Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20272

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 422

susanfpereira
Aug 2, 2019
May 6, 2025
This thread was updated on May 6, 2025

Address: Flat no 5, 3rd fl., bldg no.3, Shreepati Annexe,, behind shreepati towers,, gowalia tank, nana chowk,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

Since there has been no revert from your end i am forced to write this letter. Being a prime membership customer i do not understand how can you are treat someone like this.

I had made the first purchase as per order number[protected], dated 15th july 2017 and ordered sandisk cruzer blade 16gb, a pack of 5 of three quantities, that is 15 pieces, costing rs. 3840/-.in place of 15 pieces i received only two pieces.

I got back to your customer help number and in turn i was transferred to your executive ms. Mouli. The executive, mouli madam, who upon my request, put in another order for a replacement of 15 pieces and she even assured me that i would be getting 15 pieces as a replacement. The second order number had been generated as follows:-order date 19th july 2019
Order number as follows[protected].

When i received my consignment on this new order number i was given only 4 pieces once again rather than 15 pieces.

Again called up your customer help number and requested to speak to madam mouli. But unfortunately the telecaller did not put me through her. She said that she could solve the problem herself. But again, she couldn't because she had to put in a letter to microword from where the item had come regarding the same problem.

On the 27th of july 2019 i spoke to another executive mr mukesh about this problem and he said that someone from the logistics department will be calling up this week. But till date there is no call.

Again i receive a call all on 28 july from mr santosh who inquired about the same problem and said that the item will be taken back and an sms as well as an email will be sent to me. But i have received nothing so far.

Similarly on the 29th when i called your helpline somesh a telecaller transferred my call to the specialist department to amreen madam, who said to wait for almost a week again.

After this there has been no revert whatsoever and i am not getting a positive answer about the taking back of the erroneous quantity send to me as well as when will i be getting back my money.

I have placed a number of orders in the past for which i have received the delivery as well as refund when item is not correct. I do not understand the delay for this specific item which even costs more than the previous ones.

Please do let me know your stand for this problem and refund me, my full amount.
Aug 14, 2019
They have credited my Account with the pending money of Rs. 2560/- due from their end and the remaining Rs. 256/-, they have given as gift voucher.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ASHWANI KUMAR BHATNAGAR
    Aug 2, 2019

Address: P-1A Sanjay Nagar Sector-23 Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I purchase an i phone x on 2 july 2019 and delivered on 3 july 19. At the time of receiving i found that phone is not working. Immediately i mailed to customer care for replacement. After lot of discussion you send your engineer for the inspection of that phone. He agreed that phone was delivered dead and he submitted the report to you. As per his report you send an i phone for replacement on 10 july 2019. But after long wait finally you send a mail and said that the phone was broken during transit and send back to retailer. Since than i am waiting for replacement or my refund. Neither you pick the faulty phone from me nor you send the refund. Kindly look into the matter urgently.

My amazon account is [protected]@gmail.com, ph.[protected]

kapilan s
      Aug 2, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734424

I have purchase my desktop (Assembled desktop - rs. 7, 798/-) from amazon.in dated 16th july2019 and receive on 24th july, 2019. I connected the assembled desktop and tried to switch on but the system is having booting issue. Also i ordered for dual core processor but the seller have sent me core 2 duo, i have knowledge about core2duo it's having booting problem and after one day i have tried many times but desktop not working. Then i contacted to amazon customer care on 25th july, 2019, they told me we will make replacement of the product.

I accepted and they confirmed to take the product on 26th july, 2019. But i am daily getting a msg from delivering agent (Our executive ([protected]) was unable to pick your amazoncreturns package with awb[protected].) till yesterday i got the same msg.

Yesterday i called customer care after seeing msg from delivery agent. I asked for refund, but they told we can't give refund we can only make replacement of the product. I said that i am going to file a case in consumer complaint but one executive named mr. Ram he is saying yes you can give that is your wish.

Now i am helpless after the response from amazon customer care. Really got bad experience.

Details mentioned below:-

Order no[[protected]]
      Order date – 16th july, 2019
      Registered mobile no - [protected]
      I have return a fitness band watch to Amazon of Rs. 3296/- and Amazon refund amount 3296/- in my pnb account on dated 02.072019 but refund amount not credited in my pnb account.Amazon give me a Transaction ID - 896620 of 3296/- transaction. Please check my refund.
      Iam not receive my refund money? but my order amount is already refunded in your account its seen .So iam get to problem makes then iam going to complaint issues i will create?

request for refund - Comment #3524245 - Image #0

Daleep Saini Dk Bagari
        Aug 2, 2019

Address: 403-5597622-2288347

I am daleep saini from bansur alwar, currently i am living in jaipur i make a order from amazon of 999 on 19 may i was paid payment by two mathod one is amazon pay (15.70) and second is card brkgb (983.30) my account number is [protected] and debit card number is [protected] i was returned product to amazon and doesn't change payment method after it they intiated refund successfully on 24 may it will reflect in my account 30 may till they provide a refund reference number as a proof of refund to me the refund reference number is[protected] l also received a confirmation email for refund by amazon but amount is not credit yet i already make a complain against amazon to you but your response didn't receive yet against it i also make many times call to bank customer care but they doesn't receive any call i am so disappointe please look into the matter and do the needful
        I am sure you will help me
        Aug 02, 2019
        Updated by Daleep Saini Dk Bagari
        Please look into the matter do the needful

Pramod Dev
          Aug 2, 2019

Address: 560055

I bought an amazon basics split inverter ac from amzon india on 24th july 2019. Amazon insists that the customers also purchases split ac installation service from amazon itself for a cost of rs.1500, failing which the customer is threatened with voiding the warranty.
          However, the service provider (Qdigi) quoted thrice the rate amazon prescribed for dismantling the old ac when they arrived to installed the ac on 25th july 2019.
          They don't show the rate card. This is the worst part of the buying experience of amazon basics acs. The service provider is not good at all. They finally agreed to accept the amazon prescribed rate after i showed them the rates on amazon site and quarrelling with a manager over the phone. All of which is not needed if the process is streamlined. They claimed that they have been charging all the customers the same rate for both installation and dismantling all over delhi so far. What a killing they would have made, i wonder. Similarly, they don't clean up the installation site or the floor below after installation; where as it is clearly mentioned in the amazon installation service that they will have to do.in offline purchase, companies charge no or minimal installation charges.

Meanwhile, i wrote the above customer feedback on being requested by amazon to do so. I have been customer of amazon for a long time and have often given customer feedback. However this time, probably, due to their in house product being involved, amazon rejected my genuine review. If amazon can not carry genuine reviews of the user experience, then there is no point in asking for a review. It is amazon's fault that they tie the customer who buy amazon basics acs to opt for costly and unprofessional installation, who violate their own rules on charges.

I presume, this review was rejected because it is about amazon basics products, and not because of non-existent profanity or other reasons. To the best of my knowledge, according to the indian law that amazon.in is working under indian consumer and competition laws and they are bound not to discriminate between sellers, even if some of them are in house.
          Hence i making this complaint in this forum to take it to the larger public and to create a record of the complaint/problem.

Tukai karmakar
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Vill-Baladbandh Ps-Haripal po-Panisheola Dist-Hooghly West Bengal, 712405

I'm Tukai Karmakar from West Bengal. I'm also existing customer of your company. But these is the first time I've facing very much issue regarding buying a renewed Moto c mobile. The purchaser date is[protected] order I'd is[protected]. Product delivered within time[protected]. After received product also check the box is okay but back cover is something broken. After see these instantly click replace option with returning caused "Back cover is broken". And also display message return is possible within 25 July. But nobody contact with me. Then I call customer care the technical team send a technician he also check and make report all is okay no issue only back cover is broken and technician also called me Amazon care contact with you and change back cover. After that nobody contact with me. Then I also call customer care and tell my issue but they answered me that your device is well not problem but I inform her to back cover is something broken. But They answered me box isn't broken box is okay so, how to be damaged product without box broken then I disconnect call. Till now i am not used this phone after that when insert sim then facing another problem battery is down automatically . Internet isn't working.
            Dear sir /madam we are the people buying these mobile with work hard money. So, please please solve my issue.
            I'm really frustred.

sumandilla
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: 743513

I have placed an order on 14 july 2019 for rs.1, 099.00, it shipped on the next day. But on 17th july automatically returned from the final delivery station. Till now (1st of aug) they have not yet initiate the refund. I've already contact with with them 4-5 times, every time got reply "working on it, your refund will be processed within 3-4 days".
              My order #[protected]
              Account email - [protected]@gmail.com
              DI'd not authorized this. Charged 12.99 plus bk fee 27.50. Put money back into my account and cancel anymore transactions was not aware of this and delete my bank number from you establishment.

Chirag Nagaonkar
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                Aug 1, 2019

Address: Silvassa, 396230

I took a pcb board from amazon which was been delivered on 10th july same day i installed and it was not working as return the product and amazon told me the same don't worry v would return full amount and now amazon say u have to return by u end after v would return the amount order no
                Unfriendly customer service don't care about customer time and just sale the thing no support
                Aug 05, 2019
                Updated by Chirag Nagaonkar
                I return it 31-7-19

Aug 05, 2019
                Updated by Chirag Nagaonkar
                Still noting as been done and Amazon is not at all interested about consumer
                An unauthorized charge to my private credit card issued by USAA was made by this company on July 19th in the amount of $14.03. I did not order any products or services using my card and have never heard of this website before now. Don't know how or why the charge was made.
                I do not even do any business with Amazon anymore and have cancelled my membership long ago and I checked every where about this $13.10 and I do not owe it so please refund this $13.10 back to my Capital One credit card now. Shelby Coots 7/26/19

Akshita09goyal
                  Aug 1, 2019

I have ordered one plus 7 with a guaranteed delivery date of 31st aug, 19 and the same hasn't been delivered yet, even after following up from last 12 hours, nobody is even bothering to deliver it on time. Even the delivery executive and members from amazon delivery center are talking very abruptly, i have called the delivery executive atleast 25 times, after disconnecting 24 calls, he picked the 25th call just to say he is on leave, and without even listening to me he disconnected the call. If he was on leave then why the package was assigned to him?
                  Is this the guarantee amazon is giving to a prime member? This is the worst experience i have ever faced, i won't recommend amazon anymore. It is really disappointing for me.
                  The product has danaged. I gave complaint on 20th of july 2019 still now they did not respond. The product has 2 years warranty..they are not responding...i am dissaponting with amazon services...

the product isn't delivered on time even after continuously following up from 24 hours - Comment #3502108 - Image #0
                  the product isn't delivered on time even after continuously following up from 24 hours - Comment #3502108 - Image #1
                  REF#5776 trans date 07/11

Sanjay4062
                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: 556/17/4 sujanpura alambagh lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I ordered asus tuf fx505dy on 22 july 2019 and when it arrived at my home on 23 july, i was shocked that it had a cheaper hp laptop 14q-cs0014tu. I filed a complaint just after receiving, they told that they will investigate and inform on 29 july. On 29 july, they told me that they had delivered the right product and it was my fault and they won't return it. Help me as soon as possible as it is a big amount.
                    +7 photos
                    Aug 6, 2019
                    When the customer received the sealed parcel from Amazon and did not get the correct Asus laptop in it, what is the customer responsible for?

priyanshu dey
                      Aug 1, 2019

I have been harased repeated times by not providing the product on time. Repeated times call have be done but didnot recived my product. I dont know wht type of # people are sitting in customer service... They even dont hv basic knowledge about their work... I was given a particular date of delivering my product and i ddnt recive till yet. Want to lodge complain.

Kunal3759
                        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411023

I had placed order of at&t headphones and another headphones on 27th july 2019 at really cheap price as the seller appario retail private ltd. Had offered. Product was despatched on time and it also arrived at my nearest amazon warehouse. But on delivery date amazon send me message that the products could not been delivered to you as it was pricing error but my amazon app had different update, it say i request return of this order by myself and now it's returning to seller. And when i called customer care they tell's me that your product was damaged (Both at the same time) so it had return to the seller. Amazon also offered me refund which i didn't paid as these orders was placed at pod payment method.

They are making excuses every time but they are not providing me replacement for this orders. They also not admitted my complaint against seller.
                        I think this post will help me to get justice

Viral_Bee
                          Jul 31, 2019

I had placed an order for Apple cider vinegar and was sent an sms a few days later that the Product was on the way for delivery to me however i never received a sms from Amazon about the contact details of the delivery person. Eventually the Product was never delivered and the reason given by the delivery person was that i refused delivery. which are absolute lies because he never ever contacted me or came for delivery. I voiced my complaint with the customer service of Amazon for which i have the total transcript as well as i have emails sent by me and also received from Amazon. if i am provided your email id i can forward all the correspondence with your goodself. . Thank you
                          Total 10 Attachments
                          +10 photos

Jannnnnn
                            from Attingal, Kerala
                            Jul 31, 2019

Amazon sent SMS saying product delivered, without delivering the item. When I tried to get the issue sorted out using the App, the App did not provide an option to report that the item was not delivered. When I called customer care, the executive said that he cannot change the delivery status from delivered to yet to be delivered. 1 week after the delivery date, still I have not received the product

Jigu Gami
                              Jul 31, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Bill detail below is not reflected on electricity bill site MGVCL

order details
                              Order date

10-Jul-2019

Order #

Order total

3, 500.00

Payment information
                              Payment Method
                              Visa ending in 6981

Purchase Details
                              Successful
                              Thank you for your payment. Your payment will be updated at the biller's end within 2-3 working days. If you have paid your bill before the due date, no late payment fees would be charged to your bill. If you have paid your bill partially, you could be charged a late payment fees by the biller. Any excess payment made would be adjusted with the next bill due. Partial payments would be liable to late payment fees.
                              Electricity bill payment Electricity bill payment
                              State : Gujarat
                              Consumer Number : [protected]
                              Provider : Madhya Gujarat Vij Company Limited (MGVCL)
                              BBPS Reference Number
                              BD01CAAIKWEL

Rimjhimmunnudeepu
                                Jul 31, 2019

After calling 4times also their is no response on delivery of the product. The customer service is least bothered on delivery after full payment.
                                First i have mentioned i need the product between monday to friday 9 am to 5pm but the delivery was attempted on saturday and sunday and after that their was no effort from amazon to deliver the product. It's already 4 days late from expected delivery date, no status update.

Bhawnasagar
                                  Jul 31, 2019

So I ordered a kitty fon cover with a heart on it and when I received the parcel neither it is of my fon model vivoy71 nor it has the heart on it as the product image showed. I m attaching the images..although I have applied for replacement. I m very dissapointed with the amazon. I don't know whether this time they are going to give me the exact one.. But amazon you are sure going to loose your this precious customer if the product is wrong this time.

bhanuredd
                                    Jul 31, 2019

Address: GB LAYOUT CHANASANDRA WHITEFIELD, 560067

I’ve ordered a product from amazon which is a gas stove, where i’ve got a inappropriate product and i’ve raised a return pickup request, where the pickup agent was rude and denied to come to doorstep pickup. And i’ve gave call to amazon customer care service team, i’ve faced this sort of issues 4 times and now same issue has been facing, these amazon people are telling sorry’s inspite of giving resolution towards. Really such a organisation which are maintaining rude agents and troubling customers. I would like to take this case to next level and log a customer consumer case towards this fake and cheating organisation named amazon

Prashant Kondal
                                      from Digboi, Assam
                                      Jul 31, 2019

I had ordered a go pro 3 way mount from amazon app on 22 jun 19 (Order no[protected]. I was delivered a duplicate and a very cheap quality product from amazon. On receiving the product i immediately filed for a return and refund. They asked me to return the product to china from where it was shipped. I asked them to provide me an indian address which again was wrong which icame to know later. The product was sent through india speed post but it came back because the address was wrong. The phone number provided is always out of reach. I have written them at least 10 e mails but they are not able to resolve the problem and the refund is stuck.

Gandhavarapu raju
                                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 31, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Iam raju. I ordered 2 times. And my order out for delivery is 29 th july. On that day delivery boy comes in my address nearly to road (Not coming in my address) at 9:15 pm and he is telling that"come to road and collect the delivery and iam not supposed to come to your address". And i said that come to my delivery address and give it to me but he is refused. And he is rashly giving answer to me is what you can do you will do. And the next day 30 the july also he behaves same. At night 9:30 pm i received a message "your item is delivered" but iam received my order. The delivery boy behavior is really bad. I never faced this type of experience with amazon. And today also iam not received my order. Please give me reply and do the needful