Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 228

atharvaaa
Feb 25, 2021

Amazon have transfer 269 rs to us us in allabhad bank account but it havent reched us
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jagat8400
    Feb 25, 2021

Address: Jarmar Institute. SF3, 2nd Floor, Kesharkunj Complex, Krishnabaug, Maninagar, Ahmedabad - 380008, Gujarat, India.

I have bought the mentioned product from Amazon and it was delivered on 11th February 2021. I was told that installation will be done within 48 hours of delivery but it is yet not attempted. In fact, I am not even contacted for the same.

In addition, this product was bought through no cost EMI but the amount is yet not credited to my credit card. It was mentioned that the process would take 3 to 4 days.

My email is: [protected]@jarmarinstitute.com

Contact # [protected]

Jagat Patel.

Alekh Talukdar
      Feb 25, 2021

I want to bring to your notice that VSI*AMAZON STAN has deducted Rs. 199.00 from my ICICI bank on 25th February 2021.

Please refund my money to my bank account as soon as possible .

SHANKAR SINGHANIA
        Feb 25, 2021

I am shubham kumar. I have returned one item to amazon and they provided me refund but that refund has not credited in my account yet. Amazon initiated my refund on 24th and 25th january for two quantity ₹1698/- whose refund reference numbers are:
        HSBCN[protected] and HSBCN[protected] respectively.

Mobile no. Linked to my bank account is
        IFSC code: IDIB000B186
        A/C : [protected]
        Account holder name: Shubham kumar

I AM FACING THIS PROBLEM FOR MORE THAN 1 MONTH

SO, PLEASE KINDLY RESOLVE MY PROBLEM SIR.
        FOR THIS GREAT WORK OF YOU I WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL TO YOU.

THANK YOU

Sonu30041988
          Feb 24, 2021

Address: Sompal s/o randhir singh village + post buggawala naukragrant haridwar uttarakhand 247662

I had returned an order on amazon and the company had initiated refund for the said order vide REFUND REFERENCE NUMBER 30005110361036103511107 on 9th February 2021 and as per the company’s policy the refund should be credited in my account bearing account number [protected] by 14th february but today it is 24th february and the amount has not been credited till date. The screenshots of email is attached alongwith it my ac 48...0046 ifsc code PUNB0166300

balindra vishwakarma
            from Bakhtiyārpur, Bihar
            Feb 24, 2021

Address: amba

This is to confirm that refund for amount 2437.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 30005110341034214521524

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in

sir mera paisa refund nahi hua hai

Sir Resolved
            Feb 28, 2021
            paisa refund me kitna time lagega
            Bhai mera bhi nahi aaya abhi tak ...19 tarikh ko refund kiya thha unhone

Zeeshan Tigar
              Feb 24, 2021

Address: Village manki post deoband Up 247554

My name Muhammad zeeshan please help me refand complaint amazon show refund but show in my account please refund reflect my refund in my account Refrance no... 30005410421039173441488
              Phone no [protected]

Poojapoorvi19
                Feb 24, 2021

I am pooja kumari...My amazon account is registered with number-[protected].I have pre paid for two products worth rs 259 and 589.Later i cancelled the both items on 5 feb 2021.Amzon have told me to contact to bank and bank is telling me to contact to amazon.. It has been more than 20 days ..I did not get my money back...Please look into the matter ...Here i am attaching the mail send by Both amazon and bank..

Mohinder Singh Batra
                  Feb 24, 2021

Address: India

The Amazon India has released Rs 1650 vide vide reference no 30005110301030192968172 Dt 7th February 2021 but till now I have not received in my Account

pkhjp
                    Feb 23, 2021

Company name- Amazon, Product- Laptop, Order no- #[protected], Amount- RS 38990/-, Date of order[protected], Delivery date[protected], Date till replacement can be done[protected], Registered mobile number- [protected], Alternate contact number- No number, Grievance details- I Purchased Dell Vostro 3401 14" FHD AG Display Laptop (i3-1005G1 / 4GB / 1TB+256 SSD / Integrated Graphics / 1 Yr NBD / Win 10 + MS Office / Black) D552151WIN9BE LAPTOP THROUGH AMAZON DTD 05.02.2021 DELIVERY DTD 07.02.2021. I AM PAY RS 38990/- THROUGH ONLINE. BUT ITEM DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. I AM CONTRACT TO AMAZON CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES DTD 07.02.2021 BUT NOT RESPONSE. MY ITEM NOT RETURNING REFUND PROCESS STARTERD THROUGH AMAZON.
                    Mar 19, 2021
                    Updated by pkhjp
                    Product damaged does not work

shailjanadaan
                      Feb 23, 2021

I have ordered 3 SHRUGS FROM AMAZON ON DT. 04 FEB, 2021. i have returned my productS DUE TO PERSONAL REASONS.

Amazon SAID IT HAS CREDITED THE REFUND ON 7TH FEB 2021BUT THE AMOUNT IS STILL NOT CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT

Amazon gave me the reference id # 30005110351035192931467
                      but the Punjab National Bank has still not credited my money.
                      I WENT TO BANK, THEY SAID IT'S NOT THEIR FAULT. ON ASKING AMAZON, THEY HAD GIVEN FOLLOWING REPLY

This is to confirm that refund for amount 470.00
                      785.00 has been successfully processed on[protected]
                      [protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 30005110351035192931467

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

This is urgent please help me as soon as possible.

Yogendra Ray
                        Feb 23, 2021

Address: BENGALURU, INDIA

Ordered on 23 January 2021 Order#[protected]
                        Refund initiated on 28 Jan 2021. To be refunded by Feb 2, 2021. Despite of repeated calls, Emails, no action on their part. They are blaming my banker PNB for not paying. PNB has given in writing that Amazon India has not refunded the money. They have promised that they will resolve the issue by Feb 23, 2021.

My Reg. Mobile No. : +91 [protected]
                        EMail ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Address : 30/304, SANSKRUTI, THAKUR COMPLEX, KANDIVALI EAST,
                        MUMBAI - 400101

SUMEET KERKETTA
                          Feb 22, 2021

Address: swarna priya residency, Sai niranjan colony, doggavanipalem area , pendurthi 531173

Good evening sir (oreder id[protected]
                          Delivery boy is very rude. he did not delivered the product at home and he asked extra charges for door delivery. reason being lift is not in working condition and our apartment is in second floor so he was charging extra money to get the stairs even though he did not delivered at our home. and our mother age is above 60+ . delivery boy asking us to come down to collect the product. so i am very much dissatisfy with the delivery process. so kindly don't send this delivery person (Delivery boy name ANAND). at our resident. if the delivery boy come again then i am not going to receive the product.

as shown in the above order id number so you can easily know about the person.

thank you i am waiting for your response, i hope you take strict action on the delivery boy

Musaib Bhatt
                            Feb 22, 2021

Address: india

I ordered 2 products from amazon and further cancelled it due to some issues. The amazon initiated a refund but till now it is not being reflected into my bank account. The company is now telling me to fill some charge dispute form which my bank branch don't know about. idk what is the further procedure of this

aishgoy20
                              Feb 22, 2021

Scam in funzone quiz

There are so many quizzes being organized daily with so many products as prizes. The scam is only cheaper products’ winners are being announced publicly and published to lure more people and costlier products like iphone, ipad winners are never announced. Despite raising the issue to customer support noone cares to actually address the issue. Keep playing with words. For reference i have attached the screenshot of iphone lucky draw for...
                              Devendra Desai
                              Feb 22, 2021

Address: GURUDEV TRADING CO * C-41 GALI NO 11 OPP RAMAKRISHNA APT., .CHANDAR VIHAR MANDAWALI DELHI-110092 NEW DELHI, DELHI, 110092 IN

I ordered subject mentioned item on Amazon India online. The item received is different and China Make. Amazon website did not mentioned make of Item too.
                              The item supplied is of cheap quality too.
                              ORDER PLACED
                              13 February 2021
                              TOTAL
                              SHIP TO
                              Devendra Desai
                              ORDER #[protected]
                              Order Details Invoice

Neck Traction Cervical Collar Device for Neck and Back Pain Relief, Inflatable Spine Alignment

monikaji1
                                Feb 22, 2021

I placed a order on amazon and after that returned the product but, i did not received my money back.

Feb 22, 2021

Address: Gaya, pin code - 823001

Sir I purchased mobile phone (Mi10i 5g) and I returned but refund amount 23999.00 is not reach in my account. Only amazon send me reference number 30005110071007153888282 but bank said its fault of Amazon and Amazon said its fault of bank.
                                  I am very worried sir. Please help me sir... This amount is very big for me.

Alisha2606
                                    Feb 22, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam, Amazon has kept my amazon account on hold since a month, i am following up with the customer executive and i have send them every details asked by them but still my account is on hold. its been a month now but no response from them. i have contacted them more than 15-20 times. Every time i call them they fill up some form and tell me i will receive a call from the amazon account speacialist team but i never get a call/sms/email from them. And i had returned a item from that account worth Rs.29, 599 in the month of January, i didn't receive that refund also. Since so many days amazon has harressed me alot. Please help me out so that my account gets unhold and i get my refund.

chat21
                                      Feb 22, 2021

I placed two orders on 5th november 2020
                                      order #[protected]
                                      i have not received the items till date and nor did i get refund. I called customer service and they said there is nothing they can do.

This is absolutely unacceptable and unprofessional.
                                      Feb 22, 2021
                                      Updated by chat21
                                      I placed two orders on 5th november 2020
                                      order #[protected]
                                      i have not received the items till date and nor did i get refund. I called customer service and they said there is nothing they can do.

This is absolutely unacceptable and unprofessional.