Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 409

rai.anamika1
Aug 26, 2019

Parker Vector Pen, Jaipur Mart Ethnic Collection Beaded Bracelet, ikraft you can do it motivational Coffee mug purchased by customer .These 3 items not received .But Showing items received by the customer in my online amazon account on 17 august 2019. Address to which item send is Kahalgaon, Bihar.Money paid online.No way to contact amazon.Ordered on 8 August 2019 Order#[protected].
Sep 9, 2019
Called on mobile after more than 20 days of
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 09, 2019
Updated by rai.anamika1
Amazon has not sent the items even after more than 30 days.called on phone and acknowledged that the missed to give the items.I want my money back.
Sep 09, 2019
Updated by rai.anamika1
I received the items today.Thanks to the consumer forum .but I must say Amazon provides worst online service.one should not purchase from Amazon.i received the items after one month.i would not have purchased from Amazon if I knew this.

Tiji James
    Aug 26, 2019

Address: Naduthuruthy Road ( Turn Right After Transformer) Again First Right, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682506

I want to register a complaint, that an undelivered item is showing delivered. Tracking id:[protected]
    Ordered on 22nd august.
    Order no :[protected]. Delivery estimated was on 25th august.
    I didn't get the package yet. But showing delivered in website.
    Please refund the amount or deliver a new item as soon as possible. Waiting for the immediate solution.

Siva2799
      Aug 26, 2019

Address: Gajuwaka, Bhpv, 530012

I have ordered in amazon and i cancelled the the item but amazon company refund initiated at 13/08/2019 but after till now my money was not credited in my account and i am bank they telling that amazon not initiated money and i am amazon company they telling that they are initiated money on 13/09/2019 but can u resolve my problem. Thatwise i am raising issue and transition i'd number:071100
      I was not received money for order cancelled

refund status - Comment #3520464 - Image #0

ayu2906sh
        from Darbhanga, Bihar
        Aug 26, 2019

Address: gol bazar near ram mandir, Madhepura, Bihar, 852122

Dear sir maine ek product amazon se purchase kiya tha defective hone ke karan return kiya company ne refund issue kiya but avi tak mere account me credit nhi hua hai amazon ne reference number provide kiya hai customer care or bank respond nhi karrahe h ye hai
        The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]. Jo amazon ne diya hai
        I am not getting my refund issued by Amazon on 23-24 june. In reference of king shine data cable

about refund - Comment #3520417 - Image #0

Vikashihoon
          Aug 26, 2019

Address: Rampur Chit, Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a smartphone at 15490₹ from amazon india on 17/08/2019 and paid with debit card of bank of baroda but i cancelled on 18/08/2019. And i got a sms from amazon that the amount should reflect on your account within 23/08/2019. But it was created in my account and today is 26/08/2019. When i got my refund?
          Aug 26, 2019
          Updated by Vikashihoon
          when I get my refund

Vikroaxz A Bisht
            Aug 26, 2019

Address: 125, society area clement town dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I perchased shoes of rs 2749 on 9/8/2019. The amount was deduct from my account. At 10/8/2019 i returned the perchesed shoes to the amazon but amount is not credit to my account. I called on amazon customer care number and they told me that he refund the money. If it is not credit to your account than ask your bank. I go to my bank and they told me that there is no credit in your account. So please solve my problem.

change.virendra
              Aug 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is regarding my order of canon pixima e3170 all in one inkjet printer, i had ordered this product on 15th august 2019, and suppose to be delivered by 17 th aug 2019 but i have been not received and handled with any call response so i called the guy he is answering sir its flipkart not amazon. Then i called customer care raised a complain, he said by tomorrow it will get delivered, again same issue and i called back customer care again he said sir it has buffering 5 day it will get deliver by 22.08.2019, and it didnt turn up also by 22nd august also. Again i called customer care and guess what " sir, your package is lost we are raising a replacement for you, it will get deliver by 25.08.2019. Now, on 25.08.2019 delivery agent calls me and ask to come down the building and cross across road for 100 mtrs to pick up the package, i said okay and went there. Now calling him he is not picking up the phone waited like fool on road for 30 mins, and called customer care they saying its delivery attempted you have to wait for two more buffering days for delivery. Till now i, e. 25.08.2019. When i called it is saying it will get delivered by anyhow till 28.09.2019. R they playing?? Im really not understanding what is it, y the delivery agent is doing such thing???

Arjuna Behera
                Aug 25, 2019

Address: At-Medical campus Po-Mohana district-Gajapati state-Odisha Pin-761015, 761015

Item name - ray-ban full rim square men's spectacle frame (Orx[protected]/53). Order number #[protected]. Order placed on - 21.04.2019. I paid rs.7, 174, 00. I received my item on-06.05.2019. I returned on - 09.05.2019 by india post as per amazon return policy. The seller received his item on-12.05.2019 as per my postal tracking. I return to amazon seller, gmr airport city, pin - 500108 r. G. I airport so from - arjuna behera at-medical campus po-mohana district-gajapati state-odisha, pin - 751015. But the seller cheating me and not refund my money. So kindly help me for my refund amount. Thanks

Rameshgoud Shivagoni
                  Aug 25, 2019

Address: Sangareddy

I ramesh in amazon purchased earphones price 199 paid with debitcard indian bank product not liked and cancelled the money not added in my account i called amazon customer care they telll me amount shoud sended call to bank customer care icall them they told we not done that like transactions 20/08/2019 till credited in your account forther contact to bank the refund reference no is 907140

AceSky
                    Aug 25, 2019

Address: 742101

Hello, i've been calling amazon customer service for the past 4 days. They have told me to wait till 28 and when i called yesterday they told me to wait till 9pm. But when i called now the person named himani completely accepted that the item hasn't even shipped yet and even suggested me to make a new order when i declined to do so she said to wait for 2 more days and the money will be redirected to my account and even claimed that the previous details which where given to me by the two other customer service person were completely lies. And for this my pet puppy has to suffer.

lvdp1069
                      Aug 25, 2019

I had bought this amazon brand - solimo non-stick fry pan, 24cm, november last year and it has one year warranty (Order number:[protected].
                      The link to the product is here:
                      https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0123UJYCY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?i...

Now its coating has gone which makes the food stick every time, i am trying to cook something.
                      I have attached images, description of the product where it shows that it has one year warranty and invoice of the product purchased. Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

spratap001
                        Aug 25, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

My registered number with you is [protected] and i am regular customer of you. I shopped very much from this site frequently and very reliably always with trust of your brand.
                        But recently i bought bata men's shoes from your site with order no.[protected] on dated 3/6/2019 and because i had already many, hence i started to wear these little later.
                        Now i noticed only after third time wearing these even very smoothly, that there are deep cut raised in wrinkle on front top of one piece, whereas i already had the same article bought from local store which remained more than two years after regular uses.
                        This is clearly showing that your delivered product was either duplicate or not o[censored]p to level quality. I never expected about the product taken from from this site to get dead in this way, specially when that is branded and of good quality and price range.

jyothi keeru
                          from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                          Aug 25, 2019

Address: 530011

I k jyothi, have ordered a product on amazon on 7th august and the same has been cancelled by the seller on next day (Dont know the reason) and my refund has not been initiated as amazon gave reference number yia32tbx0000jyfcpu3t. As the order has not been cancelled from my side, my refund not credited till now, amazon customer service people simply escaping my advising me contact my customer care.. The executive whom i spoke didnt reveal her identity also (Name and employee id) simply disconnected the call by saying her name kiran.. How should we trust customer care person who denied to give her employee details.. I request amazon team to solve the issue my contacting banks customer care.. As a customer service its not your responsibility to check up whether customer account is credited or not.. I request you to close the issue as soon as possible and suggest amazon to settle refunds either to their paybalance or through cheque for easy processing.. Dont drag customer to follow up their bank for refund.. As the tranasaction initiated by amazon india its their responsibility to make sure it should credit in benificiary account.

Sinhanjali
                            Aug 24, 2019

Address: 122002

I had placed an order for micromax duel 4 vide order no.[protected] dated 9th august 2019 and the same was delivered the following day, i. E. August 10th. On putting the phone charge, it could charge only up to 70% and the handset became very hot. I tried for a couple of time but the handset was heating up. So on 12th august, i sent a to amazon mail for replacement which was responded back with a reply that the same will be replaced by august 20th. When i didn't get the replacement, i called on your customer services on 22nd august and explained them the whole issue. Initially, i was told that the replacement is possible but later some one else came on the phone and started giving illogical excuses. They were rude and repetitive. I was told to go to micromax and get the same settled by myself. This has never happened in my very long association as a customer with amazon. Please get the product replaced immediately.
                            Anjali
                            Aug 24, 2019
                            Updated by Sinhanjali
                            of May I further add that the customer service persons asked me to show the proof of I having asked for replacement. I told him that I am an very long standing customer and have followed the procedure set by Amazon. But you should have taken a photo of the same, which was very strange. However, when I went back to Amazon site to check status of my complaint, to my astonishment, my request later for replacement has been removed.
                            This is a very unprofessional behaviour by who so ever has done at the Amazon.

Preethavivek
                              Aug 24, 2019

Amazon has initiated refund for 2 products 319.00 and 270.00 on 9th august in which 319.00 is credited to my account and 270.00 is still pending. The refund reference number for both the refund is 573970 & 573970. When contacted amazon team they told to raise charge dispute. After raising charge dispute also no response from indian bank side. So kindly take required action.
                              Aug 24, 2019
                              Updated by Preethavivek
                              Amazon customer reviews executives are telling that we cannot take any responsibility we have already credited the amount. 3 products refund were initiated at the same time but only 270.00 is not credited to my account. So kindly solve this problem
                              Aug 26, 2019
                              Updated by Preethavivek
                              No action has been taken

Rahul Sonkar Bjp Leader
                                Aug 24, 2019

Address: Mirzapur uttar pradesh, Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, 231001

I have cancelled an order from amazon on 17th aug 2019 and i didn't get my refund when i contact amazon then amazon say i refund ur amount initially to ur indian bank but the refund amount 5940 rs. Can't show in my indian bank account please help me the refund reference number is yia32tbx0000jyfcwrfj provided by amazon the refund amount can't reflect in my indian bank please take a strict action against indian bank mirzapur up pin code 231001.
                                Aug 24, 2019
                                Updated by Rahul Sonkar Bjp Leader
                                मैन अमेज़न से एक oppo a5s mobile खरीदा था 17 अगस्त 2019 को लेकिन किन्ही कारणों की वजह से मैन वो आर्डर उसी दिन कैंसिल कर दिया लेकिन मुझे मेरे मोबाइल की कीमत 5940 Rs. वापस नही किया गया ।
                                मेरे पूछे जाने पर अमेज़न ने कहा कि आपको उसी तारीख में पैसे रिफंड किया गया है आप अपने इंडियन बैंक से संपर्क करे अमेज़न ने मुझे एक रिफंड रेफरेंस नंबर दिया है जो निम्नवत है YIA32TBX0000JYFCWRFJ जब मैं बैंक के पास ये रेफरेंस नंबर लेकर जाता हूं तो वो साफ मना कर देते है कृपया मेरी मदद करे और मुझे मेरा रिफंड money 5940 Rs. वापस दिलाने की कृपा करें ।
                                Rahul sonkar
                                Mo.No.[protected]
                                ईमेल id:- Rahulsonkar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Indian bank mirzapur up

snjvjcb jcbkr
                                  Aug 24, 2019

Order dt. 22/04/2019
                                  Order #[protected]
                                  Order amount: 2754/-
                                  Ordered item:portable hidden power bank camera

I had ordered for the above item on 22/04/19 but i did not receive so far. I talked to customer care on 21/07/19. Then they said due to custom clearance they are not able to import the product. Then the same day they processed the refund but i did not get amount credited to the account so far. So kindly look into the matter and let me get the refund.
                                  Avinash kumar

Anshul rawat rawat
                                    from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 24, 2019

Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India., Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have placed this order at 19 august 2019..in delivery day shows that my order is cancelled by them and reach to seller. I complaint for it and they assured me that it will not happen again.. And i order it again in 21 august 2019,,.. Wait for a day at the time of delivery and its and reached me.. At late night i complained again when it reach me and they assure me that it will reach tomorrow... But when i checked delivery status tomorrow it shows that its been cancelled again and reached to seller... I want to complain for thus scam going in amazon..

Rajsinha143
                                      Aug 23, 2019

Address: East lohanipur railway hunder road Patna 800003 infont of house of shyam RAJAK, Patna, Bihar, 800016

My account number[protected]
                                      I purchased a product on 21st july of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received i asked them for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated 7th august of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number[protected].
                                      I had contacted your customer service number there is no proper response. Please check and confirm the status.

Mrsurjeetsingh
                                        Aug 23, 2019

I had to place this products on 28/05/2019 09:10pm the and it was delivered to me on 29/05/2019 on delivery but i was missing this products. I had to mail it to amazon was refund initiated but i have not received my refund in my bank account yet this is a missing products list.*

*b natural apple juice 1l, (Pack of 2)
                                        Qty: 1

*cello finegrip ball pen set - pack of 25 (Blue)

*faber-castell tri-grip brush - round, pack of 7 (Assorted)

*floraware plastic fruit and vegetable juicer, 150ml, pink

*sunfeast mom's magic biscuit, fruit and milk, 200g
                                        Qty: 2

*gits rasgulla, 1kg

*parle h&s black bourbon vanilla, 100 g

*english oven multigrain bread, 400g

*bagrry's white oats, 1kg

*maggi nutri-licious atta noodles, masala - 300g pouch

*lay's potato chips - american style cream & onion flavour, 167g

*haldiram's gathia, 200g

*fresh banana robusta, 500 g

My refund is not proceed in my bank account i request you to please refund my 1628.50 rs
                                        Order number.[protected]
                                        Date of order 28/05/2019 9:10pm
                                        Date of delivered 29/05/2019
                                        Total missing product. 16
                                        Pending refund amount total : ₹1, 628.50

Mobile number. (Protected)
                                        Email. [protected]@gmail.com