Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 435

komal vaish
Jun 18, 2019

Address: 105,2A-B,Rama Devi, Gandhi Gram, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208007

This is regarding the concern which i raised earlier. I ordered the Nokia smartphone phone to my father and it was about to deliver on 15 june 2019 but it was not been delivered some how. On Sunday the delivery boy called me and said mam please tell the location to reach their I told him that and also shared my sister's mobile number with him he called her and intimated for that but he not reached Thier and. I received the message of successfully received by me directly even while reaching thier he not called me for the confirmation. I called to my home after receiving the message of successful delivery but it is not been delivered yet and the delivery boy was also not picking up the phone after so many times calling he picked and said i delivered to your brother he said he know you i said no one has received that you are saying wrong. Even I said him can you please go again thier and i want to talk to that person who received that so he deniyed for that and started talking me rudely and saying to me like yes I am lying what you do like that and he was saying again and again that I delivered thier to you even i ordered it from pune and was about to deliver in kanpur so how it is marked as received by me.
This is such rediculas i never aspects this things from Amazon and this issue I faced fifth or sixth times and i also escilated to your team several times as well.
I am helpless me do some thing for me my amount is stuck.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 23, 2019
Updated by komal vaish
One week is being passed but still nothing is been resolved.
Jul 19, 2019
Updated by komal vaish
My issue is still not resolved. The mail trail is still going so long but my Bank has nit received the amount yet.
Please respond to my concern today
Jul 19, 2019
Updated by komal vaish
I also attached the screenshot of my mail.

Jul 28, 2019
Updated by komal vaish
My issue is still not resolved yet.
Aug 02, 2019
Updated by komal vaish
No one is concerned about this even consumer forum.still I am struggling for any response and money back from Amazon. Please help me out looking since june

sakhadar93
    Jun 18, 2019

Address: 12-11-810/1, Warasiguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

ORDER #[protected]

I have ordered OnePlus 7 Pro on 28th May using my sbi credit card. But due to some reasons i had to cancel the order on 29th May.

A refund for Rs 47, 333 was initiated on 31st May form amazon, which was to be credited by maximum of 7th june.

now when i contacted them on 7th they extended refund timeline to 10 june without any explanation.

Still when till 10th june i haven't received a refund i contacted then they said the payment has been stuck in gateway etc., and i will definitely getting a refund by 17th june.

Now on 17th when i am calling them again they extended the date and saying actually we have asked you to wait till 24th june.

absolute lies by customer care executive.. Since 15 days i am contacting them regularly.

Since the value of refund transaction is high i am expecting some kind of fraud done with my refund by them.

I want to sue them for this behaviour and want a refund with compensation for all the losses i have had to face paying the amount to my credit card for a product which i haven't received.

arnab7560
      Jun 18, 2019

Address: Amazon.in, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I have returned my crompton fan on 10th june, 19 which I have purchased through Amazon. It has been 7 days now, but didn't get my refund yet. My refund amount was 2188.75
      They told me that they have initiated my refund, but didn't reflect in my bank account. My Amazon id - [protected]@gmail.com
      My account number - [protected]
      My account name- Shyamal Kolay.
      Bank - pnb india
      Branch - Barrackpore

I have contacted to pnb customer care but they told me that Amazon didn't give any refund. My refund reference number is 431206
      I have paid through pnb debit card. I am sending you the purchase pic and account statement
      Kindly solve this issue.

Anthony Joseph Sahu
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Jun 18, 2019

Address: Nirmala Bhawan Market Complex Madhusudan Marg, Sundargarh, Odisha, 769001

My problems were not solved. And I claim to find out there application is not well designed and has lots of errors and I can prove it and as faced lots of problem because of wrong design. This is not the first time it's the second time that I catch hold a design mistake. So the method of emi handle with the Amazon pay balance is not acceptable and is a design blunder. Hence I was supposed to pay a emi and then just because of automated intrution system of Amazon pay balance it gets directed to entire payment deduction even though we selected the emi option in which state customer should have full potential to handle any step. Or else by default it should remove the Amazon pay balance once the emi section is selected which in this case didn't happened and I am highly disappointed being a long term customer. I do challenge the entire amazon application design team that it's a problem or a design fault. And would also be soon bringing this incident towards the awareness so that others should know. Their representatives were unanswerable and I found they don't understand the fact. And I am sorry to say amazon this is the way if they do to others is ok. But to us it's serious and surely we would take it to some level regarding this issue and there application faults.

Abhijithjp
          Jun 17, 2019

Address: AMAZON SELLER SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED-AMAZON Sy no.524/1,2,3,4,6, Kasaba hobli, anwkal taluk, Bangalore urban district Bangalore, KA 562107. IN

I have returned a defective item. It's Allen Solly Men's Plain Slim Fit Casual Shirt (ASSFWMOFB12720_Grey_42). I had to courier it my self. But the courier is refused by the party. I have send it to the address customer care gave me. I didn't got it back yet. Now the customer service says I have to resend it. How much time & money do I have to spend for Amazon's mistake.?

Kîrâñ Kîrû
            Jun 17, 2019

Address: Arkavathy layout, Ramanagara, Karnataka, 8661

Name : KIRAN KUMAR S
            My account no :[protected]

I purchased a product on amazon on 2nd jun 2019 using my canara bank debit card same was received in damaged condition and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 9 jun 2019 maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number is 940628 for Rs. 299.00. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status.

vkarthik003
              Jun 17, 2019

Address: 560040

i have been ordering a copper jug from past 4-5 months in Amazon through different vendors all the time and every time i receive a product it is either damaged or a defective piece. I have raised this concern multiple times to amazon executives, but none of them seem to be bothered on this. All they say is they will get back to us. I need the good quality copper jug asap at my disposal.

My Id ; [protected]@gmail.comrisa
              Jun 17, 2019
              Updated by vkarthik003
              My user id is [protected]@gmail.com

tauffeq
                from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                Jun 17, 2019

Sir i have purchased the shoes from amazon on 6th may and i have returned them they said me that they have refunded the amount rs600 but bank said that they recevied any query from amazon and amazon customer care said that the delay is from bank side and when called to customer care of bank of baroda he said that he did not recvied any such type of query pls help me
                Jun 26, 2019
                Updated by tauffeq
                CAN YOU PLEASE FASTEN UP THIS PROCESS

david Ali molla
                  Jun 17, 2019

Address: 2. Moti Lal Colony. P.O: Rajbari, Kolkata - 700081, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700081

After getting the Smart Band, I find the battery service is very poor. So that I will find difficulties whenever I use it. So that I am decided to refund it immediately. After refunding, I got RS.77/- through amazon Pay Balance, but the amount of RS. 303/- which has been paid through Card, still haven't been received. As consequences, I therefore request you, Pls refund the money of RS. 303/-.
                  Pls, accept the same and do the needful.

David Ali Molla.

sakhadar93
                    Jun 17, 2019

Address: 12-11-810/1, Warasiguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

ORDER #[protected]

I have ordered OnePlus 7 Pro on 28th May using my sbi credit card. But due to some reasons i had to cancel the order on 29th May.

A refund for Rs 47, 333 was initiated on 31st May form amazon, which was to be credited by maximum of 7th june.

now when i contacted them on 7th they extended refund timeline to 10 june without any explanation.

Still when till 10th june i haven't received a refund i contacted then they said the payment has been stuck in gateway etc., and i will definitely getting a refund by 17th june.

Now on 17th when i am calling them again they extended the date and saying actually we have asked you to wait till 24th june.

absolute lies by customer care executive.. Since 15 days i am contacting them regularly.

Since the value of refund transaction is high i am expecting some kind of fraud done with my refund by them.

I want to sue them for this behaviour and want a refund with compensation for all the losses i have had to face paying the amount to my credit card for a product which i haven't received.

yashtayal8
                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Kothaguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I ordered CXM R2-Hoverboard UL 2272 Certified Self Balancing Electric Scooter 6.5" for Adult and Kids with LED Light and App (Red Chrome) cost price Rs.18, 780/- SELLER ABB INDIA Solutions & Services on April 19, 2019
                      ORDER NUMBER[protected]

The item did not charge from day 1, spoke to the seller who replaced the charger however the item still did not charge. Spoke with amazon who helped raise a buyer protection claim however have given me the run around since the time the claim has been raised. They asked me to return the item which I did only to find out that the seller did not accept the return Courier. I paid Rs.2000 for the return now the item is in the courier godown.

When I reach out to amazon they close my claim all the time without speaking with me or providing me with a reason. There is no doubt in my mind that they are protecting the seller in this regard.

Help me recover the money or I will not stop till I drag both the seller and amazon to court.

Your have to request please cancel amazon voucher buy[protected] a mobile phone one plus 7 pro 48999 but not interest in the mobile phone so cancel order for amazon.

So please tell me process of amazon voucher cancellation immediately

Mohit kumar

ajitichhponani
                        Jun 17, 2019

Address: dhabla road,SHAMGARH,MP, Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458883

I received walnuts, 1 kg .yesterday. on opening the packet, i found them of v. poor quality.it was hard to break them and take out the KERNELS.IT WAS JUST A WASTE OF MONEY, 499/-.I COULD NOT TAKE OUT THE KERNELS '

I EXPECT U TO CALL ME AND REFUND THE MONEY.PLEASE ARRANGE TO TAKE THEM BACK.

I AM YOUR REGULAR CUSTOMER..THIS WAY YOU WILL LOOSE CUSTOMERS.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL'
                        ICHHPONANI
                        I am book order 25 may .2019 .Delivery may 30 . My Amazon app in delivery signed by raja.but i am not yet kiran book not take this . Please giving me eagerly waiting this book .Thank you amazon my cell no [protected]
                        Engeyam Kadal's reply, May 31, 2019
                        Delivery boy is very very bad .No intimate . But at the same time amazon is also well before speakers ordered well . ., I am eagerly waiting kind book
                        We no longer own the Alexa machine. We gave it away and want this MONTHLY charge taken off our Edward Jones Master Card. We find
                        Alexa to be an invasion of our privacy and therefore stopped using it. We are having trouble getting rid of the $13.06 charge each month. Please help

Swarup Maji
                          Jun 16, 2019

Address: 700059

Please update me on the order which was supposed to be delivered on 14th June but didnot delivered rather no information recived .pls update in number .want to know where my order is now i got a mail where the Tracking number was[protected] .and the address is jyangra opposite of bhai bhai sangha pincode 700059 baguhati [protected]/[protected].Expecting a quick response .The mobile number associated with my.amazon account is changed it was [protected] .so call me in this number [protected]/[protected]
                          I am trying to close this subscpition charges it is not subscribe by me .amazon keep on saying call amazon .com and they say call amazon .in.no help i been charged from Bank Account XX580 on 15-Jun-19. Info: VSI*Amazon Prim for last three months

damdam womens handbag wallet clutch combo - Comment #3460769 - Image #0

Prosenjit5861
                            Jun 16, 2019

Address: Kalipur, fulia boyra , santipur , nadia , 741402, 741402

Dear Date-16/06/19
                            Sir/madam

Sub:Service issue

I am Prosenjit Pramanick, I have Infrom to you that I have ordered a Samsung 3.5 mm head phone 2nd June 2019 & Expected delivery date was 12th June 2019.But untill now not delivered this
                            Ordered item for your poor & pathetic service issue. I am not satisfied for your service.if you not able to delivered this item please refund my rupees.
                            Track id-[protected]
                            Ordered id[protected]

Prosenjit Pramanick
                            Mob-[protected]
                            A refund of Rs. 660 has not been processed by Amazon although it has been more than 20 days. The customer care service has been contacted several times but are of no help.
                            My item is delivered but I didn't find my order I am not received any call and msg on delivery date but its showing delivered product my product and I make a payment of also my product please solve my issue. Please check wat is issue
                            I ordered and paid on 3rd june 2019, in tracking status shows delivered to me on 6th june 2019

Amazon ORDER

And i contacted customer service, but no resolution to get my ordered product.

Please take necessary action to get my product legally.

Dinesh kumar
                            Receiving monthly bill for nothing. Stop now before I take legal action. I have talked to Sam's charge card service and was told to try communicating with you before getting the lawyers involved. This appears to be a scam and it is not what I expect from Amazon.

Yedhu Vayola
                              Jun 16, 2019

Ordered for a laptop keyboard (ACETRONIX Laptop Keyboard for Sony SVF15212SNB Series (Black) ) . Keyboard was not apt for my laptop, so asked for refund. SInce i already returned my item twice. I returned my product on May 28th, untill till now i didnt get any refund.
                              Refund order id:[protected]
                              Orginal order id:[protected]

Joni Tolbert
                                Jun 16, 2019

Address: 506 hamilton blvd., 36535

My name is Joni Tolbert. A charge of $14.03 has appeared on my chase/amazon card number[protected]. Please delete this charge and any further charges on this account. This is not something I am wanting. I've tried calling the number to do this but am unable to be connected with anyone. Please do not make any charges to this account in the future.
                                Joni Tolbert

Sambhubar
                                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: At-Mahanagar, P.O-Balighai, P.S-Egra, Dist-Purba Medinipur, 721422

With due honor, I Sambhu Bar one of your valued customer since 2014 like to draw your kind attention that I have booked a Panasonic Eluga A4 (Gold) on 30th March, 2019 of which order No[protected] amounting to Rs. 5999/- from AMAZON.
                                  The Item dispatched on 31st March, 2019 and I have received the Item through Amazon Sales Person from Contai on 2nd May, 2019. I didn’t break up the sealed at time of receiving the item or in presence of the Salesman.
                                  But it is regret to inform you that when I broken the seal I found that firstly the Mobile Color is Black but I booked Gold Color. Another huge and unbelievable problem that the Mobile would not power on.
                                  After that I contact to the help line over phone repeatedly but no one from the support corner assist me to change the Mobile or give any resolution from any other corner. I became astonished that how is it possible or it is not expected from one of the biggest world online marketing Company.
                                  However, I request to your goodself kindly take urgent steps to resolve this issue.
                                  I attached all the valid documents with this mail for your kind information take necessary action in this regard.
                                  Sambhu Bar
                                  Contact No- [protected]
                                  Jul 01, 2019
                                  Updated by Sambhubar
                                  No one from Amazon India contact with me over phone or through email till now from the date of complain

satya7328
                                    Jun 15, 2019

oneplus 6t heating issues

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

im afraid to say this, i had ordered one plus 6t through amazon.it is getting heated and reaches to 50+(my palm and pocket were heat itching ).i have visited one plus service center but they are unable to convince me (no tech help). per day i have wasted 30% of time with these guys chasing.no use.finally replaced mobile but it is also like that.i dnt understand where it is problem so im fazed and baffled thats y i have...
                                    parthapikudas
                                    Jun 15, 2019

On 11th June, ordered the above article with payment in full. At the time of placing order, my delivery address was verified. I was assured of delivery through tracking my order. During the interim, it was not intimated that my delivery address is beyond serviceable area of the authority concerned. only on the delivery, after inordinate gap of 4 days, it was mentioned in the tracking portal only the cause for not delivering the item already paid against in full.

This has led me to a unreturnable loss of 4 days barring me to opt for other available online alternative.

My question is that can I take it granted that Amazon guarantees only the quality of the items being ordered and not the delivery of the items nor the irrepairable loss of time in respect of the purchasers?
                                    Jun 15, 2019
                                    Updated by parthapikudas
                                    The amount paid kept in the disposal of Amazon beyond my reach and unutilized by me. Who is responsible for such mismanagement?
                                    Jun 15, 2019
                                    Updated by parthapikudas
                                    The authority made contact over phone. Instead of paying heed to my grievances duly complained herein, they insisted on my refund asap.
                                    I think my account is holding by amazon.. I want to shop at amazon plz unhold my account..in morning i ordered at amazon with my amazon pay balance... When I place my order I got refund and cancelled my order plz help me...
                                    My recharge of Dth didn't complete by Amazon and also didn't received on my bank account.

lg monitor 24 inch - Comment #3459885 - Image #0
                                    Patel Dipak bhai Dahyabhai's reply, Jun 5, 2019
                                    #402-7866291-1968348 my order id
                                    My order number is #[protected] . Book is delivered through by you. The deliver boy delivered my order in k 605 without my permission.

vivek kumar
                                      Jun 15, 2019

Address: 10th floor, Raheja Mind Space, Building No:9, Opposite, The Westin Hotel Rd, Phase 2, HITEC City, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

Good morning sir
                                      i have purchase mochi woman black sandle from amazone . after it i was return it to amazon throw online website. than amazone say your money will be refunded in your account.
                                      and reference number is generated.
                                      amount is Rs. 850=00
                                      money was not credited in account .kindly refund above money.
                                      account number [protected]
                                      IFSC- SBIN0010512
                                      phone [protected]