Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 162

Joyann
from Dahanu, Maharashtra
Oct 8, 2021

Amazon has initiated a refund f Rs.379 on the 5th of September on a product I ordered. The refund has not been passed by the IDBI bank so the amount has not been credited in my account ending 5866.
Please look into the matter asap abs pass the refund so that the amount can be credited in my account.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Horus48
    Oct 8, 2021

I had bought helium towel set they sent me the the wrong colour and also 1 hand towel was missing so i returned the product they said i woukd recieve the refund once they got the product its been 15 days they got the product still not recived refund. Tried calling customer csre they keep sayi g its being processed ...

sreya giri
      Oct 7, 2021

Address: i dont have

26th September, 2021 I return a T-shirt (Green Camo). My order id is[protected]. Amazon told me, already the amount of money is refunded. but my money is not credited in my bank account. I already check my account status. Now please help me, how to solve my problem?Please give me a solution.give me a charge dispute form of canada bank.

Amazon Standing charged me 199.00INR without my permission auto deducted from my ICICI Credit card.

Amazon is doing fraud in INDIA

Vikas Sahrawat
          Oct 7, 2021

Address: Vikas Sahrawat

Dear Mr. Amit,
          Greetings of the day.
          I am writing to you after feeling cheated by the Amazon India. I approach you for a fair redressal of my complaint.
          I ordered Samsung M 32 phone on 4th October, 21 and paid for the delivery charges so that product reaches me within 48 hrs. I was prompted by amazon app by suggesting few accessories to order along with the phone. I ordered a mobile cover and made payment. After making payment I went on to show my parents that I have ordered a phone for them and will be delivered by 6th Oct, 21. When I reopened the app to check the status of my purchase, to my shock I saw my order will be delivered by 22nd Oct, 21. Even a normal free delivery should be delivered within 3-4 days, my paid delivery will take 18 days!!
          I called amazon customer care Mr. Prasana Kumar picked call. He showed indifference to my concern. He said if I cancel my order, I also loose the HDFC discount as I cannot avail on another product even it is again same phone from different vendor of amazon. I asked him to transfer my call to his senior/ supervisor. I was transferred to Mr. Bodhi (approx. time 1753 hrs). After lot of heated discussion (I was rude and I also apologised as I was frustrated and told him about the same) he agreed to expedite my mobile delivery and said my phone cover he will not be able to expedite, I agreed. Mr. Bodhi said I will get mail on 5th or a correction in my app about delivery date of phone. I still insisted I should get product by 6th oct, 21. He was not sure of delivery date but said he will expedite and has already put request for the same. I will get mail or update in app about delivery date by 5th Oct. Which has not happened. He even told me this issue has arisen as I have added another product that is cover to my original order, which is very strange. First time I am hearing this excuse. I even told him cancel the phone cover or delay it I donot mind but I need phone first, he was not bale to do anything for that.
          I again called the Amazon call was again attended by your customer care agent and on my request was transferred to supervisor Ms. Palak. She again was saying she will assist me and try to expedite by phone delivery. She is also not able to give a date or confirm the delivery, as I was expecting after paying Rs. 80 as mentioned in the Amazon app though she said she will call before the end of day and will share the status negative or positive for me. I got a call from Ms. Palak in the afternoon just before completing her shift. As per her She has tried to expedite the delivery of phone. Delivery date she was not able to confirm but said it will be delivered as quick as possible. I came to know on 06th Oct that phone cover is coming early and order status is showing delivery on 7th Oct but phone is still showing 22ndOct. I tried calling amazon customer care to connect with Ms. Palak but your team couldn’t connect me to her.
          I was on my request transferred to Mr. Yash (team leader), I am sorry to say his conversation was very clear that phone will come on 22nd oct and there is nothing he can do as it is a decision of logistics team and he cannot interfere in it. I asked him to try speaking and work this out for me as I have paid Rs. 80 for 48 hrs delivery and my parents have to visit the hospital and it takes almost whole day and they are without phone and cannot communicate with them that is the reason I paid Rs.80 for 48 hrs delivery option. He was very clear that nothing can be done and phone will come on 22nd oct. As per him my house location is such delivery will take time. I even told him this is not the first time I am getting product from Amazon. I fail to understand general deliver time is 3-4 working days for free delivery what on earth I have done wrong to get delivery on 22nd oct (18 days).
          To top it all today till the time of writing this mail phone cover was showing delivered whereas I am home and no delivery has happened. I will be forced to return the product as I am not satisfied and donot want cover of a phone which has not arrived. I would like Amazon to reimburse the money back to my account. I would also like to claim compensation. Just to nullify the claim of Mr. Yash that delivery location is such it will take time to deliver.
          Oct 07, 2021
          Updated by Vikas Sahrawat
          I have written to Amazon head and even written on the facebook Amazon page.

Amit Kumar Panja
            Oct 7, 2021

Address: Joypur, Amta, howrah, 711401

This is a serious complain against Amazon because they UN necessary deactivate my amazon account which registered by mobile number- [protected] name AMIT KUMAR PANJA, In this account I have 3 prepaid order which amount are Rs. 15990, Rs. 1479 & Rs.399 . They are not refunded this money so I need this total money within 24 hours. Check the bank transaction details below and take a real action.

Ramakrishnan Harihara Venkatasubramania
              Oct 7, 2021

ORDER PLACED
              7 October 2021
              TOTAL
              SHIP TO
              dr.hv/ramakrishnan
              ORDER #[protected]
              View order details Invoice

Searchman
                from Nalanda, Bihar
                Oct 7, 2021

My Review do not highlighting on product page

I have ordered 3 product and submitted rating and review of it whose order id are as[protected],[protected],[protected]. I have contacted amazon customer service helpline also but they are not responding on it properly....
                Brijraj Bhatt
                Oct 6, 2021

Address: 102 Krishna Bansari flats Opp. Madhuli pan center Ghogha road Limbadiyu.

I had applied for a refund on Amazon.in for my order, which was a book called "Death Note Volume 1 Black edition" on September 28th. I was told that I would receive the money tentatively by 5th October. When I didn't receive it on that date, I called the customer service again and they said the said amount had adready been sent to my account on the 3rd of October. They also gave me a refund reference number to check with the bank (IOB bank). So when I asked an official in the IOB bank he said no such transaction has been performed on the said date (ie: 3rd of September). So I am submitting this form to you so that you can help me get my money back (which is 605/- rupees).

Mahalya Chopra
                  Oct 6, 2021

Dear sir my account is in uco bank ifsc code ucba0001193 branch bahadurpur city bhagalpur bihar . I take amount of 546 in my account reference id -TRMOK5NB000KT0SVXKQ but amount is not add in my account. So please chack the reference id in your customers care and please solve my problem.

kitvinay
                    Oct 6, 2021

Order ID: Order No.[protected],[protected]

Very very very very bad service by amazon customer executives

I have booked 3 product
                    1st . Amazon Brand - Symbol Skinny Fit Men's Jeans which order no.[protected]
                    With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 509/-.

2nd. FunBlast Robot Walking Moving Dinosaur with Flashing Lights and Realistic Dinosaur Sounds Toys for Boys, Kids, Girls
                    which order no.[protected]
                    With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 569/-

3rd. HALO NATION® Battery Operated Walking Cow Toy (Shakes Head, Wags Tail, Moves Around with Realistic Sound) - White
                    With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 649/

The total amount is Rs .1727 rupees/-

I have returned all these 3 product to Amazon India but the amazon customer executive officer told that they will not do any refund for me.

Kindly help me sir Amazon do totally fraud with me.

I have returns all the same item which I have received .
                    The return process done on 18th and 20th -September 2021. Before returning I have fully packing either original packaging with their prise tag.

But till now amazon is did not refund my amount even I have send all three products .

Now tell me what can I do in this case.
                    Kindly do the needfull process.

You can call me
                    +[protected]
                    Oct 06, 2021
                    Updated by kitvinay
                    My Complain is not resolved
                    Oct 06, 2021
                    Updated by kitvinay
                    no any answer gett from amazon

Anita Kain
                      Oct 6, 2021

Soo I ordered adidas joggers and got a different brand received since then I’ve been trying to get an update for my refund.. 2days back you customer support executive said to me that I’ll receive my refund by 6th of October coz it’s an UPI payment soo it’ll take time .today when i called up your customer services your executive told me that “mam it’s a issue of junk product received from your side and we wont be able to initiate the refund” like seriously??? I mean I returned the product on 27th of September and since then I’ve been waiting to get the refund, you guys are not even providing cash on delivery option to your customers you take our money and send us the wrong product and then blame it on us?? If this is what you’re saying then your pickup executive should’ve told me at the time of pickup only!!! Or when i filed a return request stating I’ve received a different product with a brand named ONLY then you shouldn’t have initiated the pickup!!! You’re just making a fool out of your customers . This is not the kind of service i was expecting from amazon and literally this is the last time I shopped from you guysi won’t be repeating the same. l Myntra and Flipkart are a gem and when it comes to refund they initiate it immediately after the pickup is done but you guys literally took 10days made a fool out of me and now are blaming me for it.. And now how am I supposed to share the pictures of the product that you already took?? And even in that case you should’ve asked me to share the pictures at the time of pickup only you took the product (wrong)and my money too!!!
                      In the entire process i was never once contacted or informed of the process being done. The delivery was fulfilled by Amazon. Investigation team was of Amazon. I was not contacted once and Amazon concluded that i was fraud and not entitled to refund. Where are the principles of natural justice here? Why was i not contacted even once before deciding that i am a fraud?
                      Oct 7, 2021
                      No one called or mailed me .. i had a convo with the customer executive she’s the only executive that generally took steps and resolved my issue coz of her i got the refund

kachhawaha
                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                        Oct 6, 2021

Address: VIL PATER KA BERA CHAINPURA SCHOOL KE PICHE NAYAPURA MANDORE JODHPUR

ORDER TWO ELECTRIC RACKET BUT DELIVERY ONLY ONE RACKET
                        I ordered two electronic rackets online from amazon but at the time of delivery I got only one electronic racket I mailed you on 27th to RETURN it and I called help line NO[protected] then customer care employee said That your order will be RETURN back on 01.10.2021 but no one came to me to take that order

I called again on your help line till I was told that RETURN will be done on 5.10.2021 and they also said that if no one comes to RETURN that order then your payment will be transferred to your amazon pay account Will be given but on 05.10.2021 no one came to me to take back the order nor money was transferred to my amazon account

Srinivas Vuddagiri
                          Oct 5, 2021

Hi Friends,

Please do not buy from Amazon below many ways they are fooling customer with fake promotion.

1. Amazon members will have early access but better offers for non-prime members. I purchased as phone with exchange phone on 2nd October 2021 that day for realme 3 pro exchange value is 5000rs but after prime early acces next day exchange values is 11300rs on 4th October 2021 there is difference of 6300rs.
                          Below ways they blocking the offer and not allowing the customer to cancel order and not to replace new order.
                          1. They are blocking the entered IMEI number and showing error as already purchased in exchange with this IMEI number, you can't use this IMEI number.
                          2. Card discount is lost again they can't use the card for discount.
                          3. EMI will not be cancelled as refund will be split and given as phone amount, 100 rs pickup charges and if you taken any protection plan that one, but when you applying EMI while buying will take all together.
                          I spoked to the customer care without giving any resolution they disconnecting calls.

Flipkart is way far better in the sales, they offer given to flipkart members will be best deal than flipkart non plus members.

After purchasing in Amazon If I canel also loss or keep the order also loss.

Refer attachment for proof

Vishwajit kumar goswami
                            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                            Oct 5, 2021

Holle sir mene onlain paisa dusare jaga bhene jahata tha likin mera paisa kaha jala gaya muje pata nahi hai sir muje mera paisa refund kara dijiye sir please sir mera name vishwaji kumar goswami hai me amazon me kuch karidane chahata thai ish liya mene 80 money send kiya leki kaha jala gaya muje pata nahi to me dubara 80 rupaya send kiya lekin dusare bar bhi yahi huva sir muje pata nahi sir mera money kaha gaha sir

dr bhanuprasad upadhyay
                              Oct 5, 2021

Address: c-5 ashapura heritage ,hiland road charkop vilaage ,kandiwali west mumbai 400067

This is to bring to your notice that we are exasperated by your policies. I ordered (Renewed) Dell Latitude 14 inch business laptop from Amazon on 17th September 2021 the mode of payment was also online and paid before we received our order through registered number i.e. [protected]. We received this on 20th september 2021 at night 9 pm . As per your return policies the order should be returned by 27 September. That is a 7 day policy. my grand child started the laptop in 21st for his online class and in 28th september leptop's screen get white in colour. It seems like a preplanned fraud to us as the laptop stopped working exactly a day after the return window closes. techanically the laptop crash on the 7 th day o[censored]se. My laptop was working proper till Yesterday and today when the return window closed it started to hang and now it's not even starting and the screen turns completely white and was troublesome to handle. We do not want any replacement nor want to service it to make it work. I wish to return it and want complete refund. I tried to contact your customer ID but it wasn't helpful. It has been a fraud made to us by the unjust policy of yours. We want our money back and return the laptop. Being a regular amazon buyer I was hurt by the services you made. You are harassing a senior citizen by delaying the process. Please make the refund as soon as possible or else we will have to take some strict measures by all legal proceedings. I may also disregard the product and Amazon services on all available social platforms. We have all proof that we are cheated by Amazon and Newjaisa.com I will sue both the agencies. Please be needful

we are very hurt with this .we are regular customer of amazon as well as prime . we want to buy another laptop from amazon only but this renewed thing didnt work for us . please do the needful because my grand children's study is suffering due to delay .
                              please credit back our payment .the defective laptop is packed as we received .send your team to collect it back .
                              Oct 08, 2021
                              Updated by dr bhanuprasad upadhyay
                              Till date there is no response from amazon .so we think there is no way to this issue and we have to go for consumer rights for this.

kitvinay
                                Oct 5, 2021

Very very very very bad service by amazon customer executives

I have booked 3 product
                                1st . Amazon Brand - Symbol Skinny Fit Men's Jeans which order no.[protected]
                                With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 509/-.

2nd. FunBlast Robot Walking Moving Dinosaur with Flashing Lights and Realistic Dinosaur Sounds Toys for Boys, Kids, Girls
                                With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 569/-

3rd. HALO NATION® Battery Operated Walking Cow Toy (Shakes Head, Wags Tail, Moves Around with Realistic Sound) - White
                                With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 649/

The total amount is Rs .1727 rupees/-

I have returned all these 3 product to Amazon India but the amazon customer executive officer told that they will not do any refund for me.

Kindly help me sir Amazon do totally fraud with me.

I have returns all the same item which I have received .
                                The return process done on 18th and 20th -September 2021. Before returning I have fully packing either original packaging with their prise tag.

But till now amazon is did not refund my amount even I have send all three products .

Now tell me what can I do in this case.
                                Kindly do the needfull process.

You can call me
                                +[protected]
                                My issues are not resolved till now Amazon is not helping me

kitvinay
                                  Oct 4, 2021

Order ID:
                                  Order No.[protected]

Very very bad conversation experience by Amazon India customer executive.

I have received this product which
                                  Order No.[protected]
                                  And Product Name is
                                  HALO NATION® Battery Operated Walking Cow Toy (Shakes Head, Wags Tail, Moves Around with Realistic Sound) - White

With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 649 /-.

I have return the product because I have received totaly diffrent product

I have return the same product on 18 th -September 2021 with all the tags and proper packiging.
                                  But till now i did not get my refund.

Kindly help me sir and issue my refund into my account .
                                  Amazon customer executive are not helping me the took my product and also asking for payment.

Amazon not giving my money they told me I will charge you the amount and not give you that product which I have returned to amazon.

kitvinay
                                    Oct 4, 2021

Very very bad conversation experience by Amazon India customer executive.

I have received this product which
                                    Order No.[protected]
                                    And Product Name is
                                    FunBlast Robot Walking Moving Dinosaur with Flashing Lights and Realistic Dinosaur Sounds Toys for Boys, Kids, Girls
                                    With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 569 /-.

I have return the product because it is not working properly
                                    I have return the same product on 18 th -September 2021 with all the tags and proper packiging.
                                    But till now i did not get my refund.

Kindly help me sir and issue my refund into my account .
                                    Amazon customer executive are not helping me the took my product and also asking for payment.
                                    Amazon not giving my money they told me I will charge you the amount and not give you that product which I have returned to amazon.

Pls pls help me...

Swaminathan Raju
                                      Oct 4, 2021

I had applied for monthly subscription in respect of trading view @ $14.95 permonth wef 19/07/2021 (POS 512967XXXXXX2651 AMAZON PRIME) .Not being satisfied with the product, I cancelled the auto debit mandate on 20/08/2021 and received message from trading view that unless I gave alternate instruction of payment, monthly subscription would not be renewed. However an amount of Rs 1047.01 has been debited once again on 19/09/2021 for the same purpose( POS 512967XXXXXX2651 AMAZON PRIME.) I do not see how the old payment mandate could be used if it is cancelled and revised payment mandate is not given.
                                      Please arrange to refund the amount of Rs 1047.01 and do not make any further deduction in subsequent months. I have already intimated the bank