it and arrange my refund of Rs, 5965 soon. Thanks.

mr lavkush verma
      Dec 29, 2021

Address: Nari behar block ishangar Lakhimpur Kheri

Lavkush verma

Desember 21 . 12. 2021
      Amount willl be debited card from my Reference no 30005413561355078400807 the money and the amount will be debited and not refunded

Sb Choubey
        from KOCHI, Kerala
        Dec 28, 2021

Not resolving issue only assurance

mittalpreeti89
          Dec 28, 2021

Address: 17/20, Shakti Nagar, Delhi - 110007

Regarding Order ID #[protected]. The Redmi Note 11T was attempted for delivery on 08th Dec morning but since we were not around we asked the delivery boy to deliver next day.
          We checked our mail box next day and saw that we had received a mail notification on evening of 08th December that the product has been marked as delivered. We immediately proactively called Amazon Customer Service and they assured that it was Amazon's responsibility and we need not bother about the same.
          They filed an investigation and I received delivery boy call within a couple of hours and he started arguing that he had given the delivery and he even visited my place.
          I called all my neighbors and asked him to whom he had delivered after which he started saying that he met an accident that day and didn't deliver and some one in his place delivered. He even called me and even his boss called me for which I have the recording of the call and shared with Amazon wherein they themselves are not sure about delivery of the product.
          I even asked Amazon that if the product was delivered please share any evidence, either any ID proof, call seeking OTP or call seeking confirmation before delivery, but nothing and they simply marked the account as closed.

I seek refund against the product or the product which I ordered.

Ravi6181
            Dec 28, 2021

I purchased a havells room heater from amazon which was scheduled to be deliver on 31st of this month(ie December 31st 2021) but they cancelled the order without any notice and that too after shipping it. I waited for more than 6 months to purchase this item as it was costly, yesterday during the sale I purchased it for RS.1400 which was a steal price because during normal days it costs more than Rs 9000. When I called amazon they are telling you have cancelled the order and we can’t deliver it. When i called them second time they are saying you have rejected the delivery of the product but why will i reject it or cancel the order if i was waiting for price to go down from 6 months. I feel cheated. Amazon is cheating customers on the name of sale. They’ll decrease the price and will later cancel the order. They are just fooling Indian consumers. I want justice.Why do they give false hope to the customers when they don’t want to Deliver the product.
            Dec 31, 2021
            Updated by Ravi6181
            I have not got any response from amazon india. This people are so careless and doesn’t even care. Either it be customer or consumer forum itself.
            Jan 07, 2022
            Updated by Ravi6181
            No response from amazon till now. Why you people are not taking any action against them?

Raunak Mishra
              Dec 28, 2021

Address: Ramchaura station

Amazon company delivery boy not pickup my return packet and behaviour of very very cruel and daily cancel my return and not take my return packet

Premchand K
                Dec 28, 2021

Dear Amazon i used ur platform for Order and u r responsible for this.
                Also Safe Gold Team,

Payer mobile number : [protected]
                Amount in Rs : 6207.49
                Seller : SafeGold
                Quantity in gms : 1.308
                Safegold reference id : SG[protected]
                Bank reference id :[protected]

As discussed with your agent Rooban on[protected] dated 23rd dec [protected]@12:17 PM. HE ASKED ME TO CALL BACK tomorrow evening. CONCERN IS SAFE GOLD PURCHASE SALE AMOUNT IS CREDITED TO WRONG UPI ID. YOUR AGENT MENTIONED I[censored]PI IS WRONG AMOUNT WILL BOUNCE BACK TO SAFE GOLD ACCOUNT. Hence he requested me to call tomorrow.

correct upi id : [protected]@ybl
                wrong upi id : [protected]@ybl
                ----
                I am KANNAVARAM PREMCHAND.
                REGISTERED MOBILE: [protected]

I would sincerely need your Team HELP.
                For my Digital Gold sale, for Rs.6207.49 is supposed to Credit to my upi account [protected]@ybl. However they Credited to my OLD UPI ID which is [protected]@ybl(NOT VALID).

MY sincere request to SAFE GOLD CUSTOMER SUPPORT TEAM TO kindly assist me in this regard. Kindly do the needful by taking an initiative to follow up AND resolve the issue. And request you to kindly transfer funds to my valid UPI ID as said above.YOUR SUPPORT IS HIGHLY NEEDED. KINDLY ASSIST ME. TODAY dated 28th dec shared bank statement to MR Vaibhav of Safe Gold Team,

rajmukhi
                  from Bahadurgarh, Haryana
                  Dec 28, 2021

Address: Hello Bahadurgarh, 22/440 Opp Saint Soldier School, Nehru Park, Old Brahi Road, Bahadurgarh, Distt. Jhajjar

I have a ordered a APN™ Instant Heating Water Tap - Wall Mounted (Order#[protected] but received an empty box. And its very awful. I am very disappointed. i request you to provide my refund or else deliver my product to requested delivery address. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Komolafe ayomide
                    Dec 28, 2021
                    Feb 11, 2026
                    This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2026

I got am online job from Amazon online mall task platform and I was told to recharge to complete a task which I recharge 6500 which I did and completed the task and was ask to recharge 15000 again which I did and completed another task after that I was told to recharge 33000 to complete the last Task I and recharge it before i was now told to recharge 76050 which I don't even have
                    I just want to get the money I recharge back and the total is 54500.
                    Please help me in a way of the refunding because the money i use to recharge was my school fee which am suppose to pay it by January 5th
                    June 3, 2020, I was invited by hiring manager of Amazon mall task platform for a part time job. We have conversations through wattsap.Her name is Filimena(she is not answering my call anymore!) She told me to use telegram and her name is Ellie Hi.There are 3 members in telegram chats 2 Ellies and me. I was offered small amount first and yes, 500 to withdraw 800 I finished the task and withdraw the money. She told me to proceed and choose which amount I can recharge then I chose No.1 which is 2000 to withdraw 3200 (Smallest amount in the list).I finished the last task then suddenly another 1 grab undone task need to do. The recharge is getting higher. SUPPOSEDLY IM DONE WITH EVERYTHING AND THE GRAB ORDER MUST TURN INTO ZERO but they added one undone task. I ask them why there is another task. IM DONE PAYING THE LAST PENDING ITEM THEN THERE IS ANOTHER ONE.They keep insisting to finish the task first to withdraw the money. They are rude the way the costumer services response.(Customer service:Jett no. [protected])They keep insisting to finish the task. I did not proceed because I realized THEY ARE ADDING GRAB UNDONE ORDER TASK UNTIL YOU CANNOT REACH THE RECHARGE.SUPPOSEDLY, IM DONE WITH MY TASK AND THE COUnting SHOUlD tUrN into ZERO TO WITHDRAW THE MONEY BUT WHAT THEY DID THEY ADDED MORE UnDoNE TASk and give higher recharge. I WANT MY MONEY Back!Please help me. I keep asking them why there is another task need to be done that supposedly I'm done with it but they keep asking to finish the task..I invested more than 13 thousand.I want my money back too.Help me.
                    Larrie's reply, Jul 18, 2022
                    Did you get refund? I scam also to this company yesterday. I recharges all my money then when i finish my task i can’t withdraw my money because there’s another recharges for withdrawal.
                    BhaskatrPandey's reply, Jul 30, 2024
                    I participated Amazon Task Mall platform . They requested commission before they would release the capital amount that I intended to withdraw. The withdrawal has already been finished, but my account hasn't yet been credited with it.
                    I was told to recharge to complete a task I recharged 1000 which I did and completed the task and was asked to recharge 9578 again which I did and completed another task after that I was told to recharge 15100 to complete the last Task I and recharge it before i was now told to recharge 211700 which I don't even have so I loan in a bank to have that money still i did not get any penny. I had to seek answers to get my money back. I don't know if I am permitted to go into details here, but you could look up "BanninkSolutions on google . They assisted me on steps to get my money back.

You can also or WhatsApp USA number : (828) (460-)3938
                    Pls.. help me to I have the same problem.
                    I want my money back😭
                    Pls.. help me. I have the same problem.
                    I want my money back😭
                    Pls.. help me. I have the same problem.
                    Kindly give me my principal amount
                    Same situation. I lost my money.help me .i need my money back
                    I m also face this all typ of Problem ..pls help me 79000 also in stuck
                    10 other people found this review helpful
                    10 found this helpful

Komolafe ayomide
                      Dec 28, 2021

I got am online job from Amazon online mall task platform and I was told to recharge to complete a task which I recharge 6500 which I did and completed the task and was ask to recharge 15000 again which I did and completed another task after that I was told to recharge 33000 to complete the last Task I and recharge it before i was now told to recharge 76050 which I don't even have
                      I just want to get the money I recharge back and the total is 54500
                      Dec 28, 2021
                      Updated by Komolafe ayomide
                      Please just help me resolve it quick because the money i use to recharge was for me yo pay my final year school which is due to paid by January 5th
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful

Himesh Taunk
                        Dec 28, 2021

Amazon delivery person called me to deliver my order I paid to link given by him but instead of delivering to security (as I wasn't at home) he went away and cancelled the order and now Amazon is changing dates to process the refund. Fraud company be aware of ordering here plus they don't even have details of delivery person who cancelled the order.

Nitisha Agarwal
                          Dec 27, 2021

Hello, myself Nitisha Agarwal from Surat, Gujarat. Few days ago I saw the add on instagram about work from home part time job on amazon so I start working with them. Firstly they asked to deposit 200 and get 95rs commission for that so I deposited 200 and then get commission of 53 for completing 8 task. After again they asked for pay 500 i said will not going to pay 500 will use 200 from deposited amount and they gave me 20 task this time and took 2000 rs to compete task. And now after completing my 12 task get commission of 2024rs + 2200 rs deposit amount total 4224/- but on 8 task i stuck they asked to deposit 6200/- for continue task and after completing all the task then only i can withdraw my amount. I don't have this much of amount still they as Asking to deposit 6200/- and if i will not do any deposit they will freeze my 4224 rs also. They are doing fraud by taking money like this from people. They are using name of Amazon, flipkart, snapdeal. Saying if you want money then do deposit and complete your task and withdraw. Please help me I don't have money and loss 2000/- on this. I want to do complaint against them. Please do take legal actions against this fraud company who are making money from poor people. I want my 2000/- back i don't want any commission just my main balance.

jay koladiya
                            Dec 27, 2021

Address: amazon india

Returnable Product has been purchased through AMAZONon14/12/2021 and returned with in 5 days.The purchase amount has been initiated by AMAZON for credition to my account on 24st December with the Refund Reference 74332741354135325801628, but it was not showing in my account.I have visited bank manager (katargam branch)on 27/12/21for the enquiry but he was so reluctant to hear this issue, therefore I have lodged a offline complain on that date and submitted there.Unfortunately NO Refund has been done till now.
                            Jan 16, 2022

Shree4627
                              from Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 27, 2021

I have received one letter contains Amazon name and saying u have sin one price and provide ur bank details so we can process ur prize and given link amazonorizeonline.in
                              And motion address from Kolkata that person name is Kamal Singh. Pl look into matter this is very serious

Somu Bose1983
                                Dec 27, 2021

Address: B121 sonali park bansdroni

Sir my product pickup 12/12/21 but today 27/12/21 my refund not done Amazon i call everyday but customer service everytime give me excuse excuse excuse and not. Solve my problem so please help
                                Dec 27, 2021
                                Updated by Somu Bose1983
                                No one contact me and not solve my problem

maheshlalsot7619
                                  from Lalsot, Rajasthan
                                  Dec 27, 2021

I ordered epson printer on 20th December 2021 from Amazon India platform whose order ID number is[protected]. Which I got on 24th December. Whose delivery I got myself by going to the courier office. From where your product was out for delivery. When I opened this product at the same delivery station in the eyes of the cameras and in the presence of the delivery staff, I found unnecessary cardboards instead of Epson printers. For which I had filed a complaint on 24th December on Amazon customer care. Where Amazon customer care team registered my complaint and investigated my complaint by 26th December and asked to contact again on 27th December. As I got an unsatisfactory reply from your team today on 27th December, due to which I am not even 1% satisfied, please investigate the matter seriously and take appropriate action and settle the matter satisfactorily. Both the photo of the parcel and the bill are attached.
                                  Hide quoted text

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Mon, Dec 27, 2021, 1:16 AM
                                  Subject: Completely product missing
                                  To:

I ordered epson printer on 20th December 2021 from Amazon India platform whose order ID number is[protected]. Which I got on 24th December. Whose delivery I got myself by going to the courier office. From where your product was out for delivery. When I opened this product at the same delivery station in the eyes of the cameras and in the presence of the delivery staff, I found unnecessary cardboards instead of Epson printers. For which I had filed a complaint on 24th December on Amazon customer care. Where Amazon customer care team registered my complaint and investigated my complaint by 26th December and asked to contact again on 27th December. As I got an unsatisfactory reply from your team today on 27th December, due to which I am not even 1% satisfied, please investigate the matter seriously and take appropriate action and settle the matter satisfactorily. Both the photo of the parcel and the bill are attached.

Sayan Dhar
                                    Dec 26, 2021

Ordered the laptop on 20th from seller Lenovo Store - STPL on Amazon and paid online since COD is not available during COVID. The latest time shown for order delivery was 26th Dec 9 PM.
                                    As of now, the order has not even been readied for dispatch and now the status just shows "Delayed" and the cancel button has been disabled.
                                    I've contacted their incompetent and unhelpful customet support multiple times and following excuses or explanations were provided:
                                    1) Last Date is 26th. It will surely be delivered by EOD. (multiple times was told the same)
                                    2) Item must be in same city, will be 1 day delivery.
                                    3) The warehouse is undergoing maintenance hence the delay in dispatch.
                                    4) Item might be out of stock hence cannot cancel/refund until it's back in stock.

It is the 27th of December now. I have no way to cancel the order. The order is yet to be prepared for dispatch and the status just says "Delayed". The customer support executives don't seem empowered to actually support customers or are just plain incompetent and either give useless reasons or convey the same info as shown in order page. The button to cancel the order no longer shows and any attempt to cancel said order through Support Chatbot says that they were unable to cancel the order.

After all of the above excuses, the current course of action as advised by customer support executive is this - just wait. Wait for what? I've already paid ₹43, 990, the item hasnt been shipped in 7 days, your warehouse is broken, the item might even be out of stock. So how long exactly do I need to wait to get the order canceled and refunded?

Order No:[protected]
                                    Dec 27, 2021
                                    Updated by Sayan Dhar
                                    The issue hasn't been resolved. Instead, the order status is now stuck at "Attempting to Cancel".
                                    Dec 29, 2021
                                    Updated by Sayan Dhar
                                    It is 29th Dec now. The issue still hasn't been resolved and is still stuck at "Attempting to Cancel".
                                    Further, Customer Support insists that they have no way to Cancel the order from their end.

PLEASE RESOLVE THIS ASAP!
                                    Dec 29, 2021
                                    Updated by Sayan Dhar
                                    I've attached two (out of many) chats that I've had with customer support just to show how bogus their justifications are and how easily they lie through their teeth.

Dec 29, 2021
                                    Updated by Sayan Dhar
                                    On 27th, I was told that cancelation and refund will be processed latest by 31st Dec and a ticket has been raised for the same.

On inquiring today regarding any updates, the date has now changed from 31st Dec to 3rd Jan. And yet they claim that they have never given any false commitment.

(attached is the proof of the chat)

I had the exact same issue with same seller and same product, now they have auto cancelled my product with refund within 3-5 business days.

I had ordered Lenovo ThinkPad E14 AMD Ryzen 3 5300U DOS model for 43, 990 INR on 21st December 2021 with expected delivery by 26th. The order status remained 'Pending for Dispatch' till 26th, upon which I called Amazon Support. They said that there is some issue at seller and will get updated in 2-3 days. On 27th December, 2021, the order got auto cancelled. I called Amazon Support once again, they said it got cancelled by the seller and we don't know the reason for cancellation. Generally it gets cancelled if there is no stock available.

But stock was available on the same day on which it got cancelled, same product, same price.

I have now ordered it once again and I am yet to recieve my refund.
                                    Sayan Dhar's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 29, 2021
                                    In my case, the seller didn't cancel and so its stuck at "Attempting to Cancel" probably from an auto cancel from Amazon system. Now Customer Support is saying they cannot cancel unless seller cancels which they still haven't.

jyoti pulaiya
                                      from jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                      Dec 26, 2021

I had ordered vivo v21 5g mobile phone from amazon india with order id #[protected] on 16 dec 2021 that i received on 20 dec 2021 around 3 pm. when i opend that box i shocked that amazon box is fill with clothes only no phone in that box when the box is fully covered with amazon tape packed tight. i contact amazon and they said they will investigate and call them again on 26 dec. when today i called them they said there is no fault by our side so no refund will issued to you. so i request you to kindly do a justice on me and issued my full refund as i had pay for mobile phone not for box full of dirty clothes. please help me out.
                                      Dec 26, 2021
                                      amazon done fraud they did resolved without resolving it

Nishap62
                                        Dec 25, 2021

Address: thane, padwal nagar, wagle estate

I am order Forever Living Bright Aloe Vera Tooth Gel -Pack of 3 with the order id Order#[protected]... @ 4 pack

But i am received only 1 pack, this complaint I’m raised but after 15days amazon declined give solution where as non received items.

in my complaint I’m given the picture of receiving pack still they not agreed that I’m received only one pack...

Please the total cost Rs 4295/- which I’m lost... please help me... please help me...