Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20276

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 341

goodstaxi
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jan 30, 2020

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641008

I have purchased vu tv 43inch on 25.01.20.
Which delivered fine and for appointment of tv installation gone very horrible.

Actually the appointment for installation was 3.00pm to 7.00pm. Once message recd on 30.01.20. I called technecian by 3.10pm and he told that he will be late by 4.00pm due to some issue. I said ok no problem with delay, kindly inform while start.

Next i called him by 4.10pm he said he stucks in previous site and promissed me to met my installation commitment by 6.00pm. Again i called him by 6.10pm he told that due to power failure in previous site, he will be late some time. I agreed with that and i request him to complete the installation by today itself.

Finally he arrived by 8.40pm in urgency and compelling me to sign the installation process as completed after unpack the tv. I refused to sign before installation. And said him if any technical problem happens after sign that i could not claim the service from amazon and seller.

He replied that if time exceed 8.30pm my salary will be debited re.1/- per minute. And i said that is your problem, proceed to install now after that i will sign. Suddenly he started pack his tools and said he will not bear loss for the work, and went off from my place.

Actually i concern his request. And if any technical problem or breakage happens while install who will be t responsible?? How can i claim??

Dear vu and amazon, kindly take of this. My total family disappointed due to his poor attitude and today is my wife's birthday. We planned to gift her request as tv and any solution will not substitute for this issue.

Personally i request to dont buy vu tv. Quality and features are not as expected.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

syed823
    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Order placed
    10 january 2020

Order #[protected]

I have seen recharge offer in my account and did recharge as follows :

100% upto rs.30 on recharges or bill payments

Terms written as :
    1) what is the offer?
    • get 100% upto rs.30 cashback on customer’s first recharge/ bill payment of the month during the offer period on amazon.in
    • this offer is applicable only for select customers who see this offer.

2) what is the offer period?
    1st january 2020 to 31st january 2020

3) when will i receive my cashback?
    You will receive your cashback within 3 days of completing your payment. Post completing the recharge/ bill payment, you will receive an sms confirming the amount of cashback you have received. You can also check ‘view statement’ by going to WWW.amazon.in/gp/payment/statement

4) how many times can i avail the offer?
    A customer can only avail once during the duration of the promotion

So did recharge as per terms i have to recharge 30 /- cashback but this care, lead # guys keeps me waiting since 20 days i did contacted them 3 times, wasted my time till now, immediately initiate severe action on the amazon india & provide me 10, 000 /- as compensation for the inconvenience caused to me in this matter!
    Jan 30, 2020
    Updated by syed823
    Complaint is still hidden !

chaitu5869
      Jan 30, 2020

Address: 560092

Hello amazon,
      Based on reviews only i bought a product "luv lungs". But i am shocked post recieving the product.
      Seller kept small paper "gift voucher". If i am going to give 5 star rating for luv lungs on amazon and earn 50 rs refund straight away. Seller also provided wats app number to provide the screen shot to get refund thorugh google pay.
      Please go through image inserted. Don't worry i will try to post in your official page as well so that most of them will be aware of it

T-bhakti sagar
        Jan 30, 2020

Address: VILLAGE SAROUTA, POST KACHHLA, BLOCK UJHANI, Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243636

प्रार्थी तेजेन्द्र सिंह पुत्र अमर सिंह ग्राम सरौता पोस्ट कछला जनपद बदायूँ का निवासी है प्रार्थी ने Amazone से वस्तु का आर्डर किया था जिसकी कार्ड से धनराशि 738 रूपये प्रथमा यू पी ग्रामीण बैंक कछला जिसकी खाता संख्या [protected] से काट ली गयी है एमाजोन से काॅल करने पर रीफंड रेफ़रेंस # 4SXQR88U0000K4Q0Q7BT जिसमे कहा गया कि आपका बेलेंस RBI की जिम्मेदारी पर है निवेदन है कि प्रार्थी की धनराशि वापस करने की कृपा करें

Shashikala Kamble
          Jan 30, 2020

The payment was done through card payment of RS.1350 on 14th September 2019 but then the delivery person said that the machine has switched off. So he told her to do the payment again. After which the amount was deducted 2 times from my account. From the last 6 months I've been calling Amazon and talking to every new customer care and explaining the issue every time and yesterday I was told to file the complaint here. I request the procedure be completed at the earliest time possible as already a lot of time has passed.

vipin999
            from Zira, Punjab
            Jan 30, 2020

Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I was purchase new shakti storage 25 ltr water heater from amazon on 19/1/2020 and make payment of rupees (5939.10) by sbi credit card but still its not deliver to my mentioned address.

Its start shows deliver on 20th jan-20 on my amazon mobile application when i complaint to amazon regarding product not deliver and shows deliver on 20th they replied i will raise complain this and our investigation team check and give you revert on or before 28th jan-20 (Tuesday) because its maximum 8 days process. And guide me when you receive any call from our side please pick phone because its help to check properly but not come any single call from amazon during 8 days investigation process, even i call 2-3 time in between 20th-28th jan.

After 28th they simply replied investigation complete from our side and product deliver to your address but not ready to share any detail like:- (Who's receive my order, person name, delivery boy detail, pod) please help me for get my product or refund my money from amazon and take action against these online companies.

I have attached all order detail and conversation screenshot with amazon for your review.

Vipin dubey
            +19 photos
            Jan 30, 2020
            Updated by vipin999
            Today i receive one fraud call([protected]) and he is showing he is calling from amazon customer care Delhi as well as he have complete knowledge about my complain and he trying to get detail about my bank which account i used for payment against my undelivered order even have my complete address wnd he told me order not deliver and by mistake our company update wrong delivery status.

point is how he get my complete detail like :-

1:- what i ordered
            2:- product not deliver
            3:- make complain threw internet.

that means my data is not safe on Amazone.

Feb 07, 2020
            Updated by vipin999
            I am still waiting for response from Amazon and my Product EMI start, please help me to get my product or refund my Money this complain is more then 15 days old.

Vipin Dubey

sudhirpratapyadav
              Jan 30, 2020

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301026

I ordered a book from amazon on 20 november 2019. I received book on 23 november and returned it after 2-3 days. Their agent picked it up but i did not received my refund. When i complained to customer care, they asked for time. After asking many times for 2 months they said that they have not collected book from my side and that book is with me. But i have given book to their agent.

Price of book was 725 rs.
              Jan 30, 2020
              Updated by sudhirpratapyadav
              ORDER #[protected]

sansan2020
                Jan 30, 2020

I recharged my mobile from amazon pay on december 20, 2019. There was offer of rs 45/- cash back. Normally cash back is credited to amazonpay account within few mins. But since i did not get cash back for more than 1 day, i contacted customer care over chat. I was told that cash back will be credited within 72 hours. But after 4 days i did not get cash back so i again contacted amazon customer care over chat and i was told that cash back will be credited in 7 working days. After i did get cash back for more than 7 days, i again contacted their customer care over chat. I was told that i will get cash back on or before january 14, 2020. Again contacted their customer care on january 21, 2020. This time i was told that cash back will be credited on january 23, 2020. I still have not got cash back and when i contacted yesterday, customer support of amazon india says i will not get cash back because there was technical problem and i was shown that offer because of technical problem at their end. If i would have known that they don't have cash back offer, i would have recharged from other site. Why should i suffer loss of 45/- because there was technical problem on their site.
                2 Produced return.Not refund amount

cash back not given after mobile recharge on december 20, 2019 - Comment #3638770 - Image #0

Ñ
                  Ñïrmãl Råy
                  Jan 30, 2020

Address: Hilalpur, 844502

I am Nirmal Kumar
                  I am purchase a shoe in Amazon in 390 rupees in 16/01/2020 but my shoe is cancelled by saller
                  And Amazon send refund in my account in 20/01/2020 but the amount in my add in my Canara bank account
                  Refund reference # 4SXQR88U0000K4Q1AKNP
                  Account no..[protected]
                  Plzz help me

rajan gsr
                    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Vivegam vidhya bhavan matriculaion school , Sinthagoundampalayam(PO).Anthiuyur., Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638315

My name is sountharrajan. I bought formal shoe in amazon but it size was larege. So, i cancelled that shoe. But i paid online payment. Its not refund to me. That status also nothing showed to me. The order number is[protected]. Brand name is centrio men's 3361 black shoe. Please refund my amount in account. The shoe cost is rs 599. Thank you
                    Ganesh fiber -576 rs
                    satyam kraft-249 rs
                    this amount is not reflect on my account

amount not refund in account. - Comment #3638707 - Image #0
                    amount not refund in account. - Comment #3638707 - Image #1

Sanjoy khatua
                      Jan 29, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, 122003

Dear amazon grievance and higher management team,

36 hrs over as per tat but till now i'm getting positive response from your end why i don't know???
                      I hope your management team mr. Yogesh are not taken seriously while i'm talking with him over the call at 6pm on 24th january 2020.

Even, now after receiving this complaint, i directly opened a case id mentioning all the details about this fraud and seller support replied that amazon easy ship agent will never deliver a package. I said of coarse then how about go with the complaint of the uncertain issued. Meanwhile, while i was waiting for seller support’s reply, customer filed a to z claim and we immediately represented the claim mentioning all the details with case id which i opened. Now while this issue was getting investigated i was questioning the seller to help amazon on the emails.

Worst scenario for this case is they need pod to investigate to confirm whether they have received missing item or not?

I m going through a horrible experience as well. Such a pathetic situation.

I don't know on which basis they are appointed in amazon. Because of their personal ego. I have not had to give such explanations since taking after delivery. For a change, do you have any proof or pictures that you shipped the product with original invoice copy (Bar-code)?? I have already received invoice but item was missing. You could also share that as we as. Why are you replying to messages once in a day? Do understand that amazon does not consume my whole day. I have other things to do in life. I raised the issue soon as i got time to do so.

Even you have to know that you’re getting extremely petty in terms of your behavior.

However, i represented these all things to amazon though all this conversation was happening on amazon emails only. I never thought that after providing a solid proof, amazon will still shell out such huge amount from its pocket just because the buyer is an employee of flip kart as the customer confirmed this on emails as well as the address also belongs to flip kart india pvt ltd.

This was quite depressing and i replied with the case id mentioning.

Kindly share the plan of action (Poa) with seller performance team. The team will study your poa and let you know if your selling account can be reinstated or not.

Hope this information is helpful to you.

Regarding this issue i would ask that you please open a case directly to seller.

3 points are important in the same

A condition that a-z claim doesn’t apply where the buyer is simply disappointed with product has been removed.

A cross check at amazon usa, uk, germany, and canada shows there the conditions still there so clearly india has been singled out.

Last but not the least, india is now the only country where amazon doesn’t charge restocking fee from buyers since sellers are very rich here and can afford, and secondly, with removal of these from a-z condition, sellers are bound to become richer.

I am feeling helpless right now though i know that i am getting reimbursement for this order. The order amount is huge for amazon also. Before coming up to this decision, i am sure you would have had proper investigation for this case. If you would ask me, i still doubt on buyer. This act would really make this buyer feel more confident and you never know that he would use any other amazon id to create the same mess again.

Why doesn’t the staff count the items in front o[censored]s? Why do they take the boxes in the building and we are not allowed to be there while they are checking and counting the items?

All the items were sent in a single box so how it can be possible that they received only few among those. I have contacted seller support their are no response.

At the same time, i also fail to understand how the sellers are just accepting the huge losses quietly. I mean, i had fight tooth & nail for even the amount rs.2499.

So now what shall i do?

Do i need to send a separate email explaining things?

I am sharing the copy of my receipt with below trail mail which was you can, please check the email attachment.

Worst scenario for this case. Here there is no proper person is there to whom i can contact and every-time call and email discussion end with new advisor.

Please take necessary steps to track the missing items.

Sanjoy khatua

HIsham Mohamed
                        Jan 29, 2020

Address: anikad(h),kuttamassery,thottumugham p.o,aluva, Ernakulam, Kerala, 683105

I ordered jbl endurance earphone on amazon for rs 2479 on 14/1/2020. The product was returned due to quality problem and refund was said to be issued on 18/1/2020..100rs was refunded to my amazon pay balance, balance amount 2379 was not reflected on my account even after 7days.. Amazon provided a reference number #74332740019001875932354.. When i contacted my bank customer care they told me the money was not credited by amazon.
                        Kindly help
                        Mohamed hisham

devilguy319
                          Jan 29, 2020

Address: Gate No.-02, Admin Block, Opp. Janta Flats, GTB Enclave, New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

I had purchased Muscleblaze Low Carb ISO Protien on 23.01.2020 which was received on 25.01.2020. After receiving, i put a request to return the product as purchased by mistake. After that the return pickup rescheduled by amazon 4 times but non of the executive came to pick up the product. kindly resolve the matter at the earliest.

Mosim9090
                            Jan 29, 2020

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

Sir/madam,
                            I was return my amazon product and i got my refund message of 909 on 31 december but its refund is not credit yet in my bank account.. I had gone to bank on 31 december shown my amazon product refund refference number but bank employes not help me.. So its amount not credit yet..
                            Kindly help me.. My amazon product refund reference #[protected]
                            And my bank account number is [protected]

jsorrell0053
                              Jan 29, 2020

I have asked several times to cancel amazon prime that has been charged to my company credit card and to date they still keep billing me. The payment goes to amzn.com/bill wa p. O. S.: do[protected]. I need this resolved as soon as possible as this is a credit card issued to me by the company i work for. This is the 3rd request to have this charge removed.

Hastyia
                                Jan 29, 2020

I - elinor jacob-have a charge on my canadian charge card from:
                                On december 21, 2019
                                By: amazon prime 9v54d9xz3 amazon.com/billwa on
                                For: $13.77 usa converted to $18.60 canadian.
                                My last payment was may 2019 to amazon. Ca order number: d[protected]
                                Order total: cdn$ 7.99 digital order: may 27 2019
                                I have not been an active client since june 2019 and i have not re-enlisted with amazon prime

Refund my $18.60 cnd and cancel whatever program this is.
                                Jan 29, 2020
                                Updated by Hastyia
                                Email is: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Elinor Jacob

Kumar Paras
                                  Jan 28, 2020

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246725

Regarding refund
                                  My product is not delivered. Before delivery date is returning to the seller. And my refund in not reflect in my account so please help me sir
                                  Refund refrence no.#
                                  40zx1yrc0000k3y4n8cw
                                  Please solve the problem as soon as possible sir amozon ask the
                                  Refund sent on 20 january and the amount is not reflect in my account so sir please help me

piyushsengar
                                    Jan 28, 2020

I did not get my refund back of 899 of sony earphones which i returned on 19th of jan. So please resolve this issue as soon as possible. Here i am attaching my details. And i am facing this kind of issue 2nd time so please make sure it won't happen again in future.

Refund reference # 74332740020001940537813
                                    Account no.[protected]
                                    Name - piyush sengar

narender123.2008
                                      Jan 28, 2020

Address: online, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I have ordered a product that is samsung m30s which cost me 15000 rs and the product was missing from the package. I have already raised a complain with the customer care. But no resolution is provided can you please assist me because i have lost my money. The courier which i have received is tempered and the delivery guy just ran away after providing me the product. Not even asked me to sign.
                                      Jan 31, 2020
                                      Updated by narender123.2008
                                      Hello Sir / Madam,

Can you please look for the update on the request ? I have attached image showing the package is pasted using glue .

Ellanor
                                        Jan 28, 2020

Address: Where are you even located

I checked my bank statement and on january 24, 2020 found a debit of $18.39. I did not authorize this and don't even have a clue what it is for! I want it credited back to my account of which you should know as you debited it!!! I am a new widow woman on a very limited budget. Do you play on people such as me? You ought to be ashamed of yourselves! And this better not happen again or i will turn over to bbb
                                        My refund was insafad 18 jan this 2000 amount was not reflect in my account plz back my payment

debit on my debit card - Comment #3636589 - Image #0
                                        Karman Virk's reply, Jan 25, 2020
                                        My refund was insafad 18 jan this 2000 amount was not reflect in my account
                                        Two Speeker not working...

debit on my debit card - Comment #3636745 - Image #0
                                        I didn’t order anything, money got deducted from account 999 reference VSI AMAZON