Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20237

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 411

bhaktishah10
Aug 27, 2019

We bought the product on 17th july from amazon where in it was mentioned that product has 3 years seller/manufacturing warranty.
The product defect was found in 10 days when return window was over.
Contacted yamaha they refused to repair since the product was an online purchase.
We also had a warranty card received when the product was delivered.
Post yamaha's denial, we further contacted amazon for giving false information that product is covered under warranty.
Amazon asked us to provide in writing from yamaha that they do not repair online purchases.
We did the same and submitted the written reply on mail to amazon for almost 4 times.
They are just sitting idle begging for more time to resolve the issue.
The moment i took this issue over social media (Twitter) they became active and now they ask for service denial letter from authorized retailer.
Yamaha too has refused to give any sort of letter because they have replied to our query on mail and have also redirected to the terms and conditions on their website where it is mentioned that it is against yamaha's policy to repair products purchased online.
We have no where to go and i have been sitting on this issue making a fool of myself.
Amazon doesn't want to help in any possible way.
Here the consumer has been impacted between two companies yamaha and amazon.
I am attaching amazon's screenshot where it is mentioned that product is under warranty.
Also attaching the mail communication screenshot between my father and yamaha where in they have mentioned in writing that they do not serve products purchased online.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Halkinsfutura anodized model plastickhandle Flat ordered. Instead chapathyTava was supplied both times.Delivery CC not available.why CC nose are not available and why the stores are being supplied without checking. Very poor sevice.
The product supply partson from company behaviour is very poor. They doesn't know they are taking to the customer. They talk like rowdies. Really they are creating bad name for the company

Phejal Patel
    Aug 27, 2019

Address: 42, Village Gahru Ka Purwa/ Post Abdul wahidganj/ Road Kusuwapur, Pratapgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 230141

Sir, i ordered five mukhi rudraksha on 14 august. And that was delivered to me on 22 august. One grain was good in that five face rudraksha and the other two grains were broken and worms. So i returned it on 22 august itself. And he pick up it on 23 august. But till now neither my bank account was redfunded nor was the money refunded on my amazon pay balance. Sir i want my money back please help me 🙏
    By requesting a return five times, too no one comes to take the product
    ORDER #[protected]
    The Amazon has bee calling from [protected] since[protected] every day for their company advertisement.Very unslicited.

Aug 26, 2019

Address: Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology, AIIMS Patna, Patna, Bihar, 801507

I was ordered "tetley green tea, ginger, mint and lemon, 100 tea bags" order number order#[protected] dated on 23 aug 2019. Order amount of rs-400/-. But item sent by seller is 100g green tea mrp - rs-120/-
      There is no return option for this order. So i am unable to return this item purchased by amazon. Please look this matter and do the needful.
      Sir/madam
      Mene 13/8/2019 ko Amazon ko rs.338 ka transection kiya tha(google pay se) jo ki Amazon ki taraf se refund kiya gya h jiski refund id
      076850 hai. Please check my refund amount my account no. [protected]
      And ifsc code IDIB000A053.

wrong product sent by seller - Comment #3520667 - Image #0
      I have ordered prestige clean home psb10 plastic magic mop. And they have cancelled the order without any valid reason while today in morning they sent me email saying that we are preparing to dispatch your order.
      Copy of email enclosed
      Order#[protected]

wrong product sent by seller - Comment #3520745 - Image #0
      Without any reason whatsoever my order for 2 tee shirts for which I had paid, has been cancelled and I haven't received any refund till date.
      Order #[protected] paid via UPI with offer of 50/- cashback but no cashback is given and their customer service replies are irresponsible and contradicting to add to the woes of customer they are not trustworthy at all
      EASILY AVAILABLE ITEM LIKE PATANJALI GHEE IS STILL NOT DELIVERED.

Ordered on 16 July 2019 Order#[protected]

cute boy gsv
        Aug 26, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have placed 8 orders (Ray Ban Sunglasses - Ordered them for 4 people ) on Amazon this month, I have received all of them and upon trying them, they dint suit us. Out of 8, I have received one old pair of sunglasses and it has no Brand name on it. As we dint like them, I wanted to return all of them and placed a return request. The return request was cancelled by local delivery team saying " Customer rejected to return while picking up " Which is not true, it happened for 8 days and all these 8 days I had called Amazon and informed the same. They said it would be resolved and after multiple calls and multiple emails, They confirmed that they cannot pick these products and also said that the Local delivery team confirmed that I'm trying to return the replicas, which is not at all true. In fact, No one came to my place to see what i'm returning.without any evidence, how can they blame a person this way? And they have no proof to show. I'm really very very upset with the whole process of Amazon. I have not breached their policy of returns or refunds. So I'm looking forward to get a resolution on it.

Order Placed on August 5th 2019

Order ID's :
        +36 photos
        Aug 26, 2019
        Updated by cute boy gsv
        Update :

In this whole process, I contacted the local delivery team for 3 times. I think they might be the trouble makers in my issue.

First time : on 11th of August, I asked them why they are cancelling the return requests and marking as " Pick up rejected by customer" They said that they received an email from Amazon Hyderabad not to pick up the items . Then I called customer care again to inquire about it. They said there was no such email was sent out to Delivery team

Second time : I complained to Amazon and while investigating, amazon Customer care Executive "Hussain" said that they found that the products are replicas that I was trying to return. I informed Hussain again saying that No one has come to pick the products up, Then how would they know that these are replicas. He has no answer and he wanted me to wait for another two days. I called the Local delivery team to check, They said that have not provided any such feedback.

Third Time : This time I contacted the Local delivery executive "Narayana Rao" He said that His manager " Kiran " has informed him not to pick up any products, if the price of the product exceeds 2000/Rs.
        Order Ref.[protected]
        Amount Rs. 17490.00
        Item brought on C O D
        Item returned on 22.07.19
        Refund Approved on 22.07.19
        Item received at AMAZON store 29.07.19 and confirmed
        Refund not received or credited to my account
        Sir after undoing I got the poor quality
        I seems not fresh.I call the customer care to return this now they are refusing to do the same.as I red that the product is returnable
        Rashmi Sinharasmi02's reply, Aug 21, 2019
        After unboxing the product is got not goot quality
        Sir my payment panding Amazon india pay balance-3299 on 11/8/2019
        Amazon Payment ref no-377150

But payment no show my Account on 21/8/2019
        My Account no -[protected]
        IFSC code-IDIB000B103
        Mobile no -[protected]
        Account holder name-Nand kishor kumar
        PLEASE HELP AND SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.
        I order one plus mobile in Amazon online shopping..i payed money through debit card..but they cancel my orders..but refund not return yet
        San15kd's reply, Aug 22, 2019
        order one plus mobile in Amazon online shopping..i payed money through debit card..but they cancel my orders..but refund not return yet

Agalya Saravanan
          Aug 26, 2019

I have ordered a thing... And due to some issues i returned that product... Still i didn't get my money... Pls refund it soon. I got disappointed by both the indian bank and amazon about this refunding. I didn't think this will be delayed about a week. Please do the transaction as soon as possible. I hope this issue will be resolved by indian bank and make their customers happy.

Ref id:ykfi98m70000jyhi5eaq

NaharMintu
            Aug 26, 2019

Address: 122006

I have placed order of Redme 6 Back Cover but I have not received my order till now. I would be delivered on Tuesday 24th Aug 2019 but it has not delivered. I called to delivery boy but he said that I have delivered to another person who age is 12 according to delivery boy. Delivery boy is irresponsible person how he delivered to my order product to another person whom I do not know. I have asked all neighbors but they have said that We have not received any order from Amazon or Amazon delivery boy.
            Order Number[protected]

Product Detail- Johra Protective Soft Transparent Shockproof Hybrid Protection Back Case Cover for Xiaomi Mi Redmi 6
            Sold by: Johra Accessories

Address: Amazon.in, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 421002

I placed an order with Amazon on 13 Aug 2019, order Id[protected]. The product was Hofones 26000 mAh powerbank. I paid Rs 1499/-. I contacted Amazon as I received different product than what I had ordered. Accordingly a return request was created for 18 August 2019 but the same was cancelled by courier partner. After that I raised 5 return request and all were cancelled by courier partner without even contacting me. I highlighted...
              hinay desai
              Aug 26, 2019

Address: 502 SAI KRUPA APPT,ANAVIL STREET, VAPI,NR AANGAN,APPARTMENT, VAPI TOWN,PARDI,VAPI VALSAD, Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I had called Six times in Amazon regarding the my order but not received
              satisfy answer on any executive & in mobile app it is showing delivered on 26th July 2019 but that day we were out of town from ( 24th July to 26th July) re-open house on 27th July 2019

Till date I have not received my product & if you have delivered the same
              then* share with me POD ( Proof of Delivery) & I was placed the order on
              22nd July 19 as well done payment of Rs 3550.00*

I need the answer with in 24 hours.

rai.anamika1
                Aug 26, 2019

Parker Vector Pen, Jaipur Mart Ethnic Collection Beaded Bracelet, ikraft you can do it motivational Coffee mug purchased by customer .These 3 items not received .But Showing items received by the customer in my online amazon account on 17 august 2019. Address to which item send is Kahalgaon, Bihar.Money paid online.No way to contact amazon.Ordered on 8 August 2019 Order#[protected].
                Sep 9, 2019
                Called on mobile after more than 20 days of
                Sep 09, 2019
                Updated by rai.anamika1
                Amazon has not sent the items even after more than 30 days.called on phone and acknowledged that the missed to give the items.I want my money back.
                Sep 09, 2019
                Updated by rai.anamika1
                I received the items today.Thanks to the consumer forum .but I must say Amazon provides worst online service.one should not purchase from Amazon.i received the items after one month.i would not have purchased from Amazon if I knew this.

Tiji James
                  Aug 26, 2019

Address: Naduthuruthy Road ( Turn Right After Transformer) Again First Right, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682506

I want to register a complaint, that an undelivered item is showing delivered. Tracking id:[protected]
                  Ordered on 22nd august.
                  Order no :[protected]. Delivery estimated was on 25th august.
                  I didn't get the package yet. But showing delivered in website.
                  Please refund the amount or deliver a new item as soon as possible. Waiting for the immediate solution.

Siva2799
                    Aug 26, 2019

Address: Gajuwaka, Bhpv, 530012

I have ordered in amazon and i cancelled the the item but amazon company refund initiated at 13/08/2019 but after till now my money was not credited in my account and i am bank they telling that amazon not initiated money and i am amazon company they telling that they are initiated money on 13/09/2019 but can u resolve my problem. Thatwise i am raising issue and transition i'd number:071100
                    I was not received money for order cancelled

refund status - Comment #3520464 - Image #0

ayu2906sh
                      from Darbhanga, Bihar
                      Aug 26, 2019

Address: gol bazar near ram mandir, Madhepura, Bihar, 852122

Dear sir maine ek product amazon se purchase kiya tha defective hone ke karan return kiya company ne refund issue kiya but avi tak mere account me credit nhi hua hai amazon ne reference number provide kiya hai customer care or bank respond nhi karrahe h ye hai
                      The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]. Jo amazon ne diya hai
                      I am not getting my refund issued by Amazon on 23-24 june. In reference of king shine data cable

about refund - Comment #3520417 - Image #0

Vikashihoon
                        Aug 26, 2019

Address: Rampur Chit, Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a smartphone at 15490₹ from amazon india on 17/08/2019 and paid with debit card of bank of baroda but i cancelled on 18/08/2019. And i got a sms from amazon that the amount should reflect on your account within 23/08/2019. But it was created in my account and today is 26/08/2019. When i got my refund?
                        Aug 26, 2019
                        Updated by Vikashihoon
                        when I get my refund

Vikroaxz A Bisht
                          Aug 26, 2019

Address: 125, society area clement town dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I perchased shoes of rs 2749 on 9/8/2019. The amount was deduct from my account. At 10/8/2019 i returned the perchesed shoes to the amazon but amount is not credit to my account. I called on amazon customer care number and they told me that he refund the money. If it is not credit to your account than ask your bank. I go to my bank and they told me that there is no credit in your account. So please solve my problem.

change.virendra
                            Aug 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is regarding my order of canon pixima e3170 all in one inkjet printer, i had ordered this product on 15th august 2019, and suppose to be delivered by 17 th aug 2019 but i have been not received and handled with any call response so i called the guy he is answering sir its flipkart not amazon. Then i called customer care raised a complain, he said by tomorrow it will get delivered, again same issue and i called back customer care again he said sir it has buffering 5 day it will get deliver by 22.08.2019, and it didnt turn up also by 22nd august also. Again i called customer care and guess what " sir, your package is lost we are raising a replacement for you, it will get deliver by 25.08.2019. Now, on 25.08.2019 delivery agent calls me and ask to come down the building and cross across road for 100 mtrs to pick up the package, i said okay and went there. Now calling him he is not picking up the phone waited like fool on road for 30 mins, and called customer care they saying its delivery attempted you have to wait for two more buffering days for delivery. Till now i, e. 25.08.2019. When i called it is saying it will get delivered by anyhow till 28.09.2019. R they playing?? Im really not understanding what is it, y the delivery agent is doing such thing???

Arjuna Behera
                              Aug 25, 2019

Address: At-Medical campus Po-Mohana district-Gajapati state-Odisha Pin-761015, 761015

Item name - ray-ban full rim square men's spectacle frame (Orx[protected]/53). Order number #[protected]. Order placed on - 21.04.2019. I paid rs.7, 174, 00. I received my item on-06.05.2019. I returned on - 09.05.2019 by india post as per amazon return policy. The seller received his item on-12.05.2019 as per my postal tracking. I return to amazon seller, gmr airport city, pin - 500108 r. G. I airport so from - arjuna behera at-medical campus po-mohana district-gajapati state-odisha, pin - 751015. But the seller cheating me and not refund my money. So kindly help me for my refund amount. Thanks

Rameshgoud Shivagoni
                                Aug 25, 2019

Address: Sangareddy

I ramesh in amazon purchased earphones price 199 paid with debitcard indian bank product not liked and cancelled the money not added in my account i called amazon customer care they telll me amount shoud sended call to bank customer care icall them they told we not done that like transactions 20/08/2019 till credited in your account forther contact to bank the refund reference no is 907140

AceSky
                                  Aug 25, 2019

Address: 742101

Hello, i've been calling amazon customer service for the past 4 days. They have told me to wait till 28 and when i called yesterday they told me to wait till 9pm. But when i called now the person named himani completely accepted that the item hasn't even shipped yet and even suggested me to make a new order when i declined to do so she said to wait for 2 more days and the money will be redirected to my account and even claimed that the previous details which where given to me by the two other customer service person were completely lies. And for this my pet puppy has to suffer.

lvdp1069
                                    Aug 25, 2019

I had bought this amazon brand - solimo non-stick fry pan, 24cm, november last year and it has one year warranty (Order number:[protected].
                                    The link to the product is here:
                                    https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0123UJYCY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?i...

Now its coating has gone which makes the food stick every time, i am trying to cook something.
                                    I have attached images, description of the product where it shows that it has one year warranty and invoice of the product purchased. Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

spratap001
                                      Aug 25, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

My registered number with you is [protected] and i am regular customer of you. I shopped very much from this site frequently and very reliably always with trust of your brand.
                                      But recently i bought bata men's shoes from your site with order no.[protected] on dated 3/6/2019 and because i had already many, hence i started to wear these little later.
                                      Now i noticed only after third time wearing these even very smoothly, that there are deep cut raised in wrinkle on front top of one piece, whereas i already had the same article bought from local store which remained more than two years after regular uses.
                                      This is clearly showing that your delivered product was either duplicate or not o[censored]p to level quality. I never expected about the product taken from from this site to get dead in this way, specially when that is branded and of good quality and price range.