Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 188

Sumit Bichewar
Jul 11, 2021

I had ordered Canon m50 Mark II camera worth 59K and received damaged product with insufficient packing. Product seemed used. Raised complaint shared images as proof of damage. Return request was raised. Ever since 5 times the pick up was scheduled and first 2 times item was not picked up by giving some excuse. Next 3 times nobody showd up and return pick up request was cancelled automatically. Package is not yet picked up.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mandal Arindam
    Jul 11, 2021

Refund realesed from Amazon. But refund amount not reflected in my account.

Abhinavchhimwal
      Jul 11, 2021

Address: Amazon India

I ordered a Wacom one by CTL graphics Tablet from AMAZON and paid Rs6090/. While the courier guy was giving me package I got suspected because it was a small size packet not suitable for 8.5*5.3 inch tablet. Courier guy Opened and I recorded the video proof. It was 2 small glass jars. Packet has two delivery stickers one pasted on other, with different weights. Now customer support is behaving pathetically.
      Almost 20 days passed there are just replying with same email
      “Sorry for that we are investigating”
      Very disappointed
      Help me
      Jul 17, 2021
      Updated by Abhinavchhimwal
      Arrogant customer support..cheaters ..contacted lawyer ..will update

Vipin Verma Vipin Verma
        Jul 11, 2021

Address: Village alampur post paintepur district sitapur tahsheel -mahmudabad

Name -Vipin kumar verma
        Bank name - Indian bank
        Branch - -mahmudabad
        District-Sitapur
        Account no-[protected]
        Ifsc code-IDIB000M555
        Mobile no. [protected]

Sir maine amozon se 318 rupees ki otg online kiya thaa jisko cancelled kr diya thaa esiliye amazon ne mere account me 318 rupye transfar kiye jo abhi pending me hai . so amazon ne hme refrence id no. 30005411491148123668307 provide karaya hai . Esiliye mai manager indian bank ko btana chahta hu ki mera refund
        318 rupees mere account me send krne ki jald se jald krapa kren .
        Please send my 318 rupees in my account

Priyank Mamar
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Jul 11, 2021

I placed an order which is boat 441 pro earbuds but when i opened the box i get boat wired earphones and i requested complaint against this through customer service they requested return but every time pickup agent refused to take pickup... I want money and why this fraud is happening with me... I want action against amazon and want my money today itself.
          Order id is[protected]
          Order is by nake siddharth amd
          Registered Mobile number is [protected]
          Registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Anil32123
            Jul 11, 2021

Address: Indirapuram, Noida, U

We have one online Order No[protected].
            Due to faulty product we complain and Amazon executive pickup to packet.
            Now Amazon not giving refund amount instead denying the return pickup.
            As per Amazon process no any receipt provide while pickup return packet.
            So we are helpless to come here, Please help.

Rgds
            Anil

Unnati Gandharva
              Jul 10, 2021

Hi last 2 days going horreble I have my parcel with me the guy who delivered come at evening and talking like I have done something wrong and asking me to give him back a parcel because for him that's no my oder and saying again and again I have hidden their parcel that have some thing expensive I told him that I have with me what I have ordered so I can get anything else at same time looks like he is done something wrong and putting on me he has no manner comes in the house and saying everything like he will see me next day some other guy call me like give us the parcel we have your parcel with me or we are coming to your home and see you and lots of nonsense and and the last he was like let's see you in police station I'll show you what to do.
              Me and my family are scared of going out and feels like we haven't done anything still we have to answer this nonsense please help us this is so scarey.

The Rank Corner
                Jul 10, 2021

Address: 15 sashi Bhushan Mukherjee road. Kolkata 700034

I have purchased a Brand Protoner
                Item Weight 23.22 Kilograms
                Material Blend
                Frame Material Alloy Steel
                Weight Limit 250 Kilograms
                Item Dimensions LxWxH 130 x 55.5 x 23 Centimetres on 16.05.2021 from Amazon app India however the product came defective hence I place a refund and I am yet to receive the credit back of ₹3899 it’s been long 2 months.

Spoke to several rep online customer support however everyone raises a ticket but no resolution.
                It’s like getting ripped off.
                Hence I am taking this time platform seeking help to get my money refunded.

krish jain261999
                  Jul 10, 2021

I received a call from someone claiming to be an amazon representative, he somehow knew about my recent purchase and said that I've won a cashback on my recent Amazon purchase after which he asked me to give OTP which I received on my number registered with amazon

Kajalgarg
                    Jul 10, 2021

I had ordered alot of products in past days recently I hv ordered a 4 pair of shoes for rs.508 . I am an Amazon Prime customer and it is believed that Prime customers has got a preference over the normal customers.

Though this product was also available on any other online store, I ordered from Amazon as I am a regular customer on Amazon Prime and continuously shop a lot of products from Amazon.

This product was readily available in stock, (the supplier also delivery was also available to my location) when I ordered it it was amazon fulfilled order in which amazon told me last time amazon fulfilled orders are the responsibility of amazon to deliver it to the customer.

I was eagerly waiting for this product and had scheduled my work and design orders accordingly on this basis. Now I am shocked and at a great loss . Amazon didn't send my any message regarding the cancellation & 3 orders are still showing that delivery date is pending, When I wanted to re-order the same product online, I notice that the price of the same product has gone up to Rs.739; so exorbitantly high that I cannot purchase it now at the price you have on Amazon now.

I am very much disappointed and this is very unethical and cheating a customer on the part of Amazon to cancel my order and I strongly suspect that it is because the price of this product has gone up in the online market. & they are really playing with my mental peace as my previous orders got cancelled by amazon due to the same reason.

You have broken the trust of a loyal customer here and I believe you would do likewise with other customers in future as well.

I kindly request you to please supply this product to me at the original price (Rs.508 -)that I had ordered for & now u have to give my previous orders on same price in which I ordered
                    ( in total in last month my 3 orders got cancelled by amazon, is this the right behavior u r treating ur customers.. But in reality u mentally Harrased me)

Trupti Mulik
                      Jul 10, 2021

Address: 08,Ganesh CHS,Marol Takpada,, Near Sadguru Bar,Andheri East,

We ordered a sennheiser earphone from Amazon in March but the left ear suddenly stopped working after 3 months. We went to Sennheiser service center for the 2 year warranty only to find out Amazon delivered fake earphones.When we complained they told us about the one month window and they couldnt do anything. But if the product was faulty the window makes sense but i have been delivered a completely fake product in the name of a GENUINE PRODUCT which by the way they claim on their website. So where is the 100% genuine and guaranted claim disbursal? I hope you will look after this and make Amazon a little responsible for their act.

Vipin Verma Vipin Verma
                        Jul 10, 2021

Address: Village alampur post paintepur district sitapur tahsheel mahmudabad

Name vipin kumar verma
                        Bank indian bank
                        Branch mahmoodabad
                        Account no [protected] hai
                        Ifsc code ALLA0211108 hai

Sir mera 318 rupya amazone ke dwara send kiya gya hai hmari indian bank me . sir aapse request hai mera balance meri bank indian bank ko mere account pr transfer kiya jaaye
                        Sir mera amozone se refund aaya hai 318 rupees . please send my account number [protected]. Amozone refrence id No-30005411491148123668307 Hai .
                        Mobile number [protected]

Gaming With AmanZz
                          Jul 10, 2021

Hello, I have ordered a
                          OnePlus Bullets Wireless Z in-Ear Bluetooth Earphones with Mic (Black)
                          ORDER #[protected]
                          but I had received a different brand Earphone, then I contact amazon and they request a return regarding this I had to return the product but the refund was not issued from amazon. I contact amazon again they said if the seller does not issue a refund then we will issue a refund on my end but after some time they said that I can't do anything you send me a different item.

see the picture

Anantha2027
                            Jul 10, 2021

A HP Cartridge 802 purchased vide Order No[protected], Invoice No MH[protected] dated 23/6/2021(HP 802 Small Ink Cartridge - Black | B0056C5NBS ( HP 802 Small Black Cartridge).

The actual MRP on package is Rs.810 but the vendor billed to me Rs.930.

G SAGAR
                              Jul 10, 2021

I am not registered on amazon prime but an amount of around INR 820 is getting deducted every month from my ICICI debit card.
                              A purchase of INR 860.54 has been made using your Debit Card linked to ICICI Bank Account XXXXX on 09-JUL-21. Info: VSI*Amazon Prim.
                              I have spoken to Amazon customer care about it but without any avail.
                              I need this issue to be resolved

Akshay143
                                Jul 10, 2021

I tried to delete my Amazon account by looking into the account but couldn't find an option 'to delete'. Why doesn't Amazon have an option to delete while every other site does.
                                This is very annoying so please help me out.
                                I would be very pleased if you could delete it permanently for me. Kindly do the needful.

Account Linked to:
                                Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Mob No. linked to account: [protected]

Akshay

Navneet Kumar
                                  Jul 9, 2021

I had ordered samsung 198 ltr fridge/Camellia Purple on 8th Jul and received the item on 9th July. Upon opening the cover of the fridge I see the product is camellia black. And when I opened the fridge to my suprise I see that it is too dirty. It has dry vegetable pieces in the vegetable tray, the freezer has water drops inside and the try is too dirty. I also found some ladies hair inside. In short it is a used product. Hope you all can understand how dangerous it is for me to keep the used fridge in my kitchen in this covid times. I talked to the ccare they said we will send you a replacement and that will take 4-5 days. In this peak summer I now have to be without fridge for 4-5 days. This fridge is not even clean leave away the sanitizing part. So with infected and dirty fridge, keeping all my family members at risk. Amazon says, we will give u Rs.150-300 as apology compensation. Disgusting customer care.

Nimishsonali
                                    Jul 9, 2021

I have a refund of 812 rupees which is already processed by the Amazon merchant but it's still not credited to my dhani account, as i have talked to the Amazon merchant they told me that the amount is already refunded dated 07/07/2021 and provide rrn no. In attachment.Contact number [protected]

Mordhwajverma
                                      Jul 9, 2021

Hello sir, i am using Amazon from long time, My registered Email Id is "[protected]@gmail.com" and mobile number is [protected], ...sir recently i purchased 4 different veriety of apple plant from 1 seller on 9th june (order #[protected] by paying 1976 rs in prepaid mode...parcel comes on 18th june i gave OTP and tooked the parcel, when i opened the parcel i saw i received only 2 plants instead of 4 and which is in completely dead condition... immediately i contacted amazon Customer service team...they asked me to upload pictures, i uploaded pictures then they said they are raising investigation and i will receive my resolution on or before 24th june...i was in Waiting mode but suddenly today morning i received email saying My account is blocked because of violating the user Agreement... ...i mean what is this, they didn't resolved my issue and blocked my account.. .i am attaching pictures of the order i received... after Blockage of my account i contacted them Via my Sister's Account and i told everything i faced but suddenly they started calling me Fraud, they said i have multiple accounts etc etc... i contacted Advocate to raise this issue in Court but they are asking me fee between 500-1000... although i paid 1976 rs to Amazon...so in both circumstances i will be in Loss... kindly help me sir, i replied to the email which i received after account block, i got another email saying as my account is closed so they can't take Return or they can't issue refund...what can i do now please suggest me

Ishwar17
                                        Jul 9, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I order and pay for prolite 18 inch right light and 9ft tripod with mobile holder at a cost of ₹4399... It's a big order for me.. I order on 5 july...And it was supposed to come on 7 july... And I get a call from delivery boy on 7 july.. but I missed it.. because of my personal issues I was facing at that point of time... Even I gave the address on order details.. and can easily access through Google map.. he can reach easily.. if he try his bit...because of this my order get delayed next day i.e july 8 then on July 8 was like worst experience with amazon and it's still continue .. I call and chat around more than 15 customer care of Amazon.. and they gave me fake assurance that I get my delivery on same day I.e 8 july.. but it did not happen.. it was so frustrating... Not only this ... The delivery boy who was supposed to come on 8 july... Did not give me any call... But instead of that I called him like several times but he did not pick up my call.. and it automatically get delayed on website written that he did not able to contact me.. but this time he did not have me any call.. inspite of that I called him several time but he did not pick up.. and it automatically delayed to next working day... On July 9 i.e todayI have a train to catch at 4pm...And I need that product to take with me for "My Work" because it's really important for me... And today also I talk and chat with customer care.. and requested them to bring my product before my train departure at my home address at 3pm.. but now all customer care are confused and told me that your order will be reach you soon and buffer time will be 11 july and before that my order will be at my address.. .. now what about my train ticket... I need the product for my work... What about that... I repeatedly request them to bring my product as soon as possible before my train departure.. who paid for my loss... On my end I have no fault but I have to suffer because of amazon..I was physically, mentality, emotionally, financially harassed by amazon... Now I had to cancel my ticket.. who paid for it.. I had to compromise my thing because of amazon.. I am a lower middle class family.. single rupee is valuable for me.. I order the product from Amazon because I cannot find any such product in my near by location... I need a Strong action against them...