Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 505

Atul Rao
Nov 29, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana

I send same shies puma unisex uk 12 but dies not send my refund rs.2249, plz send my refund plz and your amazon team says that your item nit original but they tell a lie, i send my shoes on nov. 16 at 1:25pm by sachin kumar (Your team) same item but my refund dies not send😭😭,, i am poor person plz send my refund sir, plz and i tell very truth sir plz believe me
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Palak khadria
    from Basi, Rajasthan
    Nov 29, 2018

I purchased a product on amazon on 13th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 17 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as[protected]. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status.
    Refaud nahi aya hai

I am complaining that I didn't get my refund - Comment #3285164 - Image #0
    Samim Akter's reply, Nov 28, 2018
    sitemit

imrankhann197
      Nov 29, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

Order #[protected] i ordered this product (I. E. Mi usb cable) of rs 319 on 23 nov and payment is done online through upi (I. E. Upi link[protected]@ybl) and after 5-10 min of placing order i cancelled this order on same day due to some reason and today is 29 nov still refund not credit yet in my bank account

ghasiram55
        Nov 28, 2018

On 12 nov 2018 i placed order for online purchase of bitdefender anti virus plus (Windows) - 1 user, 3 years for rs. 360/- vide order #[protected].

Item was due on 14 nov 2018 but has not been delivered so far by arhan world.

Kindly do the needful so that confidence maintained in online shoopping from amazon.

(Ghasi ram)

S.la
          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
          Nov 28, 2018

Address: 342011

My name is sohan lal, this is my order details
          Order number - #[protected]
          Order date - 24-nov-2018
          This is my registered email id - [protected]@gmail.com

I have been a regular customer of amazon. Of late, they have become cheats
          And just don't care about their mistakes.
          First i ordered same product one n half month ago and they send a defective
          Product, when asked for return, i contacted the customer care and then
          Return was approved and picked up. After that, for every complain in their
          App, and customer call, i get their standard email reply, we will get back
          To you after 3-5 working days. Excluding sat, sun. Everytime i call, i have
          To explain the problem. And now right from the beginning. They send me a
          Empty box. And say, return received, yet to give refund for7 days.
          Off late their phone pe wallet too is not working,, previous when i
          Transferred to my bank account, it was supposed to go to my account in 4
          Minutes,, but the excuse given was the maybe the phone pe network was not
          Working. For the past 3 months their standard has come down. Getting
          Incomplete products, products missing,. And for each and every time have to
          Go through this harassing experience to get refund back.
          I don't have any other amazon account, please sir understand my situation.
          Nov 29, 2018
          They did not resolve my complaint yet, i want my refund back, and they have closed my account, i want my money as soon as possible, and unhold my account
          Nov 28, 2018
          Updated by S.la
          But sir what about my order and refund
          Nov 29, 2018
          Updated by S.la
          Sir i didn't receive any email from customer care, and my account is also on hold

Shardul D
            Nov 28, 2018

Amazon order number[protected], as directed by amazon the item was returned to amazon through third party courier. It was promised by amazon that the courier charges rs 1300/- will be refunded by amazon. Only email communication is in progress however no action.
            Courier charges refund not received till the date. Courier receipt had already submitted to amazon through email. Same email drafts are receiving last two months.
            Kindly refund the courier charges rs 1300/- as promised by amazon at the earliest.
            Amazon no -1 fraud cheat company
            Complaint registered
            Deepak [protected]

courier charges not refunded - Comment #3285033 - Image #0
            courier charges not refunded - Comment #3285033 - Image #1
            courier charges not refunded - Comment #3285033 - Image #2

pavanbalsani
              Nov 28, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Item ordered on 7th nov and never reached me with in the estimated timeline and time lines keeps extending.. After waiting for 15 days had to cancel it and now they are not even delivering it to seller. Every time i ask about refund they state that refund can't be initiated unless item is received by seller. Amazon transport services lost the product and its doing drama by neither delivering it to the buyer nor seller and potentially blocking the refund. Order id is[protected] and tracking number[protected]. Its bee more than 21 days and there is no track of the item. Even its customer care fails to initiate refund and can't help until the product reaches the seller. And in this case it will never reach the seller and my refund is blocked indefinetly as the estimated time lines keeps changing. So this a online robbery and cheating amazon customers. I have all the evidences of the actual and modified estimated dates and the call records of the amazon service and can provide the same if required. All that i get from amazon is sorry/ we don't have such intentions/ informed concerned team to take action and at times they your refund will automatically initiate after estimate date which actually they keep extending and this goes infinitely
              +11 photos
              I ordered cello flask on Nov 18, 2018. But it is cancelled. I had amazon gift money of 302. For remaining amount i paid via debit card. The amount is not refunded yet. Can you please check and do the needful.
              My order no.[protected]
              Now i dont have the amazon gift money also.

order id is 408-6660797-5045948 and tracking number 511825948533 - Comment #3284460 - Image #0

Tikole
                Nov 28, 2018

Address: 400081

Tabla puran[protected] -
                For this product i had to pay on delivery. But before delivery i received sms to pay on link. I paid on link provided.
                But the delivery boy said i did not send you any link. Hence you have to pay cash to me otherwise i won't deliver the product.
                Hence i paid cash to get the product.
                When i contacted amazon for this matter, they said you will get refund in 4 business days. Now it is 15th day.
                Below are the messages i received on 16th nov 2018

Arriving today:tabla puran will be delivered by amzagent ([protected] pin 4855). Pay rs.675 by cash/card. Track: http://amzn.in/d/77UgIf8

Arriving today:tabla puran will be delivered by amzagent ([protected] pin 4855). Pay rs.675 by cash/card. Track: http://amzn.in/d/6jI8MlX

Pay now: pay rs 675.00 for your package with tabla p... Through paylink. Click to pay: http://amzn.in/5EwDu11

Payment successful: rs 675.00 successfully paid for tabla p... (Tracking id:[protected]. Code to be shared with our amzagent: 294140

Attached payment success screen.

Pjefferson
                  Nov 28, 2018

Address: 01201

I have been charged twice on my account for 12.99 from amazon and have not purchased anything today from you. I was also charged last month as well. The only thing purchased from you was a firewall about two months. Please stop charging my account. Please credit my account for the two errors you have made. I will be doing more business with you if this correction is made soon. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Anand Mohan Das
                    Nov 27, 2018

What a joke still i'm not recd product or my refund and you asking review. Still after above a month nothing information about my order how amazon fraud this type to several customers. After taking money from customer they fool the customer without any responsibility and use money in other work without any interest if in india 1.25 crore population they done this type fraud in 1 percent customer how it's big fraud in india or other countries. For star selection provide stars for fraud.
                    For selection star its choose in compulsion.
                    Anup kr. Dimri

vaishakh s
                      Nov 27, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

Amazon really have free rupees to pay such lazy delivery agents. My order no is[protected] and many other orders as well. I ordered the product to my friend's house as there is no delivery in my address. The agent misbebaved with my friend when he came to deliver the product. She asked that agent to wait a minute she ll get the money in 2min and that agent said he cant wait n need to go to other locations to deliver and used harsh words and returned bck. And i got a msg that all products r rejected and returned. That agent was such a rude person his contact no is +91 [protected]. Amazon transport service is the worst i have ever seen.

Nov 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

This order should have been delivered today as per schedule but the delivery agent did not take any effort to search for this address. He just called us asking for location as if he was standing in the next street. Later he said it will take around 15 mins. For him to reach our place. We were waiting for the pack but he just gave a missed call. When we called back he said that we did not respond his calls and he has left the place. He has mentioned the comments as door closed. I want this issue to be fixed on priority and request you to deliver the package to us.
                        Nov 27, 2018
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        The way the delivery agent responded to me was very harsh.

McMurray E Martin
                          Nov 27, 2018

Two days before my account was locked. I dont know i have done anything wrong that avoiding
                          Amazon terms and conditions. I actually didn't done anything intentionally.
                          I always tried to be valuable customer of amazon and i always prefer amazon than other websites.
                          Please kindly unblock account so i really need it badly/ i will be great full if you consider my case. I get mail from amazon send fax my
                          Gift card purchase bill with my name and address. Actually i did not buy any gift card from third party's.
                          I am a amazon mechanical turk worker. I have work hard in amazon mechanical turk and get some rewards from amazon.
                          If you need more info i am ready to send.

i have given transactions details below.

Transfer details:

Transaction id: 305sv9zfhxrk3tpeuy3y6cx6x6n3kl
                          Amount: $27.25
                          Date: sat, nov 24, 2018 06:47 am
                          Transaction id: 3njk60i2g5fc98ipbwwlp7gmj7iadb
                          Amount: $25.56
                          Date: fri, nov 23, 2018 10:12 am
                          Transaction id: 3vq6nldt7uqg8vk7juzs0149al5d0m
                          Amount: $40.44
                          Date: thu, nov 22, 2018 05:10 am
                          Transaction id: 3m92eyzwzt9a494s562dgl3iu6v42j
                          Amount: $29.46
                          Date: tue, nov 20, 2018 12:41 pm
                          Transaction id: 3d2etxznwedm1zv37adj7gmcm4i99b
                          Amount: $40.92
                          Date: mon, nov 19, 2018 07:05 am
                          Transaction id: 3nq9rielk5thsinhhawhki0s1pxbd1
                          Amount: $127.96
                          Date: sat, nov 17, 2018 06:28 am

Ankit Garhiya
                            Nov 27, 2018

Address: 110030

On 15/11/2018 i have paid an amount of rs. 699.00 from my debit card on amazon.in but after sometime (After 10-12 min) i have canceled the order and the refund of amount rs.699.00 was initiated by amazon. On 19/11/2018 i received a message that the amount of rs.699 has been successfully refunded. But still the amount has not been reflected in my account. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 102615. I have contacted the pnb customer care and they have told me that i cant file transaction dispute and no such money was added to my account

Aarav Singh Rajput
                              from Darbhanga, Bihar
                              Nov 27, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I had ordered samsung earphone of rs.260 at amazon by ss brand plot no 28 block a. Mohan coperative industrial estate delhi (110044).
                              But it was not of samsung company.. Samsung is not written anywhere.. No proof..
                              After retrun and replacement again it send the same product which was also not a samsung earphone..
                              I had received wrong product twice after replacement.
                              Help me..

Mahendraaaa
                                from Suratgarh, Rajasthan
                                Nov 27, 2018

Address: 411039

Order placed on 11th nov'18, status on 16th nov'18 on amazon as delivery attempted 10:12 pm but nobody contacted us. On 23rd nov'18 status on amazon as delivery attempted at 10:44 & 10:50 pm but nobody contacted us. On 25th nov'18 status on amazon as delivered at 09:18 am but nobody contacted us & we not received the product yet. The amzagent is [protected]. Most of the time this number was switched off. Amazon's above action is as good as fraud & cheating of customers. Without visiting or delivering how amazon can update such false status against the order of customers. Today up to 27th nov'18 there is no real feedback from amazon regarding my order & no delivery yet.

prithachoudhury
                                  Nov 27, 2018

Address: 560012

The item in the above order has not been delivered to my given address, i. E., he-213, block 2, 1st floor; new quarters tower building; indian institute of science; bangalore 560012.
                                  However, i have received a message saying that it has been delivered on 19th november. The whole day i was there at home but did not receive my package and neither was there any call from any amazon agent. When i called up the delivery agent (Ph: [protected], pin 2191) to enquire about the same, he said he know nothing about it.

Chinnu2000
                                    Nov 27, 2018

My name is srinivas. R. Email id is [protected]@gmail.com which is registered with amazon. My amazon account is locked from one month. Reason is that i placed a order on amazon by mistake i fill wrong debit card details after please order i relies that i fill anything wrong i imidately cancelled that order.

After one day i see my account is hold. I try to contact customer care but they tell they can't help me only [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in. Ans [protected]@amazon.in. But they not listening anything they send me mail that (Your order can't be delivered please fax your debit card details with billing address) but that debit card details i filled is wrong. I also try to fax my won debit card details but fax which they given give transmission error and fax not sent i told them things to customers care but they are not helping me also send again mail with all details that happen with me but they are not response to any my request

Name. Srinivas. R
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    Address. No152 2nd main road 7th cross hanuman chamber chamarajpet bangalore 560018

Bank details
                                    Name. Srinivas. R
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    Address. No99 8th cross
                                    Kp agrahara bhuveneshwari nagara bangalore 560023

Chandra Sekhar Sahu
                                      Nov 26, 2018

Address: 530005

No cost emi not provided for my purchase of washing machine from amazon.in order #[protected] on 11 oct 18 using sbi credit card as promised by amazon as rs.2301.46 per month for 6 month. The sbi card generate credit card bill to pay the full amount of rs.13261.99 oct 18 in stead of emi and charge me fine of rs.1134 in statement for nov 18

babukuttan67
                                        from Erattupetta, Kerala
                                        Nov 26, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678007

I have ordered one sarees as follows
                                        Order date
                                        16-Nov-2018
                                        Order #
                                        Order total
                                        999.00 (1 item
                                        We recieved the item on 21/11/2018 but we cancelled the item same day as the item is on expected level.. The Amazon reprentatvs picked the item on 22/11/2018 at 11 am. Then after 1.30 pm I got the message that pick up the item is cancelled.
                                        Then I tried to contact the customer care., but their response was very bad as they asked evidence for the pick up.
                                        So I request you to refund my money and compensation of rupees one lakh as I mentally suffered lot., due to their I'm necessary comments
                                        Nov 26, 2018
                                        Updated by babukuttan67
                                        Take up the above complaint positively