Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 382

Sachin M V
Oct 15, 2019

Address: Veterinary College Boys Hostel, Dr Rajgopal Road, University Of Agricultural Sciences, Hebbal, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

My account number [protected]. Customer id 8990527 i purchased a product on 2nd october by using canara bank debit card and i returned this product on 5 th october but the refund was not received after 10 days also. As per the confirmaton the refund was initiated on 5th october still refund was not reflected in my account. Amazon customer service provided refund reference number as 0rzv1aaw0000k0p2mn1. There is no proper response from bank so i email you. Please check and confirm the status.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anu valiyaparambil
    Oct 15, 2019

Address: Valiyaparambil (house), Koranchira (post), kurumkkantharisu, palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala, 678684

Hello consumer court,
    I had ordered a flash from amazon on[protected] my order no.[protected]. But the flash that i got was a complaint one. So i returned back the same on 30th september 2019. But till today there is no news or reply about the flash that i returned. I tried to contact them back. But no use.
    I don’t know why these people are irresponsible like this. I need my product as soon as possible.
    I believe that the consumer court people will take my complaint against amazon seriously and find me a way in getting back my product.

+8 photos

Bokkala Rajireddy
      Oct 15, 2019

Address: Hno 4-3, Thummanapally, huzurabad,karimnagar, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505468

I ordered a toy shine super remote control car on 30 September 2019 which i was payed through debit card and cancelled .but my amount was not credited in my account my order number is[protected]
      please can you slove my problem

rajkumar
        Oct 15, 2019

Address: DEVANKANAM, MADAPPALLY COLLEGE P.O, VATAKARA, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673102

I had purchased three ladies watches through amazon vide invoice number ynel-9301/hr-ynel[protected] dated 01.10.2019 sold by jwd watch & co. Creative huts, b-703, sector 21, block c faridabad, hariyana 121001. The courier service person delivered the packet on[protected] to me but unfortunately the packet contain only one watch (Swisso analog round dial brown plated) and other two items were missing. The invoice bill in the packet contain the amount of three watches that i ordered and the entire amount in the invoice is paid to the courier service man. Soon after identifying the defects i made return request through the online, but no response were made in this regard up to this time. So i request you to either send other two items or refund the entire amount to me and make necessary arrangement to hand over the delivered item soon

Rajshekhar Ghosh
          Oct 15, 2019

Address: E404 Samsara Apartment TP 13 chhani canal road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

I placed an order for two books on amazon.in english grammer books by wren and martin. The price of the book was rs. 555. I got this shipped to my friends address as i was out of town. After it was delivered i collected it from my friend and on opening found that i had got one different book. The price on this book was rs. 299 book on weight loss. Also the invoice had a different book and in the name of a different person see attached photo. I contacted amazon and was told the return windows was over and so they could not do anything about it, even though it was clear that there was gross negligence on the part of the supplier.

iocrajesh
            Oct 15, 2019

Order id: tracking id:[protected]

Jbl e25bt signature sound wireless in-ear headphones with mic (Black)
            का मेरा आर्डर था, जिसे मैंने 3/10/2019 को रिसीव किया। पर पैकेट में मुझे jbl का स्पीकर मिला। मैंने लगातार मैसेज से और फ़ोन से गलत सामान के लिए शिकायत किया, पर मेरा कम्प्लेन किया हुआ कहीँ नहीं दिखा। आज जब पता किया तो पता चला कि मेरा शिकायत कहीं भी दर्ज नहीं है। मेरा tracking id:[protected] है।

Altamas Z
              Oct 14, 2019

Address: Sigori, Patna, Bihar, 801110

Is to confirm that refund for amount 449.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference #[protected]

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in

Kiran Bosewell
                Oct 14, 2019

fake amazon hiring

This is to inform about the fake job offering in the name [protected]@hiringamazon.in, and was asked to submit the candidate resume, and the very next day there will be a call saying that they are from amazon and it's a verification and interview. The next day another call saying that the one who had sent the resume was selected for the post of supervisor and inorder to get the uniform pay ₹1650 and the money will be replaced very soon after the...
                Sanjay Nivrutti Jadhav
                Oct 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Dear amazon team,

My self sanjay jadhav & its ashamed to say that your company executive / dealer not ready to exchanged my old lg product tv 32 inch 3 year back but in amazon offer festival i tried to place new lg tv with exchange offer but same is not done by your dealer or executive [protected] (Stated by your executive that spot on reflecting on tv screen. I had also full payment on 4th oct 2019 and we had received massage on 9th october but from amazon company not given reason to me.
                We do complaint in lg company regarding product but they informed me you will complaint against amazon company. I had made full payment on 9 october but still date and time not refund money.

Note:- take a serious matter and give me refund money. I had already published complaint social sites.

Sanjay jadhav

Machine was shaking largely while in spinning mode. But that was not the case before.

lg 32 inch tv complaint - Comment #3560921 - Image #0
                Please call me immediately on my this no. [protected] otherwise i will file a case against you fraud company "amazon"!!!

please consider it very very seriously!!!

tushar gupta

R. L. Singh
                  Oct 14, 2019

Address: Baba chowk, Latehar, Jharkhand, 822111

मेरा Amazon order no[protected], date-01/09/2019, price-1118/-, products delevery मेरे घर पर 06/09/2019 को हुआ परंतु products काम नहीं किया जिसके कारण मैंने उसे रिटर्न किया 20/09/2019 को Amazon wharehouse मे पहुंच गया परंतु Amazon ने मेरे saving account मे refund ना डालकर Amazon pay मे दे दिया, जब मैंने उसे अपने account मे ट्रांसफ़र करना चाहा तो नहीं हुआ आज 14/10/2019 हो गया है परंतु अभी Amazon customer care ने मेरा Refund नहीं दिया जब भी बात करता हू बहन chod बोलता है 24-48 घण्टे का wait कीजिए mahamadrchod है Amazon कुत्ते साले सूअर के औलाद जब 1118/- रुपया नहीं लोटा पता है तो bhosri के बाप के लिए campany खोला है Amazon सिर्फ डुप्लीकेट समान बेचता है

Ratnam Megu Teja
                    Oct 14, 2019

Address: Ravikamatham mandal ravikamatham village, 531025

Respect all the amazon team
                    Iam g. Ratnam i have order rrb ntpc book with mrp 510rs on 28th sep 2019. But before reached i was cancelled that order due to some reasons after that they sent one msg to me u r refund money will be initiated after getting product to the seller after 3 days they sent one msg our product received and ur refund money is iniated after i was waited for that money more than 5 days but i didn't get the money then i called to the customer service i told these all the information to the customer care person he said to u r refund is intiated 6th sept t 2019. So u have to wait 4-5 days for this payment then i said to him i already waited but i didn't get any amount. I asked them to wt i need to do to get that money but he didn't give proper answer
                    My order i'd and transaction i'd all d details attached
                    So plz refund my money

poli roy
                      Oct 14, 2019

I, smt poli roy, ph - [protected], ordered on 11th oct 2019 for 10 packets of bansuri multicolour mini gel candle combo for decoration - set of 12. Price of each set is rs. 188.00. My order number is[protected]. Accordingly i have paid rs. 1880.00 through my credit card with end four digit 3260.

However i have received only one packet of bansuri multicolour mini gel candle combo for decoration - set of 12.

Kindly cancel my order and refund my money immediately. It is a fraud case.
                      Pl reply through my email poliroy. [protected]@gmail.com.

aa2061996
                        Oct 14, 2019

I have ordered samsung 970 evo plus ssd 256gb at very low price rs.3020 during the sale on 12th october 2019. My order was placed and i had received confirmation mail from amazon regarding this product.
                        After that by evening they cancelled my order. Reason shown was we have cancelled your order due to pricing issue.
                        After that i contacted amazon customer care executive but they told me the same thing and behaviour was rude too like we dont we dont. We cannot process your order. I want that product.
                        Oct 14, 2019
                        Updated by aa2061996
                        Order id #[protected]

Raj jee
                          Oct 14, 2019

Address: Sattar, Saharsa, Bihar, 852124

Sir may amazon pay 6/10/2019 ko ak order 673 ka kiya tha hamko kuch karan say cancel karna para abhi tak hamko refund nhi aya ham sbi ko contact kartay hay to bolta hai amazon ko contact kigiye amazon refund nhi kiya hai.hamko refund kar day nhi to ham amazon ko uninstall kar dangay

Mehak151295
                            from Basi, Punjab
                            Oct 14, 2019

I ordered a A-line skirt from amazon, but it didnt fit me well so i returned the product. Refund was issued on 3 oct but still it has not been reflected in my account. I had contacted several times in amaZon customer care but they always tends to delay the number of daya
                            Nov 6, 2019
                            it is resolved
                            Oct 15, 2019
                            Updated by Mehak151295
                            I ordered a A-line skirt from amazon, but it didn't fit me well so i returned the product. Refund was issued on 3 oct but still it has not been reflected in my account. I had contacted several times in amaZon customer care but they always tends to delay the number of days Refund of rs. 1692/- has been made by amazon on 03th of october regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
                            "the reference number of the refund is ref - 0RZV1AAW0000K0P2KJKX.
                            But, the refund has not been received yet.
                            Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no response is coming. So i need to file a"charge dispute" on them, to get the full details.
                            I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Mehak jindal

csvenkit
                              Oct 14, 2019

A laptop was ordered on 02 october on amazon india. The total cost was rs.49, 990/-. There was an exchange of old laptop for rs.2000/-. The order (#[protected] was delivered on 05 october. The old laptop was checked and taken by the agent who delivered the laptop.in about an hour, the package was opened and the laptop was not switching on. Amazon was contacted immediately and a technician was arranged to visit on 11 october 2019. At around the scheduled time, one gentleman called and inquired which model mobile which needs to be repaired. When we told it is laptop and not mobile, he declined to come and cancelled the appointment. The a return and refund was requested. Amazon asked the reason and it was told. It was agreed to do the pick up by 1pm on saturday, 12 october 2019. One agent cane saw the laptop and said another agent will come and pick it up later. But no body came. When amazon was contacted they arranged another pick for 13th october. That day also we waited for the whole day nobody turned up. While organising this me and my wife attended calls from the amazon loosing our time. I was abroad and this costed lot of money. Finally, the pick was arranged for 14 october 2019 (Today). It did not happen today also. Today, i was on a call with amazon for 30 minutes. The call was shifted from department to department despite telling them it is regarding pick up of a returned good. Finally, they transferred to a person named ravi who speaks only hindi and was very arrogant. This seems to be a technique that they eventually land to a hindi speaking person and the customer might not be knowing the language. They did the same with my wife on 13th october and she had to disconnect as she doesn't speak hindi. The other issue is that even while chatting the agents keep changing and hence there is a discontinuity and time time for each person to understand the whole affair.

The issue is not resolved although i have been told it will be done tomorrow else i have to return it myself.

This experience had been horrifying and tiring. I have lost good time, energy and money following it up. Further, i had removed all the data from the laptop i was using and couldn't work since 05 october 2019. This also has impacted me badly

The invoice and chat history (Slides 1 to 3 and 5 to 10) with amazon on 13 and 14 october 2019 is attached

I was told to wait till 15th october for pick up else i have to self-return it to the address in the invoice and i am not sure of the refund process if i return it by courier.
                              +10 photos

saugatathakur
                                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                Oct 14, 2019

Address: NEAR Aakash hospital,opposite aahar hotel, SWAMIJII MORE,ASHRAMPARA, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Please refund my amt rs 1198, which is deducted from my icici bank against order A1OSHOP omega 6 wooden key holder--5 keys--on 07/10/2019--but after deduction I CANCELL ORDER---I, THEN PHONEto bm of siliguri office--MR MRINAL--PHONE NO--[protected]--HE TOLD ME THAThe will assit me to take refund, but unfortunately he misguided me and after that not respond me .please arrange me to get refund it
                                i had been placed order on dt-01.10.2019 LG semi auti matic washing machine but not delivered yet dt 05.10.19 very poor service by your end amazon my contact no [protected] Nand Kishor Nowal

happy kaur
                                  Oct 14, 2019

Address: sector 7, Ambala, Haryana

· i purchased a product on amazon on 21st september 2019h of this month using my canara bank debit card and i return the item on 4th october 2019and i have received mail of refund but account not credited till now. Amazoncustomer care replied they processed refund with reference no. 75260829278033791910057 please check and confirm the status. Payment processed through canara debit card ending with 3411

happy kaur
                                    Oct 14, 2019

Address: sector 7, Ambala, Haryana

· i purchased a product on amazon on 21st september 2019h of this month using my canara bank debit card and i return the item on 4th october 1019and i have received mail of refund but account not credited till now. Amazor customer care replied they processed refund with reference no. 75260829278033791910057 please check and confirm the status. Payment processed through canara debit card ending with 3411

sachinkr1983
                                      Oct 14, 2019

This is to kindly inform that the above said order was booked vide my amazon prime account no [protected] on 4th october 2019 to be delivered to sachin kumar sharma, at laxmi height society, flat no 312, 3rd floor, shahberi, sai garden, ghaziabad, uttar pradesh pin 201009, phone no [protected].

The above purchase request was placed with amazon.in vide order no[protected] dated 4th october 2019 for redmi y3 (Elegant blue, 3gb ram, 32 mp selfie camera, 32gb storage, 400mah battery redmi-y3-gblue-32g-d) hsn 8517 with unit price rs 7, 141.96 and a payment of rs 7999.00 was made vide credit card. The order status displays as“ item delivered” as of october 5th 2019.

I am constrained to write to you that the item has not been delivered as of date and that amazon customer care fails to share any further updates stating the reason of order delivered status.

The item was sold by darshitha ahshiyana pvt ltd 1/b, indospace logistics park, puduvoyal, durainallur viaage, ponneri taluk, thiruvalluvar, tamil nadu 601206 of who cannot be reached for confirmation as amazon has not shared the contact number of the seller.

The complaint was sent through mr rakesh vardhan ([protected]@nic.in) on 11th october with the office of ceo, amazon; however the reply received was not appreciating as the request was closed on the pretext that the item has been delivered.

It is appropriate to bring to your kind notice that amazon has not confirmed the status of delivery from the delivery assistant sachin chauhan [protected], who had confirmed the recipient’s address over phone which is available on track status. Documented record of order track status may be referred (Enclosed). The call was placed by the recipient at 7.34 pm on 5th october 2019 with the delivery assistant to enquire about the status. Interestingly the status was updated at 7.47 pm same day within 13 minutes without the delivery.

The delivery assistant named sachin chauhan, [protected], informed that as he could deliver the item on 5th due to overload of work and that he shall try to deliver it next day on 6th october. Upon being asked about the delivery status the delivery assistant explained that due to software error the status got updated as delivered on 5th october however assured that the delivery shall be done on 6th october 2019. The recipient called upon the delivery assistant on 6th october at 7.04 am which is on record in the track status. Thereafter the delivery assistant blocked the call of the recipient sachin sharma, ([protected]). Further, the recipient called upon the delivery assistant sachin chauhan by another number ([protected]) on 7th october 2019 around 8 pm. The delivery assistant told that as the item could not be delivered on 5th october and 6th october and it was re-submitted back to amazon. Thereafter, there is no response by the delivery agent.

It is apparently visible that the record has been manipulated by your delivery agent named sachin chauhan who has updated the delivery status with a statement “signed by sachin kumar sharma” which appears to be an act of fraud and vested interest and amazon india rather than inquire into the matter is deliberately closing the case.

You are kindly requested to inquire upon the issue again as per the records attached and kindly inform about the status of the item.in the event of no further assistance i shall be constrained to file an fir against amazon india with ssp ghaziabad requesting the police to initiate an inquiry into the matter and for needful action.

Thanking you and with best regards,