Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 418

Khoda Ockie
Aug 5, 2019

Address: Civil Secretariat, Itanagar, Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791111

Sir/madam,
I like to address my complaint against amazon india and product seller - bellakit for not delivering my product despite said timeline. I ordered my product from amazon india on 9/7/2019 and was expected to be delivered on 24/7/2019. Both of them neither updated any status of my delivery despite my complaints. The details of my product has been provided below for your reference.

Order no:[protected]
(Fidgetgear ukulele case bag, 23 inch pu leather waterproof carring bag backpack brown)
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi team

Iam buy that product in Amazon, yesterday delivery service boy return to the product. Please send to me my product

non delivery of prepaid product - Comment #3504054 - Image #0
As per company they have process the refund and also send refund reference[protected]
But till date I have not received any refund. I have call the customer care and they said me to contact the bank and bank told me we can't check it till it comes to your account.

Mukesh Dhanjani
    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

Amazon provided a bad quality led and they are denying to refund n return it....

I bought tcl led from amazon on july 26th, 2019 with return policy till august 5th, 2019.

Today, i updated at amazon that i do not need the product as picture quality is not matching. Amazon executive said that if led is broken or has any fault then we can replace it but we cannot take the refund back.

My concern is why would i keep a led when i am not satisfied with the picture quality. I am planning to buy sony now so i need refund and return of the product.

I have a 6 month old kid - what if his eyes gets some problem by looking at a bad quality led. My wife has eye glasses with high number, she is not at all comfortable with the picture quality.

I had a very long discussion with amazon executive and amazon's escalation team but they said no to return and replace it.

I need my money back, please advise with the process of filing a case. Thank you!!
    Aug 5, 2019
    PROBLEM IS NOT RESOLVED YET. PLEASE CHANGE THE STATUS AND HELP ME SOLVE IT
    Aug 05, 2019
    Updated by Mukesh Dhanjani
    Amazon provided a bad quality led and they are denying to refund n return it. ...

I bought TCL LED from Amazon on July 26th, 2019 with return policy till August 5th, 2019.

Today, I updated at Amazon that I do not need the product as Picture Quality is not matching. Amazon executive said that if LED is broken or has any fault then we can replace it but we cannot take the refund back.

My concern is why would I keep a LED when I am not satisfied with the Picture Quality. I am planning to buy SONY now so I need refund and return of the product.

I have a 6 month old kid - what if his eyes gets some problem by looking at a Bad Quality LED. My Wife has eye glasses with high number, she is not at all comfortable with the picture quality.

I had a very long discussion with Amazon executive and Amazon's escalation team but they said No to return and replace it.

I need my money back, Please advise with the process of filing a case. Thank you !!

Ayushsagar
      from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 5, 2019

Address: 196-A-Nankari-IIT-Kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

Refund was initiated by amazon of ₹10100 on 6th may 2019 but still didn't come to my account, when i contacted amazon through email, and call they were saying the process is done by us and you need to contact your bank, they sent a referral amazon refund reference code 270920 that is to be given to the bank as suggested by amazon, please solve my problem of refund and if possible contact amazon to reinitiate the fund to my account directly,
      Screenshot is there please take a look,
      But bank is saying that they do not value the referral code send by amazon and when i asked amazon to give me the utr number of that bank they sent the amount, they refused

Arjuna Behera
        Aug 4, 2019

Address: 761015

Order number - #[protected]. Order placed on-21.04.2019. Item name - ray-ban eye wear frame. I paid rupees-7, 174.00. But i returned the ray-ban eye wear frame on-09.05.2019 as per amazon return policy by india post to amazon seller gmr airport city pin-500108 r. G. I airport so from arjuna behera at-medical campus po-mohana district-gajapati state-odisha pin-761015. As per my tracking shows the seller received this item on - 12.05.2019. But the seller is not return my money till today. So kindly help me for my refund amount. Thanks
        Sep 04, 2019
        Updated by Arjuna Behera
        Not solve my problem till today

Seenu.143
          Aug 4, 2019

Address: Near hope farm signal whitefield, 560067

I purchase mobile from Amazon and I return it to the Amazon, 19 th july refund issued from amzon and still not credited to the account, refund reference number is[protected].bank person also not responding properly. My bank is corporation bank whitefield, account number is [protected], please refund my money back,
          Aug 04, 2019
          Updated by Seenu.143
          Please refund my money back to my account

dm chaudhary
            Aug 4, 2019

Address: i donot know

I ordered sandisk ultra 32gb 10 class sdhc memory card with adapter on amazon at date:[protected]. This order no. Provide from you is[protected]. Name & adress was dm chaudhary at - b-20 narayan residency, in akshardham apartment, mehsana but i donot get my orders iteam till today..
            I request you to give me my selected 1 item as soon as possible ie. Tomorrow.
            If i will not get its tomorrow i may be complain to your head and also keep your company as loosed service. I also try for cancellation.
            From - dm chaudhary

Banshad P Ansar
              Aug 3, 2019

Address: 680121

Past 1 year experience i got worst service from amazon nearly 7 shipments were returned including the latest one. Poor response from customer care with no action after several follow ups. Amazon customer service will be doing a lot apologize instead of solving the issues. Past 5 year experience with amazon i am totally unhappy and frustrated with their services and products.

cs pandla
                Aug 3, 2019

Address: Villa 16 heritage country, Thindlu Village Road, Sarjapura bangalore, Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

No one is coming to my place from last 3 days to solve my battery complaint at my home. Very bad service and your call centre guys does not know who is the right dealer for my area sarjapur 572125. Every dealer say it’s not his area. My complaint number on 1 st august is [protected] and my complaint number on 3 rd august is [protected]. Now one of the dealer said he will come let me see what happens
                Aug 4, 2019
                Sorry wrongly posted in wrong window. Apologies

Raj piyush
                  Aug 3, 2019

Address: Patna, Patna, Bihar, 800001

I have ordered one plus 7 mirror grey 6gb ram 128 gb rom on 29 july on amazon order id[protected]. This product is expected to be delivery by 31st july. But amazon failed to deliver on that day and asked me to wait for next day 1 august. On 1st august again the same story they don’t deliver. Asked me to wait till 3 august 2019. When i asked them to take action about this they told me just wait. Till delivery of the product. When i contacted amazon patna final delivery station executive about this. He told me that my product is missing from there delivery hub. When i contacted to amazon executive about this. They refuse to accept it. And said they don’t have any information about this. My contact phone is [protected]. Please do favour to this. When will receive my product. Last two days they are increasing maximum delivery date by one day. Please take immediate action to this.
                  Aug 03, 2019
                  Updated by Raj piyush
                  Today they are ask for another couple days .
                  Without stating proper Reason.
                  Aug 03, 2019
                  Updated by Raj piyush
                  Another couple days to wait ..

mishra_ss
                    Aug 2, 2019

I placed an order on amazon for bajoria furniture items. The item constantly showed a status that it has been shipped on 8th july but didn’t reach me. Amazon could not track the package also. I failed to get the items even after 6 calls to amazon to get the delivery.

No response from the seller. No response from amazon. You cannot even share the feedback on amazon or the seller on the website so that other potential buyers can benefit from this episode.

Poovarasan Rps
                      Aug 2, 2019

Address: Sriperumbudur, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 602105

My name is r. Poovarasan and i had ordered headset of rs.699 (Jbl c200si in-ear with mic (Gun metal) amazon on (20/07/2019) and after (20/07/2019) i cancelled this order due to personal reason. And on (25/07/2019)
                      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected]
                      And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                      Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is ([protected])
                      Thanks you sir
                      Aug 03, 2019
                      Updated by Poovarasan Rps
                      Order ID:[protected]
                      Aug 04, 2019
                      Updated by Poovarasan Rps
                      Refund credited in my account thankyou All.
                      Thankyou consumer complaints

naushadkhaan
                        Aug 2, 2019

Address: Room No. 6, chawl No. 7, Sai Tirupati Chawl, Sarovar nagar, Garibacha Wada, Phule Road, Dombivli W, Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I had ordered new tech galaxi s plush on dated 15/04/2019 thru online payment from allahabad bank debit card. Amount of rs. 4800.49 order id is[protected] but later i canceled the order. I called amazon for refund my amount but they said, cancellation of order will be done by 30th may 2019. I received the mail that refund of rs. 4800.49 has been processed successful on 04th june 2019 and the amount should reflect in your account by 11th june, 2019 translation id[protected]. Till date i have not received the amount in my bank account. I had so many followup with my allahabad bank customer care but they are saying we have not received the amount in your bank account. Allahabad compliant ticket no. Is 109597. Now problem is amazon customer care is saying we have transfer the amount in your account and allahabad is saying we have not received the amount. Please help me to get my amount back.
                        Aug 02, 2019
                        Updated by naushadkhaan
                        Amazon wale customer care wale bolte ki Humne de diya hai aapke account mein Paisa transfer kar diya hai Bank Allahabad Bank Mein Pucha to bolo Kaate Nahin Aaya Hai wahan par bhi complain Diya Hai Lekin kuch nahin ho raha hai bahut din ho gaye ek mahine ke upar Ho Gaya Bank ke pas jakar Kitna Baar gaya hoon par aur customer care to call bhi bahut Bhartiya Hai Allahabad customer care Koi Kuch Bhi response Nahin ho raha hai

CL Jangid
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Aug 2, 2019

Address: 17E/522, VHOPASNI HOUSING BOARD, JODHPUR, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I was in urgent need for antivirus for my laptop. I saw quick heal antivirus supply within 2 hours online in amazon’s site. I placed order immediately, as i was in urgent and immediate need on 31st july in the morning and pad required amount through credit card. When not received even upto 12 hours, i checked my order status which shows that if not received upto wednesday i. E 7 days, contact. It is not possible to wait for 7 days for antivirus for my laptop which is used throughout day.
                          Pl help me out and disconnect such cheating suppliers.
                          My order no. Order#[protected]
                          Champa lal jangid
                          Mob: [protected]
                          I have not received the cashback for Oppo K3 Amazon Pay Cashback Offer with your Order No:[protected].

quick heal antivirus - Comment #3502428 - Image #0

nareshvick
                            from Rampura, Punjab
                            Aug 2, 2019

Address: C/O BABA FARID SEEDS FORM, bmd charitable street,water works road mansa punjab, Mansa, Punjab, 151505

I orderd a goldstanderd potable lcd currency counting machine.and ur side billing as on date july18, 2019.then i checked after recved this product.then i checked tha machine is not working.
                            plz help me how can change this product or refund my money.payments was detect on my debit card
                            regrds
                            naresh kumar
                            mob:[protected]

Arjuna Behera
                              Aug 2, 2019

Address: At-MEDICAL campus Po-Mohana district-Gajapati state-Odisha, 761015

I returned order number #[protected] by india post on-09.05.2019 to amazon seller gmr airport city pin-500108 rgi airport so. The seller received my return item on 12.05.2019. I returned one ray-ban eye wear frame due to not matching my face. I returned for my refund. But the seller cheating me since 3 months. The seller not respond my repeated requests. I order placed on 21.04.2019. I paid rupees 7, 174, 00. So kindly help me for my refund amount. Thanks

susanfpereira
                                Aug 2, 2019
                                May 6, 2025
                                This thread was updated on May 6, 2025

Address: Flat no 5, 3rd fl., bldg no.3, Shreepati Annexe,, behind shreepati towers,, gowalia tank, nana chowk,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

Since there has been no revert from your end i am forced to write this letter. Being a prime membership customer i do not understand how can you are treat someone like this.

I had made the first purchase as per order number[protected], dated 15th july 2017 and ordered sandisk cruzer blade 16gb, a pack of 5 of three quantities, that is 15 pieces, costing rs. 3840/-.in place of 15 pieces i received only two pieces.

I got back to your customer help number and in turn i was transferred to your executive ms. Mouli. The executive, mouli madam, who upon my request, put in another order for a replacement of 15 pieces and she even assured me that i would be getting 15 pieces as a replacement. The second order number had been generated as follows:-order date 19th july 2019
                                Order number as follows[protected].

When i received my consignment on this new order number i was given only 4 pieces once again rather than 15 pieces.

Again called up your customer help number and requested to speak to madam mouli. But unfortunately the telecaller did not put me through her. She said that she could solve the problem herself. But again, she couldn't because she had to put in a letter to microword from where the item had come regarding the same problem.

On the 27th of july 2019 i spoke to another executive mr mukesh about this problem and he said that someone from the logistics department will be calling up this week. But till date there is no call.

Again i receive a call all on 28 july from mr santosh who inquired about the same problem and said that the item will be taken back and an sms as well as an email will be sent to me. But i have received nothing so far.

Similarly on the 29th when i called your helpline somesh a telecaller transferred my call to the specialist department to amreen madam, who said to wait for almost a week again.

After this there has been no revert whatsoever and i am not getting a positive answer about the taking back of the erroneous quantity send to me as well as when will i be getting back my money.

I have placed a number of orders in the past for which i have received the delivery as well as refund when item is not correct. I do not understand the delay for this specific item which even costs more than the previous ones.

Please do let me know your stand for this problem and refund me, my full amount.
                                Aug 14, 2019
                                They have credited my Account with the pending money of Rs. 2560/- due from their end and the remaining Rs. 256/-, they have given as gift voucher.

ASHWANI KUMAR BHATNAGAR
                                  Aug 2, 2019

Address: P-1A Sanjay Nagar Sector-23 Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I purchase an i phone x on 2 july 2019 and delivered on 3 july 19. At the time of receiving i found that phone is not working. Immediately i mailed to customer care for replacement. After lot of discussion you send your engineer for the inspection of that phone. He agreed that phone was delivered dead and he submitted the report to you. As per his report you send an i phone for replacement on 10 july 2019. But after long wait finally you send a mail and said that the phone was broken during transit and send back to retailer. Since than i am waiting for replacement or my refund. Neither you pick the faulty phone from me nor you send the refund. Kindly look into the matter urgently.

My amazon account is [protected]@gmail.com, ph.[protected]

kapilan s
                                    Aug 2, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734424

I have purchase my desktop (Assembled desktop - rs. 7, 798/-) from amazon.in dated 16th july2019 and receive on 24th july, 2019. I connected the assembled desktop and tried to switch on but the system is having booting issue. Also i ordered for dual core processor but the seller have sent me core 2 duo, i have knowledge about core2duo it's having booting problem and after one day i have tried many times but desktop not working. Then i contacted to amazon customer care on 25th july, 2019, they told me we will make replacement of the product.

I accepted and they confirmed to take the product on 26th july, 2019. But i am daily getting a msg from delivering agent (Our executive ([protected]) was unable to pick your amazoncreturns package with awb[protected].) till yesterday i got the same msg.

Yesterday i called customer care after seeing msg from delivery agent. I asked for refund, but they told we can't give refund we can only make replacement of the product. I said that i am going to file a case in consumer complaint but one executive named mr. Ram he is saying yes you can give that is your wish.

Now i am helpless after the response from amazon customer care. Really got bad experience.

Details mentioned below:-

Order no[[protected]]
                                    Order date – 16th july, 2019
                                    Registered mobile no - [protected]
                                    I have return a fitness band watch to Amazon of Rs. 3296/- and Amazon refund amount 3296/- in my pnb account on dated 02.072019 but refund amount not credited in my pnb account.Amazon give me a Transaction ID - 896620 of 3296/- transaction. Please check my refund.
                                    Iam not receive my refund money? but my order amount is already refunded in your account its seen .So iam get to problem makes then iam going to complaint issues i will create?

request for refund - Comment #3524245 - Image #0

Daleep Saini Dk Bagari
                                      Aug 2, 2019

Address: 403-5597622-2288347

I am daleep saini from bansur alwar, currently i am living in jaipur i make a order from amazon of 999 on 19 may i was paid payment by two mathod one is amazon pay (15.70) and second is card brkgb (983.30) my account number is [protected] and debit card number is [protected] i was returned product to amazon and doesn't change payment method after it they intiated refund successfully on 24 may it will reflect in my account 30 may till they provide a refund reference number as a proof of refund to me the refund reference number is[protected] l also received a confirmation email for refund by amazon but amount is not credit yet i already make a complain against amazon to you but your response didn't receive yet against it i also make many times call to bank customer care but they doesn't receive any call i am so disappointe please look into the matter and do the needful
                                      I am sure you will help me
                                      Aug 02, 2019
                                      Updated by Daleep Saini Dk Bagari
                                      Please look into the matter do the needful

Pramod Dev
                                        Aug 2, 2019

Address: 560055

I bought an amazon basics split inverter ac from amzon india on 24th july 2019. Amazon insists that the customers also purchases split ac installation service from amazon itself for a cost of rs.1500, failing which the customer is threatened with voiding the warranty.
                                        However, the service provider (Qdigi) quoted thrice the rate amazon prescribed for dismantling the old ac when they arrived to installed the ac on 25th july 2019.
                                        They don't show the rate card. This is the worst part of the buying experience of amazon basics acs. The service provider is not good at all. They finally agreed to accept the amazon prescribed rate after i showed them the rates on amazon site and quarrelling with a manager over the phone. All of which is not needed if the process is streamlined. They claimed that they have been charging all the customers the same rate for both installation and dismantling all over delhi so far. What a killing they would have made, i wonder. Similarly, they don't clean up the installation site or the floor below after installation; where as it is clearly mentioned in the amazon installation service that they will have to do.in offline purchase, companies charge no or minimal installation charges.

Meanwhile, i wrote the above customer feedback on being requested by amazon to do so. I have been customer of amazon for a long time and have often given customer feedback. However this time, probably, due to their in house product being involved, amazon rejected my genuine review. If amazon can not carry genuine reviews of the user experience, then there is no point in asking for a review. It is amazon's fault that they tie the customer who buy amazon basics acs to opt for costly and unprofessional installation, who violate their own rules on charges.

I presume, this review was rejected because it is about amazon basics products, and not because of non-existent profanity or other reasons. To the best of my knowledge, according to the indian law that amazon.in is working under indian consumer and competition laws and they are bound not to discriminate between sellers, even if some of them are in house.
                                        Hence i making this complaint in this forum to take it to the larger public and to create a record of the complaint/problem.