Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 351

Subramonian RS
Dec 19, 2019

Address: Sholinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I had ordered a shoe rack over Amazon early this month.

Order#[protected]

It was delivered on the 10th of December and it was mentioned that the Assembly service will be provided free of service.

It has been scheduled 3-4 times now and no one has contacted me yet.
Today morning It had a call with Amazon customer support where i complained again for this issue. I am being told that this is an issue from the vendor side and nothing can be done about it. Then i was assured that it will be done today which again has turned out to be a lie. How many times would you want a customer to get cheated?

I ordered on Amazon and not with a vendor. That was under the assumption that an international company like Amazon would take accountability and do an end to end service. But till now no one seems to care.

I am now left with no choice other than return the item. But now even that I am not being allowed.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anuj1620
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Dec 19, 2019

selling inappropriate content and hurting hindu sentiments

A book named "Indian Wife Erotic Tales Tricked Trapped Hunted Distressed Mistress-3" has been seen on Amazon panel to sell at $2.93. I urge to take a quick action against such things because it is spreading a wrong message in the socienty additionally hurting sentiments of Hindus & Indians.

The book is something about a Hindu girl and muslim boy that clearly related to Love Zihad.

The link of the book is given...
    Shivakumar Balikai
    Dec 19, 2019

I have been ordered items by adding them to the cart.. Worth rs...
    210. Which sum of as 1119=00 rs

I made card payment too. But it was
    1179=00 the deducted amount..
    Why?? Can you please clear me.
    As if there should be a free delivery on 499 and more. Why you should deducted my amount extra...
    And kindly check you contact numbers on web sites. Which is not in working.
    Bad impression on amazon service..

Bkpandeyji
      Dec 19, 2019

My name is bal krishan pandey. My order number is[protected]) which was order on 3 december 2019 and order delevered on 4 december 2019.
      But when the box opened there was no charger in box.
      I the complained to amazon customer care.
      They arrange the return pickup.
      But the return pickup cancel automatically on the date of return pickup. After that i have complained 6-7 to amazon customer care but always amazon customer care said next time 100% successfully pickup will be done.
      I also complained to senior management team of amazon by mail they also said that your problem solve and return pickup successfully will be done next time.
      But always return pickup is cancelled automatically.
      And the amazon pickup agent not come to home address and they not call to me.
      And the amazon pickup agent number always dial the number does not ringing.
      I didn't expect it from amazon.
      Please i request to solve my problem.

shahnaaz haneef
        Dec 19, 2019

Address: 12/2/717/5 exactly behind olive hosptal nanal nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500028

Hai
        Am a loyal amazon customer from so many years and unfortunately i have suffered a lot from one of the product they sell. I have ordered whisper ultra on nov 23 and had to use it today within couple hours i got rashes r the whole area is swollen and skin is peeling off on its own and am unable to walk as its burning, i have2 small kids one is 10 months and other is 5 how do u expect me to carry on with the work in such agony. I tried to raise the complain but the customer service person put me on hold for like 22 min and then disconnected. I had to call again and speak the matter with the authorities. I i have been using whisper from past 20yrs and didn't have any problem but the product i received this time is cheap and not original. Who is responsible for this fiasco.

FLIRTY FOODIE
          from Pathardi, Maharashtra
          Dec 19, 2019

Address: 422009

I got the refund from amazon for my order but the refund is not showing in my
          Bank account the total amount is 1090 rsi got frustrated by this issue.. On 15 nov i order sunflower oil 5 ltr 2 can from amazon and i got damage item then amazon give me refund for it then after 7 days i doesn't got the money so i call amazon the amazon tell me to call bank and provide refrel no to bank then i call bank and bank is saying me wait 14 days ok then i wait for 14 days but after 14 days i still not got the money so i call amazon again they tell me to fill up the form so i complaing heree please help me and give me my money as soon as possible

Arjun416
            Dec 19, 2019

Address: #114, CBLOCK, Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

I bought a pair of adidas shoes from amazon.in it have a warranty claim of three months but after a month when i started to claim its warranty adidas said that amazon is know the authorised seller of adidas so i contacted amazon it's been 3 months since i am contacting amazon everyday but they refuse to do anything
            Contacting them regularly still they can't do anything and now even i can't call them they have just blocked my number 3 months isn't easy its more than 90 days

Zalak Bhalodiya
              Dec 18, 2019

Address: A 141 SUMIN PARLK G D IGH SCHOOL ROAD SAIJPUR BOGHA NARODA ROAD, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

I have received a philips trimmer on 27/07/2019 and some issues with trimmer so i go to philips customer care then thay told me that this product is duplicate and philps customer care told me that this is not our product so what i have to do ? Please solve this problem otherwise i will help cosumer care and say that amazon selling a duplicate product
              Dec 18, 2019
              7990639150 this is my contact number and send ur person to chack this product or call me
              Dec 18, 2019
              Updated by Zalak Bhalodiya
              [protected] this is my contact number and as soon as posible contact me and solve my problem

Sarvesh soni
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 18, 2019

Address: Sirmour rewa madhya pradesh

I received whey protein. When i open its bad smell just like rotten. And many insects. I want to replace or return but company says first you should ask the company which make this product. Company can't help. And company not pic up the product. Product was disgusting. Intense beginer whey protein not good condition. Please do what you can. I request you

Ritcha
                  Dec 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I returned 3 items of the same order on 22nd October because one of the pearl was broken and when I asked for the return receipt, the guy said that they dont give receipt but I will get a message for return received within few minutes. After 5-10 minutes I got the message that my return pickup has been cancelled. I called amazon customer care right away and the Cce told me that once I have returned the item, they will handle it and that message can be a technicle issue.
                  So he assured me that amazon will take care of this now and I will definitely get the refund. I didnt get my refund till Today, 18th December, inspite of making unlimited calls. This is a fraud. We as customers trust Amazon and its not our fault if your courier guys cheat and are thief. I need my money back.
                  Dec 18, 2019
                  Updated by Ritcha
                  This order got picked along with other order. Hereby I’m sharing the photo of the text message I got

When I have all the details and tracking number of courier guy, why can’t amazon trace it. We as customers trust Amazon and its not our fault if your courier guys are fraud and do scams. I trusted and returned all the jewellery and now just running for my own money to be refunded. Below, I’m also attaching the tracking id of the item which was picked by the same guy along with these jewellery items.

product picked up by amazon agent but did not get refund - Comment #3612943 - Image #0
                  I have returned 4 t-shirt but still showing 1 return on amazon app and only one t-shirt refund issued...i want my money back...pls solve this issue as soon as possible
                  Order date
                  05-Aug-2021
                  Order #

kushalj33
                    Dec 18, 2019

Address: pragati vihar rishikesh, 249201

I order

Vivo v17 (Glacier ice, 8gb ram, 128gb storage) with no cost emi/additional exchange offers

I order above handset with exchange offer with amazon at the time of acceptance they denied to accept mine handset there was minute dent on the right side of the body of handset and mine phone was perfectly working and not broken from anywhere
                    There are making fraud of people as per policy of amazon they required brand new second hand handset so that take from customer at the very lower rate and refurbished them sale them again at very higher rate on amazon, they are making fool of customer by this they wont take too old handset they will take out some issue while returning / they wont expect it
                    You can check most of the customer will find this issue and complaint
                    They are using your imei number also while returning we have enter imei number this is the unique code by which they can do anything or any fraud
                    Government should also interfere into it, it can misused also
                    Very smart move by amazon stop doing fraud.

Ankit Malwa
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Dec 18, 2019

Address: L, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have ordered AHA style airpods hooks but got delidigi which are fake products and i requested for the replacement then after 3 days i got again the same delidigi products when i have payed for the genuine accessories then y Amazon is not understanding why the fake product is being shipped again even after i requested to the customer care i want my money back and want to be compensated for wasting my time

swapnali khade
                        from Satana, Maharashtra
                        Dec 18, 2019

Firstly i ordered rigo women's bodycon dress from amazon and payment done by google pay. After 1 day i cancelled my order and the order date was 17/11/2019 and cancelled date is 18/11/2019. After that amazon did not show any cancelled order or refund status. 1month is completed till my refund is not credited in my account.
                        I have placed order for power rangers ninja steel battle gear blaze on Oct 19 .. order no[protected]
                        Product has been dispatched but was not received till date ...

rigo women's bodycon dress - Comment #3610085 - Image #0
                        Amazon again n again suspended my seller account.
                        Please help, there is loss on my work .
                        Please help .

Amazon not helping me .

rigo women's bodycon dress - Comment #3610101 - Image #0
                        Amazon again n again suspended my seller account.
                        Please help, there is loss on my work .
                        Please help .

Amazon not helping me .

Merry Branaugh Moore
                          Dec 18, 2019

I am trying to cancel this account
                          This is crap. you take money out every month from my account then tell me my e mail is not registered what a rip off!!! I want to cancel this card you are taking my money from!! Please stop taking my money. I am not ordering anything anymore!!

Pubg UC
                            Dec 17, 2019

Address: Amazon.in, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721212

My name is samir jana email id is [protected]@gmail.com which is registered with amazon.in. My amazon.in account is locked. Reason is that i placed a order on amazon by mistake i fill wrong credit card no after please order i relies that i fill anything wrong i imidately cancelled that order.
                            After one day i see my account is locked. I try to contact customer care but they tell they can't help me only investigate team unlock my account. I sent mail on [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in ans [protected]@amazon.in but they not listening anything they send me mail that [ your order can't be delivered please fax your credit card details with billing address ] but that credit card no i filled is wrong
                            I have also provide all the details to amazon.in by mail and fax but still my account is locked.
                            I have placed order for power rangers ninja steel battle gear blaze on Oct 19 .. order no[protected]
                            Product has been dispatched but was not received till date ...

shammi khunger
                              Dec 17, 2019

Address: Amazon all india, Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I am being harassed by amazon as they are saying I have duplicate accounts. Also not providing cashback and blocked amazon account several times then unblocked them.

We are family members of 5 so we have following 5 individual amazon account.

Not providing cashback in [protected]@gmail.com for niki txn.

We can't create new amazon account as we already provided our valid govt I'd in amazon.Also amazon is not giving valid reason for imposing limitation in amazon accounts. Need permanent resolution for all 5 amazon accounts.

1 side saying not eligible for cashback other side adding 35 rs cashback in [protected]@gmail.com for magic pin transaction. I need permanent solution as they hided offers from amazon account.

Adv Shivam Verma
                                Dec 17, 2019

Address: 3rd Floor B 63 B Block Jhilmil Colony New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Hi today ur delivery boy ringed the bell of my flat and i open the door and told him that bhai i don't want it i already received the package which i ordered from another account, he got angry and started shouting at me my neighbor also saw his rude and unacceptable behaviour for which he has to pay for it. I was surprised by his behavior and attitude like a road chap he was talking to me. Is he can compul me to buy the product if i am not ok to take?. Plz try to improve on it.
                                Ordered on 13 december 2019 order#[protected]
                                Thank u
                                I do not want to see this service charge on my credit card again Ifinally noticed you charging me for unknown service this must stop now im not sure if your associated with prime, amazon or microsoft im aware of multiple scams and when I got the phone number from site I called an indian accent said I had it wrong and hung up help me please resolve

manojtmi
                                  Dec 17, 2019

Address: 400096

I ordered 2 products from amazon seller "bird box e-commerce" one on sept and one on oct, both products never got delivered, i waited for 2 month each for both products, finally i had to get a refund from amazon. Then i went to bird box e-commerce feedback section where 90% people have complaint about this seller but this seller is still selling those products which he was not able to deliver, i don't understand why amazon is allowing such sellers to do business on their website. Please take serious action on this seller as many customer have faced problems with this seller
                                  I bought a adisha women sling bags worth 872 on amazon .I returned through india post on 10.10.2019i got receipt but I didn't get my money back it's over thirty days now.

jskp6337
                                    Dec 17, 2019

I paid 3000 rupees from using Amazonpay UPI, Money has been deducted from my SBI account([protected]) but payment is on pending stage and my bank reference no. is[protected]
                                    Kindly help me to refund my money ASAP. And account name holder is bhavna Singh

Er Jacob Joseph
                                      from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                                      Dec 17, 2019

Address: KOKKAPPALLIL HOUSE,, MALAMELKAVU,KOLLAD(PO), Kottayam, Kerala, 686004

I had ordered a book ofrcc design vol. Ii and had cancelled the order on 14/12/19, and again on 16/12/19 ordere the same book vol, i, ii paid via on line payment for rs 538/-of indian bank.. It was seen was despatched vide 16/12 8.20 am vide http://amzn.in/573gxqg.(1 no.) and again ur notification bearing pin 2635 was to be arriving on 9pm vide http://amzn.in/d/6wWVQdf. but on 17/12 the vol. Ii reached me and bearing pin 2635, paid 324/- as cod. Can i sent the extra copy of vol. Ii back and avail another civil engineering book for that value of rs.324/-. Also hope that the second package contains vol, i, ii as said above.
                                      Expecting a favourable action in this regard please.
                                      Jacob joseph. K
                                      Dec 17, 2019
                                      Updated by Er Jacob Joseph
                                      I had ordered a book ofRCC Design vol.II and had cancelled the order on 14/12/19, and again on 16/12/19 ordere the same book vol, I, II paid via on line payment for Rs 538/-of INDIAN BANK.. It was seen was despatched vide 16/12 8.20 am vide http://amzn.in/573gxqg.(1 no.) and again ur notification bearing PIN 2635 was to be arriving on 9pm vide http://amzn.in/d/6wWVQdf. but on 17/12 the vol.II reached me and bearing PIN 2635, paid 324/- as COD.Can i sent the extra copy of vol.ii back and avail another civil engineering book for that value of Rs .324/-.Also hope that the second package contains vol, I, II as said above.
                                      Expecting a favourable action in this regard please.
                                      JACOB JOSEPH.K
                                      On 11/8/19 I was billed for a Jacket I have never received.
                                      The order #[protected] since I have not received the jacket, I would like a refund