Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 298

P.gunasekharreddy
Jul 4, 2020

Address: Kurabalakota mudivedu

Name-p. Surendra reddy
Account number-[protected]
Bank mobile number-[protected]
Amazon mobile number-[protected]

I have purchased mobile phone redmi 8a from amazon on[redmi 8a] by making payment of 26/6/2020 through indian bank debit card. I have returned the item and amazon initiated refund on with refund reference number of[723880]. They even shared transaction id[protected] but not credited in my account the cost of the product is 7499 rupees
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 04, 2020
Updated by P.gunasekharreddy
My money is not transferred in my account
Jul 04, 2020
Updated by P.gunasekharreddy
Amazon market have to refund the money but not credited in my account

Sivaranjani E
    Jul 4, 2020

Last month (5 june 2020) I ordered (order reference #[protected] somtone VIVO V15 Pro camera lens protector but I didn't receive my order. Later, I initiated for refund (refund reference #75503720182040658433936) but amount not yet credited in my bank account. Kindly, check and assist me asap.

BR,
    Jayanth.

Tahir773384
      Jul 4, 2020

I had ordered Lenovo k8 note battery from Amazon and my order Id is[protected] the expected delivery date was over and till that time the product didn't dispatched and than I had also mailed to them they told to give my contact number and I had given also and than they are saying that number is not working it's working also [protected] and they gave me the tracking details of India post ED[protected]IN and in their website it's not giving any information so I decided to cancel my product and it's been a week I didn't got my refund yet. Kindly do the needful as the Amazon is much trusted company.

Keemat Rai
        Jul 4, 2020

I had purchased real atta maker from amazon.in and item deliver is defective as it's not grinding wheat.
        I had cancelled item and requested for pickup/refund. I have called amazon customer service 6-7 times and i am assured item will be picked up. Till date, no one came to pick up and even refund of ~10k is also not issued.

Now amazon.in is also showing, items is not eligible for return and as return date is of 1st july is expired.

Please help me to settle with amazon.

Sheenu

pushpendra singh thakur
          Jul 4, 2020

Address: Amazon india

I ordered a bluetooth speaker of JBL flip 5 it was delivered to me on 1st june. The product got damaged so I returned the same after received the product to the seller they saying received different and incorrect product.
          I bothering too much from last 36 days.
          Order id[protected]

Raghu Gangula
            Jul 3, 2020

Hi sir,

My name is bhargav

I have placed echo dot gift twin pack with Wipro smart bulb on 30/06/2020 through collecting a coupon, After 2 hours of placing the order, my order has been cancelled automatically by amazon, I have contacted Amazon customer support through call they are saying that you have been shown wrong price so that we have cancelled, Iam not satisfied with the reason, They are saying that coupon collected by you is wrong, Again i am requesting you to look into the issue once again, You made be to buy this product and now you are saying it is wrong price iam not going to accept it, Iam attaching you images of my order pls go through and respond immediately and one more thing smart bulb which is bundled with echo dot is not cancelled only 2 echo dots are cancelled I need explanation for this,

Mobile number associated with this account [protected] I want my total amount received in amazon to be transferred to my bank account or deliver my order with the same price I ordered

Akashtanwar
              Jul 3, 2020

I ordered a set of dumbbells on 9th June and cancelled it on 14th June 2020.
              I paid rs 1049 through online transaction and I still haven't received any refund even after calling twice the amazon call centre and punjab national call centre.
              (Today's date: 3rd july 2019)
              I request you to please look into the matter.
              Akash

Paswan Ramdev
                Jul 3, 2020

Address: Banglore

This person doing fraud job process in amazon.in.
                Person name saurabh
                Contact no.[protected]
                Email id - [protected]@jobindiaamazon.in
                He is sending mail from above email id and cheating to any one saying your selected for team supervisor post.
                He had cheated my colleague name vishal paswan
                Contact no.[protected]
                Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                Employee id provided after payment - azzfh17710
                Location - lucknow city
                Aqurding his mail description. I have paid amount 1500/- rs regarding uniform charges on 26/06/2020.
                Now he is did not replying of mail or phone.
                Please go through

Amazon india private limited (Corporate
                Office) 2nd floor, safina towers,
                Opposite to j. P. Techno park,
                No.3, ali asker road,
                Bangalore – 560052
                Email:-
                [protected]@jobindiaamazon.in
                Ballot number:-
                (Hk:8798781/36)
                Serial number:-850779
                Employee id:- e4pygh95786
                Reference number:-af0375
                Subject: appointment for post of supervisor.
                Dear candidate, mr, vishal paswan
                As per our conversation you have for the post of supervisor with our firm. Company has
                Hired you as a supervisor post your salary will be 22.5k per month excluding allowances.
                1. Commencement of employment
                Your employment will be effective, as of next week
                2. Job title
                Your job title will be supervisor, and you will report to mr. Anand ravindran
                3. Salary
                Your salary and other benefits will be as set out in schedule 1, hereto.
                4. Place of posting
                You will be posted at your own city. You may however be required to work at any p
                Lace of business which the company has, or may later acquire.
                You need to collect employee id from head branch or you can go
                Through online by paying uniform security amount 1550 rupees.
                You have to pay rs.1550/- for receiving uniform, get pass, identity card joining letter through courier (Blue dart service) and you can pay online payment
                Method through bank account, it will be refunded in your first month salary.

Amount paid of this account :-

Rs.1, 550/. This amount will be refunded in your first month salary. After receiving your uniform charges, amazon open
                Your salary account, after that amazon will dispatch uniform, gate pass, i’d card, joining letter, salary account and
                Joining schedule details to your present address by bludart courier.
                Amazon accunt holder
                Account number
                Bank name￾ifsc code -
                Note: after deposit your uniform security
                By e-mail at : [protected]@jobindiaamazon.in
                With best regard,
                Senior recruitment officer
                Amazon india private limited
                If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact amazon team member
                Call[protected]
                Amazon logistics solutions private limited.
                Copyright© by amazon india private limited.
                Required money by company against uniform charges (Only for online candidates)
                You have to deposit your uniform charges in favour of company senior recruitment officer's account of
                /. This amount will be refunded in your first month salary. After receiving your uniform charges, amazon open
                Your salary account, after that amazon will dispatch uniform, gate pass, i’d card, joining letter, salary account and
                Our present address by bludart courier.

Amount paid this account:-

Bank account details
                Holder name
                Number -
                Suman yadav (Senior recruitment officer's)
                State bank of india
                { sbin0017417 }
                Security charges you have to send the scan copy of bank
                [protected]@jobindiaamazon.in
                If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact amazon team member
                Required money by company against uniform charges (Only for online candidates)
                You have to deposit your uniform charges in favour of company senior recruitment officer's account of
                /. This amount will be refunded in your first month salary. After receiving your uniform charges, amazon open
                Suman yadav (Senior recruitment officer's)
                Bank deposit slip to company by e-mail at : [protected]@jobindiaamazon.in
                With best regard,
                Senior recruitment officer
                Amazon india private limited
                Call[protected]
                Jul 03, 2020
                Updated by Paswan Ramdev
                Please refer attached screenshot

Jul 04, 2020
                Updated by Paswan Ramdev
                Please help about it to return my money back or Job.
                I also a victim of this fraudulent
                Yesterday I received same mail

Pratik Nandan Bose
                  Jul 3, 2020

I got the delivery of the refrigerator on 9 june. After using for some days, some problems occured as there was some leakage happening inside the freeze. I contacted amazon customer care and a return was started on 20th june (Screenshot attached) but after 6 days when it still not happened i again placed a call and they again raised a request for me on 26 th. They said that it was somehow cancelled from their side though clearly the date 20th was showing up in my amazon account till then. The staff told me by 29th the pick up would be done but it didn't happen. Next day i again placed a call and this regular calls from my side continued till 2nd july. (Everytime the customer support team gave the excuse of covid scenario). Everytime the customer support staff lied to me and gave me wrong information that the pick up would happen. Yesterday night i saw that the return window is closed on 22 june. It's not all about a product only.. It's about trust. I am deeply dissatisfied and feeling duped. Kindly help. Please refer to the attached screenshots to better understand the scenario.
                  Jul 4, 2020
                  Pick up is done today
                  Jul 03, 2020
                  Updated by Pratik Nandan Bose
                  Trying to attach screenshots from Add Image section but nothing attached is showing after saving it.

Jul 03, 2020
                  Updated by Pratik Nandan Bose
                  Yes it is showing up...please refer to these screenshots.
                  I could connect with the customer service team and they started a return request again and the customer care executive said that the item will be picked up by Wednesday (8th July).I am attaching screenshots for this status here

misguided on return of product-samsung 198 l 5 star inverter direct cool single door refrigerator - Comment #3699770 - Image #0
                  misguided on return of product-samsung 198 l 5 star inverter direct cool single door refrigerator - Comment #3699770 - Image #1

Tanvi Bangia Kathuria
                    Jul 3, 2020

The product is faulty, your installation guys also came after the replacement window got over. The order no. Is[protected]
                    Please replace my product or initiate a refund!

shravan5279364
                      Jul 3, 2020

Have ordered hp laptop through, amazon by appario retail private ltd (Order #[protected] and they delivered me old laptop. After complaining amazon 1st time they accepted that they delivered wrong product and told me that investigation team will take care of this and will contact you by 30june. I was very hopefull that they understand. But they didn't respond to me or call. For them consumer is not important i think. At last today i call and they replied that amazon delivered right product when i request to talk to supervisor they said you will get the same reply. After to much forcing he call his supervisor mr. Bala and he also told me the same thing that amazon delivered the right product. How a investigation complete without coming to me checking the box and item. Amazing amazon. Got a lesson don't buy expensive things from amazon.

Shravan singh

Ravi1108
                        Jul 2, 2020

I have raised a return pick up for the order[protected] on 29th june

Daily morning i am getting a message that the return pick up has been scheduled

And in the evening i get 'product is not ready, so we couldn't pick up'

And after that i call amazon customer care and raise another request for pick up

This has been happening since the last 4 days

Amazon customer service is also poor for this order

Amazon is trying to deceive this way, i lost the credibility in amazon

I used to order everything in amazon, may be that is why it is not caring

Time to move away from amazon

I am going to charge amazon for the mental torture and the trouble created in the last 4 days

archiev thapa
                          from Shahabad, Haryana
                          Jul 2, 2020

Address: Cloudtail India Private Limited, Hooghly, Plot- 42 & 43, Arrjavv Industrial & Warehouse, Kolkata, Pin-712310

I bought 2 asics shoes costing rs 5, 399/- & rs 3, 959/- on 23 june 2020. Amazon delivered paragon sandals inside asics shoe box for the asics shoe costing rs 5, 399/-. After requesting return of the wrond item delivered to me, amazon has initiated wrong refund for the asics shoe costing rs 3, 959/- which was the correct item delivered & received by me. The amount has however not yet been credited in my bank. Request initiate correct amount refund which is rs 5, 399/-

Nitinsoni7699
                            from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jul 2, 2020

I have purchased Ac 1 Ton portable Loyed got delivery on 14th May 2020 " AmazonTracking ID:[protected]", the AC was not cooling so i decided to return, i called amazon to collet the AC but they said no courier service to pick up and they asked me to send by my own and charges of courier will be refundable too. i did courier the AC back on 15 may 2020, which has been delivered on the same day as it was local dealer. I called amazon customer care to refund my amount they started asking for courier slip which i sent through email, again i called they asking for POD. i called Trackon courier to provide POD they have sent me receiving of consignment which i emailed to amazon. again when i did not receive refund i called amazon, this time they said refund can not be given as i have not sent POD. I ask them to call seller to verify the receiving and also they can clear the things by calling trackon courier services and i have already provided receiving to amazon, they replied they will not call anyone its my job to provide POD or forget about refund. Amazon is not willing to give refund even after i returned the AC and is being received by the seller, it was my hard earn money and i feel cheated by amazon . i called trackon to provide POD they said they have already provided sellers receiving to me with sellers stamp and sign and is a proof of delivery, its almost 45 days of mental harassment to me by amazon but they are not giving my money back, i need urgent refund of Rs 26500 + Rs 1000 courier charges.

Junia Joseph
                              Jul 2, 2020

Address: Junia joseph, c 502,vrindavan garden, near Dmart.vasai east.maharashtras, near dma

Hello sir, i purchased fisher price
                              food feeder, bymistakenly it was 2 in quantity. So, i wanted to return 1 product out of it on the same day of receiving. It is advertised in the website that it is returnable in 10 days and your order shows not eligible for return. When i enquired with customer service, told me to self return. I bought it online for the purpose of not going out in this corona pandemic season since am a mother with an infant in mumbai city.Kindly help me .

msmmuthu
                                Jul 2, 2020

Address: Globe

Unable to log in saying user id does not exists, after I completed my sign in process including mobile number verification and linked bank account details in the aws.

I am wondering how aws having such a loophole. Aws should provide retype/confirm email to avoid such typo error to ensure customers entered the email address they want to enter. Or Aws must verify the email address entered by the customer. It seems that it is not done by AWS. AWS verifying the customer mobile number and bank account during the sign up process but not verifying the email address. At the same time AWS takes the helpless/unverified email id as the key input for authenticating the user as the root user. And there is no account recovery process from AWS support for the lost account email.

It would allow other users to reset passwords and get login and create services which would lead to charges. In that case apart from that mail id everything else is of some one else. How AWS is giving such a loophole.

Really I am wondering about AWS's ridiculous service...

shiv2703
                                  Jul 2, 2020

I ordered samsung galaxy watch LTE 46mm (Silver) from Amazon.in on 29-jun-2020 but I received an empty box from Amazon on 1-jul-2020. When I tried to contact Amazon customer care they simply refused to hear and just sent a mail
                                  stating that they done the investigation from there side and can't help regarding same.

order #.[protected]
                                  Mobile Number-[protected]
                                  Jul 02, 2020
                                  Updated by shiv2703
                                  I asked for images/videos at the time of packing but they refused to send and simply sent the mail which I attached as a screenshot.

shweta.1988s
                                    Jul 2, 2020

My details have been sold/shared to unauthorized party who are calling me for amazon lucky draw repeatdly and they are abusive.
                                    I have never used my phone number in any other place hence i know that my order via amazaon has caused this issue.
                                    I am getting calls from below numbers

shweta.1988s
                                      Jul 2, 2020

Data leak

I have placed only one order using amazon so far and my personal details such as phone number, address has been leaked /sold to a fraud company who are calling me repeatedly for amazon lucky draw.
                                      They are also abusive.
                                      The number from which i am getting repeated calls are
                                      Reshmi Ree Here
                                      Jul 2, 2020

On 27 th june i purchased and cancelled the same product of rs 854/-. Which i paid through my debit card.. Still this money didn't credit to my account. Its taking too much time. Disappointed with service.