Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20222

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 396

tirthankar71
Sep 29, 2019

Address: 705, Mantri Tranquil, Gublala, 560061

I had a delivery today. The delivery agent had entered the premises but went off again without delivering us any product. I had although approved his entry to the apartment and immediately after 15 mints i received a message on delivery attempt. I tried calling the guy and got to know that he had delivered. Calling up customer care got no help as they are clueless. I need an immediate compensation on this and like to know the reason for the same.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 29, 2019
Updated by tirthankar71
Order Id - sptp[protected]

Aryangupta2096
    Sep 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I have placed my order on amazon on 28 feb 2019 and cancelled it on the same day. However my payment has not been refunded till date. I made that order through temporary login. And an amount of rs 3565 was deducted from my account. Everytime i try to call your customer care that say that amount has been refunded and everytime i approach my bank they tell me that there is no refund amount credited in your account. This is such a harassment and i would like to proceed with consumer forum if it will not be resolved. It's been more than 6 months now. I can give you my account details to confirm that no such refund has been made till now. I don't have the order i'd but i m sure you can track that from my name mobile no and account payment details.
    Name-aryan gupta
    Mobile no-[protected]
    Payment made through sbi atm card.,
    Msg received - thank you for using your sbi debit card 4756 for a purchase worth rs3565 on pos amazon at amazon txn#pt[protected]. If not done by you, forward this sms from mobile number registered with sbi to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]
    From such a big organisation i do not expect this kind of service. I will move to social platforms if i will not get my money back.

Yusufdawood
      Sep 29, 2019

Address: Atliya gram , north 24 , paragnas, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743401

I received my phone on 16th sept., but was faulty, more than 5 requests for picking up the faulty phone and giving refund but till date nothing has been done
      I get calls from the courier guys asking us to deliver the faulty phone 3km away from my home. Plz pick up the phone and refund my money
      Request you to please look into the matter and oblige

mithunprawin
        Sep 29, 2019

I am mithun prawin i had a amzon account which i was using it for past 2 years they are asking the card ending in 27 i did not used the card in that number but they are repeatedly sending me that "address verification failed"i was calling to amazon service center pas 2 weeks they to wait 24 hours all the time. I said tht some one is misusing that account.in my amazon account its automatically placing order and it is cancelling. This also i have reported to the amazon but also no response.
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
        Phone: [protected]

mithunprawin
          Sep 29, 2019

I am mithun prawin i had a amzon account which i was using it for past 2 years they are asking the card ending in 27 i did not used the card in that number but they are repeatedly sending me that "address verification failed"i was calling to amazon service center pas 2 weeks they to wait 24 hours all the time. I said tht some one is misusing that account.in my amazon account its automatically placing order and it is cancelling. This also i have reported to the amazon but also no response.

dharma.saran12
            Sep 28, 2019

Address: Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I ordered an USPA shoe (order number:[protected] on 9th September 2019 and got a call from the delivery agent on 13th September 2019 13:41 hours from the number +[protected]. I was not available at the shipping address mentioned in the delivery and when I informed him I was not available at the location the delivery agent said he'd come back at 08:00 PM to deliver. Subsequently, the delivery executive marked the product as delivered at 13:59 hours.

I called the same number again at 08:20 PM and the delivery agent said he'd come deliver in some time. After waiting for about two hours, I dialed the same number again at 22:21 hours and call was left to ring with no response.

I tried again the next day 14th of September 13:30 hours and the call was re-directed to Amazon IVR stating that there is no product available to deliver. I immediately rang up the Amazon customer care to raise a case and the team requested 5 days for investigation. The investigation team completed their investigation and closed the case with the comments that the product was delivered. When I requested for proof of delivery, the amazon customer care is refusing to share such detail with me.

I re-opened the case again asking the investigation team to reach me, as apparently, no one from Amazon contacted to hear my side of the story. The case has been closed again now with the same comment however the amazon team neither reached out to me nor did they share the proof of delivery.

I'm absolutely gutted and shocked that such a big organization like Amazon has a very big loop hole in their delivery chain that they have no proof to track delivery. All the conversation with the delivery executive happened via Amazon number and just by listening to recorded conversation the team could have easily found the product was not delivered as mentioned.

I'm flagging up this case in different avenues to highlight the issue with Amazon delivery. Hope posting in this forum will also help.

Viren Wadhwa
              Sep 28, 2019

Hi my amazon order ID is[protected].

I had placed this order asking for the minimum quantity of 2 bottles of Brew coffee, but only 1 had arrived. What can I do about this? I have contacted amazon customer service team via chat and call support but they are not able to assist me with this.

I am not able to get in touch with the amazon seller as well, so I need some help with this issue of mine.

Attached is a screenshot for your reference.

kiritdoshi
                Sep 28, 2019

Address: 400064

Order Number:[protected] Invoice Number : IN-3728 Order Date: 23.09.2019 Invoice Details : DL[protected] Invoice Date : 23.09.2019
                See attached photos. screen guard is much smaller than the phone screen, Hence not at usable.
                Please take this back and supply right product or give refund in my Amazon pay balance
                my mail id is
                [protected]@hotmail.com

Amit Gadekar
                  Sep 28, 2019

Address: 400706

Amazon is trying to chear people regarding firestick remote. During the warranty period the remote stopped working when asked for the replacement I was given a firestick without remote. When spoken to the call centre I was told to buy remote from the amazon portal. This is pure unethical practices which needs to be stopped,
                  Sep 6, 2021
                  ok

Neeta shanker
                    Sep 28, 2019

Address: H-501 Amrapali Platinum, SECTOR 119, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

You tube is not working on my above kodak tv smart tvi have contacted your customer care on phone on 19 sept & 23 sept 2019 but they are saying that the problem of new version is from you tube and they can not do anything at present. I have purchased it on 24 aug 2019 from amazon vide invoice no. Sdeg-88759 dt.24.08.2019.in less than one month the software is not being updated . This is rediculious. I am marking copy of this letter to amazon also, and request you to please update the software so that i can enjoy viewing 4k smart tv. This is very serious matter & hope you will resolve the software issue immediately. Sincerelyneeta shanker (M) [protected]

Mili Dhiman
                      Sep 28, 2019

Address: 400101

Gud day

This is monaal dhiman here & my contact details are as follows:

Contact details :[protected]
                      Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      C wing -1804 raheja serenity thakur village kandivili east mumbai -400101

On 6th july 2019 some one hacked my email id n swiped my kotak mahindra card in amazon pay banglore of amount rs: 60, 000/ wich is huge amount for me.
                      That frauder swiped in imi mobile hydrabad of 10, 000/ i immediately blocked the card & complaint about this fraud transaction in kotak bank.
                      I got the email from amazon also for thanking me for ordering so i immediately revert back to amazon that i have not done any transaction & it is fraud so they bloked the order as they confirm with me n assured me that after verifications u will get your refund back...
                      I m calling amazon after every alternate day n i m always been assured that it will take time so pls wait... Sir its already 2.5 months now.
                      I m really frustrated & n since i belong to army family don't have much money to pay these frauder.
                      Sending u my bank statement too so pls consider my request n hope u will solve the issue asap.
                      My statement is password protected so
                      Password is : mili2602
                      I will be very thankful to you & yr team for this favour
                      Many thanks in advance
                      Best regards
                      Monaal dhiman

bill Escobedo
                        Sep 28, 2019

Address: 21008 S Cooper Road, 85286

Unauthorized charge on my account. Statement said purchase / amazon prime amzn.com/billwa auth #[protected]. I called amazon and talked to a man but apparently he did not understand. I need help in solving this matter as soon as possible.

Please advise what the charge of $13.81 is for.

Bill escobedo
                        21008 s cooper road
                        Chandler, az 85286

Subodh Jankar
                          Sep 27, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

Today 27th september 2019 my parcel come for delivery and that delivery boy called me up to tell that he is at my bangalow front door so i told him to wait but i was in the office working and was little late by 10 minutes but usually that boy calls me back and tells me sir i will come later that day but this time he didn't inform me. Cut to evening i received call from delivery agency saying if i wanted my delivery or not because there agent come to deliver but no one answered the call. Than he said delivery boy has complained about me "look at the guts he complains about me to his agency" that my house is a bangalow and i have dogs and i am never at house to receive my packages look at the records and ask any of your delivery boys i always ask them for if they want water and treat them well. This agency manager tells me the customer to do behave well i guess they like treated like doormats if people treat them well they confused i have the call recording of the calls and i am going to take it to the highest level possible by me this agency will learn how to behave and speak to customers

seemapal pal
                            Sep 27, 2019

Address: 121/122 ganj bazar sadar meerut cantt, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

The chief branch manager
                            State bank of india meerut
                            Main branch

Subject: "refund not relected in my bank account"

A refund of585 rupees was successfully processed on 14 sep. 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number[protected] but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Munmun Seal
                              Sep 27, 2019

Amazon can you deliver my product before 1rd october 2019 because i will be out of station and i oder this product to gift someone i[censored] cannot deliver my product before 1st october 2019 then please cancel my order because there will be no one to receive my product or give payment so i[censored] cannot deliver my product before 1st october then please cancel my order

Order number:[protected]

ललिता नेगी अधिकारी
                                Sep 26, 2019

Address: dda flat no 108,navjeevan apt, sfs, pocket-6,site-3,nasirpur dwarka sec 1a, New Delhi, Delhi, 8305

Sir/madam.
                                I m not getting information regarding my parcel. I have place the order on 22 sep 19 and it is to be delivered on 25 sep 19 but i m not getting any information.
                                I m a regular customer of amazon and i think that i will reach soon. But it si not so.
                                The parcel have been shipped but it was picked up by the company.
                                Sorry that amazon is providing this type of service.. The regular customer will left.
                                Tracking id[protected]

Mohan Kummi
                                  Sep 26, 2019

Address: 500018

As i mentioned that, i have purchased "lifa multi electric mini 4 in 1 desktop functional household sewing machine for home" through amazon on 25th march 2019, my order #[protected], that not working condition properly from last two month. I am trying to amazon to conduct but i did not get. Even from past 3 days i asked amazon they telling to contact seller. If i sent mail to seller he is telling to contact amazon.

Who is the proper responsible.? I have warranty for this.

I really want exchange or refund for this.
                                  My name: mohan kumar m
                                  My main id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My contact no [protected]

Menhazalam
                                    Sep 26, 2019

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I purchased one laptop (Acer aspire 3) amount of 28, 399. On 14th september from amazon, i paid rs10 as amazon pay and rest rs28, 389 of amount i payed using my canara bank debit card. And due to some reason i cancelled it. My order id is[protected]. As per there confirmation refund was issued on 14th september night and it should be reflected in my account under 5 days which end on 19th september but amount isn't credited in my account. I already talked to bank support and they told me until n unless amazon don't provide the refund how can they will credit into my account unless wait 45days : (How can i wait 45days it's not easy to stay without my savings money., amazon provide me three different reference number which is {rrn - 0io04naw0000k0fqmoby, refund reference # 106578, the authorization code refund reference number for the transaction is 30005492589257160192742.} and i already told this thing to bank but still same situation, i tried to call amazon india several times but every time they told me it's your bank. And bank told me there is nothing credited in my account even they can't find anything with this rrn. After that i call amazon they said they already issued on 14 september and repeating same things again and again, and canara bank also repeating same thing now i am fed up with amazon response so i am sending the proof of my account statement copy, some emails by amazon and my order summary, plz check the below attachment and help me as soon as possible.

Statement link :- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Axld8eVgjrz9uCnC3PT5jWJCb2wi3wAo/view?usp=drive...
                                    Sep 27, 2019
                                    Amount credited thank you.
                                    I had ordered one product on Amazon. And Received the product ..on the Next day i had Returned the product.But till now the Amount is not reflected in my Account

amount not credited in my account - Comment #3546325 - Image #0

vikram bera jat
                                      Sep 26, 2019

Address: VILLAGE- KATHOTI,TEH-JAYAL, 341023

Sir I am give a order by Amazon but Amazon not delivered this order. This return to seller and company give reason held for payment but I am already pay by net banking.
                                      Amazon company Waste a lot of time for this order . I am refund 5000 RS by Amazon.
                                      My order I'd is[protected]
                                      Name- VIKRAM BERA

Shailesh J.
                                        Sep 25, 2019

Address: India

Dear sir / madam,

Please refer my order[protected] for purchase of a mobile.in this deal i was provided one year screen protection plan from amazon promotion offer.

The mobile screen has got crack within one year and i approached lenovo service center for screen replacement many times.

One year is not completed and the plan is activated.

Service center informed that for the screen protection plan facility availment, i should approach amazon.

Kindly guide me the complete process to get the damaged screen replaced under the screen protection plan provided by you.

I am far old customer of yours and have done a large amount of deals with amazon. I hope i will still get proper support from your end and be satisfied as earlier.

Shailesh joshi (Sj177088)